Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake SMART M Series SP-850M 850W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Certified CrossFire Certified 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it needs to.
Pros: Does what it needs to. Easy installation and necessary cables for additional hardware.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 4:24:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 500 B 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 500W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31/EPS 12V v2.91 100-B1-0500-RX Power Supply Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready-Factory Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Runs my gaming computer just fine
Pros: Powers my i7-4970 and GTX980Ti just dandy. It helps to choose Intel and NVidia, as they sip power compared to their competition.

Quiet
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: only ten cents per watt? Quite a bargain for a good name brand.
Reviewed By:Ordinateur,7/27/2015 3:35:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 100-W1-0430-KR 430W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC 3 Year Warranty Power Supply Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great low end PSU
Pros: Cheap
Decent build
Perfect replacement for an office computer PSU that went out
Cons: Sleeving is pretty cheap looking.
Fairly light.
Other Thoughts: I ended up getting this for $15 after the rebate. I can't complain too much about that. It has been stable for the past month. So far, so good.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 3:32:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill ARC-450, ARC Series 450W Power Supply, 80 PLUS Bronze Certified, Single +12V Rail, Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Runs great in my HTPC build. Fits perfectly in case and all vent holes and screw holes line up. The 120mm fan is very quiet.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Bought this power supply after the original that was in the case and its replacement decided to cause the PC to constantly restart Found out the original supply was not up to par on the wattage (500w rating outputting only 200w) and replaced it. Its replacement was a known name brand 430w supply that decided (a few weeks ago) to make a burning smell and was sending smoke signals at the same time and it gave up. Replaced that junk supply with this power supply and it has been flawless ever since.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 2:43:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX500M 500W ATX12V v2.3 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC CP-9020059-NA Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 500w
Pros: powerful enough, Corsair brand, modular. Reasonably priced.
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 1:17:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RM850i 850W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beast mode activated
Pros: WHOA! That’s a big box! Very high quality power supply and it “looks the part.” I like that it is all black and not some other wild color. All modular cable sets, use only what you need and toss (or save the others). The supplied storage bag is nice if you want to save the extra cables, depending on what the future may be with your system (aka, another video card maybe?). Came with a nice little supply of zip ties, now you have no reason for a messy wire job, although, you might need more then they give you. This power supply was put in my generic “gamer” pc. A pretty normal build by today’s standards, i7, 16GB RAM, SSD (primary), 3TB mechanical HDD, high-end (see power hungry) video card (Nvidia GTX970). I REALLY like the software interface that is built into the power supply. VERY cool little application (although not totally needed). It was still cool to see temps and rail voltages. Typical high quality power supply items, like a good QUIET fan and Japanese capacitors. So this thing should last a pretty long time, which is also evident with the warranty that Corsair supplies: 5 YEARS! I still cannot get over how quiet this thing is and it is still cool to the touch after playing a few hours of GTA5. Do NOT SKIMP on a power supply. This thing is a very good deal for the price. Honestly the warranty alone should speak volumes, most decent power supplies will come with a 3 year. This one having a 5 year means that Corsair believes in their product. I’ve used quite a few of their other products (see cooling) and they have yet to let me down.
Cons: This thing is NOT going to fit comfortably in a small case or compact case. The cables are LONG and are really made for a full or mid size tower. I didn’t have any issue with my Antec case, but if you are thinking about (or have) a small case, you are going to have to pull off some amazing wire-tying tricks to get everything to fit and look right. Some might not like the fact that this thing is so quite. I myself like to know if my power supply is cranking out a decent amount of air and this power supply with the way that it is designed is almost ALWAYS silent.
Other Thoughts: : 850 watts is a beastly amount for a power supply. I think that this thing will suffice for just about ANY gamer unless you are pulling some serious SLI action. The price is very respectable considering the wattage and the warranty is nothing short of amazing, honestly. I’ve seen it time and time again, that people do not plan out what power supply to get. THEY ARE IMPORTANT! Unless you are building a budget office or internet type PC, you want to budget at least 150 or more dollars to get a good power supply. After all, that thing is supplying power to EVERYTHING! Think about that for a minute… Would you really trust all the cool parts in your computer to a no name or low wattage power supply? I wouldn’t. I’ve also seen some custom gaming rigs built and then after a little bit of game play, they system will lock up or there will be “artifacts” on the screen. This is usually always due to an under-powered power supply. Even with me being a EggExpert reviewer, I want people to know what is going to work, how intuitive a product is and that it is a value, because at the end of the day that is all one can ask for! I look forward to continued good service out of this product and feel that it is a great deal!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 12:51:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > NZXT > NZXT HALE90 V2 NP-1GM-1200A-NE 1200W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active@0.99(Typically) PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PSU
Pros: Goes great with my white build
Excellent power and cooling
Full modular is the way to go
Easy to install
Beefy cables
Cables were long enough
Cons: It is a big PSU had to pull motherboard to get it to slide in right when installing in mid tower
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 12:30:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RM850i 850W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair Power Supply Goodness!!
Pros: + Fully modular Design
+ 80 Plus Gold certified
+ Japanese capacitors!
+ Corsair Link
+ High quality construction
+ Fantastic warranty!
+ Longer cable length
+ Quiet fan (when it is running)
+ Excellent price for the performance
+ Flat Cables
Cons: - Runs a little warm in zero fan mode
Other Thoughts: Test System: Intel i7-5820k (OC'd to 4.5Ghz), Cooler Master Glacer 240L, ASRock Fatal1ty X99X Killer, 16GB Gskill Ripjaw, MSI GTX 980ti Gaming (OC'd to 1508/8000), 256GB Adata SX900, 2TB Samsung F3 w/Crucial M4 64GB (cache), Corsair AIR 540 (w/4 Corsair fans)

