Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD CP825AVRLCD 825 VA 450 Watts 4 x NEMA 5-15R Battery & Surge 4 x NEMA 5-15R Surge-Only Outlets UPS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Functions UPS, Just don't count on the LCD
Pros: - Good run time for the price
- Linux software workable, but not great
- Reasonable number of outlets
Cons: The LCD died on mine with less than 2 months of use.
Reviewed By:Robert S.,7/25/2016 1:17:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP850PFCLCD PFC Sinewave UPS 850VA 510W PFC Compatible Mini-Tower w/ USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 inexpensive pure sine wave ups solution
Pros: - easy to use and setup
- durable
Cons: - none yet. Unit has been in service 3 and 1/2 yrs so far.. Powering one old sub 400w pc and monitor.
holding up fine for now.
Other Thoughts: if you only have a smaller pc to power, then I would recommend this device. works good.
Reviewed By:Gary H.,7/24/2016 1:21:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD 1350 VA / 810 W PFC Pure Sine Wave UPS w/ USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Least expensive pure sine wave UPS on the market.
Pros: - Easy to setup and use.
- software is handy for viewing status.
- durable. I purchased mine on May 25th 2011 and its been in use 24/7 for over 5 yrs.
Cons: - As of July 14th 2016 its now is starting to fail to keep my equipment powered up from the battery.

Unit indicates 100% battery / 53 mins reserve power at 100watts load. I noticed during last two thunderstorms that the unit had powered off and stayed off. I had to press and hold the power button to get the unit to power on.. and it did. The display indicates batteries are fine, 53 mins reserve power. but I don't know if this is a battery issue or something else with the unit. Its out of warranty now, so I don't know if its cost effective to try to have it repaired, or if I should just dispose of it and replace it.

The event counter shows 181 instances where the unit switched to battery power.
Even though this unit is malfunctioning now, I'm still pleased with its performance overall.
(I paid 169.00 for it back then) It lasted two yrs past its warranty, so I guess I got my moneys worth.)

I am considering replacing it with the CP1500PFCLCD 900w unit.
Hopefully the CP1350PFCLCD only requires batteries.. (but direct name brand replacements are about $75.00 (ouch)

I just don't know how to troubleshoot the existing issues with the cp1350.
(I guess I should just pitch it and stop being such a cheapskate)

I still give it 5 out of 5 stars!

Reviewed By:Gary H.,7/24/2016 1:00:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR1500G Back-UPS Pro 1500 VA 10 outlets Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked great for awhile
Pros: Good number of outlets, good backup software, Turn alarm off option.
Cons: lasted one month and shut down by itself and left battery dead (Can't recharge). Has shutdown by itself twice since.
No return option on Newegg.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend.
Reviewed By:Robert P.,7/22/2016 3:30:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR1500G Back-UPS Pro 1500 VA 10 outlets Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatable with laser jet printers.
Pros: -
Cons: The first time I tried to print a document I lost all power to everything connected to the UPS and an alarm sounded. I called the manufacturer regarding this problem and was told that laser jet printers are not compatible with UPS systems because they draw too much power. This web site shows a picture of the UPS sitting between a lap top computer and a printer. The installation and operation manual shows a diagram of the rear of the UPS with a drawing of a printer next to the outlets that a printer should be plugged into with the instructions to "Connect peripheral devices such as a printer, speakers or a scanner to the Controlled outlets". I cannot find any information that would lead me to know that the UPS was not compatible with a laser printer.
Manufacturer Response:I am very sorry for any trouble you experienced with your UPS. Unfortunately, though you can plug an inkjet printer into the surge only side of the UPS, laser printers cannot be plugged into either the battery or the surge only side of a UPS due to the power they draw. Laser printers heat up to print so they have a large inrush current when they start up and when they print. We recommend placing a laser printer on a separate surge protector that is plugged into a separate circuit from the UPS.

Reviewed By:Paul M.,7/21/2016 1:33:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower LX1500G 1500 VA 900 Watts UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Easy setup
Software is great
900 watts
Considerable time to continue what you are doing if there is a power issue.
Cons: There are none.
Other Thoughts: Perfect addition to any computer system. Great purchase for me here in Florida with all the power outages all the time.
Reviewed By:Chet U.,7/19/2016 7:18:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > MINUTEMAN > MINUTEMAN EN900 900VA 500W Four UPS outlets and four surge-only outlets Outlets 900 VA Stand-by UPS with 8 outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High Quality !
Pros: Works great... Seen it in action many times during storms..Power goes out and comes back on , PC's never missed a beat...
Cons: Didn't come with coupon for second unit ;-(
Reviewed By:James P.,7/19/2016 11:05:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 1500 VA 810 Watts Line-Interactive UPS Back Up, 120V Tower, LCD display, USB port, Energy Star (OMNI1500LCDT)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Flaky
Pros: Standard RBC51 battery. Looks nice. Great features.
Cons: Inexplicably turns off. It's supposed to make the power uninterruptible yet it causes its own interrupts.
Other Thoughts: Inexplicably shutting off equipment connected to it is unacceptable.
Reviewed By:TORSTEN P.,7/19/2016 10:03:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower AVR CP825AVRG 825 VA 450 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 low-end UPS
Pros: Price--under 60 on sale. (Likely due to this being a discontinued model. As near as I can tell, the addition of an LCD Display is what distinguishes the new model.) If you have 3 low-to-medum powered items (e.g. modem, router) you want to keep running during an outage, this could be a good option.
Hoping I won't have to do so any time soon, but knowing that the battery can be replaced is a plus.
Cons: Only 4 UPS outlets, and realistically you'll be able to use at most 3 of them because of the spacing. When there are 4 outlets and 2 of them are flush against each other, the "widely-spaced outlets" claim in the description is stretching the truth pretty far.
Reviewed By:Jamie M.,7/19/2016 8:46:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower LX1500G 1500 VA 900 Watts UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best for the price
Pros: - Small and Good Design.
- Good For my 1000 watts power supply
- Keep my computer alive at least for 12-18 mins
- Main Reason to buy this on my side, got very big fluctuation of electricity at my home, i lost a motherboard without this.
So Now I feel safer.
Cons: - Maybe the blue light in front, but if it's not a big problem, just put black duck tape to hide it and that's it. LCD screen just turn off after 15 seconds of innactivity.
Reviewed By:Patrick M.,7/17/2016 10:32:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.