Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE OMNI1500LCDT 1500 VA 810 W 10 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Update To Tripp Lite purchase
Pros: Contacted Tripp Lite and they sent me a new one, no questions asked. This one is working fine and I must say Tripp Lite customer service is superior to anything I've experienced.

Thank you Tripp Lite!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Bill,1/26/2015 9:05:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD - PFC Sinewave UPS Systems – Pure Sine Wave | 100% Active PFC compatible

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 F02 Errors
Pros: Nice features and form factor, plenty of outlets/connectors and power... worked perfectly for a month
Cons: My unit was defective and unreliable. Difficulty and cost of return shipping made the warranty of little use.
Other Thoughts: The unit I had worked for a month or two, and then one day it came up with the "F02" error and cut the power to all devices. Then it would work fine for a while, and F02 again. The random loss of power was actually far more damaging to my equipment than not having a UPS at all, so I eventually ended up only using the outlets without battery backup... essentially making this a $200 surge protector.

CyberPower's recommendation for this particular error was to replace the batteries, but doing so didn't make any difference for me... although that would mean the unit shipped with bad batteries in the first place, which isn't any better.

The difficulty and cost of shipping for such a heavy unit were enough to keep me from taking advantage of the warranty, as well as the intermittent nature of the problem (it would always happen eventually, but I couldn't reproduce it at will). It's a few months out of warranty now, so tech support can't help me but I will pursue a remedy through my credit card's purchase protection since that would save me from shipping the original unit back.

I can accept that my experience wasn't the norm, but I see very little mention of this error/issue in the reviews and it is a risk potential buyers should be aware of.
Reviewed By:Max,1/24/2015 9:16:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Ecologic EC850LCD 850 VA 510 Watts 12 Outlets UPS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ok
Pros: 6 plugs on each side.
Cons: Pushing the mode button is noisy.
Battery is not user replaceable.
The usb plug must be in the computer to make the ECO plugs work.
Other Thoughts: I am going to have to use this one for a while and see how it goes.
So far, not impressed.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 5:11:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > Powercom > powercom KIN-1500APRM 1500 VA 900 Watts 6 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, gigantic UPS
Pros: - NUT can talk to it
- Solid construction
- Seems to run for a long time*

* Running a quad core Xeon, Avoton C2350, 15+ HDDs and other peripheral gear
Cons: - Little info available?
Other Thoughts: Seems like a great rackmount UPS. Haven't put it through its paces really. It used to live in my bedroom - in terms of loudness, I don't think this guy contributed much to the din of the little stack of rackmount gear I was running, but I'm telling you right now that you don't want to keep rackmount stuff in your bedroom.

Recently I got an actual rack to put everything in - the ~15U Norco one, haven't tried to use any rails but it seems great. If I lost everything in a fire today I'd get another of these Powercoms in a heatbeat. After the new clothes and pets and all that.

There was one time when we lost power in the middle of the night and the Powercom started screeching, I ran up like a crazy person and told ZFS to die and go to hell and switched off the power to the Powercom, and everything lost power and the din stopped. All files were fine, I learned to separate datacenter from bedroom, YMMV :)

When I was finally racking all the rackmount stuff, at one point I unplugged the entire rack and carted it around for fun, with the servers still running, just off the Powercom power. All was good, for 15 minutes or so before I plugged it all back in.

I'm no datacenter pro and I have nothig objective for you, but this unit seems solid.
Reviewed By:matt,1/21/2015 11:51:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series CP600LCD 600VA 340W 4 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: works, on sale
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: using this for my tv and sound system.
Reviewed By:Jason W,1/21/2015 8:00:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > CyberPower > CyberPower Standby Series CP425SLG 425 VA 255 W 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Well, it worked for a year.
Pros: It worked well enough for a year.. Provided enough power to keep the computer up for the half hour needed to finish compiling on one occasion, so that's good.
Cons: Died almost exactly one year after purchase. Just quit for no reason. Turned it off for a weekend and when I got back home, it was stone dead. And of course, I have to pay the shipping for this heavy battery to go home.
Other Thoughts: I probably should have paid for either a better unit or just taken my chances with our power glitches. But this was my first time to buy a UPS for home use. So glad NewEgg had an order history, as it didn't come with any paperwork when purchased.
Reviewed By:harbhippo,1/20/2015 8:48:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE OMNI1500LCDT 1500 VA 810 W 10 Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2nd one, Still Smells like electrical burning
Pros: So, 1st unit was RMA with new unit and 2nd one still has electrical burning smell to it. This is not good. I tried calling tripp lite and they had no answers. I would not buy this unit. Other bands have no electrical smell to them. I have had 3 other brands in the office with no electrical burning smell to them.
Cons: Some burning smell to 2 of them.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/19/2015 11:27:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Smart-UPS SMT1500 1440VA 1000 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Is it FIXED yet?
Pros: None so far.
Cons: APC has NO SUPPORT for pre sales. If APC won't answer my questions and help me choose THEIR product, I can only imagine the horror if there's trouble after I buy it.
Other reviews say this thing is VERY LOUD. APC told them to update the firmware but doesn't say how. The same reviewer received a replacement from APC and it had new firmware but the fan still ran all the time and could be heard.
I didn't spend extra money to build a virtually silent server only to use a VERY LOUD UPS. Is It FIXED Yet?
Reviewed By:N/A,1/18/2015 2:55:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC SMC1500 1440VA 900W UPS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Mac owners should avoid
Pros: Looks good? Long battery time
Cons: Despite the specs APC doesn't support Mac. There isn't a software app
Reviewed By:N/A,1/16/2015 9:52:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS > APC > APC Back-UPS BE550G 550 VA 330 Watts 8 Outlets UPS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A good product
Pros: After buying a new computer and having at least 5-10 power outages a year where i live buying a UPS was a must. While i haven't had any full major power outages yet i have had a few flickers here and there and the power goes down to 99% so its seems to be working great.
Cons: Haven't had any problems with it
Other Thoughts: When i opened it there was some sticky liquid stuff that was on in the inside of the box and on the padding there wasn't that much of it but i think something leaked into it when it was being delivered i just cleaned it up with a towel but other than that it was all good
Reviewed By:N/A,1/16/2015 2:21:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.