Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 25GB 6X BD-R 3 Packs Jewel Case Disc Model 97341

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great discs as always
Pros: The best discs and high reliability. Never had a bad one yet. Hard coat gives the write side of the disc a mirror-like shine.
Cons: Not a con because this is a rating for the discs themselves. The item description was a bit deceptive. It mentioned that these discs were "printable". I thought that meant you can use a printer to print the labels. These had the standard Verbatim logo branded for the label. No big loss though, I needed the discs.
Other Thoughts: If it's not Verbatim, then it's no good! Love their quality they put into their discs.
Reviewed By:Steve,3/2/2015 3:59:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 25GB 6X BD-R 25 Packs Spindle Disc Model 97457

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great discs
Pros: VERBATIM - what else is there to say
I have used their discs without ANY problems for years, finally got a blu-ray burner and these blanks. They work GREAT, no a single coaster with 10 burns already.
I'm using an LG - WH14NS40 and it reads and burns these discs without a problem...
Cons: other than the cost???
and that is coming down as the technology advances
Other Thoughts: you cant go wrong with these blanks...PERIOD!!!
Reviewed By:txwhale,3/2/2015 6:52:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > TDK > TDK 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 48521

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great DVD R
Pros: These do really well to record and when then are on sale the price is$14.99/100
Cons: No cons-just look for on sale
Reviewed By:Hawker48,3/1/2015 2:08:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > GoldenGreen 16x 4.7GB Logo Top DVD-R Blank Media - 50 Packs Disc

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Got item as decribed!
Pros: Works. Got it on sale.
Cons: None so far. Wish it was on sale more often. Green label.
Reviewed By:tijluag,2/28/2015 10:14:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model DRD+4716-RDCB1009

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works!
Pros: Works! Got it on sale!
Cons: Wish it was even cheaper!
Reviewed By:tijlaug,2/28/2015 10:11:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 700MB 52X CD-R Inkjet Printable 100 Packs Spindle Media Model 95256

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good discs
Pros: No coasters.
Cons: No coasters. (I had to actually go out and but some...)
Other Thoughts: Been using these for years. I think I actually had 1 coaster once, due to what looked like a pit in the data area, but that's ( 1 ) out of at least
1,000.
(Not only that, but I have some that are at least 9 -10 years old, and they still read fine, although the scratched-up ones are slow to be recognized. (Maybe I'll reburn those).
Reviewed By:Bob,2/28/2015 9:46:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > TDK > TDK 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 48521

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Work Great. No Coasters Yet
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: To bad they don't burn themselves!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 8:58:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 8.5GB 8X DVD+R DL White Inkjet Hub Printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model OQDPRDL08WIP-H

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless!
Pros: None
Cons: I tried the first three discs, one from the middle, and one from the top third of the stack and have yet to have a successful burn. I haven't had any problems with other brands in the past and have tried these on two different PC's. Not worth returning so I guess they will make excellent drink coasters.
Reviewed By:Budman65,2/24/2015 1:38:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim Blu-ray Recordable Media - BD-R - 6x - 25 GB - 50 Pack Spindle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not What I Was looking For
Pros: None. I had nothing but trouble with them.
Cons: Shiny Disk - What happened to the White Tops that you could label?? I have 6 burners (all purchased from Newegg). Got coasters from all of the burners. Very sad about my purchase. Poor description of product - Not detailed enough to tell that they were different.
Other Thoughts: I'm a long time customer and this is the first time I've had trouble.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 2:10:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Sony > SONY 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Spindle Spindle Disc Model 100dmr47sp

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 DVD-R 100 Packs
Pros: GOOD DISKS
Cons: GREAT PRICE AT THE TIME
Reviewed By:HAGGUS53,2/22/2015 5:23:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.