Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS B85M-D PLUS LGA 1150 Intel B85 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Board specs are suitable for the purpose of this computer and at a good price.
Cons: Installed board into case and no life. Tested without peripherals, also out of case. New power supply tested good.
A brand-new board just should not be dead.
Other Thoughts: NewEgg was very good about the RMA, will issue a refund and issued a pre-paid shipping label.
Reviewed By:Neilrahc,1/30/2015 4:02:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-H81M-DS2V LGA 1150 Intel H81 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gigabyte GA-H81M-DS2V
Pros: Nice compact motherboard. The layout was good for my build. It worked the first time. I like that it has 3 fan headers - which is more than other budget boards.
Cons: All of the back panel risers and I/O risers feel very flexible - especially the usb/ps2 riser: -1 egg.
Reviewed By:nervilrobbins,1/30/2015 3:36:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-UD5H LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice board , great support from Gigabyte
Pros: Loaded with features found on much more expensive boards.
Dual Bios as well as an on off switch on the Motherboard is a real plus. Basically you can test the board out before breaking down an old computer and installing this board.
The bios is feature packed and straight forward. Overclocking in the BIOS is a breeze. If you overclock do it there and not with the software they provide for Windows,
Cons: System fan connections are at the far end of the board so if you have a three pin case fan you may need an extension. The Sata cables are set up so getting the cables plugged in is not easy unless you plug them into the board prior to installing the board. Another user mentioned about the USB keyboard not working until the drivers were installed, I had the same problem but did have an old PS/2 keyboard.
Other Thoughts: Gigabyte support is fantastic. I was careless and bent the CPU pins when I was installing the back plate for a Coolermaster EVO. I sent the board back , because I also had a broken CPU pin they installed a new CPU socket for no charge ! If you get the Black screen the simple way to fix it is to just clear the bios with the CMOS_SQ button. You can also try and boot off the secondary Bios. Both come in handy especially if you crash the BIOS because of a failed overclock.
Reviewed By:musicman,1/30/2015 2:59:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97-PRO(Wi-Fi ac) LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 RMA Nightmare
Pros: This is my 5th ASUS board and really like everything about it. Started and ran with no issues... ran perfect ...until
Cons: After 3 months started having video issues coming out of sleep mode. ASUS RMA'd allowing my to "Advance RMA" the replacement board. The replacement board arrived, obviously used, and defective, would not boot with 2 sticks of memory, A2/B2 per manual. ASUS tech had me install memory in A1 and A2 DIMMs contrary to manual. The board booted and I was assured the B1 and B2 slots were ok. I ordered 2 more sticks of identical memory to make sure and found the board would not boot with any sticks in the B DIMMS. Tried every combo but would not boot. Updated BIOS, no difference. Contacted ASUS again and they will RMA but will not allow me to Advance RMA per their policy which means I have no computer for several weeks while I wait for the 2nd replacement board. I explained to the ASUS rep that I use this computer for business as well as pleasure and cannot give it up for that long, it didn't matter.
Other Thoughts: I have been a loyal ASUS customer for years with everything from pro level monitors, laptops and motherboards. I always felt ASUS was a brand synonymous with quality. After this I'll be looking closer at other brands.
Reviewed By:Jayman,1/30/2015 2:07:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z87 MPOWER MAX AC LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Got a good one!!
Pros: I had this during the december sale... With rebate it come out to be $85. I like it & works as should. I have no interest in OC so cannot say how it performs. Great value me thinks
Cons: Problems with Bluetooth software. Sometimes disables itself and disappear from device manager altogether..
Reviewed By:godey,1/30/2015 1:55:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H97M Anniversary LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on arrival
Pros: -Cheap
-32GB ram max
-H97 Chipset
-Everything I needed for a budget
Cons: -DOA, going through the RMA process now.
Other Thoughts: Its a solid motherboard with great reviews,
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer

Sorry to hear that the mainboard has dead on arrival. ASRock mainboards are fully tested to assure the quality. Unfortunately, due to nature of electronic product, it can happen.

Please trouble shoot the mainboard whether the issue is resolved.
Remove the mainboard from chassis, place it on mainboard’s box.
Clear the CMOS.
Reseat the CPU and heatsink fan.
Reseat and test with single memory module (non-ECC, un-buffered).
Test with onboard VGA.
Plug the 24 + 8 or 4 pins ATX power.
If you have any technical support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/support/tsd.asp. We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Justin G,1/30/2015 1:50:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI B85-G41 PC Mate LGA 1150 Intel B85 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX High Performance CF Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good board for the price
Pros: Great board, quick build. Everything worked out of the box and had no issues seeing my hardware, including an old GTX260 card. Built for my father in law, and perfect for his home office use
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: MSI boards are consistently solid purchases. This is my 3rd build and I would gladly buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 12:59:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H97M Pro4 LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASRock H97M Pro4
Pros: Great looking high quality board for cheap.

Worked on the first try, updated the bios which was easy.

The GUI on the BIOS is quite nice and not to flashy as other brands.
Cons: Really wish it had more controllable fan connectors only has 2(1 case fan, 1 CPU fan)

Not sure about the front audio connector but it sounds pretty bad and it didn't before however the sound on the back of the board is simply amazing for a motherboard.
Other Thoughts: I really never cared to much about the board as long as it used solid capacitors and had a decent heat-sink for the VRM I’m in. Not to mention enough for one video card and 4 ram cards. This board does all that.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 12:25:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Low frills, beautiful board
Pros: Great for a certain color scheme (obviously)
easy to work with for a newbie
Cons: No SLI bridge included
Other Thoughts: So far this has been a great board. It doesn't come with many additional features (i.e. built-in Wifi or BT), but it has otherwise been very easy to work with. The one con was that there was no SLI bridge included in the box, so I had to order one online (which arrived DOA). Minor hiccup though, as my dual MSI 970s are purring like very silent kittens now.
Reviewed By:Porosaurus,1/30/2015 11:44:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-A LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Lil' MOBO
Pros: This is my 3rd computer build and 3rd Asus motherboard, I have wanted to try other manufacturers but if it ain't broke don't fix it right? I have only had this machine up and running for a day so I can't attest to the long term effects but I will say right out of the box I likes this board. Set up was nothing out of the ordinary I was a little worried about the HUGE! Cooler Master Evo heat sink I picked out (I didnt realize it was a 120mm fan on its side haha) and if it would allow me to fir RAM in the 2 closest DIMMs to the CPU but, while snug, they do fit (GSkill Ripjaws 4) with no problems. There are, what seems like, a million 6 GBps SATA connectors and after doing some research I still cant quite figure out which ones go to which bus and what not so I hust kept switching my SSD drive from port to port until it recognized it as a boot device. I'll address that later. Works great, cold boots in probably 15 seconds to desktop which isn't bad. RAID feature works well, kinda hard to find the setting (had to use the manual). And one thing I didn't realize, is the thing has like a pseudo TRON LED light strip near the PCIe slots which gives it a nice finishing touch.
Cons: Nope.
Other Thoughts: I have not tried the OC features yet but from what I have read and digging through the BIOS it seems pretty intuitive and cant wait to give it a shot.
Reviewed By:Logan,1/30/2015 9:48:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.