Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Syba > Syba SY-ACC65042 18-Piece 2-in-1 Design Ratchet & Screw Driver Tool Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It Is For Computers
Pros: Inexpensive, has enough bits for basic computer install.
Cons: It claims to have a magnetic socket. I wanted this feature for easy building. The magnetism, if any, is not strong enough to hold screws.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Ajay,5/1/2015 8:54:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RPCT-10002 6-Piece Insulated Precision Screwdriver Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Set
Pros: I think the case for this set is excellent and I am very happy with the overall quality. I got this mainly for my Nintendo products (WiiU and 3DS) and in case need for my PC.
Cons: I had some issues with shipping for some reason. It didn't get sent after 2 wks and I had to contact newegge to fix the problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 5:30:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045 45 Piece Premium Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 This kit saved me!!
Pros: This is my first ever computer build, and while I know my way around a computer software wise, when it comes to hardware...not so much. Stupid me thought the 3 gold standoff screws in the mobo bag were what you used on the front of the mobo to screw it down. So after spending hours trying to screw then in place with my bare hands, I ended up reading that all you had to do was screw in the regular Phillips head screws to snap down the mobo. So the standoff screws are stuck with no way to remove them at all...then I remembered this kit!!! I was able to unscrew them and put them under the motherboard as they should be and now I'm ecstatic!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Liquatic,5/1/2015 1:03:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RPCT-10001 32-Piece Precision Screwdriver w/ Bit Set

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broken Case
Pros: Great variety of good quality tips.
Cons: Handle is plastic and uses plastic threads to lock in the tip. After a few uses I predict the plastic handle threads will be broken and unusable. I recommend finding one with a better non-plastic retention system. The nice plastic case arrived with a large crack.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 6:52:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RPCT-10001 32-Piece Precision Screwdriver w/ Bit Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very handy kit to have around
Pros: 1) TONS of different driver bits, I don't think I will ever be at a loss
2) extension is very handy
Cons: The chrome tip to tighten the bit doesn't tighten too well. If attempting to unscrew a screw that is particularly tight, your bit will most likely come loose. HOWEVER, I have found that if you use the extension pushed all the way in with the bit, you will have no problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 3:59:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Syba > Syba SY-ACC65048 35 Piece Multi-purpose Precision Screwdriver Set in a Handsomely Organized Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Every tool I needed to take apart my laptop!
Cons: No cons :-)
Reviewed By:Razor,4/25/2015 5:12:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-146 - Network & PC Service Tools

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tool set to have in your computer repair arsenal
Pros: Has everything you need and more.
Cons: None that I can see.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to get as complete a set as I could for a reasonable price. I found that it had everything I would need for a PC technician and more. I'm not a technician but I plan to be someday. I purchased this tool set to build my new computer, and it has every tool I could ever ask for. I love it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 3:33:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 6 ft WY-SWS Anti-Static 6ft wrist strap in blue color 6 feet- OEM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ESD Strap
Pros: Pretty straight forward to operate. One end on your wrist, one end on the chassis. If you have difficulty figuring that out, I'd suggest not opening up a PC or laptop.
Cons: Selection of colors leaves a lot to be desired.
Other Thoughts: Really wish that there were more colors to choose from.
Reviewed By:CVW,4/24/2015 4:10:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Rosewill > Rosewill RTK-045 45 Piece Premium Computer Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap yet does the trick
Pros: Contains all you will ever need for amateur level computer building. Tools are decent quality.
Cons: Anti-static wrist-band is a bit tight, but will fit most people.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to any friend in need of a computer tool kit. Much bang for the buck.
Reviewed By:LonelyPeanut,4/24/2015 6:47:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Tools & Testers > Cables To Go > C2G 19579 RJ11/RJ45 Crimping Tool with Cable Stripper

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handy Gadget!
Pros: Handy, works well, cuts, troms, and crimpd
Cons: None as of yet
Reviewed By:Roger in Midland,4/19/2015 10:59:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.