Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 750 Ti Backplate Model 100-BP-3755-B9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty basic backplate
Pros: -Makes the card look neater
-Was free
-Easy to install
Cons: -It was free nothing really to complain about.
Reviewed By:Joshua H.,7/26/2016 7:10:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 750 Ti Backplate Model 100-BP-3755-B9

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Backplate?
Pros: Graphic card circuitry protection.
Keep dust off circuits.
Cons: Cost vs Benefits
Other Thoughts: I received my backplate Model 100-BP-3755-B9 free with my EVGA GTX 750ti NewEgg purchase. Don't understand the purpose of a backplate... Looks? (case is not see thru, can't enjoy backplate)...Dissipate heat? (no contact to heat producing card component for conduction to occur). Maybe protect circuitry from accidental damage and help keep dust off circuitry?... Don't know. My installation experience: Four (4) bolts come with plate. Did not need them. Used identical existing four bolts already integral on EVGA GTX 750ti. CAUTION! Lay card on flat surface remove bolts carefully, don't move graphic card (so as to keep all bolt holes aligned). These existing four bolts hold graphic card parts together. Lay backplate on card, align all holes, then reinstall same bolts, don't over tighten. Conclusion: I feel, a part like this, maybe should already come with the card if its important and not sold separately. Com'on EVGA.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your EVGA GTX 750ti backplate. Should you or any potential EVGA customer ever have any questions or concerns with any EVGA product, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Presales Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 3 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can further assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Anthony N.,7/10/2016 6:29:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > MSI > MSI GAMING SLI BRIDGE (2-Way L) Model 2WAY SLI Bridge L

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does exactly what its for and looks good doing it
Pros: Makes my SLI 1070's look even better
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Damon J.,7/8/2016 10:26:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA Pro SLI Bridge V2 (2-Way Long) Model 100-2W-0023-LR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BLINDING BRIGHT LOGO
Pros: Well, the logo is not really blinding, but it is very bright. It looks just right if you have a tinted glass side panel like mine.
Cons: not a RGB
Other Thoughts: - EVGA 980 Ti Classified
Reviewed By:Jack C.,7/8/2016 7:05:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA Pro SLI Bridge V2 (2-Way Short) Model 100-2W-0024-LR

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks cool but expensive
Pros: - Very nice design. Good for aesthetic builds.
- The 2-way short model looks a lot better installed than the 2-way long as it is flush with both cards.
Cons: - The led light does not turn on. Even using EVGA 970 video cards.
- Expensive for an SLI bridge.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you purchase the correct model (short or long). I spoke with an EVGA tech through Newegg's build in chat and they told me I needed the long when I actually needed the short. Spent an additional week and a half waiting to get my SLI running. This product would probably outsell every SLI bridge if it had an adjustable port slider to fit any SLI configuration.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your EVGA SLI Pro Bridge. For future reference please keep in mind that SLI slot configuration is determined by your motherboard manufacturer and it would be best to contact them to confirm the slots you should use and the distance between the cards. Should you or any potential EVGA customer ever have any questions or concerns with any EVGA product, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Presales Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 3 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can further assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/5/2016 5:53:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 960 Backplate Model 100-BP-2968-B9

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Free backplate
Pros: It was free, and it's pretty good
Cons: Haven't found anything wrong with it.
Other Thoughts: Haven't used it yet, so 4 eggs
Reviewed By:Martin s.,7/4/2016 10:50:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA PRO SLI BRIDGE HB (2 Slot Spacing) Model 100-2W-0027-LR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New HB Bridge
Pros: Add 1000 score to 3DMark Benchmark over regular bridge.
Cons: At $39, it is kind of pricey.
Other Thoughts: It is a must have for 1070 gtx SLI, but currently hard come by.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/3/2016 9:30:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA PRO SLI BRIDGE HB (2 Slot Spacing) Model 100-2W-0027-LR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wowwwwwww
Pros: Looks amazing, instant functionality, hardware controlled LED Switch, no need for bloat ware for controlling LED Color, Highbandwidth 650mhz
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Way better than manufacturer HB Bridge with LED Custamization
Reviewed By:Bigbird,6/29/2016 1:44:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA GTX 970 SSC Backplate ACX 2.0+ Model 100-BP-3973-B9

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worth it
Pros: The main thing this back plate provides is a complete and very aesthetically pleasing look to the card and build. Also very simple to install. I called EVGA about the warranty sticker that covers a screw on the PCB, they said to simply install the back plate over it and everything should be fine.
Cons: Reasons why three stars instead of 4-5

1. Cost: I noticed on EVGA's website it's about $10 cheaper, but always out of stock. Signed up for the auto-email notification and never heard back.
2. Function: Whether it provides significant support is dubious. If this was essential, it would be part of the card purchase. It also claims to reduce temps by 3 degrees C. Other people might experience this benefit, but my idle and load temps are exactly the same as without it.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I find this product to be focused on a visual rather than functional aspect, resulting in 3 stars. If you have some money to spend (as I did), I say it is worth it.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your EVGA GTX 970 backplate. Should you or any potential EVGA customer ever have any questions or concerns with any EVGA product, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Presales Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 3 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can further assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Ravash Z.,6/25/2016 12:28:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Card Accessories > ASUS > ASUS Bracket for HDMI DVI Low Profile Model 13G030429011

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS bracket for Dell Optiplex 860
Pros: Fit with no issues.
Cons: No issues with installation.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey R.,6/23/2016 2:21:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.