Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > RF-1025A 1025 VA 600 Watts 8 Outlets UPS, manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great item--works just as advertised
Cons: So far, I have not found anything negative about this product to report.
Reviewed By:Robin F.,9/23/2016 1:29:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD 1350 VA / 810 Watts PFC Pure Sine Wave UPS w/ USB Charging Ports

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Died Today
Pros: Great when it works, will keep a high demand gaming pc alive in black outs
Cons: battery kicked the bucket about 6 months ago so ive been using it as a surge protector
a month after the battery died it constantly was hot and even with nothing plugged into it it was running hot
a week ago my computer sporadically started restarting. upon removing the UPS problems went away
Other Thoughts: lifespan: 05-15-2012 - 09-22-2016
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD. The issue you describe is not typical, and we would appreciate the opportunity to quickly resolve the matter. CyberPower has a 3 year warranty on all of our UPS models, which also includes the battery. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. CyberPower Tech Support can be reached at 877-297-6937, or priority1@CPSww.com, Monday thru Friday, 8 am to 5 pm (CST).

Reviewed By:Kyle G.,9/22/2016 10:02:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SHIPPING IS HORRIABLE
Pros: The product is great have them through out the company in our network closets.
Cons: THIS IS THE SECOND ONE YOU SENT TO US! The first ones notes: (We received this item today the box is destroyed. The UPS's front plate is busted off. The wires that attach the front plate's LCD are damaged with exposed wires caused by the weight smashing the busted front plate against them.)
This one you just sent us WAS SHIPPED THE SAME WAY, THIS ONE THE TOP IS BUSTED!! At this point we are requesting a REFUND and will order from somewhere else. You need to take a strong look at you shipping!
Other Thoughts: Product yes purchase form this company NO! See CONS!!
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the CyberPower CP1500AVRLCD. Based on the experience described, this appears to be an issue involving this specific model being shipped only in its retail box without an additional brown cardboard shipping box. The retail boxes that CyberPower provides to its partners are not designed to be used alone as a shipping box.

Reviewed By:Stevens I.,9/20/2016 12:55:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > RF-1025A 1025 VA 600 Watts 8 Outlets UPS, manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OEM Product / Not Deceptive
Pros: Manufactured by CyberPower and works with Cyberpower software.
Cons: Difficult to get warranty support
Other Thoughts: First lets understand how OEM -Original Equipment Manufactured items work. A company like Best Buy does not actually manufacture there house brands. They go to a manufacture and have them make an item for them and then have them put the House brand name on the product. This happens in electronics equipment for best Buy and House brand food items in grocery stores and all types of chain stores. Yes getting warranty support can be difficult sometimes, because you are dealing with the vendor and the manufacture. Assuming that you don't have a warranty problem these items are often good buys.

In this case, I have had good experience with Cyberpower products. I have several of their UPS units and one has been working for over 10 years (I have replaced the batteries). I have four Cyberpower UPS units that are now over 5 years old and all are still working. I have had poor result with there primary competition, which is a three letter name. I have had three of there units and none are now working.

To me this unit works as advertised and I was able to install the CyberPower - Powerpanel software on my computer and it works. I got the unit on sale and I consider it a good buy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/19/2016 10:24:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > RF-1025A 1025 VA 600 Watts 8 Outlets UPS, manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap
Pros: It works, all I need is to last for 10minutes for load of two computers and two monitors.
Cons: I have no clue about software, no information whatsoever in the documentation, they do provide usb cable??
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review on the RF-1025VA. The latest software can be downloaded from the CyberPower web site - www.cpsww.com. Click on Products, select Software from the drop down box and download the Power Panel Personal Edition for Windows or Mac. The USB cable is provided to connect your PC to the UPS for the software management and to save documents during a power outage prior to the UPS switching off.

CyberPower provides an industry leading 3-Year Warranty on all of our UPS products, which also includes the battery. If you need any assistance, please contact CyberPower Technical Support at 877-297-6937 or email priority1@CPSww.com.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/18/2016 4:15:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > RF-1025A 1025 VA 600 Watts 8 Outlets UPS, manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small. stylish product
Pros: Works as advertised. I live in the area where we have a lot of very short power outages, this product have taken care of my system from shutting down. Thinking of getting couple more.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:ARKADIUSZ P.,9/18/2016 9:57:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE650G1 Back-UPS 650VA 8-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Does the job it was meant for.

Will run for 4-6 minutes for a normal desktop tower and monitor, enough to power it down safely or if it's just a few second blip in power loss, your computer will continue running.
Cons: Nothing.
Other Thoughts: To the 1 egg review on this product, written by Thomas F...

It clearly states only 4 outlets are for battery back up, while all 8 provide the surge protection. You wrote a bad review because you can't read and you tried to get a replacement saying it was defective. I'm surprised APC didn't laugh at you.
Reviewed By:Toby B.,9/18/2016 7:09:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower AVR CP825AVRG 825 VA 450 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great.
Pros: just works
Cons: screw hooks on bottom are like upsidedown.
Other Thoughts: nothing tells Is it good for battery so set it upside down ?
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/16/2016 8:55:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR1500G Back-UPS Pro 1500 VA 10 outlets Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Large and Expandable
Pros: - Digital readout
- Battery pack expandable
Cons: - Nothing
Other Thoughts: I have tried using other manufactures for UPS's but no one quite compares to APC. I just ordered a second one for another computer after owning one for 2 years. I also bought the expansion battery. Fantastic battery back up.
Reviewed By:Grayle G.,9/12/2016 5:35:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > RF-825VA 825 VA 450 Watts 8 Outlets UPS, manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid power backup
Pros: fairly small in size
lots of outlets on it through battery
detected by windows automatically
loads of info available on front display
Cons: the front LED lighting is a bit bright
outlets on back fairly tight fit and spaced close together
isn't solar powered *lol*

Other Thoughts: I've been usin this for a month or so now and it works well. got me through a few brief blackouts. I am using it on my work desktop pc, a 40" tv and speakers and so far it works well and I would have about 10-15 minutes of backup with all hitting it hard (if i nuke the speakers I'm sure it'd do longer).

Only gripes I had were this:

1 outlet on the battery backup side was internally misaligned so you had to actually bend the plug so it could get in proper, or not use the outlet at all. poor manufacturing I'd say but it was just the one outlet.

The outlets are spaced very close and tight, so if you have any chunky power connectors (like a brick style from a printer or accessory) it won't fit without blocking other outlets. Same went for my old Netbook which has a rotating plug but the plug itself is wide so you can grip it. can't use it at all unless I want to lose outlets. it's tight spacing due to the unit being so small, which I understand. So no eggs lost, just annoying.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/11/2016 9:16:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.