Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Typical s h i t t y driver bundling
Pros: Interesting idea - in theory
Cons: Drivers are nerfed to preclude installation in server versions of windows.

As far as I can tell, this is just because of the sloppy and pointless driver install utils.

Nothing on the box indicates it won't work on server - in fact, system requirements aren't listed at all other than Win7/8 required for WiDi
Other Thoughts: Might work ok on win 7/8 - my desktops are server 08
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 11:19:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Would have used with Z10PE-d8, but not supported
Pros: It has a control dial, headphone, microphone port, and USB 2.0. It displays the CPU clock, time clock, and temperature. This is good as an Animator and Editor (and occasionally gaming).
Cons: This device only supports specific chipset's, which are ROG only. Would like to see this changed by ASUS.
Other Thoughts: I do own an ASUS product and to see this not work with my motherboard, is disappointing. I do some hardcore gaming but I use my computer most of the time for Animating and Editing. If ASUS changes this, keeping the ROG, but not limiting to chipset's, I will purchase this for my computer and for future computers I build.
Reviewed By:ninjapriest2000,5/9/2015 11:20:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model TPM/FW3.19 Trusted Platform (TPM) Module for Asus Motherboards

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No fuss
Pros: Works as advertised. Takes about 20 seconds to install (including opening the case!), and was immediately detected in the BIOS to turn it on there. The driver disk isn't needed in Windows 8.1, the inbox driver works perfectly. No troubles enabling Bitlocker.
Cons: Having to buy a separate chip for an expensive motherboard feels like penny pinching. The driver CD could have been omitted since it's just more trash ending up in a landfill somewhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 8:51:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > NFC Express2 w Wireles Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work as advertised which is exactly what I wanted
Pros: This is very convenient. And what I do is have the yellow key lying on the sensor so anytime I boot-up, it would automatically go right into my desktop without even wasting time in the Windows login screen.

The charger is great too. however, caveat emptor: Make sure you understand that you need a Wireless receiver in your phone for it to work. I have to buy one before I got the chance to try it out

The wireless receivers are cheap- around $20 or less.
Cons: I can't think of any
Other Thoughts: Logistically speaking, this is cool device and very futuristic.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 3:09:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does a great job
Pros: - Easy install
- Great speed
- Bluetooth included
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: This was exactly what I was looking for as I cannot have a wired connection and this does the job perfectly. Very satisfied so far.
Reviewed By:Braj,4/14/2015 12:20:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great speeds..Good wifi/bt card
Pros: Easy install into PCI slot. Connect the BT cable to one of the free USB connectors on your motherboard. Excellent speeds when connected to my N66U Router.
Cons: None as of now.
Other Thoughts: The antenna cable is a bit short.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2015 1:27:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-THUNDERBOLT 2 card with dual Thunderbolt™ 2 ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Thunderbolt and PCIe Proglems
Pros: Did work sort of at one point
Cons: Many problems, see below.
Other Thoughts: I had the same problem as the other commenter. The manufacturer has no idea how to fix it but i figured out that I can go into Power Options in Windows and deselect the 'Fast Startup' Checkbox to fix the shut down issue.

The other issue is it would not work in my X99-UD4/Intel 5930k system unless installed in the bottom slot. The manufacturer warns this will be an exception with the cheaper 5820k CPUs but I am using a 40 PCIe lane 5930k and still have this limitation. I go the motherboard because I could have 4 dual slots + thunderbolt. Turns out that is false and I could get the same functionality out of many hundreds of less dollars spent.
Reviewed By:gt,3/13/2015 7:38:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-WB867D-I Bluetooth 4.0/WiFi Expansion Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: - Easy Install
- Fast Wi-Fi
- Bluetooth included
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I installed this on an Asrock Z97 Extreme6 motherboard that has a Zotac Geforce 960 AMP in the first PCI slot.

I did not install this in the small PCI slot right below it because that would have blocked one of the video card fans, so I installed it in a full size PCI slot. I then plugged the included cable into one of the USB ports on the motherboard.

When I booted the computer, Windows 8.1 installed a generic driver. However, I just went to the Gigabyte webpage for this card (via ethernet) and downloaded the bluetooth and wifi driver from there.

For what it's worth, I installed the bluetooth driver first, wifi second.

I rebooted again for good measure and it just worked.

I have 100/10 internet, and speedtest.net got me 104/24 (yes, higher than rated).

This is connecting to an ASUS RT-AC66U router on the 5Ghz AC band.
Reviewed By:EL,3/2/2015 8:35:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE Model GC-THUNDERBOLT 2 card with dual Thunderbolt™ 2 ports

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 works but....
Pros: I can finally use my apple thunderbolt display with my PC. The card was easy to install and came with all the cables I needed to connect it. It worked right away.
Cons: Now that it is installed my computer wont turn off.

I'm using this card on the GIGABYTE GA-X99-UD5 Intel X99 motherboard. It has known BIOS issues (check out the reviews on newegg) so that could be my problem. I wish I didn't have to force a shutdown by flicking the switch on my PC every time I wanted to turn my computer off.
Other Thoughts: have not been too happy with gigabyte so far. For my latest build I switched over from Asus and regret it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 11:23:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Motherboard Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Model GRYPHON ARMOR KIT

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Kit!
Pros: Very nice kit! Easy to put the Armor together.
Cons: When installing the tiny fan the screw that is already installed on the kit is extremely tight. Do not use the screwdriver in the box. That will not unscrew it. Grab your heavy duty screw driver you got under the sink. You will need it.
Other Thoughts: Looks nice!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 5:23:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.