Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR HXi HX850i CP-9020073-NA 850W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it is supposed to
Pros: Easy to set up
Have noticed that my PC starts up faster with it
Cons: Had a red and black color scheme and the PSU doesn't match the color setup
Other Thoughts: Overall a great power supply would recommend to a friend
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 2:58:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > E-POWER > ePOWER EP-450CD 450W ATX12V / EPS12V Modular Juice Box- Dedicated Graphic Card and CPU power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A really neat idea
Pros: -Modular cables
-Fits in a 5.25" bay
-Cables appear to be braided steel covered in rubber
Cons: -The fan is pretty small and this PSU can get hot if your graphics cards are maxing out
-Hardly ever in stock
Other Thoughts: Whoever makes these should realize that the demand is pretty high. I was lucky to stumble across this at a time when they were in stock. I know these are intended for people who want to run SLI without buying a $100 PSU but I bought this mostly for the novelty. A secondary PSU really is just an awesome piece of hardware to have anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 1:26:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Raidmax > RAIDMAX HYBRID 2 RX-730SS 730W ATX12V V2.2/ EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Modular Power Supply, New Version with Build-in LED Fan On/Off Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed within 16 months
Pros: Plenty of power
Hybrid Modular isn't quite modular but still nice
Cons: It didn't even last 1 and a half years
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 1:11:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > COUGAR > COUGAR CougarA500 500W Haswell Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pleased and Working well
Pros: Works well for the use in a mid grade Game PC and my first time using Cougar products in a custom build. It mounts well in my old ATX case from 7 years ago and has all connections I use and needed for the new graphics card and motherboard I have purchased. The graphics card I have been using with this is an NVidia GTX 770.
Cons: The only issue I have, but not really too much to gripe on, the fan doesn't move air quickly but it does move air enough to cool itself and supply an air intake on top PSU mount PC Cases. I would believe this PSU to be better suited for bottom mounted cases.
Other Thoughts: Would like the fan to move air faster, but not too worried about it at this time.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 12:53:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR AX series AX860 860W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet and highly efficient.
Pros: Happy when box arrived, but ecstatic when I opened the box. Praise goes out to Corsair for protecting the PSU with packing foam and nylon bag. APU powers my Intel i7-5820K, 2 AMD R9-270X (crossfire), 16GB DDR4, 1SSD/2HD, DVD/CD-RW drive, 6 case fans, and case LED lights with no problems. Installation of PSU is easy; except for cable management. Zero fan noise and runs efficiently.
Cons: Pricing could be better in-line with competitors. Comes with 7 year warranty while others offer 10 year.
Other Thoughts: I decided to buy this APU, because of brand familiarity and quality components, such as Japanese caps. However, when comparing Corsair AX860i the only difference is digital power management vs. analog. If you don't need the extra features of the AX860i (software monitoring/control) and want a top performing PSU, Corsair AX860 delivers.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 11:23:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RM Series RM650 650W ATX12V v2.31 and EPS 2.92 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Excellent power supply. The fan will only run when it gets hot enough to need a fan, otherwise it stays off. Love that it is modular. Had all the connections I needed and more.
Cons: Can be difficult to get the connectors to lock in, both on the board and on the power supply, but eventually I got them.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 11:14:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX600 600W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its a corsair
Pros: Bought it for my brothers new pc build

Works awesome
looks great
cables are nicely sleeved
Cons: nothing really
Reviewed By:Rough Draft,5/29/2015 11:02:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR AX series AX860 860W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 absolutely outstanding!
Pros: This unit has been unbelievably reliable for my rig. I've had this PSU for a bit over an ice cream season now and been through x2 760's and now have x2 980's and still runs like new to this day and hoping it's makes it through more ice cream seasons.
Cons: I have not a one!
Reviewed By:Steam Pabagan,5/29/2015 10:36:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 220-GS-0850-V1 850W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS GOLD Certified SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Full Modular Power Supply 7yr Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great so far
Pros: - Great cables
- A lot of cables
- Runs very quietly on Eco mode
Cons: - None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 8:11:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 220-P2-1200-X1 1200W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Full Modular Power Supply 10yr Warranty New 4th Gen Intel CPU Certified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PERFECT!!!!!
Pros: Powerful, Stable, Quiet, Reliable, Price, Design, company.
EVGA has really done an outstanding job with this piece of hardware. I did mountains of research before settling on this PSU. I am so very glad that I did. There were several others that I very nearly purchased before ending up on this one and I've not regretted it once.
This PSU is SILENT! I have a fully liquid cooled system, my computer sits on the desk to my immediate right, and after months of hardcore use, gaming, coding, watching video, ripping, burning, (often all at the same time) I have not even heard my PSU fan ONCE in all that time. Power is stable, and SOLID. Design is great. Quality is fantastic. I really could not ask for anything more. I've since built multiple other systems with this same PSU and with the same result. Believe the reviews, I truly cannot say enough about this PSU. It's perfect.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Multiple builds, same PSU, same components, same result. A rock solid, High-Quality piece of hardware. You cannot go wrong with this.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 7:42:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.