Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty Z170 Professional Gaming i7 LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great purchase!
Pros: easy setup, plenty of room for ram and Cpu cooler, love dr bios read out, plenty of idc socket for present and to start future needs
Cons: socket pins, recommend aftermarket cpu cooler, hd audio cable too far for most cases
Other Thoughts: first board was doa but newegg s awesome customer service took care of the return and sent a replacement. just had to be patient.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/5/2016 4:20:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-H170-Gaming 3 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel H170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as advertised. Easy to build with.
Cons: Maybe my fault, however it took me a while to realize I had to install the ethernet driver before it would connect.
Reviewed By:Mark T.,2/5/2016 3:57:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170-P LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective on Arrival
Pros: I carefully chose this mobo for it's features. I wanted LGA1151 and DDR4 but I don't really want to pay for other fancy features that I won't use. In that regard this is a great mobo, getting 5 eggs from me. But..... read the horror I went through below. ASUS needs to get it's act together on quality control!!
Cons: PCI slot 2 had a defective pin. I didn't notice it in the beginning and thought maybe I had to populate PCI slot 1 first. I tested both my PCI cards individually in PCI slot 1 and they worked. Only at the very end of my build did I realize that slot 2 would not work. Looking carefully at that slot, you can see one of the conductors is ensnared at the bottom of the slot. I have many hours of work into this build and I must now RMA the mobo to Newegg.
The BIOS might seem impressive to some but I was not impressed. It took 4-5 boots before the BIOS finally started following my preferred device order. I'll take proper function over GUI and mouse sophistication any day.
Other Thoughts: I have built about 6 PCs with ASUS mobos over the years, all hardware purchased at Newegg. Some have thrown me curve balls, like having to install drivers at the PF6 install prompt (P5LD2). Some have required BIOS updates. But I have never had a blatant hardware defect like this, ever. I hope this is not a trend with ASUS.

I will never work with a new mobo again until I have first inspected every single slot, every single block connector with a giant magnifying lens and intense lighting!!
Reviewed By:Zane E.,2/5/2016 3:45:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > EVGA > EVGA 131-HE-E095-KR LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Glitchy as heck
Pros: All black color scheme
Cons: Using a M.2 drive (Samsung Pro 950) and now on my second Micro2 motherboard. Cold start boots are hit and miss. RMAed the first Micro2 with eVGA because after a successful Windows 10 install a and a couple days of use it would start up from cold start about 3 out of 10 power cycle attempts. Eventually the first board just wouldn't start Win10 on the M.2 drive, on a conventional SATA drive or a Win10 installation Flash drive. Current board is exhibiting the same behaviors. From cold start it may or may not boot. And getting into the BIOS sometimes works sometimes just hangs up with a dd code or 66 code. Again on my 2nd board and both were glitchy and hoping this one doesn't completely fail like the first one. eVGA tech support for first board was satisfactory with both of us thinking the MB was defective. Now I am thinking the MICRO2 is just a bad board. I would avoid buying if I were you....Two eggs because I am typing this while using this MB. Will revise to 1 egg if the 2nd board stops working.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Steven E.,

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your EVGA X99 Micro2. I can assure you that we are here to assist and support you as best we can. Should you have any questions or concerns with your EVGA product, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Technical Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 1 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com, so that we can further assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Steven E.,2/5/2016 2:55:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming Z97 GAMING 5 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Shiny
Cons: Board did not work properly on arrival and also has overvolting issues with the USB ports as I learned 2 flash drives and a razer naga later...
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Sorry to hear about the issue you reported. Can you verify the power supply and USB connections on your system? If you have any questions or concerns regarding the product, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at usreview@msi.com and we will be more than happy to assist you, thank you.

Thanks for choosing MSI

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | usreview@msi.com

Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 2:43:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z170 Extreme4 LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 STAY AWAY FROM THIS MOTHERBOARD
Pros: None
Cons: First off, nothing here says that this motherboard is not specifically designed with Windows 7 in mind. I got it yesterday and installed it with my new CPU and RAM. My SSD would not boot, at all. I spent all night and day trying everything I could think of to remedy this issue. Nothing worked and no one had any clue how to help me.

To top this all off, something happened and this motherboard fried all of my components attached to it. That's a GTX980 Ti, an i5 6600k, two sticks of RAM, and most likely both my SSD and HDD. This motherboard turned my $2,000 gaming computer into a paperweight.
Other Thoughts: Do NOT buy this product. Plain and simple
Manufacturer Response:Dear Jamie,

Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Due to Windows 7 does not built-in USB drivers for Intel 100 series, please adjust the USB setting in the BIOS, Advanced, USB Configuration, PS2 simulator [Enable]
Please visit link below for Windows 7 Installation Guide.

Link: http://www.asrock.com/microsite/Win7Install/index.html

If you have any technical inquiry or warranty question in the future, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Jamie C.,2/5/2016 2:31:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z170-A PRO LGA 1151 Intel Z170 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor driver support for Win7
Pros: Seems to work with Win7 on legacy controller setting for SATA drives but not on RAID.
Cons: Poor driver support for Win7 when using MB Intel software raid. Win7 does not recognize all the disk space under MB Intel RAID. Called MSI - rep's were rude and one even hung up on me - continued to tell me it was my Win7 ISO image causing the issue. Not sure how that could be the case since Win7 loads fine with legacy controllers set. Before calling MSI's 1st level support I updated the MB with newest BIOS (1.7) and downloaded the newest Intel SATA/RAID drivers. The Intel drivers MSI supplies will not load during Win7 installation. If you need Win7 support stay away from the newer MB's as they only half way support Win7 - I know as this is the second one from a different manufacture that has issues supporting Win7.
Other Thoughts: Stay away from the newer MB's for Win7.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Chris,
Thank you for your feedback. Although MSI recommends for best results on the Z170 chipset to run under windows 8 or newer, we also provide windows 7 drivers support that can be located on our website directly here. https://www.msi.com/product/motherboard/support/Z170-A-PRO.html#down-driver&Win7 64
If you have any questions or concerns regarding the product, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at usreview@msi.com and we will be more than happy to assist you, thank you.

Thanks for choosing MSI

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | usreview@msi.com

Reviewed By:Chris B.,2/5/2016 2:01:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > EVGA > EVGA X99 Classified (151-HE-E999-KR) LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad product, defected
Pros: Fast delivery
Cons: I purchased this product and it came defected. when i tried to return it i couldn't because it had only 15 days of return. I wanted to return my product. Wasted almost 500 dollars on this thing.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Maria C.,

I do apologize for the troubles you are having with your EVGA X99 Classified. I can assure you that we are here to assist and support you as best we can. If you haven't already done so, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Technical Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 1 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Maria C.,2/5/2016 1:47:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z170-A PRO LGA 1151 Intel Z170 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works but setting up Windows 7 can be a pain
Pros: one click OC is great for a CPU

BIOS is very feature packed

plenty of USB 3.0 slots

good price
Cons: you will have trouble if you have a particularly large CPU heat sink as it sort of glosses over the 4th ram slot

must install windows 10 then you can downgrade to 7 but a fresh install of 7 was literally impossible for me

no Optical out??? (PEOPLE ITS 2016!)
Reviewed By:Mark G.,2/5/2016 12:59:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H97 Anniversary LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great home server board
Pros: Very nice board layout.. very clean looking and everything makes sense where it is. It is also a bit smaller than your standard ATX board.. Not quite as wide as normal, which is really nice if you as me. Leaves room in the case when building.

I've had this running for about a year in my home server, no problems with it at all.
It is currently running:
- i3 4160
- 16GB RAM
- PCIe Intel NIC
- 120GB SSD
- 5 1TB HDDs, configured as 2 1TB mirrors and one lone drive.
- Windows 8.1 (soon updating to 10)

I also ran Ubuntu off of it for a short while, no issues there either
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Great board, would recommend for sure.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 11:39:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.