Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Fan Extension Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Major improvement in fan and temp sensor management.
Pros: Adding a fan controller to an Asus X99 build simplified managing the two front and one top fan. I have two fan controls on the board so one would have to share. Adding a ASUS Fan Extension Card provided direct management of all 4 case fans to keep silent operation. Adding three temperature sensors to the one MB sensor gave me a view on the thermal dynamics inside the case. I have a sensor low at the SSDs, high near optical, back high at the CPU exit and back low at the PS. If any sensor gets out of band I bring the fans up as needed.
Cons: The mount is odd and requires careful placement. The corner brackets and hole space match some HD holes. I made a custom mount above the SSDs to allow direct fan plugin.
Other Thoughts: Some reports list ASUS Fan Extension Card as including only one temp sensor, mine came with three. Any 10K sensor works.
Reviewed By:David D.,7/26/2016 4:59:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Fan Extension Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MUST BUY - IT IS A RETAIL PACKAGE
Pros: It works and it was hard to find for awhile! So I order 2, just in case.
Cons: No product page on ASUS website.
Reviewed By:Jack C.,7/14/2016 10:27:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Fan Extension Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Woohoo Asus for starting to sell these!
Pros: Control three more PWM fans!
Comes with THREE thermistors not just one!
Had instructions to explain mounting mysteries!
Cons: I bought one on a "bid-to-buy" website 24 hours earlier.
It however had no instructions, screws, cables or thermistors.
Reviewed By:Michael W.,7/12/2016 4:29:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Complete waste of money!!
Pros: - Looks cool
- Ooooo shiny....
- Price came down, so you can now waste less money!
Cons: - Doesn't work
- Drivers/Firmware
- Update procedure
- Waste of space in my case
Other Thoughts: I would NOT recommend this piece of junk to anyone!! It hasn't worked correctly since I've owned it! I have updated firmware to many different versions, used almost all of the drivers. I'm using this with a ROG Maximus VII Hero with most current BIOS (3103) and no matter which drivers or firmware I use it DOES NOT WORK. It doesn't display my CPU frequency, 0.000 is all it reads. I've tried installing the drivers using the USB method and still nothing, the edit mode has NEVER worked. The driver setup utility ALWAYS locks up during installation and I have to manually shut down certain processes in task manager to get it to continue. This thing was a complete waste of $100, I do see the price has gone down some which is great if you just want to waste less money on it. I do believe the problem with this is in the firmware and/or drivers. I cant return the freakin thing because I've had it for too long so I'd love to get it to actually work.
Reviewed By:Matthew L.,7/10/2016 12:45:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock Model U.2 Kit M.2 to U.2 Add-on Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product, just what I needed.
Pros: Perfect, to bypass my sata ports.
Cons: Small item, but will still be a tight fit for some pc express cards.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/6/2016 4:46:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock Model USB 3.1/A+C Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Find Another Card
Pros: As expected, installation into the computer was simple. That was it.
Cons: I was using this card in a Dell OptiPlex 990 and Windows 7 for a few months. The drivers included weren't working right, but I eventually found the correct drivers and the card worked fine for a while.

I upgraded to Windows 10, drivers worked fine out of the box

I plugged in a USB hard drive and the card stopped working.

I emailed their support. What a flipping joke.

Their replies are one sentence replies. They ask what Motherboard I am using, and I reply back that I don't know what motherboard I am using, but it is being installed into a Dell OptiPlex 990.

They tell me "works with ASRock motherboard only."

(that was their exact reply - no more, no less)
Other Thoughts: It's a good thing NewEgg doesn't sell this product anymore. The worst support from an OEM I have ever received, I'm just stuck with a 40 dollar card that won't work anymore.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Jonathan,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Please remove the card, reseat card firmly again.
Check the device manager whether the card is detected.

If you have any technical support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock Support
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Jonathan L.,5/12/2016 10:20:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model USB 3.1 TYPE-A CARD USB 3.1 Dual Type-A PCIe Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 @Weinin K.
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Other Thoughts: it's a PCIe 3.0 x4 lane, not x2 lane. That's a throughput of 3.938 GB/s, notice the capital B for bytes. USB 3.1 is 10 Gbit/s, lower case b for bit. 8 bits = a byte so USB 3.1 is it is 1.25GB/s x 2 for a total of 2.5 GB/s, which is less than the total throughput of a PCIe x4 Lane slot @ 3.938 GB/s with 1.438 GB/s to spare. They could of really gotten away with a x2 lane as the real world likelihood of you using the total 2.5GB/s throughput of both USB 3.1 slots together is slim to none. Doubt you'll find any USB flash drives capable of putting USB 3.1 to the test just yet, even if you had a 2 slot M.2 enclosure with 2 really fast SATA3 SSDs in it. If they even use the 2 drives in a RAID 0 to begin with. That would be maybe 550 MB/s x 2 for a total of 1.07421875GB/s
Reviewed By:Keith S.,5/2/2016 1:28:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Product is great, Shipping was Awful
Pros: -High Quality components
-Cables, in particular, are excellent quality, stiff..but very nice!
-Packaging was superb
-Looks amazing installed and functionally is tremendous
Cons: -The shipping was abysmally slow, I live in Eastern Canada and they insist on shipping this item from the west coast of the US. They don't tell you this in advance, there was no shipping/tracking info for over 4 full days, and once there was an update it was in a location that made no sense.

-Took nearly 10 days to arrive due to this and neither Newegg, Asus, or Purolator could offer me any info on the status of my order.

-I am holding all 3 parties to blame for poor customer service and deducting 2 eggs because the checkout, payment, and shipping/tracking should all be flawless in this day and age.

-It ruins to process and excitement of getting a new component when you wonder the entire time where your money went.

-I live 40 minutes from a Newegg depot in Canada, yet they insist on making me wait 10+ days by ordering/shipping from the other side of the continent and a different country. Doesn't make sense!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: Newegg needs to stop sending Canada customers items from the US. I live in Canada, I expect Canada vendors, service, tracking.
Reviewed By:Paul V.,4/5/2016 11:33:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock BTC PRO Kit - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These work well with the BTC H81 Board
Pros: You can count on these extenders to work with the BTC H81 Board
Cons: They should have included small tie wraps because the small wires get tangled, otherwise, I have also found this works on other types of ASRock boards.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey V.,3/29/2016 11:16:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model Hyper Kit Expansion Card M.2 TO MINI SAS HD ADAPTER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does exactly what it is supposed
Pros: Plug this into the m.2 slot in your X99 motherboard(or z170 now), hook up your Intel 750 to this and to sata power, turn it on in the BIOS, and you are in the SSD promised land. I am using this on an ASUS X99 Sabertooth.
Cons: I think this should come included with the motherboard.
Other Thoughts: I read that this can interfere with a 2nd graphics card if you are running SLI. I am using an X99 Sabertooth board with two Gigabyte G1 980 Ti cards, and while it was tight, this was able to fit without a problem.
Reviewed By:Michael R.,3/20/2016 6:42:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.