Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ROG Rocks
Pros: Very nice screen and functions well. Easy to install. I haven't used the overclock function yet.. no need to
Cons: Cable was too short for my HAF X but I emailed ASUS support and within a week I had a new cable in the mail at no charge.
Now I can add another GTX780 and the cable will reach around it.
Other Thoughts: Thanks ASUS
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 4:18:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > Newark > Raspberry Pi Model RPI CAMERA BOARD ADD-ON BRD, CAMERA MODULE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: It works
Cons: It has a limited focus at ~1-2 ft, which was too far for my use, oh well
Reviewed By:Hazzard,7/12/2014 11:30:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does its job
Pros: It works.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: No dropped signal, fairly competent data transfer rate, and it's not too hideous.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2014 12:01:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > Flirc > FLIRC USB Dongle for Media Centre, Raspberry Pi and XBMC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you think you might want this, you do
Pros: Tiny, easy-to-open packaging

Super simple configuration

Well supported on Linux (the FLIRC people maintain their own apt repository so you can add it to your repo lists and get automatic updates, install in a harmonious way)

Works great even with very dumb one-device remotes; you can reuse any remote that doesn't also affect your TV, etc. or buy whatever one you like

Way cheaper than USB CEC solutions, bluetooth devices or fancy remotes

Sends generic keypresses so you can use it with any application you want, including XBMC, Windows Media Center, simple computer games, or even at a console

Programming is stored on the firmware; program it once and use it anywhere

Good receiver, you don't have to be too precise about where you point your remote

Can link remote buttons to multiple-key combos
Cons: None. This device is really great and it's cheap enough that you seriously might as well just try it
Other Thoughts: The product came in minimal packaging (a small disposable plastic case around the dongle, no tools required to open it), and took next to no time to get set up. The thing didn't come with a manual (just an insert smaller than an index card) and didn't really need one! Their configuration utility really is easy to use, and it takes just seconds. The utility also comes with a pretty powerful command-line tool for inspecting and configuring the device (status, firmware version, settings, etc.).
Reviewed By:Patrick,7/11/2014 8:27:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good performing wireless card
Pros: + Small internal Footprint
+ Excellent reception
+ Reasonable price
+ WiDi support
+ Bluetooth
Cons: - Antennae wires too short
- USB wire may be to short for some
Other Thoughts: I got this in a bundle with my recent Gigabyte motherboard. I decided to give it a spin in my HTPC which was using a Linksys WUMC710.

My home is 3 floors and about 2400 sq/ft. My Netgear Nighthawk router is on the first floor and has to reach up a floor and across the house to get to the HTPC. At this distance I was getting an average of 21MB/sec on transfers from my server which is a excellent result using the wireless AC band. Connection strength was excellent and I have yet to see any drops or other issues. Bluetooth was only briefly tested, but worked properly with my wife's iphone 4s.

I do have a minor complaint about the wire length for the external antennae. It was too short to thread outside my component case to a better position which potentially would have increased throughput. Also the provided USB cable is fairly short and may be an issue with some motherboards, it did however work fine with my EVGA Z68 SLI Micro.

Overall considering the price ($30-ish) it is a solid wireless card providing good value and performance.
Reviewed By:jhatfie,7/8/2014 12:45:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Card
Pros: Got this free with a motherboard purchase and it's great. The antenna gives it a fantastic range and speed, I'm maxing out my 802.11n connection @ 130Mbps when previous adapters had trouble getting signal from my router.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:yodablues,6/30/2014 9:57:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It will indeed, install.
Pros: Incredible range/sensitivity compared to my $10 Chinese wi-fi card, that I got from a popular online auction site. It get's better range with the antenna completely disconnected. Nice black PCB. Antenna is smaller than it looks.
Cons: The USB header plug is a really tight fit onto the card and board. Made me feel like I was going to break something.


Will not help me find my lost socks...
Other Thoughts: I have no idea what John T. was smoking/drinking the day he installed the card. I put it in the slot, powered up the PC, put the driver disc in, and loaded the software. I had connectivity to three houses in my neighborhood before I plugged in the antenna. It was connected to a Gigabyte mobo, and had a fresh install of Win7.

Haven't tried any bluetooth connections...
Reviewed By:Korbo,6/18/2014 3:03:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > JMT > 30pcs Desktop Pc Computer Mainboard Motherboard Case Internal Speaker Connector Plug

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal!
Pros: Basic computer motherboard speakers. Work exactly as they're supposed to.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Needed 2 speakers for builds and found these for the price of two. Now I have spares for the next couple dozen builds! Can't go wrong!
Reviewed By:Brian_B,6/13/2014 10:33:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Caution - this card will NOT install.
Pros: Newegg service is great.
Cons: The instructions for this Wi-Fi card are both inadequate and disingenuous. Inadequate because if you follow these instructions the card is not recognized by Windows and you get the message “no connection is available.” Disingenuous because given a common OS (Win 7 64bit) and antivirus app (Zone Alarm) the manufacturer knows that this card will not install, yet fails to provide appropriate instructions. I followed the instructions to the letter, this card did not install. If the manufacturer wants to continue being disingenuous, it will post a response that says either, this has never before happened, or this card is defective. However, if the manufacturer wants to be effective and helpful, it will post complete instructions that I can follow to install this card. In the latter case, I will revise my rating. Until then, buyer be cautioned, this card will not install.
Other Thoughts: For super geeks, your mileage may vary.
Reviewed By:JT3,6/2/2014 1:03:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > JMT > 30pcs Desktop Pc Computer Mainboard Motherboard Case Internal Speaker Connector Plug

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 30!!!!
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I ordered these thinking I'd only get one...and I only needed one. I clearly should have read closley. There are 30...yes 30!!! What will I do with the other 29??? Donate them to the needy.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/16/2014 4:19:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau