Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower AVR Series AVRG750U 750VA 450W 12 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I trust this brand
Pros: Quality, I have an older unit 6 years old and never replaced the battery, it's still kicking.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Gregg P.,2/8/2016 1:09:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower AVR CP825AVRG 825 VA 450 W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Complete Power Protection
Pros: Has AVR for "dirty power", protection for phone/fax/networks/cable, as well as printers and Surge & Battery Backup for computer & monitor. Most complete protection out there and a better deal if you can catch it on sale.
Cons: Not always on sale
Reviewed By:Steven S.,2/7/2016 2:28:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR1000G Back-UPS Pro 1000VA 8-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No issues
Pros: My work uses this company for their backups, so I had experience with them and went with this. I bought it to power my router and cellphone mini-tower (my carrier has a dead zone in my neighborhood, but I didn't want to switch), I was worried about loosing phone service with power fluctuations. I have a lot of power fluctuations where I live, not sure why given that I am in a major suburb of a major city.

- The display screen does not stay on all the time, you push a button and it displays. I like this because it doesn't light up the room when the lights are turned out.

- The unit has a master outlet that can sense when a computer goes into power-save mode, and then puts the slave outlets into power-save mode as well. Since I'm not using this for a computer, I have no idea how well this works, but it is an interesting feature. The feature can be switched on and off, you don't have to use it.

- Has cable isolation for coax cable line.

- Works well, I have had a power fluctuation since I bought this and everything stayed on.
Cons: - Only 4 of the outlets are battery backup, the other 4 are only surge protection. I didn't realize this when I bought it, but it does specifically state this in the specifications so it is my fault for not checking carefully. Luckily I only needed exactly 4 outlets to keep everything running (router, modem, mini-tower, cable box).

- I did notice the plastic/chemical smell when first opening the box and first using it, as someone mentioned below. I noticed it for at least the 1st week of use. I don't notice it now, but I'm uncertain whether I'm used to it now or whether it has dissipated. It is in a finished basement with a family room and I spend a lot of time in there.
Other Thoughts: - I had a different model (but still APC) die at work after 4 years of use. I am uncertain what lifetime one should expect for this sort of product.

- Make sure you only need backup for 4 outlets!

- Note (to those who are less physics-savvy) that the amount of time you get on a battery backup is dependent on the power draw. This unit claims anywhere from ~3-20 minutes depending on the draw. The unit has a bar indicator that lets you know how much power draw is on the backup outlets. The telecom router equipment I have connected (all 4) are only using 1 bar, so I expect a longer power supply time.

- Also note that although the unit's number contains "1000", it only supports up to 600 W of power. This may be less than a desktop.
Reviewed By:Theodore M.,2/6/2016 5:31:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems - Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC Compatible w/ USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: It's a UPS and it does what it's supposed to. It's handled prolonged brown outs and full power outages without a hiccup.
Has a serial and USB connection to the computer and looks to have some very robust connectivity and messaging options.
Cons: It does take a while to charge the battery... like hours, but it's really not much to complain about. Just something to note.
Other Thoughts: I have 2 and if I ever need another one I'd definitely go with this one.
Reviewed By:Matthew F.,2/6/2016 7:41:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower AVR CP825AVRG 825 VA 450 W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Complete Power Protection
Pros: Has AVR for "dirty power", protection for phone/fax/networks/cable, as well as printers and Surge & Battery Backup for computer & monitor. Most complete protection out there and a better deal if you can catch it on sale.
Cons: Not always on sale
Reviewed By:N/A,2/2/2016 5:29:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower AVR CP825AVRG 825 VA 450 W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Working
Pros: Protects most of my hardware
Cons: Seems there is a voltage draw limit on this.
I am unable to plug in my PC / Monitors.
Reviewed By:james b.,2/1/2016 4:04:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Smart-UPS SMT1500 1440VA 1000 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Does what it's supposed to do.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Don P.,1/31/2016 4:50:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE550G Back-UPS 550 VA 8-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very disappointed in quality
Pros: worked for a year
Cons: I decided to go with APC because of their better reputation for quality, but this unit didn't work out for me. Just a year after buying it, it had indications it already needed replacement batteries. Bought replacement batteries that were almost the same cost as a brand new unit. Still had issues and would shut off randomly. I tested the new batteries and they were fine. The APC software app indicated no problems with the unit. Tried contacting APC support without a single reply.
Other Thoughts: I'll never buy APC again, not worth the premium especially when I've actually had much better luck with their competitor's products.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for taking the time to review our BE550G. We were sorry to hear about these issues. This unit comes with a 3 year warranty and we would like to help resolve the issue. We have email and chat services through our support site. Chat is available from 8am-8pm EST Monday-Friday. You may also contact us directly at 800-800-4272.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/31/2016 4:08:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE ECO ECO850LCD 850 VA 425 W 12 Outlets UPS with Enhanced LCD Interface and USB Monitoring Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid product.
Pros: Easy to setup. Recognized automatically by Mac iOS power management for full configuration and automatic computer shutdown functions without any software installation.
Cons: None really. It does what it it supposed to do.
Other Thoughts: Bulky and heavy, but it is a battery after all and I guess it has to be that way for the power it provides.
Reviewed By:Jochen H.,1/31/2016 11:06:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE OMNI1500LCDT 1500 VA 810 W 10 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good performance
Pros: 3 of these support 3 PC systems running multiple operations simultaneously and driving 4, 30" monitor each.
Easy to set up and put into operation
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: 3 of these were were purchased to support PC systems that monitor extremely critical data center systems in a major retail company The PC systems each have 4 30" monitors and run multiple operations at one time and run 24/7. The monitor shows these would support these systems for approximately 30 minutes during a power failure situation. Setting these up only took moments and were pretty much plug and play.
Reviewed By:Robert S.,1/29/2016 1:29:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.