Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech G500 10 Buttons Dual-mode Scroll Wheel USB Wired Laser 5700 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 years strong. Upgrading to G502.
Pros: ++ Lasted a full 4 years before having an issue
++ Easy to keep clean
++ The dual mode scroll wheel
++ Comes with weights
++ Glides great on my wood table
++ Comfortable
Cons: -- Like other users have stated, the left mouse button started malfunctioning, but this is the first and only malfunction in 4 YEARS. Typical as it is the most often used button.

-- Doesn't have a thumb button right where your thumb naturally sits in the thumb groove

-- Not made for lefties if you're a lefty
Other Thoughts: I tried to clean the switch, but there is nothing really to clean! It's pretty clean inside the mouse due to the integrated mouse button-cover Logitech uses. Best bet is to just replace the switch.

The Logitech G502 will be coming in the mail, from Newegg of course, so we'll see how that one stands to the tried-and-true G500.

Great mouse that lasted many battles in Starcraft 2. Diablo 3 probably killed it!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 4:31:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Mouse M310 (910-001675) Silver 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No complaints
Pros: This mouse feels good in the hand and does what it should.
Cons: No problems that I can find
Reviewed By:DantheTechGuy,5/20/2015 6:56:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > ASUS > ASUS ROG GX950 90-XB3L00MU00000- Black 1 x Wheel USB Wired Laser 8200 dpi Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sturdy with good ergonomics
Pros: It fits my hand well, this obviously may differ as I have large hands (I am 6'1").
Right and left click feel very sturdy, as does the scroll wheel--although I think the scroll wheel will lose a lot of resistant as it ages.
The DPI switch is exceptional, can easily toggle up and down precisely.
The software works as advertised, but I have kept my DPI settings at default as I switch between operating systems a lot and cannot yet find a way to set custom DPI profiles in Linux.
I like the weight, and you can make it lighter if you want (comes with five 4.5G weights).
Gripping on the thumb side is comfortable and effective.
Cons: No side-to-side scroll lock on the scroll wheel
Browser navigation buttons (forward and back) feel cheap, loose
Other Thoughts: I used a wireless gaming mouse very similar for years, but as it aged I found I ended up playing with it plugged in and charging most of the time. I appreciate not having to worry about wireless issues, battery issues, etc. The biggest thing for me is how it fits in my hand. I picked this up at a brick and mortar store as it was on sale and I was able to actually get my hands on it before buying. I would highly recommend actually putting a mouse in your hand before buying, that may not always be possible, but I think you will be most satisfied if you do.
Reviewed By:Oliver,5/20/2015 12:12:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Rosewill > Rosewill RM-7900 2.4GHz Wireless Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent mouse for the price
Pros: 1. Small enough to carry it around as a travel mouse.
2. Quite sturdy for the price (heavy enough to use)
3. Contour design is easy to grip
4. Nano receiver
Cons: 1. Its base is not wide enough or edges are not completely attached to the ground, so whenever I left-click, I sometimes feel the mouse moving up and down
2. No ultra fast scrolling. I used to use Logitech MX Performance, but I downgraded to this for my work laptop. However, this is not a egg dropper
Other Thoughts: I downgraded from Performance MX so that I can use the Logitech on my personal laptop and this mouse on my work laptop. For $22, this mouse is pretty decent to use.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2015 12:04:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech G500 10 Buttons Dual-mode Scroll Wheel USB Wired Laser 5700 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK mouse...
Pros: Large mouse for my bigger hands, but quite comfortable for both small and large hands alike.

Free floating wheel to rapidly scroll through paragraphs of sentences during work sessions.
Cons: Cable wrapping is cheap and broke loose after only a month after usage.

Starts to disconnect more and more often because of bad cable wrapping.

Center button on the side of the mouse did absolutely nothing for me; side buttons in general are just too small for me and I tend to hit more than one side button often.
Other Thoughts: Compared to my other mouses, this one in particular is the one that performs the best for me. Unfortunately, there were plenty of problems with the mouse that I could not overlook. But for what you pay for it, this mouse is still a good contender to last you for a good while.
Reviewed By:Oblivion,5/18/2015 10:19:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech G500 10 Buttons Dual-mode Scroll Wheel USB Wired Laser 5700 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2 blind mice
Pros: It's good until it starts being erratic and causing issues with gaming.
Cons: I've now gone through two of these since 2011. Bought the first one and the left mouse button started malfunctioning. Logitech was pretty good with replace it which made me happy.
Now, on my second one, I'm having tracking issues. I'm not certain if it's a laser issues or what. I went through numerous troubleshooting processes with no luck. While being told that there's nothing that can be done to remedy the issue Logitech did attempt to pitch a sale to me to buy a different mouse.
Other Thoughts: It seems that the life of these are around two years. I suppose that could be good or bad. I'm pretty meticulous with my components. I run with a Logitech keyboard, headset, and mouse. 2 of which are having issues. I'm most likely going to move away from the Logitech line unfortunately.
Reviewed By:Will,5/18/2015 6:09:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Rosewill > Rosewill RM-7900 2.4GHz Wireless Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Scroll wheel issues
Pros: no dead zone on the sensor as several mice that i have owned has had before it. (only affected wireless mice, cord mice were fine)
Cons: The scroll wheel on this mouse is giving me some issues. when i try to scroll with it, 60-70% of the time it will do what i want it to. the other 30-40% of the time, it either doesn't read the action or scrolls in the opposite direction.
Other Thoughts: This mouse could use larger pads on the bottom. and a visible screw on the bottom for easy dis assembly (for the people who know how to work with electronics to manually fix any issue they have)

