Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mice > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 62100 14 Buttons Wired World of Warcraft: Cataclysm MMO Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great job Cheetah Sales Group
Pros: Cheetah got the mouse to me quicker than I expected by several days!
I love the Mouse. I play WoW and this mouse was designed for WoW or any MMO. The mouse is great for people with larger hands and the button layout is exceptional and there are plenty of them. Keybinds are very easy with this mouse. Though it is called the Cataclysm mouse it could just as easily be called the WoD mouse.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Best gaming mouse I've used in a long time as far as button lay out.
Reviewed By:p75thmike,3/27/2015 4:34:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft Comfort Mouse 4500 for Business Black 5 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB Wired BlueTrack 1000 dpi

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mouse
Pros: Good mouse for the price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 1:09:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Gear Head > GEAR HEAD MPT3300BLK Black 5 Buttons Tilt Wheel 2.4 GHz Wireless Optical Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful
Pros: Can't think of any...
Cons: Lasted five weeks - & wasn't too excited about its final gasp, as I was sick of it & waiting for an excuse to rid myself of it! Goes to 'sleep' to conserve batteries, and can ONLY be awakened by a button click - meaning some unknown app is gonna get a click wherever the cursor happens to be, Driver unuseable, which disables some features. All in all - a piece of junk...
Other Thoughts: Bought it elsewhere, can't blame NE:)
Reviewed By:bilbat,3/27/2015 12:45:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Kensington > Kensington K72352US Black RF Wireless Orbit Mobile Trackball

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Has quirks.
Pros: It's wireless. Seems to be durable & reliable.
Cons: The touch scroll ring is very awkward. It's easy to accidentally manipulate while using the ball. A mechanical scroll ring with a larger ball would've been preferred.
Sometimes the mouse "wonders" so if you leave it turned on, the next day, the batteries may be dead.
Other Thoughts: Kingston makes great stuff. This won't stop me from buying Kingston products but I don't recommend this particular trackball.
Reviewed By:Krack'rJak,3/27/2015 9:39:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM-M100 Black 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 1000 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works just fine
Pros: cant beat the price, and it works just fine
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: this works just as good as any $25.00 mouse but for a third the price great work zalman
Reviewed By:marty151nyc,3/25/2015 8:43:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > VERBATIM > Verbatim 97471 Blue 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Optical Mouse

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Too small for and adult to use
Pros: The mouse gets decent battery life and is accurate as any other optical mouse.
Cons: This mouse is small, I actually found that it hurt a little to use due to the size.
Other Thoughts: This would be a good mouse for kids it is the right size for them. I ended up giving it to my niece.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 7:38:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech G700s 910-003584 13 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired / Wireless Laser 8200 dpi Rechargeable Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mouse, Lazy Logitech
Pros: Just as good as the G700

Plenty of buttons for most games

Macros work decently

Can use wirelessly or wired

You don't realize how much you'll love the free scrolling mouse wheel until you use a mouse without the feature.

The only sign of this being refurbished is the lack of packaging.
Cons: A very lazy update from Logitech, it offers nothing new to the G700 except an ugly paint job.

I replaced my G700 because the middle mouse button wouldn't work, had to switch the middle mouse button the the left wheel button, which also stopped working. Then the main left button stopped working consistently, had to be pressed a certain way and then the mouse began chewing through the battery when wireless, even when replaced with a new, higher capacity one.

But I had the mouse for about 5 years before the wear and tear happened and the mouse went through Diablo 2 and Diablo 3, countless other games and two MMORPGs. Whether that's an acceptable MTBF is up to you.
Other Thoughts: I think logitech mice are EXTREMELY overpriced because they're not built like they used to be. Sure, the shells are solid but when you take them apart and look at the switches, they're just not nearly as good as older switches, thus forced obsolescence to encourage sales. So I definitely wouldn't buy one unless on sale or refurbed.

Truth be told, I wouldn't have gotten the G700s if there were a proper competing mouse with the amount of buttons I want and the ability to be wired/wireless.

It's a solid mouse but build quality is up for debate.
Reviewed By:MJ,3/25/2015 6:57:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech Performance Mouse MX Black Tilt Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nearly unusable for gaming
Pros: Looks nice, comfortable
Cons: Mouse works fine except during gaming. Skips and lags like crazy. Notice delays around 1-2 seconds long which makes it pretty much unusable for gaming. Talked to Logitech support, they walked me through a very long reset process but it didn't fix the problem.

I do have a 2nd unifying receiver in the same room connected to another computer and another Performance MX mouse (that one has no problems), so I'm not sure if it's a conflict with both receivers in the same area? Will keep troubleshooting before requesting RMA.
Reviewed By:Jacob,3/25/2015 2:04:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Kensington > Kensington Pro Fit Full-Size Mouse K72369US Black 1 x Wheel USB or PS/2 Wired Optical 2400 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 kensington Mouse
Pros: Full sized: I wear mens size XXL gloves. this mouse fits me perfectly. I like the variable speed button with 3 or 4 detentes to give a little variety. the thumb rest has a nice rubbery feel.
Cons: The only cons is that this thing has been downplayed. people think everything has to be $100 to be good. So, I felt worried...
Other Thoughts: My worries were gone after using this mouse for 2 seconds. Just a straight up wired mouse!
I'm a graphic designer and I'm on my mouse all day... I will buy this mouse again.
Reviewed By:Kriminator,3/25/2015 1:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M705 Black 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Marathon Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Over one year
Pros: Ergonomic
Durable (Both of my kids have at various times slammed it down on the table and desks)
Long Life
Long Battery Life (Purchased November of 2013 - Replaced the batteries three times)
Decent weight without a dedicated weight feature.
Cons: None really. If I ever have to buy a new mouse (I'm sure I will at some point - nothing last forever) I'll probably just get this one or another Logitech if there's an updated model.
Other Thoughts: Keep in mind I use this to play competitive games - I'm in no way "professional" skill level so why would I need a "professional" mouse. This will do the trick and do it well for you.
Reviewed By:Filtchermonkey,3/24/2015 12:01:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.