Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative 51MF8120AA002 2.0 ZiiSound D3x Modular Bluetooth Wireless Speaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Easy wireless set up
good sound
Cons: sometimes disconnects in use, but it quickly reconnects
Reviewed By:Jesse H.,7/28/2016 4:22:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer SP6006CL 40 Watts RMS 2.1 Multimedia Clear Speakers w/Blue LEDs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: used for many years and never had problems
lights up with the music
Cons: sub woofer had open top and i dropped things in it by mistake because I'm stupid
Other Thoughts: If there were a newer model of this I would buy it
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2016 3:38:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z323 2.1 Speaker System (Refurbished)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing!
Pros: - Superb sound quality
- Amazing bass (I never have to turn the bass dial past half way)
- Loud volume
- Refurbished, yet just like brand new
- Outstanding value!
Cons: - Bass switch is on the sub instead of one of the speakers
Other Thoughts: I was nervous when I made this purchase as I saw all the other reviews complaining about the sound/bass quality. After I tested them out, I have absolutely no idea what these people are referring to. The sound and bass always sound top notch, and like I said earlier, I never turn the bass switch past half way or else there would be too much bass. Perhaps I just got lucky with the particular speakers I received. I guess since it's a refurb the quality may differ from order to order, that's all I can think of.

All in all, very happy with this purchase!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2016 10:04:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative Inspire T3130 2.1 Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 User for 5 years. Finally broke. Good product for the price.
Pros: -Good sound quality and nice Bass.
-Easy to setup.
-Can go to very high volume.
Cons: -Cable to the volume adjust is too short.
-I put the sub under my desk. The corner of the sub is sharp and can be pokey.
-Grounding of this unit is not great. I have it on carpet. When I stand up from my seat in my basketball shorts the static sends a feedback to the speaker (noise).
Other Thoughts: I purchased this product 2011 for my first computer. It is a very good product, arrived well packet and easy to setup. Bass is very good (I can hear the Bass in the bathroom when it plays in my room). Wiring is a little messy, you got power cable, one cable from the PC to the sub, one cable that divides into two for the two speakers, and one more cable that is for the volume adjusting. Not all the cables are that long so you just have a mess of cables that you have to dress.

This unit finally broke after 5 years. I turned it on after a long trip and it gave out bunch of noise like someone is moving furniture. One day later I tried it again and there is no more sound from it. Voltage and power supply checks out so maybe the chip died inside. But hey for the value it is ~ about 1 USD a month.
Reviewed By:Tuo S.,7/27/2016 10:56:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill SP-7260 2.0 Woofer Speaker System for Gaming, Music and Movies, 60 Watts RMS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: They look sharp. The headphone jack worked.
Cons: DOA - tried multiple devices; used different inputs (multiple times); maxed-out the volume - nothing, not even static.
Other Thoughts: Returning for replacement speakers. Hopefully they work.
Reviewed By:Jerry F.,7/26/2016 10:06:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius SP-HF2020 2.0 Speakers (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sound in an attractive package
Pros: - Simple to setup and get playing
- Instructions are very precise
- Came with all wires needed to get going (unless you're doing digital, but you should know that)
Cons: - Been using for a month and when I first use the speakers, I have to fiddle with the wire that connects the left speaker to the right one to hear sound from the left. Possible defect?
- No dust cover. If you're OCD, you may want to think twice about getting these speakers. While they're beautiful and sound great, they have no dust covers (wire mesh or cloth), so they could prove a hassle to keep clean for those of us with OCD
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely recommend this product. Other than the aforementioned issue with the left speaker, they sound phenominal and look just as good.
Reviewed By:Nicholas T.,7/26/2016 6:49:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z906 500W 5.1 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Crystal clear sound.
Power! These shake the house if turned up.
Cons: Would be nice if the stereo inputs played over all six speakers, sadly they only play over the front left and right, and Sub if I recall.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend these.
Reviewed By:MARK S.,7/25/2016 1:56:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative GigaWorks T40 II 32W RMS 2.0 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Creative Gigawork T40 speakers
Pros: Very good sound
Easy Set up
Cons: I had to reinstall my sound card drivers (Creative sound blaster Z) to get these speakers to work.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend upgrade the 3.5 mm cable for these speakers. The Ugreen Audiophile cable which makes these speakers sound outstanding.
Reviewed By:JJ S.,7/25/2016 1:45:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius GX Gaming SW-G2.1 1250 38 Watts RMS 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still Works Fine After 2 Years
Pros: I've owned this setup for over two years now, and it still works fine. I consider the sound fine and nice. It's definitely not bad, but it's nothing high tier. The price is very reasonable. If this setup was like $80 or something, then I wouldn't rate it 5/5. However, the price and quality you get is nice. Of course, the longevity of my specific order is highly influential when it comes to rating thig.
Cons: My only issue that I've had with this setup is that every time I've had to disassemble it and put it back together, the wires would always get really confusing and misplaced. I'd have to try 10 times (exaggeration) to get every wire in the right socket. I know that sounds silly, but it is true.
Other Thoughts: When the system is turned on, it makes a screeching noise, but it usually gets drowned out from other noises or you actually get used it. When you turn it off, it goes away. Also, I have dropped the stereos a few times by mistake, and they still work fine. The build quality is considerably cheap, so it has always been a nice surprise to know it still works.
Reviewed By:Payne M.,7/23/2016 7:01:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech X-540 70 watts 5.1 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech X-540 70 watts 5.1 Speakers
Pros: Great sound and separation
Cons: Speakers need a nice flat space and more cord.
Other Thoughts: Been working great for years
Reviewed By:ROBERT H.,7/22/2016 4:16:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.