Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > COUGAR > COUGAR CONTROL MPC-CON-M Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic for those needing a larger surface
Pros: Fantastic mouse pad for the price. Bought in tandem with a Cougar 600M mouse and 500k keyboard (I'm OCD - my peripherals MUST be the same brand) for primary work and secondary gaming purposes.

Works as advertised, presents large surface for my multi-monitor setup.
Cons: The thing never has laid completely flat. Shipped in a tube instead of flat. I have the pad over an uneven surface, so it's a very minor thing...but still. I've had the thing for almost a year and it's never been completely flat. This does not affect performance, but is an aesthetic frustration.
Other Thoughts: Like the commenter below, a flat shipping box might be a better idea for this type of pad.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 3:47:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RO-100T Silicon O-Ring Dampeners, for Cherry MX Key Switch, Transparent (135pcs) - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It Works
Pros: It stops the keys from bottoming out, I like that sound though. The feel is pretty much the same if I'm honest you're mileage may vary. The light still passes through just fine it blocks a little but not enough to notice it, I'm pretty sure most people will put their settings to high and forget.
Cons: I don't recommend double ringing with these since some of the keys get mushy, and the ones that aren't mushy just pop out from time to time. This should be expected since they weren't intended to be rigged this way. MSRP price is also a little high.
Other Thoughts: They work great, I got them at a discount price. Either way if you get them they'd be good enough so see the substantial difference. I don't know if it justifies the cost but I'm happy I installed them. I'm working with cherry blue keys on a FUNC KB-460. I didn't want to buy a key remover so I took off the cover and replaced all keys by hand. It makes the process easier by giving you more room to grip, but it might not be for the faint of heart if you know what I mean. I'm knocking an egg off for the MSRP price, but when purchased at about half that, I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to enhance their cherry experience.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 2:30:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I bought 3 of them already!
Pros: -Smooth Surface
-Washable
-good for gaming
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Really like this mouse pad.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 11:52:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming MM200 Mouse Mat - Standard Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Love this mouse pad. It's pretty large and has a very smooth surface. Mouse glides over it easily. Very grippy to any surface and doesn't budge.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 11:24:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > SteelSeries > Steelseries Qck Gaming Mouse Pad (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect
Pros: nice
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 8:46:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > RAZER Mouse Bungee Mouse Cord Management System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: none
Cons: The cord on my deathadder constantly becomes loose and falls out of the 2 notches in the back of the product ment to hold the cord in place. every 10 minutes i find myself putting it back into the notches then they get loose again when moving the mouse, at this point i just gave up and leave it loose but now the cord slides in and out of the top, shortening the amount of "give" i have.
Other Thoughts: This product never worked correctly from day 1, i don't recommend it at all, and i can't see how they are charging people $20 for this. honestly if you're looking for a mouse anchor then look for something similar to an armadillo 2 where it has a spring mechanism or some sort of screw down to hold the cord. well that was my experience with this product, hope it helped.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 12:37:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RO-100T Silicon O-Ring Dampeners, for Cherry MX Key Switch, Transparent (135pcs) - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Are you feeling lucky?
Pros: -exactly enough for my K95
-very transparent, they do not stop the LEDs at all!
-improve sound of key strokes quite a lot
-reduce travel time
Cons: -one oute of 135 was broken
Other Thoughts: I got these today and i wanted to use them for a few hours before writing this review.

Here is the deal. if you directly compare two keys, one with and one without, you will see no difference, and that threw me off at first. then, after about 30 mins (no key remover) of installing the bands to all the keys, I finally noticed the difference.

Travel time is noticeably reduced. I dont know how to feel about this yet since it is early and i am still adjusting, but i dont dislike it thats for sure.

illumination of the LEDs is not reduced at all, if not made better. I was not expecting for that! i was expecting LED illumination to be reduced dramatically. comparing them next to each other under shade, i noticed that there was no reduction, and to my surprise, it was A TINY BIT brighter with the rings installed rather than without. i am still in awe about that!

and for the most important part, the sound. there is a dampening taking place. they are not made SILENT as advertised per se, but there is a noticeable reduction in noise pollution. I strike the keys very strongly, so i appreciate not polluting the house at night with key stroke noise when everyone is sleeping.

Would i recommend? sure. i am indeed feeling sorry for those who spent 25$ on these, but i think this was an 8$ well spent on my end! cheers
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 8:06:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM200 CH-9000086-WW Extended Edition Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's Huge !!!
Pros: As the review title states this thing is Huge and if you want to fit your keyboard and mouse on it it's perfect.

Just as good as the MM200 as far as it's useability, grip and mouse surface. It works well with the Corsair M45 mouse I have been using for a while now.

Great for gaming - Very smooth glide without being too slippery which works perfect for me during gaming, or for that matter anything I am doing.

More goodness from Corsair, giving gamers what they need.
Cons: Did have a strong smell when first opened but didn't last long.

I have no other complaints/cons with this pad.
Other Thoughts: I don't have a big enough desk to make this a full time mouse pad for me but my son found it to be great for his desk and has his mouse and keyboard on it. Not many people think about the keyboard sliding around during use, especially gaming, but you won't have that problem with this mouse pad.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 12:34:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > RAZER Goliathus CONTROL Edition Soft Mouse Pad - Large

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Razer Fan Boy - Enough Said
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 9:30:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill REACT Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Large quality mousepad
Pros: Smooth low friction surface, large, good quality for the cost, rubber backing keeps pad in place, works very well with my logitech g502 optical mouse, better than a piece of cardboard (my previous mousepad) :P
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I'm used to 8x10ish mousepads, this thing is huge, I'm only using 1/4 of the surface area
Reviewed By:ooby,7/21/2015 9:00:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.