Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None
Cons: DOA

No signs of life. Tried several different ports on several different computers.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 9:51:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bluetooth Adapter
Pros: -Tiny
-Does not require additional software
-Works!
-Good price
Cons: -None so far
Other Thoughts: I bought this little adapter for using my Turtle Beach i30 headphones on my desktop, instead of using the cord. The price was good, so I jumped on it when it was on sale. Setup was quick, and my headphones pair perfectly. There is no issue with quality of sound due to signal, and the signal reaches all across the house. I have tested it with mobile devices as well, and it works as intended. I would definitely recommend this, and if I have need of another, I would get the same one!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 7:46:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Intermittent
Pros: works
Cons: doesn not work well as audio transmitter
Other Thoughts: at first i thought these were working fine, and that my USB ports were busted because i would get a random disconnection from all USB ports at any given time. that being said, i upgraded my USB ports and no other devices are messsing up/deatching but the sound on my jaybirds cut in and out several times a minute for split seconds.

reasons i know it is the device (BT400) and not my USB port:

bluetooth headphones work perfectly when synced to phone
phone syncs nicely with car bluetooth
two separate albeit same model headphones do not work with this bluetooth dongle as it is still intermittent
Manufacturer Response:Dear Ace,

I want to thank you for posting this review and I understand that you have an issue with the adapter. We apologize for the inconvenience this issue has caused you but let me go ahead and further assist you. Have you tried to uninstall and reinstall the driver with its support disk then power cycle the computer? or download and install the latest network adapter driver then power cycle the computer?

For further technical assistance or if you want to discuss this matter with me, please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case #N150758251 in the subject line for a reference. I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products.

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Best regards,
Jerry
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 11:06:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD-V401 USB USB Micro Bluetooth Adapter (V4.0 EDR + aptX)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY FOR WIN 7
Pros: NONE
Cons: IT DOES NOT WORK
Other Thoughts: Bought this to replace my old Azio bluetooth adapter and was looking forward to having a Bluetooth 4.0 adapter. Simply put, this adapter does not work with its CSR Harmony driver. I have 3 bluetooth headphones and none of them would pair up to my computer. Absolute waste of my time. If you google CSR Harmony Bluetooth Driver Windows 7 64 Bit you will get a whole list of people having problems from years ago till now. Guess I will just use my old adapter. Sigh.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 11:19:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Thumbnail BT4.0 USB 2.0
Pros: Works great with Raspberry Pi. That is the only reason I got it.
Cons: Only giving 4 stars because I have not used it with a normal PC, which is what most people will use it for.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 9:43:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400/US USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter manufactured recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bluetooth Connection
Pros: Easy setup/installation with the CD it came with. No issues syncing up to my mouse and no lag on performance.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: This is a Class 2 device, so the range is not very far. Hoping Asus Makes a Class 1 Device soon for Bluetooth 4.0/4.1
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 1:30:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Junk
Pros: easy to install and works
Cons: dont try and go more than 2 or 3 feet... it just wont happen.
Other Thoughts: purchased to connect a PS4 controller and headset to my windows 7 64bit PC. it is fine as long is I'm not more than 3 feet from my computer. for me this is not so bad as my computer directly next to my work area, however if i move just 2 feet (and that putting me a literal distance of 4 to 5 feet away from the device) the performance drops to that of a 1999 nokia brick phone. latency is sometimes 15-75ms and if you game or care about sound quality that just wont do.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Corey,

I want to thank you for posting this review and I understand that you have an issue with the wireless adapter. We apologize for the inconvenience this issue has caused you but let me go ahead and further assist you. Are all your devices experiencing this issue? was your adapter's driver updated? Please check also its compatibility with the computer's Operating System, AntiVirus and Firewall.

For further technical assistance or if you want to discuss this matter with me, please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case #N150759236 in the subject line for a reference. I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products.

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Best regards,
Jerry
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2015 11:31:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter
Pros: Tiny, doesn't block other USB ports.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I purchased this to connect my Wiimotes to my PC. Worked like a charge. I had no problems with drivers. Worked in both USB 2.0 and 3.0 ports. I am using windows 8.1 pro x64 with an ASUS Maximus VII Hero motherboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 8:12:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just don't
Pros: It has bluetooth, kind of.
Cons: Drivers are a mess, ASUS basically abandoned it. I had it working with a monster 8.1 build that I hadn't gotten my internal BT/AC card in yet, so I ordered this. This thing was horrible. It prevented my pc from shutting down/restarting. Rarely connected/stayed connected. Dropped connection. Ended up throwing it in my graveyard box of parts because it's not work the time or effort to ship it back.
Manufacturer Response:Dear James,

On behalf of ASUS I want to thank you for posting this review and for using one of our products. I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Let me go ahead and further assist you. If you are having problems with the device, use the following troubleshooting steps:

Step 1. Try the USB adapter to install with a different unit, such as notebook/PC that OS supported:
Windows® 8 , 32bit/64bit
Windows® 7 , 32bit/64bit
Windows® XP, 32bit/64bit
Step 2. You can also try to uninstall and reinstall the driver or you may download the latest network adapter driver on our website: support.asus.com.

For further technical assistance or if you want to discuss this matter with me, please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case # N150765937 in the subject line for a reference.

I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products.

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Best regards,
Donabell
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 6:52:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked as expected for my EV3. Low profile. And when it is located in a corner, an extension made it perfect
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 10:52:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.