Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model GRYPHON ARMOR KIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 so TUF, much Metal
Pros: Steel-reinforced mobo, thats TUF!
Dedicated mobo fan
Dust defense
Heavy
Cons: The TUF Gryphon mobo itself is beautifully designed, and the armor covers it all up, but the Armor looks awesome in its own right.
So none really.
Other Thoughts: I have the TUF Gryphon w/ Armor in an acrylic case and it looks amazing. Temps are always low across the board, regardless of what I am doing (Maya, Photoshop, iRacing)
Reviewed By:Abe,4/19/2014 12:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 AWESOME!!!
Pros: just got this and installed it today but have to say i love the looks it fits my Corsair Obsidian 900D case like a glove and looks like it was made for this case!

i bought this to replace the OC Panel that came with my Asus Rampage IV Black Edition Motherboard and yes i know this panel has less features but i wasnt using all the temp probe connections anyway the front base looks way better i think and goes great with the red/black color theme i have going on in my case

ill update the review when i use it more :)
Cons: knocked a egg off for one reason as others have said SHORT CORDS! :( this might not be a prob on standard size cases but the Corsair Obsidian 900D is a BEAST of a case all cords fit with some slack but the audio cord it is like a banjo string lol
Other Thoughts: great product get this if you can find it in stock lol
also recommend to replace the OC panel only if you are not using its extra features as others have said
Reviewed By:xxLoTeKxx,4/18/2014 8:04:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Met expections.
Pros: This product has a great display; it's bright and be viewed from most any angle. Fit and finish is very good. Ease of installation is very high, it's pretty much plug and play.
Cons: Like most people have mentioned, the audio cable is just too too short. If you have a full size tower, you may want to measure before making the purchase. If you have a mid-size case, you should be fine.
Other Thoughts: As I mentioned, this met my expectations. I knew there was an issue with the length of the audio cable. If you want a fan controller or temp controller, you can get an Aquacomputer or something like that, but if you are a ROG Fanboy (like me) then the cosmetics outweigh a short audio cable.
Reviewed By:dcompose,4/18/2014 11:50:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model NFC EXPRESS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: NFC capability is useful for logging into Windows quicker (when device decides to work).
Had a Mail-In-Rebate. If rebate comes through, then price will have been somewhat reasonable.
Device integrates in with ASUS software/AI Suite 3 (in ASUS motherboards).
Cons: Overpriced. Should be in $15-25 price range.
Only works around 50% of the time (have had to reinstall & reconfigure device several times).
Forced me to have to upgrade from Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit to Windows 8.1 (additional expense & Win 8 headaches).
Device hub should have had at least 4(+) x USB 3.0 connections vice only 2.
Other Thoughts: Device should be included with ASUS higher-end motherboards.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 11:01:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks Great, Works Great
Pros: Unit looks great. Build quality is solid. Great for completing a certain "look" for your gaming PC. Controls are simple and easy to use, everything work as advertised, manual fan speed control is nice, as well as the overclock profiles.

Pros:
-Good for monitoring/minor controls
-Simple to use
-ROG Product
-Great build quality
Cons: As a previous reviewer mentioned, it has less functionality than the OC panel, and is purely for monitoring and fan control and not much else. It has the option to switch between OC profiles, which is nice, but the controls to get to some things are a little not intuitive the first time (for example, using the audio equalizer settings). Cables are a little on the short side, but long enough to be out of the way on a standard full size case, but not long enough to route behind the plate for a clean look.

-Short Cables
-Limited Feature Set
Reviewed By:Craig N,4/16/2014 6:08:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Prettier alternative to the OC Panel
Pros: Screen is very vibrant and easy to read from any angle.

Can adjust individual fan headers speeds separately. (Except CPU_FAN & CPU_OPT - these two are linked it seems.)

USB charging feature when system is off works very well, seems to charge my phone (Galaxy Note 2) faster than the wall adapter.

Motherboard debug codes are shown on the device during boot allowing easy diagnosis of boot problems.
Cons: Does not support controlling OPT_fans on Rampage IV Black Edition

If mounting in CoolerMaster Cosmos 2 the front door on the case will not close properly unless you mount the unit with the right side set back 1-2mm further than the left. It sounds bad to do this but isn't very noticeable when you look at it. I am not happy ASUS advertised this product shown inside a Cosmos 2 as it seems rather misleading that they would showcase the device in a case that doesn't fully 'support' mounting the device as intended, and being able to retain standard features.
Other Thoughts: The two cons are why I rated this item 4 stars instead of 5.
The first con may be fixable via a firmware update.

I did not play with the audio profile stuff much but it seems to work as expected.
Reviewed By:Necrosan,4/15/2014 6:46:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Unit
Pros: Build Quality is good on the plastic bezel, the screen, and the circuit boards. And the screen is pretty crisp and easy to read.

Lot of hype for this unit over the past months. I will assume because it does Look Great!
Cons: The cables are pretty short, asus had posted plenty of comments about looking to make the cables longer, but the currently shipping version is standard length.

Apparently they had concerns of audio quality degradation on that cable, but it would have been nice to make the ROG cable longer for it, or offer a one as an additional accessory.
Other Thoughts: - Keep in mind this panel does not have the extra connections of the OC Panel included with some ROG Boards like the IV BLACK. It only does the board fans and cpu clock, it does not have quite a few extras such as the VGA Hotwire, Fans, or Temp Probe connections that the OC Panel has. So it is a much less capable unit for control/monitoring/overclocking.

All in all it is very nice, and looks awesome, but it is intended to be a big bold display for a quick glance and minor control of the system state. It is not a replacement for the OC Panel if you actually used some of the extensive control it offered.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 7:46:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > Raspberry Pi > Raspberry Pi 83-14421 Computer -Model B (512M RAM) and 83-15499 8GB NOOBS microSD Boot Card Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great lil streaming player
Pros: great for lot of things. I use it as a media player to stream movies from my computer to the big screen or from my nas. great community support. love that lil thing
Cons: needs an off switch
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 9:14:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model GRYPHON ARMOR KIT

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks cool but will also takes away the motherboard military theme color
Pros: Looks cool with the thermal armor on. The back of the motherboard fortifier is made of metal & keep things rigid.
Cons: The thermal armor is made of plastic. Though it looks cool on the motherboard it also takes away the motherboard's military themed color. If you have a small space to work around with your PC case it can get tight with the thermal armor especially if you're water cooling. I have to use an angled fitting cuz a straight fitting on the radiator on top will hit the left upper corner of the thermal armor.
Other Thoughts: Would have been better if the thermal armor is made of metal like the fortifier on the back of the motherboard. Asus should have made it light brown or any color that would retain the motherboard's military theme.
Reviewed By:Ralphort,4/10/2014 3:34:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock BTC PRO Kit - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I wanted
Pros: Design
Build
Easy to use
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Bought 3 of these and all 3 worked just as expected. Easy to install. Peace of mind with manufacturing quality was worth the premium price.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2014 5:51:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau