Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC10 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great USB Cradle
Pros: - Long length of USB cable

- Rubberized on the bottom for non-slip
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: This device performs exactly as I expected it to. I have a wireless adapter connected to it for my sons' HTPC. It was free with the purchase of the wireless adapter so I am very pleased.

As always, Rosewill delivers and delivers well.
Reviewed By:Chad,3/2/2015 4:40:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-A2-EX 2.4 GHz Indoor Omni-Directional (2 dBi x3) Antenna Extender/ Design For Wireless N 2x3 or 3x3 Solution/ SMA Connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: add range cheap
Cons: none
Reviewed By:crettybocker,2/25/2015 10:01:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-A2-EX 2.4 GHz Indoor Omni-Directional (2 dBi x3) Antenna Extender/ Design For Wireless N 2x3 or 3x3 Solution/ SMA Connector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good
Pros: price short range stability
Cons: not to amazing on range but whatever its cheap and its stable
Reviewed By:crettybocker,2/25/2015 10:01:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet THA-101 Home Smart Switch(with Wireless Extender)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Basically Useless
Pros: Might work as a very basic wifi repeater if this is your ONLY reason for purchase. This product is broken in many ways.
Cons: 1) The outlet allows a leakage current through even when off - when connecting my LED lights, they will flash briefly every few minutes until unplugged

2) The Android app is basically useless - will not detect a device on a different subnet and there is no way to manually enter a device IP

3) The web interface does not show power usage as the literature promises (not sure about the mobile app as it won't detect the device at all)

4) You cannot disable the repeater network - it is always broadcasting a second wireless network even if connected to your existing network

5) The poor interface does not allow entering SSID names or passwords containing many perfectly acceptable characters (per wifi standards), meaning you might have to change your SSID or wifi password in order to connect the device

6) The device cannot detect or connect to networks with a hidden SSID

7) The web interface and mobile apps look like they were cooked up in an afternoon and offer very little functionality (or don't work at all)
Other Thoughts: There are just a few of the shortcomings I've come across in the first week of ownership. I got tired of trying to come up with workarounds and realized that this product is basically untested prematurely released junk. I will not be purchasing further TRENDnet products based on this experience with their product quality.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

We thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The app uses a broadcast to find the unit on your network during the initial setup. You will need to be on the same network as the device during the initial installation. After it has been added, it can be accessed anywhere with an Internet connection. The web interface does not display the power usage, this information is found on the app. The unit connects to and does repeat your wireless network. This is the only wireless mode it has and turning it off would disable connection to your network and the Internet. We will look into expanding support for special characters in the SSID and encryption keys. Disabling your SSID broadcast is a violation of 802.11 standards and is not recommended as it may cause connectivity issues or prevent clients from connecting. We recommend security measures, such as WPA2 AES encryption, to secure your network. The product is very simple, there aren’t very many options to adjust and the interface is simplified for ease of use. Again we thank you for providing your feedback and we will definitely pass this along and keep it for reference.


Thank you,

Regards,

Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 5:37:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UC100 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful item and fast shipping
Pros: Great item and glad it came for free. Don't have to worry about my internet adapter breaking anytime soon!
Cons: The only con is that it has none
Reviewed By:BingCute,2/23/2015 11:14:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > LevelOne > LevelOne POS-1002 PoE Splitter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for short distance
Pros: -Works with AXIS 214 PTZ IP camera which has 12V 22W rating.
-Light - can leave on ceiling tile easily.
-Inexpensive
Cons: -Even though you use CAT6, it cannot draw enough power if you installed it far from power source. It seems like about 90 feet is maximum length for this to get enough power for our PTZ camera.

-Somewhat cheaply feeling.
Other Thoughts: Compare to AXIS High POE Splitter, this has 1/5 price. You can buy extra for emergency replacement in case of failure of device. If you plan to wire long way to use this, I do not recommend this.
Reviewed By:ancientman,2/23/2015 5:52:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC1300 USB3.0 Cradle with Cable Length: 1.2M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality produuct
Pros: None
Cons: Is very hard to plug in USB 3 devices It is too tight when insert the connector, Has thick and rigid cable in contrast to Rosewill USB 2 version.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback; we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles, please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:mt,2/16/2015 6:58:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet Wireless AC Easy-Upgrader TEW-820AP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgrade to ac band
Pros: Does what it is advertised to do.
Works fine at far end of house.
Cons: Need magnifying glass to read data on bottom of unit.
Other Thoughts: Much easier upgrade to ac band both installation and cost wise.
Reviewed By:Dick,2/9/2015 11:39:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Five Star Inc > USB Wireless Media Desktop Computer PC Remote Control Controller For pc laptop XP Vista 7 Windows 2000 MCE2005 Windows 7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm.
Pros: Works like any other Windows Media Center remote. At least I think, I've only owned one other remote that went busted years ago and I never bothered to buy another one until now. Seems to have all the bells and whistles a simple remote would have. Works from a decently far distance, I'm about 11 feet from my htpc set up, but I think it could still work from a greater distance.
Cons: I dont have any cons for this. Then again, I've only owned it a few days now
Reviewed By:N/A,2/2/2015 3:57:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Jobar > Ideaworks USB Powered Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as Great, but not as bad either
Pros: The signal was easier to pick up, but not much stronger. It worked, I wanted it to work better, but for the money not bad.
Cons: I was hoping for better performance. The cords were a pain in the you know what. The cords got tangled, go wireless. I believe there are better devices now for the money.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/2/2015 3:14:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.