Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cable Management > Rosewill > Rosewill RCT4B-100 Black 4" Cable Tie

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work as Advertized
Pros: Easy to secure and they hold enough pressure.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I didn't have any issues with them breaking or drying out
Reviewed By:Mike,9/10/2014 7:57:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Cables To Go > C2G 43043 6in Releasable/Reusable Cable Ties - White - 50pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I wish I had these years ago.
Pros: Really helps organize all those wires behind the computer and media center.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The utility company gave me a smart power strip to help save energy. Great idea, turn off the TV and the strip turns off the devices associated with the TV.

I thought this would be an easy job, just connect the power cords to the strip and done. That was the plan until I looked at the wiring mess behind the components. This would take a little longer than expected. One thing lead to another and I bought 3' optical and Ethernet cables to replace the 12' cables connected to devices that were next to each other.

I had to organize the cabling into logical bundles. There was a lot of adding and removing until I was happy. I needed a way to temporarily hold the wires together while building a bundle. I have tons of zip ties but that would require a lot of cutting and retying. I tried twisty ties and loop over ties. I ended up using the clunky loop over ties.

Later I found these releasable ties. I am going to use them to organize my computer and rack.
Reviewed By:DT Chuck,9/7/2014 6:59:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > SEDNA > SEDNA SE-FP-ESATA-1-BK- 2 Port eSATA Floppy Bay Front Panel with Power Connector (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Convenient
Pros: Makes it very convenient to have power and sata at the front of the computer case. Cloning a hard drive or testing a case fan is easy with this unit.
Cons: Cables not included. Why Sedna chose to put male molex jacks instead of female molex jacks in this unit is baffling.
Other Thoughts: Fortunately, I already have cables that work.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2014 8:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > SEDNA > Sedna 2-Port USB 3.0 + 2-Port USB 2.0 3.5" Floppy Bay Front Panel with 5.25" Mounting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB3 for old PC cabinets
Pros: Very good build quality, shielded box, long cables, connector ports are good snug fit for USB3 cables. Works as advertised. I bought one of these, and liked it so well that I bought 2 more for my other older PC cases.
Cons: When I bought this it was a tight fit through the front cabinet bezel. After I removed the thin plastic protective sheeting on the metal shield cover, the unit went in more easily.
Reviewed By:valrayco,8/31/2014 8:17:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Acer > New Acer Aspire USB Computer Keyboard SK-9621 B SK-9022 A

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Typing in the dark
Pros: Dependable. Solid
Cons: Paint has worn off most of the letters after 2 years. I am not the greatest typist and sometimes I need to look at the keys.
Reviewed By:grad student,8/31/2014 6:57:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs CT-6INT-BK Nippon Labs 6" Intermediate Cable Ties Black Color 100pcs/Bag

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just as you would expect
Pros: Sturdy, plentiful, and cheap!
Cons: None to speak of
Other Thoughts: These ties make cable management a breeze. As expected, they're sturdy and well made. I mess with my wire management pretty often so buying in a large quantity makes me feel better about snipping cables to reroute wires occasionally. I'm sure I'll buy more in a year or two when I need more.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 3:25:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs CT-6INT-BK Nippon Labs 6" Intermediate Cable Ties Black Color 100pcs/Bag

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good zipties
Pros: They work as expected.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Tellement,8/20/2014 11:16:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > SEDNA > Sedna 2-Port USB 3.0 + 2-Port USB 2.0 3.5" Floppy Bay Front Panel with 5.25" Mounting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Quality!
Pros: Excellent build quality, The unit is fully EMI shielded with good quality cables. The USB sockets hold USB cables with a good firm grip, without being too tight. I tested this unit on an ASROCK AM1B motherboard with a 2 ghz Kabini AMD processor. Using HD Tach to test a Patriot Rage USB3 thumb drive the speed was as follows:

USB2: 33.6 MB.sec burst and 33.6 MB/sec sequential read
USB3: 82.9 MB.sec burst and 225 MB/sec sequential read

Outstanding !!! The perfect thing to upgrade an old style case with no USB3 front ports.
Cons: Was a little tight fit in my ITX cabinet, but I expect this was the issue with the front cabinet bezel on the PC case
Other Thoughts: excellent quality for the money. This unit may be $2-3 more expensive than other units but well worth the money. Better than I expected.
Reviewed By:valrayco,8/18/2014 2:16:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs CT-6INT-BK Nippon Labs 6" Intermediate Cable Ties Black Color 100pcs/Bag

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thick ties
Pros: They are thick and they work. Haven't had any break yet and I have used quite a few.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 3:49:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > OEM Generic > New SATA 15-pin to 15-pin Power Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its cheap.
Pros: It is what it is, and its cheap.
Cons: None that I can think of, other than its not the prettiest of cables, but you can't expect much for the price and I bought it to run behind my mother board.
Reviewed By:mst504,8/16/2014 10:18:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau