Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-PST - Digital LCD Power Supply Tester

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Seemed OK until...
Pros: - Nice features
- Nice display
- Case is solid feeling aluminum
Cons: - Flimsy connectors
- Really Flimsy connectors
- Really not durable connectors
Other Thoughts: Admittedly I bought this Power Supply Tester back in 2012 and it is now 2016. But I used it very lightly and carefully - perhaps 8-10 total times. The connectors felt flimsy from the start. Today it was giving unpredictable and inconsistent test results on SATA power feeds.

Opened the tester up (4 x small phillips screws) and found the SATA connecter dangling by a shard. Leads are destroyed and too small to attempt a repair.

Will *not* be replacing this tester with another of the same Brand/Model.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Robert,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue based on our RMA policy.
Please contact us so we may assist you as soon as possible.


If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,
Rosewill Support

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2:techsupport@rosewill.com
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:Robert S.,9/20/2016 5:15:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045 45 Piece Premium Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A good bundle
Pros: - You have everything you need
Cons: - Probably too much tools for PC build
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend if you are looking for PC building tools. Look for a smaller package, this one has plenty of tools you'll never use.

If you need these tools as a professionnal, highly recommended
Reviewed By:Alexandre B.,9/12/2016 10:31:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-090 90 Piece Professional Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: UPDATE:

If you're building a new PC, just go ahead and buy this tool kit. I highly doubt you'll regret it.

I have purchased 2 of these. They're fantastic.

The only thing it's missing that i've needed is a 1.5mm hex key. Fortunately, I had one elsewhere in the house... Why on Earth would one need a 1.5mm hex key, you ask? For dismantling a GTX 980Ti reference/blower to install EVGA Hybrid cooler.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/11/2016 11:16:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rexus > Rexus PST-3 Digital Power Supply Tester with LCD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works, and apparently the PSU does too.
Pros: Works as it should
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Handy tool to have.
Reviewed By:Mark Z.,9/1/2016 3:15:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-002 Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap!
Pros: On sale, it was okay to use.
Cons: Make it longer.
Reviewed By:SIRAVID A.,8/29/2016 8:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-002 Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Used for a new build.
Pros: Computer did not blow up when turned on.
Cons: Definitely feel nerdy wearing it.
Other Thoughts: Piece 'o mind is worth $5!
Reviewed By:Steven B.,8/22/2016 7:47:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045 45 Piece Premium Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!
Pros: This kit have almost everything you need to build or repair a PC
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I used it to build two PC and repair a laptop. Every tools I needed were in the kit.
Reviewed By:Henrik P.,8/21/2016 11:56:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-002 Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked as Needed
Pros: I was able to safely build my PC without any shortages or static shocks
I still use my strap when I am cleaning out my PC or making upgrades and changes to the hardware
strap was comfortable enough
shipping and service was fine
Cons: None that I know of.
Reviewed By:david m.,8/20/2016 12:28:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Syba > Syba SY-ACC65050 2-Piece Multi-Network Cable Tester for RJ45, RJ-11, RJ-12, Coaxial, and Modular Cables, RoHS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: it works
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Carlos D.,8/18/2016 3:48:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-001 Premium Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Stuff
Pros: - Good
- New
Cons: - Dont know if it works or not just to wear it for safety installation of computer.
Reviewed By:Johnny L.,8/16/2016 10:04:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.