Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > KLEVV > Klevv Fit 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model KM3F4GX2C-1600-09-09-09-24-0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Excellent RAM, but why did it go from being one of the cheapest to one of the most expensive? $29 to $49. I mean, it's decent RAM, but now there's no reason to pick it over the more heard-of brands hovering around $36 that are now cheaper.
Cons: Used to be least expensive, now most expensive.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to a friend if the price dropped again. So far mine have been really reliable, and they fit snugly.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 4:33:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Avexir > Avexir Core Series 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory Kit Model AVD3U16001104G-1CW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good RAM
Pros: looks nice and is running perfect.
show up as 1600Mhz without issue.
Cons: I little bit high cas latency which I did not notice when I bought it, but for an HTPC this is no issue. I should have looked but I am not disappointed at all.
Reviewed By:Bartley H.,9/23/2016 3:26:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance LED 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3400 (PC4 27200) Memory (Desktop Memory) Model CMU32GX4M4C3400C16

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolute Trash! Lifelong Corsair Customer, will NEVER buy from them again!
Pros: LEDs
Cons: Purchased this Ram-set and had 2 of the sticks fail at about 6 weeks. Since the 30 day New Egg return/Exchange Policy had expired I figured I was stuck with 2 sticks of RAM that had become nothing more than nightlights at this point. The original review I left prompted Corsair to respond by inviting me to create a ticket to RMA the 2 bad modules.
I jumped through all the hoops required to have these 2 sticks replaced. After following up by phone with Corsair customer service I was told they would not replace them!

I have bought thousands of dollars of corsair products over the last ten years including Cases, Ram-kits and H100i cpu coolers, just to name a few, for nearly every PC I build for my customers.

Buyer beware! Please consider other products for your builds as Corsair refuses to stand behind their products.
Other Thoughts: Will not ever recommend corsair products again, to anyone. If anything I will warn everyone I know in the business to steer clear!
Reviewed By:Douglas C.,9/23/2016 2:59:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced ECO2 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Desktop Memory Model 997031E

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Kept getting BSOD...junk
Pros: Looks cool
Cons: PC would give me a blank screen with blinking cursor on startup or BSOD or would restart in the middle of using it. I tried reseating the RAM several times...all to no avail. I went back to my old RAM and now my PC works fine.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey J.,9/23/2016 1:37:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Blackline 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Desktop Memory Model 997199F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 looks nice, haven't tested them yet
Pros: The heat spreaders look awesome
PCB is black, with black heat spreaders (which was unexpected because the PCB in the product image is green)
Cons: none as of yet
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 12:49:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > HyperX > Kingston HyperX Fury 16GB (1 x 16G) DDR4 2400 Desktop Memory DIMM (288-Pin) RAM HX424C15FB/16

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap and decent.
Pros: 16GB in 1 stick plenty of room for large coolers, also less mobo heat due to having only 1 stick.
Cons: slightly slower than 2 stick setups.
Reviewed By:KYLE M.,9/23/2016 12:43:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Memory Kit Model CMD16GX4M2B3000C15

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems
Pros: Installed on Z170 gigabyte Designare MB, new build. Noctura NHi12S cooler.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Thank you Corsair
Reviewed By:Gary P.,9/23/2016 9:13:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > GeIL > GeIL EVO X 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Desktop Memory Model GEX416GB3000C15ADC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My first RGB DRAM with my RGB MB
Pros: Its that first RGB DRAM? looks like yes.
just got my ASUS MB with AURA support and use this DRAM cause advertised with RGB and can control the RGB from MB.
looking great cause they can breathing with same time with the RGB.
looks great and good product,..just want to say really appreciated and want to recommended this product
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:B D.,9/23/2016 7:38:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Intel Z170 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C16D-8GVK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WoW build
Pros: - cheap
-nice color
-easy to install
Cons: -none
Other Thoughts: perfect fit on EVGA Z170 Stinger
Reviewed By:Daniel E.,9/23/2016 7:19:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-1866C9D-16GXM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great as Usual G-Skill Always!
Pros: I've bought countless sets of g-skill ram going back years. I had one bad stick and they replaced the whole set within a week. The ram is great but, the customer service is great also. G-skill for the win!
Running on a asus M5A99FX pro am3 board with tweaks galore and it goes at the rated specs.
Cons: This set has been great as usual.
Other Thoughts: If all products worked this way we would have no troubles....
Reviewed By:Thomas F.,9/23/2016 6:36:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.