Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TBW-107UB Micro Bluetooth USB Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 RED Tooth
Pros: it was cheap so I'm only out 15.00... I have to give it at least 1 egg to write this review...
Cons: I run windows 7 on an older ThinkPad laptop. 4 G RAM, 1Tb HD.. I bought this 2 months ago, and it is so annoying to get it working I rarely EVER use it. I've had to install the software 3 times because when it does work -it works very POORLY.. Terrible clunky ergonomics as well. Some of the problems I have had: It takes 5 minutes of fiddling around in order to get it to connect. When the program inputting sound stands idle for a minute, the connection is completely lost. After the connection is lost, the software offers an option to disconnect -but it freezes up- (before I attempt to reconnect). I have to reboot in order to unfreeze the software. (task manager will appear to work, but after ending the process -it will not restart properly, so a reboot is necessary) It just took me 2 1/2 hours to watch a 45 minute program on Netflix because of all the connection issues I am experiencing with this hunk of junk.
Other Thoughts: I have a TRENDnet router. This is a good router. -It does not have really GREAT range, but for the small house I live in, it's ok, and it was a pretty good price. This is on it's 2nd year. I figured I'd go with this device because of the dependable / trouble free router.. Guess I was proven wrong.. bad choice.
Reviewed By:t_berg,4/17/2014 10:05:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dead within a week
Pros: Worked immediately, flawless initial connection
Cons: Died within a week. Isn't recognized by Windows 7 when plugged in. Usually there is a blue light that turns on, not now.
Reviewed By:DejaHu,4/16/2014 2:09:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > STARTECH > StarTech USBBT1EDR4 USB 2.0 Mini Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter - Class 1 EDR Wireless Dongle (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy Setup. No Glitches so far. Works right out of the box with supplied CD Drivers.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Low Profile is nice, especially for Laptops. Saw a connection improvement between this and the v.2 bluetooth adapter I upgraded from for my HID device.
Reviewed By:Guardian0982,4/14/2014 5:14:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > TOMOTOP > ORICO BTA-406 Mini USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter Wireless Dongle for Windows 8/7/XP/Vista Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked out of the box, Worked Flawlessly for all of my devices. Compatible with my PS4 Dualshock 4 controller along with DS4tool on my desktop PC (plug & play, did not need to use included driver disc)
Cons: No negatives about this product. took about 9 days to receive it but is a perfect blutooth dongle can't complain
Reviewed By:G,4/14/2014 2:53:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > GENERIC > Smallest 20m 3Mbps Bluetooth V4.0 Dongle Dual Mode Wireless Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay Away
Pros: Small
Cons: Very hard to pair with any device. Works of and on.
Reviewed By:estripem,4/14/2014 7:34:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > STARTECH > StarTech USBBT1EDR4 USB 2.0 Mini Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter - Class 1 EDR Wireless Dongle (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works fine
Pros: works as advertised, both with windows driver and online driver ("CSR_Harmony" IS the device driver).
Cons: range isn't what i was hoping for, though it could also be the device in question. used a USB range extender with moderate success.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 8:31:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > Qin Bo Electronics > Mini Wireless Bluetooth A2DP 3.5mm Stereo Audio Music Dongle Adapter Receiver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work, bad customer service
Pros: Looks exactly like it's supposed to.
Cons: Zero instructions included with packaging.
Many attempts to pair with my device were not working. The phone did not even detect a device nearby. I contacted the seller for assistance and further instruction and they replied with simply, "The device is easy to use," and reiterated the description from the sales page. This did not address my problem as described above.
Other Thoughts: I feel strongly as though this device might actually be a transmitter instead of a receiver, but without another Bluetooth device to test this I won't make that assertion. All I know is it does not work as intended and the seller is not helpful in resolving the issue.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 7:33:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > SMK-LINK > SMK-LINK VP6495 Nano Dongle Bluetooth v4.0 LE+EDR USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: This thing works well with my Windows 7 and is going great. Looks to be more reliable and has a decent range though not as far as I expected. This might have to do with it being under a very thick wooden desk though.
Cons: Range as mentioned above, though could be due to thick wood and metal on back of CPU case
Other Thoughts: Pretty cool if you have wireless headphones.
Reviewed By:guy,4/10/2014 11:22:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: Great didnt break out on me. Has bluetooth 4.0 can do many things like streaming sound.
Cons: Doesnt have a good range. I need to be able to use it from a distance.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 6:12:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TBW-107UB Micro Bluetooth USB Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Works great. I bought two, one each for me and my husband. We're both quite satisfied with this product.

I tried to get away with automatic/plug-n-play driver which worked at first but I later found it is better to use the driver on the disc that comes with the product.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/4/2014 8:03:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau