Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB microSDHC Flash Card Model FF-TSDG16GN-C10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: I've had no problems. Good read write speed.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:kenneth p.,6/28/2016 9:08:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG EVO 32GB microSDHC Memory Card with Adapter Model MB-MP32DAM/WMT

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ordered 2, both failed
Pros: Fits MicroSD card slot. Meets size and weight standards
Cons: Both of my cards failed within a few months. When the first one went I thought it was just a fluke, but when the second one started corrupting files then died (used in different devices), it was pretty clear that it is actually the cards.
Other Thoughts: Haven't ever had trouble with Samsung gear in the past, and with their SSD offerings being so solid I'm pretty surprised at this. Unfortunately, it looks like I'm not the only one who experienced this exact same issue, judging by the other reviews.
Reviewed By:Brian T.,6/27/2016 6:41:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > ADATA > ADATA Premier 16GB microSDHC/SDXC UHS-I U1 Memory Card with One Adapter (AUSDH16GUICL10-RA1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Combined read write of 50MB
Pros: 30MB read and 25MB write speeds
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Good speed and handy flash memory to have.
Reviewed By:Mark M.,6/27/2016 6:33:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Elite microSDHC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP032GBSTHBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very impressive
Pros: The packaging for this micro SD card is very slim and compact but the plastic protecting it is very thick and hard to flex so it is unlikely it will get damaged in transport. The front packaging indicates it is waterproof, X-ray proof, shockproof, and has a lifetime warranty. They forgot magnet-proof but regardless, everything stated there other than waterproof is a feature of virtually all flash memory products. It is a nice selling point if these are being stocked in a retail environment though. All major languages are represented on the back as well as the exact product number.

The packaging also indicates that it is Class 10 certified, which means 10MB/s or faster, and also UHS class 1, which indicates it can be read at between 50MB/s and 104MB/s. Considering some vendors are still selling horribly underperforming class 4 cards (4MB/s), this is by far the most important specification.

It comes with a large sized SD card adapter, which is very nice and not necessarily the case for all micro SD cards I've bought lately.

The card was formatted using the FAT32 file system. It doesn't need to be exFAT because it isn't above 32GB in capacity and not every device can read exFAT so this was a reasonable choice. I verified that the card was in fact empty and attempted to recover any deleted data from it. Nothing was found except a 256MB _ENCHTST.$$$ test file that was written to it during quality assurance testing. That's a very good sign that they actually test these before shipping them out.

I tested the speed using a USB 3.0 capable card reader on a USB 3.0 port using the B85 Intel Chipset's version of a USB 3.0 controller and used 1GB of data per test.

In a sequential read test it got 81.42MB/s and 15.90MB/s write speed. The read speed was impressive but the write speed was pretty poor in my opinion. Almost all flash memory writes a lot slower than it reads but 15.90MB/s isn't a great speed in general. It is still faster than most cards out there but slower than some higher end micro-SD cards that are also rated UHS 1.

The sequential but not aligned to the 4096-bit flash cell read speed was an impressive 79.69MB/s read and 15.73MB/s write. If your device is very badly programmed and writes data unaligned or your formatting gets misaligned, you won't get a big drop in performance.

The randomly scattered 4096-bit sized read speed was 2.923MB/s read and 1.236MB/s which is really quite bad, but the normal use of a micro SD card is not to load scattered data like actual programs and DLL files and operating instructions. It would save and read JPGs from a camera just fine, for example. But I should mention that this would apparently be a bad choice for actually containing an operating system like for a raspberry pie type device. There may have been a drop in performance from my USB card reader though, even considering that it's one of the fastest ones ever made.

The micro to normal sized adapter caused no performance or speed drop and was extremely thick, sturdy, well-made, and has appropriately gold plated contact points.

