Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Hisgadget Inc. > 85W L Tip Connector Apple Magsafe AC Adapter Battery Charger For Apple MacBook Pro MA090LL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality
Pros: Low Cost
Cons: Power adapter started heating up so much it was difficult to hold. A week later there was a buzzing noise in the computer connector and the adapter stopped working. Lucky for us the computer is fine and we just spent the extra money on an original Apple adapter.
Other Thoughts: Due to the heating issue I highly recommend not purchasing this adapter as I worried it would become a fire hazard. The adapter from Apple stays cool even when left plugged in. Not sure if we just got a bad one but not taking the chance.
Reviewed By:Ken,8/26/2014 9:31:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Super Power Supply > Super Power Supply® AC / DC 12V 1A Adapter Charger Cord For Medela Pump in Style and Lactina Breastpumps Wall Plug

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't work at advertised voltage
Pros: Works at 9V
Cons: Doesn't work at 12V
Other Thoughts: I used this for a Medela breast pump which previously had a 12V 1A adapter on which the cord broke. This is advertised as exactly that but it isn't strong enough to power the pump properly, it pumps every other time and when its on the extended mode it doesn't work at all. Luckily my sister had a medela pump as well which was 9v rated so this worked in hers, and suprisingly her adapter worked in mine. Just be aware that this may not power your pump. (Could also be faulty)
Reviewed By:LactationMaster,8/25/2014 10:11:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-4MCCA8BA 8-pack AAA Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AAA Rechargeable Batteries
Pros: I like the 8 pack deal. When you think about the price per battery it's a good price compare to putting a regular one in the trash after a one time use.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is my first time using this brand. I'm looking forward to getting many more charges out of these.
Reviewed By:Joe,8/23/2014 5:31:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Aluratek > Aluratek Portable Battery Charger - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Great Price
Works with Both IOS Devices and Android
Cons: None as of yet.
Reviewed By:WaterRat,8/20/2014 3:36:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-3MCCA16BA 16-pack AA eneloop Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best rechargeable batteries
Pros: Long lasting
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 12:39:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > SE > 10 Piece Mini Precision Watch Screwdriver Kit with Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As Advertised. No Problems.
Pros: I ordered a set of screwdrivers. These are better than the plastic ones (more durable). Also, they arrived very quickly.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The plastic case had a small crack. My assumption is that it was from shipping. No damage to the screwdrivers though.
Reviewed By:Jordan,8/18/2014 6:04:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Btexpert > BTExpert® Battery for Toshiba Satellite P755-S5392 P755-S5394 P755-S5395 P755-S5396 5200mah 6 cell

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Recharging VERY slowly
Pros: Worked fine.
Cons: Recharging extremely slowly, don't fully recharge.
Other Thoughts: I got this as a replacement batter for my Toshiba Satellite P755-S5395 laptop. It was recharging very slowly and didn't fully charge even after periods like 10 hours. Returned to seller.
Reviewed By:Yoav,8/17/2014 11:24:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Super Power Supply > Super Power Supply® AC / DC Adapter Charger Cord For 9V 1A Guitar and Bass Effect Pedal 100V-240V Wall Plug

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 didn't work for my pedals
Pros: Lol a light that lets you know the cord of powered.
Cons: Doesn't work. I have a Flanger bf 3 and Equalizer geb 7 pedal. Pedals were not powered, got no signal for my bass. And the cord's light to let you know it was powered would turn off after my 1/4 inches were plugged in my geb7 pedal.
Reviewed By:Mmm,8/17/2014 11:04:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Tenergy > Tenergy Smart Charger for 37V 10-Cell 2A Li-ion/LIPO Battery Pack w/ Tamiya Connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Charger
Pros: Price, Size, accessories
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good Quick charger. It charges my 10s2p to full in about 6-8 hours. Buying another one soon to keep at work.
Reviewed By:Math Teacher,8/15/2014 9:39:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Lumsing > Original BPI 1.6V Ni-zn AA/AAA Battery Charger FOR NI-ZN

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not so good on the charging side...
Pros: Hey, you need a charger for those cool Ni-Zn 1.6v AA batteries you use in your XBox controller, right?
Cons: It only worked once. When I went to re-charge the batteries after the first use, it would not charge them again.
Other Thoughts: According to what I read, Ni-Zn batteries like a 'quick charge' of about 2 hours to work at peak efficiency. however this charger takes 6 hrs to charge 4 AA batteries. Charging less batteries speeds up charging time but 6 hrs is pretty weak and apparently still too much of a strain on this unit.
Reviewed By:Hannover,8/13/2014 1:21:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau