Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > OPTI UPS > OPTI-UPS Gaming Series GS1100B 1100VA 550W 6 Outlets Line Interactive UPS 6-Outlet USB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Old, but good UPS
Pros: Nothing special, just a UPS
Cons: Software is REALLY dated looking, plus you have to find it online. It does work though, and lets you run scripts and send emails when power is lost. It does work on 2012 R2, but probably wouldn't support vmware.
Other Thoughts: It'd be nice to have software that integrated with Hyper-V, but a few lines of code is too much to ask :(
Reviewed By:Eric S.,6/21/2016 5:28:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP850PFCLCD PFC Sinewave UPS 850VA 510W PFC Compatible Mini-Tower w/ USB Charging Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Early charge circuit failure?
Pros: Decent price, compatible with PFC power supplies
Cons: Seemed to be working fine at first, but during the second day of usage gave a F03 fault code, suddenly shutting off power to the battery-backed side while this occurred.

After trying to turn it on again, it reported there being no charge in the battery.

While typing this message, it had another F03...

For something meant to add to the reliability of a system, it seems to have done more harm than good so far.
Other Thoughts: Sent a support request to CyberPower. Will update this review accordingly if/when there is news.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the CyberPower CP850PFCLCD. CyberPower offers an industry leading 3-Year Warranty on all of our UPS products, which also includes the battery. Please feel free to contact us at 877-297-6937 M-F 8-5 CST, or priority1@CPSww.com, so that we can act to completely address your issue and ensure your total satisfaction.

Reviewed By:Alexander S.,6/19/2016 6:57:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE750G Back-UPS 750 VA 10-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Reassurance
Pros: -Has enough battery power to keep my PC on long enough to save progress in the event of a power outage.
-Can use it to charge or use anything electrical in the event of a power outage.
-Doubles as a surge protector.
Cons: -The alarm (which I believe can be disabled in the software, but don't quote me, do some research) is very loud and very annoying.
-With the power requirements of my PC (OCed and running peripherals with a demanding game) it can easily be tripped :(
-Little pricey, but if it's ever truly needed, it will pay for itself.
Other Thoughts: I love it, and believe it is a must have for anyone that lives in areas that can be prone to power outages, especially if you do a lot of work on your PC and need those few crucial minutes to save your progress. I bought it because prior to upgrading my circuit breaker and having the power company out to fix the line from the pole to my circuit breakers, I would have small outages every couple days, just long enough to shutdown my PC in the middle of something. Got very frustrating. Also, I love that it doubles as back-up power to get electricity to other devices in the event of a power outage.
Reviewed By:Brandon K.,6/18/2016 7:23:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD 1350 VA / 810 W PFC Pure Sine Wave UPS w/ USB Charging Ports

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Be sure to check the battery OEM had been swapped out with a cheaper one by the vendor
Pros: Good
Cons: The unit failed without warning, when it was switched for low line power it shut off with no indication the battery was bad.
Other Thoughts: When I did the new battery install I was horrified to find that the battery in the unit from new was an off brand BB worth $20 bucks. The replacement battery was $90.00 direct from Cyber power Battery. The OEM had been swapped out with a cheaper one by the vendor before CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD was shipped to me. I guess they sold the valuable one to someone else. If you get an open box send it back. Ripp off....
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the CyberPower CP1350PFCLCD. Based on the experience described, the issue appears to be a unique situation. CyberPower offers an industry leading 3-Year Warranty on all of our UPS products, which also includes the battery.

Please contact us immediately at 877-297-6937 M-F 8-5 CST, or priority1@CPSww.com, so that we can act to completely address your issue and ensure your total satisfaction.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/14/2016 12:48:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BE550G Back-UPS 550 VA 8-outlet Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super duper during live event
Pros: Power cut the other day and this guy kept my NAS online for about 5 min until it auto shut down then ran the attached modem and router for 2+hours affording connectivity for mobile devices. My toddler still got his shows and I got piece of mind. Dats why I bought it and dats what it did. Right on.
Cons: Its chunky. If you plan on slipping it into a space, consider the height of plugs sticking out on top.
Newegg for life.
Other Thoughts: I also own a APC BR 1000G backing the primary rigs which too, worked like a charm. APC is worth the extra premium.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/13/2016 3:58:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > OPTI UPS > OPTI-UPS GNL1500P 1500VA 900W Line Interactive UPS with AVR 6-Outlet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price Point
Pros: Price
Small footprint
Digital display that I can see the current line voltage
Removable standard computer cord
I can't comment on longevity because of the equipment I have it hooked to. It will die prematurely I am sure.
Cons: None at this time.
Other Thoughts: I use this for running DJ equipment. 3500 watts max. Mainly for the surge protection.
I had a brownout the other day and all the lights when out but the music kept right on playing, computer never even blinked, the DJ software didn't glitch at all. It was only for a few seconds.
Reviewed By:Sean R.,6/13/2016 2:42:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower EC750G ECO 750VA/450W Energy Efficient Desktop UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good reliable UPS.
Pros: -Surge protected outlets.
-ECO mode
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: -Recommended
Reviewed By:Shashwat A.,6/13/2016 10:52:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems - Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC Compatible with USB Charging Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Last time to buy from Newegg
Pros: All the features it should have
Cons: SELLING A RETURNED UNIT AS NEW.. COULDN'T EVEN TIE THE POWER CABLES IN THE BOX TO MAKE IT SEEMS NEW...
Other Thoughts: -When I open the box, the power cord is not tied. Immediately ring a bell it's a returned units, and when I turn the unit on, it shows 0 watts output even when I connect a Netgear R7000 router and a QNAP NAS to it. SOMEONE returned this faulty unit and either NEWEGG or CYBERPower didn't check it throughly and send it out as new. The unit could be turned on, and when I turn it on it shows 100% battery charged --- another indicator someone recently used the unit... I don't want to figure out if it's NEWEGG or CyberPOWER messed up, but this will be my LAST time purchasing from NEWEGG and buying Cyberpower product.... RIDICULOUS sending returned units to customer... even couldn't do the proper job to functional check and TIE THE CABLES PROPERLY...
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD. Based on the experience described, the issue appears to be a unique situation. CyberPower offers an industry leading 3-Year Warranty on all of our UPS products, which also includes the battery. CyberPower does not ship used or returned product unless otherwise indicated as refurbished.

Please contact us at 877-297-6937 M-F 8-5 CST, or priority1@CPSww.com, so that we can act to completely address your issue and ensure your total satisfaction.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/13/2016 12:40:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP1500AVRLCD 1500VA 900W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice, as always
Pros: The simulated sine wave is a nice feature, and it works. Most PSU now have active PFC, so sine wave was a must, even if its simulated (not quite sure what that really means, but it works). I pulled the plug on the unit and my pc stayed on just fine. I have owned a few cyberpower units, and they have always been great (knock on wood).
Cons: None that I have ever found on any unit I own
Other Thoughts: If you have a power supply in your PC that has active power factor correction, you wont have any issue with these units as backups. I have a EVGA 750 GQ, and a MSI power supply. Both have PFC and these units keep the machines running after power failure
Reviewed By:Gary L.,6/11/2016 12:25:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS > APC > APC BR1500G Back-UPS Pro 1500 VA 10 outlets Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hit or miss
Pros: Good UPS, when it works
Cons: Battery life is very inconsistent
Other Thoughts: Within last 5-6 years I bought about a dozen of these units for my clients and myself. Three of the UPSs showed "failed self test" (because of the bad battery) within first two month. That renders this unit pretty much useless. Four units needed the battery replacement after about two years. Others still work with original batteries.
Manufacturer Response:We are very sorry to hear of any trouble you or your clients have experienced with the BR1500G units. These units carry a three year factory warranty. If you require any troubleshooting or warranty assistance, please contact APC technical support directly at 800-890-4272 and follow the prompts for technical support.

Reviewed By:Sam P.,6/10/2016 7:36:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.