Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-015 15 Piece Standard Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Basic kit
Pros: It's always a matter of expectations. Wanted a very basic inexpensive toolkit. Bingo. Quality is better than my expectation. Wish the screwdrivers were magnetized, personal preference. Also wished for more cable ties, a place for a soldering iron and a larger screw/bolt box. Nice case. None of the wishes diminish from the acceptable value for the price.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:OldGeek,12/22/2014 2:55:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045 45 Piece Premium Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Has everything that you would ever need for a normal build.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:yimbler,12/20/2014 9:18:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045M 45-Piece Magnetic Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect For The Price Point
Pros: I have yet to need a tool for the PC that was not included in this kit.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you are looking just for a static band, I would recommend grabbing this. A few of the tools come in handy.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 7:06:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RPCT-10001 32-Piece Precision Screwdriver w/ Bit Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a very good screwdriver set
Pros: Price
Cons: There is a flaw in the design of this product. While the tip of the screwdriver is metal, the inside is plastic. If you apply any sort of force to the screwdriver, your tip ends up sliding into the screwdriver. The only way to get around this is by installing the extender bar. If you do that you have to remove it each time to get it inside the case.
Other Thoughts: A little bit of QA testing would have shown these design flaws. That's why most other brands have a metal housing.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 4:23:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-001 Premium Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It hasn't broken
Pros: After a year of light use, my multimeter says its still working.
Cons: It could be longer I suppose or wide enough to clip to an ankle or a wrist.
Other Thoughts: Parts are expensive and I have friends that are required to wear these at work, so I'm not taking any chances. I always have a spare.
Reviewed By:Codesmith,12/16/2014 6:45:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TC-CT68 Ethernet Crimper

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 quite surprised
Pros: ive gotten wish wash recommendations for these but when on sale less than 20 and I just happened to break my old crimpers. i had to go for it.
made about 20 patch cat6 drop cables with these (40 crimps)
blades can come off. (can sharpen)
so far feels solid (havent broke on day one.)
great bang for buck
Cons: ratchet feature can get a bit annoying to release (have only been using for a day so ill probably get used to it)
Other Thoughts: these are meant for flat cables. you can still cut any cable but the spacing of the blades at full crimp are meant to cut 12mm space perfectly for flats. so if if you run flats all day then this is your guy.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 2:48:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-146 Network/ PC Service Tools

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Has everything that I'll need
Pros: Has most pieces that are hard to come buy or are pretty expensive to find by them selves.
Cons: The flashlight is Pink not Red! the image is very deceiving.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 6:45:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RPCT-10001 32-Piece Precision Screwdriver w/ Bit Set

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: 32 Piece
Cons: Plastic. Not magnetic.
Other Thoughts: it's inexpensive, but you get what quality you pay for
Reviewed By:Eric,12/13/2014 8:54:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-015 15 Piece Standard Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fantastic set of tools everything you need to put together a computer, the larger sets are not necessary to build your own PC.
Cons: Does not come with an anti static band.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 11:21:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-002 Anti-Static Wrist Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Static Review
Pros: Well made nifty little item. I loved the snap off wire so I could leave the wrist band on.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 12:20:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.