Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Tablo > Tablo SPVR4-01-NA 4 Tuner DVR for HDTV Antennas

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BEST OTA DVR
Pros: I cut the cable cord a year ago, and was searching for a DVR when I found the Tablo. I already had a Roku 3, so the Tablo sounded like what I wanted. The cost for the EPG is for ALL the Tablos you have and not per device.
Cons: pretty new company and some basic features are currently lacking, but they are coming. Example: Ability to delete all recordings of a show, or keep the last so many recordings of a show.
Other Thoughts: The EPG is not required, but if you have it, you can watch your TV anyplace you are that there is internet connectivity. Firetv, Roku, or other device required to watch.
Reviewed By:beastman,5/4/2015 3:53:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > STARTECH > StarTech SVID2USB2NS USB 2.0 to S-Video and Composite Video Capture Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Further Observations
Pros: I have now been using this hardware for a week now and I find it works very well with all my existing software. I use MMshowTV.exe for viewing TV on my PC and NCH's Debut for video capture
Cons: Avoid NHL shipping - 2 weeks vs UPS 1day
Other Thoughts: I am buying several more of these devices
Reviewed By:electriac,5/4/2015 2:33:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Ceton > Ceton InfiniTV 6 ETH – Six-Tuner CableCARD Ethernet Network Tuner for Win7 and Win8 PC 5504-DCT06EX-ETH

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Horrifically Annoying
Pros: When it works it is great.
Cons: Completely and totally unreliable. Whoever wrote the code that runs this thing should be fired on the spot. Out of the hundreds of various devices that have passed through my hands over the years I have never dealt with a device that was so inherently annoying to troubleshoot and limited in its ability to be managed.
Other Thoughts: Does not seem to matter that I have a simple, purpose built Win 7 media device with a simple gig network. Prior to this I had 2 seperate Silicondust homeruns and a third pci tuner and they all played together flawlessly without any of the myriad of tweaks this thing takes to run for a few days at a time without a restart. Run, do not walk away from this thing. Will be selling it soon.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 4:38:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > DVDO, Inc. > DVDO DVDO-AirG3-2 Air3C 60GHz WirelessHD Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 highly recommend for wireless home office application
Pros: easy to install - worked right out of the box. I was even able to complete a home-build computer without a traditional monitor cable. quite impressive seamless & lagless integration.
Cons: noise.. some audible high frequency noise when in operation. need to be creative with mounting options. still haven't found the perfect mounting location that is out of sight
Other Thoughts: i was very skeptical of the wireless HD transmitters. Most were used for transmitting movies.. my application is my home office with a 55" TV on the wall across from my desk. Miracast was unusable due to lag. This perfectly solved my problem, and the lag is non-existant
Reviewed By:John,5/3/2015 1:04:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Roku > Roku 3 Digital HD Streaming Media player w/ Headphones Game Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 90 day warranty
Pros: This is an update on my Roku. After about 2 weeks the jack for the headphones on my remote no longer worked. I contacted Newegg, and they could not tell me who to contact for warranty purposes. I kept asking is it Newegg, Roku, or another vendor who has the 90 warranty? I finally gave up and called Roku. They were very helpful. Just provided them with Serial # on Roku. You can also find in settings. I explained the problem, and they are shipping me out a new remote. So, if anyone else runs into this issue it appears that the 90 day warranty is thru Roku. I am also happy that I spent the 7 dollars for the extra year of warranty. However, they don't start coverage until after 90 day warranty has completed.
Cons: Seems these refurbished models may have some issues. However, my experience with Roku help center was great! Hopefully I won't need the extended warranty that I purchased, but seems worth the 7 dollars
Other Thoughts: I wish the person on the Newegg help desk just would have told me who to contact for 90 day warranty. I had even provided the order number. Hopefully, others can learn from my experience.
Reviewed By:Overall, still happy,5/2/2015 4:29:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR PTV3000-100NAS Push2TV Wireless Display Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great device
Pros: I have had one for more than a year and mine works great.

Just make sure you use the newest firmware, that is a must.
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,5/2/2015 10:08:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > ASUS > Google Nexus Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: plays netflix
Cons: whould have been fine until they decided to un-support es file explore so you can't use usb drives or get apps like kodi so in the long run your better of just getting a small form factor pc
Other Thoughts: junk
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 4:25:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > STARTECH > StarTech SVID2USB2NS USB 2.0 to S-Video and Composite Video Capture Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: An old Kworld device failed after may years and thought I would try something different. I ordered it from Newegg 3pm yesterday and the package was on my door step 11am this morning. Plugged in the device it found its drivers shut down my machine and rebooted and MMshowTV.exe displayed the NTSC signal. With no software installation necessary.
Cons: Super Egg Saver shipping takes two weeks from Ridgfield NJ to me. UPS is always next day.
Other Thoughts: Most of these boards have very bad software I have a C# program MMshowTV.exe which is a very simple TV window display re sizable. For capture I recommend NHC's "Debut".
Reviewed By:electriac,5/1/2015 9:42:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Kworld Computer Co.,Ltd > KWorld UB435-Q ATSC TV Stick

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 poor performer
Pros: picks up many but not all the OTA channels
it does work, sort of, on both desktop and on laptop
Cons: in spite of installing updated driver for Win 8, the images stutter, CTD, stops responding; frequently have to use task manager to stop and start over
Same problem but not quite as bad when using on a Dell Inspiron 5100 laptop
ArcSoft TotalMedia s/w bundled with it is primitive and limited.
Only OTA channels it recognizes are the ones it scans, you can not enter a specific channel
The s/w does not have a feature to switch to previous channel.
Other Thoughts: Kworld has yet to respond (over a week old now) to question I sent
some people wrote they got VLC working with this tuner, but details are limited and may have been under Linux; I use Windows.
ArcSoft said they wrote the s/w app with features at the direction of Kworld. No update in s/w since say 2010 other than a driver released about 2012

All in all, just barely worth the price. I get to watch the few channels I want, but the image and sound stutters and halts and on other channels the s/w just stops period that I use Task Manager to end the process and start over. I had hoped for better than what it delivers. Oh, and there's no rhyme nor reason to why it opens the channel it does when the s/w is started.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 7:35:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > AVerMedia > AVerMedia C985 Live Gamer HD - Capture & Share Your PC Game Footages

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Le sigh
Pros: Nice looking card, box looks nice. packaging awesome. That hot button, though. Kappa
Seriouslu, a breeze to install. but its just putting into a slot, so yeah.
Cons: No Installation CD, had to hunt down drivers. Firmware update bricked card.

No where does it say if these cards are v22. Only that RECenter requires v22. Firmware installed fine, but threw up the Code 10 after completion. RMA'd card through Newegg as Avermedia is apparently a joke about support,
Other Thoughts: This card came highly recommended by many of the streamers I associate with. Sadly, they have had theirs since before they stopped including Install CDs. Not having a capture card for a few weeks limits the content I can put out, which in turn hurts my community. So if AverMedia were to admit fault and take down the faulty firmware, then a lot of these issues would have been avoided.
Reviewed By:ToddEvf,4/28/2015 1:19:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.