Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI N610GT-MD1GD3/LP-R GeForce GT 610 1GB 64-Bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does well for the price
Pros: - Inexpensive
- Low Power Requirement
- Very good for general use and lower-end gaming
Cons: - Slightly Noisy Fan
- Was Hot after 3 hours of rendering video.
- Performance takes a steep dive if settings on newer games is above low.
Other Thoughts: Old card crapped out and I didn't have enough money for a comparable card or upgrade. I bought this one as a stop-gap measure until I could afford a new one.
It may not be the most powerful card, but for it's price range it does a great job.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:28:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ASUS > ASUS R9270-DC2OC-2GD5 Radeon R9 270 2GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Signal!
Pros: Silent!
Cons: On first use, i just got No Signal on my screen!! I tried different DVI to VGA adaptor and no success still no signal! I tried to plug it on my HDTV and it's work! But i need to use it with my VGA monitor! I tried with DisplayPort to VGA cable and i can't go over 1024x768! Over that i got a no signal message! Really unhappy!
Reviewed By:KensethLessard,7/6/2015 12:43:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE 100364-4GL Radeon R9 270X 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Video Card (Dual-X Edition)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent card but not out of box. still worth price
Pros: For the price, it works really well. Does what I need it to and affords me moderate gaming power.

Had to update vbios before it was viable.
Cons: Had an issue with a glitch. I contacted the web based support and took forever however their email support was quick. Soon as I updated the vbios, the card worked as it should.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 12:01:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX Double Dissipation R9-290X-EDFD Radeon R9 290X 4GB 512-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Model#: R9-290X-EDFD
Pros: Great for 1080p gaming on ultra settings.
Cons: Video crashes. monitors turn off to save power.. come back 12hrs later, no video whatsoever.. reboot and it works til monitors go off to save energy.

my card is currently in the hands of XFX.. testing it out.. if they send me back the same unit, im going office space on it.. or throwing it in the pacific ocean.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:50:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA 06G-P4-4993-KR GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 SLI Support SC w/ACX Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Video Card!
Pros: -980ti!
-Really expensive (but if you are on this page you know that and don't really care!)
- Solid build quality (great brand)
-OC'ing beast. Seriously, you hardly have to do anything to it to push it
Cons: Nothing so far!
Other Thoughts: Solid card. This is my first time jumping back into the green pond and I'm glad I did. I have to admit, I really wanted the r9 Fury X but since AMD couldn't supply anyone with enough cards I jumped to the 980ti camp.

Just buy it, it's totally worth it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:45:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GTX 970 4GD5T OC GeForce GTX 970 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support G-SYNC Support Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Coil Whine
Pros: Great video card, handles everything i throw at it with max resolution and even if i do get vertical fracture V-Sync fixes that
Cons: Coil Whine is driving me insane- will be talking to manufacture about it since a forum post said that if you give it some time it goes away. this is not the case.
Other Thoughts: would be perfect if it wasnt for that.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:34:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA 04G-P4-3966-KR GeForce GTX 960 4GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 SLI Support SuperSC ACX 2.0+ Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Budget GPU to date!
Pros: Easy installation, Silent operation even under full load, benchmarks and overclocks extremely well! runs 98% of the games on the market in 1080p @ 60fps+, Would buy another for an SLI setup 10/10
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Packaging is outstanding and the backplate is gorgeous!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:20:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > Sapphire Tech > Sapphire Radeon R9 FURY X 4GB HBM PCI-E HDMI / TRIPLE DP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fury X-Numbers and Build Justify Price
Pros: -Fast
-Quiet
-Runs Cool(20c idle last time I checked I believe)
-Think of the people who spend ~$100 for a Corsair H100i cooler that really won't net extra performance in games when they overclock their CPU but think its still worth it. I use that philosophy and think of this GPU as being ~$550. In my room with my SLI 970s and R9 290 before the Fury X, temperature change in the room was a very real issue as it would get noticeable warmer and that was with central AC. I now live in a dorm in college and my dorm hasn't experienced any heat increases. Im hoping drivers do result in higher performance, I mean hey it can't get worse so it has to be uphill from here right?
Cons: I understand the appeal of the 980ti, but as an ex SLI 970 owner and gaming enthusiast, NVIDIAs current value and features have caused more headaches to me and in the gaming industry than AMD has. So yes, as of now the 980ti will be ahead in a myriad of games, but between cooling, sound, and performance, I made my choice. When the 290x came out and beat the 780, people said that AMD cards run hotter and loud and despite being better(especially at 4k), people still chose NVIDIA. Nows the time to choose differently.
Other Thoughts: Will eventually crossfire two Fury X's once freesync supports crossfire.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 10:27:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX Core Edition R9-295X-8QFA Radeon R9 295x2 8GB 1024 (512 x 2)-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA but XFX Support is Excellent
Pros: None, this card has arrived DOA after extensive testing on multiple rigs that have been certified working by another card. Will be left at one star until receive the replacement.
Cons: The card was dead when it got here. Port failed to display but it lit up and my mobo recognized it was there. I am not disappointed as i realize factory testing would add a lot to the price of this card. Id rather pay a lower price and have a bigger chance of sending an item back for free.
Other Thoughts: XFX support is amazing. It took what seemed less than 5 minutes to get to a human and when I did I was very happy. The technician was very informal and it was as if I was speaking to a fellow enthusiast who answers calls in between gaming sessions. This made the conversation really quick. After I explain my troubles he said the card was for sure faulty and to get it replaced.

I've never considered XFX a company i wanted a GPU from because of its rather conservative styling but because of their customer support from now on they will be my first choice for GPU manufacturer in the future.

Now I hope Neweggs replacement policy lives up to its good reputation.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 10:09:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > ASUS > ASUS STRIX-GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5 GeForce GTX 960 2GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Frame drops randomly
Pros: can play all the latest games
Cons: annoying frame drops
Reviewed By:xgclikeaboss,7/6/2015 9:49:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.