Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 43773 LTH BD-R Recordable Media 25GB 6X 50pk Spindle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 For 2X media
Pros: Burns ok... Attractive writing surface IMO
Cons: Data doesn't last. Going through my discs right now, 75% of the discs that burned and played flawlessly 6 months ago are now either completely unreadable, or start skipping at about 90% through the disc. These discs were stored out of sunlight, in a cool, dry basement, in a CD wallet. I was a big Verbatim fan in the past, but these LTH discs have soured my taste for Verbatim.
Other Thoughts: This is a review of the 2X media.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 4:57:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA Valor 25GB 2X BD-RE Inkjet white hub-printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model BDRE-252-RVIWNCB50

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mostly works. A few discs were faulty, but most are suitable for use.
Pros: Rewritable
Ink-jet printable
Cheap
Cons: I've had three bad discs so far and I'm about half-way through the stack. This hasn't proven to be a huge problem since I didn't need all 50 discs anyways, but it is inconvenient to occasionally spend 45-60 minutes burning a disc and then have to repeat the process with another disc.

Something I didn't know about BD-RE discs is that they need formatted first thing before you can use them and this is a lengthy process, it basically doubles the time you'll need to spend burning the disc the first time it's used, afterwards it can be erased and reused quickly and easily though.
Other Thoughts: I'm still rating this highly despite the duds due to the price. I'd feel like an idiot if I honestly expected to only encounter 1 bad disc on a value pack, but be warned if you actually need 45 or more discs to hold your data that you might need to purchase two packs.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 7:52:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > maxell > maxell 700MB 48X CD-R 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model 648250

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good quality. Used every single one of them and there was not one dud.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 1:50:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 25GB 6X BD-R 50 Packs Spindle Blu-ray Media Logo Top Model OQBDR06LT-50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Discs
Pros: I have burned 25 of these so far on my Asus blu-ray burner with no failures. I write all of my media at half speed and have had great results. I use them for data backup and movies.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:scorpion90,4/12/2014 3:34:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 8.5GB 8X(Up to 10X with Compatible High Speed DVD+R DL Drives) DVD+R DL 5 Packs Slim Jewel Case Branded Disc Model 95311

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dvd
Pros: want to buy
Cons: question b4 i buy
Other Thoughts: will a regular dvd burner, burn a dl, i know cant burn dl, but i just need to 8.5 gigs
Reviewed By:Hooch,4/11/2014 4:20:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Sony > SONY 700MB 48X CD-R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 100CDQ80RS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yep, they are reliable
Pros: I bought this brand over others because I was tired of 'dead cds". dead cds are one that you insert into your computer, and windows media or apple says, "cannot write on disk" or "disk already contains information". I got tired of Memorex and their stuff real quick man.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have a hundred of these guys, and when they run out I will buy Sony again. If possible I will buy this same exact product.
Reviewed By:Israel R,4/11/2014 8:15:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Memorex > memorex 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 05641

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Never a issue
Pros: Price was great for the amount of DVDs you get.
I have used 2 sets of these and havent had 1 single issue yet
Cons: None
Reviewed By:1991stang,4/10/2014 1:37:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 700MB 52X CD-R Inkjet Printable 100 Packs Spindle Media Model 95252

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 reliable at a good price
Pros: inexpensive and reliable, takes a good image
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I use these to store photos and as my preferred medium to deliver projects to clients using the cloud as an additional delivery alternative. I usually print one of their images as background for descriptive text and print on an Epson Photo R3000. Images are sharp and clear and color pretty good. They are usually impressed. I think they're a great deal and haven't had a "coaster" yet after several hundred discs.
Reviewed By:JimBob,4/8/2014 1:55:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Memorex > memorex 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 05641

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 MEMOREX DVD MEDIA
Pros: JUST THE PRICE- it was affordable
Cons: Quite a few coasters- discs with marks on them
and some that burn fails- halfway thru - really just so-so quality- would not select these again
Reviewed By:kennybee,4/8/2014 11:38:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Rosewill > Rosewill 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model RCDM-10005

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 work fine
Pros: only one or two bad discs so far
Cons: 1 or 2 bad discs
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 10:00:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau