Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97-PRO GAMER LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Motherboard
Pros: Intel Graphics, Supreme FX audio and Intel Gigabit networking make using this board a pleasure even though I am not a big gaming person. I installed an Intel I7 Devil's Canyon processor and 16 GBs of RAM and let me tell you this board boots the OS about as fast as turning on a modern day television set. Updating the bios was a breeze also. Quick shipping again by Newegg made this a great and fun experience.
Cons: Maybe a lack of USB ports is about all if any criticism I would have about this board but it still isn't enough for me to remove an EGG.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 12:53:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME/U3.1 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Asus Rampage V Ext/3.1 USB
Pros: *Overclocking 5930k was breeze .
*DIGI voltage control works as advertised.
*BIOS has the most options to overclock i ever seen.
*Having 2 bios chips is a +
*USB 3.1 is the real deal super fast speed
*Able to water cool VRM
*Easy overclock presets for beginners
Cons: *Expensive
*Geil ram was a pain to overclock to 3200Mhz
*USB 3.1 card disables M.2 slot
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 12:25:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI X99A SLI KRAIT EDITION LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product at good price
Pros: This is great! I havent had an issue at all and im running it as a server/gaming rig. Did some searching and found this to be the best value at its price. The bios isnt that intuitive but it works well. Did an upgrade to the bios and havent had an issue yet.
Cons: just dont like the bios design but doesnt detract from the overall rating in my opinion.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 12:07:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z97M OC Formula LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Good power phases for OC? check.
SLI Possible? check.
4 ram slots? check.
more rear IO Ports than you really need? naturally.
Shiny? totally.
Waterproof? ehh, let's not tempt fate here.
Cons: Really tight for larger cards if you want to run a SLI-setup.

No system speaker (really? I have to add on a speaker?)

This is the big one - worked perfectly for about 5 months, then, randomly and without warning one day, would refuse to POST. After rummaging around and finding/attaching a speaker, I was greeted with the delightful 2-beep parity error code.
Out of desperation, I ended up updating the BIOS to the most recent version, which somehow fixed the issue. Not sure what went south, but, in all the MBs I've owned, I've never had one get fussy with its BIOS out of the blue like that.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 5:05:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI H81M-P33 LGA 1150 Intel H81 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SUITABLE
Pros: I am using this board with g3258 in a tower I built to erase hdd s. It is a fast board for the price.
Cons: Lack of fan headers
Other Thoughts: This is a good board for an entry level build. A quality product if used as it was intended. I like MSI boards and will continue to use them in future builds.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 2:51:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97I-PLUS LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 M.2 can present problems to some users....
Pros: Very solid build. BIOS really has endless configurable options for overclocking, temp monitor, voltage, boot options, etc.
Cons: Not really a con but it does read a temperature malfunction that doesn't exist on the motherboard on most temp sensors Asustek motherboard temp 0 at 115 C.
Other Thoughts: M.2 is located on the bottom of the motherboard presenting a big hassle to user by having to completely remove motherboard from case in order to access it.

Make sure you update your bios to the latest version on asus website, as on the older versions my SSD SATA M.2 did not want to show up as a boot drive in bios. Had to disconnect my hard drive. Shut off computer. Insert SSD. Boot up until it showed up, and only then did I connect my hard drive which enabled me to use SSD as my boot drive and my hard drive as a secondary boot in bios.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 8:12:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97-PRO GAMER LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working Great So Far
Pros: -Great look, all black with some red
-Overclocks well
-Good layout
Cons: -Sata performance is slightly lower than the last board I was using (Sabertooth 990FX)
Other Thoughts: with a 4690K, had an overclock of 4.7Ghz @ 1.295V stable 24h, was able to do 5.2Ghz @ 1.38 but temps were higher than I liked so I toned it down since I'm only using the computer as a gaming HTPC (mostly just used for media consumption so super high clocks aren't necessary)
Reviewed By:Cpt. Carl,7/5/2015 7:29:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK2 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 video dead
Pros: Well laid out motherboard
Cons: The video ports were both dead. Machine apparently posts just fine without any warning "beeps" but the the Display Port and the HDMI port show no connection on two monitors and one TV using several different, known to be good cables.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 5:34:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > EVGA > EVGA Z97 Classified (152-HR-E979-KR )LGA 1150 Intel Z97 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Loving it!!!
Pros: Had this board for a couple days now and i'm very happy with it! Had no issue's navigating through the bios and runs like a champ. Got my 4790k OC'd at 4.8ghz!!!
Cons: 24 pin can be a pain to take out. Really had to yank on the cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 2:27:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z75 Pro3 LGA 1155 Intel Z75 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Premium board at a good price
Pros: - well designed and stable
- 2 PCI x16 lanes
- sufficient fan headers for most use
- I like the ASRock OC BIOS even on non-K processors
Cons: - would be nice to see all SATA headers at SATA III at this point
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 2:23:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.