Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Elgato > Elgato Game Capture HD60 S - stream(10025040), record and share your gameplay in 1080p60, superior low latency technology, USB 3.0, for PS4, Xbox One and Wii U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy!!!
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: The recording shows up as a green screen most of the time and does not record correctly
When you get by that issue then the elgato wont record sound from game or commentary for no reason and you cant tell until have you have finished recording
Constantly have to uninstall and reinstall to try and fix any problem
Absolutely horrible device that was not even close to being ready for production
Other Thoughts: My friend got the HD Pro and has not had any problems. Buy that one even though its 20 bucks more, trust me I wish I had got that one instead. I wish there was another company that had the hardware like Elgato but did not crash all the time with terrible customer support
Reviewed By:Austin B.,6/27/2016 12:00:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™ - 4K Streaming. Advanced Gaming. Android TV.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome ...if it's what u want.
Pros: So this thing is slick. Looks amazing, build is really solid. Controller is real nice ...I had no issues with it. It's fast ....really fast...everything moves smooth as butter. I have a cheap router and it picked it up no issues ...router in first floor...shield in a 2nd floor bedroom. I was able to download Kodi with ease and start loading that up....first time I ever used Kodi , did about one day of research on it and figured out basics. Shield runs it amazing. Downloaded all the main apps no issues and all run awesome HBO, Hulu etc....
Cons: So this is more issues with what I wanted compared to what it is.... First of all I loath phone games with in app purchases....I have a Pc and a ps4 in my living room already. I bought a shield for my bedroom, for tv and gaming. Above I basically said the tv part is pimp....the gaming part is limp....android games are mostly in app purchase games...garbage ...sure there are a few good ones...but this thing is almost overkill for those. The subscription based streaming games is .....not so good . It's $8 a month which is a nice price point but there are at this time 65 games give or take...and many are older
Games or games I have no interest in . If they upgrade the selection two fold I might change my opinion a bit. I haven't tried streaming my PC games yet cause at this point I'm not sure if it's worth upgrading my graphics card on my pc for this. It's still early but at this point the gaming aspect is pretty crappy ...
Other Thoughts: So for the price u get a super mega awesome android tv....but if all I want is the tv part and yer not interested in Kodi ...I would save all this money and get like a fire tv or something. If yer looking for a gaming option..I would totally look somewhere else ...200$ is a ton of money for this ....for an extra 50-75$ I could get a Xbox 1 or something and still have all the basic options to stream content. Gonna play with Kodi and see if that makes it worth keeping but totally on fence.. Like I said make sure it is exactly what u want because the price is really steep compared to other options
Thanks !
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2016 3:28:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > AVerMedia > AVerMedia HomeFree AVplus F210 Watch Live TV on iPad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unfinished Software
Pros: Works just annoying
Cons: Software does not work as a windows application should: the scroll bar works differently, back button does not always take you to previous screen, a feeling of unfinished software
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/19/2016 8:04:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Hauppauge > Hauppauge WinTV (HVR-1265) Hybrid TV Tuner w/ Video Recorder PCI-E x 1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TV Shows
Pros: Has a Great Setup and comes with a remote controller. Easy to install and Zero problems with the setup and drivers.
Cons: Works Great with Cable, but you will have to invest in a wireless antenna that will fit the cable connection and then I do not know how well that will work because I have not done that with mine yet even though I do not have Cable anymore.
Other Thoughts: Would be sure you have a wireless antenna come with this unit
Reviewed By:Daniel T.,6/19/2016 12:09:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Elgato > Elgato Game Capture HD60 Pro, stream and record in 1080p60, superior low latency technology, H.264 hardware encoding, PCIe

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great device if you know how to set it up
Pros: 1080p at 60fps via hdmi
audio pass thru
Cons: video stutter with xplit and obs (there's work around though)
no higher then 1080 but it's not advertised to
Other Thoughts: overall this product works great! however, if you try capturing the device directly using obs or xplit, you'll get constant lag on your recording/stream.
the work around for this is to open the elgato software, full screen it and capture that with obs/xsplit rather then capturing the hardware itself.
Reviewed By:nopbot,6/19/2016 6:37:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Hauppauge > Hauppauge 1229 WinTV-HVR-2255 Dual TV Tuner / Encoder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hauppauge 1229
Pros: installed easily in win 10 64x....recieving 13 over the air channells in central il.
Cons: had to install windows media center to use this card..and recording tv is tricky...lost a few programs i thought it was recording when i pressed the record button..wmc fault also wmc is limited in itstuning abilitys 4 individual stations etc...i have an older card that works great with hauppage software tv program...trying to get that program upgrade which is wintv8..but im having ordering issues due to invalid phone number...? which is another data mining infringemehnt as you prolly pay with credit card.....
Other Thoughts: i shoulda waited as this card is now out of stock..i must of bought the last 1..lolhauppage should ship and allow their cds software to go 4 free.. i got a win7tv cd that does me no good as my gaming,tv ,writing, etc pc will nevet be connected to the net.
Reviewed By:jack a.,6/18/2016 7:25:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™ - 4K Streaming. Advanced Gaming. Android TV.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The first look and feel was very sleek!
Pros: Great design, compact and gives a sleek glow up by the tv.
Cons: The only problem I had was the 'right' press down button on the directional pad is very firm. Almost as if they put too much resistance in it or didnt make enough room for the button. Aside from that I found the controller very nice.
Other Thoughts: I have loved it so far but have only gotten to play with it for an hour or two. Im hoping to break the controller in to where the directional pad feels normal normal instead of sticky. I'm debating whether or not to send it in for a replacement or not...
Reviewed By:Joshua B.,6/17/2016 12:22:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Hauppauge > Hauppauge USB-Live-2 Video Capture

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow - the connections on my set top box did not stop the device. It's an amazing product.
Pros: Very easy set-up for capture. A bit more involved setting up the recorder software and the channel database (mostly time consuming) . When I changed cable providers, I discovered that I was no longer able to use my DVD Recorder which replaced my VCR (all composite and component outputs were unavailable for use and I had no interest in leasing a DVR or other expensive solution. What is most outstanding is that this product allows me access to the ports just like in the VCR days.

I love the options (video quality slider, 4:3 or 16:9 aspect ratio, etc, etc.)
Cons: Whenever I tried to safely disconnect the device (Windows 7), I was told it was in use by a program. So I used the task manager to end it. I later realized that the Hauppauge TV Server needed to be manually stopped. Not a big issue but I will report the concern to Hauppauge.

Update: Hauppauge said it it not a problem to simply disconnect the USB plug when not longer in use.
Other Thoughts: Great product and nice price. Considering this is SD, it is well worth having.
Reviewed By:Jeff G.,6/15/2016 7:52:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Hauppauge > Hauppauge 1595 WinTV-dualHD Dual Tuner USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 item works well
Pros: Easy set up
Cons: price is little higher than others
Other Thoughts: fast service
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/10/2016 6:28:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > BayTrek Corp. > MeeBoss M100 Streaming Media Player - HDMI Dongle, Stream From Apps, USB, or Miracast Mirroring

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible
Pros: Can't think of any since it's useless to me.
Cons: Hooked it up and all I get is a uncompatible format. Did not realize HDMI had to be compatible with my TV HDMI.
Other Thoughts: At least I'm not out that much.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2016 4:55:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.