i will be willing to re evaluate the review if i can get some help resolving this issue with the mouse.
Reviewed By:Schrodinger,5/18/2015 3:39:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > INSTEN > Insten 1042809 Black 6 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB RF Wireless Optical 1600 dpi Mouse Version 3

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not the worst
Pros: It works, it has a lot of range. Small and comfortable. I got it on sale, for less than a third of the price of a name-brand, cordless optical 3 button mouse.
Cons: No drivers, no info, no button remapping software. These problems are all easily overcome (see Other thoughts). No 'tilt wheel' on the scroll wheel, but after reading all the comments (before purchase), I knew it wasn't going to be. It's a 5 button mouse, neither 6, nor 8 (would've been 7 if it really had a 'tilt wheel'). The 6th button is the DPI / resolution switch, which is not an OS/program interactive button. DPI switch doesn't seem to make any difference compared to other multi-DPI mice I use. Requires 2 AAA batteries (not included) instead of 1 (as listed). Battery requirement not a 'Con' per se, but be aware that you'll want to already have some when it arrives.

The [only] real problem is that it goes to sleep way to fast, like a minute or less, and requires a button-click to wake up. No way to change this (that I've found yet). Mine also seems to hang randomly and temporarily (10-15 seconds), but I haven't gotten a mouse to act 'perfect' yet in Ubuntu 14.04. Whether it's actually asleep or just hanging, a button-click always wakes it up. If it was my only computer / mouse in operation, perhaps I'd get used to it in time. The sleep function is 'different' and slightly annoying more than an actual deal-breaker.
Other Thoughts: Standard mouse drivers work. 3rd party mouse software (freely available online) works as a button re-mapper (Windows, haven't found one that works right for Linux yet). Although I have a name-brand $30 (retail) 3 button mouse, I still choose to use this cheap-o mouse instead for the extra buttons, so it isn't all bad. It's not the worst mouse I've ever owned, even if it was the cheapest (on sale price).
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2015 3:37:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M310 Peacock Blue 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My first wireless mouse. A good one, too!
Pros: Been using this for quite a while, and I've grown to like it a lot. For something so cheap, Logitech does have a knack of making pretty good stuff. The mouse is comfortable, feels good in my hand, and is fairly stylish. Setup was obviously a breeze -- I mean, it can't get more plug and play than simply inserting the dongle into the USB port, turning on the mouse, and BAM, you're off and running. I'm actually using it with my Mac mini (2014), and it works great. Slowly but surely I'm saying goodbye to wired peripherals, and I love it!
Cons: None that I can think of. Remember this is for basic use; if you want something that will help you dominate in Battlefield 4, look for a high-end gaming mouse. But this does work just fine, and I even game casually with it.
Other Thoughts: Cheese sold separately.
Reviewed By:msdos622wasfun,5/18/2015 1:12:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech G602 Black 11 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Optical 2500 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Mouse
Pros: Awesome mouse. It has all the extra buttons that I like and it fits my hand perfectly. It works with my existing Logitech gaming software. I really like the power/econo mode changing. I also really like the smoothness of the scroll wheel. There is no laser light that can be seen, so if I'm using it, I'm not distracting the person who is sitting across from me (facing me).
Cons: It comes with its own dongle. However, it is NOT a unifying dongle and it is not compatible with unifying dongles. You HAVE to use the dongle that it came with. This is why it comes with its own usb extension cord. The dongle is a lower frequency than the unifying one and must be kept fairly close to the mouse. (prolly not an issue if you're using it for a lap-top)

This is not a mouse for lefties.
Other Thoughts: Okay, having a lot of extra thumb buttons is going to take a bit of getting used to. That's not a con, it's just me and my hands.

Folks, this is a refurbished mouse. It won't come with batteries or paperwork, or software. Personally I don't like all that extra cr4p. I use rechargeable batteries and I download everything if I really think I need it.

It's a great mouse at a great price. I'd buy it again and recommend it to anyone who likes a mouse with a gazillion buttons.
Reviewed By:Hutch,5/18/2015 11:56:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.