Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mice > Motospeed > Motospeed V5 3500DPI Computer Laser Gaming Mouse With Changeable Colorful Light

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Motospeed v5
Pros: It works.
Cons: Cannot download drivers! The website is in Chinese only and I can't figure out how to download the drivers. The instruction manual says to go motospeed.cn to download the drivers but on arriving, the site is very slow and incomprehensible. I know several European languages but the site is only in Chinese. A specific direct link would be more helpful.
Reviewed By:Ed,8/22/2014 3:10:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Ikari Black 5 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Laser Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: *Works fine.
*Cheap (~$20)
*Wired (better response)
Cons: *Refurbished
*Wired (can get in way)
Other Thoughts: My gigabyte eco600 wireless mouse was giving me a bit of problems whenever I would play games (such as not being able to pick up connection which would result in my mouse doing nothing for a few seconds). Granted that I have had it for 4+ years it was bound to regress, so I purchased this mouse which was featured in the promotion as a cheap replacement. In comparison to my old mouse, I loved the feel of the gigabye eco600, albeit the ikari isn't too bad itself. The drivers I've downloaded from the steelseries site works fine and everything functions properly. I've heard rumors that steelseries mouses are bound to encounter a "double-click" problem, hopefully it doesnt but if I'm able to at least get 1-2+ years out of this mouse I'd be content. I can't speak for others but everything works fine for a refurbished product. Unfortunately for the reviewer previous to me it didn't apparently. It's a risk you take when buying open box / refurbished but that's why it's cheaper than retail. So far the mouse works for me and if it's able to last it was well worth the money.
Reviewed By:a791,8/22/2014 2:28:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M100 910-001601 Black 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 1000 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The mouse we use in IT when replacing old mice, holds up longer then the mice which ship with the office computers we buy.
Cons: Doesn't have a bulk discount rate.
Reviewed By:DigitalAdapt,8/22/2014 9:37:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft PL2 ARC Touch Mouse RVF-00052 Black Touch Scroll BlueTrack Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's sleek and compact, perfect for using on when you're on the go and need to put it away really quick. The "mouse wheel" is handled pretty well, and it doesn't take long to get used to how the scrolling functions work.

It has an incredibly long battery life, I can't remember when I last changed the batteries, even then it's just 2 AAA batteries.

It can track the mouse perfectly on a wide range of things, even on bed sheets. I leave the USB receiver in my laptop all the time, but how it rests underneath the mouse is pretty cool. In fact, I used the same mouse on my last laptop and loved it then.

Even though it doesn't say it, the mouse does work with Windows 8 and Windows 8.1.
Cons: It's a tad bit expensive.
Other Thoughts: The clicking noise is a nice way to tell if the device is on- even though you already know it's on because of the fact that it's folded up. Admittingly it the clicking can get annoying very seldomly but I hardly pay attention to it.
Reviewed By:Joseph D.,8/22/2014 8:09:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Rosewill > Rosewill RM-C2U Black 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 800 dpi Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Careful not to fall for it
Pros: Thought I'd take a chance with all the negative reviews and buy it anyway. Hey, it's cheap, right? And sometimes these reviews can't be trusted.

But seriously, don't let them steal your money as well. That's what it boils down to, pure theft.
Cons: Junk; scroll wheel is unusable, laser tracker is bad, ergonomics are non-existent, cord is microscopic gauge and short. It took 15 minutes for Win7 to find drivers and install.
Other Thoughts: Just don't do it. You might as well throw your money in the trash. Spend a few more bucks and get a mouse that works.
Reviewed By:trickE,8/22/2014 7:49:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M570 910-001799 Black 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Trackball

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost awesome... but...
Pros: Smooth operation, no need for a large clear area on your desk, very sensitive, great for gaming and graphics.
Cons: Buttons not high quality! They wear out of you use this mouse a lot they give out too soon.
Other Thoughts: I have used some version of this type of Logitech mouse since the very early '90s! I have worn out several of them and I LOVE the thumb ball over the conventional mouse. Since the M570 came out I have noticed they are lighter and feel somewhat cheaper than they used to be. The buttons just don't hold up under heavy use. I admit I'm a gamer but ALSO a heavy user of Adobe Photoshop. This is a great mouse once you get used to the thumb wheel and I have converted many over to its use, But the present one I am using again had button problems. The left button double clicks often with just one press.
Logitech has been great about replacing this. I have had it replaced twice before and once was an upgrade from the wired version. I use many Logitech products and they are great most of the time. Like any item they sometimes break and no problems getting them to replace my items.
I would recommend this mouse to all but the most serious gamer. The buttons just don't hold up!
Reviewed By:Cory C.,8/22/2014 7:22:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > UtechSmart INC. > UtechSmart US-D4000-GM High Precision Optical Gaming Mouse - 4000 DPI, 6 Programmable Buttons, Omron Micro Switches, 5 Profiles for PC, AVAGO ADNS-3050 Chipset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good mouse
Pros: works good nice feel seems solid. Buttons feel good. Got the macro buttons set up for my game !!!
Cons: Eh software. had to try the cd like 5 times before it worked. Lights are annoying so i turned them off.
Other Thoughts: It does what i need it to do
Reviewed By:Matt H,8/22/2014 5:06:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > UtechSmart INC. > UtechSmart US-D4000-GM High Precision Optical Gaming Mouse - 4000 DPI, 6 Programmable Buttons, Omron Micro Switches, 5 Profiles for PC, AVAGO ADNS-3050 Chipset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Glassy Smooth and Quick
Pros: Great gaming mouse VALUE
Smooth
Slippery
Precise
Stable Drive
Predatory Appearance!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is just fine for anyone wanting a medium sized light precise gaming mouse
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 4:35:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Ikari Black 5 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Laser Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dud
Pros: None atm.
Cons: DOA, the cursor was moving at first, but the buttons don't work, could not even click on my log-on, to log-on!
Other Thoughts: So much for trying a refurbished item. This does not even deserve an egg. Spend a few more dollars and get something else, save your self the headache.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 3:48:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft Optical Mouse 200 for Business Black 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired 1000 dpi

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Low Cost And Effective
Pros: Simple, basic design - which is what I wanted. Some have said the mouse is too small. I see what they're saying, but it's fine with me (and I have decent sized hands). If I had paid more for the , perhaps it would be a complaint for me.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Reviewed By:Jason S,8/20/2014 9:43:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau