Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Sabrent > SABRENT CRW-UINB 68-in-1 USB 2.0 Internal Card Reader w/ USB 2.0 Port supports SDHC/VISTA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Get What You Pay For
Pros: Did it's job while it lasted, and the LED made for an excellent night-light regardless of whether or not the computer was on.
Also incredibly cheap.
Cons: Died in less than a year of very little usage.
Too cheap to bother with RMA processes/shipping fees.
I could see my room with my eyes closed because the LED was so obnoxiously bright.
Other Thoughts: Worked in a pinch, but for long-term solutions, I would look elsewhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 5:24:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good!
Pros: I have to admit, due to the mixed reviews, I was a little wary of this product, but I really like Rosewill products.

I got this to go in my Rosewill R536-Red case. Which had 4 built in USB ports. The way my Mobo (Asus H81M-K) is configured, in order to use this I would lose 2 of said ports...

This isn't really a con for me, because I technically only lost 1. Plus I gained a 40 card reader!!!

I got this so I don't have to plug my Digital camera into the computer, and can just pop the CF card in, no problem.

I haven't had much use for the other card readers yet...but it's certainly nice to have!

I like that it has 2 different face plates, a black and a silver, so I can choose the style I want. My case is black and red so I stuck with black.

Most of the not so positive reviews I've seen said it failed within the first year...I've had mine since the beginning of the year, and have no issues!
Cons: Not really a con...more of an I wish...I wish there was an easy way to change the color of the LED indicator from blue to red or any other color...it'd match my case much better...not major at all though
Other Thoughts: At $30, the price is fairly small for the convenience it adds!
Also I'm fairly new to Rosewill products, but my experience thus far as been very positive!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 2:06:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not good for CF cards... At all.
Pros: Cheap, Easy to install... One more 2.) connection and... SD card reader
Cons: HORRIBLE for CF cards!!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: Just installed this little fella... Easy to do with no probs BUT... It actually takes a flashlight to use the CF card reading function on it... There is no accurate or efficient guide to push CF cards in straight so: After only ONE use.. The pins are completely and totally BENT. I needed this specifically for the CF ability and... it is now USELESS. I guess you get what you pay for. Lol Sorry... I CANNOT in good faith recommend this to anyone looking for a card reader... Especially if you need CF capabilities.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 2:04:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11003 - 3.5" 74-in-1 Internal Card Reader with USB 3.0 Port

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fair product, but don't expect much
Pros: Good price for a 3.0 reader. Speed is OK, wouldn't call it 3.0 speed tho. SD card get about 20MB/s reads.
Cons: I mainly use this reader for SD cards, and the slot for SD cards is way too loose, it doesn't grab the card at all, no feel to tell if your memory is fulling inserted or not. Card will hang loose and easy to pop out if you are not careful.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 6:22:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC002 - 74-in-1 Internal Card Reader with USB 2.0 Ports & Extra Silver Face Plate - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken... I think it bricked my 16 GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive as well.
Pros: None... It never worked when I needed it to (see other thoughts)
Cons: Everything? It doesn't really work.
Other Thoughts: Windows sometimes detects it as a valid device and sometimes loses it. It is unstable and is constantly disconnecting throughout the day. No I don't have a loose wire etc... It's just a junky device. I would tell you to spend more money on a higher quality one but I couldn't even find any with good reviews. Your best bet is to probably stick to external card readers... They have yet to fail me I just wanted the convenience of having one internal.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 7:47:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-HS3 USB 3.0 15-in-1 Media Reader

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Abhorently slow
Pros: Multiple cards supported
USB 3.0
Cons: In the middle of a transfer it would just stop transferring data for a couple of minutes. I tried updating the firmware and now it doesn't recognize the card at all.
Other Thoughts: I've had this sitting around for a year or so and just got around to using it. I have a Class 10 SD card. It's fast enough to write several pictures in burst mode on my 24 MP camera. It shouldn't have any problems.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Nicholas,
We apologize for what's happening with the FCR-HS3 card reader. It should be able to transfer files at the speed of the card inserted when connected to a USB 3.0 port, otherwise it would be limited to the cap of USB 2.0 which is roughly 25-30MB/s. There may be something else going on with the reader. Good news is we cover it with a two year warranty and can replace it for you. Please refer to case SR260390 and contact us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT or online: http://www.kingston.com/company/contacts#tech

Thank you for choosing Kingston!
-Jewel @ Kingston TS

Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 9:23:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF8K USB 3.0 Support SDHC/SDXC/UDMA6/UDMA7 CF and MSXC, with CF, SD, and Micro Slot Flash Card Reader - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 functional card reader
Pros: tried it with sd, micro sd and cf, no issues
Cons: none yet found
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 1:47:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDP5K USB 2.0 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to Use Card Reader
Pros: Does exactly what I need it to do. Reads SD and MicroSD cards via USB slot.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 12:27:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reads cards others will not
Pros: Blazing fast... Reads microSD cards that several other readers would not.. Will read/write 128 gig cards
Cons: Wish the cap was attached.... Pain in the face keeping up with it. I might drill cap and attach with tether
Other Thoughts: Gonna buy a couple more...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 7:47:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to install, looks great, works perfectly so far.
Cons: Build quality is a bit cheaper than I expected for the price. Unit looks great, but is a bit flimsy when plugging in thumb drive. My suspicion is that the internal solder connections are prone to breaking, leading to the high failure rate experienced by many reviewers. Will have to be very gentle with the ports.
Other Thoughts: Exactly what my PC needed.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 8:29:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.