Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wired Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech.com Cat 6 RJ45 Modular Plug for Solid Wire - 50 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Has potential - Just practice!
Pros: I am giving this product 5 stars ONLY because no one else has and it has the POTENTIAL to be a great product. When assembled properly, these jacks work great and are actually almost as easy to assemble as my favorite pick, the EZ-RJ45 line of products. I am overall satisfied with this product and it has worked for me 100% of the time, even in the beginning, when I was "learning" how to properly assemble these.
Cons: A slow start getting the "hang of it". At first I hated this product and refused to use it! One day on a job, these were all I had and i was forced to use them. After a cable or two, I figured out what was necessary to get a consistent, reliable assembly.
Other Thoughts: Writing this review as I place my second order. I normally would buy EZ-RJ45, but these are much cheaper and almost as "EZ".
My tip for use: Strip insul. 1/2"-3/4" from end, cut divider 1/8" from insul., untwist wires, flatten/order wires, cut wires evenly removing as little as possible, place guide on wires-direction matters!, push guide up against divider, cut wires evenly close to guide, give insulation a little squeeze on same plane as guide with pliers to eliminate snagging on cablelock when inserting cable into end.
Hope this helps!
Reviewed By:Mengisman,1/14/2015 7:12:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > Intellinet Network Solutions 100-Pack Cat5e RJ45 Modular Plugs, UTP, 3-prong, for solid wire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice plug
Pros: Reliable connections. I am using it with CAT5 UTP (stranded wire). After crimping 10 plugs I have a 10/10 success rate with my cheap crimper. I have a wire tester that confirms each wire.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I have not made my way through the entire jar, but there is always a chance of a defective plug. Usual defects are formed properly, but missing the gold plated connections.
Reviewed By:PeteS,1/13/2015 7:43:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN F4P338-48-AB5 48-Port Angled CAT 5e Patch Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Connectors may or may not be Angled
Pros: Have not put it into service yet but it appears to be of good quality.
Cons: Not As Described. See Other Thoughts below.
Other Thoughts: The unit I received (which is labeled with the same part # F4P338-48-AB5 as on this page) has Straight Port Connectors, not Angled as described.

The installation sheet in the box shows that there are 2 models: 180 Degree and 45 Degree Angle. There is nothing on the original Belkin box’s exterior that indicates the Connector Angle Type.

The Belkin site doesn’t list this, or any other 48-Port model at all?!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/8/2015 10:37:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC RJ-45PLUG Cat 6 Crystal Clear RJ-45 Tip/Connector, 100-Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Quality connectors
Pros: Crystal clear and easy to see wire colors
Cons: Came in a cheap plastic bag that had holes in it.
Other Thoughts: Connectors work great and are priced very reasonably. Just keep them in a better container than they are shipped in.
Reviewed By:William Wireless,1/8/2015 7:36:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TC-P24C6 24-Port Cat 6 Rack Mount Patch Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Works great. It's a patch panel so it's not overly complex but it is always great to have a quality product at such a great price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/5/2015 3:59:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech CRJ4550PK 50 Pkg - Cat5e RJ45 Stranded Modular Plug Connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These are the good ones!
Pros: These are the good rj-45 ends. Some that you order are more difficult to terminate, these are straight through on the inside so the wires are less likely to cross when you push them in.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Spiker,1/3/2015 8:00:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech.com Cat 6 RJ45 Modular Plug for Solid Wire - 50 Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hard to Use
Pros: Not Expensive, They Fit Cat 6
Cons: The Wire Gide is Hard to use because of the Top Row being open. I threw mine away after using only 3 of them
Other Thoughts: I would not by these or any like this.
Reviewed By:C M.,12/30/2014 7:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE N060-002 2U Wall-Mount Hinged Patch Panel Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Hard to screw up a hinge bracket but reading other reviews of other manufacturers I guess it's possible. This unit worked, no problems. You should always be prepared to bring your own mounting screws and hardware. This unit worked great for me.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: You should always be prepared to bring your own mounting screws and hardware. This unit worked great for me.
Reviewed By:Rip-n-snip Cabling,12/18/2014 1:08:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet ETH-11MK Rack Mount Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's a bracket! It's heavy duty/well made. Was shipped fast.
Cons: Price. The switch unit should have had two holes in the back to mount on the wall so I wouldn't need expensive brackets for wall mounting.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2014 4:36:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 03412 3-Port Single Gang Multimedia Keystone Wall Plate - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems
Pros: What can you say. They are what they are supposed to be.
Cons: No problems
Other Thoughts: Used with C2G 29311 Cat6 RJ45 UTP Keystone Jack
Reviewed By:Thunder,12/5/2014 9:05:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.