Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just the best
Pros: The down load speed of 875mps is a lie I got 1690 mps wifi !! About 50 mps faster than my cat7cable .
Plugged it in, and Idid not install soft ware ,win 10 it just worked!
Bluetooth works GREAT
My system Cox cable with 1500 down and TP Link 1900 just the best
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Gerald H.,9/21/2016 7:09:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: easy to use and install small
love it
Cons: need longer cord for antenna
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 5:54:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model TPM/FW3.19 Trusted Platform (TPM) Module for Asus Motherboards

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible with the X99-M WS and its latest BIOS
Pros: This works with older Asus motherboards to allow pain-free BitLocker usage. It is easy to install.
Cons: Asus's support states that the X99-M WS is designed to use a different model of TPM, the TPM-L R2.0 20-1 pin model whose model number is 90MC0410-M0XBN0, even though they share the same pinout as each other. It used to work with my X99-M WS until I updated its BIOS to version 3005.
Other Thoughts: This TPM complies to the TPM 1.2 standard. The TPM-L R2.0 20-1 pin model with model number 90MC0410-M0XBN0 complies with the TPM 2.0 standard. This TPM is not for use with Asus Skylake motherboards which use a 14-1 pin TPM header.
Reviewed By:Jesse V.,9/17/2016 1:35:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Poor Performance
Pros: Nothing
Cons: One of the worst hardwares I've ever purchased! Bluetooth is so shaky. Wifi connection is constantly dropping. I had nu luck with latest drivers either. It's a total failure. Very disappointed.
Reviewed By:Faran N.,8/21/2016 10:03:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use, good range
Pros: - Wifi able to reach across entire house down narrow hallway (approx. 60 ft).
- Bluetooth works fine.
- Antenna can be placed anywhere within a limited range, rather than be attached directly to the case.
Cons: - Having a wire is yet another cable that requires management.
Reviewed By:Christopher D.,8/18/2016 4:02:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > MSI > MSI Model Turbo U.2 Host Card Accessory - Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Next Step to Speed
Pros: Easy installation. Motherboard recognized it, plugged my NVMe drive into it, and it worked..!! It's a must have for using 2.5 form factor NVMe drives without a native SFF 8639 plug. Forget SSD's if you have the extra money, NVMe drives are sick fast..!!!
Cons: None, just plain worked like it was supposed to..!!
Other Thoughts: The last bottleneck of speed in a monster rig is the hard drive. With NVMe you're complete, i.e., load times of large graphics/CAD projects or scene switching in gaming, say like, Fallout 4 in HD, (2560 X 1440), goes away. Boot times are insane fast, program installations, ridiculous fast..!!!
Reviewed By:Joseph G.,7/31/2016 6:27:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Fan Extension Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Major improvement in fan and temp sensor management.
Pros: Adding a fan controller to an Asus X99 build simplified managing the two front and one top fan. I have two fan controls on the board so one would have to share. Adding a ASUS Fan Extension Card provided direct management of all 4 case fans to keep silent operation. Adding three temperature sensors to the one MB sensor gave me a view on the thermal dynamics inside the case. I have a sensor low at the SSDs, high near optical, back high at the CPU exit and back low at the PS. If any sensor gets out of band I bring the fans up as needed.
Cons: The mount is odd and requires careful placement. The corner brackets and hole space match some HD holes. I made a custom mount above the SSDs to allow direct fan plugin.
Other Thoughts: Some reports list ASUS Fan Extension Card as including only one temp sensor, mine came with three. Any 10K sensor works.
Reviewed By:David D.,7/26/2016 4:59:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Fan Extension Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MUST BUY - IT IS A RETAIL PACKAGE
Pros: It works and it was hard to find for awhile! So I order 2, just in case.
Cons: No product page on ASUS website.
Reviewed By:Jack C.,7/14/2016 10:27:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Fan Extension Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Woohoo Asus for starting to sell these!
Pros: Control three more PWM fans!
Comes with THREE thermistors not just one!
Had instructions to explain mounting mysteries!
Cons: I bought one on a "bid-to-buy" website 24 hours earlier.
It however had no instructions, screws, cables or thermistors.
Reviewed By:Michael W.,7/12/2016 4:29:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Complete waste of money!!
Pros: - Looks cool
- Ooooo shiny....
- Price came down, so you can now waste less money!
Cons: - Doesn't work
- Drivers/Firmware
- Update procedure
- Waste of space in my case
Other Thoughts: I would NOT recommend this piece of junk to anyone!! It hasn't worked correctly since I've owned it! I have updated firmware to many different versions, used almost all of the drivers. I'm using this with a ROG Maximus VII Hero with most current BIOS (3103) and no matter which drivers or firmware I use it DOES NOT WORK. It doesn't display my CPU frequency, 0.000 is all it reads. I've tried installing the drivers using the USB method and still nothing, the edit mode has NEVER worked. The driver setup utility ALWAYS locks up during installation and I have to manually shut down certain processes in task manager to get it to continue. This thing was a complete waste of $100, I do see the price has gone down some which is great if you just want to waste less money on it. I do believe the problem with this is in the firmware and/or drivers. I cant return the freakin thing because I've had it for too long so I'd love to get it to actually work.
Reviewed By:Matthew L.,7/10/2016 12:45:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.