Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR HXi Series HX750i 750W 80 PLUS PLATINUM Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V SLI and Crossfire Ready Power Supply with C-Link Monitoring and Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Completely Silent
Pros: + Completely silent; the fan doesn't turn on. And even when I use the "test" button to force the fan on, it's too quiet to hear.
+ Fully modular, keeps cable clutter to a minimum
Cons: - Doesn't handle power dips as well as I would hope. When the AC kicks on, the line voltage can spike down to below 108V. During these events, I fail mprime stress testing (sometimes). I've been able to reduce the frequency of failure by slightly overvolting the memory, but it would be preferable for the PSU to keep the internal voltages better.
Other Thoughts: * Yes, I do have this behind a UPS. Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to kick on quickly enough.
Reviewed By:Robert C.,8/30/2016 11:23:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G1 120-G1-1000-VR 80+ GOLD 1000W Fully Modular Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SUPER QUITE AND SEXY
Pros: SUPER QUITE, STEADY POWER
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: LOVE THIS
Reviewed By:Jon S.,8/30/2016 6:42:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > Seasonic SS-660XP2 ATX 12V / EPS 12V, 660W, 80 PLUS PLATINUM Full Modular certified Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Silent, easy to setup and powerful
Pros: - Best PSU I have ever owned.
- Modular system with several cable options
- Silent. Fan only runs when needed
- High quality energy
Cons: - Expensive
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this in a high end setup
Reviewed By:Patrik W.,8/30/2016 5:51:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 700 B1 100-B1-0700-K1 80+ BRONZE 700W Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Shipped very slowly
Pros: Good product, just slow shipping
Cons: I bought a graphics card with this at the same time and my graphics card came 4 days faster even though it was shipped from the same place.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

If there were any issues with the shipping of your purchase I would suggest contacting Newegg support directly for further assistance. Should you or any potential EVGA customer ever have any questions or concerns with any EVGA product, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Presales Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 3 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can further assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/30/2016 5:49:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G2 220-G2-0650-Y1 80+ GOLD 650W Fully Modular EVGA ECO Mode Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 SATA Cables really suck for vertically mounted drives.
Pros: Fully modular. Saving me some cable management headaches.
All the cables are fully sleeved.
Cons: The SATA cables aren't great in cases where the drives are mounted vertically against the backplate. You end up having to use a full cable per drive. With three drives this makes for two extra cables to route/manage.
It's a little pricey, and rebates are always a hassle for the unlucky.
The mounting screw holes may have been misaligned, which made mounting it a real pain. It's hard to tell if this is EVGA's fault or In Win's fault (the tower is In Win). They both have a reputation for good products so it's only fair to mention this on both products since I can't tell who is at fault.
Other Thoughts: Haven't owned it long enough to recommend yet. I really wish they'd throw in a few straight plug single drive SATA cables for drives mounted vertically on the backplate. Minus two eggs for the annoying SATA cables.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your EVGA 650G2 power supply. Should you or any potential EVGA customer ever have any questions or concerns with any EVGA product, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Presales Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 3 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can further assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/30/2016 1:59:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > DEEPCOOL > Deepcool DQ650ST 650W ATX12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Was sceptical but like it
Pros: Cables are good length for Mid Towers and full towers with one exception (read cons)
Well Built
Cons: If your 8 pin or 4 pin CPU power connector is at the top left of your MOBO in a full tower (most are), you might have an issue, but you could get an extender.
Other Thoughts: Works great
Not sure about the sound of the fan because the factory AMD processor fan is too loud (fixing that next)
Reviewed By:STEVE B.,8/29/2016 9:49:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR HXi Series HX750i 750W 80 PLUS PLATINUM Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V SLI and Crossfire Ready Power Supply with C-Link Monitoring and Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well & very quiet
Pros: - Silent operation
- Stable computer
- Feels high quality
- Good short circuit protection
Cons: - Corsair's RMA requires customer to pay return shipping
Other Thoughts: This is an edit of my review. I blamed the PSU on my computer powering up. I failed to check the EATX power connection. Guess what, it's shorted. Corsairs PSU did exactly what it was supposed to do and shut down in a short circuit condition.

I inadvertently blamed the Corsair PSU. Now I have to go deal with ASUS.
Reviewed By:Ryan N.,8/29/2016 6:02:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 550 G2 220-G2-0550-Y1 80+ GOLD 550W Fully Modular EVGA ECO Mode Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in Cooler Master Elite 110 case
Pros: Solid reliable power supply for a reasonable price.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: The modular design is a must for mini-ITX cases and this one works very well for these types of builds.
Reviewed By:James G.,8/29/2016 3:02:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 400 N1 100-N1-0400-L1 400W Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good, cheap power supply
Pros: Had this power supply about 3 moths, it's very quiet and runs cools.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/29/2016 2:08:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE SFX Series SX600-G 600W +12V 80 PLUS GOLD Fully Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buyer Beware: Possibly Killed 3 Components in my NAS
Pros: -Small form factor
Cons: I built my own NAS using Silverstone's DS380 case with an AsRock C2750-D4I. For about a year I was using a 500 watt SeaSonic PSU with the actual PSU sitting outside the back of the case and all was well. I finally decided to buy the correct PSU for it (this one), along with the SilverStone short cable set made for this model and connected them all up. About 2 weeks go by and one of my intake fans starts making a grinding noise, so I swapped it out with another one. About another week or two goes by and I see errors in my status console telling me that it can't detect the drives in my RAID arrays, fearing that my drives are dead (unlikely since I had 12 connected), I removed them from the DS380's backplane and connected the power to them indiviudally and they all spun up. I individually connected the SATA cables to them and they were all recognized. So in the month or less that I connected the new PSU both a fan messed up and my backplane died out of nowhere. Another few weeks go by and one night I wake up in the middle of the night and can't fall back asleep, so I decided to tidy up the cables in the NAS since I had bought new things. After I was finished and make sure everything was working, I queued up a few TV shows, watched them an fell asleep. When I woke up a few hours later, I found that I wasn't able to play any of my media. I thought maybe the NAS had crashed so I rebooted it and waited since it takes about 45 seconds to boot due to the ECC RAM. Minutes went by and nothing but a black screen. The IPMI still worked but I couldn't get anything out of it using either IPMI tools or swapping hardware (different RAM sticks in different slots, different PSU, no RAM installed to see if it would beep, etc...). I tried for days and nothing, when I bought a new motherboard/CPU and RAM I definitely wasn't going to use that PSU.
Other Thoughts: I'd say heed the poor reviews on this, all of their SFX PSUs on here have less than stellar ratings, with a lot of reviews stating that it killed their hardware. I figured it was a fluke and I took my chances and it cost me about $600.
Reviewed By:Kenneth G.,8/29/2016 1:54:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.