Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Microphones > Marshall Electronics > MXL MCA-SP1 Black XLR Connector Studio Condenser Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Microphone
Pros: - High quality mic (sounds like $300 mic)
- Not really expensive, good if you're on a budget
- Came 3 days after I ordered it
Cons: - Didn't come with phantom power supply (had to buy it separately along with wires and wait another month)
Reviewed By:JamoPak,1/16/2015 6:46:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: The microphone pics up a lot of sound!

It looks nice!

Fits in the palm of your hand!
Cons: The stand doesn't lock properly. In fact...mine doesn't lock at all. It just slides out. And I am afraid if I try to screw it down tighter I will break the plastic!

It maybe picks up to much sound...In every recording from at least 3 feet away from my desktop, it can pick up the fans whirring. :(

Really wish the USB cable was a bit longer.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/15/2015 6:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson MTR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great and affordable
Pros: Light weight
No software installations
Works straight out of the box
Cons: Location of the usb plugins are infront of the stand on the back so you can't fold it up and hold it closed up
Other Thoughts: Good bang for your buck
Reviewed By:Sean,1/14/2015 2:35:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CVL-1065B 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Get what you pay for
Pros: Cheap, works if you feel like yelling
Cons: Mic is extremely quiet.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/6/2015 3:53:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Genius > Genius MIC-01A Black 3.5mm Connector Metallic Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Genius Mic-01A
Pros: Omni-directional
Cons: Does not pick my voice unless im holding it to my mouth, and the voice quality is barely intelligible. I've tried configuring it and nothing works.
Other Thoughts: I feel as though I've wasted money on this product. Can anyone help me with it, in case I'm missing something? I want to be able to put it at least a foot away from my voice.
Reviewed By:Kash,1/6/2015 4:53:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Basically, What You'd Expect
Pros: Solid sound quality - Basically if you cannot hear with this mic, your sound settings are off, or you've received a DOA mic, because, mechanically, this mic capable of clear sound. It's not going to be studio quality or something you're going to get from $700 Neumann's, but at the $8 price point, it doesn't get any better.

Copious amounts of linen-wrapped cable - It's not going to reach into your kitchen, but if you had your computer under your desk and, say, had to take the long way around, you'll have another six or so inches to spare.

Easy-to-use on/off button - great if you're using a program with dysfunctional recording options / voicechats without push-to-talk.
Cons: Five dollar plastic construction with only three or so angle adjustment options, BUT they have not broken two years later.

Price.
Other Thoughts: As I noted in "Pros" I got this mic for much less than it is now ($12, plus $13 shipping? Lordy! A small flatrate box from USPS can hold five of these for $5 shipping) So, basically, better options can be had for $25.
Five eggs for the product, minus one for the price change.
Reviewed By:Neb,12/27/2014 9:09:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > China Solar LTD > Kaxidy Stereo MIC PC Microphone Noise Cancelling for VOIP Netmeeting Online Game KTV Speech ( Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 needs more color choices
Pros: My pros on it are everything, much recommended! Especially if you will be gaming and live streaming! I havent gotten it yet but it looks like a good choice
Cons: It could have a better choice of colors, The first model T was you could get it in any color if it was black, seems like thats like this, oh well!
Reviewed By:gunner,12/24/2014 3:02:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Yeti

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FANTASTIC Sound Quality
Pros: Super easy setup, and lots of options to use the mic in any setting. Super solid feeling mic. Very sturdy build quality, and is a massive mic.
Cons: Over the years, the metallic coating on the base is beginning to rub down, but really its just cosmetic. This thing is solid. The Mute button can be a little touchy in terms of responsiveness but overall works fine. Again this is being really picky. Overall love the mic.
Other Thoughts: Love it, I always get questions on what mic I am using because it is so clear. No need for what I do to go get any mega expensive mic, this one knocks most of the competition on its rear.
Reviewed By:xavisavvy,12/20/2014 3:14:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Aweeeeesome
Pros: I think this microphone is perfect, as soon as I joined my normal skype group, everybody said that I should of add more microphone to my order and give them as christmas gift. Love it
Cons: Size, I can't find the good place to position it, the quality is unbelievable, but you ear my mouse click too well and my computer fans too, even my mother speaking to me. Shouldn't be a con for everyone though
Reviewed By:Taz,12/18/2014 9:38:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-ME-606 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money
Pros: None
Cons: The microphone never worked and never produced any sound on 2 different computers with Windows XP. I verified the connections. The push button is not documented. So I do not know if it is on or off. Also, there is no control light. Trying on Linux did not provide either any luck.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this microphone.

Please note that you will need to configure the microphone with your system once its first

connected. This is recommeneded for all audio devices you connect.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a

product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a

quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within

24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 12262014

Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 4:08:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.