Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Accessories > Tech Junkie > Tech Junkie TJ8405 Vibration Dampening Silicone Rubber Fan Mount 8-Pack Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fits perfect great material exactly what I wanted
Pros: got these after a friend told me they existed had no idea, I have a 3 year old gaming rig started making noise, bugs the hell out of me couldn't keep it on during the night, switched out the old metal screws for my back fan installed these on, boom quit as an assassin. going to install the other 4 on my other PC why not.
Cons: couldn't find any... I guess they could rip if you pull them hard enough especially thru a sharp edge, I didnt have that problem, just made sure I pulled them thru slowly.
Other Thoughts: get these if you have a loud computer or any vibrations coming from your fans, it makes a world of difference.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/20/2015 3:45:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Accessories > Prolimatech Inc. > Magnetic Pin 4pcs/set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Magnetic Fan Mount
Pros: -Makes the fan easy to remove and put back in place
-Reduce vibration noise from fan
-Not too expensive compared to other anti-vibration fan mounts
Cons: -Designed for open cornered fans
-Create a large gap between the case and the fan
Other Thoughts: I used these on the fan I have mounted on my side panel so that when I pull the side off, I can just remove the fan and not have to juggle the side of the case while trying to unplug the fan. The only problem that I have had with these mounts is that it put the back of my fan about half a millimeter away from a heat pipe on my graphics card. If you have a smaller case, you may want to consider a different type of mount.
Reviewed By:Matthew,2/25/2013 3:47:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Accessories > Prolimatech Inc. > Magnetic Pin 4pcs/set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No suprise! 5 stars.
Pros: • Supports Micro ATX
• Looks Nice
• Amazing Airflow
• Easy motherboard installation
• Easy Optical drive installation
• Easy Hard Drive Installation
• Comes with a front and back mount fan.
• Great case overall
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Buy it!
Reviewed By:jajolt,11/22/2012 7:15:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Accessories > Prolimatech Inc. > Magnetic Pin 4pcs/set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply Amazing
Pros: Dropped it on the floor and it still works! Very durable, easy to set up, amazing interface, and it's Asus!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Must buy if looking for a budget AMD build.
Reviewed By:jajolt,11/22/2012 7:07:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Accessories > Thermaltake > Thermaltake A1442 DuctingMod for 80mm CPU Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Misunderstood Product
Pros: Does it's job, which is to reposition the fan off a heatsink with an 80mm fan so there is no hot-spot under the hub. It's also pretty handy to PULL air directly from the heatsink towards an exhaust fan - mount the fan on the top of the DuctingMod pulling air out of it and aim the assembly accordingly. I've had good luck combining this with the Thermalright 'porcupine' heatsink and an 80mm Vantec Tornado fan on a manual controller.
Cons: It's tricky to mount. Focus your attention on the shorter side in the pictures and you'll see what I mean. It's not impossible, but it is very tricky.
Other Thoughts: The majority of the other reviewers don't seem to understand that the point of this product is to lift the fan off the CPU heatsink and redirect the airflow such that there is no hotspot directly under the hub of the fan if mounted directly. While it does it's job in that regard, it also pushes the air towards the longer side of the duct resulting in an uneven cooling pattern - though not as bad as having the hotspot in the center of the heatsink (where most of the heat is generated, anyway).
Reviewed By:racermd,1/17/2006 12:16:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Accessories > CoolMax > COOLMAX 86FIN 60 to 80mm UV Sensitive Fan Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: its UV, and really help reduce the heat of the computer and the noise
Cons: IT HAS NO SCREWS, SO MAKE SURE YOU HAVE EXTRAS !
Other Thoughts: i was a bit disappointed that it had no screws at all .. beside that, it does the job you want it to do perfectly !
Reviewed By:LordOfKarma,12/19/2005 3:30:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Accessories > Thermaltake > Thermaltake A1442 DuctingMod for 80mm CPU Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks great!
Comments: Lowered my CPU temp by 3 to 5 degrees, looks really cool, its so crystal clear, it sparkles! fan seems quieter too, definately worth the money.
Reviewed By:Mad Duk Man,11/1/2005 1:07:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Accessories > Thermaltake > Thermaltake A1442 DuctingMod for 80mm CPU Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 really needed?
Comments: well I didn't need it.. I don't think it does anything greatly beneficial besides takin up space. I would really guess it depends on the fans you use. Maybe you can use it to duct cool air in. Wish they made it simpler and more versatile Newegg is cool, After discovering this site, I don't go anywher else. They got pretty much everything, I've ordered a rice cooker here and a ton of computer parts and accessories.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/4/2005 11:00:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Accessories > CoolMax > COOLMAX 86FIN 60 to 80mm UV Sensitive Fan Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tunnel ram adapter
Comments: Got er DONE!!!
Nice little item and seems to be quite durable!!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/17/2005 7:41:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Accessories > CoolMax > COOLMAX 86FIN 60 to 80mm UV Sensitive Fan Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Comments: I bought 2 One for each system they work great. the uv is really cool to.
think i'll buy some more
Reviewed By:RGN_Rodent,6/8/2005 9:23:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.