Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > ECbidbuy > Travel Adaptor Motion Activated Hidden SPY Camera Video Recorder DVR USB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Arrived broken, poor service
Pros: Dead On Arrival
Cons: Unit arrived broken (doesn't detect wall power at all). No light, no recording, nothing. USB connection to SD card works, but that's it.
Other Thoughts: I explained the problem in detail in an email to the seller, and they responded asking for the same details I already provided. I arranged for a warranty exchange with NewEgg, I returned the unit, and I haven't heard a single thing since I was asked to provide this review.
Reviewed By:Ron,8/26/2014 9:21:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Ease Security Technology > EASE W0401BD High Sensitive Audio Pickup Device External Amplified Tiny Spy Microphone for CCTV Security Camera 2 PACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great microphone
Pros: Awesome sensitivity. In a hurry I didnt get to mount this but left it in an office yet it's able to pick up the ambiance of the rest of our store and even sounds outside. I would not hesitate to buy again.
Cons: Only one - didnt work with over 150 feet of line. Actually the microphone seemed to drop the needed voltage for the camera just enough to not work. When I added it to a 60 foot line it was perfect.
Reviewed By:Blueffect,8/18/2014 12:28:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > BV Tech > BV Tech Power Distribution Box with 18 Ports, Fuse Protected, 115V AC In, 12V DC 12 Amp Out for Surveillance Security Camera CCTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fast shipping
Pros: A good power supply that isolates each and every camera so if one goes bad or sabotage it will not take down the whole system. Well-designed
Cons: No audible alarm
Reviewed By:bill,8/10/2014 9:13:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Night Owl Security Products > Night Owl CAB-100A 100 ft. BNC Video/Power/Audio Camera Extension Cable with Adapters

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 CAB-100A
Pros: worked great. no noticeable degradation from the long distance.(i was a little worried about that). shipped quick and was as described.
Cons: cables are thin just have to use a little caution, if pulling through things. mine survived fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 6:19:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > AirLive > Airlive BU-720 - 720P Outdoor IR Night Vision IPCAM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Airlive BU-720
Pros: Very solid construction, all metal, seals are great, truly is weatherproof. Setup with a Synology NAS to act as the Surveillance station was a breeze and took a mere minutes. It imported all of the settings and found the cameras right away.
Cons: If this is 720 resolution then it is a bit pixlated and I am somewhat disappointed. I still need more time to figure out the full night vision settings but thus far I am not fully impressed. Not disappointed but not blown away either.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely buy again because of the solid build quality and high level of functionality.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2014 1:49:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Aposonic > Aposonic A-XBNC100FT 100 ft. BNC Video & Power Cable - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: It works and functioned just fine
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: There are other options
Reviewed By:Rayek,8/3/2014 4:23:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > AIPHONE > AIPHONE RY3DL AIPHONE MULTIPLE DOOR RELEASE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Selective Door Release Adapter
Pros: Compatible with Aiphone's JF-2MED, JM-4MED, KB-3MRD and older MY-2MCD systems. Most of these systems have one internal relay for door release, if you have a need for multiple doors, then you will need this adapter.
Cons: Wiring is the only hard part, just needs a 6 conductor from the 3DL (often hidden in a closet or basement).
Other Thoughts: When metering the screw tips for continuity, dont meter the tips, meter the terminal pads as the tips of the screws are not conductive.
Reviewed By:Russ,7/28/2014 8:12:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Foscam > Blue Iris Proffesional Surveilance Software

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy Software from this company
Pros: None, since it doesn't work.
Cons: I figured this I purchased the software from this company, they would support it. On the CD cover the name is Foscam Blue Iris.
When I couldn't get the software to work with my camera, I called, emailed and posted on social media for help.
The company's response was to tell me to contact Blue Iris and that they will not support the product they sold me under their name.
That response guarantees that I will never buy anything from Foscam.
Other Thoughts: I had read other reviews that warned me and even the description title had poor grammar with misspellings of Professional and Surveillance, but I didn't heed the warning signs.
Reviewed By:Buyer Beware,7/14/2014 10:02:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Seco-Larm > Seco-Larm Enforcer Reflective Beam Sensor with Square Reflector, 35 Ft.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked well for my Raspberry Pi system
Pros: I bought this for my garage door system I made. I didn't have any problems mounting or aiming it, and it reacts instantly to beam break/clear. I wired in a spare 12V wall-wart for power as per the instructions. Physically a lot smaller than I expected. Raspberry Pi has no problems reading the relay output.
Cons: Not really any. It just works and "does what it says on the tin"
Reviewed By:Gene,7/13/2014 2:30:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > ECbidbuy > HD Digital Multi-Function Wireless Hidden Camera Spy DVR Clock

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Steaming pile of garbage
Pros: None
Cons: Where to begin with this...?
*How about, it doesn't work. At all. The clock does, I guess. Sort of.
*No camera, video or audio recordings.
*No installation cd or website to download.
*The directions were localized by a 3 year old who must have been eating lead chips.
*No support

Don't buy it. You get less than you pay for. It's a piece of garbage.
Other Thoughts: I would upload a video in the link provided below this but......
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 9:19:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau