Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Card Accessories > Hightech Information System Ltd. > HIS CrossFire Bridge Interconnect Cable Model HCFBC4065

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: It Works
Cons: Wasn't free
Other Thoughts: So the crossfire bridge that i got with my graphics cards didn't work, i thought maybe it was a issue with my motherboard or the cards, i decided to buy this anyway to make sure. And it works perfect! Definitely recommend trying to buy one of these if you cant enable crossfire for some reason to make sure its the actual bridge and not an issue with something else.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2014 2:15:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA Flexible 3.5in 2-Way SLI Bridge Model 401-MB-0033-01

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Over priced
Pros: It works
Cons: over priced
Other Thoughts: you get these for free with a decent Mobo
Reviewed By:Gundam,12/10/2014 5:18:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Custom Armor: Glossy Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 waste of money
Pros: None.
If you lose the included one, use this to replace it.
Cons: Can fall off.
Other Thoughts: Got it as part of the black Friday bundle. Use the one that is included with the device instead, which shouldn't even have as it can fall off.
Reviewed By:JImbob,12/6/2014 2:18:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Carrying Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ok case
Pros: Well made.
Was included with the black Friday bundle.
Cons: No room to hold the charger.
What is the point of that? The case needs to hold the device, cable and wall charger. This does not do that.
Would not buy again.
Reviewed By:Jimbob,12/6/2014 2:15:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Portable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If gaming is your reason to have an android device, this might be for you
Pros: I like some of the android apps and games but utterly hate touch screen controls. The key mapping although not perfect, generally solves this issue for me.
One of the best console emulators I have tried!
Very fast and responsive. Faster than my wifes note 3
Another issue I have with gaming on android devices is they tend to get hot. Piercing heat that makes my joints ache somehow. With built in fan, Im not bothered with heat buildup whatsoever!
This thing is sturdy!
While lacking any sort of Bass, the front speakers are very loud!
Cons: An owner since 12/6/ 2013 today is when my device broke down :(

Con#1 Biggest gripe is after extended use the rubber shell cover on the handles, back and d stick tend to absorb oils and moisture and in turn get gummy and soggy... It got so bad that I had to scrape this gunk from the case.. Please use better quality rubber or none at al next time Nvidia!

Con#2 the screen feels low quality... It should have been larger and at 1080 resolution. After using Note 3 my eyes hurt looking at Shields.

Con#3 Could not get the remote play function to work properly.. Router says 5 GHz frequency (RT-N56U) Shield says and acts like its 2.4 GHz... Shame

Con#4 I was hoping Id be able to use shield as a controller for PC..
Nvidia is stingy to let us have this feature..

Con#5 After nearly a year of use my micro usb port gave out and broke. Asking on the forum for help is pointless.. No replies
Other Thoughts: Hoping to figure out how to get the usb port fixed... Its perfectly functional and a waste to get another one because of something like this... Hoping Shield 2.0 comes out that addresses many of the mentioned gripes
Reviewed By:Romah and Elvira,11/30/2014 12:45:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA DisplayPort Hub Model 200-DP-1301-L1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Has just worked
Pros: Works great with Surface Pro 3 and two Dell P2314H monitors. Also worked with two Dell P2314T touch monitors.
Cons: One time I had trouble with one of the monitor not being recognized but, that was it. Hit the scan button and everything started working again.
Other Thoughts: Works as it should, the end.
Reviewed By:DANIEL P.,11/21/2014 7:40:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA DisplayPort Hub Model 200-DP-1301-L1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EVGA Display port = Awesome
Pros: PLUG AND PLAY!!! I figured I would have to hook this up then go and change a bunch of settings to get it to work. I didnt have to do any of that, I plugged it in, and plugged in the 3 monitors that I wanted to run off of it and it was up and running in SECONDS!
Cons: None thus far
Other Thoughts: I am running a R9 270x video card that supports display port 1.2. Your graphics card must have display port 1.2 or else this will not work
Reviewed By:Steve,11/19/2014 8:30:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Wireless Glasses Kit Model 942-11431-0007-001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Loving it!
Pros: Game changer for playing video games that utilise this. Tomb Raider 2014 looks great!!! as well as Civilization.
Cons: My only con and why this is ranked 4 instead of five would be that I do run into problems where there emitter doesn't turn on during some games and no way to activate it.

Plus, I haven't figured out how to get a good "Pop out" effect. The only time I see images look as though they come out of the screen would be the Nvidia logo when testing. I've played with the convergence and depth. Nothing really stands out and gives that WOW factor to a "pop out". But when looking at it in regards to depth of field an over all image, it is great.
Other Thoughts: I just wish more games used Nvidia 3D. There are a few that does and others games, while looking great, isn't "true" 3d.
Reviewed By:Ruffus999,11/17/2014 9:59:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > Club3D > Club3D SenseVision - Multi Stream Transport (MST) 1-3 DP Hub Model CSV-5300A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the Job
Pros: Connects three monitors on one displayport connection
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Used on Dell e-Port replicator (not the advanced one) with Dell Latitude e6540 (Intel and AMD graphics)

My setup 3 monitors, each a Dell P190S each using a DisplayPort to DVI cable

Fixed a problem with artifacts when the P190s had previously used the VGA connection
Reviewed By:DaMaestro78,10/31/2014 5:09:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Portable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome portable device
Pros: Great speed, love the grid app, the controller is the greatest can button map on the fly
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 9:46:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.