Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z10PE-D16/4L SSI EEB Server Motherboard Dual LGA 2011 R3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rock solid
Pros: Great board - rock solid. The NIC teaming is great, too.
Cons: None, really. You just have to use approved RAM modules, but I think that's true for most any board.
Other Thoughts: I've deployed two of these with no issues going on over a year, so far. Has all the features my clients need with room for expansion.
Reviewed By:JOSEPH R.,7/1/2016 4:36:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X10DAI-O Extended ATX Xeon Server Motherboard Dual LGA 2011-3 Intel C612 DDR4 SDRAM

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good board, but SINGLE GPU ONLY
Pros: - Highly functional, cool running, stable board
Cons: This board probably works great in a server chassis, but there are some layout issues if you use this in a conventional tower case. The main power connector is at the top of the board, and the SATA connectors are placed in a way that makes it impossible to use a full length card in the lower PCI-E slot. But the bigger issue is that it will not fit in extended ATX (EATX) cases like the Fractal Design XL R2. In this particular case only about half of the holes in the board align with risers.
- The third PCI-e slot is not big enough for a full sized card, the SATA connectors are in the way.
Other Thoughts: BUYER BEWARE: The product listing, and even Supermicro's own website, fails to mention that this board is SINGLE GPU ONLY. The worst part is Newegg will not accept returns on this item, even though the listing is flawed. If you need to use multiple GPUs, you need to spend quite a bit more for the X10DAX board.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your comment! Supermicro needs your comment to improve our quality and service. If you still have any question, feel free to contact us. Please see the below technical support contact information:

Phone: (408)503-8000
Hours: 9:00 a.m – 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Monday – Friday)

Email address: support@supermicro.com

You can also submit your issue online: https://webpr3.supermicro.com/Support/login.aspx?

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question.

Thank you!
SM Technical Support

Reviewed By:Brendan C.,6/28/2016 8:35:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X10SRA-O ATX Server Motherboard LGA 2011-3 Intel C612

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Mobo - but know what you're buying
Pros: All 4 PCIe x16 can do x16 at the same time. Worked with latest E5 v4 processors. Capable Uniprocessor mobo.
Cons: Not really a Con - more a matter of Caveat Emptor. I would have gotten the -F variant if I had paid attention. This mobo lacks video - big waste of a PCIe slot, but it still worked for me. SuperMicro's web site doesn't have a -O variant. Maybe it's a typo on New Egg's part. Could be a -0 (zero) for no options. Can't tell from the box.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your comment! Supermicro needs your comment to improve our quality and service. About -O version, it represents our retail version with retail box and accessories. If you still have any question, feel free to contact us. Please see the below technical support contact information:

Phone: (408)503-8000
Hours: 9:00 a.m – 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Monday – Friday)

Email address: support@supermicro.com

You can also submit your issue online: https://webpr3.supermicro.com/Support/login.aspx?

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question.

Thank you!
SM Technical Support

Reviewed By:James G.,6/27/2016 1:24:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X10DRI Extended ATX Server Motherboard Dual LGA 2011 R3 Intel C612

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Buy the extended warranty...
Pros: Simple to use and has IPMI with dual socket support for E5-2600 cpus and ddr4 memory support and 10 SATA connectors. Typical for server mother boards.
Cons: The ipmi java software was a bit picky and would some times load the KVM console other times it wouldn't. I haven't had any issues running it in linux but Windows7/10 and OSX had the random issue of not loading everything and there isn't any consul log showing what the application is doing if it was hung or failing to communicate with the board.

The board seemed to die on me today, it wont send a power-on sig to the PSU, so the PSU just keeps cycling. I've tested the PSU with a multimeter all the voltages are +-0.05v of the spec 3.3v, 5v, 12v on each pin, memory and CPU were tested in other servers. I purchased this on 5/16/2015 and today (06/24/2016) it died, that's 405 days. Perfect timing outside the 1yr warranty. Even after I stress tested the machine for 5 days when I first built it.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend buying the extended warranty or even a different board.
The IPMI client could have an output consul log so we can tell why somethings failing to load like the KVM consul or virtual media window.
Manufacturer Response:We are sincerely apologize the issue you are experiencing with your motherboard. Please kindly contact our technical support so that we can find out more about your configuration and work with you in finding a solution. Please see the below technical support contact information:

Phone: (408)503-8000
Hours: 9:00 a.m – 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Monday – Friday)

Email address: support@supermicro.com

You can also submit your issue online: https://webpr3.supermicro.com/Support/login.aspx?

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question.

Thank you!
SM Technical Support

Reviewed By:Kyle R.,6/24/2016 12:19:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS P9D-C/4L ATX Server Motherboard LGA 1150 DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't count on the warrenty
Pros: It almost worked when it shipped.
Cons: DOA happens. 'Warranty repairs' not so much. It was suggested to get the board cross shipped to reduce down time. When I wanted it cross shipped, I was told it's not available. I was told to include the original box. When I get the motherboard back, no I/O shield, no manual, no drivers...I'm down a minimum of 2 weeks waiting 24 to 48 hours for a response from ASUS before they think about doing anything.
Other Thoughts: It gets 2 stars because the power on connection worked once out of 12 plus tries and the board worked fine - as long as you didn't power off.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASUS Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback on this matter and I will be letting the related department know about the issues you are experiencing. Have you already contacted your Place of Purchase for an exchange for a new motherboard? Is your CPU, memory, and power supply all in the qualified vendor list? After you have verified your parts, please double check each cable on the motherboard including your 24pin/8pin power plug connectors. Please make sure all your GPU connectors are firmly installed and that all your SATA drives are receiving power from your PSU. Clear CMOS and see if the board will POST. Please provide me with more details on this situation so we can take the appropriate steps to get this issues straightened out. If you need assistance with any technical questions or general inquiries on ASUS Warranty Services, feel free to email me at cl-nestor@asus.com.

Thank you for choosing ASUS!

Best Regards,
-Nestor
ASUS Customer Loyalty - US Support

Reviewed By:Richard M.,6/15/2016 2:01:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X10DAX-O Extended ATX Server Motherboard Dual LGA 2011-3 Intel C612 DDR4 SDRAM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice board, if a bit sparse
Pros: One of the only 2-CPU boards supporting SLI. I only have it running one CPU for now, but it's rock solid.
Customer service seems responsive and helpful.
Lots of fan headers.
The RAM slots are far enough away from the top PCIe slot that a half-length PCIe card can fit with no problem.
Cons: Now the problems with actually getting SLI up and running:
Unlike SLI-certified boards, this one does not come with an SLI bridge, so you'll have to buy one separately. Even then, though, I couldn't get the video card driver to see that the two cards were capable of SLI. It looks like BIOS 2.0 doesn't actually support SLI. I e-mailed Supermicro, who responded (in 12 minutes!) with a beta BIOS and instructions on how to flash it. The beta BIOS then worked perfectly.

Other minor issues:
- The manual lists level 1-4 for "Supermicro Hyper-Speed", but only 1 and 2 were available for me. (just for info: the level is the percentage BCLK overclock, so level 2 runs the BCLK at 102MHz instead of 100MHz)
- With only one CPU, the only way to use SLI is with the video cards right next to each other, which raises the temperature of the top one dramatically.
- Although there were a lot of fan headers, the actual fan speed control is lacking. (Setting it to "optimal" seems to work OK, but I wish there were more options)
- Stickers on the power connectors say "both 8pin required for heavy load configuration," implying that you don't always need both, but the manual says you must use both or your warranty is void.
- The I/O shield has PS/2 and 9-pin serial cutouts, but the board does not have those connectors.
Other Thoughts: This board seems rather expensive for what is essentially a bunch of wires between a few connectors. The only real chip on it is the C612 chipset. I'm used to "enthusiast" boards with extra USB ports, M.2 slots, WiFi, and other add-ons for this price.
I definitely would have liked some M.2 slots for this. 8 PCIe lanes from CPU1 go unused - they are reserved for the RAID controller on the X10DAC version of this board.
All in all, there were no major surprises. Despite the downsides, I'd still get this board again. Took off 1 star due to SLI issues and price/value.
Reviewed By:Reed W.,6/12/2016 11:52:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO C7X99-OCE-F ATX Server Motherboard LGA 2011-3 Intel X99

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid board
Pros: I have two of these running with server 2008r2. One has been running for a year and a half with no hiccups. Once you get the right drivers it is fast and reliable. One is using onboard Intel controller and the other is running raid on an adeptec pcie card. Had to play with the onboard controller to get the drives on the right channels to get it working properly. Raid card system was easier for setup.
Cons: This board does not come with a cd for drivers, and had to set the download os to Windows 7 to get USB 3.0 drivers. Company should have a better laid out website if they can't provide a proper disk. Hard to get things going when usb's don't function.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your comment! Supermicro needs your comment to improve our quality and service. If you still have any question, feel free to contact us. Please see the below technical support contact information:

Phone: (408)503-8000
Hours: 9:00 a.m – 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Monday – Friday)

Email address: support@supermicro.com

You can also submit your issue online: https://webpr3.supermicro.com/Support/login.aspx?

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question.

Thank you!
SM Technical Support

Reviewed By:Jason H.,6/12/2016 8:08:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock Rack > ASRock E3C226D2I Mini ITX Server Motherboard LGA 1150 Intel C226 DDR3 1600 / 1333 ECC DIMM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great server motherboard for FreeNAS
Pros: I've been using this for almost 6 months now for a FreeNAS server with no problems. Used 16 GB of ECC ram and a Pentium G3260 with 4 x 4TB WD Red drives. This mobo has 6 SATA3 ports so there's plenty of room for storage. Put the FreeNAS OS on 2 x 16GB flash drives.
Cons: Support for 32GB of RAM would be nice. Some may need it for work cases if they want to enable de-duplication.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/11/2016 1:53:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X10DRC-LN4+-O Enhanced Extended ATX Xeon Server Motherboard Dual LGA 2011-3 Intel C612 DDR4 SDRAM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mother board
Pros: 4 lan + 1 management lan, fast raid controller.
Cons: Had some issue updating the bios. Command line provided from the user guide was not accurate. Had to search on the net to find the right command to execute.
Other Thoughts: Be careful with the form factor. I both a casing that was supposed to fit with this mobo form factor and yes it's fit but can't secure all the mounting screw.
Reviewed By:David L.,6/11/2016 1:09:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X10DAL-I-O ATX Server Motherboard Dual LGA 2011-3 Intel C612

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Dual Xeon ATX Board
Pros: At this writing no pros yet, i've just now gotten it installed in my case and did a basic power up and everything shows up, both CPUs and 4 sticks of memory, dual channel for both, not enough budget for 8 sticks.
Cons: Only real con is the fact that there are 2 stand-offs that i had to remove or else it would short the board or there was no spot for a stand-off... oh what i wouldn't do for some of those plastic stand-offs back in the day of "AT" motherboards. Supermicro, if you say "ATX" then you should make sure that all of your boards will properly fit in an ATX case and also supply a few "plastic" stand-offs to help support where there are no brass ones.
Other Thoughts: Overall, regardless of unfortunate mishaps with this overall purchase... i would recommend this.
Reviewed By:Robert H.,6/9/2016 5:44:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.