Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 not too bad
Pros: overall its a good wheel has a nice leather quality very sensitive responds claps to the table nicely easy to setup and install more important its fun
Cons: only con i can think of is that it take some time to get used to the force feed back feels odd at 1st like it needed some powersteering fluid then i got used to it and take ur time geting the right setting for u
Other Thoughts: after a long time of weighing my options for the price and the effect i would get from a steering wiheel this was the best choice / value over other brand and after having this for over a month i am happy with my choice
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 11:23:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Wireless
ps2 style layout
comes with batteries and usb extension
Cons: this controller cuts out randomly for several seconds at a time which I have seen the same behavior in a steel series I own as well, luckily i use them for non competitive gaming
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 4:15:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: This Wheel feels very realistic, the newegg crew did an amazing job shipping/packing it. I am very impressed and will be ordering more.
Cons: As of this moment i dont have any cons about this purchase.
Other Thoughts: Keep up the good work NewEgg Team! :D
Reviewed By:Powpow,3/25/2015 5:17:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: It works
Cons: Non really
Other Thoughts: I ordered this to have a second controller for my pc. It works and the price was cheaper that other options. However I did notice that d pad looks different than my other controller I am not a console gamer so I don't know if the controller I bought would be a like the first revision. But again it works as intended would have been nice to get the play and charge kit for this price.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 10:20:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Mad Catz Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Smooth throttle and stick, lots of buttons. I LOVE the throttle.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I ordered from Newegg, was due on Monday, but arrived on Friday. Excellent! I had been using an X52 that was 5 years old, and starting to wear out. In spite of some of the not so favorable reviews, I decided to give it a go. I love it...I am having to get used to the new button placements, but that is just a matter of time. Everything works great, no issues at all so far. At the received setting, the throttle was stiff, but I reset to the lowest setting and it is great. I also replaced the spring for the lightest one. Thatis a very welcomed feature. I use it for Battleground Europe, and mapped the buttons from the in-game profiler. No problems. I would buy again.
Reviewed By:Delamm,3/22/2015 4:13:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek PZ35 Pro Flight Rudder Pedals

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still strong!
Pros: These things take a weekend beating and still manage to function beautifully. From X-Plane to Elite Dangerous these pedals work. Properly configured they will give you many years of service.

I recently added a Volair Sim flight simulation setup to my rig and these pedals with their hook and loop tape work. And won't budge a millimeter, no matter how much force you put into braking on the runway. (Note, the Volair Sim chair separated from the display assembly before these pedals did.) I blame loose bolts...

Overall these pedals work, and unless your feet are made of lead these pedals should last you quite some time.
Cons: Again the short USB cable is the PZ35 Pro's downfall. Needing either an extension USB cable or a USB hub to bridge the distance to your PC. (Unless its on the floor and close by to the pedals.)
Other Thoughts: I've had issues trying to get these to work in Microsoft Flight. And since the game has zero support and has been largely ignored and forgotten about by Microsoft it's no big deal. Flight Simulator X, X-Plane, Elite Dangerous, these pedals work without question. and sometime in the future Star Citizen will too.
Reviewed By:Battle Angel,3/21/2015 3:46:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Mad Catz Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Zero buyer remorse. Get one.
Pros: lots of buttons. a definite improvement over the x52. More than enough buttons for elite dangerous. better control layout than the x52. looks super cool on you desk.
Cons: none. some people on you tube rant over the layout of the buttons or the feel of grip, or how it doesn't come off center. What ever guys. I don't have any issues the this stick.
Other Thoughts: I have a tendency to look at about a million reviews before buying something and the negatives where very negative on this stick. I don't understand the fuss, This stick is pretty awesome. If you are comparing it to something that is 500 bucks, then get out of here, that is not a valid comparison.
Reviewed By:Gatto Grande,3/20/2015 12:56:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Longevity
Pros: After 11 to 12 years use, everything still works. No spring slop. Stick buttons are intuitive and easy to find quickly.
Cons: Base button placement can be somewhat awkward in a fast response situation.
Other Thoughts: Bought this stick shortly after it came out. It has outlived 3 other more expensive joysticks now collecting dust. And everything still works. Occasional drift with flight sims that's easily corrected with a calibration. The rubber feet are still in place. While anyone can be rough on equipment in the heat of the moment, this stick is a tank of a joystick. Oh yeah, for right handers only.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2015 2:30:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G13 (920-000946) Advanced Gameboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great gaming pad, bad thumb stick
Pros: Had this thing for years and years now. So much nicer than WASD for movement. I used this for all my MMO's I used to play online, FPS, RTS, and now I can't live without it. Makes a huge difference with the quick access to buttons.
Cons: Hated the thumb stick so I tore it apart and replaced it with an xbox controller stick (videos online to do this). After that it is perfect
Other Thoughts: Macros are nice. Sky is the limit. Onscreen display for CPU, GPU, temps, framerate, etc. Very handy.
Reviewed By:Chad12420,3/19/2015 10:19:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Joystick
Pros: One of the best for the money joysticks out there.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: For the gamer that doesn't have his own cockpit set up (think pilot seat and rudder pedals) this is a close as it comes for an ' all in one ' joystick that the rudder is twist grip type.
Reviewed By:tazmo8448,3/18/2015 10:25:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.