Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock Model U.2 Kit M.2 to U.2 Add-on Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: Worked flawlessly. Unlike other cheaper u.2 to m.2 adapters such as Gigabyte which I am sure work fine too, this one allows the SSD cable to be plugged horizontally so it won't interfere with any PCI card.
Cons: Higher price
Other Thoughts: BTW: An other reviewer rated this item 3 eggs only because he had shipping issue. This should have nothing to do with rating of the product itself.
Reviewed By:serge T.,1/30/2016 12:19:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Wifi
Pros: - I was able to install this card fairly easily
- It worked as soon as I started up my computer, no driver software needed from the website
- After installation, I ran a wifi speed test and pushed 80 mb/s. I am sure it could do more with a capable router and ISP. My router is located on a different floor as well.
Cons: - The instructions were lacking some finer detail that I think would have put some new builders at ease. For example, the card came with a USB cable to plug into the mother board, however, the supplied USB cable didn't seem it was going to fit the wireless card. It did fit though, but seemed like an awkward fit. At the end though, everything worked just fine.
Reviewed By:Joshua T.,1/27/2016 7:01:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with windows 10. Best wifi adapter i could find for the price
Pros: -Easy install. WIN 10 Drivers avaliable.

I had a $20 TP-Link wifi adapter. I would get anywhere between 5Mbps-15Mbps. Unreliable and the driver caused errors with windows 10. I have an Apple Airport Extreme wireless router, and a 60Mbps+ internet connection. Bought this WIFI card for $40, and now I get over 60Mbps and 99% signal strength, whereas before I would get anywhere form 20-40%. Unbelievable. Great product.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I have not used the Bluetooth functionality, so i cannot comment on that. Be sure to get the windows 10 drivers from GIGABYTE website. Also works on windows 7, and 8.
Reviewed By:Erik S.,1/18/2016 9:22:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Wish it worked as great as it looks on my paticular motherboard.
Pros: Looks great.
Sets the time on the panel the same as the motherboard.
Cons: With firmware and drivers updated it does not function properly with my ASUS Maximus ROG VIII motherboard.
Other Thoughts: With my ASUS ROG Maximus VIII motherboard the ASUS panel causes the CPU voltage to rise according to CPUZ even at stock clock speeds. Makes it a hazard to the CPU voltage if you try to overclock.
Reviewed By:Timothy M.,1/17/2016 5:48:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 WiFi good...Bluetooth bad.
Pros: WiFi set up and ran like a champ. No problems. Good reception from 40 ft through a wall. I'm getting 144 Mbps by WiFi from my provider's stock router (the bottleneck, which I will upgrade soon). Also, I like the magnetic base on the antenna. Overall It's a good value.
Cons: Bluetooth was a bad experience. I expected it to link to my BT headphones. I've never had a problem with the headphones with my phone, tablet, etc. I spent hours troubleshooting. I ran the disk, reloaded the driver, and checked for updates, with no success. I'm running windows 10. I'm no expert on this subject. Perhaps it's just beyond my skill set.
So I gave up. I just disabled the BT on the card and used the USB connections that came with my Headphones, keyboard etc.
Other Thoughts: It a good WiFi card for the money. Don't expect to use the Bluetooth.
Reviewed By:john m.,12/27/2015 4:00:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does its job
Pros: It works great, runs fast and was easy to install. What more is there to say?
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this to others, if you're looking for a good Wifi Card to get the job done look no further.
Reviewed By:Jeramy H.,12/26/2015 4:27:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASRock > ASRock Model USB 3.1/A+C Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Superspeed USB 3.1 add-on, please see speeds below
Pros: Very easy install, drivers can be installed after the card is placed. Then do a driver update, and Win 7, 8, or 10 will update to new driver for 3.1 superspeed. Bus shows up in Device manager as AsMedia USB connection. Using it in RAID 0 mode, (2) WD 500GB Raptors hit 330mb/s sequential read, and 320mb/s sequential write tested using CDM, much faster than standard running through one SATA port on back of motherboard.
Cons: None that I can think of. Price may be a consideration when other vendors come on-line with their products. AsMedia makes the main chip, so this is a good manufacturer of USB chips.
Other Thoughts: Has backwards compatible standard USB Type A input, and also a USB mini type, which the plug can be inserted either way, without a problem.
Reviewed By:David S.,12/25/2015 9:03:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product.
Pros: Love this product. Works 100% great with all 3 bluetooth ps4 controllers and wifi at the same time without a problem. Free up two USB ports on the back of the io. Also this is installed on windows 10 just in case. Very easy to install as well.
Cons: Only when first time used it made a weird noise. Not sure if it was my motherboard or the device. Never made it again.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2015 11:42:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Disregard my other review
Pros: -Easy to install
-Takes up very little room in the tower
Cons: The wires that go from the PC to the antenna aren't long enough in my opinion. I was just barely able to get the antenna to stay on top of my desk because of their length. This is most likely contributing to my drop in download speeds (190 download from my laptop, 90 from my desktop on the same desk)
Other Thoughts: Not sure why my review for the PC I bought ended up as the review for this wifi card.... so disregard the other review I made since, well, it makes no sense to be here!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2015 8:08:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I (ver. 2) Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Runs amazingly well, but just missed perfection
Pros: -Looks amazing
-Extremely quiet
-Very powerful
-Nicely sized
-Easy to remove side panels
-Better hardware than expected!
Cons: -My main disappointment comes from the fact that the inside of the clear plastic panel on the tower has a fair bit scratching on it. Originally I thought it was just smudged, but there are patches of scrapes over maybe 20% of the panel (and they all happen to be right in the center of the panel).
-The magnetic filters on the tower are a bit too easy to move around, so I still have trouble making sure that the filter on the bottom is in the correct position.
Other Thoughts: I was expecting to get an average GTX 980, motherboard, RAM, and a basic CPU fan/heatsink... But what came in the computer was an MSI GeForce GTX 980 4GD5 OCV1, MSI motherboard with SLI capabilities, RAM with nice little blue LEDs on it, and Corsair liquid cooling for the CPU... I'm sure I would have known about these if I did more research, but I liked the surprise!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2015 2:41:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.