Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Back-UPS BE550G 550 VA 330 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Terrible website/registration
Pros: It's a backup.
Cons: Takes up a lot of space with its horizontal design. Software was not included in the box. Had to go to APC website which was convoluted and nearly impossible to navigate. So-called registration of the product didn't even ask for model number or serial number. It was just a way to get customers on their mailing list.
Other Thoughts: This is the first APC product I've bought in yrs, and it will be the last. Whoever Schneider Electric is, it seems that they have relegated their UPS to a minor role in their line of electric products that have nothing to do with computers. I'm really disgusted with this purchase.
Reviewed By:Alur,2/27/2015 5:04:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watts 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, great price point
Pros: I've been using two of these, both commercially and at home now for over a year. Never had an issue. Easy to use, work with my NAS via USB without a hitch.
Cons: Wish it wasn't so easy to turn off accidentally. (Big power button on the front, no timer to shut down)
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 6:43:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems – Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect UPS for two PCs
Pros: Stable, LCD display for voltage and other information, plenty of outlets, sleek design
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use this to maintain two PCs (camera server and personal) and two 27" LCD/LED flat screen monitors. I wanted something to give me plenty of backup for power failures and spikes. The pure sine wave feature is a nice bonus, but not something I was gunning for since these computers are nothing special. The power USB ports on the front are a nice touch. I can keep phones, tables, and other USB chargeable items juiced no matter what.
Reviewed By:Rascal,2/21/2015 4:09:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems – Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 U.S Tampering and LET Hacking
Pros: I will let you all know how this works in response to protecting your computer parts from the new NSA,FBI,U.S hacking and mass surveillance program. As of now all items in minority homes or internet users homes are being filtered by kb updates if you have microsoft OS. As recently release a firmware program is hardwired to allow a backdoor into the OS by giving untraceable access to OS. it is basically a non-gui function that allows the OS to be undermined by being installed on a plugged harddrive. The result is constant surveillance from either internet or from the new LET access or Shadow Copy Surveillance. This allows screen viewing and other types of access by having the computer plugged into a outlet. As shown in DEFCON all computers can be hacked and have remote veiwing access via AC/DC conversion on a utility line in addition to the internet now.

Im testing this out to see if the unit can reduce the deliberate surges and CPU damage received from the hacking both line attenuation and LET attenuation into the CPU from satellites or radio signals intelligence. So far the unit works great, seems to be doing its job.
Cons: The unit does not stop SGEMP attacks from the U.S, or LET attacks and oversurges from generalized field static they are using to attenuate high density signals into power boxes and power supplies. Anything with a idle setting and power storage features is prone to assault including any items in the home with a power box receiving AC/DC.
Other Thoughts: The world is becoming a pathetic place, they want to have you live naked and out in the open and eugenics and segregation is back in style again. Inappropriate comment but, you all have been warned, surveillance and voyeurism is out of control and obsessed nerds need to make a statement about their ability off of your life and property.
Reviewed By:stopcorruption,2/21/2015 3:33:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Back-UPS Pro BR1500G 1500 VA 865 W 10 Outlets Power Saving Back-UPS Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly so far
Pros: Easy setup, running perfectly, runs without sound, already saved me from multiple brownouts
Cons: none thus far
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these and they are keeping up 5 computer systems, a router, a large network switch, and a modem. I've already had power issues in the short time that I've had them and every electronic stayed up and running smoothly.
Reviewed By:AaronSC,2/20/2015 9:56:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE750G 750 VA 450 Watts 10 Outlets Power Saving Back-UPS ES

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gave its life for my computer
Pros: I only have good things to say about this device. Over the years my computer has been saved twice by APC's noble sacrifice. One gave its life in a storm, the one I am replacing now drown when a full glass of water fell right into it.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:FairweatherNine,2/19/2015 7:53:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems – Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality back-up
Pros: 900 watts
It's also a surge protector
Plenty of outlets on the back
Lots of features
Compatible with all newer power supplies
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Nick,2/18/2015 2:26:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC SUA2200RM2U 2200 VA 1980 Watts (6) NEMA 5-15R (2) NEMA 5-20R Outlets Smart-UPS 2200VA USB & Serial RM 2U 120V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Reliable (so far)
Pros: We haven't had a problem with these APC units yet, even with our frequent power outages for maintenance. We're replacing our units by other manufacturers with these as the electronics of the other units fail.
Cons: These units are long, and even in our 30" cabinets we have to be carefully with rear cable routing.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 12:39:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Smart App Sinewave PR1500LCD 1500VA Pure Sine Wave Mini-Tower LCD UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed in only 4.5 months
Pros: Nice monitoring software.
Cons: Failed after 4 months. Cyberpower sent a replacement battery with no packing material of any consequence so the new battery got dented. Unit still doesn't work. Now they want us to pay to return this heavy thing and not be refunded the cost of shipping!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 9:06:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems – Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great investment
Pros: Seems very reliable so far, and very slick and attractive design.
Cons: None other than the glossy front end.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this to replace an aging APC unit that was entirely too weak for my pc. It looks too good to leave sitting on the floor, so I placed it up on the desk.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2015 4:16:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.