Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY GeForce GTX 960 DirectX 12 VCGGTX9604XPB 4GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 SLI Support XLR8 Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worked great in linux vista also in windows7
Pros: I also have a tesla m2090 I bought this mainly to render in cycles on blender works as intended as far as games the only game i have played was warthunder was getting over 200 fps on vista 32bit, installing everything in windows 7 but i suspect better game play on a 64 bit system.
was shipped as expected with no delays. Have not over clocked it nor will i ever the card is fine at stock rates backed with the tesla. For those wondering about the tesla the m2090 is a server card with no fan mounted but is the same as a c2050 but can be had for less then 100. With a little work fan can be mounted and your good to go.
Cons: Really no cons at this point wish it was the 980. but with the rebate was less then a used gtx780.
Other Thoughts: also got memory that was on sale Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB was cheaper then the no name brand. all in all my pc is like new. thanks Newegg
Reviewed By:william g.,2/12/2016 5:00:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 970 4GB WINDFORCE 3X OC EDITION

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: AMAZING
Cons: NO
Reviewed By:Baltateanu D.,2/12/2016 4:25:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 970 GAMING 4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Purchased on sale, plus the rebate makes this card an incredible value.
Passive operation in idle/low load for silent operation
Very quiet in gaming states
Efficient power consumption and low temperatures.
LED lighting it nice if you have a windowed case.
Cons: No backplate.
Other Thoughts: It's not quite as fast as an R9 380x, but pretty close. The nVidia drivers overall are a lot more mature than the AMD drivers however, especially when using 3 monitors for widesceen gaming.

The MSI GTX 970 runs cool, quiet and is an excellent overclocker. Great product that is worthy of consideration.
Reviewed By:HARRY H.,2/12/2016 4:17:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 950 DirectX 12 GTX 950 GAMING 2G 2GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support ATX GAMING Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Spectacular graphics card! MSI for life!
Pros: - Wonderful price/performance ratio
- Looks absolutely stunning in my build
- Smart cooling system works wonders! It's so quiet!
- Runs Battlefront maxed out at about 75 fps in my rig
- Again, super cheap price for the performance you get
Cons: - It wasn't free
Other Thoughts: - If you are looking for a card for gaming, and you want to spend under $200 USD, this is it. It is handling every game I through at it maxed out with great frame rates. Way to go again, MSI!
Reviewed By:Nathan M.,2/12/2016 4:09:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 970 4GB XTREME GAMING OC EDITION

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beast of a card for the price!!!
Pros: Overclocked, running all games at highest 1080p settings also keeping up well around 30-40 FPS at 4K.
Cons: Wish the LEDS were brighter
Other Thoughts: I would def recommend this unit. Matter of fact I will be adding another for SLI and can't wait.!!!
Reviewed By:Damon L.,2/12/2016 2:21:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Radeon R9 380 DirectX 12 GV-R938WF2-4GD (rev. 1.0) 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 ATX Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful and silent
Pros: It's quite powerful, well it perform like a R9 380 should. The most impressive thing on this is the silence, in a well ventilated case, fan stop or barely spin. Never go beyond 60 degres celcius.
Cons: The coil are noisy. But you hear them because the fan is silent so.
Reviewed By:Mathieu C.,2/12/2016 2:11:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > PowerColor > PowerColor PCS+ Radeon R9 380X DirectX 12 AXR9 380X 4GBD5-PPDHE 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 CrossFireX Support ATX Myst. Edition Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card
Pros: Bought this card to replace my older 7870, with some quick overclocking in msi afterburner, this card overall gave me a 60% increase in fps in benchmarks. Not bad :) Works fine on my 650w PSU. This card is 10.5 inches long so watch your case space, barely fit in my CM storm scout So far plays most my games on 50-60FPS, some even higher on max settings. Ran a stability test after overclocking, 30 minutes of 100% load and temps never went over 72c and fan never went over 70%, great cooling
Cons: I suppose length could be a con but this is more to do with my limited case space, otherwise none
Other Thoughts: Small tip, don't use the driver CD just download them off amds website, the driver cd has outdated drivers.
Reviewed By:Anthony G.,2/12/2016 1:58:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE NITRO Radeon R9 380 DirectX 12 100384NT4GOC-2L 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready Dual-X OC Version w/ backplate (UEFI) Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beast Rig Achieved!!!
Pros: - Maintains an almost constant 60fps in Skyrim on Ultra settings.
- Almost silent
- Not overly Hot - similar thermals to Nvidia
- Truly the best value of performance/price available currently (Early 2016)
- Back-plate looks great - tasteful design all around
- Not a single crash yet
- Radeon Settings is way better than catalyst
Cons: - Might be a little too wide at about 5.43 inches as the two 6-pin connectors press against the case cover in my mini-atx dell xps 8700 tower. But it works just fine so whatever, tight fit oh well.
Other Thoughts: Extremely powerful. Windows Experience Index gives R9 380 a 7.9.
Reviewed By:John S.,2/12/2016 11:54:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 750Ti GAMING DirectX 12 N750Ti TF 2GD5/OC 2GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Totally perfect
Pros: This card does not have or need a 6-pin plug for power from the power supply. Running great with a EVGA 400 watt power supply. Skyrim Launcher set itself at Ultra High settings. Played about 6 hours non stop and according to MSI log GPU never got above 26 degrees C. I did change the fan speed on the GPU before hand. It is running tightly fit in a Mini Tower case with a i5 2400 CPU.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Devan H.,2/12/2016 11:10:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI Radeon R7 370 DirectX 12 R7 370 GAMING 4G 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support ATX Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card and a free very cool gaming mouse!
Pros: Plays everything I throw at it on Ultra setting ... ESO, Rift, Archage, Wow and a few others. I am very impressed for the price.
Cons: Customer support won't stop my wife from using my computer.
Other Thoughts: For someone moving from day to day video cards to gaming video cards this is a great starter with a great price.
Reviewed By:steven s.,2/12/2016 10:52:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.