Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wired Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite N030-100-FL 100-Pack of RJ45 Plugs for Flat Solid / Stranded Conductor Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Quality
Pros: Good strong connectors. All made to matching specs. No issues with random connectors requiring "assistance" to be unplugged from switches or computers.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I have always used this brand at work and on side jobs. You will not be disappointed. These are industry standard to my knowledge.
Reviewed By:Schab,7/8/2014 1:23:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech PANELHU24 24 Port 0.5U Cat5e Patch Panel - RJ45 Ethernet Rackmount Cat 5e 110 Patch Panel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 jacks do not hold clips in.
Pros: If this patch panel could successfully hold a patch cable via the rj45 clip on the rj45 connector it would be amazing at .5 U.
Cons: only one port holds a patch panel securely with the clip on the connector.
Other Thoughts: I paid an electrician for 2 hours to punch down the wires only to find out that the patch panel was faulty.
Reviewed By:Empyre,6/27/2014 5:27:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 03677 RJ45 (8P8C) Coupler Keystone Insert Module - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality
Pros: It's a key panel insert.

Cables fit very snug, but are not tight.

Contacts are thick, heavy wire. They will make a good contact and keep it.

Not a cheap plastic connector, they're closed up nice and tight with no wiggle at the plastic seams. I was going to pry them open to fill with epoxy because they're not going in a wall panel, but an outdoor mobile installation where gunk could be an issue, but there was no reason to after I inspected them. They're quite solid.
Cons: Nada
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2014 2:45:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC RJ-45PLUG Cat 6 Crystal Clear RJ-45 Tip/Connector, 100-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for me
Pros: No defects, highly affordable!
Cons: These are the closed end kind, so they are a bit slower to work with, you have to cut the wires to length before crimping.
Other Thoughts: You could save yourself time getting ends that you can pull the wires through, but for light or occasional cabling you can get by with these.
Reviewed By:Max,6/6/2014 11:54:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC RJ-45PLUG Cat 6 Crystal Clear RJ-45 Tip/Connector, 100-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: These are easy to crimp and they snap into most RJ45 without issues.
Cons: No cons to mention.
Other Thoughts: These crimp easily and stay connected. What more could you ask?
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2014 6:05:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Steren Electronics > Steren 301-191-25 Fast Media Cat.6 Modular Plug

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No load block
Pros: It's a plug
Cons: No load block included, needed for cat6 plug
Reviewed By:N/A,5/26/2014 12:15:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TC-P24C5E 24-port Cat5/5e Unshielded Patch Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, affordable patch panel
Pros: Easy to use, good durable design. The cables are very easy to secure/manage and I'm not worried in the slightest unlike some other brands I've used. The PCBs and ports decent too. No CRCs or other errors on my switch ports after 1week running 24/7.
Cons: Not 45d angle, but that's my fault for not getting that one.
Other Thoughts: I'm using this in a small 12u home rack where space is a premium and cabling was a right mess. This lets me add ports in the back for the servers, and cleaned up the rat's nest at the same time. It does what a patch panel should do, and is cheap and reliable. Good deal. If I had more space, I'd buy another...
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2014 9:21:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TC-P24C5E 24-port Cat5/5e Unshielded Patch Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ultra Cheap
Pros: This patch panel works great for my gigabit Ethernet home implementation. The construction quality is high IMHO and the price is incredible compared to other offerings.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The cat6 version of this patch panel price is still insane but for my current gigbit Ethernet needs it work just fine. I will have to upgrade it once I migrate to 10 gigabit in the future.
Reviewed By:First Post,5/14/2014 6:46:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC RJ-45PLUG Cat 6 Crystal Clear RJ-45 Tip/Connector, 100-Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap RJ45
Pros: Works as designed and at a cheap price.
Cons: Does not work with a Mac book Pro. Randomly falls out and this is resolved by using a known good cable. Not sure which company is to blame but all other computers work fine.
Other Thoughts: I am a network engineer by trade so I am used to making cables all the time. A easier part to use is a "EZ RJ45" but at six times the price I chose to fumble with my mere 30 drops.
Reviewed By:First Post,5/14/2014 6:38:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC RJ45TL-W Cat. 6 Tool Less Keystone Jack - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst keystone jacks I have used
Pros: None
Cons: Worst keystone jack I have ever used. The wires have to be threaded into tiny pathways on a hinged cover, then the wires are pressed into the contacts by closing the cover. The first wires tend to jump out of the groves as you work to place the rest of the wires in. As others have mentions it takes much longer to use this jack than jacks designed to be used with punch tools. This device includes a "tool" to help press in the wires but the tool is a random piece of plastic that is not really suited to the job. The first jack I tested had to be redone as some of the wires did not connect.
Other Thoughts: I have over twenty years experience installing network wiring. I will be going back to my local supplier for the next project.
Reviewed By:Brent C,5/11/2014 8:40:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau