Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > Intellinet Network Solutions 100-Pack Cat5e RJ45 Modular Plugs, UTP, 3-prong, for solid wire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: wires connect smooth and easy
Cons: i dont like the shape of container
Reviewed By:Nele M.,2/1/2016 7:28:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax cable assemblies

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poorly made product
Pros: None
Cons: Light 4 stopped working after 2 uses and 4 months of being in a desk drawer.
Other Thoughts: Purchased in Sept 2015, tested a few cables as soon as it arrived, worked fine. Fast forward to yesterday, 1-12-2016, pulled unit out of desk drawer, pair 4 light stopped working. Can't return or exchange due to length of time between uses. Poorly made and terrible product as there are other reviews where lights stop working. New Egg stop selling this junk, this is a low use product that may involve a long period of time between uses. This makes warranty/repair not available due to low use of item.
Reviewed By:Laurie W.,1/13/2016 9:56:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax cable assemblies

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product Failed after 2 uses
Pros: None
Cons: Purchases 9/9/2015, used twice in 4 months, pair 4 does not light up anymore on second use (yesterday 1/12/2016).
Other Thoughts: The second time (in 4 months of ownership) I go to test a cable, pair 4 does not light up, OK bad cable. Check another, same thing, pair 4 is bad. Tested 20 brand new cables, all say pair 4 is bad. Unit was sitting in its case in my desk drawer until needed. Now because of the length if time, I can' replace it or exchange it. I'm stuck with a bad unit and out $30. Don't purchase this item, it is not very well made and apparently goes bad sitting in a desk drawer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2016 9:46:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet 24-Port Cat6 Unshielded Wallmount or Rackmount Patch Panel, TC-P24C6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent quality at a great price
Pros: Sturdy construction
Ports are clearly marked
Great value
100% reliable so far
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We bought two of these for our new office, one for data and one for IP PBX phones using POE. They look and work great. Would buy again. If you want a quality patch panel without spending more than you need, I highly recommend these.
Reviewed By:Russell S.,1/6/2016 5:27:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TC-P24C5E 24-port Cat5/5e Unshielded Patch Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 should of read the reviews first.
Pros: On sale
Plenty of ports
Small size allows for install almost anywhere.
Cons: not a 110 block
Other Thoughts: I was looking to setup a home network, I looked into patch panels and came across this one. On sale, with a 110 block, or so it says, so I picked it up eagerly. When I got it in I realized something was up.
I went to the manufacturers website and to my surprise it was not a 110 block. I had bought all the tools, a switch, and the cat5e cable for my network and was ready to go, or so I thought, but now can not start until the new tool comes in.
The 110 punch does not work with this panel so I had to order a new tool. The only reasonably priced one was from newegg but a week out, now I wait.
Excitement outweighs the disappointment, but wish it was described correctly.
Reviewed By:Todd A.,12/27/2015 6:31:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > Intellinet Network Solutions 502344 100-Pack Cat6 RJ45 Modular Plugs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Comes in a nice little jar
Pros: Used these ethernet ends to punch a few ethernet cables out for a small business network: they worked with the cable every time and made it easy to feed connectors into. Clamps down hard and holds, even when I had a guy trip on one of my tester cables.
Cons: A little stiff, but you want that when you're clamping down. It means the plastic is thick and will hold down the cable ends effectively.
Other Thoughts: The eight connectors within your cat6 cable will stack in a .*.*.*.* pattern, rather than completely even and side-by-side. Unconventional, but every one of them worked for me, so it wasn't a problem, just an observation.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2015 10:50:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > Platinum Tools > Platinum Tools EZ-RJ45 Cat6+ Connector (50 Pack) (100010C)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cuts cable making time in half
Pros: In addition to making cable termination easier the biggest advantage is being able to easily see the order of the conductors before crimping.
Cons: There could be some improvement on the grip. If you have medium to small hands it really takes two hands to get started.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2015 5:32:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech CRJ4550PK 50 Pkg - Cat5e RJ45 Stranded Modular Plug Connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good
Pros: out of the 50 I didn't have any issues.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2015 7:54:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 03834 1-Port Cat5E Surface Mount Box - Ivory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: The box was easy to install to the wall with the screws the adhesive pad doesnt work that well, and the keystone jack its self is well built and easy to punchdown the wires. would recommend this to anyone looking for a surface mount box for cat5e or cat6.
Reviewed By:Twml,10/6/2015 7:44:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech.com Cat5e RJ45 Keystone Jack Blue - 110 Type

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Solid jacks, the top cover is in one piece and snaps right in. The inside is wide enough to easily manoeuvre the twisted pairs to their connectors.
Cons: Because of the width, they cannot be used in tight spaces, or in close proximity to each other, i.e. in a 24 port 1U keystone patch panel.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2015 7:33:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.