Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Model F3-2400C10D-8GTX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: I recently built a new system with this and have had no problems so far. Passed with flying colors on MemTest 10-pass test. I also ran 4 other benchmark applications and found no problems. I didn't have to mess with the BIOS to make this work with my GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK board. I was pleasantly surprised the system booted the first try.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: It was tight slipping this back in after I installed my Hyper Evo 212 cooler. I will not hesitate to buy another kit if needed in the future. This is the first time I bought G. Skill so I hope this keeps up.
Reviewed By:Chikutoji,12/26/2014 4:56:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Team Group > Team Elite 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Desktop Memory Model TED34096M1333HC9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mem'ries
Pros: Plays well with others
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Can't remember the last time memory was this memorable
Reviewed By:sbutler323,12/26/2014 4:18:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-14900CL9S-4GBXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, just got another one too
Pros: Easy recognition
Fast (once oc'd)
Affordable
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: By default it was clocked at 1333 mhz. Get it to 1600 or above to get MUCH better results
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/26/2014 1:51:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Memory not properly recognised by BIOS and Windows
Pros: Good quality for the price
Cons: Only half of the memory is recognised by BIOS and Windows (e.g. 4 Gb visible instead of 8Gb)
I noticed that Bios shows F3-12800CL9D-4GBXL instead of F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL.This explains why only 4Gb are used instead of 8Gb. How is this mismatch possible ?
Other Thoughts: I'm using
- Win 8.1 (64 bits)
- MOBO MSI H81M-E34 (with last bios update)
- F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL
- CPU Intel G3258
Reviewed By:myphedra,12/26/2014 12:49:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Sniper 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBSR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM
Pros: - Fast
- Reliable
- Nice design

I've been using this on my gaming rig and it works great. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality RAM.
Cons: None so far, apart from the price having doubled from when I bought it in late 2013.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 12:32:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 Desktop Memory Model CMZ8GX3M1A1866C10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty cool
Pros: I'm happy with this purchase. Bought two of these bad boys. It was easy to overclock to 1866, no trouble there (I think it defaulted to 1333 on the first boot up). Kind of cool looking fins on it, looks nice in my case. Has performed well so far.
Cons: It's not terribly expensive but it's not cheap either. If price is the sticking point you could get a better deal with a different brand like G Skill.
Reviewed By:mattymatt13,12/26/2014 12:06:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F2-6400CL5D-2GBNQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gskill works great
Pros: this is a great ram. I've used it for not only gamming but to run multiple companies I've owned. Running Photoshop, QuickBooks, games and normal use. I bought these in 2007 so they have had 7 years of beating on them and just now gave out.
Cons: none I know of.
Other Thoughts: I wonder if they are covered under warranty
Reviewed By:crash1055,12/26/2014 10:57:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 Desktop Memory Model CMY16GX3M2A1866C9R (Red)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: It lasted couple of months
Cons: It is very disappointed these memory pair only last a couple of months before it developed errors. And I had to pay for shipping to return them. Waiting for the Co to ship me the replacement right now. Hope it last a little longer.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 10:18:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Team Group > Team Vulcan 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory (Yellow Heat Spreader) Model TLYD38G1600HC9DC01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice RAM
Pros: Nice Performance and seems to be compatible with just about any MOBO. Attractive gold color heat shielding. Make sure to set your MOBO Ram settings from the default 1333Mhz to 1600Mhz to get full potential of this RAM. Great quality RAM for any mid-range gaming computer.
Cons: NONE.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 10:07:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Value 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C11S-4GNT

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's RAM
Pros: It works, and is priced aggressively.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Raj,12/26/2014 7:30:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.