Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too Quiet
Pros: Makes for a nice paperweight, I suppose. Little bit on the light side for even that purpose, though.
Cons: By far the worst microphone I've ever worked with. I wasn't even sure if it was on at first, the sensitivity is so low. The device needs to be an inch or closer to my face to be heard, and even then it's still very quiet. After two hours of tweaking audio settings, I could not get it to work at a satisfactory level. It's cheap, but definitely not worth the price.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this microphone.

Please check the audio input port this device is connected to.

Remember to configure each audio input device you connect to your system before use. This will help ensure you get the best quality from your device.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback

-Regards SYBA CST10242014

Reviewed By:BonesTheRabbit,10/14/2014 7:29:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Microphone
Pros: None.
Cons: This microphone is truly terrible. I have never been so disappointed by a Newegg purchase, nor so misled by a product's reviews. This microphone's quality is unacceptable. Sound is inaudible unless the volume is at 100%, at which point the sound produced resembles an underwater whisper in the vicinity of a jet engine. Price cannot be blamed either -- there are fine microphones available for $10. Logitech's USB microphone is a good choice. Do not waste your money on this.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear about the problems that you have been experiencing with this device.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a

product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a

quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within

24 hours (M-F)

We have also taken note of your comments about the single port for each side.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 10102014

Reviewed By:Irish Eagle,10/6/2014 6:32:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Yeti

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not buy!
Pros: mic sounded great when it worked..
Cons: mic stopped worked after 2 moths and i only used it 3 times for video commentary.
please do not buy this if you want a mic that will last
thats $100+ down the drain
Reviewed By:Jake,10/5/2014 5:38:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > CAD Audio > CAD AUDIO U1 Black USB Connector Recording Microphone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent mic for $25, Bad for anything more than that
Pros: This goes for under $25 elsewhere, which is a good price for the CAD U1. Anything more than that is a joke. The audio quality is decent and it works well for voice-overs.

The mic and the stand it comes with are built very well. The physical mute switch on the mic, long cable, and USB connectivity make the mic convenient to use.
Cons: The mic picks up feedback from everything around it - really needs a couple of ferrite cores attached to the ends of the cable to prevent this. ACG is enabled by default in the audio settings and makes the mic sound terrible.
Other Thoughts: I've seen this mic priced all over the place. I got mine for $18 - they generally go for around $25. If you're spending $50, buy a Blue Snowball. If you're spending more, get a Blue Yetti.
Reviewed By:meleniumshane90,9/27/2014 10:09:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Marshall Electronics > MXL AC-404 Black USB Connector USB-Powered Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding value
Pros: I use one of these in a busy conference room and it performs as well and the very expensive Polycom mics. Great value.
Cons: I wish I could turn off the red light inside the unit, it makes people think they are being recorded even when there is no call in session.
Reviewed By:kanoa,9/23/2014 10:57:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Snowball iCE USB Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's great.
Pros: Plug and play. It works great. It catches voice quite well, and does a better job of background noise reduction then any of my other mics or headsets.

I recommend this for sure.
Cons: None so far. Works great after a year of us
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 11:11:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't hear a thing
Pros: It's cheap
Cons: So quiet it's essentially useless for me. I wanted this desktop microphone for simple voice chat, I was not anticipating high sound quality. But with my head 1.5 feet away and the thing pointed right at me, it picks up no sound. To be heard normally, I have to speak quite loudly (almost a shout) while practically eating the microphone. Would not recommend to anyone, for any reason, ever.
Other Thoughts: I live in a dormitory where there's always a fair amount of background noise, so it's possible this adversely affects the sensitivity of the mic. Clearly other people have had different experiences from me, or this microphone couldn't possibly have a rating higher than two stars.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear about the trouble you have been having with this device.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a

product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a

quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within

24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 09262014

Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 11:50:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Snowball iCE USB Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Great sound quality, easy to use, plug and play, good levels even at a distance, and great for entry level recording, video recording, streaming, and general VoIP
Cons: Huge. And red light on front.

It's rather large, but this doesn't bother me. The light on the front is red, so it doesn't dilate your pupils very much and thus doesn't bother me when I sleep.
Other Thoughts: Great mic for the price, and a great name.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2014 12:05:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for $8
Pros: Very low price----Good audio quality----On off switch----Easy storage when not in use, fold and tuck away----Light weight.
Cons: Horrible sensitivity. Now wait i don't mean it cant hear a thing or it is to sensitive, it is right in the middle. This sucks because as i'm adjusting the decibels in the windows sound options, first i can't hear anything unless i am 2 inches away. I sit about 5 to 10. so you turn the sensitivity up and you can hear my computer running (slightly) in an idle state (and very loud) while gaming.
Other Thoughts: The pros outweigh the bad and honestly this mic should be $20 (glad it's not) but this is perfect for anyone on a budget who wants a mic
Reviewed By:TotalLegitREMIX,8/28/2014 1:17:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball (Gloss Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you need a desk mic, look no further
Pros: 1) Excellent mic quality. I've used this for in-game voice chat, Steam voice calls, TeamSpeak, Mumble, and Skype. Never once have I gotten a complaint of mic quality and have actually been asked a few times what mic I'm using.

2) Rugged design. This isn't made of cheap plastic and poorly insulated wiring like all the other desk mics I've used. Durable metal and plastic construction makes me not worried about accidentally bumping it.

3) The tripod it includes is durable, adjustable, and a great feature. Makes it much easier to adjust to have it right at mouth-level for better sounding audio.

4) The plug & play technology of it is stellar. I've never once had a problem with a program or game not recognizing the microphone right away, and I've never had to install any sort of driver or hotfix to get it to work.

5) The three different settings all serve their own purpose and each one works wonderfully for what they're for. Whether you're recording a podcast with multiple people or just using it for gaming it does a great job at delivering amazing results.
Cons: 1) The design of the mic itself is not very aesthetically pleasing, as a huge ball on a stick doesn't exactly scream "microphone" in everyone's eyes. Also, it's kind of large and can sometimes be hard to find a place for on the desk depending on your desk size and monitor setup.

2) The USB cable could really stand to be longer, as it's only something like 24 inches. Hard to position far away from my tower without pushing the cable to the limit.
Other Thoughts: All in all, this is a killer microphone for the price and I highly recommend it!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 1:21:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau