Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Vantec > VANTEC UGT-CR961 USB 3.0 & eSATA & audio ports Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Adding card reader function to HTPC
Pros: Has all the normal memory card formats, plus USB 3.0 and eSATA connectors.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The eSATA connector is what sold me on this unit, as I have several external HDDs with eSATA connectivity. I've installed this reader in the DVD drive bay of my HTPC. Another nice feature is that an inserted SD card seats fully with half of the card body exposed. I don't know if that was by accident or design, but it's sure an improvement on most laptop push-push card readers that seat the memory card below the surface of the laptop.

I'm pleased with my purchase and recommend it to all.
Reviewed By:Used-to-was EE,12/23/2014 11:01:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC i18-C68 USB 3.0 7-in-1 SDXC Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Poor craftsmanship
Pros: Works well. One of the few readers on newegg that only requires one usb 3.0 connection rather then a usb 3.0 and 2.0 - making it perfect for a cheap mb without many front panel usb headers.
Cons: The alignment of the card receptacles isn't great. Even the blue usb 3.0 prong is crooked a few degrees making it so you have to insert sticks beginning on a horizontal angle.
Other Thoughts: Put it back on the boat and send it back.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/23/2014 7:49:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-AK-IM5002 USB2.0 75 in 1 internal Card Reader w/ 3 ports USB2.0 Hub / eSATA port / Extra silver face plate / SATA Power

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No power
Pros: Very handy when it works
Cons: it does not power up. There is power coming from the motherboard connection, but the reader does not power up. Weird thing is that if I do a reset of my computer, it powers up on the second try. I am running windows 7
Other Thoughts: I h
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Magnum,12/23/2014 6:36:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Vantec > VANTEC UGT-CR502-BK All-in-one USB 2.0 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good buy
Pros: Good looking package. Compact and easy to use.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to friends.
Reviewed By:combyy,12/23/2014 3:31:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Vantec > Vantec USB 2.0 58-In-1 Internal Card Reader/Writer with Built-In USB Port for 3.5" or 5.25" Drive Bay - Model UGT-CR905

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Versatile Card Reader
Pros: Compact versatile card reader has slots for nearly every type of card on the market from classic oldschool to new modern versions. Includes a USB port as well which works perfectly for memory sticks and charging gadgets. Easy installation with one cable that plugs into a standard USB port on the motherboard. Fits both bay sizes, so can go anywhere.
Cons: Constant red light
Reviewed By:skybowler,12/20/2014 2:59:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly
Pros: Works exactly as needed
Still works perfectly after 4 months.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Needed this to transfer data from my phone to computer, as the USB cable doesn't work with data for some reason. This is super simple to use and works at a nice, respectively high speed.
Reviewed By:Admiral Fear,12/20/2014 12:32:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-2000 3.5" USB 2.0 CF/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/MicroSDXC/miniSD/MMC/MS/XD All-In-One Internal Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away... move onto another product.
Pros: Something to occupy a front bay
Cons: Plugged into correct USB header on motherboard. USB works but all the card readers do not. Device manager is unable to load a driver (product claims is plug and play).

Using Win 7 Ult. 64-bit. After digging around, no manual or driver is available. Company phone number sends you to a voice mail. Try do download product manual, link is dead.

Sketchy doesn't envelope how poorly I feel about this product/company.

After reading copious reviews on other sites that start with the letter A and share a name with a river in Brazil - appears my problem is quite abundant and people typically have to return their product 2-3 times before they get a model that works.

I'm trying to avoid the headaches of an RMA and just want this to work, but all communication with the company has been unanswered. Newegg should really reconsider this product line if this is the level of service and quality of product passing through their store.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/20/2014 8:04:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Card Reader!
Pros: Works great and really fast with the USB 3.0! Popped in my 16GB Sandisk Ultra card and it recognized it instantly. It's quite a bit smaller than I expected but that's good, smaller is better. Also it looks really nice with a glossy black finish and a cool little blue LED indicator. It's perfect!
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Much better than using a USB cable to transfer my images, so much better!!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 10:57:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Got this with a combo deal when buying a microSD for just a few dollars. I'm glad I did!

The stick is sleek and sturdy with both an SD slot and a microSD slot. It was recognized and utilized without any issues by 7 and 8.1.

I'll be sure to grab a second one the next time I grab more memory.
Cons: No "click" type holder for the cards (friction only) and removing a microSD can require your thumbnail to get a grip on it.
Reviewed By:steadypaws,12/17/2014 11:35:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GFR281 USB 2.0 Support CompactFlash/Micro Drive, SD/SDHC/Mini SD/MMC, Olympus and Fuji Film flash memory, T-Flash/microSD/ microSDHC, Memory Stick/MS Duo, Memory Stick Micro (M2), 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BETTER THAN USB READERS!!!
Pros: Just plug it to the usb and let windows set it up. It's so easy. Then, insert the card and open files. That's it. NEVER HAVE TO FEAR OF ANY USB DAMAGE LIKE BUMPING TO A USB READER BECAUSE IS A CABLE CONNECTION NOT A CHIP!
Cons: You can only read one card at a time.
Reviewed By:Caliche192,12/16/2014 7:59:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.