Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply Amazing
Pros: Everything about this product is just perfect.

First of all the sound. I am somewhat of a stickler for quality audio, and for a long time been resigned to portable devices having below average volume and quality. The sound system on this device is spectacular. Usually on a portable device, if you turn the volume all the way up, its audible, but nothing more than audible. On this device, even turning the volume halfway up gets it LOUD. The audio quality is also excellent. VERY IMPRESSED.

Second, the systems design. I found the shield to be a welcome change from phones and tablets, which feel fragile and delicate. This system feels very sturdy!! It has some weight to it! Not in a bad way, you will be able to hold it for as long as you want, but it just feels so solid. Furthermore, the clamshell design makes it VERY easy to carry around without having to worry about wear and tear to the screen.

The system can also connect to the TV wirelessly with an HDMI to mini-HDMI cable, or wirelessly with Miracast. I have tried some games and they work perfectly with amazing sound and video quality.

In conclusion, the spectacular quality and workmanship of this device make me an instant fan of NVidia. I will be buying the second gen of this when it comes out, just to support the company and this platform.
Cons: Absolutely None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 2:41:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > Five Star Inc > 2x ATI 4" Long Cross Fire Electronic Bridge Flexible Interconnect

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT RIGHT AT ALL
Pros: atleast i got one
Cons: their are suppose to be two bridges right? i only received one. very disappointed
Reviewed By:joe,7/7/2014 8:21:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA DisplayPort Hub Model 200-DP-1301-L1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: None
Cons: Does not work with Alienware 18 Mini Display port. Dual GTX860M and will only see a single monitor, occasionally. Using two Asus DVI monitors with active display port to DVI adapters. Avoid this product unless you know someone who has some working gear you can test with.
Other Thoughts: May work fine if I had multiple actual display port monitors but I can't chance buying new monitors just to test on a theory.
Reviewed By:Kittani,6/29/2014 6:39:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA DisplayPort Hub Model 200-DP-1301-L1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn;t work with Alienware 18 Laptop
Pros: Doesn;t work so none
Cons: Does not work with Alienware 18's Display Port. They came on briefly then refuse to display anymore. Do not buy. Dual GTX860M's in my system, attempted several cables and with/without SLI enabled. Either the the Nvidia card is bogus or this thing is, you decide.
Reviewed By:Kitt,6/29/2014 5:41:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > Club3D > Club3D SenseVision USB 2.0 to HDMI Graphics Model CSV-2000H

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Club3d SenseVision usb to hdmi
Pros: I picked this up to add a third screen to my mac mini. I primarily use my computer for work so it's primarily used for browsers, email, terminal sessions, iMessage. This device has worked flawlessly and has added my third screen at 1920x1080. It did exactly what I needed, and provided me with more desktop!
Cons: It works fine for everything I do, however, I would expect some lag on rapid video display such as games since it is going over USB. Also, it did require the installation of a driver from the included DVD. It's too bad it isn't natively supported in OS-X, but not a big deal since it worked fine immediately after installing the driver.
Reviewed By:ell,6/23/2014 8:03:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Luvz it
Pros: Awesome controller and screen combination. Can use full android market of apps and games. Also everything Ive purchased and downloaded on my android phone, once I sign in on my shield, it downloads all the games and apps I have on my phone. Also battery life is like 4-5 times longer than my cell phone battery. Buying the $40 case is a must imo.
Cons: There is none. Blah blah didn't get u a date with a supermodel, you don't own It yet, it doesn't print money or w/e else "clever" one can think of.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2014 12:42:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Carrying Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Protect your Shield
Pros: Very sturdy design. The zipper quality is excellent and there is an opening for you to charge while in the case. Has some compartment for earbuds or something small. I like the strap on it makes it really easy to cary.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mace,6/16/2014 11:04:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 780 Ti Backplate Model 100-BP-2881-B9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great backplate
Pros: Finishes the look of the video card, supposedly removes heat. Mine had some thermal pads by the Gpu.
Cons: Not as sturdy as I thought it would be, only connects to the bracket with 1 bolt.
Seen some evidence that backplates dont do anything and can actually hinder cooling of the back of the GPU
Other Thoughts: Nicely put together kit, but they might want to mention to leave the plastic sheeting on the inside intact to protect some components from shorting
Reviewed By:Nick779,6/11/2014 8:42:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > XFX > XFX Low Profile Bracket Kit Model MA-BK01-LP1K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I needed
Pros: Works with my Geforce 210. Is exactly what I was looking for.
Cons: None
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the positive feed.

If you have any questions, please contact us at neweggsupport@xfxforce.com.

Play Hard!

Reviewed By:Bart M.,6/7/2014 11:46:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Wireless Glasses Kit Model 942-11431-0007-001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Great Product.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2014 8:47:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau