Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics ACM-51B Black 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Mic for the Price
Pros: Cheap
Works Well
Looks Fine
Fully adjustable height and angle
Cons: Feels Cheap
Other Thoughts: I've been using this desktop mic for over a year of gaming and have no complaints. The plastic base felt cheap so I added some small felt feet to the bottom to give it a more substantial feel, improve the sound it makes against my desk and maybe even improve sound quality by increased isolation. Overall a great purchase for when I was tight on money. I'm not entirely sure how I sound on the other end of this mic but I've never received a complaint, so it can't be too bad!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 6:05:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM – Mic1 Black 3.5mm Connector High Sensitivity Headphone Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap quality MIC
Pros: Does what it says it should and allows for clear voice audio to other people.
Cons: Seller uses USPS and they don't treat packages the nicest, that and we tend to always have issues with USPS heck they once lost an entire laptop we ordered :/

I was tempted to dock an egg for this especially since USPS tried to send the item back without even attempting to contact me, had to send them an angry support letter; that being said i understand shipping choices on smaller items are well limited.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 3:16:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked fine for a bit
Pros: It worked good at first, not very sensitive and I needed it to be closer to me than I wanted but for 10 dollars what can ya do
Cons: Randomly the mic quality becomes awful and my voice is impossible to hear and the only way to fix it is to turn the mic off and then back on a few times.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 7:27:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > PYLE AUDIO > New Pyle Pdmikc5 Professional Conference/Dj Microphone Mic

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A work of art
Pros: Well designed, perfectly crafted, totally functional, mic boom holds it position without drooping, nice HD long cable. Heavy. Excellent flawless audio output quality. How on earth can they make, sell and ship this microphone for just $35 is a mystery. Requires a 9v battery.
Cons: The first one sent to me was DOA. It cost me another $14 to send it back to NewEgg for a replacement so this mic wound up costing me $49 which did not make me happy at all. Needs an adapter in order to plug into a normal computer input.
Reviewed By:Mick in Boca,4/17/2015 5:25:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball (Brushed Aluminum) Condenser USB Microphone with Cardioid and Omnidirectional Pickup Patterns, 10dB Pad, and Included Stand and Cable - Brushed Aluminum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Cheap for this high of quality!

Super nice audio. Not the absolute best but still amazing!

No fuzz in the audio, nice and crisp.

The three different modes really help out for recording in any situation
Cons: Picks up allot of ambient noise if used in a noisy location. My pc is running hot it'll pick up some of the fan noise as well as my pc keyboard. But its to be expected with any mic.
Other Thoughts: I bought this mic for streaming and recording game play audio with some friends and it works great. Set it to omni-directional and set it in the center of us and let it do its thing as we play!
Reviewed By:Ghyus01,4/15/2015 6:51:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > RAZER > Razer Seiren Elite USB Digital Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Razer Seiren
Pros: Sleek, Well built, great sound.

The Razer Seiren is not the garbage that people have tried to make it out to be. It's a well built mic with the same frequency range as the Yeti Pro (not the Yeti). As such, it's priced between the two and worth the value due to its construction, features available, LCD display, etc. The build construction is up there with the Razer Blade. It's solid and can take some knocks. The mic sensitivity is astounding (more in the cons below), and I'm simply impressed with the mic thus far. Makes my Astro a50 mic sound like a joke in comparison.
Cons: Expensive, SENSITIVE, BIG.

As you'll see in other reviews/videos, the mic is big. But you have no idea how big until you open the box. The Seiren is HUGE. Thankfully, it looks great alongside my system and fades into the theme fairly quickly. It's a shame there's no Chroma option considering this was released after the Chroma line, but no big deal, as my other gear is Razer classic.

The mic is a condenser, meaning it is VERY sensitive. Plugged my headphones into the monitoring port and WHOA. I could hear the washer in the next room, the dog outside, that is, until I turned the gain all the way down. If you have good sound proofing, you might be fine, but I have a Storm Stryker case, and those fans are loud (especially when picked up via the microphone).
Other Thoughts: I debated on getting this mic until I heard Blunty's reveiws and tests on Youtube. Yes, the mic is sensitive, but if you keep the gain low and stay close to the mic, the richness of the mic is very nice. The pickup patterns I've played with but not extensively. I do think this mic could have been sold as cardiod only (like the AT2020 I debated on getting instead) and lowered the price a hair. All in all, I'm satisfied with the quality of the mic. I only hope I use it enough to justify the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2015 11:28:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Cheap, nice long nylon wrapped cable. 3.5mm jack. On Off Button.

What can I say, it's a cheap desktop mic that works great for vent/skype/mumble/teamspeak. No one has complained that they cannot hear me, or that they hear excess background noise. I don't like wearing a headset so a desktop mic was what I needed and after running over the cord of my last mic with the vacuum cleaner and destroying it I needed a replacement. This one works great
Cons: The only thing I can come up with here is the angle adjustment for the mic is either flat on the table or at about a 45 degree angle, would have been nice if there was an in between angle setting as in the full upright position it obstructs my monitor a tiny bit.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2015 1:53:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-ME-606 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a good mic
Pros: It looks fine. Although the base is plastic when looking at pictures you'd swear it was going to have some weight to it.
Cons: This thing has no gain to it whatsoever.
I have everything in my system cranked to max to just get the meters to move. I'm actually shocked at how poorly it picks up any audio without screaming or putting the mic just about on your lips.
Other Thoughts: I've been a professional sound mixer for over 20 years in tv/film production. I mention this because I absolutely know what I'm doing. This product is just terrible.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you have experienced with this microphone.

Remember to configure the microphone once you have first connected it.

Our tech support team is more than happy to provide any information you may need when determining the compatibility and specification of a device.

Our tech support team may also assist you with installing and configuring this device for your system.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 04102015

Reviewed By:Soundmixer,3/29/2015 3:47:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Yeti

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: great sound very clear
noise reduction is good
Cons: buttons do feel like cheap plastic
size seems unnecessary it is not very heavy so they could have made it smaller imo
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 10:34:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics ACM-1B Charcoal 3.5mm Connector Monitor/Lapel Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the price
Pros: Works great, I don't know where it is and it picks my voice up fine.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/15/2015 6:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.