Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech Performance Mouse MX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremely disappointed
Pros: Plenty of programmable buttons
Cons: Horrible tracking
Other Thoughts: I have owned the Anywhere MX Darkfield mouse for my laptop for years and it performs flawlessly on any surface. I assumed that this one would too. WRONG This thing Stops, starts, and hesitates for no apparent reason on any surface I have tried - even a mousepad!. Darkfield is supposed to be the best and it is on my laptop mouse but this model is a disaster. Frustrating beyond compare to not be able to mouse smoothly. Shame on you Logitech for messing this up so badly and charging so much to have the privilege of being frustrated.
Reviewed By:dalathrop,2/27/2015 3:57:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M705 Black 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Marathon Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Middle mouse button is horrible
Pros: + Long distance - 15+ feet to the couch with no loss of control
+ Works well on most surfaces (haven't tried glass)
+ Accurate (doesn't jump all over the place)
Cons: - Middle mouse but is horrible - barely registers
- Laser position is on far edge of the mouse, making it sometimes not act as I would expect. (Not a huge problem)
Other Thoughts: I use middle mouse button almost as much as left mouse for many of the applications that I run. I am now having to click it 2-4 times before it registers even once. For gaming, I can't even use it as it is completely unreliable. VERY annoying.

So, if you never use the middle mouse button, I'd recommend this mouse.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 7:11:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M525 910-002757 Black Tilt Wheel USB RF Wireless Optical Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Receiver needs repair, mouse works good
Pros: After doing a simple fix found on the internet, the mouse works well. Although it was refurbished, no use mark can be seen on the mouse, it looks new.

I gave two eggs because the receiver is defective out of the box.
Cons: When plugged in any computer, the receiver was not detected. After searching on the web, it seems that the unifying receiver is sometimes too usb loose to make a good connection with the usb port of the computer. A video on youtube (how to fix a faulty usb receiver (logitech unifying)) shows how to repair the receiver with a small piece of paper.

After that fix the mouse works perfectly and the receiver was detected immediatly.

This is very annoying because this should have been checked by Logitech. Without that fix, I would have had to return the mouse. It is however easier and cheaper to fix than to return.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 3:19:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech Performance Mouse MX Black Tilt Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best wireless mouse at this time
Pros: The best mouse ever in my hands, comfort an accuracy at an excellent price for this quality refurbished unit.
Not any trace of previous use and long lasting battery that is also replaceable.
Only good points because you can also use it while recharging it through standard micro USB cable, this is not always possible with usual docking chargers.
I own two of them and just have ordered a third for my accounting manager in order to let him work even quicker than before!
Cons: None except the price of a new unit, even if the quality is here, I think it should be a little more affordable.
Reviewed By:Queback,2/26/2015 2:58:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft Wireless Mobile Mouse 4000 for Business Black 4 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB 2.4 GHz RF BlueTrack 1000 dpi

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Primary buttons wear out too soon
Pros: Good resolution for a non-gaming mouse.
Cons: Only one thumb button.
Goes through batteries faster than any of my other wireless mice (1xAA every other month).
The left button will not respond to clicks sometimes, while other times it registers a double-click. If it were only one or the other, that'd be fine, but it's supremely frustrating when it will arbitrarily switch between the two.
I use command-line programs the vast majority of the time, and I use a keyboard-navigation plugin for my webbrowser; I really don't use the mouse an awful lot. So if a guy like me can wear this thing out after 18 months, I can't imagine how quickly it must fall apart for an average PC user!
Other Thoughts: I was able to get used to its small size, but it just doesn't hold up to regular use.
Reviewed By:fadein,2/26/2015 12:37:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M185 910-003922 Gray 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Optical Mouse

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 doa
Pros: none, doa
Cons: DOA
Reviewed By:bvan,2/26/2015 7:23:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > RAZER > RAZER Taipan Black 9 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Dual Sensor 8200 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mouse Ever!
Pros: I never buy a refurbished electronic thing. This is my 1st time and newegg doesnt let me down. It's like a new mouse. Recommend!!
Cons: When I add this mouse into Razer Synapse Configurator. It requires me the proof of purchase and I need to contact them for the warranty...
Reviewed By:Gamer,2/25/2015 8:29:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > A4Tech > A4Tech G11-570HX-1 Black RF Wireless Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A4Tech G11-570HX-1 Black RF Wireless Mouse
Pros: None
Cons: The delay is very bad for any scrolling even when right next to my computer.
Other Thoughts: Thought i was getting a deal....boy was I wrong
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 4:35:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > OCZ Storage Solution > OCZ Technology Eclipse Black USB Wired Laser 2400 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: comfy in palm
Cons: We bought a few of these, and ALL have malfunctioned within 1 year. I would NOT buy again. I have bought hundreds of different kinds of mice, and this one is the trouble.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 12:51:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech G602 Black 11 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Optical 2500 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: OK so i don't normally wright reviews... however this is a great mouse for those of us that have monster hands... for smaller hands i could see the macro buttons being a bit weird however for us with large hands i find them perfect wouldn't change a thing have had mine for just shy of a year and for the price this mouse is killer if you are needing the macros.

if you don't want/need the keys this might not be the mouse for you as they may just be in the way however they are a bit stiff on my mouse, which I find nice as it prevents accidental clicking (but not hard if its intentional)

as previously stated great battery life.
works across my room (kinda a big thing for me) but that comes at the disadvantage that it has a stronger(and thus non unifying receiver)

no light laser(or at least not visible by human light) on the bottom.
and with the software decent profile support so i can switch between my productivity macros(cut,copy,past etc), gaming macros, etc.
Cons: fairly large contacts on the bottom of the mouse... used to run my laser mice just on my desk they were cheepies just didn't care. after about a month i noticed that where the mouse contacts the desk the mouse was getting worn flattish(more surface area on the desk more drag and not as smooth usage) solution get a mouse pad... sounds crazy but just a cheep cloth and rubber mouse pad and this thing just glides along..

bear in mind my months use is way more that average 20+ hours a day on the mouse from me and others so it sees some abuse
Other Thoughts: super great for the following, large hands, productivity macros (paired with some form of multi clipboard/snippet software is amazing), CAD /tool selection macro's, gaming(Ctrl Shift or Alt can be programmed to buttons so you can use the same number bar on your keyboard for 3 sets of macros)
Reviewed By:Sychris,2/25/2015 12:40:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.