Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Gadgets > Syba > SYBA SY-ACC65055 High Velocity Mini USB Fan -5oz Lightweight Design

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Has an off/on switch. Really moves the air with little noise.

I use this to keep to video devices from burning up.
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,11/22/2014 2:30:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Breeze Mobile USB-Powered 92mm Portable Fan, Portable Cooling Solution, Quiet Fan - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Satisfied
Pros: -USB powered
-Cheap
-Surprisingly solid feeling considering the price
Cons: -Less than spectacular air movement (but its consistent with what you would expect for the price
-Can be tough to a little bit tough to get to it to blow directly on your face
Other Thoughts: -Both of my cons are minor in nature. Just wanted to be honest.
-The if you put your finger in the path of the fan while its spinning its not gonna hurt you. That isn't something you should be worried about.
-I am happy with my purchase and feel i get a good deal. The 1 egg off is due to the 2 cons combined. But considering the price you can't expect anything better. Probably worth 5 eggs considering the price.
Reviewed By:Brady,11/6/2014 1:20:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC ABACO-BRZBK01-BL USB Accessory, Breeze (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'm a big fan of this fan
Pros: Super quiet, great price, perfect size. And Newegg? Terrific as usual. For free shipping, the speed was great. I had it in my house in about 4 days.
Cons: None, zero, zip.
Other Thoughts: I needed a small fan to keep a few pieces of hardware cool in a cabinet. It dropped the temperature of my portable HD by about 5 or 6 degrees, and my router is no longer hot to the touch. I keep the speed at about the 3/4 mark on the dial and I can't even hear it.
Reviewed By:classicalpiano,11/3/2014 12:36:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC ABACO-BRZUS01-BL USB Accessory, Breeze (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Fan
Pros: Adjustable speed, flexible neck, quiet and priced right.
Cons: None that I have found
Other Thoughts: I use an external hard drive to keep a constant backup going and since the manufacturers no longer put fans in them, I had to find a way to keep it cool. At first, I tried a laptop cooling fan and it didn't do the trick. I then saw this fan on Neweggs site and figured for no more than what it cost, it was worth a try. My external fan was running at 120-128 degrees Fahrenheit which is way too hot. I then used this fan and it brought the temps down to around 90-95 degrees so I am very happy with it.
Reviewed By:heavy,10/12/2014 12:19:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC ABACO-BRZPP01-BL USB Accessory, Breeze (Purple)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Arctic "Quiet" Breeze
Pros: Small USB powered fan that easily sits on a desktop. It is sturdy and durable. We have had a Pro model for about 6 months, which one of the kids hijacked to use as a CPU cooler fan when his CPU cooler fan died, and that older fan is still running smoothly, silently, and moving lots of air. The adjustable speed is good when blowing on people. It is quality sturdy construction. And best of all, the motor and bearings are almost SILENT. Also, my wife really likes the purple color and I think she will hijack this fan so I will probably be ordering several more of these fans so I can keep one for myself.
Cons: It doesn't turn itself on when I am feeling hot.
Other Thoughts: If a little gadget fan like this is built with this much quality for this low of a price, I feel as though it is a company that would make all their products to be top quality.
Reviewed By:DudeAndCat,10/5/2014 8:26:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC ABACO-BRZRT01-BL USB Accessory, Breeze (Rasta)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Just exactly what we needed.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Using this for my small fishtank (3 1/2 gallons) to cool it in hot weather. There is basically no acceptable cooling fan for such a small tank. I built a riser from 4x4x2 boxes I had on hand in the house ($0 cost) to fit in a small space right next to the tank. I put the fan, which is quite small, on top of this riser and aimed the fan blades into the tank. Within 2 minutes the tank had cooled off. I continue to use this when temp in the tank exceeds 78 and depending upon the speed of the little fan and how close the blades are to the tank the temp drops considerably. There was a learning curve to see what position and how near would be optimum. I imagine if this works so well for a tank it would work for a pc. I did have to buy a USB adapter so it could be plugged into an outlet, but overall this was a very inexpensive, cute and well functioning solution. And the colors (green and red) blend in nicely with the shelf it's on. If you need a fish tank fan but don't want to invest in something that hangs off the side of the tank, then think about getting this. It really works well.
Reviewed By:Jane,9/21/2014 7:40:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > TITAN Technology Limited > TITAN TTC-NF01TZ/BB USB Fan, Alumin. Base w/Speed Control

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 TITAN TTC-NF01TZ/BB USB Fan, Alumin. Base w/Speed Control
Pros: it's metal..
Cons: no speed control, the speed control is used by tightening the center screw/knob there is no electronic speed control..
Other Thoughts: not what i thought it would be. the speed is based on the usb electric output..
Reviewed By:George,9/14/2014 12:05:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC ABACO-BRZBK01-BL USB Accessory, Breeze (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great fan for at work
Pros: fan speed controller that can actually control the speed of the fan and also shuts off the fan when you dont need it anymore, not unplug the usb cable.

usb cable is longer than most other usb fans, which is a plus for me.

its quiet, moves a lot of air that i can feel more than 2-3 feet away at my desk.

cool black design/color.
Cons: wish it was a little bit bigger fan blades, but still worth it. no other issues so far
Other Thoughts: great product, would recommend this to any tech for their work bench
Reviewed By:TechGuy,8/27/2014 6:50:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > TITAN Technology Limited > TITAN TTC-NF01TZ/BB USB Fan, Alumin. Base w/Speed Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not as expected - poor design
Pros: cool design and colors. nice fan size
Cons: very slow air movement, big fan, but for a 140mm fan, moved air very slow. i could barely feel air blow at me from 2 feet away.

The fan control was described as most people would intend fan control to be, but was not the case when i received this device. there is no way to make the fan go faster or slower. you can only adjust the oscillating plastic cover from spinning fast or slow. very stupid design.
Reviewed By:TechGuy,8/22/2014 8:08:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > Syba > SYBA CL-ACC65015 USB Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Desk Fan
Pros: Perfect size
Can be Battery Powered
Cons: Could be more efficient-Battery Eater.

Although I did not use name brand batteries your results may vary.

A little noisy but hey it's a fan
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2014 7:46:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.