Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Kensington > Kensington 56001 Optics-Enhancing Mouse Pad - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid mouse pad
Pros: Perfect size and shape. Surface is good for my mouse.

No awful odor.
Cons: I assumed a thicker pad (this is at least 6 times thicker than the temporary cheapo mousepad i was using) would not slide as much, but this one still moves slightly and needs to be adjusted every so often
Other Thoughts: Got this to replace a belkin pad i just returned... the odor from that pad was disgusting and probably toxic. This pad had absolutely no such issues. Only a very slight new rubber odor that lasted a few minutes after opening.
Reviewed By:Erebus,9/19/2014 4:22:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN F8E089-BLK Mouse Pad

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Toxic
Pros: Good size, good shape
Cons: I returned this mousepad as "defective" (hard to sink that low for a mousepad, but this one does) due to the unbelievably toxic odor. I assumed other reviewers were exaggerating, and or had a more sensitive sense of smell than I do. And that may be the case, but after setting this mousepad aside for 2 days and periodically dousing it in febreeze the odor did not significantly improve. Immediately on taking it out of the package my wife nearly vomited from the strong odor... from 4 feet away. It really is THAT strong. It will get on your hands/wrist if you touch it.

STAY AWAY from this. Read the reviews on this exact same product elsewhere (as I did only after the fact) it is a seriously well known issue with this brand.
Other Thoughts: It should be illegal to sell this
Reviewed By:Erebus,9/19/2014 4:19:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper Optical Mouse pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good stuff, super smooth. I think it's something nearing 1 square mile in size. I got a surprise when I pulled it out if the box and unrolled it. It's the best mouse surface I've used to date.
Cons: It's HUGE, that's what she said, right? Not really a con. Takes a few hours for the wrinkles to smooth out after unboxing it.
Reviewed By:Devil E30,9/19/2014 2:16:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Genius > Genius 31250001102 GX-Speed White Edition Mouse Pad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Silky smooth touch. Good size.
Cons: The product advertises it as a 5mm thickness. It is not 5mm. It is 3mm and it says so on the box. Smells bad. It is gray not white.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 6:45:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > ROCCAT > ROCCAT ROC-13-060 Taito Mid-Size 5mm - Shiny Black Gaming Mousepad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Really good
Pros: Large mousepad, good texture, anchors well to table
Cons: Bottom left corner started peeling after 2 months of occasional use
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 3:12:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > ROCCAT > ROCCAT ROC-13-400 Alumic – Double-Sided Gaming Mousepad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Perfect tracking until you hit the utterly flawed design.
Pros: I use a Logitech G700 mouse. This company has one of the most expensive mouse pads on the market, and the reason this was made was for superior tracking. Well, it's superior until you try to use the smooth side with the shiny cat decal. When you glide your mouse over the borders that refract light, performance can suddenly and severely stutter. It's as if they didn't test the performance of both surfaces at all.

Forget looking cool, give me a plain black surface that is perfectly boring and uniform so my mouse will NEVER have tracking issues. If the company would offer to send a free plain black replacement surface I'd give this a 5 star perfect rating.

Otherwise its akin to buying a Bugatti with a 50MPH speed limiter and I'd be better off buying from Razer or Steelseries; their main competitors.
Cons: Smooth side has a refractive decal that can totally ruin tracking in a sputter of rage
Other Thoughts: If they do offer a free replacement black surface and axe the shiny kitty for their next production batch, this is a vastly superior product to Razer and Steelseries.
Reviewed By:Beefsticks,9/17/2014 2:09:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > ROCCAT > ROCCAT ROC-13-400 Alumic – Double-Sided Gaming Mousepad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Perfect aside a huge design failure. For $40 they really should offer a free non-shiny replacement surface.
Pros: I use the Logitech G700 mouse.

This is THE perfect mouse pad except for 1 huge flaw: The side I like to use the most, is the side they got all fancy with refractive decals that throw your mouse tracking for a loop when you go over the shiny edges. It is utterly stupid to make one of the most expensive mouse pads out there without testing it first. They're trying to make it look pretty, and in doing so it has contradicted exactly what their product is made for. A huge failure for the price. Just make a pad that works... you don't need a friggin shiny panther decal to try and look cool.

I think this company needs to offer free replacement surfaces with NO DECALS. Just plain black and NOTHING ELSE.

I love everything about this pad except the surface has a decal on one side ruins that side.
Cons: Garbage tracking over the edges of the shiny kitty
Other Thoughts: I'd upgrade this to 5 stars perfect rating if the company offers a replacement plain black surface with no grain, to replace the surface with shiny decals.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 2:00:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > maxell > Maxell 190027 Blast Away CA-5 - Air duster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything I expected out of compressed air
Pros: Everything was just as advertised. Good for cleaning your dusty keyboard or motherboard. Just remember to use it 1-2 feet away from the object being cleaned because the condensation from the cold air may cause problems in circuitry.
Cons: Not that I have found.
Reviewed By:Has_Gym,9/16/2014 12:16:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper XXL Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Huge....
Pros: Very large mousematt - large enough for all your gear, not just your mouse. Initial offerings were tightly wrapped in plastic and placed in a plastic tube to keep stiff and clean, finally wised up and now rolled and shipped in open box - thus no more terrible smell.. no worse to me than a "new car smell" which goes away very fast ... see - they do read these reviews.:)
Cons: None - for 19.99 - nothing to complain about.
Other Thoughts: It will wear out, but for a complete desktop matt for 19.99 I'm happy .. mouse runs very fast.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 8:31:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > 3M > 3M 674 Keyboard Cleaner Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does IT do what is says?
Pros: this really does work, i own a Razer Blackwidow Ultimate, and the matte black keys are dust MAGNETS, so i really needed something to get down in there and remove the dust. After looking at the many of those tiny keyboard vacuum cleaners, I decided to get an actual kit, so I did. When it finally came i was excited and could not wait to try it. Given that it had no reviews yet i was somewhat skeptical and had kinda low expectations for it, but it proved me wrong!
Cons: The only complaint i have is that the whole cleaning process is a little time consuming.
Other Thoughts: Very cheap for what it can do, well worth the money
Reviewed By:SonOfClone,9/15/2014 7:25:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau