Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Mad Catz X52 USB Flight Control System

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great stick, QA problems
Pros: A nice, smooth, easy feel, and it did work, for the most part. Plug and play with many buttons. There is a fast "selector switch" on the joystick, which means you'll be able to store multiple profiles in the software and switch on the fly, making lots of button assignments with no problems.
Cons: The X52 unfortunately has a lot of slop in production that MadCatz *needs* to clean up. I wanted to keep mine, but the lower hat on the joystick wouldn't properly depress left and kept toggling other selections. How hard is it to make a proper button in 2015? I did like most of the other aspects to the setup, but I wasn't a fan of the profiler software (it's not clean or clearly usable, but I was able to figure it out) or complexity of switching modes, either. If all of these issues were fixed, it would be great, but everyone here is right - you're playing X52 lotto here folks!
Other Thoughts: The contour of the stick wasn't comfortable to my hands, strangely, even though it was adjustable. This was surprising to me, as everyone talks about how nice it feels. I also got the Thrustmaster Warthog, and I'm still surprised at how close it and my MS stick are, with this one being quite far behind the other two for ergonomics. For now, I'm going back to my trusty ol' Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback 2 (Red Eye edition) that I got used on the bay of electronic-ness.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 4:00:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worn in less than a month?
Pros: It matches everything I liked about the wired controller without the hassle of a cord getting in the way,
Cons: I started having similar issues as some others in their reviews with losing the signal and cycling to reconnect on the middle of a game. The lights have always cycled ever few moments since I got it, now the connection gets lost.
Other Thoughts: About two weeks ago the right trigger started squeaking really loud when used. Sounds like the spring in there. Toady the "A" button is getting more annoying to press like it is snagging on something inside. I think I got one with a plastic burr or something inside. Too much of a hassle to RMA. Just won't ever buy again. This is not a fault of Newegg but a manufacturing defect.
Reviewed By:Mercyflush64,1/22/2015 12:34:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X-55 (SCB432150002/02/1) Pro Flight Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing joystick!
Pros: Absolutely fantastic joystick and throttle. I'm really shocked at how low this joystick is rated. After reading through most of the reviews I think that it's overall rating is suffering more from OCD users rather than any fault of its own.

The driver/software package makes programming the buttons an absolute breeze and the ability to use profiles to quickly switch between mappings is also very nice.

The different springs really help give you a custom feel, and the number of buttons in my mind is just right.

If you have any doubts about this joystick, I can say that I strongly recommend it. I've been using it for Elite Dangerous and Star Citizen. Two space-combat flight-sims with some of the most expansive button sets out there right now.
Cons: The only con is the slightly difficult spring release. For the life of me I can't remember how I did it. However the instructions are in the online manual at Saitek's site.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 5:57:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X52 Pro Flight Control System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it so far
Pros: Lots of buttons, comfortable and feels good while flying. Lots of configuration options. I like that it has rudder in the stick itself so that I do not have to have separate pedals for that.
Cons: None really, make sure you download the latest drivers from the website from the time you receive it. Did not use the ones in the box. Also for some games you have to disable the clutch mode through the settings (I used it for elite dangerous and that took a bit of searching to figure out what was going on with the key binding)
Other Thoughts: Leave deadzones alone to start and then as you use it a bit make sure to go in and adjust. I think that is part of any joystick though periodic recalibration is a good idea.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 3:34:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Mad Catz X52 USB Flight Control System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Stick
Pros: None
Cons: The flash of the joystick as it loses power to the joystick. i can be in a bank and holding the stick and the joystick will flash/turn off and when it comes back on, it will reset the throttle as if the bank i'm holding is center. This major flaw has put me into the ground numerous times and is even worse with helicopters as you are flying low to the ground and you don't have time to fix the problem by pulling the power plug on the back of the stick. DO NOT BUY THIS STICK. The frustration is not worth the cash. if you want one, find one that was made before Saitek was bought out by MAD KATZ. that is when the quality of the stick and customer service when down. check a resell site and find one there
Other Thoughts: look me up on steam and contact me if you have any questions.
Reviewed By:CauliflowerPower,1/20/2015 9:03:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER 2960694 T.Flight Stick X Joystick