Overall this card tested at very fast speeds, had no apparent failures or misreads, and would be the perfect choice for your storage needs in almost any device.
Cons: The only con I could find was that the plastic packaging was insufficiently thick for permanently carrying around the card. In other words, if you want to use 4 different cards with a camera or other device, you will have to buy your own plastic holders to protect and transport them. I should mention that a lot of full sized SD cards come with a clasping plastic carrying case but most micro-SD cards do not so this isn't a very big downside nor is it unexpected.
Other Thoughts: Silicon Power has always been a respectable vendor for other flash-based products like solid state drives and USB flash drives and I've used over 500 of their products over 3 years with zero failures, that is until recently. There was 1 particular recent product that had an 80%+ failure rate. Now I don't trust them nearly as much. How they let something like that slip past quality control and testing is beyond me but they had to have done it knowingly and purposely. So as a brand, they've gone from 10/10 to about 4/10 in my mind but I should mention that I've never gotten a bad micro-SD card from them.
Reviewed By:Peter T.,6/27/2016 12:04:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > Samsung 128GB EVO Micro SDXC up to 48MB/s with Adapter (MB-MP128DA/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Loyal Samsung Micro SD
Pros: Lots of storage
Reliable
Cons: Cost
Other Thoughts: I've been using one of these cards in my phone for a while now, and it is SO USEFUL to have this much extra storage space in phones these days. Haven't had an issue yet with storage, moving my images to my computer, or anything. In fact, just bought two more-- one for my tablet and one for my DSLR. I have had another brand die on me / corrupt and I lost my photos from a trip abroad, so I tend to stick with Samsiung these days. They haven't failed me yet, so the extra $10 or so seems worth it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/27/2016 11:52:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Elite microSDHC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP032GBSTHBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and no glitches
Pros: price, quality, class 10,adapter included, speed
Cons: nothing at all, passed all tests.
Other Thoughts: I like most have a bunch of these and some are better than others as far as speed, quality of filming (yes it does make a difference) and this one is 3 out of 13 that works flawlessly across all my platforms including DSLR 1080p recording.
Yes if you use the right file size it actually transfers at speed it's rated at and it's fast on all other size files.
For me the real test after doing transfers is how it performs in tablets for playing movies, running programs and then to my DSLR test on my Canon T2i ( never have done software upgrade).
On laptops, it can even run games from it w/o getting too hot but of course a lot longer load times vs the hd.
tablets it plays movies w/o hesitation
to the DSLR, on many class 10 cards (as they claim) the pictures may be good but the Video has imperfections and will actually stop recording and you have to turn it off and back on to get it to work and if you let it go to sleep and then try to wake it up the card fails to video.
This works flawlessly and the video as no flaws other than my skill plus add to that I could run video all times and never hesitated, only 2 others have done so well and many I have tested that claim to be class 10 don't come close to meeting all standards.
I could upgrade the firmware on the camera but then sure they wouldn't stop running but I wouldn't know until editing about the quality so I choose to leave it alone and only use cards that pass the test.
The other positive is that being a micro I can use it in anything I choose and use adapter to use it in full size SDHC devices.
This is actually the best card I have now and runs smooth.
It is a good buy
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/27/2016 9:59:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Elite microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP064GBSTXBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use. Plugged in and worked.
Pros: Good price and size combination; easy to work.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Would recommend.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2016 5:24:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Elite microSDHC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP032GBSTHBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works exactly as advertised
Pros: The price is extremely low!

I tested it connected to my compute using a USB adapter, Micro PC adapter and also tested it on my phone which is a Samsung Galaxy S5.

In all cases it performed exactly as advertised with no hiccups.

Below are the Read/Write.

USB 2.0 Speeds
Sequential Read : 21.376 MB/s
Sequential Write : 14.884 MB/s
Random Read 512KB : 20.682 MB/s
Random Write 512KB : 0.597 MB/s
Random Read 4KB (QD=1) : 4.727 MB/s [ 1154.1 IOPS]
Random Write 4KB (QD=1) : 1.318 MB/s [ 321.9 IOPS]
Random Read 4KB (QD=32) : 4.798 MB/s [ 1171.3 IOPS]
Random Write 4KB (QD=32) : 0.438 MB/s [ 106.9 IOPS]

Micro Adapter for the PC
Sequential Read : 20.878 MB/s
Sequential Write : 15.377 MB/s
Random Read 512KB : 20.207 MB/s
Random Write 512KB : 0.563 MB/s
Random Read 4KB (QD=1) : 4.084 MB/s [ 997.0 IOPS]
Random Write 4KB (QD=1) : 1.121 MB/s [ 273.7 IOPS]
Random Read 4KB (QD=32) : 4.124 MB/s [ 1006.8 IOPS]
Random Write 4KB (QD=32) : 0.654 MB/s [ 159.6 IOPS]
Cons: None, it works perfectly!
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:David M.,6/26/2016 4:59:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > Samsung America Inc. 16GB PRO Class 10 SDHC up to 90MB/s (MB-SG16E/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended
Pros: -works as intended
-quick plug and play for replacing the SD card in my car
Cons: -easier packaging to remove
Other Thoughts: Plain and simple it works
Reviewed By:Royal T.,6/26/2016 9:29:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > ADATA > ADATA Premier 16GB microSDHC/SDXC UHS-I U1 Memory Card with One Adapter (AUSDH16GUICL10-RA1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: These are great, got 3 and all work fine.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Gary H.,6/26/2016 5:17:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.