Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Controller + Cable for Windows

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I like it when its okay..
Pros: plug n play on windows 10
Cons: first usb cable went BAD
second usb port itself went bad
now unplayable
Other Thoughts: I am not the only one who has these problems, check reviews from gamer sites on the web.
Reviewed By:RICHARD C.,5/25/2016 8:06:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft NG6-00001 Xbox One Controller + Wireless Adapter for Windows 10

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Controller is perfect. Adapter not so much.
Pros: Is a wireless Xbox One controller that will, with repeated effort, pair with the adapter.
Cons: The adapter just sucks. On Windows 10, I pretty much have to uninstall and delete driver, unplug adapter and reinstall after every system restart. Pretty lame drivers haven't been fixed by now. Makes me think that it will never work properly until Microsoft releases a different version.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend buying this right now.
Reviewed By:David W.,5/23/2016 7:48:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek Pro Flight X-56 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Questionable Quality
Pros: - Pitch and Roll axis are very accurate
- Smooth feeling throttle and stick controls
Cons: - Wiring inside throttle prone to breakage from use.
- Potentiometer in stick for yaw control inaccurate and off center
- Not ideal for smaller hands
Other Thoughts: I would NOT recommend this product. If you already owned an X-55, a lot of the same issues are still present in this unit. The build quality was improved from the X-55 for the x and y controls, but the z axis is still very inaccurate and prone to drift by about 5% to 10% to the right resulting in huge deadzones to be set just to hide the effect.
The wiring in the throttle is also very poor as the wires coming from each half of the throttle are independent. This means that as you use the throttle, each wire is free to move independently causing fatigue and eventual breakage. A wire loom would have solved this problem. While most of these issues are solvable or able to be hidden using a myriad of methods, the price tag on this HOTAS does not validate the build quality out of the box.
Reviewed By:Stephen K.,5/23/2016 1:57:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyers Beware, This is not a real Xbox controller.
Pros: It looks like an Xbox controller.
Cons: As others have posted, the triggers are flimsy, and the joysticks feel cheap and inaccurate. The D-Pad is incredibly low quality and often pressing the down button will also trigger the right button (This will kill you in Dark Souls as it causes a weapon swap). After a few weeks of use, and mainly in a stationary position, wiggling the middle of the cord disconnects the controller from my PC and shuts it off. The spot with the cylindrical plastic piece near the end of the cord seems to experience the same problem as an old pair of headphones - wiggling breaks the connection. The only problem is, this controller has not taken 1% of the abuse that a pair of headphones will in a month.
Other Thoughts: My controller has taken no real abuse. It has never been tugged dropped or damaged. The cord must have the world's thinnest copper wires inside.
Reviewed By:Jeremy P.,5/18/2016 5:18:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Speedlink > DRIFT O.Z. Racing Wheel PC, black-orange

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad service of New Egg for return items. I would like give 0 rating based on my last ordering experience, while 0 rating is not allowed for submission.
Pros: N/A
Cons: I order all kind of products on websites for several years. All other company, such as the B&H, for return item is totally free. While, for New Egg, it deducts some kind of re-storage fee and shipping label fee, accounting about 20% of the total price. It never happens for me with other sellers.
Never Never ever buy any product from new egg again.
Reviewed By:Dan Z.,5/17/2016 12:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works just fine like it should.
Pros: I've owned this controller for awhile and I've had no problems at all with it. The rumble works both on high and low speed in varying degrees of intensity. All the buttons have a proper feel to them and don't get stuck. The control sticks and d-pad have the proper feel and response.
Cons: None that I can see.
Other Thoughts: The controller weighs less than an American-bought controller, which is merely a difference and not a complaint. I haven't used the headset/microphone jack because I only use it for my PC.
Reviewed By:David H.,5/15/2016 5:10:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G13 (920-000946) Advanced Gameboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech G-13 Gaming keypad
Pros: Folks this gaming keypad is a gaming advantage once you get use to the keys , like muscle memory. Its an unfair advantage to you the possessor of this perfect keypad. Logitech really knew what they where doing when they designed this piece of genius. I have owned this keypad for years, yes years ever since it came to market and I haven't regretted a single day. I can say that now, there is no way I can play without it; and that's the hand on my heart, stack of bibles ever-loving TRUTH.
Cons: Absolutely NONE :)
Reviewed By:Vaughan V.,5/14/2016 7:44:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ordered 2 of them, they work perfectly!
Pros: They do exactly what you expect a controller to do. Had no problems using them for a many games.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Matthew N.,5/13/2016 7:00:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Tobii > Tobii EyeX Controller Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very Interesting; Wouldn't Pay $200
Pros: -Very interesting device.
Cons: -Not very precise on the corners of the screen or if you change your position (which is likely on a notebook).
-Included mounting plate has some of the white adhesive pad showing from behind it, making stand out on my black notebook.
-Once attached mounting plate cannot be removed.
Other Thoughts: Controlling your computer your eyes is a very interesting idea, but at this stage in development, it is more of a novelty. It is somewhat buggy because you calibrate it from one position, so when you change positions it becomes less precised. I only got it because it came free with my notebook. It is an undoubtedly cool device with great potential, but at this point I would not be willing to spend $200 on it.
Reviewed By:Caleb M.,5/12/2016 8:39:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Sabrent > Sabrent USB-GAMEKIT Pack of Two Twelve-Button USB 2.0 Game Controllers for PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh
Pros: They come in black and blue..
Cons: They're fairly inconsitatnt, just get a new gen controller that connects via usb mini <3
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/9/2016 10:53:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.