Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Powerline Networking > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TPL-308E2K Powerline AV200 Nano Adapter Kit, Up to 200Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy setup
Pros: Very easy for setup! Plug in both direct into wall, connect device, done. Very surprise and very happy. Very rare good experience that this is so simple. Great jobs, TRENDnet, keep us the good works.
Cons: After first installation the connection lost in network, not sure why? But, unplug and plug it back into the wall connection, all works well and steady now.
Reviewed By:Michael Chang,3/27/2015 2:10:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PA2010KIT AV200 Nano Powerline Adapter Starter Kit, up to 500Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TL-PA2010KIT Review
Pros: This is instant plug and play adapter. Great speed. Works great without any issue. The small size keeps other power plug outlet open for other devices. I would recommend to buy this.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I hope that at least 50% longer Ethernet cable provided in future.
Reviewed By:AP,3/27/2015 6:15:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > Netgear Inc. > Netgear XAVB5221-100PAS AV500 1-Port Essentials Edition Powerline Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great
Pros: -Solid green connection, depending on outlet
-Signal can reach 2nd floor
-Much more consistent and stable speed
-Just like wired ethernet
-zero issues
-no disconnects
-max internet speeds
Cons: -the signal varies from outlet to outlet so it is imperative that you test other outlets
-100Mbps ethernet ports even though it says 500Mbps
Other Thoughts: I have this connected to the router on the bottom floor and then the powerline on the 2nd floor. The powerline on the top floor is connected to a switch which my computer and ps4 is connected to. I was unable to get wifi signal to the ps4 so this was the reason I initially purchased it but then I added the switch later so I can connect multiple wired devices. So far it is rock solid and I don't notice lag or disconnects when playing multiplayer on the ps4. Also, since it is "wired" the speeds are just as fast as if it was connected straight to the router.
Reviewed By:ates,3/26/2015 1:52:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PA4010KIT High-speed AV500 Nano Powerline Adapter Starter Kit, up to 500Mbps

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 stopped working after 3 months
Pros: very easy to setup
Cons: stopped working after 3 months
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 10:05:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PA4010KIT High-speed AV500 Nano Powerline Adapter Starter Kit, up to 500Mbps

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 flakey from the start
Pros: Well it was easy to set up and it worked fine for ten minutes. It came with patch cables, we swapped them to make sure they were good but the problem persisted.
Cons: It started to get flaky and dropped connections every ten minutes or so. After one day it was completely dead.
Other Thoughts: New Egg issued an RMA right away and I'm in the process of getting a refund. I like New Egg, their service is great but once in a while you just get some bad gear...
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 1:20:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TPL-420E2K Powerline AV2 AV1200 Adapter Kit, Up to 1.2Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: I bought this powerline adapters because I like the new stuff and powerline technology is more reliable over WiFi. The speed is not to gig like the test site said.
Cons: Price is higher than the old model
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2015 10:15:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > Tenda > Tenda P200 Powerline Mini Adapter Kit Up to 200Mbps

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked but Died After 19 Months
Pros: Works as advertised
Simple setup
Was cheap at the time I purchased
Cons: Died after 19 months
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2015 2:05:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > Linksys > LINKSYS PLEK500 Powerline HomePlug AV2 AV600 1 Port Gigabit Ethernet Kit, up to 600Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast, little difference in speed as compared to plugging your ethernet directly to the cable modem / router! Works just as well on outlets connected to different circuits! I bought 2 sets, so I have one connected to the router and the other three give me ethernet connections in different rooms.
Cons: There is no pass thru outlet, so you loose an outlet when use it.
Reviewed By:eriquoz,3/20/2015 10:37:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > Netgear Inc. > Netgear XAVB5221-100PAS AV500 1-Port Essentials Edition Powerline Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing!
Pros: Okay so I plugged it in, simple! Now I went from a dl speed of 256kbs dl speed in steam all the way to 7mbs!!! Literally almost 33times faster and that 256 was agood day! I don't know y I never bought anything like this I was skeptical but now, now I'm a believer! Hands down would buy again! I'm so happy with the fact slow internet is in the past for me now! Can't wait to start gaming with no lag!!!
Cons: Bad reviews don't know how long it may last...,
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2015 3:06:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PA4010KIT High-speed AV500 Nano Powerline Adapter Starter Kit, up to 500Mbps

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Device
Pros: Fast
Small
Compact
Does as advertised
Has nice software to update firmware
Cons: Might not operate at full capacity if you plug it in via a power strip or some old power lines. Works great in my house and provides a reliable connection.

Price is steep unless on sale.
Other Thoughts: At first I would lose connection every once and a while, but then I updated the firmware and it works flawlessly. It's just like if I would have an Ethernet cable running through the walls.
Reviewed By:Dautin,3/18/2015 10:19:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.