Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA DisplayPort Hub Model 200-DP-1301-L1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for multiple monitors
Pros: Plug and play, with great picture
Cons: None, great price and functions well
Other Thoughts: If you have display port and looking to run multiple monitors, best way to go.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 2:47:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Portable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing!
Pros: Very fast, excellent picture quality, the most responsive and accurate touch screen I have ever used, long battery life, gamestream works good, great for browsing the web, has an extra low power cpu core for video playback, good sound quality, nice easy to use gamepad, free NVidia grid game streaming service. Also came with two free games preloaded, This thing is well worth the money.
Cons: It's a bit heavy due to the large battery. NVidia grid service does not work well for me but it's free so I can't complain too much. The battery seems to drain while in sleep mode, almost like it's still on. There was an update that was suppose to fix this but apparently it didn't.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 7:34:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Custom Armor: Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Came free with Shield Portable
Cons: Doesn't look as good as the silver one that comes on it
Reviewed By:N/A,1/12/2015 11:35:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA Pro SLI Bridge (2/3-Way) Model 100-3W-0031-LR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice touch!!
Pros: Very nice touch to my system, makes a system look very professional.
Cons: only 1 - should have different light configuration, my system is mostly red in color not white.
Other Thoughts: RIVE
I7 4820k
2-GTX780ti sli
H100i
Reviewed By:EscAnnihilator,12/27/2014 7:16:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Portable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this thing!
Pros: It feels like a micro gaming machine. Awesome with mame and ppsspp emulators. Colors are much better than the k1 tablet I've sent back. Feels solid and durable. Game streaming is very good, way better than splash top.
Cons: Game pad feels a little awkward, but not too bad. Lack of memory space, but offers a micro sd card. Other than those two nitpicking complaints, nothing.
Other Thoughts: In a future mode would like to see the option of the screen flipping vertically. And more games in streaming.
Reviewed By:Red Titus,12/26/2014 7:21:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Carrying Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice case
Pros: Nice rugged case. Nothing more or less.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 7:12:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Portable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this thing!
Pros: I returned the k1 tablet because it had an issue with screen color. Not so with this thing. Colors are vibrant and beautiful. Might of been the tablets screen was bad. Don't know. But didn't want to chance it again. This thing is well worth the price. If I'd paid twice the amount, I wouldn't of regretted it. Game streaming is practically flawless. I love it! Everything works so well. I bound the shield controller that I decided to keep to this, flawless. Why bind a controller, BECAUSE I CAN! lol. If your a game enthusiast this was made for you. This IS the way it was meant to be played!
Cons: The controller is a little uncomfortable, but not bad at all. That's about it.
Other Thoughts: I would of thought that the shield tablet would of been an improvement from this. This one seems like it was built from the ground up to be a gaming machine, the tablet feels like a tablet with gaming features. More thought went into the design of this than the tablet. My pc is more than capable so I don't need a k1. I'll just stream using my little portable. In the future I would like the portable to have a screen that could be positioned vertically, for certain games.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 2:11:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > Hightech Information System Ltd. > HIS CrossFire Bridge Interconnect Cable Model HCFBC4065

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Well constructed. Does what it was supposed to do.
Cons: Price was a little more than I would expect for a short ribbon cable, but no others to choose from.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 8:47:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Portable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 great for emulators but...
Pros: Emulators were great, found myself playing only metroid games that any other current game.
Cons: So emulators run like a dream, but i went through leaps and bounds to get the correct equipment so i can stream my games. New graphics card, new router, constantly made sure the shield was up to date and well as geforce experience. But no matter what internet i used i could not get the game to run smoothly, it was always very laggy and crunchy. I used 4G LTE internet, coffee shop internet, barns and nobles internet, pretty much anywhere there was internet i tried it .
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 6:07:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > XFX > XFX Active Mini DisplayPort to SL-DVI Adapter Model MA-AP01-ND1K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Never a problem
Pros: Bought this in December of 2012, never an issue or problem. Set and forget.
Cons: none so far, I will update if one comes up
Manufacturer Response:Excellent. Thank you for your positive feedback.
If you have any questions, please let us know.

XFX Support
neweggsupport@xfxforce.com

Play Hard!

Reviewed By:Est1,12/18/2014 6:30:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.