Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Memory > Apotop > Apotop 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model U3A2Gx2-16C9BB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Your Mileage May Vary
Pros: -It's RAM and you get 4 gigs of it.
Cons: -The sticks I got were garbage.
Other Thoughts: I received the RAM on Feb 6th and put the machine together. However one stick was dead and the other running at half the advertised frequency in single channel mode so I replaced it with 8 gigs of Corsair RAM. Machine runs like a champ now.
Reviewed By:Polish Man,3/2/2015 12:37:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Team Group > Team Dark 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model TXD38192M1600HC9DC-D

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cheap RAM
Pros: Good cheap RAM I received the newer heatspreader than the one pictured it looks a lot better than the older.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:James,3/2/2015 12:18:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CT2KIT51264BA160BJ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It just works
Pros: Quick easy install.I've been buying Crucial memory for more than a decade. Never disappoints. Never received a bad one.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:zul8ter,3/2/2015 12:15:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model CMZ8GX3M1A1866C10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Price Around
Pros: Fast, stays cool with OC
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Abe,3/2/2015 11:47:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Desktop Memory Model KVR1333D3N9H/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kingston isn't bad
Pros: Cheap and Reliable
Cons: No heatsink(but I can buy one seperate)
Other Thoughts: Bought this to replace a bad stick of RAM that had died on me. PNY Optima RAM is garbage! Now I am having problems with the other stick so this RAM stick will replace both of them.
Reviewed By:Kyle,3/2/2015 11:25:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Pareema Technology Co.,Ltd > Pareema 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Desktop Memory Model MD313D81609L2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Basic
Pros: Works great. As simple as that.
Cons: If you are going for looks then don't buy it.
Other Thoughts: I personally like the old school basic look. I can not complain. Simple and one of the cheapest 16GB two sticks out there.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 10:04:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-1866C9D-16GSR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Update
Pros: works great and fast enough for me. Just remember to adjust your BIOS to 1866 and all will be right in the world.
Cons: Minus the fact 1 of my sticks died out on me quickly I have none. The RMA process went smoothly and I haven't had a problem since so I'm willing to let by gones be by gones.
Other Thoughts: Well I had written a review a while back about having one of my modules going bad after a couple weeks of ownership. I had to RMA and Gskill was very good in handling the RMA. In about a weeks time they had sent me 2 new replacement modules and all was well in the world again. I've been using them for nearly 2 years now with 0 problems. They are probably more than I actually need but I like to go a little overkill in some areas when it comes my PC hardware.

My Build:
AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
HIS IceQ X² OC Radeon 6870 1GB
CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX750 watt
ASRock 990FX Extreme4 AM3+
G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 1866
Samsung 840 Pro Series 2.5-Inch 256 GB SSD
Logitech G500 mouse
Corsair Vengeance 1500 gaming headphones
NZXT Phantom 410 case
Reviewed By:Chris L,3/2/2015 9:37:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Model F3-2400C10D-8GTX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: - Looks nice in my system
- much faster than my old ram
Cons: maybe I just suck at setting clocks, but my mobo likes to downclock them for whatever reason. probably my fault.
Reviewed By:Dan,3/2/2015 9:10:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9T-12GBRL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stable RAM good astetics
Pros: overclocked in my PC for 4 years and going strong, very stable RAM.
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: No issues after 4 years of mostly 24/ 7 running in my overclock PC.
Reviewed By:Cool GTX,3/2/2015 8:28:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Trident X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2666 (PC3 21300) Desktop Memory Model F3-2666C12D-16GTXD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good RAM
Pros: Easily achieved advertised timings
Good value for the money
Attractive RAM/heatsinks
Cons: Sharp edges, be careful during installation. Could be used as a weapon in a pinch.
Included fan is nice but mounting solution is lame (like all of them are).
Other Thoughts: Great value, 125.00 cheaper than another company's offering with identical timings and CAS latency. Installed in an EVGA Z97 Classified board. BIOS set speed at 1300 initially, so you will likely need to tweak the settings manually, which is expected anyway, so no biggie.

My last three build used Corsair Dominator, I went with G.Skill because of the great reviews and high quality Samsung chips.
Reviewed By:Marqron,3/2/2015 7:15:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.