Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Printer / Scanner / Fax Accessories > ShenZhen BlackShadow Technology > New 5MP 35mm Negative Film Slide VIEWER Scanner USB Digital Color Photo Copier

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 35MM Filmer Scanner
Pros: This unit was on cost $54.16 which I consider reasonable for a 5 MP scanner.
The scanner has a 35MM drop in slide attachment for positive file. After you figure out how to interface with the PC it works just fine. The 5 MP resolution is quite good considering I was scanning in slides from 1971 - 1980 vintage.
Cons: The users manual is anything but helpful. This unit will not interface with the PC directly unless a SD card is installed in it. (I thought I could view and edit slides directly on my PC.) In order to view a scanned picture you must select the menu button, then tab down to the USB MSDC tab and hit "OK". You are effectively viewing the SD card on the specific SD slot. If you don't capture the slide on the SD card you can't see it on your PC. To get back to the scanner you must close the PC file directory and it switches you back to the scanner "Capture Screen". Repeat this for every picture or scan is a stack of pictures and reload the one that need to be changed such as lighting, + or - an Exposure Level (EV).

I didn't find the optional 10 MP resolution option that much better.

The USB Power adapter (115 VAC) is useless. It wouldn't allow me to view pictures even if I had the SD card in the unit they couldn't be views on a TV through its video input cable. Had to remove the SD card and plug it directly into the TV.
Other Thoughts: I manage to scan in about 500 slides and got quit good at toggling between the PC and the Scanner. The drop in slide tray is a real time saver. I thought the Positive slide drop- in stacker was great but if I placed more than one slide in at a time the unit would jam up. It was still a lot faster then putting 4 slide in the viewing tray at a time and reloading the holder.

I couldn't do some of the things I thought would be available with this unit.
Reviewed By:Buzz,4/14/2014 3:02:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer / Scanner / Fax Accessories > Hewlett-Packard > HP 940 Magenta/Cyan Officejet Printhead(C4901A)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 just what i needed
Pros: perfect fit
Cons: price
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2014 8:20:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer / Scanner / Fax Accessories > TOMOTOP > KoPa A99 Portable Scanner Video Presenter Monitor Camera HD 1080P 5.0MP Auto Focus 360° Swivel Omnibearing Scan Versatile

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Worth It.
Pros: Lightweight, sturdy construction
Cons: SOFTWARE is poorly written, GUI is confusing to non-technical users; camera is not UVC compliant, will not work with third party software; other models at a similar price point are more feature-rich and come bundled with far superior software.
Other Thoughts: As a teacher, administrator, and technology coordinator for a school, I would not recommend this camera. I would recommend investing a couple more dollars in a different entry-level document camera. Our school uses a variety of cameras, from inexpensive IPEVOs to HoverCams to LadyBugs. Of those three, the HoverCams have been my favorite so far, though we are waiting on an IPEVO VZ-1 to arrive later this week, a step up from the models we've tried.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2014 8:23:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer / Scanner / Fax Accessories > Canon USA > Canon 8927A004 Scanner Exchange Roller Kit for DR-6080/7580/9080C Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As expected
Pros: Fast shipping. Rollers are correct and work nicely. Easy installation.
Cons: $54.99 and no free shipping on an item that weighs in at 14.1 oz
That's very pricey for what you are getting. The profit margin on this item must be great.
Other Thoughts: These are just rollers. They are made by Canon and not a misfitting 3rd party solution. The price is very high for 3 simple rollers but they perform as expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2014 6:02:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer / Scanner / Fax Accessories > Motorola > Motorola CBA-U01-S07ZAR Printer USB Straight Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Quite
Pros: Awesome little drive. Lighter, faster, & better than the 1 Tb model.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: Now here's the "rub". In the description, the length of the cord is stated as "18 inches". Not quite, it, the cord is 6 inches long
Reviewed By:ifficles,2/17/2014 8:42:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Printer / Scanner / Fax Accessories > Fujitsu > Fujitsu PA03360-0002 Pad assembly For fi-5110C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Goo Part
Pros: Fits in my S510 like it should
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2014 7:43:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer / Scanner / Fax Accessories > ECartridgeDealer > 2 PK HQ Compatible HP CE505 CE505A 05AToner Cartridge for HP LaserJet P2030 P2035 P2035n P2050 P2055 P2055d P2055dn P2055x

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 2 PK HQ Compatible HP CE505 Cartridge for HP LaserJet P2035n
Pros: Exact fit and match. Nice clean print over 20+ pages. Got 2 for less than cost of single toner cartridge.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2014 9:36:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer / Scanner / Fax Accessories > DYMO > DYMO M25 (1772059) 25lb Digital Postal Scale

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quality Scale
Pros: I have been using this scale on a regular basis for over a year. It has been very accurate and reliable.

This scale is ideal for measuring items from under 1 oz up to 25 lbs.

Hold function is very useful for weighing over sized items that block the view of the display.

The auto shut-off is also convenient.

The tare function is also a very convenient feature.
Cons: The screen is not back lit.

No AC charger option.
Other Thoughts: I just use this as a stand alone scale. I have not tried connecting it to a computer to try using any of the available software or online printing capabilities.

Some people may not be aware that scales only have ranges of accuracies. A scale that is designed for heavy weighing will not be accurate for very light weight packages. I make a point of this, because I have seen people complain that they couldn't accurately weigh their 3 oz letter using a 250 lb scale. If you are going to need to weigh light and heaving items, then you will need at least two different scales.
Reviewed By:MADPWR,2/15/2014 12:50:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Printer / Scanner / Fax Accessories > ECartridgeDealer > HQ Supplies © Compatible Canon 128 Black Laser Toner Cartridge 3500B001AA for Canon FaxPhone L100, FaxPhone L190, ImageClass D530, ImageClass D550, ImageClass MF4412, ImageClass MF4420n, ImageClass MF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: Its a toner cartridge, it works and does print ~2000 pages if your just printing text.
Cons: It does not hop in the printer itself.
Other Thoughts: 1/4~ the manufacturer price currently.
Reviewed By:NefDev,2/4/2014 2:46:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer / Scanner / Fax Accessories > Five Star Inc > 4 Pack Ink Cartridges 150XL 150 xl For Lexmark Pro715 Pro915 S315 S415 S515

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 OWNER
Pros: Price
Cons: DO NOT WORK AND TOOK FOREVER TO GET THEM.
Reviewed By:FARMERGIRL,2/2/2014 7:36:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau