Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flash Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 32GB microSDHC Flash Card Model SDC10/32GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DoA
Pros: none
Cons: Dead outta the box
Other Thoughts: its so cheap its not worth returning ,
Manufacturer Response:Allan P,

Our apologies for the experience you had with the DOA card. Its very rare that we get reports of a new sd card to be completely dead. I would very much like to assist and get that card replaced for you. I've created a Kingston Technical Support case to get this replacement process started. Your Kingston case number is, SR271074, and you can contact us at, Kingston Techincal Support line: (800) 435-0640 (714) 435-2639 Monday - Friday 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. PST. Please give us a call and we can resolve this for you asap.

Thank you for using Kingston Technology as your upgrade partner.
~Darren/Kingston Techincal Support

Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 1:54:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card Model FF-TSDHC32GN-U3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 UHS class 3 - Fast & Cheap
Pros: UHS Class 3 for cheap
Fast Read & Write
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Cheapest UHS speed class 3 found.
Fast speeds -
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
CrystalDiskMark 5.0.2 x64 (C) 2007-2015 hiyohiyo
Crystal Dew World : http://crystalmark.info/
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
* MB/s = 1,000,000 bytes/s [SATA/600 = 600,000,000 bytes/s]
* KB = 1000 bytes, KiB = 1024 bytes

Sequential Read (Q= 32,T= 1) : 90.368 MB/s
Sequential Write (Q= 32,T= 1) : 58.823 MB/s
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 7.842 MB/s [ 1914.6 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 0.566 MB/s [ 138.2 IOPS]
Sequential Read (T= 1) : 89.760 MB/s
Sequential Write (T= 1) : 58.302 MB/s
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 6.712 MB/s [ 1638.7 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 0.645 MB/s [ 157.5 IOPS]

Test : 100 MiB [L: 0.0% (0.0/29.9 GiB)] (x2) [Interval=5 sec]
Date : 2015/08/31 12:19:53
OS : Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 [6.1 Build 7601] (x64)
GSkill UHS3 32GB mSDHC 150831

The plastic on most of my SD(HC) cards eventually crack rendering them useless. Have decided to use microSDHC cards in adapters instead - so when the adapter cracks the microSDHC card can just be used in another adapter.

This is a very good microSDHC card with very fast speeds more than adequate for 4K UHD video recording.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 9:31:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Team Group > Team 32GB microSDHC Flash Card Model TG032G0MC24A

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 just died
Pros: It works great in my Casio commando lte
Cons: I restarted my phone, and it wasn't detected. It said no sd card. Try 5 readers and nothing. Now I'm back to an old 8gig Scan disk that has been in over 20 devices.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 7:22:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB 85MB/s MicroSDXC UHS-1 Class10 Elite Flash Memory Card w/ Adaptor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as advertised
Pros: Relatively inexpensive. Works/verifies OK.
Cons: Read/Write testing only shows:
about 17MB/s write average and 41 MB/s read
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for. Glaring dishonesty in advertising on read speeds.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 9:47:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB 85MB/s MicroSDHC UHS-1 Class10 Elite Flash Memory Card w/ Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice SD card
Pros: 64gb
Small size (micro sd)
Transfer rate as advertized
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: SP invited me to try this program for free as part of their loyalty program.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 9:30:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB 85MB/s MicroSDXC UHS-1 Class10 Elite Flash Memory Card w/ Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good card
Pros: Wrote 750+ files, exactly 4.5 gigs worth, in only 4 minutes. I was very pleased. Also was able to reach customer service to ask about the different card classes. Works great in ASUS smartphone. Lifetime warranty. Friendly website. Good buy.
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: Would definitely buy again!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 7:32:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB 85MB/s MicroSDHC UHS-1 Class10 Elite Flash Memory Card w/ Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Silicon Power, Brand I Trust
Pros: High quality casing, actually performs as advertised. Silicon Power actually seems to test their product's performance and is honest with posting them. This is another storage device I've gotten from Silicon Power that performs as advertised. I'm most likely only going to buy Silicon Power products. I haven't gone wrong with them.
Packaging was also easy to open. I love not having to find scissors or have to cut my hands up opening a package.
Cons: I wish I bought more study from them
Other Thoughts: I also have an SSD from Silicon Power. I've never seen a company post crystal mark performance numbers. They were impressive and I thought another over rated, over advertised piece of junk. The price was good so I bought it anyway. Boy was I wrong. The SSD was faster than advertised and still kickin'. This memory card also stands up to the performance advertised and has won my loyalty with Silicon Power.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 10:32:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk 16 GB microSD High Capacity (microSDHC) - 1 Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fast, cheap, works flawlessly
Pros: i ordered 20 different similar priced cheap items and this was the first to arrive

both work great for the raspberry pi 2
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 8:37:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 32GB microSDHC Flash Card With USB 2.0 Reader Model MB-MP32DB/AM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks like a key, don't use it like one
Pros: It accepts micro sd cards
Cons: I bought this thinking it would be rugged, the ring looks like it is made out of metal but it is not. I don't know why the product designing i-diots at samsung made this, I've had things like this in the past and they last about 3 seconds on a key ring. There are two major problems with this:
1) The ring that enables attachment to a key ring is made out of plastic, that means that you'll keep it for a few months and one day it will come up missing
2) The micro-sd card extends past the attachment ring so it makes it impossible to use a any key ring, that means you have to use the string attachments which break.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 12:29:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB microSDHC Flash Card Model FF-TSDG16GN-C10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Reads and writes to this are consistent with manufacturer's claims. Have not owned this long but have had no problems. Still working. I have several G.Skill mSDHC cards and none of them have failed. Neither have my Samsungs. I have 1 Kingston and 1 Sandisk that have failed on me.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to anyone.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 7:47:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.