Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does a great job
Pros: - Easy install
- Great speed
- Bluetooth included
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: This was exactly what I was looking for as I cannot have a wired connection and this does the job perfectly. Very satisfied so far.
Reviewed By:Braj,4/14/2015 12:20:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great speeds..Good wifi/bt card
Pros: Easy install into PCI slot. Connect the BT cable to one of the free USB connectors on your motherboard. Excellent speeds when connected to my N66U Router.
Cons: None as of now.
Other Thoughts: The antenna cable is a bit short.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2015 1:27:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-THUNDERBOLT 2 card with dual Thunderbolt™ 2 ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Thunderbolt and PCIe Proglems
Pros: Did work sort of at one point
Cons: Many problems, see below.
Other Thoughts: I had the same problem as the other commenter. The manufacturer has no idea how to fix it but i figured out that I can go into Power Options in Windows and deselect the 'Fast Startup' Checkbox to fix the shut down issue.

The other issue is it would not work in my X99-UD4/Intel 5930k system unless installed in the bottom slot. The manufacturer warns this will be an exception with the cheaper 5820k CPUs but I am using a 40 PCIe lane 5930k and still have this limitation. I go the motherboard because I could have 4 dual slots + thunderbolt. Turns out that is false and I could get the same functionality out of many hundreds of less dollars spent.
Reviewed By:gt,3/13/2015 7:38:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: - Easy Install
- Fast Wi-Fi
- Bluetooth included
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I installed this on an Asrock Z97 Extreme6 motherboard that has a Zotac Geforce 960 AMP in the first PCI slot.

I did not install this in the small PCI slot right below it because that would have blocked one of the video card fans, so I installed it in a full size PCI slot. I then plugged the included cable into one of the USB ports on the motherboard.

When I booted the computer, Windows 8.1 installed a generic driver. However, I just went to the Gigabyte webpage for this card (via ethernet) and downloaded the bluetooth and wifi driver from there.

For what it's worth, I installed the bluetooth driver first, wifi second.

I rebooted again for good measure and it just worked.

I have 100/10 internet, and speedtest.net got me 104/24 (yes, higher than rated).

This is connecting to an ASUS RT-AC66U router on the 5Ghz AC band.
Reviewed By:EL,3/2/2015 8:35:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-THUNDERBOLT 2 card with dual Thunderbolt™ 2 ports

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 works but....
Pros: I can finally use my apple thunderbolt display with my PC. The card was easy to install and came with all the cables I needed to connect it. It worked right away.
Cons: Now that it is installed my computer wont turn off.

I'm using this card on the GIGABYTE GA-X99-UD5 Intel X99 motherboard. It has known BIOS issues (check out the reviews on newegg) so that could be my problem. I wish I didn't have to force a shutdown by flicking the switch on my PC every time I wanted to turn my computer off.
Other Thoughts: have not been too happy with gigabyte so far. For my latest build I switched over from Asus and regret it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 11:23:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model GRYPHON ARMOR KIT

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Kit!
Pros: Very nice kit! Easy to put the Armor together.
Cons: When installing the tiny fan the screw that is already installed on the kit is extremely tight. Do not use the screwdriver in the box. That will not unscrew it. Grab your heavy duty screw driver you got under the sink. You will need it.
Other Thoughts: Looks nice!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 5:23:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works well so far
antenna folds over and has magnet
nice build quality
Cons: somewhat short antenna cables
Reviewed By:sweg,1/22/2015 1:42:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for me in basic usage
Pros: I've been using this Wi-Fi adapter for about six months with no issues. I don't have an AC router yet so I can't attest to the max speeds.
Cons: Had some issues snaking the internal USB connection around my video card. Might be an issue for some people running multiple video cards.
Other Thoughts: For the price, this thing can't be beat.
Reviewed By:BB,1/16/2015 11:51:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Linux Hostapd 2.4 GHz only
Pros: Works under linux with iwlwifi + iwlmvm as a station or 2.4 GHz access point with hostapd. Recognized by lscpi as:
02:00.0 Network controller: Intel Corporation Wireless 7260 (rev bb)
Cons: Doesn't work as an AP on the 5 GHz bands. hostapd 2.3 lists all the channels as no IBSS and passive scanning (and some require radar detection). The automatic channel selection survey comes up empty (and it shoudn't), so that doesn't work either. Radar detection returns EINVAL. So don't buy this if you want to use it as a 802.11ac or 5 GHz 802.11n access point (I haven't tested it as a station).

Requires a USB header from the motherboard for unknown reasons (power?)
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2015 12:28:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Literally the best desktop wifi I have used.
Pros: Perfect strength
Never experienced drops
Easy to install
Runs nativity on W8 and Linux
External antenna attached by a wire.
Well constructed base for antenna
Cons: External antenna attached by a wire.
-Said wire is roughly 2 feet ( I could of used 3 or 4).
Other Thoughts: So the only real negative is also a positive, and here is why.

For 12 years I have used a desk for computing. I have had the same desk for 10, the wood it is made out of doesnt allow for proper connectivity. This antenna allows me to put it outside the wood for a connection.

Aside from that I have used 2 other wifi cards, one PCI and one USB. Both got 2-3 bars, and dropped frequently. Oppose to this one that is perfect.

THIS CARD REQUIRES TO BE PLUGGED INTO A PIN USB IN THE MOTHERBOARD. Usually you have 1 or 2 of these open. But if by the off chance you are using them all you're gonna have a bad time.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2015 1:19:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.