Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 100-W1-0430-KR 430W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC 3 Year Warranty Power Supply Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really good and quiet
Pros: I wanted a quiet psu for a bedroom media center and this one really is. It seems to move enough air that i don't need any other case fans with my small AMD non-discreet graphics build. I had previously used Antec Earthwatts 380 (the Seasonic one) and this seems to be of similar high quality. The cables are nicely sleeved and plenty long for a full ATX build if you needed it. Also comes with PCIE 6-pin and CPU 8-pin (although I didn't need them). Plenty of molex and sata for any reasonable build.
Cons: I can't think of any cons- as long as it lasts.
Other Thoughts: For the price, I'm very happy. I didn't bother to look up who the real manufacturer was; but, my overall impression is that this is just as good as the old Seasonic Earthwatts PSUs I've used before.
Reviewed By:Keefasuz,7/31/2014 10:51:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic S12II 620 Bronze 620W ATX12V V2.3 / EPS 12V V2.91 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 was good until it died after 2 years
Pros: -worked well for 2 years
Cons: -died after 2 years
-sent in under warranty, new one died within a few hours of use
Other Thoughts: This unit worked perfectly for almost exactly 2 years, then one day it would not display graphics on the monitor and the computer would not respond. I tore down the computer and discovered by process of elimination that the power supply was at fault. It was no longer supplying sufficient power to the motherboard or CPU. I sent it in under warranty (paid $12 to ship it) and in a few weeks I got back another PSU in the mail from the company. I installed the new unit into my computer which was functioning perfectly on an older PSU I had swapped in from a different computer. My computer booted but ran slowly and had some graphical glitches, after about an hour it blue screened. I made sure everything was connected properly and tried it again, same thing. Swapped in the old PSU from the other computer and once again it worked perfectly. Have been trying to contact the manufacturer but have not received a response. I will never buy another Seasonic PSU.
Reviewed By:Ari,7/31/2014 10:13:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill Green Series RG530-S12 530W Continuous @40°C, 80 PLUS Bronze Certified, Single 12V Rail, SLI & Crossfire Ready, Active PFC "Compatible with AMD APU & Intel Core i7,i5,i3" Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great, powers my Q6600, Nvidia 550Ti 8GB RAM no issues after my old PSU crapped out on me.
Cons: Not modular? (not a big deal at all for this machine)
Other Thoughts: Only had this for a few days, to replace my dead PSU for one of my machines.

Got it on sale (great price; 25% off plus 10$ instant Rebate), shipped to remote Northern Area within 3 days (Standard shipping) quite impressed with shipping speed
Reviewed By:LduN,7/31/2014 9:46:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX500 500W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sollid power supply
Pros: Lots of power connectors for SATA drives. Solid power supply. Haven't had one fail on my yet and I've purchase over 50 of them.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:kevin,7/31/2014 9:36:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Antec > Antec Basiq BP350 350W ATX12V v2.01 Power Supply - Intel Haswell Fully Compatible

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: - Does its job.
Cons: - First one was DOA.... must of been a fluke. The replacement has been working fine for almost a year now.
Other Thoughts: The first one I got was DOA... the very first DOA i've ever had from Newegg (and i've been with them since 2002). The replacement process was easy and it came fast and worked. It has been in a Dell Optiplex 755 for almost a year now and still works great.

Don't really have much to say about it because I just stuck it the machine and gave it to the user. Didn't really see any problems or annoyances with it.
Reviewed By:Michael G.,7/31/2014 8:17:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR AX series AX860 860W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI CrossFire 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 DOA
Pros: Heavy, high quality build.
Cons: DOA, Came dead like some of the other users are getting.
Other Thoughts: Feels like a good psu, I like the cables and the length of the cables. easy to rout in my case. Sad that for once I made the switch from Ultra PSU's and the one time I think to give Corsair a try I get a bad item. Not sure if I'll be going with them again.
Reviewed By:Nycrotick,7/30/2014 11:34:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > TOPOWER > TOPOWER ZU-500W 500W ATX12V Ver. 2.0 Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Started Arcing and more...
Pros: While it was working it could handle my complete rig
Cons: A capacitor literally fell out. No joke.
Destroyed my motherboard
Other Thoughts: I liked this power supply at first but then my computer stopped working. A computer tech friend diagnosed a motherboard issue after bypassing the power supply. After repairing the motherboard, it still wasn't working. We bypassed again and presto, it worked. Taking out the power supply we heard a rattling.

Since the power supply was out of warranty anyway we took it apart (and took safety precautions, if you don't know what you are doing DO NOT take apart power supplies EVER). When we separated the shell one of the capacitors fell out. The soldering had come apart from the look of things.

As of now I am using an old power supply from a spare desktop. Can't use my graphics card but I want to get a power supply that won't destroy other components.
Reviewed By:Lucy S.,7/30/2014 10:55:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 750W Active PFC ATX12V EPS12V 5 Year Warranty 110-B1-0750-VR SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Modular Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Power Supply!
Pros: Nice packaging
Good quality cabling
Quiet
Works well
5 year warranty
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have always owned their graphics cards without any issues and now I know that my system will not have any power issues.
Reviewed By:T M,7/30/2014 10:23:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CXM series CX750M 750W ATX12V v2.3 SLI CrossFire 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excelent
Pros: Excelent quality, silent fan.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 9:28:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Tonstep > 850W Gaming 120MM Fan Silent ATX Power Supply SATA 12V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Deal
Pros: Nice WATTS for the price more than enough to fit my needs. I have been running it for 2 weeks now and with no issues.
Cons: There is no choice but to try and tuck extra wires away. I am half tempted to just cut them out of there, I am afraid of one little wire shorting across and frying the whole thing.
Other Thoughts: Part of my new Build:
- 850W Gaming 120MM Fan Silent ATX Power Supply SATA 12V
- Cooler Master Elite 130 - Mini-ITX Computer Case with Mesh Front Panel and Water Cooling Support
- GIGABYTE GA-F2A88XN-WIFI FM2+ / FM2 AMD A88X (Bolton D4) SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Mini ITX AMD Motherboard
- AMD A10-6800K Richland 4.1GHz (4.4GHz Turbo) Socket FM2 100W Quad-Core Desktop Processor - Black Edition AMD Radeon HD 8670D
- Patriot Viper 3 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 15000) Desktop Memory Model PV316G186C0K
- Crucial M500 CT240M500SSD1 7mm (with 9.5mm adapter) 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)
- Thermaltake Water 3.0 Performer (CLW0222) Water/Liquid CPU Cooler 120MM
- ASUS DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS Black SATA 24X DVD Burner - Bulk - OEM
- Western Digital WD Green WD20EZRX 2TB IntelliPower 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive
- SAPPHIRE 100359-2GL Radeon HD 7730 2GB 128-Bit DDR3 PCI Express 3.0 CrossFireX Support Video Card(UEFI)
Reviewed By:RobertBray,7/30/2014 9:23:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau