Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Sony > SONY 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Spindle Discs Model 100DMR47SP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy
Pros: Probably a great product, but poorly advertised
Cons: This isn't a dig against the product itself, but the way in which it was marketed by NewEgg. The product was advertised as buy one get one free. When you click the link "BUY" it takes you to the page to purchase. Stupid of me to not realize you had to click an additional link to not get the second one free. If that is the case, why didn't the BOGO Free offer in the advertisement link to the appropriate page. It would cost too much to ship the set back or I would do it and I don't need to buy another 100 DVD's to get 100 free for a total of 300 DVD's. Customer service simply sent a link to the correct page which should have been the link for the offer to begin with. They decided to not do the right thing in this case. I hve been pleased with NewEgg in the past, this however is not one of this times.
Reviewed By:Tony,5/19/2015 5:28:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 95098

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best DVD Blanks!
Pros: - High quality
- Good packaging - I just leave the blanks on the spindle
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: If you want DVD+R blanks, you can't go wrong with these Verbatim. I can't believe I used the brands I did in the past.
Reviewed By:Brian,5/18/2015 2:00:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 8.5GB 8X DVD+R DL White Inkjet Hub Printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model OQDPRDL08WIP-H

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fine if you're not in a hurry
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: less than 100% reliable. Not for use with inexpensive/finicky burners
Other Thoughts: Like many others the price drove me to give these discs a shot. I use them for product delivery in a small video production business, hence the need for dual layer printable discs. We'll see how these work out in the long term for product delivery.

I have four identical LG DVD burners and two Pioneer blueray burners in a machine running Nero Burning ROM 2014.

Three of the four LG burners seem to have no problem burning these discs at 4x. One won't burn anything on these discs at any speed.

I'm pretty sure I could put a rock in the Pioneer burners and pull out a readable disc, not that I plan on trying that. Both Pioneer burners work fine with these discs, but only at 4x.

The limitted playback experience I have with these has gone fine so far. Again, we'll see how this goes as I begin distributing them to clients. (yikes)

The verdict isn't completely in. If I don't get any complaints from clients I'll buy them again, but for quick turn products I'll be using something else.

If speed and reliability are required for dual layer discs verbatim still can't be beat.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/17/2015 12:01:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > SMARTBUY > smartbuy Ruco (Matt Ver.) 700MB 52X CD-R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model C40001

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 May be TOO cheap?
Pros: Price
Cons: I purchased these CDs with the intent of using them for music in my car but unfortunately my car CD player cannot read the discs. There's not much I can do with 100 CD-R that won't work in my player.
Reviewed By:Soxicide,5/17/2015 10:05:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Sony > SONY 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Spindle Discs Model 100DMR47SP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Follow Up On My Earlier Review
Pros: This is just a follow up on an earlier review I posted about 2 months ago. I am now down to about the middle of the 3rd pack of DVD's I purchased from NewEgg (I've used roughly 250 DVD's used so far) and I have to tell you I haven't had ONE COASTER!

NOT ONE!

I really expected to have at least one or two coasters because some of the DVD Spindles were damaged in the shipping process, but I didn't have any. I'd say these DVD's qualify as a GOOD PRODUCT despite the damage the DVD spindles received in shipping.

Normally on a good product like this I would give 5 eggs, but I'm deducting an egg because of the shipping damage. Despite this, I still think these DVD's are a good product and a good investment.

I'd say that NewEgg Dodged the bullet on this one! Now if they would only get their "YOU KNOW WHAT" together in packaging these DVD's than they would deserve the 5 Eggs that I'd like to give them.

Come on NewEgg, you've had enough time to get your ACT together.
Cons: NOT A ONE!!!

The only problem I have now is to find another sale on these DVD's or some other company that makes DVD's I trust. What a pain...
Other Thoughts: Having these on sale again would be great!!! Then again I could also use a NEW car...
Reviewed By:Joe S.,5/16/2015 4:40:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Hewlett-Packard > HP 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 50 Packs Shrink Wrap Disc Model DM00070B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING
PLACED ORDER, PROCESSED, SHIPPED AND RECEIVED IN UNDER 48 HOURS
PACKAGING IS GREAT AND PRODUCT IS GREAT TOO
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL SERVICE
BEN
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: I WILL ALWAYS CONTINUE SHOPPING AT NEWEGG
Reviewed By:BO7727,5/15/2015 12:39:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim Blu-ray Recordable Media - BD-R - 6x - 25 GB - 50 Pack Spindle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The discs are working fine
Pros: I don't have any issues using these discs, all burned OK and can be read on different players with no issues. Easy to write on the front label that seems to offer also an extra layer of protection.
Cons: None that I can think of, the price is a still a little higher than DVDs.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/14/2015 8:48:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Cake Box, Magic Silver Logo Model DRD-4716-RDMCB100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RiDATA DRD-4716-RDMCB100
Pros: Good price. Good product. No coasters at all.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Good product.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/14/2015 8:58:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 700MB 52X CD-R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 94712

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works fine so far
Cons: None
Reviewed By:pressstarttobegin,5/13/2015 4:54:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 25GB 6X BD-R Inkjet Printable 50 Packs Cake Box Model BDR-256-RDIWN-CB50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 not bad
Pros: cheap and works. so far I have not done anything other than just put data on these. only burnt 5 so far and no problems.
Cons: not
Reviewed By:Mike,5/13/2015 8:01:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.