Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF8K USB 3.0 Support SDHC/SDXC/UDMA6/UDMA7 CF and MSXC, with CF, SD, and Micro Slot Flash Card Reader - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small compact great variety
Pros: I got tired of messing with different cables and connectors for my cameras, so got this to transfer files directly.

Works perfectly. Computer recognized and it's able to read all the mem cards. Very compact and much smaller than if I were to carry all the cables and stands for my cameras.

Comes with a short cable so great for laptop users, though you may need a larger cable for desktops, unless you like it to hang (still works though).
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 10:34:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Enermax > Enermax ECR501 internal card reader w/ Super Charge USB Port (2.4a), USB 3.0 x1. 6-in-1 card readers: CF I/II/MD, Micro SD, SD/SDHC/SDXC/MMC/RSMMC, MS/MS PRO/MS PRO DUO, M2(MS MICRO)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Totally worth it.
Pros: -Mounted 2 SDDs in this to give my HDDs some breathing room.
-SD/microSD/Compact Flash/xD mem/M2 (think PSP), and a eSATA connector (very useful), all hooked up to the USB 3.0 header so they can utilize the bandwidth, multiple cards at a time aswell.
-Supercharger brings devices from dead back to life in a flash
-More USB 2.0's than I know to do with.
-Media detection LED (blue)
Cons: If you're mounting rails or side clips, the holes on the side will not work. They are too close together, my solution was to elongate the rear hole using a knife tip, yay plastic (the front hole would move it into the PC and it would no longer be flush).
Other Thoughts: Planning to add a LED inside beneath the upper board so I can see the card slots at night. Hooking it up to my PC on LED header since I don't have one on my current case.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:43:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > SIIG, Inc > SIIG JU-MR0A11-S1 USB 3.0 Internal Bay Multi Card Reader Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug and Play
Pros: Easy install, performs as expected, high data rate transfer.
No problems. Love the additional front USB 3.0 port.
Cons: Card doesn't show up when inserted without exit and sign in. However when you change folder options to "show hidden drives", this solves that issue. renamed drives to "SD, CF, MS/Pro/Duo... etc...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 10:07:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Vantec > Vantec USB 2.0 58-In-1 Internal Card Reader/Writer with Built-In USB Port for 3.5" or 5.25" Drive Bay - Model UGT-CR905

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not Bad - Works
Pros: The reader mounts in the included 5.25" adapter with no problem using the included hardware. It mounts firmly in the slot with no play. I don't know why others have had a problem with this. All of my cards worked when plugged in and they all fit with no problems.
Cons: ????????? Never got a Vantec product that didn't work the way it was supposed to.
Other Thoughts: The screws in the mount are hard to start because the holes are smaller and the screws are self tapping so everything is tight in the end.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:42:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-2000 3.5" USB 2.0 CF/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/MicroSDXC/miniSD/MMC/MS/XD All-In-One Internal Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Bought two. Both read my SD cards. Haven't used any other slot. USB port works.
Cons: None so far, works as expected, most of these read the SD card upside down not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: Wish the USB3.0 was cheaper.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 10:28:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U2CR-318/ Hub USB 2.0 3.5" Bay, CompactFlash/ Extreme CF/ Extreme III CF/ Ultra II CF/ HS CF/ XS CF/ CF Pro/ CF Txtra Pro/ CF Pro II. All-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: It does what it's meant to, but...(see cons)
Cons: The slots themselves aren't super well manufactures. For instance, getting a CF card inserted is the most annoying thing...it doesn't have a good insertion system for CF, so it's a pain to bother with it sometimes. Haven't had that problem with SD cards though.

Also, why the clear/silver USB extension? Why can't it be black like everything else? Dumb choice.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 9:31:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > SCM Microsystems Inc. > SCM SCR3310V2 1 card USB 1.1 USB Smart Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works great so far
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 7:31:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > INSTEN > INSTEN 1042703 4-in-1 USB 2.0 Smoke Color Mini Memory Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Memory Card Reader - SD
Pros: I have used these card readers for a number of years in situations where the original data is on an SD card. The device allows me to simply remove the card from a camera or other device, insert it the reader and then use the reader as a USB stick. Avoids copying data to a USB stick, thence to a computer. Simply copy it directly to the computer or other permanent storage device.
Cons: Bigger than a USB stick, but that is not really a problem.
Other Thoughts: Gave one to a friend for the sole purpose of moving hundreds of photos from multiple camera SD cards to computer. Minimizes errors.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 5:14:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great USB reader
Pros: Changeable face plate for black or silver cases.
Has slots for less common or older card formats like CF (I use this in my old camera).
Has an extra USB port built in. Great if you have few front USB on your computer case.
Cons: I had intermittent problems with the device for the first few months where windows 7 would report "there is a problem with this USB device".

Doesn't have a white or beige front plate.
Other Thoughts: If i unplugged it from the motherboard it would work again. At some point the problem disappeared and i'm unsure how I fixed it because I didn't use it every day so I only messed with it when I needed to read from my camera card. It may have been an old driver problem, make sure you have the newest drivers.

It's been working perfectly for the last few months now. So i'm giving it 4 out of 5. It may have just been a software fluke with my system that it wasn't working all the time.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 10:47:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Thermaltake > Thermaltake AC0031 USB 3.0 Support MS Slot, CF Slot, SD Slot,Extreme Slot, Micro SD Slot, M2 Port Multi-Card Reader

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 mixef
Pros: looks nice lots of options
Cons: not all the ports work, yes I know what I'm doing. it just happens the ports I bought it for do work so I kept it
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 7:20:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.