Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR1500G Back-UPS Pro 1500VA 10-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy setup and battery replacement. Compact size.
Cons: none for me
Other Thoughts: This is my second APC smart UPS and I have found the support to be good. The first unit failed, because of a relay. I decided to buy a new, more modern unit rather the repair the old one. I will fix it later and give to a relative.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 8:15:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR1500G Back-UPS Pro 1500VA 10-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Units for our main servers
Pros: Great unit to protect our server units, with our bad power in our area, this unit is great.
Cons: None so far, runs a little hot if anything
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 2:07:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR700G Back-UPS Pro 700VA 6-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Very good for protection for an entire professional office, with bad power and brown outs, this unit really saves us a lot of time and frustration
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 2:06:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Back-UPS Connect BGE70 125 VA 75 W 3 Outlets UPS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Happy after my 1st power blackout!
Pros: -Easy set-up.
-Nice looking unit: we're using one in my living room & it doesn't look like an ugly tech box.
-Worked well in our first power outage.
-Light flashes when on battery back-up.
Cons: -Loud beeping for a *long* time when running out of power - annoying as I was trying to close everything down.
-Next time I'd get the one with more outlets!
Other Thoughts: A month after I bought two of these we had a four hour power outage, right as I was reinstalling a new OS. One kept my internet up and running (2 modems and a router) while the other got me through the OS install with a work light and my cell phone charging. Next time I'd get the unit with even more outlets but 2 units with 3 outlets each were enough to really save me yesterday. SO glad I made this purchase, just in time!

The unit powering the modems and router lasted approx. 3 1/2 hours. The unit powering the 60 watt bulb, cell phone, and laptop mid-install lasted almost 3 hours.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 9:36:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: One day, a big thunderstorm went through my area and caused a few electrical surges to our house. While all other electrical devices were affected and my TV's speaker system got shorted, my computer parts were untouched. That UPS really came in handy!
Cons: When I received the package, the package looked like it was thrown across the room. The UPS itself had a scratch on one of its sides.
Other Thoughts: However, at the end of the day, it did the most important job, protecting my components. I was able to play my video games while everyone else in my family was stuck waiting for it to be safe to turn on the TV and other computers.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 7:45:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP850PFCLCD UPS 850VA / 510W PFC compatible Pure sine wave

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice for personal using.
Pros: My CP850PFCLCD works perfect. I've connected to it 2 computers (one for games), printer, charges, laptop. It works 5 min. through battery with almost full load. It's OK. When power cut the UPS switches to battery very well. No any sound from UPS. You can install it next to your bed and sleep ).
Cons: No
Reviewed By:argument,8/25/2015 5:00:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems - Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You think it is pricey..until it saves your rear end!
Pros: This is hands-down the best UPS I have ever used.

I had a serious power issue with over-voltages occurring because my utility power line lost its ground to the pole. Fortunately I had everything plugged, that was of value at least, to this UPS. The issue was fixed by the utility company but not before it destroyed a microwave, a fridge, a TV, and a number of light bulbs.

The UPS warned me of the over voltages and logged them per the Power Panel software. I was able to jump on the issue quickly and save even more items from croaking.

1. Extremely effective at blocking spikes and unusual utility power conditions.
2. AVR--Automatic Voltage Regulation which does not need to use the battery to smooth out power issues.
3. Battery life is long...about 59 minutes assuming my screen has turned off and the system is sitting idle. See my setup and you will understand why I think 59 minutes is a LONG time. Your mileage will vary of course, but most people are going to get a lot longer than 59 minutes!
4. Lots of outlets
5. USB connections for fast charging of smart phones, etc.
6. USB Host connection to a PC for monitoring the Power Panel software or it will use the built in Windows UPS service instead.
7. Battery is replaceable, which is pretty major for me
8. Pure Sine Wave output when on battery power...most power supplies with Active PFC will work with simulated Sine Wave quite well, but some do not. The pure Sine Wave output ensures that you are covered in either case.
9. Nice, long, and thick power cable from the UPS to the outlet.
10. The whole unit screams quality.

I will be picking up at least one or two more as they go on Shell Shocker, which happens pretty often.
Cons: None. Not even the price. It saved me money, not cost me money.
Other Thoughts: My Rig:

ASUS X99-A/USB 3.1
G.Skill Ripjaws DDR4-2400, CL 14, 16 GB (4 X 4GB sticks), 1.2V
Intel Core i7-5820K
Corsair H105 All-in-One Liquid Cooler
Samsung SM951 AHCI 512GB PCI-E 3.0 x4 M.2 SSD as primary/OS
SanDisk Extreme Pro 480GB SATA III SSD as secondary
ASUS Strix OC GeForce GTX 970
Creative Sound Blaster Z PCI-E sound card
EVGA (Super Flower) Super Nova 750G2 750W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS GOLD Active PFC Power Supply
SteelSeries Rival Optical Gaming Mouse
Ducky Zone illuminated Cherry MX Brown switch mechanical keyboard
Klipsch Promedia 2.1 system and Steel Series Siberia V2 cans
BenQ XL2420G G-SYNC 144Hz 1ms 24" via Display Port
Corsair Carbide AIR 540 cube case
Windows 10 x64 bit
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 7:05:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > OPTI UPS > OPTI-UPS Thunder Shield TS2250B 2000 VA 1200W Line Interactive UPS w/ AVR - 5 Outlets USB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it
Pros: Simple design
Cons: Doesn't last
Other Thoughts: Had this installed for 3 weeks with only 2 servers plugged in and it's dead already.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 5:09:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE550G Back-UPS 550VA 8-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Saved my behind a bazillion times already
Pros: it does exactly what its supposed to do... but it lasts longer than they said. I live on an island where we lose juice for moments, just long enough to hose your most recent work, which is awful. No more of that since that thing is in place.....
Cons: (none I know of)
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 2:23:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SmartOnline SU2200RTXLCD2U 2200VA Tower/Rack Mountable UPS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Battery pack assembly issues
Pros: great price for the VA it is rated to deliver.

Eco mode option or dual conversion possible, Eco mode switches fast enough for my equipment so a nice plus.

LEDs indicate status (mains AC, battery, ECO mode, bypass, etc) and are always on, so it's easy to see.
Cons: Assembly/build quality issues. Battery pack is 4x12V sealed lead acid batteries, but the wiring connecting them used crimp connectors that simply fell off. Every connector felt loose, it took a couple hours of my time to fix.

The front bezel feels chincy, and the LCD text display is both crooked and refreshes too slowly to display fast changing input, e.g. the measured load.

The cooling fan cycles between low/high speeds very regularly (every 6 seconds or so?). I can hear it from where I usually sit, can be quite distracting. I believe it cycles due to my load cycling so this may not be an issue for other users.

The menus and buttons would be very difficult to navigate without the manual. Keep it around!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 10:04:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.