Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Maha Energy Corp. > POWEREX MHRAAI4 4-pack 2400mAh AA IMEDION Pre-Charged and Ready-to-use Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good as it gets
Pros: I used the batteries in a camera flash for 3 years now, had two sets, one set would last me a long while (don't use the flash that much). These don't drain by themselves so everything is ready when you need to. Recently bought more as my stock of other rechargeable batteries are showing some age, these remain in great shape.
Cons: Pricey, but got them on rebate at 9$, at that price you should stock up!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 5:03:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Super Power Supply > Super Power Supply® AC / DC Adapter Charger Cord Replacement for Yamaha PSR-170 PSR170 PSR-172 PSR172 PSR-175 PSR175 PSR-E233 Electronic Digital Piano Midi Keyboard Plug

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Yamaha keyboard power cord
Pros: Works fine. good price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2014 5:20:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Maha Energy Corp. > POWEREX MH-C808M Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the ultimate nimh charger
Pros: purchased 2010, still runs perfectly and has actually revived several seemingly dead cells.
Cons: initially expensive.
Other Thoughts: yes, it is among the most expensive chargers money can buy but you do get what you pay for. this is a very high quality piece of gear.
i only wish the powerex batteries were as good as this charger.
Reviewed By:DOOMJESUS,9/27/2014 6:32:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Maha Energy Corp. > POWEREX MH-8AA270-BH 2700mAh 8-Pack AA NiMH Rechargeable Batteries (Made in Japan) w/Carrying Case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not the best
Pros: they worked well for about a year.
Cons: they worked well for about a year.
Other Thoughts: i have seven year old, standard 2400 mah batteries that have been charged many more times that these and work better than these do currently and even hold a charge longer than these do, at this point.

i can slow charge these batteries on my maha c808m (which i bought the same day that i bought these batteries and they have never been charged in any other charger and always slow charged.) and after three days on the shelf, they are completely dead.
even putting the batteries into use directly after a full charge they drain faster than my old 2400's that are nearly a decade old and have been charged many more times than the powerex's.

i'd like to find some more of those 2400's, the purple and yellow ones.

it doesn't make a difference if you use these batteries a lot or not at all, they are useless for all practical purposes after two years, regardless of treatment. this is a fact that many people here have attested to, long before i took the time to say anything so i am just reaffirming this fact. anyone who tells you otherwise is a liar or has owned the product less than a year.
Reviewed By:DOOMJESUS,9/27/2014 6:09:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Maha Energy Corp. > POWEREX MH-8AAI-BH 2400mAh 8-pack AA IMEDION Pre-Charged and Ready-to-use Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT VALUE
Pros: I love those powerex batteries so much. I bought many of them, AA and AAA and Charger and they just last super long even after charging them many many times. 2400mah at this price? THX!
Cons: none really
Reviewed By:Sam,9/25/2014 8:18:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Btexpert > BTExpert® Battery for Dell Inspiron N5030-2450B3D 5200Mah 6 Cell

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Works well.
Cons: None that I see.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2014 2:59:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > DURACELL > Duracell 32 (AA) + 8 (AAA) Copper Top Alkaline Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Copperheads
Pros: They do exactly as promised.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 12:19:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-4MCCA4BA 4-pack AAA eneloop Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work as expected
Pros: I bought it to replace the wireless phone batteries from 5 years ago. I simply replaced them and they work as expected.
Cons: N/A.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 10:07:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Targus > Targus APD33US Car Laptop Charger for HP, Compaq, Dell, Acer, Toshiba, Gateway, IBM, Lenovo, Asus, Sony and Fujitsu

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT for all
Pros: Low cost, compact
Cons: Won't work with my ASUS laptop, and Targus has no plans to make a tip to ever work with my X200CA Asus laptop.

If the description still mentions anything about USB support for this model, it is absolutely wrong. There is NO USB support at all.
Other Thoughts: Call Targus at 1.800.283.6325 to check if your laptop is supported before you waste your time buying this adapter. My Asus laptop is a current model (9 months old), and they don't plan to support my model.
Reviewed By:Duane,9/22/2014 5:32:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-3MCCA8BA 8-pack AA eneloop Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great batteries you don't see in store.
Pros: Great for high tech gadgets and high drain device like camera flash.
Cons: I've only seen this brand online.
Other Thoughts: Buy it online.
Reviewed By:MrPerlishells,9/21/2014 9:57:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau