Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wired Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC RJ-45PLUG Cat 6 Crystal Clear RJ-45 Tip/Connector, 100-Pack

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Cheap for a pack of 100.
Cons: Even when you wrench down on the crimper, you're lucky to get a solid connection.
most that I've used out of the pack won't clip properly into the jack (card, motherboard, modem, switch or couplers)
Other Thoughts: was a good price but I've had to remake a lot of connection to get them to work
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2015 3:25:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech.com Cat 6 RJ45 Modular Plug for Solid Wire - 50 Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away
Pros: The package is nice! Everything else is terrible.
Cons: The worst connectors on the marker.
Could not get one cable right.
Spent around 10 mins an end and the cables still didn't work. Switched to cat5e tips and in less than 5 mins total I had the cable up and running.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor and just get cat5e connectors. They are a lot easier to install then these cat6 connectors.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2015 4:13:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > Intellinet Network Solutions 502344 100-Pack Cat6 RJ45 Modular Plugs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 work well
Pros: Cat6 verified. Its easy to insert wiring into these. Nice click sound when crimping to let you know when to back off the pressure. Much better than a different brand I purchased a while ago and they came in a nice reusable container, not just in a plastic bag.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Had network trouble with slow negotiation and speeds. Traced the issue down to my old plugs, these made life much easier.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 6:52:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > Intellinet Network Solutions 100-Pack Cat5e RJ45 Modular Plugs, UTP, 3-prong, for solid wire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Value per Dollar
Pros: Very fast shipment and good price. The container makes for very convenient storage.
Cons: None at this point.
Other Thoughts: I have only had the opportunity to use a few of these so I cannot speak directly to their quality (reason for only 4 stars).
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 6:04:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SMB-C52-WH Cat. 5e Surface Mount Box with 110 Type Jacks,2 Port , White color

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: It's not broken.
Cons: It does *not* come with the keystones. The pictures all show the keystones. The description implies keystones, but it does *not* come with them. These are just empty surface mount boxes. Spend your money elsewhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/26/2015 2:49:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN R6G088-R-100 RJ-45 Male Network Connector 100-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good, strong, reliable connectors
Pros: Very reliable
Cons: cost more than others, but see below
Other Thoughts: I've used other brands and built several hundred patch cables over the years rewiring switch racks, and using cheaper connectors I've seen bad connections sometimes as high 20-30% of the time in continuity testing after crimping. Not with these -- after crimping these Belkin connectors they test good on every wire, every time. I'll pay more up front for that kind of reliability.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,5/8/2015 12:12:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC RJ-45PLUG Cat 6 Crystal Clear RJ-45 Tip/Connector, 100-Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage RJ-45 plugs
Pros: CAT 6 cable fits into the connector.,
Cons: These connectors are garbage, total waste of money and time. Problem is the RJ-45 retention tab does not work. Connectors fall out of the socket with ease. There is no "click" when inserted. Basically, these are a useless connector.
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your time or money, look elsewhere. I threw my box of 100 in the trash.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/8/2015 11:12:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 03677 RJ45 (8P8C) Coupler Keystone Insert Module - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Read description carefully
Pros: Solid connector.
Cons: expensive
Other Thoughts: When I ordered this, I thought this was a sale of multiple connectors. After receiving the part, I re-read the description and found where it says only a single connector is supplied.

I purchased this part for an in wall, no box installation as insulation from the wall could cause a problem with traditional bulkheads. I will use the connector I purchased in this manner, with a traditional connector below it for the second connection. I will compare the two and report back with results.
Reviewed By:Greg,5/5/2015 7:17:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN F4E456-2-IV 2 Port Ivory Single Gang Faceplate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What I needed
Pros: Good price, fast shipping and it works.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:chukmac,4/21/2015 11:10:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 03674 RJ45 (8P8C) Coupler Keystone Insert Module - Ivory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What I needed
Pros: Cheap, fast shipping, does what I needed. It's a coupler and it works so three's not much to review.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 11:07:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.