Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone - Blackout Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work in windows 10
Pros: pros, after keep plugging it in and unplugging it when it works it's such a good mic good for recording videos and clear crystal volume.
Cons: Cons windows 10 doesn't recognize it. Not the seller's fault it's the manufacturer's fault.
Other Thoughts: Don't get this product if you have windows 10
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/24/2016 11:05:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING MIC!
Pros: I can use this mic for recording music if I wanted to, the mic pick up range is amazing. you can be 2 feet away and still sound crystal clear. This is worth way more then the actual price and is compatible with any game I tried it with. Thank you newegg!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: BUY THIS
Reviewed By:Zack B.,8/13/2016 3:30:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Nady Systems > Nady SPF-1 Microphone Pop Filter with Boom & Stand Clamp

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 meh
Pros: ok price i guess
Cons: build quality is meh, neck incredibly flimsy and never stays into any position. clamp can be awkward to attach to certain spots, especially if you have a more square/flat surface. had to "ghetto" rig mine right now to make it work.
Other Thoughts: i would recommend going with a different brand. I'll definitely be getting one that will actually fit and have a neck that works.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/12/2016 10:32:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS ME-52W 3.5mm Connector Noise-Cancellation Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Microphone...
Pros: This microphone has has better quality sound wise then my old worn out Cyber Acoustics Mic (model for it not sold anymore. Closest match might be this updated one... http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA24G0U24387)

The cable is replaceable, thus extending the life of the mic itself and keeping the cost down for just replacing the wire.

It comes with everything (almost) you need - a 3 foot cable to plug into your computer, a meaty lapel (good enough to attach firmly to my Nova 10 6.5mm Jack headphones), and a windscreen.
Cons: For a gamer, this thing is a little too sensitive and you might need to attach it an inch or two further away then what is normal headset or lower quality lapel mic would need for sufficient feedback. The windscreen will partially fix this.

The wire it comes with is too short! You'll need to spend a few more dollars to get one of sufficient length.
Other Thoughts: I gave this 4 stars because I found out this mic was bit more sensitive then I expected. However if it weren't for the pros I mentioned, it would have received 3 stars. The big plus here is being able to replace the cable for cheaper then a Cyber Acoustics mic and retaining a product of better quality.

Use the windscreen! If you don't the mic will be super sensitive and will give back distortion.

With Realtek HD Manager, I am using a setting of 10+ decibels with a recording volume at full blast to get the best results. You can go to 20+ with good results provided you don't have any fans running or any other loud noises in the background.

The cable I ordered came from Newegg and unfortunately it's the cheapest one that you can get. I say unfortunately because it's 12 feet long and cheaper then the 6 ft cable! This is the 12 ft one I ordered:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA5M11T79450&cm_re=Headphone_extension_cable-_-9SIA5M11T79450-_-Product

This is the 6 ft one if you are interested:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0ZX0T93018&cm_re=Headphone_extension_cable-_-82-719-269-_-Product

Also, if you are looking at the Phillips Mic for $30, don't get that one for gaming as the specs show it is more sensitive then the Olympus. This one does the Job well enough for that intended purpose. Getting the Phillips would be overkill, plus there is nothing indicating it comes with more then just a windscreen.

All in all, this probably is the best choice on the market for a gamer whose using stand alone headphones. Plus you get to use some old school equipment with it (Nova 10s man!)
Reviewed By:Thomas J.,8/10/2016 11:11:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball (Gloss Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely fantastic!!!
Pros: Great sound quality,
Good quality cable, thick wires like high end speaker cables,
Looks darn good! Nice glossy finish with chrome emblem,
Really nice stand, it is plastic but it high grade molding,
Screws on to standard mounts,
Plug and Play installation with Win 10
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: i purchased this microphone to use with Dragon voice software. I am a quadriplegic with impaired speech. My brother mounted it for me and plugged it in, I adjusted the device settings, and it was ready to go.

I am running Dragon 12.5 under Windows 10 on an older AMD based system but it has a MSI 790FX-GD70 which has better audio than my newer ASUS 990FX system. Even with my "less than natural" voice it only took about 30 hours to work my old computer entirely with my voice.

I use the microphone positioned about 3" from my mouth. The performance is consistent regardless of the ambient noise. My computer sits less than 3' to my side and there is a fan on the floor right in front of me, neither one affects my use of the microphone. (the computer has 4 device fans and 4 case fans including 2 Cougar Vortex fans- it ain't quiet, the fan on the floor is set to high when it's on)

This microphone is 103mm dia. and 480g, to you peeps not up to speed yet, that is about 4" and a touch over 1lb..

I am thrilled with how well this microphone works and love the way it looks, I hope the additional info I provided helps give some real world context to good this thing really is.

If this microphone works for me, it will work for anyone.
Reviewed By:Mr. W.,8/8/2016 1:22:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball (Gloss Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worth the 20 extra dollars over the 50 dollar snowball
Pros: The ability to change settings on the back switch is nice.
Feels very nice quality
Great for new youtubers/twitch streamers wanting a decent mic
Cons: Will knock one egg off because mine didnt come with a manual, and the yeti pro is the obvious choice if you are a stickler about the best of the best with that 192hz quality as this mic does not record that high of a quality.
Other Thoughts: I like it, and will probably use this mic for a good long while before upgrading to the yeti pro.
I would recommend looking into the Ringer universal shockmount as any slight bump can be heard in the mic audibly. A pop filter is also a given recommendation
Reviewed By:Timothy D.,8/5/2016 2:30:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sound quality is decent!
Pros: Great price.
Check other places for the price match guarentee
Cons: This model does not have the switch on the back that allows you to change modes. I got mine and noticed that. It's worth the extra 20 dollars for the switch on the back and the better stand.
Reviewed By:Amaya S.,8/3/2016 5:24:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A pretty good budget mic
Pros: A good microphone with amazing quality for being pretty cheap.

It came with a pretty long and high quality cable.
Cons: The mic sometimes will take its audio level so low it's like your not talking.

The stand that comes with it can fall down easily.
Other Thoughts: A pretty good microphone, would recommend it to people with budget setups.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2016 6:06:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS ME-52W 3.5mm Connector Noise-Cancellation Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Convenient, works pretty well from across the room
Pros: Adjustable angle. Comes with foam windscreen. I just plugged it directly in to the front panel mic jack on my living room computer (fairly close to fans etc), and my computer can still make out "hey Cortana" from across the room.
Cons: No problems!
Other Thoughts: Includes cable, clip etc.
Reviewed By:Chebar C.,7/19/2016 10:05:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Might buy a second!!
Pros: First, I'd like to discuss why I'm just over-hyped about this. I built myself a gaming rig built around a white/blue theme. I've named my rig "FrostByte". I have a Phanteks Enthoo luxe white edition, and a blue/white CPU cooler. So finding this MIC, not only named "Snowball" from "Blue", having "iCE" and being white was an instant buy.

As for the material, It feels like the plastic will shatter the minute you drop it, but the part in which you speak through feels like metal. The tripod it comes with is nice, and the overall build quality seems pretty good. Although, I freaking hate the red light, I love the look of this mic.

As for MIC quality, I've played about 6 hours on overwatch with friends, and they all say the MIC is pretty good. One mentioned some small "buzzing" but that could be from an In-room AC unit.

The cord that came with the MIC looks beautiful, and it was amazingly easy to setup and use.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Jason P.,7/14/2016 7:09:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.