Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill RX306-PU3-35B - hDock Docking Station for 2.5” & 3.5” Hard Drives - SATA III, USB 3.0, Dual Bay Clone Docking Station with Fixable Slot Adjustment

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for me
Pros: Works very well cloning two desktop drives and two laptop drives.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Excellent customer service. Very quick response to my email ...problem solved. Thanks.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 7:02:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUE-300 Aluminum Brash 2.5" Black USB 3.0 Hard Drive External Enclosure for 9.5mm 7mm HDD and SSD (Optimized for SSD, Support UASP)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple. Clean. Crisp.
Pros: Fairly durable and simple nice looking design. Not Rugged, but strong enough. Tested with a 750GB Samsung 2.5" Drive. Works very well.
Cons: The inner rectangular plastic ring which divides the two halves of the case may seem a little flimsy, but not that bad.
Other Thoughts: Just try to brace each half as you pull the case apart. Nice case that is simple and pretty durable.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 2:01:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Vantec > VANTEC NexStar-HX2R NST-620S3R-BK Aluminum / Plastic 3.5" Black SATA USB3.0 & eSATA Dual 3.5" SATA to USB 3.0/eSATA HDD Enclosure

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Starts Failing After 2 Years
Pros: cheap
Cons: begins failing at the 2 year mark. As the system fails, your PC will indicate that the drives need to be reformatted...but don't do it. Check the drives out individually as they are most likely okay.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 9:37:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN EZD-2537U3 2.5" & 3.5" SATA I/II/III USB 3.0 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Dual-Bay SATA Drive Docking Station

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: The duplicator part works exactly as advertised and it works on 4 T drives. When drives are seen by the system, it's great.
Cons: I've had this docking station/duplicator for going on three weeks. Let me first say that I've used a Cavalry brand station/duplicator for about two years before going to this unit because I want bigger drive in the docking stations. Never had a problem with the Cavalry in the two years. The EZ-Dock 3 unit will not stay connected to the system. It randomly disconnects from the system. I have to turn it off and then back on to get the drives recognized again. I’m using Window 7 Professional 64 Bit.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 2:51:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > STARTECH > StarTech SAT3510BU2V Aluminum 3.5" Black SATA I/II USB 2.0 External Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does what's written on the tin
Pros: Simple, reliable, inexpensive backup solution. Perfect for situations where you specifically need a usb 2.0 hard drive enclosure.
Cons: Like all desktop hd enclosures, it requires its own wall plug. Storing hard disks like books on a shelf is less convenient than a dedicated NAS, but appropriate for data you will rarely need to access.
Other Thoughts: We have an enterprise wide encryption system that is only compatible with usb 2.0. I hope they keep making these!
Reviewed By:pgw1881,6/29/2015 6:34:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK MB559U3S-1SB Aluminum / Plastic 3.5" Matt Black SATA I/II/III USB3.0 & eSATA Professional Ultra Slim External Hard Drive Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 icydock fan
Pros: Well-built
Quiet
Nice design aesthetics
Excellent support from icydock
Cons: USB 3.0 can be finicky in general, depending on your motherboard
Other Thoughts: I owned this unit for several months. After not having used it for several weeks, I switched the drive I was using in the unit and started using it again. I then begin to have intermittent connectivity problems with the device, on 3 different computers. Not sure if it was the unit itself, or general USB 3.0 issues. I sent the unit back to Icy Dock. They tested the unit and found no issues on their test bench, but they replaced the PCB anyway and sent it back to me at no cost. Unit is now working fine for me again. Based on their support, I would happily buy an Icy Dock product again.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 7:22:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > STARTECH > StarTech SAT3510BU3 Aluminum / Plastic 3.5" BlackSuperSpeed USB 3.0 SATA Hard Drive Enclosure w/ Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: Works good out of the box. Plug and play on Win 7 pro 64 bit.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've had lots of failures on external drive assemblies due to cheap hardware and faulty manufacturing. This one worked out of the box and seems well built. Windows has no trouble recognizing and using it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 8:48:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill RX35-AT-SU SLV Aluminum 3.5" Silver SATA USB 2.0 External Enclosure

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ok enclosure
Pros: I own 20 of these..sad to see no more esata interface available with this model.
Its a clean, simple design.
Cons: sometime back they went to the power pack on the plug..rather than in the line cord.
these 2 enclosures that I received, each have 1 faulty screw thread at the rear..as well as the front panel is not fitting correctly (its loose)
Other Thoughts: I certainly would not pay 29.99 for these.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 4:02:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill Full Aluminum Hard Drive Enclosure 3.5" SATAIII USB 3.0 with Transmission Speed LCD Display RX356-U-LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RX356-U-LCD Rosewill
Pros: This power supply unit is very well made with lot of sata ports. It runs quietly and powering my 2 TB drives with no doubt. I hardly hear the fan either. It is powerful indeed. Love the cables with the package, saved my time to shop around for such. Nice informative step by step set up menu, it helped me to solve a few small problems.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 2:52:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill RX100-PU3-25B – Armer External 2.5" Hard Drive Enclosure – 9.5 mm HDDs Up to 1 TB, USB 3.0, SATA I / II, White LED Indicator, 100% Screw-Less

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 handy little tool
Pros: Easy to transfer a laptop hard disk into the device. 2.5 inch drives fit nicely into the enclosure.
Cons: Tricky to open. Takes a little more force than usual to get the lid to open.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 12:10:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.