Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball (Gloss Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you need a desk mic, look no further
Pros: 1) Excellent mic quality. I've used this for in-game voice chat, Steam voice calls, TeamSpeak, Mumble, and Skype. Never once have I gotten a complaint of mic quality and have actually been asked a few times what mic I'm using.

2) Rugged design. This isn't made of cheap plastic and poorly insulated wiring like all the other desk mics I've used. Durable metal and plastic construction makes me not worried about accidentally bumping it.

3) The tripod it includes is durable, adjustable, and a great feature. Makes it much easier to adjust to have it right at mouth-level for better sounding audio.

4) The plug & play technology of it is stellar. I've never once had a problem with a program or game not recognizing the microphone right away, and I've never had to install any sort of driver or hotfix to get it to work.

5) The three different settings all serve their own purpose and each one works wonderfully for what they're for. Whether you're recording a podcast with multiple people or just using it for gaming it does a great job at delivering amazing results.
Cons: 1) The design of the mic itself is not very aesthetically pleasing, as a huge ball on a stick doesn't exactly scream "microphone" in everyone's eyes. Also, it's kind of large and can sometimes be hard to find a place for on the desk depending on your desk size and monitor setup.

2) The USB cable could really stand to be longer, as it's only something like 24 inches. Hard to position far away from my tower without pushing the cable to the limit.
Other Thoughts: All in all, this is a killer microphone for the price and I highly recommend it!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 1:21:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLMS30 Lavalier Mic. Black For Shure Sys. - PLMS30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great!
Pros: fits my current wireless
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Great price, works with my current wireless
Reviewed By:zrotzel,8/22/2014 6:45:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica ATR-4650 3.5mm Connector Omnidirectional Condenser Computer Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great performance for price.
Pros: Wonderful sound, aesthetics and build quality. Has a nifty clip that you can easily attach to your shirt, which is what I do. Also, it'll take quite a few drops and still work well, small enough to roll up and leave on my desk, and is easily portable if the need arises.
Can be used for voice chat, recording audio or just to keep voice logs if that's what you do. Plus, you can actually listen to those recordings without it being painful on your ears.
Cons: I haven't found one yet. Works just as I wanted it to.
Reviewed By:Recharged,8/19/2014 4:10:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Philips > PHILIPS LFH9173/00 Black 3.5mm Connector Speech Tie/Collar Clip Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Utter Garbage
Pros: None whatsoever.
Cons: Worthless sound, producing extreme low quality treble, absent of even the slightest hint of mid-range.

Sound is easily picked up by cord, with absolutely no isolation whatsoever.

The idea of such a worthless short cord on an instrument that's very function is to be remote from the recording device passes my understanding.
Other Thoughts: This product should be taken from the product line. I have used countless microphones over several decades, and this is by far the cheapest sounding one I've ever experienced. The price might foretell of something less than glorious, if it were anyone else's name attached to it, but I certainly didn't expect Phillips to be attached to such garbage. And the worthless short cord immediately calls for an extension that adds a dangling connection that bangs about the floor, making noise through the non-isolated cord! Good grief.
Reviewed By:Wayne,8/19/2014 11:50:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball (Gloss Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Micophone
Pros: Red light for when there is power.

Screw in mic, with separate stand, so you could use the mic without the stand, or use Blue's custom snowball stand.
Cons: Stand is a little poorly done, as the rubber 'feet' seem to feel like they want to fall off.

Cable is a bit short for my needs, but for someone who will use this with a laptop, and not across a desk, its perfectly fine. You could even pick up a USB extension if you had to anyway.
Other Thoughts: I use this for Skype calls, and it picks up my voice easily, even blocking out a bit of the background noise. I've used Audacity to record my voice and see how good the quality is, and I was impressed. Very good headset, even if your going to use it to Skype, sing, do podcasts, or even play an instrument, this is a great mic to do it on.
Reviewed By:Jake H.,8/12/2014 5:11:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly
Pros: -Cheap
-Good sound quality
-No feedback/ambient noise pickup
-Decent length cable
-Good quality cable
-Large mute switch in front
Cons: -None that I've found.
Other Thoughts: I've used this mic with both Skype and Mumble, and it worked perfect for both. Others on call report loud and clear sound, no feedback (mic was located a short 12" from my speakers), and no ambient noise pickup (I had my speakers pretty loud, my ceiling fan on high, and traffic outside my window). For $9, you probably can't do much better.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 3:27:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM – Mic1 Black 3.5mm Connector High Sensitivity Headphone Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Honestly, I didn't expect much, the only reason I got this mic was because of my Razor Carcharus headset, audio is great on it, comfy and all, but the mic sucked. Wasn't shielded and something else, but I can't remember exactly what. End result, a microphone that you had to pretty much scream into and it also happened to pick up whatever is being played through the headset and better than the voice. So I got this and it works great. It actually might be a little too sensitive, as in, it now picks up my dog farting in the other room, but now i don't have to scream for my friends to hear me. It's great that it comes with clips to clip it to another cable, which is exactly what i did.
Cons: Not many to be honest. It's really sensitive, but that's the point. My computer needs a new sound card (on it's way now) to get rid of some static (not the mics fault, it's speak static). The clips on the cable are great, but it'd be nice if you could move them around the cable to make certain areas more secure than others. Also, if the clip on the mic it'self was bigger, I could have put on my headsets mic (which doesn't work), but I'm not taking an egg because of that.
Other Thoughts: It's a great little mic, and so sensitive, you can hear a microwave go off several rooms away. Small enough that you can take it in the field to record things on a laptop, and not have to worry about space. Also, if you have a loud keyboard (mechanical), than this will definitely pick up the keystrokes.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2014 4:57:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Need To Adjust Audio Levels In Control Panel
Pros: Does the job OK.
Cons: Nothing fancy. No noise reduction or anything.
Other Thoughts: I did NOT get the mic from Newegg although I looked at it here. I bought it yesterday at Micro Center in St Louis. It was NOT a mail order purchase. Actually paid a few dollars less that NewEgg has it for. You need to go into the Control Panel and adjust the sound levels for it. For those who say you have to shout it's your fault. It's operator error. Go to control panel (Windows 7). Sound. Recording. Double Click Microphone. Listen....checking box plays sound through speakers. Selecting levels allows you to change levels and "boost". You have to select OK to hear your results.
Reviewed By:The Meteorologist,8/4/2014 9:45:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Well, it works I suppose!
Pros: It looks nice, has a cool rope like cord and super cheap.
Cons: I've had it 1 day and all my friends keep reminding me that I have a lot of static, not very happy about that.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a

product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a

quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24

hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 08252014

Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2014 11:26:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Micro Innovations > MICRO INNOVATIONS MM760M Black 3.5mm Connector Mini Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brilliant little mic.
Pros: Fantastic quality from a small mini standard mic. Clearer and cleaner than any non-professional grade microphone in my possession.
Cons: The physical range is a bit low compared to other mics I have around, but that isn't much of a con when it does so much to reduce background noise.
Other Thoughts: Wanted a small and portable microphone for my netbook that was of better quality than the built-in mic. I got exactly what I wanted, and am pleasantly surprised.
Reviewed By:Jupi,7/31/2014 4:15:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau