Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 75 watts RMS 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sound for the money.
Pros: Good price, Good sound, Easy setup and very appealing design.
Cons: no cons for this product so far.
Other Thoughts: While I have no cons of this product, make sure to check ALL retailers in your area before purchasing. found my set $20.00 cheaper (60.99) at a major local retailer the day after I set mine up. Waiting on the Iron Egg Guarantee to go through. Will finish my review then.
Reviewed By:Forsaken Chief,7/31/2014 12:05:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Telex > Telex Electro-Voice EV Sonic XS 4.1 5-Piece Powered Hardcore Multimedia Speaker System-A Grade Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Don't buy these, I want all of them
Pros: They have incredibly clear sound at all ranges and at intense volumes. I feel like I stole these since they were only 15 bucks. They are comparable to a lot of 2-500 dollar studio monitors.
Cons: It takes a little bit of messing with to get windows to make it work the way you want it to. Make sure you have the latest audio drivers, change the speaker configuration to quadraphonic. Then go to the enhancements tab and enable speaker fill to get all of your audio to play in surround sound.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 4:32:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II 32 watts RMS 2.0 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These update T40's are even better!
Pros: I have a 5+ year old set of Creative T40 Gigaworks speakers purchased from Newegg which have performed perfectly to this day. When my son's hand me down pc finally died (Asus P6T motherboard finally picked up an annoying quirk of trashing it's o/s) and thru a process of swapping out parts we determined the old set of vintage Pentium 4 speakers would not output listenable sounds. Decided to spend the extra bucks to a identical set of Creative T40's. Newest set of T40's which power down automatically after 10 minutes of inactivity on the speakers. Nicest feature I have seen yet from Creative. More importantly you can easily hook the T40's to home TV's in minutes. Small footprint makes these non 2.1 speakers easy to hide behind a tv or flat panel pc display. Did I mention the sound is the best out there? Item was stocked across the river at Newegg's NJ warehouse so I know delivery would also be completed in under 24 hours...yay!
Cons: Newegg once again provides free shipping however it's "egg saver" versus standard UPS delivery. I hate egg-saver delivery simply because it takes over a week for delivery and this is a order coming just across the Hudson river in NJ. Broke my heart paying the extra $3 just to get UPS delivery versus egg-saver delivery....needed them in a hurry this time otherwise I would relent on egg-saver free delivery.
Other Thoughts: Prices for T40's have stayed relatively constant these last 5-7 years. Paid roughly $120 for the first set and just paid $114 for this new set of T40's
Reviewed By:SWong,7/30/2014 8:50:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Telex > Telex Electro-Voice EV Sonic XS 4.1 5-Piece Powered Hardcore Multimedia Speaker System-A Grade Refurbished

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No Rebate Recieved
Pros: Good sound and easy setup and great price with rebate...
Cons: Still waiting seven months or never recived rebate...
Reviewed By:GaryL230,7/30/2014 5:14:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech X-140 5 watts 2.0 Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good for the price
Pros: Very nice sound and nice looking.
Cons: Lacking base, but no sub, that's to be expected.
Reviewed By:mharris1984,7/29/2014 7:31:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative 51MF4120AA002 5.1 Multimedia Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice speaker system
Pros: Loud and clear. It's not enthusiast grade audio, but it is loud in the computer room. Easy to set up.
Cons: No cons to speak of at the moment
Reviewed By:Bob0734,7/29/2014 12:18:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 75 watts 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Mising parts
Pros: all the speakers work
Cons: i cant use the speakers
it did not come with the audio wires i need to hook it up
u need 3 3.5mm wires 4 it to work
Other Thoughts: the man at newegg said i needed rca cables..
And it didnt say u get rca cable with the speakes...so i guess its on me...now i gonna find 3 3.5 mm cables 4 it to work

i needed the audio cables in the pic
Reviewed By:kwc,7/28/2014 12:28:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II 32 watts RMS 2.0 Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it
Pros: They look cool without the covers?
Cons: They sound muffled
They're kind of big
They SUCK at passing through audio to headphones
Other Thoughts: I got these on sale because I wanted new computer speakers and since the reviews were consistently pretty high, I thought they'd be good. Boy, was I wrong. These are worse than the 10 year old Logitech 2.1 system they replaced.

They sound muffled at any volume and what's worse: they muffle the audio pass-through to the headphones!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 8:55:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > EAGLE TECH > Eagle ET-AR504LR-BK 35 Watts RMS 2.1 Black Soundstage Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Large sound stage
Tight bass
very clear
Base, treble, master, mute and reset options on remote

Portable since they hook up to 3.5mm input so long as you have a 3 prong outlet.
Cons: must have 3.5mm hookup to use these.
Could potentially get a bad sound depending on the input source
Other Thoughts: I use Flac files but only have onboard sound, Internal sound is 44.1kHz 64bit 2CH
I use Jriver media player with the rock equalizer and custom room correlation set up.

I do not like the sound I get for music on any other player, Including Foobar2k,VLC,windows media player,Amorak.

If your looking for a solid pair of speakers with a good sounding amp these are nice for the 60$ in my opinion, I have not compared them to anything else in its price range.

The bass sounds good to me and I have had it up all the way. I do not listen to rap though so if you are trying to shake your house I do not have your answer.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 8:38:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Telex > Telex Electro-Voice EV Sonic XS 4.1 5-Piece Powered Hardcore Multimedia Speaker System-A Grade Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!!!
Pros: Best bang for the buck! Sound is incredible especially for gaming!!!
Cons: Rebate is the ultimate hassle and close to impossible!
Other Thoughts: Great quality system if you don't abuse it. If you are going to play it at 10 all the time stay away!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 5:19:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau