Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 Desktop Memory Model CMZ16GX3M2A1600C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Brand, Great memory
Pros: I bought these sticks just over a year ago and I have yet to have issue with it. I have it plugged into my Asus z77 sabtertooth and couldnt be happier. The timing(i think it was) issue was a super simple fix that can be found deeper in reviews or a quick google search.

Other than that, nothing but good times to be held
Cons: I could only afford 2 sticks
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 4:32:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Model CMY16GX3M2A2400C11A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nothing better
Pros: great memory sticks. the 2400 is extremely nice.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: the color of the sticks are a added bonus i have all my components black and gold. looks epic
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 4:16:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hardly Reliable
Pros: - Large Heat Sink (Stays Cool)
- Speed
- Possibility For Overclocking, though I do not recommend. (This will void your warranty.)
- Great Look!
-Works great with every operating system (Windows, Linux)
Cons: - Large, though there are low profile options.
- Didn't last longer than a year
- 22,000 Error (Tested With Memtest86)
- Not very reliable
- Slow and Tedious RMA process (Mostly a Corsair thing)
Other Thoughts: I receive the product on February 22, 2013. It worked flawlessly until July 15, 2014. The main problem was I started getting many random blue screens. After a week of troubleshooting I found the ram had over 22,000 errors in memtest86. I'm requesting an RMA as i type this hope everything turns out good.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 2:42:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model BLS2KIT4G3D1609DS1S00

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 awful
Pros: Cheap when I ordered it
Cons: 4/4 died. I'm about to RMA my fourth set.
Other Thoughts: You can not trust this company.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 2:36:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GSkill Rijaws 4GB SDRAM
Pros: Flawless useage. Never a lag. I use software which monitors the performance which as I said id flawless.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'm using four 4GB on my Z87 MOB. I never have a lag
no matter how much I have going on. The combo is with the i5 intel CPU and Intel SSD. Makes my PC a great
home system.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 11:06:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) Desktop Memory Model F3-2133C9D-8GXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Awesome
Pros: Fits my A88XPRO and the BIOS sees everything about the memory, make, model, latency, timing, color <notReally>... so good job Gskill for firmware info!

Stable like bedrock, and fast!
Cons: Nothing, nada, zip, zilch...
Other Thoughts: When I first looked at the memory in the BIOS I was somewhat confused by what was reported...
I contacted G Skill support and they have the best customer support BAR NONE! So feel safe and secure when purchasing from G Skill, the tech team will resolve any issues a customer might have.
Reviewed By:BluesJamJim,7/22/2014 10:48:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 Desktop Memory Model CMV16GX3M2A1600C11

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ram, Ram Everywhere
Pros: Ram worked flawlessly, used these sticks to bring board to capacity.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Corsair ram has never failed me. OK, well that's not entirely true I have had bad ram from Corsair before, but the company has never failed me. I purchase Corsair ram because of their companies support. If you say the Ram failed a Mem test, they ship new.

Be weary of bad Memory testing programs though, stick to MemTest86, I have had others not detect errors. (Yes, it has 64 bit support, the 86 is just part of the name.) memtest86.com
Reviewed By:The_Spider,7/22/2014 9:29:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL9D-16GBXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Ram Great Price
Pros: Fantastic, no problems at all.
Cons: Only 1333Mhz, but hey what can ya do! Great price still.
Other Thoughts: Just so great, easy and used G. Skill with two builds no problems whatsoever!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 8:35:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model BLS8G3D1609DS1S00

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead
Pros: Worked fine for a while
Cons: Just up and died one day. PC won't boot until I replaced this memory
Other Thoughts: As a computer repair technician, I've found in every case where memory has caused problems with a PC, the system has defective Micron memory. I don't see any failures from any other brand, including Elpidia, Samsung, Corsair, or others. Micron and it's subsidiary, Crucial, just have poor quality and poor quality control.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 6:22:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Pro 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 Desktop Memory Model CMY8GX3M2A2400C11

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Ad, actual review coming soon.
Pros: (DISCLAIMER: this review is to show my amazement at the corsair vengeance ram) it's clock speed is amazing and for 8 gigs of memory clocked at 2400, the price is unbeatable. The G skill sniper is child's play compared to the vengeance.
Cons: I will provide any when I get the ram kit.
Other Thoughts: I was surprised to see there were no reviews for this product in particular, I will update my review when I actually buy this kit. This kit is clocked at 2400 and I am just astonished at this price, knowing how well the pro series runs and the latency is acceptable for the clock speed.
Reviewed By:Bron B.,7/22/2014 2:20:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau