Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Case Accessories > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix BFA-ACL-30WK15-RP Alchemy Connect LED-Strip White 30cm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Quality
Pros: Easy to setup, very bright white color. 2 off these and that's enough for a Corsair Air 540 .
Cons: The adhesive its very poor, so I recommend using aftermarket double sided tape.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 9:17:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Thermaltake > Thermaltake AC-007-AN1NAN-A1 Commander FX SATA Powered 10 Port Fan Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid at All Costs
Pros: Great idea, wish it would have worked.
Cons: Ordered in March just finished build and the fan hub is defective out of the box.
Other Thoughts: Hooked up via an adapter because it uses the SATA power plug and all my computer had available was the old type. Turned computer on and saw smoke then fire. Hoped it was defective adapter, was not. Tried second adapter and again smoke and fire. Tried adapter connected to another device worked fine even though wires damaged.

Yes it is covered by warranty by Thermaltake, but when considering cost to return and delays, it is simply not worth the hassle. First Thermaltake product to ever fail out of the box. Now in process of switching case fans to the old style. In future will stick with the adapter that goes from old traditional computer power plug to the new mini fan plugs.
Reviewed By:MJBR,5/27/2015 11:38:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CLK12BL2 12" DUAL COLD CATHODE KIT

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine - odd power switch
Pros: Works just as intended - nice and bright, fairly easy setup. My rig has a mid tower case, so I only found the need to mount one light.
Cons: The power switch takes an expansion slot on the back of the case (just the external slot, not connected to the mobo), and the bright stainless steel color makes it stand out, especially on black cases. I would have preferred a sleek 5.25 inch switch most likely. The light blue power converter was difficult to conceal, but with enough room, it doesn't stand out too bad.
Other Thoughts: With proper cable management, it is possible to hide most of the bright wires and box that powers the lights. Aside from the wires, the light is perfect for basic cold cathode lighting.
Reviewed By:ZCBR123,5/26/2015 9:37:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CLK8WT2 8" White Cold Cathode Dual Lamps For Case Mod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice light
Pros: The light is bright.
Cons: Several cons, but not enough too bad.
1). The inverter is baby blue. Black should be a default color for something like this.
2). The length of the wires is too short.
3). The Velcro adhesive is horrible.
4). The biggest con however. When you have 2 lights plugged into the inverter, one is noticeably brighter.
Other Thoughts: I have a red, and a white cathode in my case. I had to use 2 inverters, because the wires are very short. overall, I do like these lights. However, others might prefer LED strips.
Reviewed By:Shive001,5/26/2015 8:16:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Silverstone > Silverstone LS01A Flexible LED Light Strip 12" (30cm / 300mm) - Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks Great! Helps me to see inside the computer case.
Pros: Very flexible deep blue LED lights look great when shining through computer vents. They are also practical since I can more easily see the internals of the computer. Blue LEDs match the blue LEDs of a Cougar CPU cooling fan I purchased recently. Light strip looks sturdy and that probably explains the slightly higher price.
Cons: None except that I would have preferred if the wires were encased in a black flexible plastic sleeve to match the rest of the wiring in my Dell Dimension E510.
Other Thoughts: I want to thank the manufacturer for keeping these lights simple and not making them flashy or pulsating different patterns like some of the other LEDs I've read about.
Reviewed By:BB,5/26/2015 3:32:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Silverstone > Silverstone FF143B 140mm Ultra Fine Fan Filter with Magnet (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fabulous Filter
Pros: Thin-weave filter that stops virtually everything from entering the case except air. Comes in a pleasant grey colour. Magnetic corners make it easy to place, though screws are still necessary to guarnatee it sticks.
Cons: Must remove the fan it is attached to unless the grill is on the outside to clean the grill. besides that it is awesome.
Other Thoughts: Bought for the side fan of my HAF 912 case. Works like a charm, but living in a household with two long haired humans and two cats leads to me having to remove it to clean around once a week. So, it does its job well!
Reviewed By:AutoPsychotic,5/24/2015 10:50:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT CB-LED20-BU Sleeved LED Kit - Blue, 2 m

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good lights
Pros: good price, bright lights and lover the dimming switch
Cons: power cord short
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2015 10:55:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer ML12RD 12" 18 LED Super Bright Sunlight Stick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Definitely Red
Pros: -Red
-Very long light stick
-Ships with velcro
-Male/female power
-Red
Cons: -A bit too long, almost didn't fit in case haha
Other Thoughts: Does exactly what its supposed to do... I put it in my case before doing my cable management, but I had to remove it because it was too dang bright. 10/10 would buy again.
Reviewed By:MattK,5/24/2015 6:15:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Silverstone > Silverstone LS01A Flexible LED Light Strip 12" (30cm / 300mm) - Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 updating review-- good product
Pros: The color of light from this is really great. I recently discovered that it is even like a black light. I have some yellow highlighters that managed to get near the computer and they virtually lit up.
Cons: The product is still overpriced. The lights get a bit warm for LEDs.
Other Thoughts: I'm getting another set. Although LEDs should last a very long time, I want to keep this light color.

Newegg does not have an edit button for comments??
Reviewed By:Falcon,5/22/2015 8:36:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > Evercool BOX-MK-BK New Molding 5.25" Storage Box

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wold Pay More For Higher Quality
Pros: A great idea, the perfect use for unused drive bays. Does not say "CASE BOX" on the front like others do.
Cons: Build quality is on the low rent side, not bad, just not as nice as it cold be. Roller bearings for the drawer and a magnetic latch would be big improvements.
Other Thoughts: Glossy finish on the faceplate is good or bad depending on your taste.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 3:13:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.