Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI X99S MPOWER LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cool Little Mobo But
Pros: All the features are nice.
Cons: I was installing an XFX R9 290 video card and as I was installing the video card the PCI slot on the motherboard shifted as the card was put into place with minimal pressure being applied and the video card took the pci slots with it half way installed.
Other Thoughts: Contacted Newegg customer service about it and was referred to MSI for physical hardware damage. Ended up leaving a message with MSI's service reps voice mail. I'm going to attempt to send the MOBO back but with my restrictive time being here I'm just going to order a different board and bite the costs.
Reviewed By:IT2 USN,12/18/2014 3:28:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X99M Extreme4 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 no q code no overclock
Pros: It runs
Cons: The q code will not light up and this does not over clock, it just bounces between 12 and 33 all the time, at first, now it just sits a 1199.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
I wonder that you mention q code should be Dr.Debug.
The Debug light should be up once system is power on. However, it will be off once boot to Windows due to no longer needed.
The Debug codes are technical reference and should be ignored once system POST.

For the overclocking, mainboard has overclocking function. However, overclocking could damage the components as well as mainboard which depend on user’s knowledge, experience and adopted components.
If you have any technical questions or warranty issues, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/support/tsd.asp. We can assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Richard E,12/18/2014 3:13:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z97 Extreme6 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not impressed
Pros: Nothing. Not impressed at all and have never had a MB cause so many BSODS in 15+ years of building pcs.
Cons: Had this for about 4 months now along with everything else for a new build. BSODS since day 1. Every BSOD indicates a RAM issue. Replaced RAM 4 times.....yes 4 sets of different RAM in 4 months. Every configuration, 2 sticks, 4 sticks, 8 GB, 16 GB, 32 GB.....messed with voltages, all that jazz. Just got another BSOD 5 minutes ago. Culprit is this MB. Will be purchasing an ASUS like I should have from day 1.

Everyone gets faulty products, part of the PC building business. Still not happy with this MB.
Other Thoughts: Should have stuck with ASUS.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer

Sorry to hear that you having BSOD.
We will be more than happy to assist you.
Please try below to trouble shooting the mainboard.
Clear the CMOS.
Test with single memory module on each slot one by one to verify.
Load the BIOS default.
If problem still persist, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/support/tsd.asp. We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Sandwich Lord,12/18/2014 2:12:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-UD5H LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good for a day
Pros: It posted and ran. It was easy to put together. Smooth process and the bios made everything a breeze. I was pleased with it. I purchased all new parts for a computer because mine just died and it arrived fast enough to get me up and running again for college finals.
Cons: It died after one day. Not even a full day. It is stuck in a loop restart without even reaching the bios screen. I was in the middle of working on my finals paper for college when the computer turned off. I was horrified because I lost at least 2 full pages of work. The computer then proceeded to turn itself back on, then off, then on, etc. Frustrating. Its finals week the next two weeks, I had to elect to return for refund so I can go somewhere local and get a motherboard quick.
Other Thoughts: I did like this board. I wish I had the time to wait for a replacement in hopes it arrived working. I'm not happy with my experience with this though. I was wary over choosing this company but after looking at a hundred motherboards its what I chose. Now I wish I picked something else so I wasn't in such a bad predicament. This was my first gigabyte product so I'm uncertain yet how common this problem is.
Reviewed By:DS,12/18/2014 1:47:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS H87M-PRO LGA 1150 Intel H87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 uATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Nice Specs, Good Sale Price
Cons: Board is DOA , I have to pay return shipping since I didn't get it opened/ installed withing Newegg's 30 day window,
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 1:08:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X99 Extreme11 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's an OK motherboard
Pros: Worked well on the first try. Memory, video, everything booted up fine. I'm using 2 way SLI with ZOTAC GTX 980 Amp video card and my memory is CORSAIR DOMINATOR Platinum 16GB (4 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2800 (PC4-22400). I installed 32GB RAM and i7 5960 CPU. Worked flawless with no problems.
Cons: DOES NOT HAVE TPM! This is the reason why I upgraded to a new motherboard because of the TPM. I read every where that it has TPM, but it does not. M.2 is a nice feature and if you install 2 thinking that they will operate as one, it won't. Both operate simultaneously, but not as one partition.
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 12:30:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-SLI LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice board
Pros: Gorgeous
Plenty of storage options
Love teh LEDs
Supports two-way SLI
Great on-board sound
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Love this board, and the LEDs are a nice touch along the left side of the board. This board just seems to be a narrow version of the ATX for factor, as when I had installed it, 3 mobo standofss weren't needed as the board was too narrow for them.
Reviewed By:RuneKing,12/18/2014 12:11:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK1 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor QA
Pros: none so far, havent been able to use the board.
Cons: As has been with every computer I've ever built through newegg I wasn't able to get away without having to RMA something. The box showed up all beat up though the things inside showed no damage. When I opened the box for the motherboard the protective cover for the cpu mounting area was loose in the bag. I knew this couldn't be good so I carefully inspected the pins for the cpu and there were several bent. Would expect this from an 80 dollar motherboard not a 250 dollar one. Guess I will be waiting a few weeks for a replacement now hopefully my current computer doesn't fully give out by than.
Other Thoughts: Carefully inspecting everything upon arrival is something anyone who shops from newegg should get used to.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 11:58:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z77 Extreme4 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 This was a bust
Pros: The UEFI is very easy to understand. It has a lot more space than my other board did, which was a micro atx.
Cons: While there is more space, it is still very cramped, to the point that my cpu water cooler is taking up space for one of my RAM slots.
Also, while the UEFI is easy to understand, it automatically started overclocking my CPU (i7 3770 3.4 GHz) to 4.3 GHz with the first boot to the UEFI because settings were already on the board for overclocking instead of letting me turn them on myself.
Lastly, there seems to be a problem with the RAM slots (other than one being blocked by my cooler) in that with the new RAM I bought (G.Skill Trident, 2x 8GB), and with the RAM I used to have (2x 4GB, which was still in working order when I was setting up this new rig), I get BSoDs (bcCode 50) stating hardware issues. Just in case it was driver or PSU related, I switched to my old PSU and removing the MSI NVIDIA GTX 970 4GB GDDR5 Gold Edition graphics card. I still constantly got hardware BSoDs. I even cleared cMOS. And reseated my CPU and cooler. (I've read the ASRock comments throughout here, so this should answer all of y'all's steps as to what to try.)
Other Thoughts: I was rather excited about this, setting up a new rig and everything. So these issues are rather dissapointing.
Reviewed By:Matthias A.,12/18/2014 11:28:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-DELUXE LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 update of x99 king!
Pros: Best of the best. awsome color, stable, x99!
Cons: zero
Other Thoughts: Just an update to my intial review. I got my RMA board (which worked fine but has a physical defect) back and its working 100%! Awsome board! If you can spend the money this is the way to go. every single thing you can think of on the motherboard. You can take some of those negative reviews with a grain of salt. This is an all new chipset. you have to expect some growning pains.
Reviewed By:mack-attack,12/18/2014 10:25:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.