Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Google > Google Chromecast HDMI Streaming Media Player (H2G2-42)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Makes any TV a smart TV. With one press of a button from your phone / tablet / pc, your TV will turn on, change inputs, and start playing.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: Every TV in my home has chrome-cast running it. Hands down the best add-on for any TV.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 12:21:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GWHD11 Wireless HDMI Transmitter and Receiver Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good
Pros: Works as advertised. Bought 2 for our office.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 8:49:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Roku > Roku 3500R Streaming Stick - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Arrived DOA
Pros: Love Roku, my Roku 3 that I purchased directly from Roku works great, however the Roku 3500 Streaming Stick that theoretically was certified and purchased from Newegg is DOA…..will not boot up.
Cons: Arrived DOA….does not boot up
Other Thoughts: I am a NASA Engineer and quite familiar with Roku and electronic products in general…I understand that electronic equipment can fail…..However, if this was checked out - it should have at least booted up…..if it was indeed originally checked out and certified.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 6:55:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Roku > Roku 3 Digital HD Streaming Media player w/ Headphones Game Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Love the ROKU. No complaints
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought this as a refurb and originally had an issue, but New Egg took care of it and it's worked perfect ever since.

I mostly use this for VUDU, Prime, Disney and PBS kids, but I do you some of the others every once in a while. Personally, I love the ROKU 3 and rarely if every have issues with it.

If i had to pick one complaint, I have mine hooked up to a HDMI matrix and the audio when going from Surround to Stereo is not fluid so you have to manually make the change. This is more environmental than anything and not really a negative to the ROKU although I wish it just was able to figure it out.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 6:46:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > SiliconDust > SiliconDust HDHR3-CC HDHomeRun PRIME 3-Tuner US CableTV with CableCARD Stream Premium Channels and Cut the Cord

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Better than renting multipe boxes from cable company
Pros: 3 tuners from one PCMCIA cable-card. Which means if you have a Media Center PC you can watch and record 3 channels simultaneously. That alone is totally worth it.
Cons: The TV interface is garbage. No ability to create favorites or filter out channels and as there is like a 3-5 sec delay when changing channels so channel surfing is very tedious!
Other Thoughts: Final Word: This box is really only great at one thing, giving you 3 tuners from one cable-card which for me is worth it. Everything else needs much, much more development in functionality and end user experience. Ultimately I am satisfied with my purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 7:53:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > SLING MEDIA > Sling Media SB350-100 Slingbox 350 Turns Your Laptop, Tablet or Smartphone into a TV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I LOVE THIS THANG!
Pros: I get to watch ALL my local HD and SD channels when I yam away from home. :-)
Absolutely no regrets at all getting this SlingBox thingy in which I really thought it was gonna be quite complicated using it as well setting up the whole thing. I simply love the fact that I can be anywhere in the world and be able to STILL watch ALL my local channels either on my Samsung 8 inch tablet like if I am home so long as I have a decently fast internet connection.
Cons: The Slingbox should of came with a built-in tuner as I had to use a TV tuner from a JVC DVD/VCR that has a built-in HD tuner with the component out ports that went to the Slingbox. Worked out OK as far as the setup went because it works as intented but it worked even better because I can watch HDTV on my tablet and phone from anywhere in the world.
Other Thoughts: Kinda wish I coulda got this thing-a-majig a long time ago! I didn't want to rent another box from my cable provider so what saved me here was the extra DVD/VCR that has a HD built-in tuner, otherwise, I think I woulda been very disappointed with the final outcome because I can see the difference it makes when watching an HD channel and then a SD channel. Just gotta be creative. Lastly, it doesn't look as good on my laptop or desktop but it maybe because of the special APP that the Android device use as opposed to Windows requires some plug-ins on the browsers... Chrome as well as IE10... the 2 I use most. But still very happy with the way it turned out with this product that I've come to love so much and plan to enjoy! Happy computing! :-D
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 11:59:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Hauppauge > Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250(HVR-2255) Dual TV Tuner w/ MPEG-2 Encoder PCI-E x1 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best tuner, would buy again
Pros: I use this tuner in conjunction with Windows Media Center for receiving free over-the-air TV in my city. My O/S is Windows 7 Home. This tuner card has delivered rock-solid performance for the past 5 years. We would definitely buy this tuner again. Zero problems. Recorded thousands of shows of the past 5 years. We use this with a super cheap antenna that came with the Hauppage WinTV-HVR-955Q stick. The stick works fine but we quickly grew to need at least dual tuners (record one, watch one).
Cons: The WinTV software is a old school, and getting the license is a hassle - you must hold onto the original CD or else the software installation will NOT work. Even the updates you download off their website require that you hold onto the original CD-ROM to prove that you purchased their card. Completely unnecessary DRM in my opinion. I don't know what they are trying to protect.
Other Thoughts: I hope that Hauppage is able to stay in business and adapt to the ever-changing wims of tech customers.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 7:09:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Diamond Multimedia > DIAMOND VC500 One Touch Video Capture, Edit and Burn to DVD USB 2.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very pleased.
Pros: It captures my 8mm video tapes without a problem, even on tapes that were in poor shape. I save the videos as MP2 format but you can chose from AVI or WMV.
Cons: In Windows 7 the drivers would not install using the setup installer. I eventually had to go into Device Manager to install them. Frustrating to say the least. Diamond needs to re-write the setup applications Secondly, the default device format is PAL1. If you are in the US, you need to change it to NTSC. This change took me a while to discover. After the change the capture worked flawlessly.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 5:16:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Kworld Computer Co.,Ltd > KWorld UB435-Q ATSC TV Stick

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Man, are they still selling this thing?
Pros: Get crystal clear TV on your computer.
Cons: Interface is like a DOS program. And not user friendly.
Other Thoughts: I bought two. One didn't work. It's been a long time, but there was some kind of a verification required, maybe between a serial number on the included CD and the serial number inside the dongle's firmware, before the dongle would start receiving. One of the two that I bought wouldn't verify. Shame on me for not pursuing a resolution.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 6:17:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > AVerMedia > AVerMedia GC550 Live Gamer Extreme

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Complete Garbage and a Nightmare
Pros: High Quality Capture "when it wants to work!" =/
Cons: Rec Central 2 and Avermedia's support stinks, I got this thinking that it would be better than the Elgato HD 60, I can tell you this much, stick with the Elgato HD 60 very few problems and better support with Windows 10 considering how buggy Windows 10 is, I hope that one day Elgato comes out with a USB 3.0 version of their device because when they do I'm getting it. Also have to keep the computer on so that it keeps the pass thru to work, sometimes have to unplug and replug it it due to the pass thru sometimes quits working.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 9:35:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.