Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO 6619US3-BK SuperSpeed USB 3.0 to SATA Hard Drive Docking Station for 2.5" and 3.5" HDD, SSD [8TB Support]

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good enclosure at an even better price
Pros: When you plug it in/power it on, drive is detected instantly
Solid build quality with a weighted base
USB 3.0 speed
Dedicated 30W PSU for those power craving 3.5 HDDs
Only 23$!
Cons: No eSATA, wish I'd gotten the slightly better model with the eSATA port.
Other Thoughts: I wish I'd gotten the eSata version, need to free up some USB 3.0 ports.
Reviewed By:STEPHEN K.,4/29/2016 11:49:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO 6619US3-BK SuperSpeed USB 3.0 to SATA Hard Drive Docking Station for 2.5" and 3.5" HDD, SSD [8TB Support]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A must have for any PC builder
Pros: hard drives slide right in, 3.5's don't wiggle, nice and sturdy
Cons: doesn't toast bread?
Other Thoughts: I have a huge pile of old HDD's around, it would be nice to have one of these with the old IDE connectors but I suppose those are so old no one wants those right now
Manufacturer Response:Dear Patrick,

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services.

Our email address is Newegg@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards

ORICO Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:Patrick C.,4/28/2016 1:49:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO 3588US3-BK Tool Free USB 3.0 to SATA External Hard Drive Enclosure for 3.5" SATA HDD and SSD - 6TB Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Price and function. Data transfers are plenty fast via USB 3.0.
Cons: The cover doesn't stay on securely. If you transport this the top will pop off.
Other Thoughts: I popped a Seagate 8TB drive into this enclosure and use it as a media storage device for all my movies. It has worked flawlessly for several months now.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Gayle,

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services.

Our email address is Newegg@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards

ORICO Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:Gayle C.,4/28/2016 1:36:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO Portable Tool Free 2.5 inch SATA to USB2.0 External Hard Drive Enclosure-Black(2588US)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Inconsistent connection
Pros: None
Cons: I tried several drives and changed the cable but it does not make a consistent connection. I even used it without the cover and held the drive in place to make sure it was not moving in the case but no luck
Manufacturer Response:Dear Terrence,

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference.

We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective.

For the defective product within warranty, we can send you a replacement.

Should you have any further problem ,please feel free to contact us

Our email address is newegg@orico.com.cn, we will try our best to help you.

Hope to hear from you again and thanks again for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Best Regards

Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:Terrence F.,4/28/2016 7:25:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO 3588US3-BK Tool Free USB 3.0 to SATA External Hard Drive Enclosure for 3.5" SATA HDD and SSD - 6TB Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product put 2 tarabyte disk in and now I back up evrything weekly.
Pros: Price for ability to have more storage.
Cons: I think for the price there are no Cons
Other Thoughts: Great for expanding storage. I use to keep a local hard back up of my OS and info. No cloud for me. 2 hard copy back ups that I rotate and have control over.
Manufacturer Response:Dear ROBERT,

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services.

Our email address is abby@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards

ORICO Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:ROBERT B.,4/28/2016 6:55:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO 3588US3-BK Tool Free USB 3.0 to SATA External Hard Drive Enclosure for 3.5" SATA HDD and SSD - 6TB Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well Built Good Value
Pros: Works on Windows 10. This enclosure works with 3.5" drives, as well as 2.5" drives, so it is very versatile. With 2.5" drives you can't use it really as a portable drive since the smaller drive is not mechanically held down inside the case. Have to be careful not to shake the box with a 2.5" drive inside.
Cons: no any problem
Manufacturer Response:Dear Mr.C,

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services.

Our email address is abby@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards

ORICO Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:Mr. c.,4/28/2016 5:58:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO 3588US3-BK Tool Free USB 3.0 to SATA External Hard Drive Enclosure for 3.5" SATA HDD and SSD - 6TB Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: nice product, fast shipping
Cons: none
Manufacturer Response:Dear doug,

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services.

Our email address is Newegg@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards

ORICO Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:doug k.,4/28/2016 4:45:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill Armer RX200-APU3-25B External 2.5" SATA Hard Drive Enclosure - SSDs / HDDs, USB 3.0 Connection, 100% Screw-less

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: none
Cons: doesn't perform as expected, constantly freezes between transfers, works only in usb 2.0 port and slow at that, usb 3.0 doesnt work at all.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Charles,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,

Rosewill Support
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:Charles E.,4/27/2016 6:00:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > AMC (Arrow Micro Corp) > AMC 388U2FW Aluminum / ABS 3.5" IDE USB & 1394 External Enclosure

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Encloser
Pros: easy set up it is plug and play. I just got yesterday. It Works.
Cons: but a Seagate HDD is a little big for encloser.
I bought 2 and was charged 2 shipping fees when they were put in same box to ship. So Seller rips you off in the shipping fees.
The Tracking from Fed X was aweful. I knew when package left. and when it got to sorting place day of delivery.
Other Thoughts: not had it long enough to say anything else. Just peed off i was charged 2 shipping fees when they were sent in same package
Reviewed By:Jeri B.,4/27/2016 5:37:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Orico > ORICO 4 Bay USB 3.0 SATA Hard Drive Docking Station/Duplicator for 2.5 inch & 3.5 inch HDD -Black (6648US3-C-V1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 What is the max size drive for each bay? HDD vs SSD?
Pros: 4 Bays
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Descriptions are not very clear.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Orlando,

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference.

We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

What's problem with you? Pls feel free to contact us.

The product descriptions we are improving now. Contact us anytime if you have any further questions.

Should you have any further problem ,please feel free to contact us

Our email address is newegg@orico.com.cn, we will try our best to help you.

Hope to hear from you again and thanks again for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Best Regards

Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:Orlando N.,4/27/2016 4:46:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.