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Thrustmaster Piece of Junk
Pros: NONE... there are no pros, this is simply a defective product
Cons: The con is simple to explain... this is a Defective Product. Purchased 5 each and all have failed for the very same defect.
Other Thoughts: I have been suckered into to buying 5 each of these Thrustmaster T-flight sticks (being gifts to family members and friends) BEWARE they are defective products. The sliders fail in a matter of a few hours of use, then they go totally inoperative. Thrustmaster will send you some software claiming it's a software problem. However all they do is "mask over" the existing Microsoft joy stick software (so your not really getting anything that will correct the defective joystick) also when that fails they suggest their calibration software (because obviously they already knew masking over the Microsoft joy.cpl won't fix the defect problem) and here Microsoft rejected and refused to install their calibration software. Mostly do the fact their software is outdated and totally useless, and they seem to know this as well. I said "suckered into buying" thinking this would make a nice gift for a reasonable price and provide hours of entertainment; but it only provided aggravation and disappointment coupled with a waste of good monies for what is simply a "defective product" being sold. Made in China "dirt cheap" and sold to the American public for whatever price they can bleed you for, here some outlets are asking for $80 dollars, but most outlets sell these very same flight sticks for $30 dollars. I would not only NOT RECOMMEND this product; I will WARN YOU that you are wasting your money. The idea they make a pathetic attempt to say it's a software problem, does not hide the fact; that all 5 joysticks purchased had the very same problem, being a defective slider (throttle) which of course renders the entire joystick totally useless. BUYER BEWARE and hope you heed the advice and don't waste your hard earned money.
Reviewed By:quad,1/20/2015 8:11:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Orbweaver Elite Mechanical PC Gaming Keypad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wouldn't game without it.
Pros: -Awesome build quality
-Beautiful design
-Braided cable
-Mechanical keys
-Synapse 2.0 software
-Ergonomic and adjustable
-Small footprint
-Key placement and design
-Makes better use of your hand than standard keyboard
-Saves wear and tear on keyboard (a plus for laptop owners)
Cons: -For the price, I would definitely expect some RGB LED's instead of standard Razer green
Other Thoughts: This thing is just incredible. I'm a long time Logitech G13 user and I can safely say the Orbweaver has the G13 beat, hands down. Once you feel the satisfying click of the mechanical keys under your fingers, it's very hard to go back. It feels great in your hand, and you don't have to stretch for keys like with the G13. Raazer's Synapse 2.0 ssoftware has gotten Logitech's G Profiler software beat all day long too.

The only con I've found with this device so far is that for $120, that should've thrown in some color changing LED's, more specifically, colors that change with keymap profiles like the G13. It's not enough to warrant removing an egg. Some people will also complain that its $120 is too high, but it was worth every penny to me. I absolutely love it.

If you're trying to to decide between a G13, Tartarus, the Orbweaver, or even an old Nostromo, look no further than this device.
Reviewed By:Xhuk,1/18/2015 11:16:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 XBox 360 Common Controller Winxp USB Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pad is also XBOX360 pad.
Pros: Vibration, buttons all feel good.
Cons: Cons is wired.
Reviewed By:docsuly5brother,1/17/2015 5:44:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The windows controller works great.
Pros: Works great so far on all the games that I have played with it.
Cons: I don't have any bad things to say about the controller.
Other Thoughts: I like the games on my PC.
Reviewed By:wolfwater69,1/17/2015 12:18:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X-55 (SCB432150002/02/1) Pro Flight Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Horrible...But not great Either.
Pros: *It's got a LOT of buttons...More than you could possibly dream of...but let be honest, we could always use more buttons...
*Multiple springs for different levels of resistance.
*Dual Throttle with nice buttons and knobs all over it for that HOTAS feel.
Cons: *Okay so taking off the joystick is not a horrible thing but because you have to take off the joystick and are dealing with little plastic parts and the little twisty thing you turn is super small and that makes it VERY difficult to tighten properly...not over that but when you go to twist to Yaw left and right, it doesn't snap back to the center properly like it should so when you let go of the stick, it's always going to be yawing in the very slightest direction either left or right depending on the direction you twisted it last and that forces you to have to make the slightest adjustments to try to get it perfectly center. Not only that but there's a little bit of "free room" when you go to yaw. For instance, if everything is center and you go to twist to yaw left, you won't immediately yaw left; there's a bit of room before you actually feel the tension of yawing.

*Which bring me to another point. The tension to twist is rather tight and can be rather straining on the wrist.

*Another topic on tension. The throttle has a tension adjustment on the side, however, whilst set on the loosest possible tension, it's still rather tight.

*Another note on the throttle, the numbers on both throttles aren't aligned properly. One is about two millimeters off...it's not much but if you want to be precise with your speed, it matters....a lot.
Other Thoughts: It's a good stick if you aren't doing a whole lot of yawing with the stick or if you own peddles to yaw with...or if you aren't OCD about numbers and speed....and...you know...don't care about perfection... BUT with all I'd say do some more looking around and be certain on what you want...just because something is expensive or someone else suggests you get it.. DON'T Do your own research and trust your own instincts.
Reviewed By:IrvNation,1/16/2015 5:25:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.