Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > Hightech Information System Ltd. > HIS iPower IceQ X² Boost H270QM2G2M Radeon R9 270 2GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 20months so far
Pros: Still the best price/performance for gaming and gpu mining. Its been 20months so far since my 1st review of this card and the ones i have are still crunching numbers.

The 5 i have run 60-68c 24/7 in my custom rig and still have yet to show signs of failure**.

They are very easy to take apart. Fans, heatsink, and all plastic removes with little effort to clean dust out everywhere very cleanly. Thermal paste is a always wet/spreaded compound so no need to reapply.

I primary run them x11 with 3,600 khash 975core 1400stock memory. Fans are always at 100%

Gaming wise @ 1080:
130fps league of legends all max
80fps world of warcraft all max, 50fps in org/stormwind
300fps in CS:GO no AA
Cons: **1 out of the 5 cards i bought are showing signs of failure on the fan. One of the 2 fans spins slower and makes this squeaky sound when it operates. Sounds like the bearings are shot.

Unsure how i would go about replacing the fan on this thing. Its very thin and small, almost specific for this model?
Other Thoughts: i bought mine when they were $220, and now they are $150!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 4:37:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 6450 1GB 64-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card ( 100322L)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good Quality For Low Price
Pros: EASY to instal and This card is amazing I can now play High Detail game like Diablo 3 and League of Legend Happy Person :) it an OK Graphic card for a very low cost price totally worth buying
Cons: None so far just heat up fast but other then that AWESOME CARD!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 4:16:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GV-N960G1 GAMING-2GD GeForce GTX 960 2GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready SLI Support ATX Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent value and performance! VERY LOW TEMPS!
Pros: Low Temps (Never above 65c even even when running the most intensive benchmarks) and high frame rates in Battlefield 3 & 4. No complaints. Excellent card. Three fans that don't even spin up when Temps are below 50c. Perfect for 1080p.
Cons: None. Everyone seems to complain about the 2gb of vram, but it is not a problem if you are gaming on 1080p.
Reviewed By:Reese B.,7/31/2015 3:54:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G GeForce GTX 970 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support G-SYNC Support Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 msi gtx 970 gaming
Pros: awesome card! mine is dead after 40 days of ownership though. ran for about three days total up time, vrm smoked out running wolfenstein the new order @ 4k on display port, medium graphics settings, after 40 minutes of game time. noticed the vrm running really hot. figured it was ok. guess i was wrong.
Cons: vrm runs real hot! maybe just mine, but it ran so hot it just smoked & shut down. ordered an ek water block, pump & res for it last week, arriving monday....guess that will have to wait. nice.
Other Thoughts: had to get curious. opened it up to see, second vrm chip up from the pci gold fingers is nuked, solder melted out. the ones above and below look cooked too, but may be just from the one chip.

totally bummed out.

photographed it for reference.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 1:28:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI N750-1GD5/OC G-SYNC Support GeForce GTX 750 1GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well. No problems
Pros: Recognized and installs fine on Win-7 and Win-10
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 12:55:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ZOTAC > Zotac ZT-71107-10L GeForce GT 730 Graphic Card - 902 MHz Core - 1 GB DDR3 SDRAM - PCI Express 2.0 x1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!
Pros: Fits in a standard PCIe x1 slot.
Works with the integrated 300W power supply.
Driver install Quick and easy.
Has the option to install a fan.
Stays reletively cool.
Ran heaven DX11 benchmark on high settings at 30 or so FPS.
Cons: Obviously not as powerful as an X16 card.

For me, the card disabled my integrated audio, but was fixed with a quick tweak in the BIOS.
Other Thoughts: This is a great card, and one of the best purchases ive made in a while. Great if your computer doesnt have an X16 shot or AGP. I was able to play some good games at medium settings such as Hawken, Blacklight retribution, Warface, and metro conflict. All free to play games. By far the best x1 card ive seen.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 12:39:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA 02G-P4-3757-KR G-SYNC Support GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 FTW w/ ACX Cooling Video Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dead after 45 days
Pros: Great while it lasted.
Cons: Dead after 45 days.
Other Thoughts: Too bad, never really have had an issue with EVGA
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 12:11:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G GeForce GTX 970 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support G-SYNC Support Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bang for your buck
Pros: Before purchasing this card, I owned an ASUS R9 280X. Upgrading to a 970 felt like a breath of fresh air. This card is less noisy that my ASUS card and blows everything out of the water at 1080p. It also overclocks effortlessly.

Months after acquiring my first card, I upgraded to 1440p and wasn't satisfied with the performance of one card. It still played games smoothly but I had to knock a few settings down (BF4, Witcher 3, etc). I liked my first card so much that I purchased a second one. Running these cards in SLI is fantastic and has given me butter-smooth experiences in all games at 1440p. The 3.5 GB VRAM issue didn't give me any problems gaming-wise at 1080p, and definitely hasn't given me any problems at 1440p. I have GTA V cranked up all the way and it uses 6 GB altogether. I'm very satisfied.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I have recommended this card to my all of my friends who game at 1080p and they have all been very satisfied. MSI rocks.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 11:48:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GTX 980 GAMING 4G GeForce GTX 980 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support G-SYNC Support Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely Amazing
Pros: Amazingly fast card, very sleek, cool design and the new Frozer fans are great at conserving power and applying cool down when needed. Thin design leads to an easier flow of air if you happen to use SLI.
Cons: Kind of long, just barely fit into my rig.
Other Thoughts: So far I really do love this card, I upgraded from the MSI Radeon R9 270 and the difference is mind blowing. This thing provides mind smashing FPS and detail when playing any graphics intensive game. This thing will obliterate any game you throw at it, and then some! I bought this just so that when the Oculus Rift comes it, it will blow that away to.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 11:46:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI R9 270 GAMING 2GB 256-Bit GDDR5 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Card
Pros: Doesn't ever really got hot. Runs almost every game at max settings (not ultra). Long life span, I've had this thing for at least a year and it has never had an issue. Great perks when it arrived in the mail, runs great with MSI Gaming App and even came with a cool MSI door handle!
Cons: Slowly aging sadly, it's still an amazing product and a great deal.....If you can't afford more. There are better GPU's now with the release of the new MSI Frozen V GPU's.
Other Thoughts: I've used this beauty for a year and I absolutely love it. It has served me so well in my first build and I will always remember it. However with the Oculus Rift coming out I cannot run the Rift with this, so I had to upgrade to the MSI GTX 980.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 11:30:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.