Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170-A LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What's not to like?
Pros: I like the arrangement of the I/O back panel, it has just enough SATA ports for my purposes, the board itself is mapped out well - no problems with connections, easy to read. I found this board to boot amazingly fast. I didn't set it to anything in particular. The build went well - about an hour from start to boot. Downloaded W10 no problem. I highly recommend this board. I have used ASUS boards in all my builds. Never had an issue with all 8.
Cons: If USB 3.1 is backwards compatible, why not make them all 3.1? Not a con, just an observation.
Other Thoughts: Intel i7 Skylake 6700
ASUS Z170-A mobo
Corsair 16GB 2400MHz
Corsair H80i GT
Samsung 500GB SSD
Corsair AX760 psu
Zalman Z9 Neo
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 4:57:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG STRIX X99 GAMING LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, LED Effects Great, No Problems
Pros: I installed this board almost a week ago and had some doubts due to the DOA complaints I've seen on this site. Once windows was installed, I immediately flashed the BIOS, and have had ZERO issues. I overclocked my 5820k intel cpu from 3.3 ghz to 4.6 ghz no problem. I was disappointed I could only get my RAM to 2866 MHz, but I think that issues lies more with the CPU than mobo. When overclocking, the motherboard works well when I push it too far, and automatically restarts my system to the last good configuration.
Cons: None. At first I thought I was limited to the LED scheme presented with the "Strix" colored schemes, but the bios will allow almost all color schemes (Red, blue, green, orange, etc.).
Other Thoughts: As usual, ASUS has done a good job on their mobo.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 4:40:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X79 Extreme6 LGA 2011 Intel X79 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great while it lasted
Pros: Lots of features
Cons: Burned out after 2.5 years.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 3:45:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-X99P-SLI (rev. 1.0) LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unbelievable
Pros: Beautifully constructed board, with all the right specs and plenty of SATA ports
Mounted the ZALMAN CNPS9900MAX-R perfectly and easy, with plenty of room for 4 tall DIMMS on both sides.
Cons: I've purchased several Gigabyte motherboards over the last 10 years for myself, friends and clients, and have been perfectly happy with every one, I've also been buying my computer parts from newegg for over 10 years, and so when I read the other reviews about this not shipping with an updated BIOS to support the new 6xxx CPU's, i said to myself, naaaa, they wouldn't continue shipping incompatible boards and still state that this works with the new processors, as well as offering combo purchase options... Boy was i wrong!! And needless to say destroyed my dreams of a fun filled weekend of building and testing my new super powerful Windows 10 machine.

This didn't boot, or even return an error code or beep with my new 6800K. So not only did I waste time building this and pulling out my current board to replace this with, but then I had to put everything all back the way it was with my old setup, and most likely remove all the parts and have to remount the cooler in another board.

It's now been 2 full business days, and still no reply from Gigabyte support via their website's form submission page.
Other Thoughts: On top of this, my board's box wasn't sealed like every other computer part I have ever bought, and the static bag didn't have the standard warning sticker on it, just a piece of scotch tape. I thought this was fishy since it was not marked as used/refurb/returned, but i was hoping that this meant that it was updated with the new F22 BIOS to make it compatible, again, WRONG. I reported this to newegg before opening it, but now I have to call back to complain about the inability to even use it, and the poor support from Gigabyte.

HUGE disappointment from 2 companies that I've trusted for so long.
Reviewed By:Robert M.,6/28/2016 3:28:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI X99S SLI Plus LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 OK for a while, but starting to have issues. MSI online support terrible.
Pros: - Tons of space for MEM, ample USBs
Cons: - Only one HDMI port
- Started booting slow a few months in, occasionally fails to boot
- Possibly USB issues
- Case fans are now intermittent in function (or non-functioning)
- Support is terrible, I spend 20 mins filling out their online support form with accurate system information only to get the most non-personal response: "Here is a link to our RMA/warranty information". I could have done that on my own thanks. I wanted to learn how to test to make sure it was the Mobo or if they thought it was indeed a bad Mobo.
Other Thoughts: Would probably not purchase again.
Reviewed By:Trenton K.,6/28/2016 3:18:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z77 Extreme4 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good motherboard.
Pros: It's a motherboard. Pretty simple. Though old outdated it still functions, and has Windows 10 drivers. The overall build quality is good, with reasonable space between the CPU and the RAM for CPU coolers, which is nice. Also got two PCI-e slots, with an SLI Bridge included which is nice.
Cons: Doesn't seem to have a 4-Pin Case fan connector, which sucks a little.
The USB 3.0 connector on the mobo's pins seem flimsy, I had two break off, though I may have been pulling more than I should have, I suppose.
Other Thoughts: Is good if you for some reason need a LGA 1155 board.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 1:35:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-A II LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ASUS X99-A II
Pros: Board is built well, it has a lot of features and for the most part works great.
Cons: Features: I am unable to run XMP and Adaptive at the same time, it will never boot without shorting the rest pins and if I try it through AI suite is will instantly crash.
My mistake was calling Asus and asking why this was happening!
I was told they don't see that feature? they verified my model and still said they don't see that feature? I starting questioning them and discovered they are not running the latest bios and had no way to install it!!!! WHAT?
I'm assuming that is why they don't see it?
I am absolutely blown away by this business model, ultimately they had no idea what I was seeing in my bios (their bios)! And mentioning that feature is in AI suite just brought more confusion.
I like this board, however I would like to be able to run Adaptive CPU voltage and XMP at the same time, but it looks like I will have to select a more competent manufacturer. N160686718.
They are supposed to call be back, I told them I won't hold my breath...GOOD GRIEF...
Other Thoughts: Read the cons... They get two eggs for customer support...
Reviewed By:Wayne B.,6/28/2016 12:57:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z170-HD3 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good motherboad OC to 4.5GHz 1.32V
Pros: I like the setup on the board for the plugins, also like the LED and color of the board. I'm using a i5 6600k hyper 212 and the board has presets for overclocking to 4.6GHz
overclocking is great for what I want to do.
Cons: Here is why I gave it 3 stars, the CPU multiplier and core voltage does not allow change, there is a problem with that, I have contacted Gigabyte for a Fix, we will have to see or this board is going back and I will purchase ASRock.
Other Thoughts: I will update this post on what happens.
Edit: update, Gigabyte support is awesome, for the settings that that I could not access you have to use page down and page up keys, it works great.
Reviewed By:steve s.,6/28/2016 12:53:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-X150-PLUS WS (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel C232 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's been going strong for a while now.
It has good documentation.
Cons: The raid controller does not have raid 10, but then again it's the default intel raid system. However not many motherboards have a full blown raid controller.
Reviewed By:Keith C.,6/28/2016 12:39:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming Z170A-G45 Gaming LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good...
Pros: -beautiful board, very spacious, nice minimal lighting, seems really sturdy, easy ... almost too easy to set up. Last time I build it was nothing but blue screens and cursors! I'm ancient!

Not exactly a con just a note that this a a black board, I also bought a black case that came with black screws. My eyes were pretty spent ... It's all beautiful and I do not regret a thing. I just wanted others to have a heads up to have a nice strong overhead lamp with you when you build.
Cons: I have had this up for only a few hours, if anything occurs... I will use this area.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you have really good lighting when you build. I drove myself nuts thinking I had everything connected and that I either had a dead PSU or did something wrong to the board. What happened was the case's power connector wasn't connected. It looked like it was ... but it wasn't. :-| Drove myself nuts there for a while.
Reviewed By:Robert B.,6/28/2016 12:28:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.