Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine for me!
Pros: It's an ASUS product means it'll work as it should. Gets a good signal about 2 feet away with a Bluetooth mouse and keyboard which is the main use for this. Driver install was a single file double click wait a few minutes and you've got BT 4.0 and 2.1 and 3.0 all in a single tiny USB stick.
Cons: Would be the driver which is huge 240mb's. Seems awfully large just get it registered with the default Win7 BT profiles. I'm also having trouble pairing a Sony DR-BT21G headset which probably has something to do with the Win7 drivers. Still searching for a solution.
Other Thoughts: This is a replacement to an old BT 2.1 stick I've had in there for years. It works much better and gets a better signal with an old BT keyboard and mouse. However am still not exactly sure if BT 4.0 'll fully work with Win7 as I'm thinking of buying a Logitech MX master.

Also the driver install process was simple and straight forward. However after all these years dealing with BT I'm still not sure why the Broadcom install file needs to be a huge 240mbs.

The Headset issue isn't that important as I just paired if for testing, but is probably a drive problem and can't seem to get it working. I've also tested it with a Dualshock 4 and haven't done a full test (where I'll need to remap my existing games) but Win7 does register it as a BT controller and tests are working fine.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2016 12:44:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy Micro Adapter (Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7, XP, Raspberry Pi, Linux Compatible; Classic Bluetooth, and Stereo Headset Compatible)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent so far
Pros: - It works as it should (considering all the other BT4 adapters have problems)
- Install was very simple. I downloaded the current driver for Win 7 64 and it installed without error.
- Pairing is simple and flawless
Cons: - I can't think of one single thing wrong with this device.
Other Thoughts: I paired this adapter to every single bluetooth device I own (Galaxy Note 4, Galaxy Note 12.2, Plantronics headset, Logitech Keyboard and mouse), and it works flawlessly.

I plan on buying a couple more for two other PC's.
Reviewed By:Randall B.,4/18/2016 5:43:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as I expected.
Pros: Inexpensive, works well with my bluetooth headphone.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Wei Y.,4/14/2016 7:28:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy Micro Adapter (Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7, XP, Raspberry Pi, Linux Compatible; Classic Bluetooth, and Stereo Headset Compatible)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!!
Pros: Plug and play with my linux systems with no problems (openSUSE Leap 42.1).
Cons: None thus far.
Other Thoughts: Not much to say but the product worked flawlessly (3 days and counting). I purchased 2, one for my linux system and one for my wife's Windows 10 machine and both worked without needing the install CD (which is a nice touch). No complaints thus far. Website is very helpful and well put together.
Reviewed By:Ryan H.,4/13/2016 7:09:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product, Good Customer Service
Pros: - Works very well with my Sentry bluetooth speaker from across the room (15 feet or so)
- Works okay-ish with my PS4 controller (more on that below)
- Drivers were easy to deal with
Cons: - PS4 controller connection flaky at times from less than 5 feet away
- First one broke when I removed it from the USB port (but was replaced free of charge, of course)
- Has a blue LED... that only shines INSIDE the USB port, making it fairly invisible (can be a pro for someone who likes that sort of thing)
Other Thoughts: ASUS has really stellar customer service. I was contacted the day after I filed for RMA and given a shipping label immediately. The new dongle came in ~a week and a half later.
More on that PS4 controller connectivity, I'd like to note that the controller is is very good condition and works with my PS4 perfectly. However, from 5 or so feet away from my laptop, the connection is flaky. I have noticed that removing any interference (body parts, stacks of books, papers) from between the controller and receiver fixed the issue. For me, this isn't a deal breaker. For someone else with their computer under their desk this may be an issue (although getting a cheap USB extender is an option.
The LED I mentioned earlier is an oddity for me. Why include an LED and make it hardly visible? Why neglect to mention this in the product description? It doesn't really affect the usage of the receiver in any way to my knowledge. To be clear, the LED is barely noticeable and I didn't see it until ~2 weeks after I got it.
Reviewed By:Brian P.,4/12/2016 2:35:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 asus
Pros: fit good
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: yes
Reviewed By:charles b.,4/9/2016 12:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Windows 10 support missing
Pros: - Instructions on installing driver were clear from directions
- Timely delivery
Cons: - Windows 10 driver simply didn't work with device
- Driver hung trying to disconnect device
- Driver blue-screened Windows 10 100% of time when device tried to connect directly
Other Thoughts: - The device (headphones) work flawlessly with two other bluetooth adapters (PC and phone)
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. The GBU521 works with the software located at IOGEAR.com and is Plug and play with Windows 10 as well. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Mark K.,4/9/2016 9:44:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use in win 10
Pros: Have a Razer Orochi Bluetooth mice and my laptop does not have bluetooth, plugged this in, win10 automatically installed the driver, and it is getting very stable reception about 5 feet away when I am doing presentations.
Cons: no cons so far. After MIR, this is very high quality product for the price.
Reviewed By:RUOCHEN L.,4/8/2016 8:08:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ASUS USB-BT400 review
Pros: works great with win10x64 and jbl-j56bt headphones
NO SOFTWARE INSTALL NEEDED, plugged it in and it connected to headphones first try
Cons: couldn't get it to work with win7x64 with or without software
Other Thoughts: going to get another one for my other comp now, deleted my one star review (nice option Newegg,thank you)
Always the Egg
Reviewed By:Charles B.,4/6/2016 6:27:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bluetooth devices show up as "Unkown" and pairing doesn't work (Windows 10)
Pros: Can't think of any.
Cons: When I search for devices (on Windows 10), I get a list of "Unknown" devices. I tried pairing with some of them, and that failed. I search online and tried to fix this "Unknown" bluetooth devices list problem, but haven't been able to. :(

Windows auto-download a driver, but after it didn't work, I tried installing the 150MB driver from their website, and it didn't make any difference.

I am going to have to buy another bluetooth adapter now.
Other Thoughts: I honestly don't know why IOGear's driver (from their website) is ~150 MB. I have a feeling it is carrying malware. Windows automatically downloads a driver when you first plug it in. After installing the driver from their website, I looked at Device Manager, and nothing had been changed. All the more reason to suspect their 150 MB "driver" is actually some kind of malicious software.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. The GBU521 driver package is 138 meg however this has been thoroughly tested and we can assure you there is no malware. This is an untrue statement. The GBU521 will also work plug and play with Windows 10. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Arjun M.,4/3/2016 12:36:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.