Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-Z170X-Gaming 7 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad board/Ripped off
Pros: None never worked from day one and still no replacement
Cons: Worse customer service I have ever seen in my life, MB was bad from day one and shipped back to Gigabyte USA to repair or replace. MB could not be repaired so for two weeks now I keep getting told new one is shipping however it never does. Tay with customer service is no help at all and I can never get a supervisor to make anything happen. Just keep getting told it will ship. 3 months after purchase still waiting on a working MB…
Other Thoughts: Buy from a different manufacturer
Reviewed By:Charles H.,5/2/2016 4:50:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-PRO/USB 3.1 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good board after you spend enough time configuring it.
Pros: Great board, lots of options and BIOS controls.
Cons: Right out of the box, the boot time was about 1 minute 30 seconds which is agonizingly slow. I even had a SSD. After playing with the settings in the BIOS for a few hours and turning some things off that was really not needed. I was able to speed up the boot time to 20 seconds which was a lot better. Not really a con, but you really need to spend some time doing this. A lot of options are turned on for security in the BIOS which is great. But, I rather have a fast boot time. Keep in mind this was the first PC I've built in 10+ years.
Other Thoughts: Solid board over all.
Reviewed By:Ty S.,5/2/2016 2:52:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z87-A (NFC EXPRESS EDITION) LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Came with my I7 4790k
Pros: - its a nice board
- takes OC ram up to 3000
- it's a long board with 2 PCI-E slots for SLI ready GPUs
- can overclock the board for performance (Don't really need to)
Cons: - Came with this weird thing that I don't even use
- Has a problem on start up if you're overclocking your ram and your board. I have to fully power off the PSU with the backswitch and then turn it on again to get the motherboard to read my CPU/SSD/HDD. Sometimes I'll have to drop my ram to 1600mhz because it has a problem overclocking sometimes
Other Thoughts: I'm using it because it was better than my m5a97 board I used with FX 6300. I never had any problems with my previous board like this one but it's not like I'm gonna cry and ditch my comp for it. I'll use it until I get a better board that is capable of DDR4 Ram
Reviewed By:derric e.,5/2/2016 2:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Gaming Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 tech support is terrible
Pros: build quality is good. options as good as any.
Cons: i had a simple question for asus tech support? why would it not hold a steady over clock with disabled cpu speed step disabled.

they would talk to me about it. no support for that
Reviewed By:alan h.,5/2/2016 2:21:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-DELUXE/U3.1 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Yuck
Pros: Seems to overclock okay, comes with wifi
Cons: Where to begin. Two of the Ram slots don't work. It has several bent pins in the usb connector. I managed to hook up my cpu fan cable to the motherboard once, but it only stayed on there very loosely. It fell out and refuses to stay there anymore. This motherboard is complete and utter garbage, and I've had some bad motherboards before.
Other Thoughts: Asus has horrible quality control problems. I mean, look at all the negative reviews here. At first I didn't want to buy from Asus as I had an Asus motherboard before that had a lot of issues. The only reason I bought this is because I wasn't familiar enough with MSI yet to trust buying a motherboard from them.
Take a guess which manufacturer is going to be replacing this one.

Friends don't let friends buy Asus (except their sound cards, which are actually quite good).
Reviewed By:Matthew S.,5/2/2016 1:57:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-G41MT-S2PT LGA 775 Intel G41 + ICH7 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk!
Pros: None!
Cons: Both Gigabyte and Asus quality has gone way down hill??? This board was D.O.A.
Other Thoughts: I'm disgusted with the greed! Gigabyte and Asus new philosophy is to make the cheapest junk possible and sell it for as much as they can. From someone that has been building computers for a lot of years, I can tell you that quality from these manufacturers has taken a serious nose dive! Truly disgusted with both these companies!!!
Reviewed By:Alex M.,5/2/2016 1:20:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock B85M-ITX LGA 1150 Intel B85 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good, one complaint
Pros: - Price
- Runs well with G3258 for HTPC
Cons: - I have this issue where occasionally I will wake up the machine (not from sleep, just screen off) and it will be at a black screen. I'll restart and it will just sit at another black screen. No POST, nothing. I reset it again and it comes up ok. My heart stops everytime this happens. I'll admit I haven't updated the bios, but I really hate doing that. I'll take an egg off, but know it should really be 4 eggs and some yolk.
Other Thoughts: Other than the issue I described above, this is a great mobo. I didn't want to take an egg off, but it's just one of those things that I feel like others should know about.
Reviewed By:Steven B.,5/2/2016 12:41:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI X99A SLI PLUS LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok while it worked
Pros: X99 motherboard, higher quality control it seems than Asus, good overclocker
Cons: It didn't like me setting the cpu blck to 125 to I could run my DDR4-3000 RAM as advertised. And just today it died on me because I was foolish enough to think that the OC Genie would not destroy my system. Well it did, my pc now does not boot.
Other Thoughts: Although I'm bitter that this mobo died on me, maybe it's because I was already heavily overclocked before using OC Genie. Either way I will soon be sending this back for a refund, and I eagerly await the arrival of my (very expensive) Msi X99a G0dlike Carbon. I'm hoping that for the price of that one that they put more work into the board.
Reviewed By:Matthew S.,5/2/2016 11:51:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X99 Professional LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY!
Pros: Looks fancy
Cons: Wont boot, supplied SATA cable started on fire. unreliable
Other Thoughts: If I could give this 0 out of 5, I would


No way will I ever purchase from ASRock or even newegg again. We purchased this for a rendering machine and it was built up exactly as it should. When I first hit the power button, smoke started flying around the case. The the Sata cable form the CD drive to one of the board ports started glowing red. Thankfully I had my finger on the power supply switch to turn it off immediately. The board will not even remotely start. The fans wont turn, the LED's wont light, nothing. I removed the PSU and put it onto another computer that has almost identical specs (different mobo), and it started right up, so it is an issue with the ASRock.

I called Newegg to see if they would send a new one, and due to the packaging being thrown out, they will not accept the return. Seriously?! My company has spent $6k in the last 6 months and plan to build a few more computers at a cost of $3.5k each, and you will not exchange a motherboard that is faulty?! The number to ASRock support that newegg sent me was not even the correct one. So now I have a guy starting work at a station that just has monitors and no computer. Thanks Newegg, Ill be shopping at your direct competitor (TD)from here on out.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
It seems somewhere is shorted.
Please verify the standoff screws are matched with mounting holes, the standoff screws should not be exceed than mounting holes to avoid short.
Test the mainboard outside of the chassis (place the mainboard on top of the mainboard's box) before installing to chassis to assure posting.
However, the SATA ports and cable are only for data transfer but not providing the power. The power comes from power supply to particular drive.

We will be more than happy to assist you if the mainboard is malfunctioned.
please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/2/2016 10:14:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > Configurator > MB GIGABYTE GA-990FX-GAMING RT Configurator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Doubled my computer capabilities!
Pros: Along with the below shown components, this has improved my performance two-fold! As a new student of 3D animation, I was required to have certain computing parameters for my PC. Once all the below were installed into my computer, I re-ran the Tech Check and it was twice what my computer was running at and twice what the school required for the various high brow software such as Adobe Cloud Suite, Office365 2016, and more. NewEgg is our new trusted source to purchase component parts as well as full on systems and other computing products.
Cons: There have been no cons to date. My computer is running like a dream. The only real con is I don't have enough money to create my actual dream computer, but time will tell.
Other Thoughts: Bought the following:
• EVGA GeForce GTX 950 02G-P4-2958-KR 2GB FTW GAMING, Silent Cooling Gaming Graphics Card
Item #: N82E16814487159
• MB GIGABYTE GA-990FX-GAMING RT Configurator
Item #: N82E16813699260
• 1 × GIGABYTE GA-990FX-Gaming AM3+ AMD 990FX SATA 6Gb/s 1 x USB Type-C port, with USB 3.1 support 1 x USB 3.1 Type-A port (red) USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard
• 1 × AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0 GHz (4.2 GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W FD8350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor
Reviewed By:Crystal K.,5/2/2016 9:24:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.