Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Optical Quantum 8.5GB 8X DVD+R DL 50 Packs Spindle Logo Top Disc Model OQDPRDL08LT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works like it should, haven't made any coasters yet.
Cons: burns at half advertised speed, which is fast enough.
Other Thoughts: Why do these manufacturers always over estimate their products potential? You can't burn on these discs at more that half rated speed, otherwise you make coasters.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 10:55:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 25GB 4X BD-R Inkjet white hub-printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model BDR-254-RDIWN-CB50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RiDATA 25GB 4x BD-R
Pros: I have burned 106 discs without a coaster yet!.I use Nero 15 Platinum (that I bought here at a GREAT price) and I only burn at 4x.I use good aftermarket ink and I get great results.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I always buy these when they are on sale to make it an even better bargain.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 11:38:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Sony > SONY 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Spindle Spindle Disc Model 100DPR47SP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Many Coasters......
Pros: Famous name.......
Cons: Using these Sony DVDs, I had completed the 7th DVD of what would have been a 10 or 11 DVD 'multi-disk' Macrium Reflect disk image of my computer. The 8th Sony DVD failed, and that of course made the first 7 useless also. The next four DVDs off the 100 disk spindle would not write, and the fifth one started writing but developed a write error at 17% completion of the iso I was writing. Yes, I suspected my drive, but I went back to using my Imation DVDs and the drive works fine. Unfortunately, going on the Sony name, I bought two hundred of these fancy coasters.........
Other Thoughts: Very disappointing.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 6:47:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Sony > SONY 4.7GB 16X DVD-R 100 Packs Spindle Discs Model 100DMR47SP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't go wrong with Sony
Pros: Got em' at 16.99 and they worked great!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 10:23:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VERBATIM > Verbatim 25GB 6X BD-R 25 Packs Spindle Disc Model 97457

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: No problem writing to discs with my BD-R drive. No coasters.
Cons: Surface doesn't like permanent markers as much as I'd like. You can write on them but don't put them up for a few minutes, let them dry.
Other Thoughts: Bought these because the gold Japanese discs were no longer available. Will continue using, I have no problems with these.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 8:56:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > Memorex > memorex 25GB 6X BD-R 15 Packs Spindle Blu-ray Recordable Media Model 98683

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no coasters
Pros: I became tired of chasing down players, drivers, codecs, etc.. I invested in NeroXX CD/ DVD/ RAM years ago to handle computability and since haven't any problems using any brand of discs.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 10:39:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > VinPower > Vinpower Digital 25GB 4X BD-R 50 Packs Disc Model OQBDR04LT-50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They work for me
Pros: Price
Had them before
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Need a Blu-Ray disc? These are a safe bet
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 12:29:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > TDK > TDK 700MB 52X CD-R Inkjet Printable 100 Packs Spindle Disc Model 48758

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 They work if the shipping doesn't damage them
Pros: I was lucky, the package did not break open so I have 100 good CD's, and they do work.
Cons: As others mentioned, they put this little package of CD's in a huge box and throw just a little brown paper with it so they bounce around during shipping. I can see where the package can easily break and you end up with a box of scratched CD's.
Also, take note, they do not come with a spindle even though they're advertized as "spindle disk". That was no problem for me as I have old spindles laying around.
Under the specs it says:
Packaging - Spindle
Other Thoughts: I took 2 stars off because of packaging and there is no spindle, they should say this instead of lying.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 2:38:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 4.7GB 16X DVD+R 100 Packs Cake Box Model DRD+4716-RDCB1009

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: None
Cons: They do not work. You can try to write to them, but they cannot be read. Try other brands and had no problems
Other Thoughts: I do not if I can get a refund because I did not try them right away.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 1:51:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Media > RITEK > RiDATA 25GB 4X BD-R Inkjet white hub-printable 50 Packs Spindle Disc Model BDR-254-RDIWN-CB50

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 didnt work on older LG burner - disappointed
Pros: Good Price - reputable brand
Cons: didnt work on my LG burner WH10LS30
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 1:26:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.