Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance LP 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Low Profile Desktop Memory Model CML8GX3M2A1600C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does it job no issues
Pros: Was cheap when i bought it, now it's twice the price

Had to manually set speed in bios and got ram crashes, so i manually set the timings and the speed and the ram has been working without issue for over 3 years at 1600mhz

Fits under the 212EVO cooler with out touching it. in fact i can remove and the ram without removing the cooler
Cons: price went up. bought a second set 3 years later and paid twice as much
Other Thoughts: just bought a second set as my son got my old system and he wants to run 3 monitors on it. one for games, one for video/netflix and one for desktop. thought i should up the ram to avoid slow downs

System is 16 GB of Ram (4x4GB) and the memory controller is on the FX6300 oc'd to 4.0GHz both in a gigabyte motherboard with a 970 norhbridge and 950 southbridge chipset
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 4:10:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL9D-8GBRL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Will never buy any RAM but GSkill!!! Getting ready to buy 2 more sticks.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 4:03:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > HyperX > HyperX Fury Series 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model HX316C10F/4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM!
Pros: Awesome looking blue heat spreader.
Incredibly reliable, hasn't failed me once.
Very cheap.
Cons: Cas latency is a bit higher than I would've liked, but in practice it isn't really noticeable.
Reviewed By:appleboy2,7/2/2015 3:17:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR XMS3 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMX4GX3M1A1600C11

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good Buy, while it worked
Pros: Decent RAM for the price, would buy it again. Used it to replace 2X2g DDR3-1333 in current build.
Cons: After 3 months 1 stick went bad, with the second stick starting to go. Had to return to the DDR3-1333 sticks.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 3:10:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's great for my use.
Pros: -It works
-Could overclock
Cons: -Heat spreader too high
-Had to take off heat spreader to be able to fit with my cpu cooler
-It's red
Other Thoughts: I took off the heat spreader because it wouldn't fit with my cpu cooler.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory is working well in your system. This is a high performance memory kit that can be overclocked and have great results. The heat spreaders have a total height of 38mm which is taller than standard, but they will clear most aftermarket CPU coolers. Whether the computer is used for gaming, mutli-tasking, streaming, or professional work, this RAM can handle it all. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 2:36:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBRL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 G. SKILL 2x4
Pros: Best ram out there. Had old 2x2 sticks from two years back still running strong.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 2:21:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL7D-4GBRH

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked in my old motherboard!!
Pros: I finally found memory that would work in my aging ga-x48t-dq6 system! Other manufacturers have turned me away but this one did not! It came assembled in original packaging(which helps). It performs at the specified timings(like it should). G.Skill has my business!
Cons: None, So far :)
Other Thoughts: I wish i had bought this stuff in the first place!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 1:47:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GXM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Can't get it to go over 667MHz
Pros: It's ram.
It stays cool.
It's stable at low speeds.
Cons: I can't get this stuff over 667MHz. Goes all wonky and won't load the system. Running it with a GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 and an AMD Vishera FX-8350.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We will be glad to help with this issue. First, make sure you have the latest BIOS for the motherboard. [667MHz is DDR3-1333] In order to enable the performance values of the RAM, you will need to load the XMP/DOCP profile, or manually input settings in BIOS. Also, make sure the RAM is installed in the same color slots furthest away from the CPU. This is a fantastic memory kit for that motherboard, so if you need help setting it up, just let us know. We can make sure the RAM is running fast and stable in your computer. With 16GB of DDR3-1600 800MHz, the operating system will be nice and smooth under any circumstance.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 12:09:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL7D-4GBRH

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Happy Customer
Pros: 1) Works well in my Gigabyte GA-X48T-DQ6 motherboard. :)

2) No issues so far... even in Intel® XMP Mode

3) Very Impressed with this type of Memory :)
4) To date works better the the Crucial® Memory that i had tons of issues with...
Cons: The G.SKILL® website showed no support for the Intel® X48 chip set
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 11:32:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GXM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to install and easy to find the info to overclock in bios.
Cons: So far i have none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 11:28:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.