Corsair has long been a well regarded name in computer power supplies. The RM850i is an excellent example why they have such a good reputation. Just opening the box, you are greeted with a well packaged no nonsense power supply. No shiny chrome or gold, just simple black yet attractive design that looks ready to do business.

The interior layout of the PSU is clean allowing for good airflow and uses high quality components including Nippon ChemiCon primary capacitors. The PSU is dead quiet at low to moderate loads as the fan typically will not spin below 40% load. Even when more heavily loaded at around 60-70% capacity it was not really audible. Exhaust temps were very acceptable, with my thermal probe seeing a highest reading in the low 40C range when loaded. The efficiency is great, at least according to the Corsair Link utility that showed it slightly beating 80 Plus Gold certification levels.

I personally was pleased with the slightly longer cable length and Fully Modular design. My Corsair AIR 540 did not need the added cable length, but I do builds with larger cases that some PSU's cables struggle to reach everywhere when trying to do clean cable routing.

Overall I am very pleased with the Corsair RM850i. It offers ample power for just about any build, excellent efficiency, fantastic 7 year warranty, great build quality and is priced in line with other offerings (currently even has a $20 rebate bringing it to under $140).
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 12:19:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX750M 750W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best choice
Pros: semi module PSU.
Nice quality control.
I got it for $71.99-$20 rebate( I received it after 3 month later)=$51.99
less noise
Cons: most of time the price is higher than other competitor such as, EVGA.
intake fan is smaller than other similar product from other competitor. PSU make get little hotter after intense gaming. even my system only take $450watt from PSU.
Other Thoughts: this is my second Corsair CX750M from Corsair. I don't have any problem so far.
You need to wait for discount if you want to save from this PSU.
EVGA can be replace for your CX750M if you are budget builder.
Check other brand prices before you bought it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 11:39:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 220-G2-0750-XR 80 PLUS GOLD 750 W 10 yr Warranty ECO Mode Fully Modular NVIDIA SLI Ready and Crossfire Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Runs my Asus Crosshair V, AMD 8350 4GHz, Asus Radeon R9 290x, and Corsair H100i water cooler like a champ. Extremely stable. Everything feels of extreme quality, very happy I choose this PSU.
Cons: None I can think of.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 11:32:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.