Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wired Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC C6BOOT-K Black Color Snagless Boots for RJ45, 50-Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 a little stiff
Pros: worked for their intended purpose
Cons: last few bags I've used were quite pliable. This bag the boots were somewhat stuff and harder then the others.. not sure if they changed the formula or what.
will use em anyway as the cables they will be used on will not be connected nor disconnected very often.
knocked an egg off for how stiff these are unlike many other brands or previous bytecc boots I've used in the past.
Other Thoughts: cost more to return them then to just go ahead and use em up.
Reviewed By:Spanky,3/12/2015 8:35:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech.com Cat 6 RJ45 Modular Plug for Solid Wire - 50 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 On my 4th bag
Pros: Have used these quite often now. work slick to keep "cross talk" to an absolute minimum. cost is pretty good for quantity of 50..
never had a bad one yet
Cons: nada
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2015 8:30:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TC-P48C6 48-Port Cat 6 RJ-45 Rack Mount Patch Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality - Cat 6
Pros: Bought two of these patch panels for my server room at work. I have had them in use for about a month now, and there are working great and have Cat6 speeds. Easy to install and wire.
Cons: None at this time
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 9:14:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs WP-HDMI-1 HDMI Wall Plate with 1 Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Arrived Broken
Pros: It had an angle changer
Cons: It was broken
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 5:46:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > Intellinet Network Solutions 790055 100-Pack Cat5e RJ45 Modular Plugs, UTP, 2-prong for stranded wire

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hard to use
Pros: None
Cons: Hard to use.
Other Thoughts: I went with the C2G 27575 RJ45 Cat5E Modular (with Load Bar) Plug for Round Solid/Stranded Cable
Reviewed By:bob,2/5/2015 8:35:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 27575 RJ45 Cat5E Modular (with Load Bar) Plug for Round Solid/Stranded Cable - 100pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great stuff
Pros: Very easy to use and I can terminate them quickly.
Cons: None if you take the time to read how to use... from Ronald M.
Other Thoughts: Do read the review from Ronald M. on how to use!

The process is a bit different when using plugs with load bars... strip about 2 inches of shielding away and untwist the wires, arrange the wires how you need them, using electrical scissors (because they don't deform the wire as much) cut diagonally across the wires, one by one feed the wires through the load bar (the diagonal cut makes this much easier), slide the load bar back as far as it'll go and using the electrical scissors again cut the wires straight about a 1/4" away from the load bar, slide the load bar to the end of the wires, insert into plug and crimp. It's not hard at all and after doing a couple it goes quickly.
Reviewed By:Bob.R,2/5/2015 8:33:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TC-P24C5E 24-port Cat5/5e Unshielded Patch Panel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Patch Panel Does not work with standard 110 too.
Pros: Its a basic patch panel. Price.
Cons: Standard Punch down tool does not work properly. Contacts are not straight and a lip on the plastic prevents tool from working correctly. I just picked up a different panel instead of wasting time with this one.
Manufacturer Response:Hello xxnumbxx,

We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the TC-P24C5E. This patch panel does not have 110 blocks, it has Krone blocks. You will need a punch down tool with a krone blade for this patch panel. For example, the TC-PDT. It comes with both Krone blade and 110 blades. We see that Newegg has incorrect information regarding this model and will have it adjusted accordingly.


Regards,

Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:xxnumbxx,2/4/2015 6:22:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech.com Cat 6 RJ45 Modular Plug for Solid Wire - 50 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Has potential - Just practice!
Pros: I am giving this product 5 stars ONLY because no one else has and it has the POTENTIAL to be a great product. When assembled properly, these jacks work great and are actually almost as easy to assemble as my favorite pick, the EZ-RJ45 line of products. I am overall satisfied with this product and it has worked for me 100% of the time, even in the beginning, when I was "learning" how to properly assemble these.
Cons: A slow start getting the "hang of it". At first I hated this product and refused to use it! One day on a job, these were all I had and i was forced to use them. After a cable or two, I figured out what was necessary to get a consistent, reliable assembly.
Other Thoughts: Writing this review as I place my second order. I normally would buy EZ-RJ45, but these are much cheaper and almost as "EZ".
My tip for use: Strip insul. 1/2"-3/4" from end, cut divider 1/8" from insul., untwist wires, flatten/order wires, cut wires evenly removing as little as possible, place guide on wires-direction matters!, push guide up against divider, cut wires evenly close to guide, give insulation a little squeeze on same plane as guide with pliers to eliminate snagging on cablelock when inserting cable into end.
Hope this helps!
Reviewed By:Mengisman,1/14/2015 7:12:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > Intellinet Network Solutions 100-Pack Cat5e RJ45 Modular Plugs, UTP, 3-prong, for solid wire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice plug
Pros: Reliable connections. I am using it with CAT5 UTP (stranded wire). After crimping 10 plugs I have a 10/10 success rate with my cheap crimper. I have a wire tester that confirms each wire.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I have not made my way through the entire jar, but there is always a chance of a defective plug. Usual defects are formed properly, but missing the gold plated connections.
Reviewed By:PeteS,1/13/2015 7:43:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN F4P338-48-AB5 48-Port Angled CAT 5e Patch Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Connectors may or may not be Angled
Pros: Have not put it into service yet but it appears to be of good quality.
Cons: Not As Described. See Other Thoughts below.
Other Thoughts: The unit I received (which is labeled with the same part # F4P338-48-AB5 as on this page) has Straight Port Connectors, not Angled as described.

The installation sheet in the box shows that there are 2 models: 180 Degree and 45 Degree Angle. There is nothing on the original Belkin box’s exterior that indicates the Connector Angle Type.

The Belkin site doesn’t list this, or any other 48-Port model at all?!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/8/2015 10:37:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.