Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 PCI-e x1 2.0 Card with 2 External ports and internal 19 Pin USB 3.0 HeadModel SD-PEX20139

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Will this product work in a dell xps 8300?
Pros: Easy install! Windows found the appropriate driver without issue. The performance of the card was as expected. I was able to transfer data around 64 Mb/S.

My customer has been using the card with a pair of USB 3.0 flash drives. The drives are readily recognized when inserted and the drive letters are remaining stable. Overall this is a nice solution to add USB 3.0 to a system.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: As long as you have an available PCI-Express slot open, this adapter card will install into the computer system. This is a 1x PCI-Express card, but will install into any PCI-Express slot.
Reviewed By:Hertz Audio,9/30/2014 1:33:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech 4-Port PCI-Express SATA III 6Gbps RAID Controller Card Model PEXSAT34RH

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do buy it if you own an Acer Veriton
Pros: Pros? Really? Oh ya, it fit in the slot.....
Cons: I own a brand new Acer Veriton M4630G Desktop and I spent hours on the phone with tech support only to be told I needed to install it into a different computer to "test compatability"! I'm sorry but I don't have a testing lab in my home and I am not going to tear into a functioning 7 year old computer to test an item that should work. Back to Newegg it goes and a different brand card is on the way!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 8:14:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill PCIe Parallel Card 1 Port Model RC-302E

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Issues Here
Pros: Poped it in a friends HP and loaded cd drivers. Was found and started first time. Needed for old printer cable and price was good.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Anyone who needs one should get this one as it goes in slim and normal size computer cases.
Reviewed By:Paul E.,9/29/2014 11:02:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Card Model RC-505

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Marginal while it worked
Pros: When it worked-- faster than usb 2.0
Cons: bought 3 and within 12 months two had failed...
very lightly used. good power supplies and all well vented.
Other Thoughts: I have many Rosewill products and this is the first item that really is not fit to wear the Rosewill name.
It is not worth my time invested to get the RMA's and replaced with items that are similarly destined to fail.
Spend the extra 10 bucks and get a higher quality card.
Reviewed By:gramp,9/28/2014 3:58:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 PCI-e x1 2.0 Card with 2 External ports and internal 19 Pin USB 3.0 HeadModel SD-PEX20139

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Syba USB 3.0 PCI-ex1 w/19pin inter. 3.0 header
Pros: Gives my 960GC-GS FX mobo USB 3.0.
Cons: None so far, will reedit at a later date though.
Other Thoughts: Works great with my addon FP USB 3.0/card reader.
Reviewed By:Decker,9/27/2014 8:47:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Tek Republic > Tek Republic PCI-E to USB 3.0 2 Port Express Card, with 1 USB 3.0 20-pin Connector and 5V 4 Pin Male Power Connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what its supposed to do
Pros: There were lots of bad comments on this board but I thought i'd try it anyway. Had a heck of a time locating the proper drivers online, but once I did, wham, bam, thank you m'am. Really a lot lot faster than 2.0. Didn't know what I'd been missing.
Cons: Hard to find drivers, but can't knock off an egg for that.
Other Thoughts: Works fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/26/2014 7:30:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 6-Port SATA II 150 PCI Host Card Model UGT-ST310R

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never worked right
Pros: Price, number of ports
Cons: Could never get it to work reliably. Every hour or so would yield data loss and RAID failure. When going through each port individually, they would each yield data loss after an hour or so. I wanted to like this because it's one of the very few PCI cards with so many SATA ports, but just can not recommend it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2014 5:51:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > GENERIC > Mini PCI-E to PCI-E PCI-Express Wireless Network Internet Card + Antenna PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Love Newegg
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2014 4:37:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill 2x Serial & 1x Parallel Port PCI card Model RC303 - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great no Issues
Pros: Works great and installs with easy (win7 64bit no prob)
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Bought this for a new rig with i7 extreme cpu to control my cnc machine via LPT
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2014 4:31:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Qin Bo Electronics > Desktop PC Wireless Adapter Card With 3 Antennas Mini PCI-E To PCI-E

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: It's an adapter. It's adapting an Intel WIFI card. 7260HMW. This adapter does NOT support Bluetooth. I knew this however and did not install this set up for that reason.
Cons: no screws or any way to mount the WIFI card on. Fortunately I have lots of extra PC screws and hardware.
Other Thoughts: Shipping took 13 days.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2014 3:33:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau