Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Card Accessories > OEM > New USB 3.0 to VGA Video Graphic Card Display External Cable Adapter for Win 7/8

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not really compatible with USB 2.0
Pros: Looks pretty
Cons: Only supports USB 2.0 at 800x600. That's not support unless we're in 1995.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because it said it was USB 2.0 compatible. There was nothing to indicate the 800x600 limitation.
Reviewed By:Ty,8/21/2014 10:16:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > Five Star Inc > 2x ATI 4" Long Cross Fire Electronic Bridge Flexible Interconnect

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremely Poor Shipping
Pros: Price
Cons: Delivery time is unacceptable
Other Thoughts: It took over 2 weeks for this item to get to me from order placement. This company has extremely poor logistics and I would not purchase from them again.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2014 11:04:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Portable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Unbelievable Value
Pros: -Overall just an amazing little piece of technology, and especially for the price!
-Backlit Nvidia logo shines brilliantly and has adjustable brightness.
-Feels sturdy. Control has same build or slightly better build quality than an Xbox 360 controller. Absolutely rock solid.
-Powerful quad-core processor that stomps most everything else in benchmarks right now.
-Many android games support the controller.
-Every emulator I have tried supports the controller.
-Nvidia has done a great job ironing this out!
-You will notice that it has some serious graphical horsepower for a handheld.
-Endless library of games because it's Android.
-With the most recent update, finally I can stream games from my mighty gaming PC. This is what prompted my review, as before I couldn't experience game stream without a hiccup. This most recent update seriously helped a lot... It's awesome now! Before games that had a setup screen on launch could not be launched from my Shield. Now there is a virtual keyboard and mouse integrated into streaming that allows this! The virtual keyboard and mouse also works in-game. This is awesome because many games before could not be played due to no controller support in the menus either!
Cons: -It can either be easy as pie or a hair-pulling time setting up game-streaming. Overall I would say get ready to do some work! I was lucky and had two routers and a few wireless adapters to try. Game streaming only worked with one of my routers and one of my wireless adapters. If you're having trouble connecting, it could be your router AS WELL AS the wireless adapter on your PC. My connection improved significantly when I switched from a cheap wireless N adapter to a more powerful and expensive one.

-My point is that you should experiment if you're having problems because it seems strangely picky about what will and will not work with game streaming!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 7:48:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > OEM > 4 channel DVR PCI DVR Card CCTV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it
Pros: Cheap. $13
Cons: Didn't work. I couldn't even get the drivers to install. Didn't appear to be any DVR software included on the install disk.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 3:17:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Wireless Glasses Kit Model 942-11431-0007-001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Addicting
Pros: Is it good to want to only play games in 3D now? Is it good to merely stroll casually through Skyrim, instead of running or fast traveling everywhere? Is it good to scream out in alarm at 12 am, waking up your dogs and family when you are ambushed by a gargoyle who seems to be RIGHT THERE?!

If so, yes. 3D vision is worth your time!
Cons: Some games need 3rd party software to render shadows more effectively. (HeliX mods)
Other Thoughts: Newegg...you've gone and sucked me into the gaming vortex again with this 3D stuff. I just blew another $650 bucks on an EVEN BETTER graphics card because...3D vision is everything I had hoped it might be, but my graphics card wasn't QUITE perfect enough, ha.

Hey there kids, make sure you have a 3D ready monitor, ASUS sells a pretty great 27' on here for under 4 bills...also, make sure you have family members that understand that you have to disappear into the machine a couple hours a night, because you will!

3D gaming IS the future, just be prepared to throw down some cash, because it is not a poor man's hobby. This is not console gaming, 450 bucks and you're good to go. This requires investment and a tiny bit of research, but it's worth it.
Reviewed By:The Hypnogog,7/18/2014 2:24:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Wireless Glasses Kit Model 942-11431-0007-001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mind Blowing Experience
Pros: I never thought gaming in 3D would be so immersive (especially games I've played before). I played Fallout: New Vegas with these and wow...It's like playing it all over again, especially with my Roccat Kave 5.1 headset (it vibrates on base) and an XBOX controller vibrating too. Shooting guns and explosions blow you away. Bring on Oculus Rift already!
Cons: Only one pair of glasses.
Other Thoughts: I wish you could just serf the web in 3D, but you can't : (
I really can't wait until Oculus Rift is consumer ready.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 12:00:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > EVGA > EVGA Flexible 3.5in 2-Way SLI Bridge Model 401-MB-0033-01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does it's job
Pros: Does what it's supposed to do.
Went on very easily.
Flimsy, so if the length isn't perfect you can make it perfect! lol
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I've used this for my Nvidia 670 FTWs and haven't had any problems after about 8 months of use. Very simple to install and activate in the Nvidia control panel. I had lost my Asrock SLI bridge (no clue how but I did) and so I spent a lot of time making sure I bought the correct/best replacement. This one seems to be great. So buy with confidence!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2014 8:19:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA NVIDIA 3D Vision 2 Wireless Glasses Kit Model 942-11431-0007-001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It Just Works
Pros: Basically plug and play with short wizard for basic setup. The affect, even in converted games, is really good. If you have a game title that is fully compatible with NVIDIA 3D the quality is absolutely incredible. I played Tomb Raider which is certified by Nvidia, the game was beautiful. I am using 3d surround with three monitors it works with no hassle which is MUCH MUCH better than AMD. I have tried both, AMD is not worth the aggravation.
Cons: I took away an egg because the glasses are not as comfortable as advertised. They are lighter than older ones but still get uncomfortable after a while. In a while means in less time it takes to watch a movie.

You have to go into the Nvidia control panel to enable control of the "advanced settings". I would think that convergence would be considered a basic setting.

In some games the shadows and some lighting effects render in a strange way. You would have to see it but they render in 2d so it looks like the shadow is floating or detached. This is not on all games just some of the converted game based on older Direct X. Still playable but an odd effect.

You will need third party software to watch videos on your PC in 3d. I would have thought after dropping the cash on a good video card, three monitors, and 3d kit Nvidia would have bundled a video player in there somewhere.
Other Thoughts: If you are interested in 3d this is the way to go. If you are into 3d surround this is the only way to go! Pushing 3d to 3 screens taxes the graphics card pretty heavily. I am running 780 GTX and it struggles sometimes. For a single screen a lower end card would be adequate. Do yourself a favor and buy a recommended monitor. I bought the ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz from New Egg at a reasonable price as monitors of this type go. This setup offers a great gaming experience.
Reviewed By:Titcoda,7/14/2014 9:58:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Portable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply Amazing
Pros: Everything about this product is just perfect.

First of all the sound. I am somewhat of a stickler for quality audio, and for a long time been resigned to portable devices having below average volume and quality. The sound system on this device is spectacular. Usually on a portable device, if you turn the volume all the way up, its audible, but nothing more than audible. On this device, even turning the volume halfway up gets it LOUD. The audio quality is also excellent. VERY IMPRESSED.

Second, the systems design. I found the shield to be a welcome change from phones and tablets, which feel fragile and delicate. This system feels very sturdy!! It has some weight to it! Not in a bad way, you will be able to hold it for as long as you want, but it just feels so solid. Furthermore, the clamshell design makes it VERY easy to carry around without having to worry about wear and tear to the screen.

The system can also connect to the TV wirelessly with an HDMI to mini-HDMI cable, or wirelessly with Miracast. I have tried some games and they work perfectly with amazing sound and video quality.

In conclusion, the spectacular quality and workmanship of this device make me an instant fan of NVidia. I will be buying the second gen of this when it comes out, just to support the company and this platform.
Cons: Absolutely None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 2:41:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Card Accessories > Five Star Inc > 2x ATI 4" Long Cross Fire Electronic Bridge Flexible Interconnect

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT RIGHT AT ALL
Pros: atleast i got one
Cons: their are suppose to be two bridges right? i only received one. very disappointed
Reviewed By:joe,7/7/2014 8:21:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau