Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Laintek > 2x New USB 2.0 High Speed MicroSD/T-Flash/TF Memory Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Couldn't insert memory
Pros: Cheap enough to throw away
I actually got two units in each purchase
Cons: I could not get the microSD card to fit into the slot, so these are basically useless.
Reviewed By:dca,9/12/2014 9:49:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U2CR-318/Hub USB 2.0 3.5" Bay, CompactFlash/Extreme CF/Extreme III CF/Ultra II CF/HS CF/XS CF/CF Pro/CF Txtra Pro/CF Pro II. All-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It Works, for now
Pros: its a 5 card + 1 USB 2.0 internal hub for 11 bucks that you don't have to connect to your power supply and lets you have more than one thing plugged in at a time despite only having one USB to motherboard connector. it also comes with a silver and a white/gray face-plate if it doesn't match your case in its default black color.
Cons: its a 5 card + USB internal hub for 11 bucks, so you get what you pay for. the build quality is questionable, the hubs read/write light is far to bright, its so bright i cut off a small piece of electrical tape to cover the lights. the lights also bleed through the CF/CF II dock because they didn't put any walls in-between the different slots. (See below, the hub i got is different than the one they advertise but still has the same functionality.) The read/write light also stays on constantly regardless of if your computer is on or off.
Other Thoughts: this is a minor thing for me but as some of the other reviewers have mentioned the hub they shipped looks different than the one they advertise.(a picture of what mine looks like with mentioned tape http://i.imgur.com/9BEjDPB.png) first off the read/write lights are on the other side of the hub under where the USB 2.0 is in their picture and the lights are horizontal rather than vertical and both are red. On the top row of mine the ports go in this order from left to right. first you have the USB 2.0, then a T-Flash port, then an XD bay and a SD/MMC port on the right of the hub which has been combined into a single port rather than the weird double wide one they show. on the bottom row of the drive from left to right of the hub you have the read/write lights a CF/CF II dock and a MS/MS Duo port.

I've also seen that a few reviews have said that their hub stopped working after a few weeks, if mine fails i will update my review.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2014 9:27:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-2000 3.5" USB 2.0 CF/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/MicroSDXC/miniSD/MMC/MS/XD All-In-One Internal Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works but short cable
Pros: works exactly as expected, no difficulties installing or using. No drivers needed in Windows 8.
Cons: Cable is short and may not reach in some full tower configurations.
Other Thoughts: Perfect for mid tower or smaller.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 6:03:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 REVIEW - RDCR-11004 5.25" Reader
Pros: Price , materials, style are all fine.
Cons: Would not align with pre-drilled holes in a new Corsair 500r case.
Other Thoughts: Sorry to say I did not get a chance to install this and will be ordering a different reader now.
Reviewed By:HammerJack,9/11/2014 9:15:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Sabrent > SABRENT CRW-UINB 68-in-1 USB 2.0 Internal Card Reader w/ USB 2.0 Port supports SDHC/VISTA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sabrent CRW-UINB 68-in-1 USB Internal Card Reader
Pros: - Inexpensive
- Reads Most of the Media Cards on the market.
- Easy Install.
- Doesn't use up a precious SATA III port on my M.B.
Cons: - Slow Reading of Cards.
- Doesn't Recognize my SDXC cards.
- USB 2.0 ports do not work.
- Flakey Performance.
Other Thoughts: I have purchased and installed four (4) of these Sabrent all-in-1 card readers for use in servers and desktop workstations. I liked the fact that these inexpensive readers would handle all but the most exotic memory cards without an adapter. I also like that the readers seemed fairly sturdy and had a long braided pigtail to connect the reader to the USB 2.0 connection on the Mother Board without using up a precious SATA III ports. The first couple card readers I purchased worked reasonably well and I continued to purchase and install them on other devices.

The last two card readers that I purchased have poor quality. One does not recognize any SD card when I insert it into the card reader slot. Another one has failed USB 2.0 ports. I don't regularly use the USB 2.0 ports but I thought I would use it for a receiver for a wireless keyboard instead of one of the USB 3.0 ports on the front of the server. That is how I discovered that the USB 2.0 ports don't work. I have tried updating the drivers and checking all the connections to no avail.

The price on these Sabrent card readers is reasonable. There are other card readers out there that have the same features at the same price.

After more than a year of very light usage these card readers seem to be failing. I can no longer recommend these Sabrent internal card readers due to unreliability.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 11:11:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-2000 3.5" USB 2.0 CF/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/MicroSDXC/miniSD/MMC/MS/XD All-In-One Internal Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They work fine
Pros: The work fine. Just plug them in and Windows 7 and 8 find them. Have several of this brand, both USB2 and USB3 and have never had any issue with them. Can't beat the price.
Cons: For this price, none.
Other Thoughts: The SD reader is upside down. NBD, a lot of readers do something like that to get more capability into limited space.
No documentation. Link to product page will give you a link to a manual download, but clicking on it gives a 404.
Reviewed By:Oldfart48,9/10/2014 10:38:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-300 USB 3.0 Supports SD, SDHC, SDXC, Micro SD (t-Flash), MS, MS Pro, MS Duo, MS Pro Duo, and MSXC. 12-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tek Republic TUC-300 USB 3.0
Pros: So let me preface this by saying I ‘don’t have USB3.0 but this is still fast on USB 2.0. I was using a SanDisk Extreme 64GB microSD 64G Extended Capacity microSDXC Class 10 UHS-I for the test and MO is an old TA790GX A3+ it doesn’t even support 6GBS SATA. The test, the write speed was about 40sec/GB, the read speed was 4sec/GB. If you are using a newer MB with USB 3.0 ports and fast flash memory I would think you will get much better results. The computer also recognizes when you plug in a card write away.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Napox,9/9/2014 10:33:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GFR204SD 10-in-1 USB 2.0 SD/MicroSD/MMC Card Reader/Writer (Green/Gray)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked with Samsung Note & OTG cable
Pros: I love this thing. When I was on vacation it worked with the app 'stick mount' on my rooted Nexus 7. Used an OTG cable to plug into the tablet and plugged the IOGear into the OTG. I used it to read my cameras SD card and upload photos to the web with just my tablet.
Cons: It died after 2 years, but it's so cheap I will just buy two more.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 8:45:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > AFT PRO-57U USB 3.0 5.25" Bay, CompactFlash/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/microSDXC/miniSD/miniSDHC/MultiMediaCard/Memory Stick/xD-Picture Card. All-in-one Internal Media Card Reader

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 USB problem solved
Pros: Solid, well built seems to work ok...except...
Cons: ...under Windows 8 (and 8.1) the drives show up as lettered drives(5 of them), but when I first installed the unit they randomly, often, disconnected and reconnected. I tried several things then I looked here and took Mike B's advice "please try to disable the USB selective suspend setting under the Advanced settings of Power Options." Changing this setting fixed it.
Reviewed By:Nostabo,9/8/2014 9:40:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > INSTEN > INSTEN 1042702 USB 2.0 Mini All-in-1 Memory Card Reader support SD/MMC/MS/CF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's an SD Card Reader
Pros: It reads SD cards no problem. Plug and play with no funky drivers outside the normal Windows drivers.
Cons: It's bland looking.
Other Thoughts: It's an absolutely perfect working SD card reader for 4.50. Can't beat it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 10:24:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau