Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wired Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN R6G088-R-100 RJ-45 Male Network Connector 100-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good, strong, reliable connectors
Pros: Very reliable
Cons: cost more than others, but see below
Other Thoughts: I've used other brands and built several hundred patch cables over the years rewiring switch racks, and using cheaper connectors I've seen bad connections sometimes as high 20-30% of the time in continuity testing after crimping. Not with these -- after crimping these Belkin connectors they test good on every wire, every time. I'll pay more up front for that kind of reliability.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,5/8/2015 12:12:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC RJ-45PLUG Cat 6 Crystal Clear RJ-45 Tip/Connector, 100-Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage RJ-45 plugs
Pros: CAT 6 cable fits into the connector.,
Cons: These connectors are garbage, total waste of money and time. Problem is the RJ-45 retention tab does not work. Connectors fall out of the socket with ease. There is no "click" when inserted. Basically, these are a useless connector.
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your time or money, look elsewhere. I threw my box of 100 in the trash.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/8/2015 11:12:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 03677 RJ45 (8P8C) Coupler Keystone Insert Module - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Read description carefully
Pros: Solid connector.
Cons: expensive
Other Thoughts: When I ordered this, I thought this was a sale of multiple connectors. After receiving the part, I re-read the description and found where it says only a single connector is supplied.

I purchased this part for an in wall, no box installation as insulation from the wall could cause a problem with traditional bulkheads. I will use the connector I purchased in this manner, with a traditional connector below it for the second connection. I will compare the two and report back with results.
Reviewed By:Greg,5/5/2015 7:17:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN F4E456-2-IV 2 Port Ivory Single Gang Faceplate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What I needed
Pros: Good price, fast shipping and it works.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:chukmac,4/21/2015 11:10:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 03674 RJ45 (8P8C) Coupler Keystone Insert Module - Ivory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What I needed
Pros: Cheap, fast shipping, does what I needed. It's a coupler and it works so three's not much to review.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 11:07:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TC-P48C5E 48-Port CAT 5e RJ-45 UTP 19" Rack Mount Patch Panels

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Awesome
Pros: Rock solid construction.
High Quality Materials.
Durable and it looks great in my home network cage.
Cons: There is nothing about this cat5/cat5e patch panel I don't like.
Other Thoughts: If your looking for a cat5/cat5e patch panel then you really want to keep this on your consideration list as you do comparative shopping. In the end this unit will save you money and make the world a better place.
Reviewed By:The Dude,4/19/2015 10:33:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs WP-2WH Wall Plate for Keystone Insert, 2 Hole, Color White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: 7.99? seriously? the white didn't match the white hdmi inserts i used. found at a few big box stores locally for less than 2 bucks afterward.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 8:24:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC C6BOOT-B Blue Color Snagless Boots for RJ45, 50-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: What can I say, they're blue, they're plastic, and they do the job!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 9:36:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax cable assemblies

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handy little Gadget!
Pros: The title says it all. It's a Handy little Gadget, simple to use with not much of a learning curve
Cons: None as of yet
Other Thoughts: I've used these for years, but this is my first too own. I got self conscious about borrowing them
Reviewed By:Roger,4/10/2015 9:30:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 27575 RJ45 Cat5E Modular (with Load Bar) Plug for Round Solid/Stranded Cable - 100pk

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WORST "load bar" ever
Pros: None
Cons: I've had plenty of experience terminating CAT5/6.
I've terminated with other modular RJ45's before, and they were super easy; the load bar made it easier than normal.
These, however, are complete garbage. I can't believe I bought a 100 pack!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2015 12:33:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.