Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 XTREME Gaming Premium Pack Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pure Amazing, Pure Power, Best Card on the Market - Gigabyte Wins!
Pros: I have had the Gigabyte GTX 970 Xtreme, followed by the GTX 980Ti and by far the GeForce GTX 1080 Xtreme blows them all away. This is one of the best card on the market and worth the wait. This air-cooled GTX 1080 XTREME GAMING features Gigabyte brand new Windforce Stack Cooling, something I haven't seen on other cards. Sporting 3 100mm fans withing stretching this cards lengh helps provide much of a larger coverage for the airflow on the head sink for cooling. Those who are gamers like myself will enjoy the VR whether they own a HTC Vive or the Oculus Rift, the premium pack is the way to go. Included in this well priced pack is a a 5.25" drive bay with front-facing HDMI and USB3.0 ports, as well as an HDMI extension bracket, for an easier, more convenient connection whether you're using it for VR or display. The hi bandwidth SLI bridge was a good move by Gigabyte to include with the bundle. I am betting that this will persuade most people to get a second card. With that said, hopefully we'll see a second card at a reduced price since the bundles were are $700. If we do, I will be picking one up. Other accessories included in the premium pack are a mouse pad, wrist band, and Gigabyte XTREME logo sticker. All in all this is one of the best deals I've seen. Gigabyte cards are built on Quality and based on what I've heard, Boost OC out of the box was 2062mhz but I am sure once we get fully testing we'll see.

Few quick test out of the box using 3D Mark - no changes made to GPU
Gigabyte G1 1080 - Firestrike Scored - 17,276
Gigabyte Xtreme 1080 - Firestrike Scored - 18,361
Gigabyte 980Ti - Firestrike scored - 15,519
Gigabyte 970 Xtreme - Firestrike Scored - 10,627
Cons: Many say the cards are too large and I have to agree with them - Gigabyte has been updating the MOBO's to accommodate these large cards. What I will say is that this card will fit my first slot but not sure how the second card will fit the other 2 - I've done a few test and it looks like I need to change from a mid-tower to a larger tower to accommodate 2 cards.

Looks like everyone is experiencing this but my heat fins were bent when I took them out of the package. Initially I had a panic attack since I waited forever for these but begin to realize everyone was experiencing the same thing. I was able to straighten them out but disappointed that few of the fins internally looked bent also which I am afraid to reach into.
Other Thoughts: Honestly wasn't happy that 100 cards were released initially but I have to say I understand the marketing strategy - supply and demand. I'll be looking for more stock.
Reviewed By:Dillon C.,6/24/2016 5:20:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 1080 DirectX 12 GTX 1080 GAMING 8G 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5X PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support ATX Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 its 1080 its been a long nerve wracking waiting time
Pros: RGB, its 1080 baby!! good price, dual quite fans, oc'able
Cons: wide and fat, being fat is the only issue i have, card's fans are touching my intel 750 series PCIe card which is really annoying, dont even know how to fix it. Temps playing cod black ops 3 for just 15 min on all maxed out settings on 1920x1200 resolution, card reached 72c very hot,

not too impressed with the design. but it was only one available to buy without being ripped off by amazonians or other online rip off places etc.
Other Thoughts: running this on MSI gaming pro carbon mobo, i7 5930k; black ops 3 on ultra high on 1920x1200 i get 200-220fps, BF4 200-220FPS
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 4:08:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI Radeon R7 370 DirectX 12 R7 370 GAMING 4G 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support ATX Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 MSI Radeon R7 370 DirectX 12 R7 370 GAMING 4G 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support ATX Video Card
Pros: This Video card Runs The Witcher 3 at mid setting Beautiful... well it play any solo game almost at high setting 720p. 1080p do mid setting. to run at 30 ~50 Fps decent and well fine.
Cons: It won't play games like Tera (i meant Online games) it can play all solo games but online games you will have to tweak a lot to get some 29~50 Fps. But i don't blame it, Online games need decent CPU's too, maybe it's my CPU and not GPU but really online games like Sky forge don't even try it.


Other Thoughts: Tera 29~40Fps
Overwatch (Recommend to Lock at 30 Fps and you will have smooth Game play it does some NASTY slowdown but locked at 30 fps you will have a perfect gaming)
Path of Exile runs 50 ~60 Fps
Trove mid setting 60 Fps High 40 ~ 59Fps
Guild of War 2 Mid setting 40~55Fps High setting on field 50 ~60Fps towns 28 Fps...
Counter Strike Bah 120 Fps High setting ( Don't do anti alaising drops to 50~60Fps those slowdown are nasty and you will have a bad experience)
Reviewed By:Kelvin F.,6/24/2016 3:56:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ZOTAC > ZOTAC GeForce GT 730 DirectX 12 (feature level 11_0) ZT-71113-20L 2GB 64-Bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 (x8 lanes) HDCP Ready Zone Edition Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died at 39 days.
Pros: silent, kept itself cool in my well ventilated box. That's about it.
Cons: 9 days out of warranty RMA. Crashed multiple times, won't post, total garbage. This was placed in a browsing computer which never did any serious graphical work. Average temperature was 35C. Just good enough to last past 30 day warranty. Now I need to look for new options. Thanks, Newegg.

crashed a few times before it died, ran all checks I could, it passed everything and appeared to be a driver issue, so I looked to fix it there. But failure to post is not a driver issue. Like they say, timing is everything. Don't get this unless you want to throw $60 out the window.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 3:30:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 DirectX 12 08G-P4-6173-KR 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is an excellent card
Pros: This card destroys every game that I play at way over 60 FPS (I am playing on a 1080p monitor and this card is overkill I know). It's boost clock goes above 1800 MHz and I've yet to see it thermal throttle. The fans stay quiet yet keep the card cool, plus the new ACX 3.0 cooler looks pretty sweet.
Cons: None so far I will update if I can come across anything bad about this card.
Other Thoughts: I "upgraded" from a 980ti just because of the price of this card, plus the added 2GB of video memory. By no means is the 980ti bad, just wanted to future-proof my build some with the slightly higher 8GB of GDDR5 memory of the 1070 compared to the 6GB found in the 980ti. I usually stick to EVGA for graphics cards because of their customer support and reliability, never had a problem with their company or products and probably never will.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 2:48:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 1080 DirectX 12 GTX 1080 ARMOR 8G OC 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5X PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support ATX Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: I actually got my hands on one.
Cons: Out performed by my gtx 970.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the issues that you are having with this product.

If you have not go through troubleshooting yet, then feel free to contact our tech support team for assistance at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 6am to 6pm Pacific Time.
If you have gone through troubleshooting and confirmed the symptom, then please kindly visit the URL below to set up a RMA for warranty service.
http://service.msicomputer.com/msi_user/rma_form_new.aspx

Required Information:
1. Full name (first, and last)
2. Telephone #
3. Physical address (No PO box)
4. Email address
5. Serial number (located on the box, or the back of VGA card, eg 602-xxxx-xxxBxxxxxxxxxx)
6. Please write clear details about symptoms you are having onto the Special Remark section.

Once your information and warranty are verified by the system then you will get a RMA# immediately.
You will receive a RMA email which indicates the turn-around time as well as ship-to address.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the product or special requests, received the unit back from RMA but are still having issues, please do not hesitate to call us or email us directly and we will be more than happy to assist you, thank you.
Tech Support Line: 626-271-1004 (M to F, 9am to 6pm Pacific Time)
Tech Support Email: usreview@msi.com

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | usreview@msi.com

Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2016 2:02:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 DirectX 12 08G-P4-6173-KR 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One night of use so far because of demand, pleased
Pros: looks great and performs up to expectations - cheaper than founders edition
Cons: If any, no physical disc for drivers, but very easy to do online.
Other Thoughts: I plan on buying DOOM and other newer games, but i currently play a fair amount of Ark. I went from a 390x to this, and settings can be maxed out on ark with this card. I'm not sure if the founders edition could manage that.
Reviewed By:Sir Pants,6/24/2016 1:59:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 DirectX 12 GV-N1070G1 GAMING-8GD 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 ATX Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Probably the best 1070 on the market
Pros: This is a very fast and quiet card. Great temps and no issues with the build. Seems like a very high quality product when you are holding It and I really like that it has a backplate so it doesn't warp or sag like other manufacturers cards.
Cons: Gigabyte xtreme gaming app has a built in on screen display that you can't turn off. It causes some games to crash. My particular card is not stable in oc mode but it is stable in gaming mode. My chip just isn't a good overclocking chip. Dont really care because I don't oc anyways. My fans make a pulsing noise at idle sometimes. Very quiet but it still gets annoying that the sound changes. Probably wouldn't notice if my desktop wasn't a foot from me on my desk. Turn off 3D fan in the gigabyte app to stop it from doing that
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2016 1:29:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 XTREME Gaming Premium Pack Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Xtreme Gaming / Xtreme performance
Pros: Excellent card in all regards. OC's easy. Runs cool. Premium Pack came with a lot of nice extras including a VR link Extender.
Cons: No real cons. Packaging resulted in some minor bent fins, but nothing major.

No fan issues, no coil whine, happy camper.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this card to anyone looking to OC their card and sustain cool temps.
Reviewed By:Zachary W.,6/24/2016 1:29:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 FE DirectX 12 08G-P4-6170-KR 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 SLI Support FOUNDERS EDITION Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast and quiet, no coil whine on mine.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 1:06:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.