Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Superior Pro microSDXC UHS-I/U3 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 90 MB/s (SP064GBSTXDU3V20SP)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't be beat for the money
Pros: The first thing I noticed when I got this Sdcard is how colorful it is. I know this might seem stupid, but when you have a bunch of these tiny black microSDs it can be hard to find them in a bag or if you drop one. It is nice that they used white and some other colors to make the tiny card stand out.

An Sdcard adapter is provided in case you need to put this into something that only reads full size Sdcards

This card is blazing fast, perfect for using in a GoPro until you smash it into a tree at 80mph on a miniquad, but please do not tell the big box retailer that is what I was using it for. It just fell out of my hand I swear.

Seriously this thing is great for just about anything you want to use it for and the price is very good for the size and speed.

I can't tell you what the long term reliability will be, but so far its worked very well.
Cons: I do not have any cons to list, I mean this isn't a well-known brand to me and that might scare you, but it shouldn’t scare you because this company stands behind their product.
Other Thoughts: For the price I can't think of a single reason to buy anything else. Clearly I have not used it long enough nor do I have tons of them to say yeah these are as good as other brands over the long term, but I am very happy with it so far.
Reviewed By:Christopher D.,7/26/2016 3:07:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 128GB Elite microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 75MB/s (SP128GBSTXBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product! Amazing speed and capacity!
Pros: Great price for a large amount of storage. I purchased this to use in a wireless camera with a micro SDXC slot for local storage. Works great for a cheap security system. Seamless video and audio due to it's speed and capacity. Comes with adapter to plug directly into SD slot on computer or camera.
Cons: So far, none!
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a fast, large capacity SD card. Works great in my digital camera as well as the wireless camera I purchased for a cheap security alternative.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,7/26/2016 1:30:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Elite microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP064GBSTXBU1V20NE)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value card, not the fastest but consistent performance
Pros: Very decent price for the amount of storage. Comes with the standard full size SD card adapter. With various read/write benchmarks (ATTO/CrystalDiskMark), I found that the burst performance does hit close to the 85MB/s read and about 20MB/s write which is very decent. Now keep in mind you will need a USB 3.0 card reader to actually hit these speeds. A few other reviews mentioned peaking at about 60MB/s. That is probably performance with USB 2.0 as 60MB/s is about the limit of the older USB specification. Still, either way this is more than enough speed for just about everything except maybe recording 4K video. I use this in my Canon T3i DSLR and it has no problems taking burst photos or 1080p HD video. Roomy, has plenty of space for most applications, including video.
Cons: If you're using this card for dedicated HD video you may wish to look for a slightly faster card. While this card is fast enough, hitting 20MB/s write, typically you want at least 15MB/s write and to be safe I'd go for something a bit faster. If you're using it for taking pictures though, it is great.
Other Thoughts: Note: you will notice that this card is displayed in My Computer as having about 58GB formatted capacity. This is completely normal and no, you are not losing space due to formatting or overhead. This confusion has been around since the early days of hard drives. I believe Maxtor (back when they made hard drives) was the company that decided it was a good idea to call a gigabyte 1000 megabytes- which would make sense, except computers work in base 2, so to your computer, a gigabyte is actually 1024 megabytes. As a result, the computer actually reports less memory. But in fact you're not losing any memory, it's just that computers measure gigabytes differently. If you calculate it out it's all still there!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2016 11:46:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Elite microSDHC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP032GBSTHBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good microSD card
Pros: Standard micro sd card. Fits well in devices. Not flimsy whatsoever. Packaging was very minimal compared to other brands.

Read speeds were fairly decent. Was able to obtain average speeds of 25.78 MB/s via memory card hub connected to an internal USB port. This is a UHS Speed class 1 card meaning minimum write speeds are set at 10 MB/s. Using a 400 MB MPEG-4 file, I was able to get average write speeds of 12.53 MB/s. Fairly decent of a microSDHC card. Tests were done using CrystalDiskMark.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a SDHC card so you are capped at 32 GB which is the capacity of the card anyway. 32 GB should suffice for photography, and for basic HD video recording at 720p or even 1080p. The card being UHS Speed class 1 also helps with reliability when taking video. Price point for this card is good. It is definitely a very good option if you are looking for a reliable memory card whilst on a budget. However if you are a memory hog like I am and need to store endless amounts of pictures, and HD video you may want to invest in an SDXC microsd card with a higher capacity. I haven't tested 4K video recording on this card but I don't expect to hold up if I were to take any 4K video. You are better off investing in a SDXC card with USH Speed class 3 certification which supports speeds minimum of 30 MB/s. Overall this is a solid memory card with decent performance.
Reviewed By:Gokul K.,7/25/2016 9:48:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Elite microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP064GBSTXBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: - Inexpensive
- High capacity
- Pretty good speeds for the price
- Comes with a MicroSD to SD adapter for reading on your computer
Cons: - Speeds aren't quite as advertised but again for the price I'm not sure this card can be beat
Other Thoughts: This card is pretty good especially from a value standpoint when you see the price. This much space for under $20 is impressive and while the card from a performance standpoint doesn't hit the advertised "up to" speeds, they were more than adequate for recording 4K video on my phone or transferring files between internal memory and the SD card. On my computer I was able to hit somewhere in the 60s for bursts but overall the speeds seemed to hover in the 40s. Still, not bad at all. The writes left something to be desired around 12mbps however it didn't seem to adversely affect performance.

Overall I highly recommend this card be put on your short list if you're looking for a high capacity, decent performance microsd card without breaking the bank.
Reviewed By:David H.,7/25/2016 7:24:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Elite microSDHC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP032GBSTHBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely great value
Pros: - Speeds as advertised (or very close)
- Write speeds a bit underwhelming but that's typical for these kinds of things unless you spend a lot more money
- Comes with a microsd to SD card adapter
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: In my tests I'd get somewhere between 60-70 mbps on my sequential reads while my writes were only about 18, which again, is typical for this kind of product. I pitted this against a Samsung EVO 32 gig and the EVO did perform better in writes, but does cost a bit more. Is it worth it? I guess that depends on your use case. In my case, In my cell phone (not used for speed testing but more of a "real world" example) speeds seemed good and I was able to do everything I normally do with the card with no discernible lag.

Bottom line if you're looking for a card that does what you need without costing a ton, this should be on your short list.
Reviewed By:David H.,7/24/2016 10:00:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Elite Performance 32GB Secure Digital High-Capacity (SDHC) Flash Card Model P-SDH32U1H-GE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: nice when working
Cons: both i bought errored after 4gb on the same event. lost most of my video for the event.
Reviewed By:gaarith k.,7/24/2016 8:31:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > Samsung 64GB EVO microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter (MB-MP64DA/AM)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after 4 months
Pros: Can't think of any advantages over their competition.
Cons: After 4 months card died and lost all my app data in my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge. Tried the card in a Samsung Tab S 9.7 and 2 Windows 10 pc's, and it could not be recognized. Samsung's website does not provide support for warranty claims, so after three telephone attempts, I gave up.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend these SD cards. Never had any problems with the other major brands' SD's.
Reviewed By:Jorge R.,7/24/2016 2:47:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 32GB microSDHC 90R/80W Flash Card Model SDCA3/32GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works... kindof.
Pros: Fast - for the first 3 or for 4 megs of data.
Cons: After the first write of around 10 MB, speeds dropped to 400 KB/s.
Other Thoughts: I am very unhappy with this product. I haven't had a memory card this slow since 1999. Unbelievably they advertise this as 90MB/s

Even worse, is I thought it was working fine after tossing it in my phone and taking a few pictures. It wasn't until I tried moving some more files to the card that I found out it wasn't working right. Return policy at the seller on newegg requires original packaging - which I threw out a couple of days after opening. So mad!
Manufacturer Response:Hi Mark - Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for your experience with the microSD card so far. We'd like to encourage you to contact us for some troubleshooting steps and possible replacement if this part is defective.

Feel free to contact us for support at: http://geni.us/KingstonSupport
Case number: SR390647.

Thank you for choosing Kingston Technology,
Christian V. @ Kingston Technology

Reviewed By:Mark P.,7/23/2016 2:25:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Elite microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP064GBSTXBU1V20NE)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Competitive price, very good read speed.
Pros: Good value card, includes SD adapter, which came in handy. Silicon Power is a fairly new company, and they provide a range of cards at different price/performance levels. This card is Class 10, UHS Class 1. This rating gives a minimum 10 MB/s, in addition, the card is rated for "up to" 85 BM/s read. The read speed rating is impressive.

I tested this card for use in an audio player (Fiio M3). Before use, I had to reformat the card to FAT32 (this size card is factory formatted to exFat by default). Once reformatted as FAT32, it achieved 10-12 MB/s write speeds and 65 MB/s read speeds sustained transferring mp3 audio files. Not bad. Filled the card completely, and worked flawlessly in the MP3 player.
Cons: The write speed is significantly slower than the read speed, so its possible that you'll need a faster card for 4K HD video recording. For typical point and shoot photography, this should be fine and save you a bit of money vs Silicon Power's higher end card.

Silicon Power micro SD cards come in Elite, Superior (pro) according to the website. Superior claims to have much higher write speeds, and Superior Pro is rated as UHS 3. Superior seems to run double the price of Elite, so its something to consider if you need the write speed.

Silicon Power's tag line is "memory is personal". Not sure what that means.
Other Thoughts: Other reviews note lower speeds than I found. Most surprising are those that achieved read speed around 22 MB/s rather than the 65 MB/s that I got (exFat formatted), or the claimed maximum of 85 MB/s. It is probably that those testers were using interfaces limited to USB 2.0 speeds -- maybe plug in adapters rather than native interfaces. 22 MB/s is about the maximum you can get from a typical USB 2.0 stick, which is what makes me think that.

For me this is a good card for a digital camera, mp3 player, webcam, etc, and I wouldn't be afraid to buy this brand as performance seems competitive to similar cards from SanDisk and Kingston.

Buy on price.
Reviewed By:Aaron B.,7/23/2016 11:37:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.