Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 220-G2-0750-XR 750W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Power Supply Intel 4th Gen CPU Compatible 10 Year Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My first EVGA PSU, definitely not my last!
Pros: 80-Plus GOLD rating!
Very quiet cooling fan.
Competitively priced.
Modular design.
Sheathed cables.
Cons: If I had to pick a con, all I can say is the cables can be a little stiff for routing in close quarters.
Other Thoughts: Bought this to replace an Antec 650W in my FX-8350 build.
The modular let me connect just the cables I needed.
The cooling fan is very quite, hardly any heat blows out the back of the supply.
Ive always had excellent luck with EVGA video cards, now EVGA is a close second on my list of preferred PSU vendors (Antec is still my #1).
Reviewed By:George T.,10/30/2014 2:19:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 100-W1-500-KR 500W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC 3 Year Warranty Power Supply Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great power supply
Pros: came with everything i needed!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 12:45:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill Green Series RG630-S12 630W Continuous @40°C,80 PLUS BRONZE Certified, Single 12V Rail, Active PFC "Compatible with Core i7,i5" Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing!
Pros: great power supply! many additional cables for any attachments! not loud. hasnt had one problem. not even a flicker or hiccup
Cons: none at all!
Reviewed By:hunter,10/30/2014 9:19:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake TR2 TR-600 600W ATX12V v2.3 SLI CrossFire Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Silent
Pros: Best power supply I have ever used. Dead silent while running, even when I push the machine to its limits (which probably only draws about 350-400W. Voltages are stable and so is the machine, what more can I say.
Cons: Only 600W may not be enough for some.
Reviewed By:Aragorn,10/30/2014 8:06:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill PHOTON Series PHOTON-750 750W Continuous @40°C,80 PLUS Gold Certified, Full Modular Design, Single +12V Rail,ATX12V v2.31/EPS12V v2.92,SLI Ready, Crossfire Ready, Active-PFC Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great power supply except I couldn't plug it in!
Pros: Nice design, modular cables, quiet operation
Cons: No power cable included?
Other Thoughts: So I'll assume mine was an anomaly because you'd think a power supply would include a power cable to actually supply power. It didn't. I had a bag full of output cables but no cable to actually connect it to its most important input. Luckily, I have a hoarder's supply of these standard cables that I've kept over the years so the problem was easily solved, but not everyone might be so prepared. Minus 1 egg.
Other than that, this thing is a beauty! It's my first modular power supply and it is so nice to not have unused cables bundled up and taking up valuable airflow space. It also provides allows for a better-looking installation. The cables matched my motherboard's needs perfectly, provided me with plenty of peripheral connections and gives me a little room for expansion.
It's also a quiet PSU, which I appreciate after working in server rooms all day with their constant fan roar.
Hopefully, my missing power cable was an isolated incident but if you're ordering this, keep it in the back of your mind and have a spare around just in case.
Reviewed By:JimReviews,10/30/2014 7:21:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA New Version SuperNOVA 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 750W Active PFC ATX12V EPS12V 5 Year Warranty 110-B1-0750-VR SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Modular Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful PSU
Pros: + appealing to look at
+ Semi-modular (look at other thoughts)
+ High quality construction
+ Braided cables
+ Straps
+ 80+ Bronze Certified
+ Cheap price (got mine for $49.99)
Cons: - Semi Modular (not an issue to me but could be to others)
Other Thoughts: Great little PSU that is attractive and quite silent when under load. Whisper quiet when at idle and has great temperatures. I was a little leery about buying this model but the positive reviews outweighed the negative so I went with it. At the discount I got for it and the high quality brand it comes with I am not disappointed at all.
The only con I had was that it is not fully modular. To anyone reading this it isn't evga's fault in this instance as it is labeled incorrectly on the newegg store. I knew this going into it though and did not deduct an egg for it. Even in my small mini itx build I was able to hide the motherboard cable without issue so really it is very worth the price.
I will be buying more EVGA products in the future.
Reviewed By:Law,10/30/2014 6:33:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill FORTRESS-750 750W Continuous @50°C, Intel Haswell Ready, 80 PLUS PLATINUM, ATX12V v2.31 & EPS12V v2.92, SLI/CrossFire Ready, Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill FORTRESS-750
Pros: Don't know much about power supplies, but I heard this one does just about everything. Very powerful and efficient.
Cons: It is pretty big so you might need some space in your computer to use it.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 12:57:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake TR2 TR-600 600W ATX12V v2.3 SLI CrossFire Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great price
Pros: mid to high wattage, good appearance, great quality
Cons: not a gold certified? not that 80plus implies higher quality.
Other Thoughts: great power supply, plenty of plugs, plenty of overhead for affordable crossfire/SLI.

one misconception most people dont realize is the 80plus rating is a certification in efficiency, and not build quality, hence the quality of parts isnt lower, they just arent selected to be a more precise circuit, thus saving you money.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2014 10:16:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > FirePower Technology, Inc. > FirePower ModXStream Pro 700W 80Plus Semi-Modular High Performance ATX PC Power Supply 700MXSP, formerly PC Power & Cooling

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad
Pros: Looks cool and it's heavy
Cons: The PCI-e power to the video cards were both dead. I bought a Corsair instead and sent this one back for a refund
Reviewed By:chiggerdude,10/29/2014 9:59:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-750KM3 750W ATX12V V2.3/EPS 12V V2.91 SLI Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One less thing to worry about
Pros: Works silently requiring no attention from me once installation complete.

In hybrid mode, the fan will not run unless the PSU is loaded beyond some threshold that my PC build has yet to cross. So, one less case filter to clean. I did over-spec my PSU in anticipation of increasing load with additional graphic card in the future.

I've had no problems in >5 months of daily use. This is my second SeaSonic PSU - the first one is still running 24/7 after >6 years daily use.
Cons: None, other than cost.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2014 7:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau