Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > AFT XM-35U BLACK USB 2.0 3.5" Bay, CompactFlash/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/microSDXC/miniSD/miniSDHC/MultiMediaCard/Memory Stick/xD-Picture Card. All-in-one Kiosk Card Reader and Writer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 When it works it works, when it doesn't...
Pros: When the card reader was functioning, it worked well.
Cons: The reader didn't last very long. I'm going to be honest I only got the card reader for the SD slot. I bought it several months ago and it worked fine for a few months than the SD slot died. I went ahead and did an RMA to get it replaced. When it got here it worked once. That's right, I used it once before it died on me. The USB still works, but the SD slot just doesn't seem to last very long at all. I don't actually know whether the other slots work and frankly, I don't care. The fact that the SD slot is unreliable and fails very quickly is frustrating.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 11:02:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-HS3 USB 3.0 Support CompactFlash, CF Type I, CF Type II, SD, SDHC, SDHC UHS-I, SDXC, SDXC UHS-I, microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC, Memory Stick/M2, Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, Memory Stick Duo, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Sti

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as designed.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:AndyB,4/18/2014 7:50:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Belkin > BELKIN F4U003 56-in-1 USB 2.0 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little product
Pros: Nice selection of card formats to work with, the one slot I bought it for slides in and out easily, fits snugly but doesn't have a death grip on your memory card like you'd expect.

Fairly small, fits in the palm of your hand, so you can really toss this in a cabinet drawer when not in use and take it back out when you need it.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Bought this for my camera's memory card when I realized I couldn't get the pictures off the camera without a way to get them off the card onto my PC without something to do that. Its served me well so far, no problems I've encountered yet and I really like the fairly small size. The USB cable + the card reader unit takes up very little space so I put it away when not in use.

Now I could've bought one that could be mounted into the PC, but having one that's portable like this is better since you can plug it into a PC and it'd recognize the device.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 5:08:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-300 USB 3.0 Supports SD, SDHC, SDXC, Micro SD (t-Flash), MS, MS Pro, MS Duo, MS Pro Duo, and MSXC. 12-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None
Cons: Never worked out of the box, tried on multiple computers and was never recognized, not even worth paying return shipping to send it back, I'll just eat the loss. Sometimes it's such a gamble buying from newegg....
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 6:42:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IM5001 USB2.0 75 in 1 internal Card Reader w/ 3 ports USB2.0 Hub / eSATA port / Extra silver face plate / Molex Power

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works as expected
Pros: money weel spent for what i need it for
Cons: none
Reviewed By:marty151nyc,4/15/2014 2:23:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > AFT XM-37U USB 3.0 3.5" Bay, CompactFlash/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/microSDXC/miniSD/miniSDHC/MultiMediaCard/Memory Stick/xD-Picture Card. All-in-one Internal Kiosk Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good
Pros: Read everything I've tried.

USB 3.0

Has disconnectable USB B connectors on back and is an enclosed chassis so it works nicely either internal or external if desired.
Cons: Little pricey compared to the other available USB 3.0 Readers

Plastic chassis - (a con in my opinion)
Other Thoughts: Should be metal chassis not plastic for two reasons:

1) it is specifically advertised as a Kiosk grade reader
2)it's priced higher than most others that are actually made of metal
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 7:53:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful product
Pros: If it works, the number of supported card types and the extra ports. Fits in 5.25" bay.
Cons: The system will not boot with this thing hooked up. The first one was DOA, and the second one lasted a week. It seems like a short is at fault, so the craftsmanship on these has earned a low rating from me.
Other Thoughts: I would avoid this, and look into a more reliable multi-reader.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 11:11:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works very good
Pros: Cheap and relatively fast.
Works pretty good on all SDs including SDXC 128GB
Forget my previous post, I was wrong about 128GB.
See other thoughts.
Cons: Perpendicular insertion of memory into the reader. OK with micro size, but cumbersome with standard size.
Other Thoughts: High capacity SDXC use exFAT format. In order to use them on WinXP you need WindowsXP-KB955704 patch from MS. If you destroyed exFAT format on your flash you will be able to restore it after the patch or you can use SDFormatterv4 from the SD Association.
Reviewed By:RysF,4/13/2014 11:18:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-3000 3.5" USB 3.0 CF/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/MicroSDXC/miniSD/miniSDHC/MMC/MS/XD All-In-One Internal Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reads my SD cards
Pros: USB3, Low cost, Reads my newer generation of SD cards.
Cons: Cord might be a little short for some cases. Wasn't a issue for me, but something to consider.
Other Thoughts: Got this to replace a gen 1 USB2 reader that wouldn't read newer SD cards. Was rebuilding a system in an old case and the MB had a USB 3 on-board. Dropped it in, plugged it in and it worked.
Reviewed By:Oldfart48,4/13/2014 8:17:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SD Card Slot Very Difficult To Use
Pros: Includes USB 3.0 ports & 5.25" form factor fits modern cases that have no external 3.5" bays.
Cons: Too shallow for tool-less bay mounting. Had to remove clips and use screws.

SD Card slot - very difficult to insert card into slot. I have to start by pushing the card in at a slight angle then wiggle it to make the card fit. Often the write-protect tab gets pushed as the card is being inserted.

Honestly, it's ridiculously difficult to insert an SD card into this thing.
Other Thoughts: In addition to being very difficult to insert an SD card, which is the primary reason I bought the reader, the contacts in the card slot make a "crinkling" sound every time a card is inserted or removed. It almost sounds like the copper contacts are bending or coming loose.

I'd recommend you buy something else. I am very dissatisfied with this card reader, it's by far the worst one I've owned. To be honest, I've only owned 4, but this one is at the bottom.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Thogar,4/12/2014 10:19:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau