Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > ATEN > ATEN CS782DP 2-Port UHD 4K USB DisplayPort KVM Switch - allows to access two 4K-enabled computers from a single USB keyboard, USB mouse, and DisplayPort video console

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Problems
Pros: - Packaged nicely
Cons: - Between two sets of keyboards and mice, I can use a keyboard OR a mouse, but not both at the same time. Very frustrating, going to mess with it a couple more days and if I cannot find a solution, I'll need to return the unit.
Other Thoughts: Can't recommend it yet - will revise if I can get it working.
Reviewed By:Michael W.,5/26/2016 2:54:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS24U 4-Port USB Cable KVM Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice KVM
Pros: Works as intended and simple to set up. Decent cable length, particularly on the remote giving you plenty of freedom to place it where it is most comfortable.
Cons: Single button on the remote for switching computers. This makes it somewhat of a pain to switch back and forth between only two computers since you have to cycle through all four "channels" every time.
Other Thoughts: Running dual monitors works. Sort of... It switches whichever monitor is plugged into the KVM, however, there is funkiness that occurs on the dual monitor setup. Switching to another computer effectively unplugs the monitor from the computer previously running dual and therefor all the windows and icons jump over to the monitor that's left. Switching back to the dual monitor setup seems to pull the icons back where they belong but any open windows stay on the non-switching monitor (windows 10). Kind of a pain, but not really a con since this switch isn't designed for dual monitor setups and it isn't the switch doing the shuffling of windows/icons. Just something to keep in mind.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2016 11:00:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > LINKSKEY > LINKSKEY LDV-DM202AUSK 2-port Dual Monitor DVI Audio & Mic KVM Switch w/ Cables

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay
Pros: None...average
Cons: Expensive for a KVM dual switch
Other Thoughts: Be selective
Reviewed By:Roy R.,5/24/2016 10:50:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS1104 4-Port USB DVI KVMP Switch with Audio and Cables

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for KVM, not for sound
Pros: Supports my natural keyboard, USB mouse and EVGA GTX 750 ti cards and DVI monitor just great
Cons: I had a little trouble with audio, but that may just be a quirky interface.
Other Thoughts: This is great for a server environment where a smart video card/DVI monitor are in use. Repeats the ID so the machines don't lose track of the monitor configuration.
Reviewed By:Ed M.,5/21/2016 5:40:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > ATEN > ATEN CS782DP 2-Port UHD 4K USB DisplayPort KVM Switch - allows to access two 4K-enabled computers from a single USB keyboard, USB mouse, and DisplayPort video console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised, and with GSYNC
Pros: Fast switching between my gaming rig (with GSync, to a ROG Swift) and my Surface Book (work).
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Bryan T.,5/16/2016 9:53:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > Belkin > BELKIN F1DN102C Secure OmniView KVM Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The device is not working...
Pros: - Do not see now.
Cons: - Console keyboard/mouse is not working.
- Price.
Reviewed By:Yevgeniy P.,5/13/2016 7:13:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS1642 2-Port Dual View Dual Link DVI KVMP Switch with Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works very well in my setup
Pros: It work as advertised. I use it to switch between my Linux and Windows workstations. The Linux box uses an nVidia GT740, while the Windows box uses a Quadro FX 5600. The Quadro forced me to use DVI instead of miniDP. Monitor A is a Dell U2713HM (2560x1440) and monitor B is a Sun v4 24" (1920x1200). This replaces a previous Iogear KVM (GCS982) I used to only switch monitor A (B was always on the windows box).

I like that it has a USB switch integrated, and that the connections to the computers use a single USB connection instead of one each for keyboard and mouse. The front-panel USB port is very handy as well.

I was surprised by how heavy the unit is - that's a good thing given that the cables are so stiff and can otherwise cause the switch to "walk" all over the desk.

The best part of the unit is the front-panel switches that let me easily switch over just the KVM (and leave audio on one box). The USB port on front lets me plug in my phone or my Logitech wireless mouse for charging. The KVM audio doesn't add any noise (a complaint with my old unit).
Cons: One must follow the setup instructions to the letter, including the order of powering up components. I didn't follow the exact order at first, and ended up with only monitor A working. Starting over made things work. I believe this is because the KVM must read the monitor EDIDs one at a time.

Mouse emulation did not work with my wireless Performance MX mouse receiver. It did work when plugged into the USB ports. Once I got things set up, I disabled mouse emulation and everything worked. I expected this to be the case, since my GCS982 didn't work with this mouse either, as long as emulation was enabled. The main drawback to disabling emulation is that switching becomes a bit slower (computer must enumerate the mouse each time).

Requires external power from the included AC adapter. Doesn't work with just USB power.
Other Thoughts: Wish they'd include some cable tidies (velcro) to manage the huge mass of cables required.

If the unit was a little deeper, I would have put it *under* my U2713's stand. As of now, it lives on top and looks a bit odd. Maybe time for some carpentry? :)
Reviewed By:JIM G.,5/12/2016 10:58:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CE-KV0011-S1 2x1 USB HDMI KVM Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Inconsistent functionality
Pros: * sturdy exterior construction
* compact
Cons: * doesn't really work
* outputs ports located on same face with toggle button and indicator lights
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these and both of them have the same problems. Sometimes they work, most of the time they don't. Here are the failure modes:

1) After switching, no signal on the HDMI output
2) Neither indicator lights up
3) Switch does not respond
4) Keyboard response intermittent

My old KVM was a Rosewill DVI/USB switch, which worked perfectly. The motivation for going to this one was the direct HDMI connections. But it simply doesn't function.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2016 4:20:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > Syba > SYBA SY-KVM20075 2-port KVM Switch (DVI/USB/Audio) Perfect for Windows and Mac Systems

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Works perfectly. Note that on OSX, you'll have to press the button on the KVM, as the scroll lock doesn't work.
Hooks up to DVI no problem, and even works perfectly hooked up to a Thunderbolt adapter
Cons: cables go in two sides of the unit, making it sit a little awkwardly (would be better to have cords hook up in the back and have the buttons and lights on the front
Reviewed By:Thomas F.,5/3/2016 3:42:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > ConnectPRO > ConnectPRO VSE-105A 5-Port Video Distribution Amplifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 VHF distribution amplifier
Pros: Item worked as advertised
Cons: had to buy additional adapter cable because input connector was wrong type
Other Thoughts: change ALL connectors including input to same type
Reviewed By:Glenn W.,5/1/2016 12:07:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.