Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE Dual Band Wireless-N Access Point (WNDAP350) - Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Easy to set up. Well built everything I would expect from NetGear.
Cons: None as of right now works great!
Other Thoughts: Had ordered another unit from a third party through NewEgg, I will only purchase through NewEgg after that experience.
Reviewed By:Tyler M.,5/3/2016 9:41:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WA901ND Wireless N300 Access Point, 300Mbps, Multifunction, Multiple SSID

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to setup on new Comcast Router
Pros: 300Mbps. Great connection.
Cons: A lot bigger than expected, but since its behind the TV it doesn't really matter. Also, had a lot of issues setting it up with my Asus router, but the Comcast router was perfect for the job.
Other Thoughts: Running it as an Access Point and I love it. I was going to buy two Apple Airport extremes, but I'm glad I didn't!
Reviewed By:Taylor R.,5/2/2016 6:05:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > ZyXEL > ZyXEL NWA1123-AC Plenum Rated Dual-Radio Ceiling Mount AC1200 Gigabit PoE Access Point (AP)/Repeater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Set it up and forget it
Pros: Easy setup
Easy deployment with PoE
Very stable so far
Dual Band
Great coverage
Cons: None at this price tag and for the use I have of it
Other Thoughts: I bought this out of frustration with stock ISP wifi routers, range extender, TPE link combinations, trying to cover the dead spots in my apartment. I didn't find any combination that would not require a reboot of one of the devices every now and then.
Since I've installed / configured this AP 2 months ago (plugged into a wired mikrotik router) I had not been required to get back to it. No more dead spots, no connection dropped, no need to reset the thing once. Stable and flawless - btw this is also the case for the wired mikrotik router. Very stable.
I have deployed it using a Rosewill PoE injector as I had no power close to the ceiling spot where I wanted it. Easy deployment and not too ugly.
I've turned down the power to 50% as the signal was reaching 1/2 a block away at 100%. At 50% it still covers all the dead spots and reaches out to the end of the patio - so why get extra EM radiations through my body :)

I have not yet played with multiple SSIDs, VLans and Layer 2 Isolation to create guest networks but I'll re-post when I get there. For basic operation it has been rock solid so far. Let's see how long this holds true.
Reviewed By:olivier c.,5/1/2016 2:02:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business WAP371-A-K9 Wireless-AC/N Dual Radio Access Point with Single Point Setup

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cisco WAP371,561,571
Pros: Easy setup, firmware etc.
Cons: Once setup with static IP's clusters get lost. can log in to one only. Always have to reboot.
Other Thoughts: I would NOT, it is amazing to me that a Cisco Business product (wireless) does not work as well
as a Netgear HOME Router with wireless. is there a solution for Small business ?
Reviewed By:Raymond F.,4/29/2016 11:26:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius N-EnStation5 Kit N300 Long-Range Wireless 5 GHz Outdoor Access Point/Bridge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the cost
Pros: Worked well for my purposes. I've only been running with it for a couple of days now, but so far so good. I used the included PoE injectors and wall-mounting equipment, and it wasn't too difficult. Running CAT5 cable to the units was the tricky part (but I'm not taking eggs off for that since it's not the product's fault).

These units are fairly small, easy to mount, and not bad to look at.
Cons: Documentation isn't the greatest. I'd recommend that you pre-configure these on a workbench or something before you actually install them (so you're not running back and forth between two buildings to check things). It took me some trial and error stuff with tweaking settings before I got things working, and it's much easier to do that when you have the two units on a workbench 10 feet apart from each other. But once I got them set up and working on my workbench, all I had to do was take them to the installation site, mount them, get them connected to my network, and power them up, and all was good.
Other Thoughts: I'm using these to get Internet/network access at a building that's about 100 feet away from the main building (main one is in access point mode, end one is in client bridge mode). Works like a champ. This is really nice as a low-cost solution for getting Internet access at remote buildings as long as you have line of sight. The alternative in my case was to pay my ISP an initial setup fee + monthly fees for a whole separate connection at the other building, so these things have already paid for themselves.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2016 10:51:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius ETA1305 Wireless N300 IoT Media Bridge/Access Point with Built-in 5-Port Gigabit Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really handy
Pros: This thing is great for small locations or areas where you need wireless and a few extra ports. The wireless is surprisingly strong and the whole thing is pretty sturdy. It has 2 strong magnets on the back (which seemed odd to me) but therefore can be stuck to anything steel. The power cord is reasonably long.
Cons: None found yet. Unless you attach it to a PC and kill your hard drive with the magnets!
Other Thoughts: I use one for tent sales.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2016 5:27:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti UAP-3-US - UniFi Indoor Wireless N300 Access Point/Bridge (3 pack)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good Coverage but short life.
Pros: Coverage is very good. Very capable, e.g. it has a sign-in web to filter public users. Setup was pretty easy although you have to have S/W on a local computer to administrate the APs, even after they are installed. They do not have a web interface within the units. You have to run Their web server/controller on a PC connected to the network.
Cons: Bought the 3 Pack. Two of the three died after 9 months.
Reviewed By:Dave M.,4/26/2016 11:33:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti UAP – UniFi Indoor Wireless N300 Access Point/Bridge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible AP
Pros: - The management software is nice (but requires Java)
Cons: I bought three of these for use in a medium-sized site. They are truly awful.

- They restart/crash all the time, at least once per day, dropping all devices for several minutes. I'm using the included PoE power adapters, so there shouldn't be issues there.
- Connections are very slow and spotty, even close to the devices. It feels like there is packet loss or congestion all the time, even when very few users are active.
- The zero-handoff roaming causes connectivity problems if there's a device on the border of two access points
Reviewed By:Robert O.,4/25/2016 10:03:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti Networks UAP-AC-LR-US 802.11ac Long Range Access Point

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These AP's ROCK !!!!!
Pros: Easy to set up
Easy to add second AP
I am getting well over 200Mbps all day long
Cons: Need to figure out where I am going to run the controller
Reviewed By:Carl H.,4/24/2016 5:02:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Intellinet Network Solutions > INTELLINET 524728 Wireless 300N Access Point

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of cr@p. Doesn't deserve any stars.
Pros: None, can't login to it. Tried a couple of different ways but no luck.
Cons: It doesn't work, can't login to it.
Other Thoughts: I wish now that I had just driven over to Wally's and bought an AP off the shelf since they have them at half the price of this cr@p.
There isn't even any way to contact Intellinet and their support has nothing to help with it.
Reviewed By:John B.,4/21/2016 12:19:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.