Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 33-341-200: Height-adjustment column, desk clamp, crossbar, two (2) LCD pivots, keyboard tray with left/right mouse tray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hefty!
Pros: - Solid
- Smart. This this is a product of someone thinking hard about posture, longevity, comfort, and safety.
Cons: - Expensive.
- Keyboard tray is a bit floppy. You may have to splurge for a better one. I know I will.
- Installation is somewhat involved. However, it's totally doable within an hour or two. If you're physically weak or injured you may need to enlist help. The company also offers an installation service but I was able to build this this myself.
- (Probably irrelevant) I had to pick up the package from the post office and had to unwrap it right in the parking lot because my Smart car wouldn't hold the box.
Other Thoughts: - I got this because last year my posture got so bad that my back failed painfully and caused an emergency room visit. I'm not 19 anymore and hunching over a computer isn't good enough. This tool helps greatly at reducing this kind of constant repeated stress.
- I wouldn't list this as a con, but be careful when you're installing this thing; it's a tall metal structure that sits on top of your desk; enough to potentially modify its center of gravity. Seriously. This thing is BIG: You may need to get a far more solid desk than the one you currently have or nasty things may happen.
Reviewed By:Colin G.,4/26/2016 11:38:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech FDM-PC-G01 Freedom Arm Clamp for PC Single - Grey

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good material; Fatal noise.
Pros: Feels sturdy and looks nice.
Cons: Edit: I replaced for a new one and every thing is good.

I bought a "freedom" arm. But, whenever I want to adjust the panel's position, the mount arm makes incredible annoying noise. How loud is it? If I am sleeping in the other end of the room, I would definitely wake up. And the noise is just like a witch scraping the blackboard with her fingernail. Intolerable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2016 5:37:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RCN-SC106 - LCD Screen Cleaner (Large) - 3.3 Fl. Oz. (100 ml) Solution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good
Pros: You can clean the marker on the screen with this Screen Cleaner.
Cons: None so far. I bought it with a discount price. The best buy!
Reviewed By:Wing M.,4/23/2016 5:16:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > INLAND > inland 05328 Triple LCD Monitor/TV Desk Mount

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ASUS ROG PG278Q - NOT Compatible
Pros: - Easy to setup, great build. Sturdy.
Cons: - Does not support the three 27inch monitor I purchased it for
Other Thoughts: If the arms were 2 inches longer, it would support ASUS PG278Q (with no ability to flex, a tight straight fit). As is, you can barely fit it on the arms, leaving it hanging and out of alignment with it. Do not purchase for the ASUS PG278Q
Reviewed By:Joshua W.,4/23/2016 1:35:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > INLAND > inland 05328 Triple LCD Monitor/TV Desk Mount

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Don't use with 27"
Pros: High quality, with great instructions.
Cons: Doesn't support 27" monitors length wise. Holds the weight
Other Thoughts: Shouldn't say I takes up to 27" if it doesnt
Reviewed By:Jake,4/21/2016 12:17:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 33-342-200 WorkFit-S Single LD Sit-Stand Workstation

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sturdy and simple!
Pros: -My staff needed a standing desk option - this was financially and functionally a top option
-Easy to install
-Small stature compared to others
Cons: -Keyboard tray - pushes the person further back from the desk (but it tilts...)
-can seem like an eyesore at a reception desk, at first...
Other Thoughts: -It's a compact system to support a healthier work environment;
-It's easy to lift and lower;
Reviewed By:Joshua G.,4/19/2016 4:41:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Planar > Planar 997-5253-00 Black Dual Monitor Stand for LCD Displays

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth the trouble if needing to raise monitors
Pros: Holds two monitors.. nice sturdy base.
Cons: If you vesa mounts are near the top of the monitor, it will not raise the monitors more than a couple of inches. I needed to raise the monitors more, so this is useless for my situation. If the vesa mounts are closer to the bottom of your monitor then this stand will do the trick.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you look at the mounts on your monitors before purchasing.
Reviewed By:Ramesh K.,4/18/2016 1:28:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Planar > Planar 997-5253-00 Black Dual Monitor Stand for LCD Displays

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect fit!
Pros: The construction is sturdy and very stable on the desk, even with 24" monitors. It fits my two Asus VS248H-P monitors perfectly and provides enough space to have the perfect cant angle between them. There are enough adjustment points to align the monitors vertically and flush horizontally. I am really happy with this stand; it clears up my desk a lot.
Cons: I wish the support ring clamped on to the central post or attached with a bolt into holes in the post. Instead, there's one small bolt that provides friction on the post. Also, the instructions are a little hard to understand, and they seem to indicate that you assemble the unit upright, which is not the best way to do it (see below).
Other Thoughts: There's enough vertical space to adjust the height of the monitors to my liking, with the tops of the screens at eye level. If you are very tall or want the center of the screens at eye level, then this stand may not work for you.

Many of the other reviewers remarked that the stand takes two people to assemble, but this is only true if you try to assemble it and attach the monitors while the stand is upright. Don't do it that way! Assemble the stand upright by itself and approximately set the arms for height and angle but don't tighten them. Then put the monitors face down on a soft surface like a bed, and attach the stand to the monitors. Tighten the arms most of the way so that you can pick up the stand with the monitors and put it on the desk. Once it's in place, you can make further adjustments pretty easily, then tighten everything up.
Reviewed By:Gregory F.,4/15/2016 5:58:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill® RMS-DDM05 Dual Monitor Desk Mount, Support 13" ~ 27" LCD / LED Display VESA 75 / 100, Tilt ±15°, Swivel 360°, Rotate 360°, Max. Load: 17.64 lbs.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to setup, flexible
Pros: Easy setup, can do all types of movement in multiple dimensions
Cons: It requires some after-market rigging of the table if your desk is complicated.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this but advise caution and assurance that the product will work with your setup.
Reviewed By:Brent M.,4/11/2016 8:36:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech 100-D16-B03 Triple LCD Desk Stand

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 heavy duty and well designed but mounting wasnt sufficient out-of-the-box
Pros: heavy base (great counterweight for monitors)
heavy duty hinges so no monitor sag
holds my 3x22" ASUS monitors easily
Cons: when I took it out of the box all was pretty straight forward until I got to the point of hanging the arm on the riser post. The hand tightening nut was either stripped or was just too large for the threading on the bolt provided. I had to go to my local hardware store and get a new bolt and locking nut just to hang the arm on the post.
Other Thoughts: Overall I would recommend this stand but be prepared to purchase your own hardware if needed.
Reviewed By:Devin M.,4/11/2016 8:57:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.