Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 970 04G-P4-3975-KR 4GB SSC GAMING w/ACX 2.0+, Whisper Silent Cooling Graphics Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great GPU
Pros: - It plays everything I throw at it without missing a beat
- even under heavy load the temps rarely get above 70
- you never hear the fans
Cons: - none
Reviewed By:Cassandra C.,7/22/2016 4:48:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ZOTAC > ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1070 AMP! Edition, ZT-P10700C-10P, 8GB GDDR5 IceStorm Cooling, Metal Wraparound Carbon ExoArmor exterior, Ultra-wide 100mm Fans, Spectra Lighting, PowerBoost, FREEZE fan stop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMP Ruined my marriage!
Pros: Fast! Like "ludicrous speed" fast. Lord Helmet would be pleased. Slaughters all games on ultra-settings.

Cold. Like this thing would freeze the Starks out of Winterfell cold. In my Thermaltake Overseer case (6-fans), it never goes above 40 C. it usually stays around the mid 30s C.

Software. It works and is easy to use. I use it to customize the fan speed settings so that when it reaches certain temperatures, the fan speed adjusts higher or lower automatically in game. I never leave the setting on “automatic,” because the fans won’t turn on until it reaches like 60 C, which I like to avoid.

Runs silent.

Zotac has made a solid product
Cons: Annoying yellow stripe on back plate...I mean, a company shouldn't force customers to choose between their awesome product and his or her color scheme. Minor aesthetic point though...
Other Thoughts: Wife hates it because I love it more than her. We will likely get a divorce b/c of this graphics card. Hopefully she just gets the kids but doesn’t take my 1070 AMP in the settlement.

What are you waiting for?…BUY IT YOU IDIOT!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 4:27:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 DirectX 12 08G-P4-6286-KR 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5X PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready SLI Support FTW GAMING ACX 3.0 Graphics Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing card. Worth the wait.
Pros: -Incredibly fast and powerful
-Boost to over an amazing 2100MHz
-Very cool looks
-Two 8-pin connectors supply ample power
-Cooling and fans are excellent
-LED Lights look sweet
-Awesome backplate
-Excellent customer service from EVGA and 3 year warranty
Cons: -Sucks a little more power than FE
-Availability is limited
-Price gouging is happening on some sites
Other Thoughts: I got lucky and got my card here with little effort. This card is a beauty to behold. It's not huge but not small either. I had no issues with installation and was up and running in minutes in my Corsair Air 540 case. I was surprised just how quiet this card is. Apparently EVGA really did improve upon their ACX cooling. They also updated the EVGA Precision X OC app just for Pascal cards. It allow you to control the LED lights and make them pulsate, etc. Or just turn them off. To the meat and potatoes of this card though- It is truly a beast. I am running a Dell 27" 4k monitor w/ an i7 6700k as my proc. - and I played BF4 for about 3 hours after getting the card all set-up. All settings on Ultra across the board, and no V Sync (the refresh rate of the mon. is 60Hz of course). Well, the game stayed at 60FPS the whole time. I mean it didn't even fluctuate. It was like the card had more juice to go, but the monitor was holding it back. I was very pleasantly surprised. I set a fan profile of 55% and the card hovered in the mid to low 60's (C). Very nice. I know this card is pricey, and overkill for most folks, but if you have the means, you'll be very happy with it. Dare I say the perfect gaming card? I don't think there is a better 1080 out right now than the FTW. The card boost to over 2100MHz without any adjustment or OC, and seems very stable! Wow. And I haven't even tried OC'ing yet.

Highly - highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Ken B.,7/22/2016 3:52:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 980Ti 6GB G1 Gaming OC Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card
Pros: Wanted a high end card with out breaking the bank and must say thus far this card is amazing. I am a 3D hobbyist and my render times are amazing render that on my old system would take 7 to 8 hours rendered in 5 minutes with this card using GPU memory could not believe of the quality and sharpness of my renders
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Make sure you have room for this card it is not meant for small builds
Reviewed By:Jose V.,7/22/2016 3:47:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 XTREME Gaming GV-N1070XTREME-8GD Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oh what a card, what a glorious card, to review!
Pros: First off;
Out of box, using the GIGABYTE Xtreme engine utility software, in gaming mode the card was at:
Graphics: 2075 MHz, Memory: 4084 MHz, Temperature: 58*
With easy minor adjustments with the OC tool, ran heaven benchmark stable at :
Graphics: 2138 MHz, Memory: 4235 MHz, Temperature: 58*

Just got the card today, so havnt done much with it tweaking wise, but those are impressive numbers out of the box, don't understand why Charles below is so unhappy, guess he was hoping to get a card that runs at 2.3 GHz, no reason to give it 1 star because it runs at speeds (actually above) what was specified on gigabyte's website.

The card is very attractive aesthetically as well as spec wise. Great heatsink design, the fan tech is superb, never went above 60* while benchmarking in Heaven. My card is quiet, can't hear is with case closed and fans below 80%, no coil whine here. The LEDs are great, gigabyte tool was easy to use, have mine on slowest breathing setting, kind of mimics my Geil Super Luce RAM.

I actually like the size, takes up a good amount of former negative space within the case between my power supply and CPU/RAM, now with the LEDs on all; this card, CPU cooler, and RAM, the inside of my case looks legit.

I was able to update to latest Nvidia driver through Geforce experience with my 960 yesterday in anticipation of the former trouble with DVI-D monitor overclocking on the 10 series cards, just plugged in this card today and everything went smoothly. I get my new 1440p monitor tomorrow and will update review of gaming experience and overclock later.

ALSO, the xtreme care 4 year warranty!
Cons: This is a tough balance of pro vs con, so take it as you will; $80 over Nvidia's stated MSRP, although this model may actually deserve that premium with the improved heat sink, fan design, overclock, and with RGB LEDs. So some people may see the $460 price tag as a con, and I am part of the problem for being the demand, but to me, it is worth it.

It is a heavy card, heaviest graphics card I have ever held. It does have very little sag in my PCI slot, could use another type of support, but for now the power cables are helping bolster it.

Did not come with ANY accessories besides an xtreme gaming wrist sweat band? The band is made for righties... (j/k)
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this specific card for those in the market for a $400-$500 GPU. It really has the best design of all manufacturers, with great balance between aesthetics and performance. I look forward to 144p 120hz gaming, and will update my review as soon as I get some good time into the games that can take advantage of this card.

Call me Dr. Frankenstein, because I've created a monster (my rig):

ASRock Z170 Pro4S
LEPA AquaChanger Liquid CPU Cooler 240mm
Intel Core i7-6700K @ 4.6
GeIL SUPER LUCE 16GB @ 3000
Samsung SM951 Primary M.2 SSD
ADATA Premier SP550 240 GB secondary SSD
EVGA 110-B1-0750-VR 80 PLUS Bronze Modular 750W
DIYPC S280-W White USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case
Reviewed By:Kyle B.,7/22/2016 3:12:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX Radeon RX 480 DirectX 12 RX-480M8BBA6 8GB 256-Bit DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything U Need & Nothing U Don't
Pros: Great GPU, Great Price! I love the way my games play. They look smoother and faster. Heat isn't a problem. U only need 550Watts to power this card. Great Performance, Great Value. Thanks for the Great Deal!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kevin P.,7/22/2016 1:16:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 DirectX 12 08G-P4-6286-KR 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5X PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready SLI Support FTW GAMING ACX 3.0 Graphics Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1080 ftw 8gb card
Pros: great card
Cons: you cant buy it...
Other Thoughts: come on...why release if you cant produce them
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 1:10:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE NITRO Radeon R9 Fury 100379NTOC+SR 4GB 4096-Bit HBM TRI-X OC+ (UEFI) Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective On Arrival
Pros: -Runs cool at 66 degrees under load (but not in a good way as seen below in the Cons)
Cons: -Booted up The Witcher 3 to test the card, and the fans quickly sped up to max speed within 30 sec, sounding like a LOUD VACUUM; it is NOT whisper quiet! I've owned both the 980Ti Gaming and Fury X, and those two cards have NEVER sounded like that. This fan issue occurs on both BIOS (S switch). Maxed out fans certainly keep the card cool, but who wants a vacuum roaring next to him? Wearing headphones will not help.
Other Thoughts: -I'm sure this card is not representative of other Nitro Radeon R9 Fury, as it is recognized to be defective, but Sapphire's RMA process/customer service is certainly lackluster in dealing with this DOA card. Sapphire requires the customer to ship the card to them at his own cost, and will only replace it with a refurbished unit. I've only heard good things about Sapphire's RMA and warranty services before, but it seems that I have been misled: There is no reason to choose Sapphire over other brands at all...as the best they can offer is a refurbished unit, with an additional cost of shipping the DOA card to them.
Reviewed By:Denis W.,7/22/2016 1:00:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ZOTAC > ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 AMP! Edition, ZT-P10800B-10P, 8GB GDDR5X IceStorm Cooling, Metal Wraparound Carbon ExoArmor exterior, Ultra-wide 100mm Fans, Spectra Lighting, PowerBoost, FREEZE fan stop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 a great card, so i've heard
Pros: I ordered this card
Cons: I received the Zotac Founders addition instead......:(
Other Thoughts: I returned this card because NE sent the wrong one and was unable to fulfill the order afterwards. I went with a Strixx card still in stock. To bad, i was excited to rock this card. 5 stars for the product, 1 for NE
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 12:57:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 1060 DirectX 12 GTX 1060 GAMING X 6G 6GB 192-Bit GDDR5 HDCP Ready ATX Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My favorite card I have bought to date!
Pros: -SILENT - Literally SILENT even at full load
-Cool - Temps hit a MAX 60c after hours of gaming and stress test
-Design - So sexy (I have a Red case so yea)
-Power usage
-Performance (GTX 1060 > RX 480)
-Cost
-Afterburner
-
Cons: -Don't love MSI gaming app.
-Could have been $10 cheaper but w/e
Other Thoughts: Let me first star off by saying that I am coming from GTX 660 -> GTX 960 -> RX 480 -> GTX 970 and now to this
It is superior in every way to the cards I have owned previously. Being let down by the RX 480 I chose the GTX 970.
Then this came out and I was happy to UPGRADE to this from a GTX 970. If you have a 970 I would say go for this. It will do ANYTHING in 1080p EASY. It is completely silent!! I have pushed FireStrike Stress and Bench, UH, The Witcher 3, and GTA V. I have a Benq 1080p 144Mhz monitor and this card handles all EASY on ULTRA. I have not tested 1440p but it appears you can use this card for High settings and get a good 40-60 frames @ 1440p. Last thing, OC. So far I have been able to get a stable 1725Mhz OC. AMAZING CARD. BUY THIS OVER ANY OTHER GTX 1060 or GTX 970 or the AMD RX 480. Trust me! :) Good Luck.
Reviewed By:Daniel L.,7/22/2016 12:46:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.