Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL9D-4GBXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: They're red and match the rest of my build! They work well and handle a fair amount of OC
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 4:46:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > ADATA > ADATA XPG Z1 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2800 (PC4-22400) Desktop Memory Model AX4U2800W8G17-QRZ

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Tricky
Pros: Best price for 32GB of DDR4 2800RAM
Cons: The XMP2.0 profile wants to clock your CPU to 4.2Ghz when selected. I am using the 5820K which as many people know has a hard time clocking to that speed without better cooling and voltage tweaking. The reason is that the XMP 2.0 will clock the base bus speed to 127Mhz, while the stock speed is 100Mhz for the CPU at 33 clocks thus 3300Mhz. So when you take 33X127 and you get 4191Mhz. This causes your system to be unstable and crash. So why not adjust the number of clocks? Say 26 clocks at 127Mhz = 3302Mhz sounds good right? No! Its not the just the multiplier that make the system unstable it is the base clock speed of 127Mhz. The CPU works well with 100Mhz or 133Mhz not 127Mhz. However the Ram will not work with 133Mhz because it causes the Ram to have a speed of 133Mhz X 22clocks = 2926Mhz and thus causes the system to crash. All in all I am not saying it cant clock to 2800Mhz but it will not with my setup!
Other Thoughts: The sweet spot for this RAM is 2400Mhz 100Mhz X 24 Clocks. Still a bargain comparatively.
My Rig:
Intel 5820K @ 3600Mhz (100X36)
ADATA DDR4-2800 @2400Mhz (100X24)
ASROCK X99M Killer
Radeon R9 290 with 4GB DDR5
Samsung EVO 850 256GB SSD
Reviewed By:Bellfazair,5/6/2015 4:31:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2666 (PC4-21300) C15 Memory Kit - Black Model CMK32GX4M4A2666C15

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine @ 2670
Pros: I've not run into a problem with getting this memory running at advertised speeds and a little more. One thing, I'm running with BASECLK at 100 and then setting the memory timing to get 1335 x 2.
Cons: I have one stick that doesn't show XMP profile under AIDA64. Looks ok under CPU-z.
Other Thoughts: I do have an issue once and awhile where the computer doesn't POST after a reboot. Need to power off and back on in order to reset. Not a big issue since I leave this computer on all the time. Not sure if this is memory related, could be the BIOS settings.
Reviewed By:kzVegas,5/6/2015 3:27:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Sniper 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBSR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice OC RAM
Pros: OC'ed to 2133 MHz no problem on my mobo.
Cons: Could be larger, but assuming you're looking into this you've settled on this allotment. However, I also see alot of articles saying the 1866 Mhz edition, is a bit better at OC, and less people see as many problems.
Other Thoughts: Might suggest the 1866 MHz version.
Reviewed By:MauserMan,5/6/2015 1:12:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > KLEVV > Klevv Neo 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Memory Model KM3N4GX2C-1866-09-10-09-27-0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Klevv Neo 8GB (2x4GB)
Pros: None
Cons: Installed the two Sticks..........Heard 4 long beeps.....a Memory problem!!!! Checked install....... again 4 long beeps!!! Reinstalled my old stick, booted up no problem.
Other Thoughts: OK- I took a chance & paid the price. Now it will cost me $ to send this JUNK back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! By the way, this was the second time in a row I've gotten bad memory from the egg.
Reviewed By:Robit,5/6/2015 9:23:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Crucial Ballistix Elite 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model BLE2KIT8G3D1869DE1TX0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BSOD
Pros: Seems pretty fast...when it didn't BSOD me.
Cons: BSOD 4-6 times daily. Usually happened when computer was sitting idle. Now before you shake your head at me because you think I do not know how to properly seat memory, I ran memtest, got errors, reseated, ran memtest again, got errors.

I do admit that I am, by no means, someone who could pass as a stunt double on Big Bang Theory, but I can install memory and basic trouble shoot just fine. And if the test results say fail after switch-o-change-o, then I say the RAM is effed. I hate it when (stuff) don't work.
Other Thoughts: Going to return, already ordered new RAM.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 8:16:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > ADATA > ADATA XPG Z1 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2133 (PC4-17000) Desktop Memory Model AX4U2133W8G13-QRZ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed
Pros: Price and Quality
Cons: None really other than maybe a lower Mhz frequency bot that really isn't a con and more of a choice issue.
Other Thoughts: I normally use G.Skill at the time of the build for comparable modules in other brands were much more expensive yet with much higher latency timings.

I have these running stable/solid @2500Mhz with 12-12-12-24 1T timings not a single hiccup. I'm totally impressed by the quality of ADATA modules.
Reviewed By:Acidphase,5/6/2015 7:42:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Stealth 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model 997069S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great memory
Pros: Stable from original boot up until now

Highest Passmark score of 38 PC's I've tested in past year

Low profile
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Used i7-4790 with Asus H97-E/CSM LGA 1150 board.

To some degree the high Passmark score can be attributed to i7 vs i5 and lower for the other 37 systems I tested. That being said its hard not to be impressed with this memory.

I only buy Mushkin occasionally due to pricing and availability vs some of the other big names but when I have it has been rock solid.

Can't remember if I had to change to XMP to get it to run at 1600 MHz, but if so it was painless like it always has been when I've needed to do that. I built this machine a couple months ago.
Reviewed By:Jim,5/6/2015 5:58:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Avexir > Avexir Core Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 (PC3 17060) Desktop Memory Model AVD3U21331104G-2CIR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Avexir Core Series 8GB DDR3 2133
Pros: Memory came beautifully package. You could tell the company takes pride in their brand.

Advertised 2133 speeds right out of the box, with the simple click of the X.M.P. profile in the BIOS.

LED Lights have a very nice brightness level and rhythm to them. The red matches my build perfectly.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: So far I've only had this memory for a week, but can tell I made the right choice. This memory is Beautiful and Fast, also Amazing Price for the package! I will definitely be ordering another 8GB (2 x 4GB) ASAP!!!!!

Also, thanks again Newegg for the super fast shipping!!! Ordered Thursday 4/30 and received before noon on Friday 5/1, with FREE Shipping!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 4:50:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Desktop Memory Model KVR800D2N6/2G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Ram
Pros: Works Well in my HP dc5800 Micro Tower. It was a good price and was received quickly. I have used Kingston Ram in other computers for many years and have never had a failure.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jack L,5/6/2015 3:53:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.