Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming MM200 Mouse Mat - XL Edition

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great pad but measure first!!
Pros: Great mousepad no issues whatsoever. just measure the thing cause when i opened it i was amazed at the size.
Cons: It's a mouse pad. there isnt much that is a con.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/26/2015 3:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Carbonic Professional Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Budget Friendly Mouse Pad
Pros: + Smooth tracking and texture
+ Cheap
+ Doesn't slide
Cons: - None so far
Reviewed By:kraMberry,5/23/2015 1:54:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Fury Pro Gaming Mouse Pad - Large

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Competitive Review
Pros: Large size - For players playing low sensitivity who need the extra swiping space.

No logo/texture which interferes with mouse movement

Smooth Glide - Works great with hyperglide mousefeet, will take a short while to adjust to the pad now that you have extra horizontal space. I find the glide to be quick enough to move around and slow enough to keep it under control, would be nice if it had even more control.

Low price
Cons: 1) Ships rolled, this leads the pad to be uneven and regardless of how much you roll it the opposite side or place heavy objects on it, it will never be perfectly flat like other competitors mousepads. Shipping the mousepad not rolled with of course cost more, but for a better product it's worth it.

2) Middle layer foam is not tightly woven, this leads to 'air pockets' between the mousepads bottom and upper layer. I ordered 2 pads and both had air pockets, the second ones air pocket was much less so I kept it as my daily usage. This also affects mousepad 'hardness' (sink you get when you apply pressure)

3) Glide becomes damaged when mousepad is cleaned, they don't specify a specific way to clean so I lightly rubbed the pad with a damp microfiber cloth and waited for it to dry, the glide was not the same and I had to order another pad. I do not recommend cleaning this pad with any type of liquids

4) Both pads had very minor frays on the right side, doesn't affect glide but you do notice it by eye. Wouldn't remove rating for that at all.

5) Bottom layer offers nothing in terms of sticking to desk, it simply sticks to the desk due to its mass. It will slide around at first until the pad is less 'uneven' which will take a week or so because the pad shipped rolled. Afterthat it shouldn't budge at all. Again this isn't enough to stop you from buying this product.

6) Catches dust easily, dust your room often and blow on the pad to try and keep it off. I don't recommend using water on the pad, it may work just gently letting water run on the pad but if it changes the glide then you may have ruined your pad so try and avoid that.
Other Thoughts: I contacted kingston customer support via phone about the air bubble and the rep didn't know what an air bubble in a mousepad was, he took down my info and said he'd speak to the QC department to see if it'd be something they would honor/replace - they never called back.

I bought two pads, one had an air pocket on the bottom left, the second pad had a much smaller air pocket in the lower left center. The first pads air pocket was much worse in that you felt it when you glided over it. Luckily the second pad I don't feel it so I kept that pad.

Also the glide became 'slick' after I cleaned it off.. that's a huge con and I won't be cleaning this second one, I render the pad not usable when it becomes so slick.

Not a bad first cloth product from kingston, I personally use it over other pads simply due to the size being larger than basically anything on the market in non desk size. I also like the glide. You can happily replace any type of qck+/qck heavy with this pad, if you have something like an artisan shiden or similar mousepad then you're looking in the wrong area - these are cloth pads.

I play competitive fps at a high level and you can have my seal of approval that this is a product you can purchase with ease of mind that it will do your fragging job and provide you with the space to do so.
Reviewed By:nick,5/23/2015 12:19:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming MM200 Mouse Mat - Standard Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I really like it
Pros: + Good quality gaming mousepad
+ Low price
+ Covers my whole lap when I forget a napkin
Cons: - Not large enough to be used as a blanket in emergencies
Other Thoughts: It smells like brand new flip flops
Reviewed By:Dirk,5/22/2015 11:25:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM600 CH-9000084-WW Double-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Both textured surfaces offer a smooth experience
Durable (I've put off reviewing this one because I wanted to be sure it held up, so far so good after months of gaming and homework)
Rubber feet keep it in place fairly well, and seem to be very durable
The size is plenty big even for multiple monitors
It's a hard laminated surface so it doesn't get dirty like cloth pads
Cons: Its edges can be a little uncomfortable after prolonged use
Other Thoughts: Would love to see the rubber corners fully wrap the border to offer additional comfort for longer use
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 7:17:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 first week
Pros: large, high surface quality, comfortable, cleans easy.
Cons: a bit wrinkled still not completely flat no rubber smell like other suggested
Other Thoughts: for 20 bucks buy it you wont regret it
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 9:44:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RIMP-11002 Soft Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Stuff
Pros: Price was great. Arrived in about a week in perfect condition.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great product and company, strongly recommend
Reviewed By:Winsanity,5/20/2015 5:10:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > RAZER Goliathus SPEED Edition Soft Mouse Pad - Extended

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I recieved a fake mousepad...
Pros: The mousepad works fine... It just isn't what I ordered.
Cons: The box was very beaten up, and was for the wrong product.
Instead of having a Razer text logo, it has one from a brand/company called "Logilily," which leads me to believe that this product is knock-off. The box was also for a different mousepad entirely. I ordered the Razer Goliathus SPEED edition, however it came in a box for a CONTROL edition... The main giveaway of the mousepad being a knock-off is that it isn't green on the back, like it should be.
Reviewed By:Avi,5/20/2015 3:51:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM200 CH-9000086-WW Extended Edition Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Corsair Gaming Extended Edition MM200 Mouse Mat
Pros: See my previous review for this MM200 Extended Edition mat.
Cons: In addition to my previous review: although these are minor issues, they often go overlooked by other reviewers. Included warranty card was not mouse mat but for power supply. Yes, it literally reads "...this warranty means your Corsair power supply is guaranteed to operate...". Mat's features in Russian language aren't properly translated and are copy-and-paste chunks of text. To be exact, English sections "Gaming-optimized surface texture" and "Non-slip natural rubber base" both read in Russian as "You won't lose your grip during intense gaming sessions".
Other Thoughts: See my previous review for this MM200 Extended Edition mat.
Reviewed By:Volodymyr,5/20/2015 1:51:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM200 CH-9000086-WW Extended Edition Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Corsair Gaming Extended Edition MM200 Mouse Mat
Pros: Traditionally constructed mat consists of rubber underlayment and upper synthetic textile surface. Bottom edge of packaging has sample material exposed so that prospective buyer might appreciate quality and smoothness of material. Tubular reusable package will come in handy if you’re relocating your gaming rig. Shipping and packaging by Newegg as always exceeded my expectations.
Cons: I have used this Corsair Gaming Extended Edition MM200 mouse mat with Magic Mouse and with simple Logitech optical mouse. Mouse did not glide as smooth I would it like to. There was too much friction in my opinion. Mat is factory packaged in tube and would not lay down flat on your desk initially, also has foul rubbery odor which some would not be able to tolerate. Odor will be gone after several days on open air. It might be a good idea to open package upon arrival and place mat on flat surface outside of your computer room. Edges of this mouse mat aren’t processed in any way and I am concerned about separation of rubbery pad and fabric top under moderate to heavy use over time. Upper fabric layer tend to attract dust particles, which are well noticeable due to black color of mat.
Other Thoughts: This MM200 mouse mat is extremely wide – slightly more than 3 feet. This might be a good mat for gamers or designers who use 3 or 4 screens placed horizontally. For everyone else such width could be used for placement mouse and keyboard.
Reviewed By:Volodymyr,5/20/2015 1:39:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.