Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Case Accessories > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA FF-120BK 120mm Black Fan Filter 3 in 1 pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awsome
Pros: same mesh as my case :) look nice n solid
Cons: :)
Other Thoughts: :)
Reviewed By:K3B,12/19/2014 3:41:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Silverstone > Silverstone SST-FF122 120mm Fan Filter with Magnet (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great filter
Pros: I've had the 140mm version of this filter on one of my intake fans for years, and I just got this for a fan I added. It feels solid and high quality. The magnets help to position it on the case before installing the fan. Sparse support bars mean better airflow. The mesh seems too coarse to catch all the dust, but it certainly catches a lot and keeps the inside of my case cleaner. I just use a vacuum cleaner from the outside of the case to clean the filter (while the computer is off of course).
Cons: Reduces fan airflow but that's a given. Doesn't block 100% of dust, but a filter that did would probably limit airflow too much.
Other Thoughts: I recommend putting these on all your intakes to keep your case cleaner.
Reviewed By:DSB,12/19/2014 2:05:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT CB-LED10-WT Sleeved LED Kit - White, 1 m

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Eh
Pros: none
Cons: i recieved a DOA, lucky me
Other Thoughts: Bought this one because i already had another one, this one just never worked
Reviewed By:Jason,12/17/2014 8:06:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CS-01 Multi-Purpose Case Screws 90 in 1 pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Fine, 5 star
Pros: They're screws, they shipped quick. They should last me a while.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Once you see the paint job on these baby's your going to want to get out the ArmourAll and Q-tips and shine them all up.
Reviewed By:Andy B,12/17/2014 6:43:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer LDXRM12C RGB LED Strip and IR Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: -RGB color selection for those who cant decide on what colour they want.
-Cheap
-dimmer setting so you can change the intensity if it is too bright for you.
Cons: -White connectors and module, I would prefer black to blend in better, but at least I have it mostly hidden.
-Sticky material not that great, however, I found that by flattening the LED strip under a box for a few days it was able to retain a much better hold than other strips installed that are kind of 'wavy' still.
Other Thoughts: PLEASE STOCK MORE!!
I bought the last one and I wanted 2 in my Air 540, and now I want more for all my computers! Please stock!
However I found that I dont really need a 2nd light as the light is very uniform and has brightness settings.
Reviewed By:Necrodead,12/16/2014 1:25:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer MDLED1BL Blue Laser LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Case Lights
Pros: Nice bright lights to light your case up so you can see the work you've done. I ordered three for a large case and could have used four. They are well worth the money. I am satisfied with what I got.
Cons: The velcro attachments could use some improvement. Use some 3M two sided tape with the foam to hold the lights in place or they may fall out.
Reviewed By:Ram,12/15/2014 8:43:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT CB-LED10-RD Sleeved LED Kit - Red, 1 m

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with it about a month in
Pros: The button and switch on the expansion slot bracket are nice. The different brightness settings are certainly easy to differentiate, but none are too bright or too dim. Construction doesn't feel overly-fancy, but it feels solid. The clips that come with it to hold the led strip adhere much better than strips directly backed by adhesive, in my opinion.
Cons: If any, I might have gone for 2 meters with a even a mid-tower case. It's amazing how quickly you run out of 3 feet. One quick trip behind the motherboard plate can take up 1/3 of it. If you don't have much space, or are looking for a small accent, these things are great.
Other Thoughts: I love filing the expansion slots on my cases. This product is a great way to fill one in a way that's both functional and affordable.
Reviewed By:Mike,12/15/2014 7:21:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT CB-LED20-BU Sleeved LED Kit - Blue, 2 m

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Blue Kit
Pros: *Color is nice and Saturated
*Good length size
*3 Lvls of brightness
Cons: *Clips are terrible
*Leds are dying one by one
Other Thoughts: Was a great product when I first purchased the kit but the adhesive on the clips are terrible and weak.They constantly fall off causing the lighting in my case to look not as bright do to the led moving from its original position.Ive been looking for ways to get new clips but I cant find any that would hold the wire like the clips that came with the kit.Also 3 of my leds have died (First noticed when I looked at my pc and it didn't seem as bright). I've had other brands leds last much longer than these and it disappoints me a bit but other than that I find this led kit and ok product
Manufacturer Response:Hello, Valued NZXT Customer

We do apologize, if in fact the clips have failed to hold the sleeved LEDs in place we can offer clip replacements, also if the LED's are slowly dying one by one then we can replace that as well. All that we would need is for you to visit our website at www.nzxt.com/support. Once there you will need to submit a request which will proceed forward for a parts replacement. We will also need an invoice on file as well. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to contact us anytime.

Regards,
NZXT Support

Reviewed By:Tony,12/15/2014 4:42:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot SCW-10-BK 10 Pack of Black Anodized Thumbscrews

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Thumbscrews!!
Pros: What can you really say about thumb screws? They screw in and look great!! Some people complained that there isnt a slot for a philips head screw driver but i actually like it because it gives it a clean look!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2014 7:45:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN KF-261-BK 4 x2.5" SATA Hot Swap Removable SSD/ HDD Rack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This Hot Swap Bay SUCKS!
Pros: It works. Just not very well.
Cons: I put this in a server where I ran an 8 disk raid 10 because they were out of the iStarUSA ones everywhere. This increased the average IO of my disks by over 10ms per request!

Also the trays are really hard to put in correctly if you mount this bay upside down. My molex power cable wouldn't reach all the way across the server - the power input is on the wrong side of this bay.
Reviewed By:coreyman,12/14/2014 6:52:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.