Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97 U3 Plus LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not that good
Pros: well its a good mother borad ,, just wished my new msi motherboard would have worked,, it looks nice
Cons: I had my motherboard only 2 days ,,BUILT THE COMPUTER TODAY,, ,, I also bought a brand new i7 k cpu 1150 socket of course ,,well I had some gskill ddr3 1600 and ddr3 1333,, tried both in the computer , the computer turns on and stays on,,, but no video ,, the hard drives they not make any noise eather,, it could be not capatable memory,, I tried calling tech support,, no answer ,, I tried the new i7 k cpu,, on my other socket 1150 gigabyte motherboard,,, computer it works fine a long with the gskill memory ,, and I also tried the i5 core cpu from the gigabyte motherboard ,,it does the same thing , NO VIDEO,, so now I need to do some thing ,, I am not happy ,, I will not buy msi again,, I will be using gigabyte mother boradss , I would return it to new egg but I had to send in the rebate ,, msi does not give you that much time to send in the rebate , I would lost that too.. ,, mabe I will try different memory ,, not happy at all
Other Thoughts: I am not giving newegg 2 eggs ,, its for msi ,, I will be buying gigabyte motherbords from now on ,, my last msi motherboard i bought was a socket 478 this msi motherboard was on sale ,, i thought i would give it a try,, i always bought gigabye mother borads when up grading,, i will be rma this msi motherboard or try to get of hold of tech support
Reviewed By:john,11/26/2014 3:30:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: As far as looks it is exactly what I wanted.
Cons: If you have a large graphics card like I do, do not buy this board. The sata ports block my Asus Strix Gtx 970 from locking firmly into the pci slot. Really disappointing. Worst part is my gpu was the last piece for me to install in my build. Now I got to take everything apart again!!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 1:46:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI H81I LGA 1150 Intel H81 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awesome When It Worked
Pros: Cheap and simple to use. Manual is easy to read and understand.
Cons: After three months it wouldn't turn on so I did an RMA. It was my first ever RMA so I took it to FedEx because it was down the road. It cost me almost $50 to send it to MSI. I should have spent a little extra on a better mobo. That's not it, when I got the mobo back it was DOA due to bent pins in the CPU socket. I will need to do another RMA.
Reviewed By:EmilB,11/26/2014 1:44:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-G41MT-S2PT LGA 775 Intel G41 + ICH7 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 775 matx 8gb DDR3 G41
Pros: very stable for basic needs.. good for simple micro builds.. 4 little bro, grandama, and baby sis
Cons: no raid.. north bridge gets a little hot..
Other Thoughts: Windows Experience Index 7.2
Cooler Master N200
Core™2Quad Processor Q8200 @2.4 GHz
Dell GTX 260 1792 MB
Crucial Ballistix Sport (2)4GB DDR3-1600
OCZ600MXSP 600w PSU
OCZ Vertex 3.2 120GB Boot
120gb ST3120026AS backup
250gb WD Blue WD2500AAKX Data
VANTEC 4-Port USB 3.0 UGT-PC345 PCI-E
TL-WN951N WIRELESS PCI
HP 8-in-1 Internal Multi Card Reader
Temps in 30C-45C for processor board & video card @idle
Reviewed By:mad scientist labs,11/26/2014 1:21:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z97M Pro4 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sexy
Pros: -shweet looking blue
-good for overclocking (i don't overclock yet, but i have plans)
-recent technology (z97)
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I love the blue. With the blue LED in my case it looks beautiful.
Reviewed By:IcelandDan,11/26/2014 12:22:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A lot of cool features but buggy.
Pros: Pros:
Very nice looking if you like to look at your motherboard often.
Precise voltage control for overclocking even though haswell overclocks poorly (DIGI)
Upgraded sound compared to cheaper mobos
Big and sturdy
Had this for over a year, it haven't died yet
Cons: Cons:
Pricey
Very buggy with the software that you can't get any support for.
Lots of users like myself are unable to resolve any of the issues we had with this board such as:
1) turning off the computer after a shutdown (fans still spinning etc...)
2) turning off usb power when computer is shut down (everything attached are still powered on and I haven't been able to fix this myself with their software and instructions on the vip forums)
3) usb devices taking a long time to register when first boot into desktop including keyboard/mouse

I had other asus/other brand motherboards not as fancy as this that I like a lot better because of simplicity and bug free operation. Feel free to check the forums to verify these bugs and as far as I know none of these issues are addressed for the past year.
Other Thoughts: Too bad I cant return this, should have done my homework better before buying fancy motherboards. Though if the software side worked out, this would be a nice board.
Reviewed By:Blime,11/26/2014 12:11:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z75 Pro3 LGA 1155 Intel Z75 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Board
Pros: Lots of options with this board. Minimal problems with install. Super easy to work with.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Aaron,11/26/2014 11:06:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK2 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coming from a dead board this thing is great!
Pros: Well the first board I bought was a gigabyte board around 100 dollars and to be honest I got what I paid for. Though i didin't expect the board to come in dead and non functioning. Besides that I tried to go with another brand that being ASUS...One of the best decisions I've ever made! Man I just love this board, all the features it has and the heatsinks and it just looks sweet! When putting my computer together I didn't really run into any problems just plug in and play. The board recognized everything. The windows installation was the quickest I've ever seen! It lasted only about 10-15 minutes. Good thing I got an SSD. All in all this is a really great board with superb quality and if you're wondering about getting this board don't hesitate buy it now!
Cons: None at all! I'm a very happy customer now with ASUS!!
Other Thoughts: My pc specs:
Intel i5 4690k
ASUS SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK2 motherboard
Radeon HD 7950 (will upgrade to a GTX 970 soon)
G. skill 1600mhz 16 gig ram
128 gig ssd
1tb hard drive
620w sea sonic psu
Reviewed By:Ryan,11/26/2014 10:50:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97-G45 Gaming LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 LOL
Pros: It looks cool, easy to install. (took about 2 hours for a first time setup)
Cons: I received my first motherboard a little over a month ago it was DOA, got issued an RMA and the second board was DOA as well. finally just said give me a refund and ill purchase another one.
Other Thoughts: People say buy parts and assemble a computer because its cheaper in the long run, when honestly I'm a college student who hasn't had a computer in over a month because mine broke and now I'm having motherboard issues. I'd say buy one whole that's already been tested if I were to do it over.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 10:47:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z77 Extreme4 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ASrock z77 exteme
Pros: Nice looking MB. Gold Caps 4xSata 3 2x PCIE 3.0
Cons: Software is buggy so I had to return.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 10:39:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.