Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Routers > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR WNR2000-100NAR Wireless-N Router 802.11b/g/n up to 300Mbps/ 10/100 Mbps Ethernet Port x4 IEEE 802.3/3u, IEEE 802.11b/g/n

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Router
Pros: Flashed to DD-WRT.
Handled a full torrent connection load.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Using as a repeater with dd-wrt and havent had any issues.
I bought this to replace the Rosewill N300 that would lockup under a heavy torrent load while repeating and it does the job wonderfully.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 10:51:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > D-LINK SYSTEMS INC > D-Link DIR-651 4-Port Gigabit Wireless-N 300 Router

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't seem to work
Pros: Has some good features.
Cons: Seems to be a little more difficult to setup than other routers. And the problem I have is I haven't yet figure out how to get the WiFi working and the network seems to shut off. So with all the problems doesn't seem worth using.
Reviewed By:unrealbasic,7/22/2014 10:00:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > Linksys > Linksys WRT120N Wireless Router 802.11b/g/n up to 150Mbps/ 10/100 Mbps Ethernet Port x4

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's okay
Pros: Hasn't broken in 5ish+ years, signal is consistent, fast wired connection.
Cons: SLOW on devices connected wirelessly My internet is 25mbs and I get less than half that on all b/g/n connections, quite a bit overpriced for what you get
Other Thoughts: Basically it's great if you want to run wires and convenient for connecting phones wirelessly. I wouldn't use wireless for gaming, netflix, etc... on other devices that need better speeds.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 9:27:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR WNDR3700-100NAS Wireless Gigabit Open Source Router/ USB port Rangemax 2.4/5GHz Simultaneous N600 Dual Band IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n, IEEE 802.3/3u/3ab

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't expect support from Netgear
Pros: It's pretty
Cons: Poor range, dropped signal, doesn't like many devices at one time, and short lifesan.
Other Thoughts: Don't expect support from Netgear. I got an email telling me they opened a case for me. Then an email telling me to update the firmware to the current version. Thank goddness! I NEVER would have thought of that!

When I tried to reply to "Joey", here is the message I got:

This support case has been closed. You cannot add an update to this case. To contact NETGEAR support, please open a new support case at https://my.netgear.com
Reviewed By:Marriedman,7/22/2014 8:56:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > Linksys > Linksys AC1900 Dual Band SMART Wi-Fi Gigabit Router (EA6900)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Router
Pros: Good range, solid ports, fast processing, easy setup.
Cons: Price
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure what all these 1-eggers are talking about. By no means am I discounting their experience and maybe I was just lucky, but I have not had any of the issues they have. On the LAN I have:
3 PCs, 2 NAS devices, 3 media players, Xbox, TV.
Wireless I have: 5 phones, laptop, tablet.

I bought this router because of my fast connection and because the EA3500 just simply couldnt keep up with my demand. Wired, the 6900 eats whatever I throw at it for breakfast. Gaming is smooth and file copies are only limited by disk speed (I love my Samsung 840 Pro).
This thing has been in operation since Dec '13 and continues to go strong. There is the occasional reboot that is required, but I can do that whenever and from wherever I want through the cloud. The only thing I would count as a con is that the interface sometimes gets confused about the device names, but I have a spreadsheet of MAC addresses that I use for static IP addressing anyway, so it's not that big of a deal. I paid over $200 for this at the time - it's only $160 right now - I'd get one and see for yourself. There is NO router that is perfect - remember that.
Reviewed By:Darknesss1,7/22/2014 7:43:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-N66U Dual-Band Wireless-N900 Gigabit Router, DD-WRT Open Source support, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n, IEEE 802.3/3u/3ab

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Got a dud!
Pros: Worked great - when it worked. More features than you can shake a stick at.
Cons: After just 3 days it started dropping the WAN connection. Tested this by plugging a PC and a cheap rosewill RNX 300 router to the cable modem. Worked great in both instances. Then plugged ASUS back in and rebooted everything. Still no connect after an hour of repeatedly trying. Then It became really slow and unresponsive just trying to get into the router setup. Even plugged in with a gigabit wired connection. So already having problems less than a week in is totally unacceptable. Boxed it back up and it is going back for a refund.
Other Thoughts: It appears that these are hit or miss, out of the gate, but it appears from reviews of long term owners, that they have long term reliability issues with diminishing signal strength, connection timeouts, and more and more frequent reboots. Sorry ASUS I gave you a try, but your product needs to just work, first and foremost, then worry about the bells and whistles and gee whiz features.

Was really no point calling tech support as it worked well for three days, and I really don't want to spend many hours trying to get the thing to work (likely fruitlessly). On top of that, all of the reviews pointing out longer term reliability issues have encouraged me to just get a refund while I still can.
Reviewed By:M. Lowe,7/21/2014 11:22:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > Buffalo Technology > BUFFALO AirStation HighPower N300 Gigabit Wireless Router - WZR-HP-G300NH

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wifi completely stopped working
Pros: Very Fast
Easy to Use DD-WRT software
Looks Good?
Cons: I've had problems ever since about a year ago. First it stopped broadcasting SSID, which a reset helped. And then it stopped broadcasting and then wouldnt use any other SSID name and WPA2 password except for the default.

Now it won't broadcast AT ALL. After multiple resets, firmware upgrades, etc, im on my last leg with this thing. Stay away from this router, you will regret it in a few years.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 6:58:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-N56U Wireless Router Dual Band N600 Multimedia Ultra Slim Gigabit 802.11a/b/g/n support USB Storage, Print and Media Server

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable
Pros: Never crashes. Still blazing fast 2 years later.
Cons: Need to keep the firmware up to date (i.e. bleeding edge) to avoid issues with the web interface.
Other Thoughts: I have this on 24/7, and have for the past two years, connecting a server, several wireless clients, and my main machine. The web interface would experience the inability to display correctly on earlier firmware, but has since been fixed.
Reviewed By:misterMcCoonie,7/21/2014 4:54:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WDR4300 Dual Band Wireless N750 Router, Gigabit, 2.4GHz 300Mbps+5GHz 450Mbps, 2 USB port, IP QoS, Wireless On/Off Switch

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Got two of these
Pros: Well built, good value for the features. So so wireless range (don't have much of a benchmark to compare, but surrounded by concrete and almost no other wifi signals). No significant degradation over time (not that it helps in this case).
Cons: WDS wireless extending was never stable. On any firmware. Constantly needed rebooting, seemed to constantly runs hot.

Frustrating feel like I wasted $200 for a solution that never really worked. Always ended up turning off extended router to fix network. Wireless routers seems to be a gamble regardless of price, you never know reliability today or a year from now.
Reviewed By:Ducky,7/21/2014 3:56:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > EDIMAX > Edimax BR-6428NS V2 N300 3-in-1 Multi-Function Wi-Fi Router / Access Point / Range Extender, High Gain 5dBi Omni-Directional Antenna for Better Wireless Range

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works! No connection problems!
Pros: Its been a week and its been working good. Small compact. Does not get hot. 1% faster than my rosewill rnx300 router. Good signal. This is a good buy! Very happy with this router. Good deal!
Cons: none?
Reviewed By:Ovo,7/21/2014 3:55:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau