Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does what it needs to do
Pros: I got this to watch redbox (my family gets), and it works for that
Cons: It doesn't transform into Optimus prime
Other Thoughts: I would recommend for possible boot solution/ watching movies
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/14/2016 7:49:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The CD-ROM you would expect.
Pros: It's a CD-ROM, it reads the discs.
Cons: It reminds me of Lightscribe.
Other Thoughts: Don't worry, it's not from Lightscribe.
Reviewed By:Tyler H.,8/30/2016 5:17:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gets the job done
Pros: Works.
Fairly quiet
Cons: Has a weird name in speccy.
Other Thoughts: Not much to say, its a disk drive, it reads and writes disks. It installed Windows 8.1 from a disk just fine, it installed my GPU's driver disk just fine, its not as loud as people say it is and it looks ok.
Nothing fancy, but it doesnt need to be, is a 17 disk drive, not a ferrari.
Reviewed By:Cameron C.,8/26/2016 11:28:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy To Set Up And Works Like A Charm!
Pros: - It was cheap.
- It works so well that it should cost more.
- Reads discs perfectly and does not scratch them.
- Very easy to set up.
Cons: - NONE!!!
Other Thoughts: - I would definitely recommend this product to anyone needing an optical drive but does not want to break the bank while buying one and would definitely buy another one if need be.
Reviewed By:Thaddius V.,8/11/2016 3:55:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Loud.
Pros: it's a dvd/cd reader. pretty much all does.
Cons: it's loud.
Other Thoughts: this was for my first budget build that a friend made for me. since then I just upgraded my pc and found out it doesn't burn disks. if I knew about tech stuff earlier, I should've gotten the customer choice Asus dvd/cd burner.
Reviewed By:Star,7/28/2016 1:59:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great for price
Pros: -did what I needed it to do.
-Loaded windows 10 Pro DVD
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is great for somebody who needs to have a boot CD installed. No problems, worked right away.
Reviewed By:justin p.,6/29/2016 5:12:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Hewlett-Packard > HP Black SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model 624189-B21

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for General Installing!
Pros: Installs software without any problems.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I strictly bought this to download my CD's that I have had, such as old Photoshop programs and what not, and it did it all without any hassle. Definitely worth the price.
Reviewed By:MICHAEL C.,6/15/2016 1:07:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X Internal DVD ROM Half Height model SH-118DB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Drive ROM
Pros: It works fine. Easy to install and half pint. The operation is quiet. Performance is good enough for video editing and copy. Work with Linux and Windows.
Cons: Open/Close button is round.
Other Thoughts: CPU usage will be satisfactory.
Reviewed By:Madison S.,6/3/2016 2:32:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Multiple failures
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Cheap. I've had multiple failures since I bought this in February. Failed to read an evidently marginal commercial DVD. Transport errors and temporary death reading an audio CD. I'm going to have to replace this, as it is not sufficiently reliable to use for actual work.
Other Thoughts: I've had LiteOn drives before and they've been better than this. Hopefully this one is an anomaly. For now I'm using a USB-connected Memorex drive until I get an internal replacement.
Reviewed By:Mason B.,5/30/2016 12:32:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Had it for 6 months before trying it
Pros: None. Didnt work.
Cons: Didnt work. Tested cables and no go. No power.
Other Thoughts: Pretty disappointed since it's been too long to get a refund.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 9:19:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.