Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fast delivery and amazing product!
Pros: - worked out of the box for my 2009 mac pro running el capitan. I was able to use my magic mouse and apple keyboard no problems with no kext to install
- delivery was like 2 days, lightning fast with standard delivery
- product was well wrapped and lots of protection
- there's a 3 year warranty with it (optional)
- shipping was free!
Cons: - none
- website said there's no support for mac os x with the GBU521 which is nonsense
Other Thoughts: "Apple does not fully support the 4.0 Bluetooth Chip set used by the GBU521. The GBU521 is not compatible with MAC operating systems and there are no drivers that can be installed. The GBU521 is PC compatible only."

FALSE

NOTE: make sure to put adapter in front of mac pro for best results, otherwise it acts really wonky.
Reviewed By:Jordan Q.,9/22/2016 2:26:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked right out of the box
Pros: Worked right out of the box
Cons: Radio might be a little weaker than advertised? But I'm very pleased nonetheless.
Other Thoughts: Listen to other reviewers. Go to the website for the driver; ignore the disc.
Reviewed By:EZEKIEL P.,9/16/2016 5:09:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very limited range
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Drivers; range
Other Thoughts: I've purchased this ASUS BT400 to use with my newly assembled PC running Windows 7. Drivers I've downloaded from ASUS WEB site did not work - however, downloaded from Broadcom WEB site worked fine.

What I was really unhappy with BT400 is it's range. It was very limited to compare with a BT adapter from my laptop, and when I tried two adapters from other brands (ioGear and Insignia), they're much better in this department. So unless you get this BT400 for really cheap and ready to accept a short range - I would recommend to get a different BT adapter.

Unfortunately, I am beyond return date for this one - otherwise I would have returned it.
Reviewed By:Felix M.,9/15/2016 4:19:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple
Pros: Small form factor
Asus brand
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Always happy to purchase Asus brand
Reviewed By:David R.,9/14/2016 10:43:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy Micro Adapter (Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7, XP, Raspberry Pi, Linux Compatible; Classic Bluetooth, and Stereo Headset Compatible)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 They Didn't work on Windows7 or Linux
Pros: There are none!
Cons: Bought 2 of these because it said they worked on so many OS's, well I have a Win 7 and Ubuntu 16.04 computer they won't work on either one.
Reviewed By:Robert G.,9/7/2016 5:33:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy Micro Adapter (Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7, XP, Raspberry Pi, Linux Compatible; Classic Bluetooth, and Stereo Headset Compatible)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lots of Issues
Pros: I paid extra to have the Linux option.
Once it works correctly it is fine.
Cons: The device is such that it can be placed into the USB slot
in the wrong direction with the user unaware of it. The software
sucks!! The first time it took me almost two hours to install it, with
each any every time a new and different dialog box would appear.
I tried the disc and the download so many times I was not sure it
would ever function.

I moved the device from the front to the back of my rig and spend
another one hour to reinstall the software and drive, as it stop working.
It also messed up several of my settings in Chrome. There is clearly
an issue with either Broadcom's software and driver or both.
Other Thoughts: I would not purchase this device again. Nor would I recommend
it to anyone else.

This should be a matter of ten minutes or less to install and function and
not hours. It is now mounted on the front of my case and I would like
to move it to the back again but I do not wish to spend more time
reinstalling the software and drive. Very, very frustrating.

I really have no idea, why and how the software began to work the
second time, as I made four installation and could not get it to work.

In fact, after downloading the program and setting it up, it stated that
at the current time it may not have all the functionality. WTH!

Problems like this, makes wireless 2.4 plug and play desirable.
Reviewed By:werner n.,9/3/2016 5:54:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400/US USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter manufactured recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works!
Pros: Does what it's supposed to do. No problems thus far
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Augustine D.,9/2/2016 1:38:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great.
Pros: It works well.
Cons: Nothing yet.
Reviewed By:Darwin Y.,8/30/2016 11:15:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works...most of the time
Pros: - Quick Connect
- windows found drivers
Cons: - drops out about 5 times a minute for a split second
Other Thoughts: - once plugged in, DO NOT use the disk. Instead go to device manager and push update driver.
Reviewed By:Andrey N.,8/22/2016 7:05:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent for pairing DS4
Pros: -Windows 10 AU works right out of the box
-Easily syncs and works well with Dual Shock 4 controllers using DS4windows (except MS broke the controller exclusive mode platform, with the latest update so some workarounds might be needed on some games)
Cons: -Doesn't feed my cats
-Don't use the installed software on windows 10 AU, also as mentioned in other reviews there's better drivers out there for other versions of windows or if you have troubles with the default drivers in Windows 10
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/18/2016 12:34:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.