Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CSM Series CS550M 550W ATX12V v2.4 and EPS 2.92 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'll never buy a PSU from anyone else.
Pros: - The wires are very sturdy, yet easy enough to bend, hide, and work with without feeling like you're going to break them.

- Modular! First time I've gone with a modular PSU, I'm very happy I did. Sped up the build quite a lot and made cable management a breeze.

- Perfect condition, worked the first time I booted, and hasn't showed any problems yet. Just the right amount of headroom for a $550 AMD build.

- Corsair quality :3
Cons: - I'm hesitant to list this as a con, but on the end of the PCI-E cable that plugs into the PSU, it said "CPU" on it, which is not accurate. The CPU Power (8 PIN) & Mobo Power (24 PIN) are not modular, and are separate from the other cables. I feel like this might confuse someone who hasn't build a computer before. It did make me a bit paranoid, but didn't cause any issues, so I'm not docking an Egg for it.
Other Thoughts: Considering what a bad PSU can do to a system, I'm hesitant to buy anything but Corsair. My 750W PSU in my own gaming rig has been rock solid for about 5-6 years now. Yay Corsair!
Reviewed By:Z,8/22/2014 4:27:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX500 500W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good Power Supply until it Died
Pros: It was easy to install and ran great while I had it
Cons: Burned up literally three months after owning it. (thankfully it didn't hurt my precious motherboard)
Reviewed By:Josh,8/22/2014 4:24:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR HX Series HX750 750W ATX12V 2.3 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI CrossFire 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a Fan of the Noise
Pros: It actually is a nice power supply, when the fan isn't running !!
Cons: Unbelievably loud fan noise. The Ong Hua HA1425H12B-Z fan Corsair decided to put in this power supply is of very poor quality and insanely loud. You can't even find a data sheet on this fan so who knows what kind of sweat shop it came out of. Once I saw just how subpar this fan was, I voided my warranty and tried to replace the HA1425H12B-Z with a Noctura NF-A14 FLX, Noctura NF-A14 PPC-2000 and a Noiseblocker NB-BlackSilentPro PK3 to no avail. The problem is the high quality fans require at least 4.5V to run while the HA1425H12B-Z will run on as little as 3V. This means this power supply was designed specifically for this cheap fan and never intended for a quality fan from a reputable company.
Other Thoughts: I've owned Corsair power supplies in the past but the bitter disappointment in the HX750 will have me looking else where for my next power supply.
Reviewed By:Paul K,8/22/2014 3:49:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR AX series AX760 760W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI CrossFire 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Does exactly what it's suppose to. Modular components are well made and tough.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Build:

- Intel Core i7 4790k
- MSI Z97I Gaming AC Mini-ITX
- ASUS NVIDIA 770 GTX
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 3:49:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX750 750W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI CrossFire 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great
Pros: Works great with my system. Very Silent (i don't overclock). Lot of power options.
Cons: Nothing!!
Reviewed By:ArunRaj,8/22/2014 2:17:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill Stallion Series RD700-M 700W ATX 12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Modular Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid semi-modular 700W PS
Pros: Solid and well built.

140mm big super quiet fan

Universal full range AC input with active PFC

Low noise, steady power output, great options and excellent sleeved cables.

Modular design makes it easy for the cable management

The semi-modular cabling keeps what I need and less unused cables in the case for better air flow.
This 700W power supply runs cool under high energy loads. It performs more than adequate powers to push serious gaming setups, even under overclock with crazy amounts of devices and accessories
Cons: None Yet
Other Thoughts: This is a great 700W power supply to consider for its price.

Newegg shipping was extremely efficient as always. I ordered this unit on a Tuesday afternoon and the package was at my door Wednesday morning.
Reviewed By:Sandra,8/22/2014 2:04:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX600 600W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead
Pros: N/A
Cons: Bought this PSU recently with the MIR deal. After installation my system failed to POST, and I smelled burning from the PSU. Potential CPU and Motherboard damage. In process of sending these components back to Newegg for inspection. I have used Corsair PSU's in the past, but will definitely not be using again. Hopefully my CPU and Motherboard are fine. Do Not Buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 12:34:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-300ES Bronze 300W ATX12V V2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: did exactly what i needed it to do, had to replace a power supply in a customer case that had failed. had all of the same connections that i needed and a couple more extras for expandibility. 80 plus bronze certified
Cons: none that i experienced
Other Thoughts: had to pull the motherboard out to replace it, but was just because of the custom case that the customer had. no con here
Reviewed By:oneko,8/22/2014 9:42:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR HX Series HX750 750W ATX12V 2.3 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI CrossFire 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Great components within.
Good pricing.
Modular.
Comes with the perfect amount of cables and accessories.
Great Packaging.
Cons: A minuscule amount of coil whine under low loads.
The cable sockets felt a little bit stiff during installation.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 8:50:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 100-W1-500-KR 500W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC 3 Year Warranty Power Supply Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: Does everything i wanted it to do.
Cons: na
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 8:28:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau