Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Keyboards > ROCCAT > ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro ROC-12-851-RD Black 8 (T1 - T3, M1 - M5) Function Keys USB Wired Gaming Mechanical Keyboard with Per-key Illumination - Red Cherry MX Key Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best of the Best
Pros: This board is amazingly comfortable to type on. It is fun to customize with the seemingly infinite macros, the different key illuminations, and all the little extras they throw into their software. I consider this KEYBOARD one of the Best of the Best. You will be hard pressed to beat it.
Cons: Cant change colors. For a keyboard that costs this much you think that would just be standard, guess not. And then there is the price, it sure took a chunk out of my wallet.
Reviewed By:ThE_RevelationS,4/18/2014 4:17:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft SIDEWINDER X4 Keyboard - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Keyboard
Pros: Great keyboard. Everything I need without feeling cumbersome. Has a good touch. One year in and keys don't stick. Calculator button is convenient for me...yeah!
Cons: Haven't found a great use for the 6 hotkeys on the left (S1-S6). They don't appear readily compatible with games I play (Dota 2, Starcraft II), so I just work around it with mouse buttons and other combinations.
Other Thoughts: Wish there were options for the LED backlight. I would have gotten white or blue if they were available.
Reviewed By:awrlewis,4/18/2014 3:49:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Gear Head > GEAR HEAD Keyboard KB3700TP Black 84 Normal Keys USB Wired Slim Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Small, light, works with Win7 and in UEFI BIOS
Cons: Seems to enable numlock when computer first powers on,
The lights for numlock/caps/etc aren't very noticeable
Would've preferred for the number pad to be left out.

Not easy to use thumb to click (when leaning back and holding keyboard in lap)
Other Thoughts: We use it for a streaming encoder and it's nice to have one input device instead of having to travel with a keyboard and mouse.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 3:40:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm QuickFire Ultimate - Full Size Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with CHERRY MX Brown Switches and Fully White LED Backlit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Update to previous review
Pros: Update to my previous 4 star review
Cons: Typing on this keyboard quickly went from relative joy to irritation. I have about 5-6 keys that make a metallic pinging noise when I type (without bottoming out) including the space bar. The best way to describe it would be tapping a teaspoon inside of a tin can. Installing O-Rings have not fixed it and even removing the keycaps and testing the switches themselves proved to be unsuccessful. The sound seems to happen on release of the keys after they actuate. Not sure if this is common with all mechanical keyboards but it certainly takes the joy out of typing on it and I'm planning to send it back.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 2:48:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K120 Black USB Wired Standard Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Feels great, nice and small too
Pros: - Keys feel nice to the touch

-I seem to type faster and more accurately with this keyboard than my Microsoft Sidewinder X4

-Compact design, so all the keys are easy to reach and find

-Large font, so I guess if you've ever had a problem reading the letters on your keyboard this is a good thing

-Plug and play, no installing drivers or anything. This makes it a good keyboard to use while testing builds.
Cons: -Font is kind of ugly

-When you pick it up and bend it, it feels pretty flimsy. But who does that anyway?

-No special/media keys, so if you're looking for something that has those look for a different keyboard
Other Thoughts: I like this keyboard a lot, it feels nice and it's minimal and plain, but I don't think I can swap out my Sidewinder X4 for this, simply because the X4 has more features.

The keys are very quiet and SOFT, so if you like tactile clicky keys get a mechanical or something other than this. This is some stealth mode mumbo jumbo going on here I swear.
Reviewed By:Calvin Y.,4/18/2014 2:37:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm QuickFire Pro - Full Size Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with CHERRY MX Brown Switches and Backlit Gaming Keys

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: Feels great. Nice controls and layout.
Cons: Doesn't last. On on my second keyboard. The first had problems recognizing key strikes, especially with the enter key. I returned it, paying shipping to them, and it was malfunction and crashing usb. Talked to customer service turned out it was a bad usb cable. Ordered another one. They sent the wrong usb and had to request another one.
Now the keyboard, which I've had for perhaps 2 weeks is having the same exactly issues.
Other Thoughts: This is not a con for this product, but next time I will spend more on a keyboard that has all they keys backlit.

This is my first Cool Master product and I have to say I will not be purchasing anymore from them.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 1:55:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G710 PLUS USB Wired Gaming Mechanical Keyboard- Cherry MX Brown

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech G710 PLUS USB Wired Gaming Mechanical Keyboard- Cherry MX Brown
Pros: mechanical keyboard, lot of features
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: get this keyboard if you want high end keyboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 12:53:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER Blackwidow Ultimate 2014 Stealth Edition RZ03-00386800-R3U1 Black Gaming Elite Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: -Nice feel, you really know when you hit the keys.
-Really good lighting
-Loud enough that you know that you hit the keys but not as loud as the non stealth model that has the clickers installed.
Cons: -The FN and special keys (volume up and down, gaming mode and light brightness) are painted on instead of black lit. It can be hard in the dark to adjust those because you won't be able to see them.,
Other Thoughts: -I just replaced my Razor death stalker expert with this one. The lighting is way brighter and it is all around easier to type with. With the death stalker I would feel like I had to hit the key just right or it wouldn't register not the case with this one. Also I'm not a big fan of noisy keyboards and this one has some but I would have to say it just right. I would happily recommend this keyboard to someone else.
Reviewed By:gabirellive,4/18/2014 11:58:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > DS International, Inc > Full Size Alps Mechanical Switch US Keyboard KB-6600BU by DSI

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not so good as it looks or the name suggests.
Pros: Heavy seemingly durable design. Price and ALPS name make it seem like a good choice for a basic keyboard.
Cons: This keyboard simply does not work well. The keys are creaky and have a LOT of stiction when depressed making typing frustrating. It is plasticky and noisy, with the keys lacking any tactile feel. The keyboard had several keys stop working all together a short time after I started using it. Now, the enter key sticks down, and stay down till you shake the keyboard to release it.
Other Thoughts: My experience says to stay away from this keyboard. ALPS used to mean "quality" but not so much any more. They make and sell models at a price point that hurts their reputation.

Yes, they did offer to "fix" the keyboard verse replace it. Sometimes it has to work first time and every time or the cost just isn't worth it to send it back ($$$) with the wait. And fixing verses replacing further added doubt to the experience. I trashed it and am looking again.

I had an older NMB brand keyboard for 15 years that worked excellently until it was goofed-up in a moving van box. I guess they don't make them like that anymore. Key silk screening wearing off in just a year, poor tactile feel ETC. Is making a poor quality item doing the planets resources any good?

I give it two stars IF IT WORKS. Some must, so that's my rating. With keys sticking down and not working at all, it can't even rate one star.
Reviewed By:rower30,4/18/2014 11:18:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft SIDEWINDER X4 Keyboard - Retail

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Well made, but bad key layout
Pros: Great worksmanship on this product. I really wish I felt comfortable giving it a higher recommendation based on hardware alone (see Cons below).

The backlighting is fantastic in low-light situations. Keys feel great, no problems ghosting, no sticky keys, no buffer overflows. Keys are easy to pop off and clean under, compared to what I've used in the past. Key design is good at keeping food, etc debris from falling in.

Very reliable. I am NOT gentle on my equipment (dropped it, tripped on the cord, etc) and this thing has held up like a champ. No sign of wear.

Wrist rest always felt good to me. I sometimes play on a 40" TV from a recliner with the keyboard in my lap, and it is very comfortable from this position as well.

Has a calculator button which I like. Overall aesthetic is visually pleasing.
Cons: My major gripe with this keyboard is the key layout: it's different than any other keyboard I've ever used and feels extremely unintuitive. I am 6'1 with large hands and have the same problems numerous others have mentioned: hitting the wrong keys, hands losing the 'home' position while gaming, etc. Typing is also a little bit harder (not that you cared about that, right?).

Having gamed for 10+ years on 'normal' layout keyboards, I just can't the hang of using it even after a year. If you have no problem switching between different key layouts, e.x. standard to laptop to mac, etc. then go for it. If you have a hard time gaming on laptop keyboards or other small keyboards, I suggest looking elsewhere.

The up/down volume buttons don't work great, a knob would have been better. No easy access Windows Key disable like a lot of gaming keyboards feature.
Other Thoughts: No Macro/function keys, I'm neutral on this because I don't use those anyways.
Reviewed By:Donald,4/18/2014 10:31:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau