Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > RAZER > Razer Ripsaw USB 3.0 Game Capture Card for PC, PlayStation 4 or 3, Xbox One or 360, or Wii U, Uncompressed HD 1080p 60fps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Capture Card, Breeze Setup and Use
Pros: -Plug and Play: If you didn't have Razer Synapse then you'll have to install that, but I had a Razer Mouse so it was Literally Plug and Play. Plugged it in, did an update, and was ready to go showing up in OBS.
-No desync of audio and video recording when streaming in long sessions.
-Looks sexy
-Does what I need it to
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: - If you have the extra expansion slots, I will always recommend PCI-E cards first, but this card does its job and does it well. I've had no issues with it so far. Got this card cause I built an mitx PC and with a video card, I had no room for PCI-E
Reviewed By:Tony X.,7/26/2016 10:47:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > ASUS > ASUS CUBE with Google TV – Interactive Powerful Media Streamer w/ 50 GB Free ASUS WebStorage, Featuring Voice Search & 2-sided Remote w/Mic. QWERTY Keyboard and Motion Sensors

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Clumsy
Pros: Connected
Cons: Bizarre user interface. Confusing to remember how to use this
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/23/2016 11:50:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Google > Google GA3A00147-A14-Z01 Chromecast Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super easy, really nifty pairing setup
Pros: - Very small, hyper portable
- Pairs with multiple Chromecast Audios
- Great audio quality
- For $35, it does what $150 speakers from Sonos and Heos do...but with any speaker you want
Cons: - Will drop connection sometimes, though a quick re-pair is all that's necessary (I play through Spotify via an LG V10)
- Doesn't have a USB-based charging system like the non-audio Chromecast does
Other Thoughts: Excellent bang for the buck.
Reviewed By:Bryen G.,7/20/2016 2:14:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > SiliconDust > SiliconDust HDHR4-2US-R HDHomeRun Connect 2-Tuner ATSC DLNA/UPnP Compatible Streaming Media Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 easy to setup
Pros: easy to setup, and works with needed devices
Cons: DVR is a separate feature that requires another login and pay. And the DVR is still in beta.
Reviewed By:William Q.,7/18/2016 8:30:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GWHD11 Wireless HDMI Transmitter and Receiver Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Plug and play, worked great out of the box without issue.
Didn't have to pull an HDMI cable thru itchy, dirty ceiling tiles or drill holes in walls!
Excellent picture quality.
Cons: Didn't come with free beer.
Reviewed By:STEVEN P.,7/7/2016 2:02:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Hauppauge > Hauppauge HD PVR2 High Definition Personal Video Recorder w/ H.264 Encoder, HDMI & component interface and One-touch Record button

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product in my opinion
Pros: I've used this with an HDMI splitter to record from various sources, and the picture quality and audio quality is great. The software allows me to export captured video to an MP4 file which makes it easy to view using various media players, ie Roku, smartphone, tablet, pc, etc
Cons: The capture software is pretty bare bones for editing purposes. you can clip entire sections from the beginning or end of a video, but you can't remove sections in the middle, like trying to remove a commercial from a video. Software is slow to export to Mp4 files, usually taking 5 minutes on a 5GB file but that can be expected when working with large video files.
Other Thoughts: I'd highly recommend it if you need to record an HDMI source. Only word of caution, if the video source has copy protection this device will not allow it to record. You will need to research specific after market HDMI splitters that remove the copy protection data, this applies to Playstation4 and a wide range of consumer playback devices.
Reviewed By:Mike S.,7/6/2016 12:06:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > SiliconDust > SiliconDust HDHR4-2US HDHomeRun CONNECT 2-Tuner ATSC DLNA/UPnP Compatible Streaming Media Player for Cord Cutters

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best TV Tuner I've ever bought!
Pros: Auto configured TV Tuner(s), no screwing around with annoying drivers, software, etc. Just get Mythbuntu, TvHeadEnd (For the moment though there is some reorganizing with this OS and when I tried to test it, the downloads were all offline for extended database maintenance i.e. TvHeadEnd) , etc and SchedulesDirect for scheduling information for DVR recordings. (Make sure to make a huge RAID or get a bunch of portable drives though for the TV recordings that're bulky being that most are HD). Happily surprised, after much research this is the first tv tuner(s) that've worked with Mythbuntu, MythTV, etc.
Cons: Annoyingly as aforementioned most software with the exception being the hdhomerun software for osmc, kodi, etc cannot read the free TV schedule information for some reason. This is the only problem I ran into but, with 25 dollars a year compared to 200 dollars a month i.e. Dish TV and hundreds of channels that'd be paid for and not being watched. Cannot wait to ditch DishTV, cord almost cut, Woo!
Other Thoughts: Here is the documentation for HDHomeRun for Ubuntu https://help.ubuntu.com/community/HDHomeRun
Reviewed By:Frank O.,7/5/2016 9:54:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Elgato > Elgato Game Capture HD60 S - stream(10025040), record and share your gameplay in 1080p60, superior low latency technology, USB 3.0, for PS4, Xbox One and Wii U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy!!!
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: The recording shows up as a green screen most of the time and does not record correctly
When you get by that issue then the elgato wont record sound from game or commentary for no reason and you cant tell until have you have finished recording
Constantly have to uninstall and reinstall to try and fix any problem
Absolutely horrible device that was not even close to being ready for production
Other Thoughts: My friend got the HD Pro and has not had any problems. Buy that one even though its 20 bucks more, trust me I wish I had got that one instead. I wish there was another company that had the hardware like Elgato but did not crash all the time with terrible customer support
Reviewed By:Austin B.,6/27/2016 12:00:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™ - 4K Streaming. Advanced Gaming. Android TV.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome ...if it's what u want.
Pros: So this thing is slick. Looks amazing, build is really solid. Controller is real nice ...I had no issues with it. It's fast ....really fast...everything moves smooth as butter. I have a cheap router and it picked it up no issues ...router in first floor...shield in a 2nd floor bedroom. I was able to download Kodi with ease and start loading that up....first time I ever used Kodi , did about one day of research on it and figured out basics. Shield runs it amazing. Downloaded all the main apps no issues and all run awesome HBO, Hulu etc....
Cons: So this is more issues with what I wanted compared to what it is.... First of all I loath phone games with in app purchases....I have a Pc and a ps4 in my living room already. I bought a shield for my bedroom, for tv and gaming. Above I basically said the tv part is pimp....the gaming part is limp....android games are mostly in app purchase games...garbage ...sure there are a few good ones...but this thing is almost overkill for those. The subscription based streaming games is .....not so good . It's $8 a month which is a nice price point but there are at this time 65 games give or take...and many are older
Games or games I have no interest in . If they upgrade the selection two fold I might change my opinion a bit. I haven't tried streaming my PC games yet cause at this point I'm not sure if it's worth upgrading my graphics card on my pc for this. It's still early but at this point the gaming aspect is pretty crappy ...
Other Thoughts: So for the price u get a super mega awesome android tv....but if all I want is the tv part and yer not interested in Kodi ...I would save all this money and get like a fire tv or something. If yer looking for a gaming option..I would totally look somewhere else ...200$ is a ton of money for this ....for an extra 50-75$ I could get a Xbox 1 or something and still have all the basic options to stream content. Gonna play with Kodi and see if that makes it worth keeping but totally on fence.. Like I said make sure it is exactly what u want because the price is really steep compared to other options
Thanks !
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2016 3:28:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > AVerMedia > AVerMedia HomeFree AVplus F210 Watch Live TV on iPad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unfinished Software
Pros: Works just annoying
Cons: Software does not work as a windows application should: the scroll bar works differently, back button does not always take you to previous screen, a feeling of unfinished software
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/19/2016 8:04:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.