Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME
Pros: Not much to be said its a great board.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 3:43:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z87 LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice solid board
Pros: -Very solid construction, made finagling it into position less stressful
-Dust covers that are included with the board are pretty nifty
-UBS3, PCI Express 3, great fan control
-Lots of SATA ports
-UEFI BIOS is a breeze to set up just right and XMP makes it even that much easier to set up.
-Tons of USB 2 and 3 ports
Cons: -Connectors on the board feel a tad flimsy, not a problem for me as I tend to tenderly handle and caress parts I install
-ATX power ports positioned awkwardly, shouldn't be a problem with the right PSU however
Other Thoughts: I like the sturdy reinforcement as I place on installing a rather heavy video card soon
Reviewed By:49 Cent,4/18/2014 3:23:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z87MX-D3H LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very disappointed
Pros: It looks good.
Cons: Recently, after having the board for months (and using it for just about two weeks) I was moderately overclocking the processor. I'm talking max 4.5ghz 1.28v. During one of the stress tests, while I was away, the computer shut off, but when I went to turn on the PC again, nothing happened. After many painful hours of testing components and swapping parts, I concluded the motherboard had died.

So, I ordered another one (not from Newegg). This time, when I hooked everything up, the PC would turn on extremely briefly (less than half a second) and shut off. Every time I pressed the power button, this would happen. AGAIN, I swapped parts, reset the BIOS, tested everything. The motherboard was the problem.

Not only were both boards useless, Gigabyte's software is complete garbage. I couldn't get any of the programs to install correctly offline, and once I finally got it to work using the included CD, many of the programs still gave me problems, and the fan software doesn't have a "launch at start" option, which is necessary for the settings to be applied.
Other Thoughts: This is the first 1 star review I have ever given. The computer I was using this in had a deadline to be finished by, and these failures have been extremely frustrating.
Reviewed By:Chris,4/18/2014 2:50:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z87X-UD3H LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Update to review
Pros: Just an update to my previous review. I was able get a video card and installed it in the computer. Tested out the first PCI-E slot and it worked as it should. The game that I had tested called loadout. Frames with the onboard video were 25-30. After installing the GTX 560 frames shot up to over 120!
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: I updated this review because I have seen other people having troubles with the PCI-E slot. In my case there are no issues.
Reviewed By:Specter,4/18/2014 1:16:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z87 Extreme4 LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: First pro it just works had zero issues getting everything up and running. The on board power and reset buttons really made doing a test build very easy.
Cons: Only con I can think of is the placement of some of the fan headers between the CPU and PCI slot area can make for some ugly cable management if you have a windowed side panel.
Other Thoughts: I have yet to try and overclock with this board when I do I will update my review.
Reviewed By:Sean,4/18/2014 12:49:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working great!!!
Pros: Looks and works great
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: The board's been working great so far. I'm very happy with it. I lost my package due to Fedex misdelivery (it was the fourth time I've experienced this with Fedex), I was glad that Newegg sent me another one although it took one more week for them to investigate the case. So great customer service!
Reviewed By:Josh,4/18/2014 12:19:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z87 Extreme6 LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 a mixed review
Pros: looks nicer in real life than in photos.. I was AMD fanboy and not happy with what there offering.. wanted to try out my first in tel build. this build was kinda differant than what i was use to as some things i was unsure of but got it together ,hit the switch and fired right up fooled with bios for awile trying to figure out things with that A6 code. loaded OS and board drivers witch fixed the A6 error code and has been working stable with no issues. will know more around the 30 day windows activation time runs out. as of now board works and stable and i am happy with that. have not as of yet any issues that i have read about with this board outher than whats in the cons and it might be that i am still running the OS raw i still have to actavate it and get all windows updates and up date the bios witch may correct the HD issue[??} or it may be these drives are just alittle slow.
Cons: seems like I got a old stock board that had the 1st release bios installed 1.90. seems like after a year there would have been a later released bios installed on this board.. that is just cheap right off the bat.[this hurt getting at least a 4 egg rating the most] I don't mind flashing to newer bios but after all this time there is no need to get a board today with a bios that's first release from near a year ago and now i have to take what I fell is an unnessery risk if I need to flash.
. manual kinda vage and there was no info on the dr debug codes. had code A6 at first boot to bios looked online about this and eaven at asrock no help on what the deal was, but after rechecking things over figured it may be due to not having the OS and drivers installed and that was true loaded OS and intel board drivers all was good [ i did not and will not load any of the outher ''c.r.a.p.'' ware or asmidea drivers [windows will pick up there stuff and will work fine] that comes on the asrock driver disk] hard drive performance seems kinda low for what i see with a WD 500 black drive[5.6 on windows score] as reviews have showen. case fan headers could of been placed better to spots were the case fans are on the case had to strech one front fan lead to near the back of the board so just an extra header by the sata ports would have did the trick.
Other Thoughts: dr debug A6 error seemed to be normal untill after OS and chipset drivers were installed and now all good ... box shipped in came kinda beat up and main board box was crushed on one end. seems i e-mailed egg on this issue before. on items comming from a certin wharehouse of theres. tn.
so as far as egg rating....

motherboard = 4 egg, getting old stock motherboard = 1 egg manual= 3 eggs, online support for debug codes help = 1 egg [all you get is a 5 word one liner for the code and thats it, no help no resolve and its in there f.a.q dept.] if this board is still running strong a year or two from now then yes its a nice board and would buy again.


i5 4670, gskill ripjaws-x c10 2x8gb 1600, wd 500 black with win7 64, wd 500 black with mint, seasonic x850, powercolor 7850,
Reviewed By:coonbyya,4/18/2014 11:59:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z87-EXPERT LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 MOSTLY Works
Pros: I've had this board since the end of January 2014. It was an easy setup. Everything fit how it was supposed to, and there is plenty of room for add on cards. Some of the PCI-E 1x slots will get covered when using a wider card in the PCI-E 16x slots, however.

I've recently added more than just an audio card to the board. That's where the CONS come in.
Cons: I thought everything on this board was fine, until I plugged in a USB 3.0 PCI-E card into one of the other PCI-E 1x slots. None of them work. The only one that does, is #1. Updating the BIOS to the latest version didn't fix the issue. And there are tons of others out there complaining about the same thing.

Essentially, I can only use my PCI-E 16x 1,2,3 slots, and PCI-E 1x slot #1. I'm not sure if I was given a bad board, but buyer beware. You could end up with one that suffers from the same fate as mine.
Reviewed By:sebgonz,4/18/2014 11:24:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VI IMPACT LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great board, except for the wireless
Pros: Board has everything you would need for a MITX build. I have it installed in a a Corsair Obsidian 250D with a Corsair H100i and I am pretty happy with it.
Cons: Included wireless card is utter rubbish. Has serious speed issues in 802.11ac mode.
Other Thoughts: Great board that does pretty much everything. Just don't think the wireless is good for anything other than basic 2.4GHZ connectivity.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 11:17:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H81 Pro BTC LGA 1150 Intel H81 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Look Elsewhere
Pros: -Cheap
-Does what it is supposed to do when its not DOA
-6 PCI slots
-No need for powered risers (with R9 270)
-UEFI bios
Cons: -Quality control issues
Other Thoughts: A friend and I decided to build two mining rigs using this board and (6) R9 270s. My board has been running for 2 months now without issues (fingers crossed it continues to run). However, my friend is on his *fourth* board in 2 months. The first board wouldn't recognize more than one stock of RAM, and wouldn't initialize more than two GPUs. The next board came, it mined for about 3 weeks, then would no longer recognize any GPUs. The third board arrived, again, wouldn't recognize more than one stick of ram or more than one GPU. The fourth board has been mining for 3 days and we're hopeful is continues.

Newegg has been very supportive and had even made mention at one point that they were receiving a higher than usual defective return rate on the board (which honestly would prompt me to put a hold on its sale until the manufacturer looked into the issues).

I've got my hopes up that these boards stay alive for more than a month or two. But we are definitely at the point that if another one dies, we'll be using a different manufacturer altogether. I've not had much experience with ASRock motherboards, but I certainly won't buy another one again.
Reviewed By:Brian A,4/18/2014 10:58:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau