Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ASUS > ASUS UN65H-M061M 2 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics 520 Midnight Blue Mini PC Barebone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Possibly picky with memory
Pros: small in size, work well once I got to boot up.
Cons: I had 2 DOA, 3rd one I changed to Cas 11 rather than Cas 9 I bought with the unit since Asus said it maybe a memory issue. Not sure if it's picky with the memory or if the first were actually bad.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for liking the small form-factor and the performance of the product. I apologize for the inconvenience if you are having issues booting up the system successfully. Since it is a barebone system, please make sure the hardrive and RMA stick being used are known good parts and compatible with the unit. Should you need further assistance with the product, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and I would be more than glad to help.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 3:11:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ASRock > ASRock Deskmini 110W Intel Socket LGA1151 Intel H110 2 x 260Pin SO-DIMM * Intel HD Graphics Built-in Visuals and the VGA outputs can be supported only with processors which are GPU integrated. - Supports Intel HD Graphics Built-in Visuals:

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Probably good if it works.
Pros: Small footprint, easy to install devices.
Cons: Mine didnt work. It would power on but no HDMI output, tried different cables, no joy. I tried the DP and that worked. Went into the bios to set it up and it would not see my M.2 Crucial MX300 SSD, so I tried my Samsung Evo 500 250GB M.2 SSD, same problem, system would not detect it. Updated the Bios to 1.50, still no fixes. No HDMI and no M.2 SSD recognition.
Other Thoughts: I have had issues with 2 Asrock motherboards a few years ago and swore I would never use Asrock again. When I bought this I was skeptical due to past experience. Now, I regret selling my NUC 5i5RYH to buy this.

I got a reminder today of why I dont buy Asrock products. Sending it back.
Reviewed By:Robert S.,9/29/2016 11:55:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle SZ170R8V2 Intel Socket LGA1151 Intel Z170 4 x 260Pin SO-DIMM Integrated in CPU Black Barebone Systems - Mini / Booksize

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing/Erroneous Specifications
Pros: Plugged the 16 GB memory, video card and 480GB SSD in. Was a bit perturbed about not being able to install a DVD drive, but I had Windows on a USB drive already. After copying their driver DVD to a USB drive, Windows installed quickly and runs nicely. Everything else installed nicely after getting the external DVD.
Cons: Newegg still has the wrong memory listed - it uses 288 pin DDR4 SDRAM, not 260 pin SO-DIMM. After getting the Shuttle, I found the front of the case does not open (I didn't expect that). It has a nice large fan and aluminum plate covering the front except the USB/Speaker plugs at the bottom. NO DVD INSTALLATION POSSIBLE. But they did include the driver DVD, which took 40 minutes to copy to a USB 3 thumb drive. Waited on the arrival of an external USB DVD before I installed everything else. Good thing I wasn't in a hurry.
Other Thoughts: Not being able to install a DVD drive surprised me. We use these for presentations and a lot of our customers have their content on CD/DVD... Not sure if I am going to be able to continue with the Shuttle computers. Depends on how the external DVD handles their content.
Reviewed By:Bradford J.,9/26/2016 2:12:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > MSI > MSI Cubi N-010BUS Intel SOC 2 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics Black Barebone Systems - Mini / Booksize

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Neat little box.
Pros: Small and nice looking. I am running ubuntu on it with 4 gb ram and 250 gb mSATA drive. mSATA SDD performed like expected.
Cons: For some strange reason it takes a long time for the BIOS to start and show the splash screen. I don't need to boot often so this isn't a deal breaker. I turned off all the extra features in the BIOS but no change.
Other Thoughts: I updated the BIOS using rufus to make the bootable usb drive, and dropped the files on it. BIOS loaded no problem. Due to the slower processor, if you want to watch HD youtube video's, download h264ify pluggin. VP8/VP9 is too processor intensive.
Reviewed By:Matthew B.,9/24/2016 1:07:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ZOTAC > ZOTAC ZBOX C Series CI323 Nano Passive Cooling Mini PC with Intel Celeron N3150 Quad-Core CPU Intel HD Graphics Barebones System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Pfsense
Pros: I have this mini PC as my router. It is out performing any consumer router I have (which some had various connection issues).
I only added 4GB of memory & a 120GB SSD (little over kill but awesome nevertheless).
Cons: No issues so far especially with 10+ devices on the network online. However a switch would be needed for wired Ethernet and I have a separate Access Point for the WiFi connection if using as a router.
Although it did throw me off of which NIC was which (probably said in documentation that I may have overlooked).
Other Thoughts: I just got a second one for an actual computer with OS (not sure what to use yet) and can update when testing is done.
Reviewed By:Christopher L.,9/22/2016 6:30:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ZOTAC > ZOTAC ZBOX pico PI331 Plus Mini PC, ZBOX-PI331-P-U, Intel Atom x5-Z8500 quad-core CPU 4GB Memory 64GB eMMC Storage Fanless Passively Cooled Silent Performance Aluminum Body Ultra Compact No OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Small
Cons: Dead on arrival

Other Thoughts: I couldn't even get the bios to open.
Just sat there smirking at me getting hot.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your purchase of our PICO Mini PC. Sorry about your bad experience.
It definitely should not have died on you. Please contact our Support Team to begin the RMA process by emailing support.us@zotac.com, or calling 877-599-6822 Mon – Fri 9AM – 6PM. Maybe we can get it to work.
Sincerely,
ZOTAC USA

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 7:33:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ASRock > ASRock Deskmini 110W Intel Socket LGA1151 Intel H110 2 x 260Pin SO-DIMM * Intel HD Graphics Built-in Visuals and the VGA outputs can be supported only with processors which are GPU integrated. - Supports Intel HD Graphics Built-in Visuals:

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great barebones, perfect for home server, love the mSTX form factor!
Pros: -Lets you use 65w TDP CPUs, which is great because it's hard to find non-Core i3 35w TDP LGA 1151 CPUs
-If you throw any i5 in here, you've instantly got a fair amount more processing power for slightly less money than an Intel NUC
-Low energy usage, energy efficient DC adapter (the power adapter has a Class VI label)
-It's not Intel NUC-sized, but it's surprisingly small; like, smaller than the Cyberpower UPS my gaming rig is hooked up to
-Very cost-efficient. For the (current) price of $139.99, you get the case, mobo, and power adapter. I'm used to paying that much or a little over that for just the case + a PSU, but of course, this case is so small that of course the price makes sense
-Simple, minimalist case design
-Very non-obnoxious LEDs
Cons: -I can't find any specs on what height 2.5" drives this thing supports. I emailed ASRock support a couple/few days ago and have yet to hear back (which is the "con" part of this bullet point). From looking at the bays and getting a rough, very unscientific measurement with a tape measure, I'd say 9-10mm height is the max, so if you're looking to put one of those 15mm 4TB 2.5" spinning drives in here, you're probably out of luck.
Other Thoughts: If you don't need a dedicated GPU or a lot of SATA drives, this is a smart way to go for any build. I use it as a home server (running ESXi 6.0) that I leave on 24/7. I've had it for about a week, so I'm still busy configuring my VMs, which means the load isn't super high, but the box is surprisingly quiet. ASRock has a pretty nice UEFI that you can adjust the fans with if you need more cooling (the tradeoff being more CPU fan noise), but the box feels surprisingly cool/just normal room temperature whenever I touch it (sorry, no temperature numbers offhand for the CPU. Also to note, I forgot to order Arctic Silver so I just used the stock thermal pad).

Basically the easiest PC build you'll ever do without the added complexity of arranging PSU cables. I list that here instead of as a pro since I know some people enjoy flexing their cable-fu skills.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Philip,

Thank you for purchase and review.
The Deskmini 110W could fit 2.5" drive up to 9.5mm height.
So it fits most of the drives on the market.

If you have any technical support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock Support
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Philip D.,9/21/2016 4:38:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > Kangaroo > Kangaroo Plus Mobile Mini PC, Intel Atom x5 Z8500, 4GB LPDDR3, 64GB eMMC, Finger Print Reader, Non OS, Windows 10 compatible

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Runs Slower than 2gb version
Pros: - It boots
Cons: I installed Windows 10 (easy enough), but it runs slower than the 2gb version! After a cold boot and one youtube tab open in Chrome, on a fresh install with the latest drivers, over 3gb of RAM are taken up. How? Why? The 2gb version runs several Chrome tabs and a 1080p video at the same time, and yet the upgraded version chokes on one tab? No idea what is going on, but I would very much appreciate the opportunity to simply trade this version in for a 2gb version.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this version. The 2gb original version is great. This one is not.
Reviewed By:Michael H.,9/20/2016 11:53:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GB-BXi3-4010 2 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics 4400 Integrated by CPU Black Mini-PC Barebone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product
Pros: Thin
Cons: No display when powering up. Called Gigabyte support and they were no help. RMA'd this one and purchased another one. Same issue. Called again to Gigabyte and they said it could be the memory, even thought they said my memory was compatible. Tried different brand memory and it still did not work. No display from mini display port or HDMI port.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your difficulty with your GIGABYTE product. Please contact us at
newegg-support@gigabyteusa.com with the case number 136526 in the e-mail subject line. We will provide personalized service and analysis to help solve your issue ASAP. If the matter is urgent, please send us your contact number, and we will contact you.

GIGABYTE VIP Support Team

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/20/2016 6:34:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE BRIX GB-BSi7HA-6600 (rev. 1.0) 2 x 260Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics 520 Black Barebone Systems - Mini / Booksize

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great so far...
Pros: Installed a non-recommended set of ram and m2 drive, and it worked great. Been a few weeks, still works great.
Cons: I've had little time to utilize it. But that's not its fault.
Other Thoughts: This would make an excellent high-performance workstation, if you had no need for a high-end graphics card. I'll most likely eventually replace most of my productivity machines with such a unit.
Reviewed By:Thomas G.,9/19/2016 9:30:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.