Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE 6PXSV4 ATX Server Motherboard LGA 2011 Intel C604 DDR3 1600/1333/1066

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Requires nonstandard CPU heat sink
Pros: Has a lot of features. Only other ATX server motherboard with 2 PCIe Gen. 3 x16 slots is the ASUS Z9PA-U8
Cons: Requires nonstandard CPU heat sink, so it's unusable until such time as we figure out what kind of heat sink to get - neither newegg.com nor Gigabyte's website nor even the manual mentions anything about a special heat sink being required.
Other Thoughts: Anyone know what brand/model CPU heat sink fits this motherboard? We have several different Cooler Master CPU heat sinks that work on other consumer and server socket 2011 motherboards in our lab with the same CPU that we installed on this Gigabyte motherboard, but none of these heat sinks fits this motherboard.
Reviewed By:Sam,4/16/2014 12:26:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS KGPE-D16 SSI EEB Server Motherboard Dual Socket G34 AMD SR5690 DDR3 1600/1333/1066/800

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't even think about it !
Pros: Looks like a great bargain....
Cons: It is not a bargain. It reboot randomly till the beginning and i try to replace every single piece of hardware ( ram, cpu, power supply from redundant 800w to 1200w )...nothing worked !
Get a SuperMicro and be happy !
Reviewed By:Bruno,4/15/2014 3:52:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X9DA7-O Extended ATX Server Motherboard Dual LGA 2011 DDR3 1600/1333/1066/800

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Workstation Board!
Pros: Excellent board to build a powerful workstation around.Compatibility with150W processors was needed in my case.I have a dual E5-2687W V2 configuration and they run without issue.Not all dual socket boards are rated to function with 150W processors.Sixteen memory slots are great for future memory capacity expansion.Other boards from competing manufacturers only have 8 ram slots.The PCI-E X16 slots will run crossfire just fine as I'm currently running two AMD R9 290X video cards.Some people have had issue with the on-board LSI raid controller but in my experience it has performed without issue.I have a Crucial M500 960 running on it as a boot drive and two other WD 2TB Black drives for storage.Proper configuration is needed to enable a specific drive to be a boot drive.
Cons: Depending on BIOS the board won't post with the latest Intel E5-2600 V2 processors.The latest BIOS release would post with the V2 CPU's but ONLY with ECC memory.I intended to use non-ECC unbuffered memory pulled from my previous system.After contacting Supermico about my issue they eventually provided me with a beta BIOS that does work with the V2 processors and non-ecc memory configuration.You might need a V1 cpu to update the board if the BIOS is too old.I bought a single E5-2603 to update mine.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 2:37:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock C2750D4I Mini ITX Server Motherboard FCBGA1283 DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Utter Garbage
Pros: Looks good on paper.
Cons: The first board worked for 1 day. Through testing, I ascertained that a SATA controller failed.

When I contacted Asrock's support, they failed to respond to any of the issues I was experiencing.

The second board worked once, then failed to post.

Hotswapping isn't supported by FreeBSD.
Enabling any of the advanced CPU features causes instability.
The SATA ports by the back panel can cause an issue if you use an older Supermicro case.
Other Thoughts: My RAM is compatible, I was properly grounded, and the PSU isn't faulty.

This board was incredibly misrepresented. After the week of testing the first board, and the new board failing within 30 minutes, I've decided to get a refund and buy something not made by Asrock.

Do not buy this board if you want something that works.
Manufacturer Response:Dear ASRock Customer

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Please contact us with detail problem description at 909-590-8308 or william@asrockamerica.com. We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://event.asrock.com/tsd.asp?ln=en

Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 3:22:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z9PA-D8 ATX Server Motherboard Dual LGA 2011 DDR3 1600/1333/1066

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: features
Cons: couldn't get the device past Q-code 06, partnered with POST code beeps (one long, 2 short).

lack of documentation on the error codes.

no USB 3 header (inconvenience)
Other Thoughts: I didn't bother calling support, after narrowing the possibilities down to the motherboard without any changes in error, I simply sent it back for a refund, which was approved with little effort.
Reviewed By:audon4,4/12/2014 8:26:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X9SCM-F-O LGA 1155 Intel C204 Micro ATX Intel Xeon E3 Server Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2 years in and its AWESOME
Pros: IPMI is to die for. Perfect ESXI host
Cons: RAM compatibility sucks. You will have to try a few times probably. Read other reviews for best RAM options.
Other Thoughts: I have been running this 24/7 in a data center for 2 years now with 6 virtual machines in a 16gb/3TB configuration and it never even hiccups.

When I lost a drive earlier this year the IPMI was a life-saver (machine is 600 miles away).

I'd build this machine again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 10:45:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X10SLM-F-O uATX Server Motherboard LGA 1150 Intel C224 DDR3 1600

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good luck finding memory
Pros: Didn't post
Cons: Good luck getting memory for this motherboard. I just called SuperMicro support to identify a beep code pattern and was told they only approve 2 skus of compatible memory...
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 12:17:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock AD2550R/U3S3 Mini ITX Server Motherboard DDR3 1066

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow, powerful and small
Pros: This board has every connector you can ever want on it. 2 NIC's that are just awesome. Intel RAID which is fast. Plenty of sata ports, usb ports, on board graphics. Great little Ubuntu server. Combine this with two SSD's in RAID 1 and you got your self a little speed demon.
Cons: no 1U back plate. this is standard height. But I got over it quickly after I saw the amount of connectors this board has to offer. RAM is laptop memory and max is 4GB. Which is not bad, but still rather disappointing since most servers prefer to have more memory.
Other Thoughts: I put this together into a iStar case with iStar power supply 1U rack mount and this is great for things like a phone server, or mini web server (Ubuntu, not windows)
Reviewed By:BrianHelp,4/11/2014 6:55:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MBD-X9SCL-F-O LGA 1155 Intel C202 Micro ATX Intel Xeon E3 Server Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Compatible with XenServer 6.2.0
Pros: Got this MB with Intel Xeon E3-1220 V2 as XenServer 6.2.0 host and it works fine. Added the TP-LINK TG-3468 after XenServer installation and Xen saw NIC just fine.
1 NIC for Xen network, 1 for storage, 1 for Internet.
Cons: A bit expensive for single socket, AMD board might be more economical, but not certain about XenServer 6.2.0 compatibility.
Reviewed By:XenServer,4/10/2014 6:00:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Motherboards > SuperMicro > Supermicro X9SAE-V Desktop Motherboard - Intel C216 Chipset - Socket H2 LGA-1155 - Retail Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 time will tell
Pros: More than one PCI-e option.
Cons: RAM slots very close to the CPU. My Evo heatsink would not fit without touching the RAM chips, although I had all slots populated so it may not be a concern for all, since I think the blue slots that should be filled first, are farther out.
Other Thoughts: No IPMI or video chipset, which I should have taken into consideration when deciding which board to buy. RAM I used was Newegg Item: N82E16820239371
Reviewed By:silvergoat,4/10/2014 4:17:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau