Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Big Bang-XPower II LGA 2011 Intel X79 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 XL ATX Intel Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Promising Board.

Installed into case properly.
Cons: Dead on arrival. Fails to boot.
Other Thoughts: I will replace with a non MSI Motherboard. This was my third MSI Board in about 8 years of gaming, the second to fail. First DOA.

I cannot say that I have not been warned by other reviewers. And took a chance because I own 4 MSI GTX 680 cards that rule in BF3 and BF4.

Did have warrantry purchase, but suspect it's not worth the paper and ink it's on so I will eat the cash loss and endure a third replacement board.

Original Failed board was a MSI MPower Z77 that burned up after 4 years some time ago.

Ordering new Rosewll HPTX Case to go with the new board too. Wish me luck.
Reviewed By:xHeavy,3/27/2015 3:43:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X99 OC Formula LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing X99 Motherboard!
Pros: I have had this motherboard since last year when I decided to upgrade and went with the Core i7-5930K (6-Core). If you plan on running SLI I would go nothing less than 6 core and go with the X99 platform. The performance I have seen with x16 SLI is much more than I saw with only 8x on previous platforms (which did surprise me a little bit).

I have typically gone with ASUS, but I decided to go with ASRock for the first time ever and I must admit I may never go back! The features and stability of this board is amazing (especially for the price). The color is more of a gold instead of yellow and actually looks really nice if you enjoy the visibility factor of a computer. I managed to get 4.7Ghz on my 5930K with this motherboard on a stand alone water cooler for the CPU and could probably go higher if I really decided to push it.

You will not be disappointed with purchasing this board!
Cons: No cons, amazing price for X99 and has all the features most gamers and over clockers would want!
Other Thoughts: System Specs:
============================================
- 2x GeForce GTX 770 SLI 16X 4GB (Currently @ 1240MHz Core / 7112MHz Memory)
- Intel Core i7-5930K Haswell-E 6-Core LGA 2011-v3 @ 4.7Ghz (Water Cooled)
- ASRock X99 OC Formula LGA 2011-v3 (p1.40 BIOS)
- QUAD Channel G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 2800 (14-14-14-30 @ 1T)
- Sound Blaster Sound Core 3D
- Samsung SSD 840 EVO Series 500GB SSD (Primary Drive)
- Western Digital Black Edition 7200RPM 4TB (Archive Drive)
Reviewed By:Slyflyer,3/27/2015 2:46:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H97M Pro4 LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love This Board!
Pros: This mobo is a great all purpose board. It doesn't a lot of extra frills I don't need, and don't want to pay for - but it does have the features I need:
DDR3 1600/1333/1066
6 x SATA 6Gb/s
Intel NIC
Supports Intel's integrated graphics on new i3/5/7 chips with HDMI out
Built in USB3

And it doesn't have a bunch of extra PCIe 3 lots for multiple graphics cards, which I have never felt the need for, even on my gaming computer or other flares that cost extra, but I don't use.

I have installed this board and the Pro3 previous generation of it in 6 or 7 computers I own between my business and home and another 3-4 computers I have helped friends and family assemble. Oldest Pro4 board I have, I purchased 11/29/2013 and is in my Sign graphic design computer with an i7 and 16gigs for ram. Also acts as the secondary back for our graphic design server. This computer is on 24x7 and used hard M-F for 8-12hrs per day, in a very dusty environment. Still going strong.. (knock on wood...)
Cons: Only con I can think of is I don't like how the SATA ports are horizontal. They get a bit to close to the HDD holder on some cases, but at the same time this lets them clear some monster graphics cards, so maybe its not a con after all.
Other Thoughts: This has become my go to mobo when I need to build a or revamp a computer. Unless a friend or family member requests something special, I only to minimal shopping for the board before I usually end up on this one.
(I do have biostar boards in my Point of sale computers, because I needed even lower specs than usual and was trying to keep the cost rock bottom, and Newegg had some on sale.)

I have ran Gigabyte, Asus, MSI, Asrock, Biostar boards in computers I have built. I have had good luck with all brands, and the companies seem to all make good boards. But Asrock repeatedly hits the perfect balance with this board between price and specs I care about, without having extra features I will never use, and don't want to pay for.
Reviewed By:TorturdChaos,3/27/2015 1:39:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z97 Extreme6 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would not recommend! If you need ASRock tech support, GOOD LUCK!!
Pros: Looks great, lots of features, seemed to be a high quality build until I tried to load Windows 7
Cons: I have had error codes since day one, My 250GB Samsung EVO drive would not load Windows after 15+ hours of Troubleshooting, even though it was loaded on it in my old PC. ASRock Support is terrible & NON-EXTISTENT really, it took them 5 or 6 days to respond to my first e-mail. No matter what I try via the "Owners Manualk, online help or what, I still get the same four error codes and boot up. 4F,62,99 A2 in this order. I am so frustrated with this board. I have built about 15 -20 PC in my day and this is the worst one I have ever had to deal with. I will not be buying ASRock again
Reviewed By:Jason,3/27/2015 11:23:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-G41MT-S2PT LGA 775 Intel G41 + ICH7 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JUNK
Pros: Works with 775 socket
Cons: It's junk ! The worst board that I have ever had.
At first it was random rebooting.
Now it goes Black while booting. Black while posting, and if able to boot, and go into windows it goes black while windows is loading. If you keep rebooting a dozen times windows will finally start.
Other Thoughts: JUNK, JUNK, JUNK !!!
Reviewed By:countryboy,3/27/2015 10:25:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97-PRO(Wi-Fi ac) LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Easy install, awesome Bios configuration.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you need a motherboard you can overclock with and want bluetooth and wifi, this is your board. no problems whatsover.
Reviewed By:Rrevan,3/27/2015 9:34:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z97 Extreme4 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good motherboard, solid price
Pros: Now, I will start off by saying when I went into micro center for my current build, I was originally going to get the Asus Z97-PRO. but they didn't have any in stock, so I went for this motherboard instead. I must say that overall it's a very solid board. Has all of the capabilities you would want (minus built in wifi, but I'm not counting that against this board) and this board has been running solid for me for about 7 months. Would I consider this a high-end board? No, but I would definitely say it's one of the better board you're going to find in the $150-$200 price range; given that you don't experience any issues that other people have been experiencing.
Cons: None so far, the board was what I expected for what I paid.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 9:30:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK S LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Marks Across the Board
Pros: Superior product from the highly respected ASUS TUF Series. Aesthetically, one of the most beautiful motherboards you will ever get your hands on. Loaded with tons of goodies and ASUS UEFI BIOS just keep getting better and better and Easier to use.
Cons: I am a bit disappointed on the other hand because I had a hard time getting a hold of some white memory sticks. Decided to go with the GEIL EVO Potenza 2933Mhz which upon installation looked sexy as hell. I had already verified on the ASUS Qualified Vendor List and thought I wouldn't have any problems. When I went to OC Optimal feature on the UEFI BIOS, the system would blue screen and restart over until I reset the MB to default settings. Upon verifying my setup on Pcpartpicker, an alert showed up stated that the 1.65V my memory required would exceed the 1.5V supplied by my Haswell 4770K I7 CPU, probably causing instability issues. So, why would they be listed as a qualified vendor then. Kind of disappointed as I've had to hold back on the XMP a bit.
Other Thoughts: Still, it is an awesome product and I'm sure that anyone out there will feel the same way.
Reviewed By:Rafael,3/27/2015 9:28:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-SOC LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gigabyte Z97X-SOC
Pros: Ultra Durable caps, excellent VRMs and a plethora of connectors, both internal and external. The UEFI BIOS looks great and is easy to navigate and I've had no problem OC'ing on this board.
Cons: BIOS looks great, but it still needs some work. Sometimes buttons will randomly turn black so you can't read them after you've run the mouse over them. I ended up using the legacy BIOS for overclocking as it's a little more consistent, even though there are a few options missing. Also takes longer than usual to POST. Not worth taking away an egg though.
Other Thoughts: I initially was going to go with the UD3H-BK because I thought the OC button stuff was gimmicky but the orange fit well with my case and the VRMs are supposed to be better (after using this board, I wouldn't doubt it) and the price difference was negligible.
Reviewed By:ctrl94,3/27/2015 9:07:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H97M Pro4 LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Don't use it to OC
Pros: Some people on here are complaining about how this board doesn't OC well. It's not designed to OC well, for that you have to get a board with a Z97 chipset. This has a H97, the none OC brother.
I like the cool and design of the board for a board that is pretty cheap. Runs stable, good software support and the board temperature seems to run pretty cool.
Cons: The heat sink quality is a bit now and rough, I couldn't tell from the photos posted in Newegg before I bought it but it's not a huge deal. Don't really know why they included two PCI slots.
Other Thoughts: I bought this board for a NZXT S340 case and for some reason really goofed and got this micro ATX board when I should have bought a full sized one. It looks a bit silly from the side window with all that open space sitting there but oh well :(
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 8:01:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.