Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Accessories > AGPtek > 2.5"/3.5" 2 SATA 1 IDE HDD Docking Station Clone Hard Disk Drive Dock USB HUB-1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug & Play
Pros: Connected to PC.
Popped in a 2.5 SATA and PATA drive.
Both drives recognized.
No problems. Perfect.
Cons: No dust cover--not a real issue.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 2:14:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > AGPtek > USB Wireless Presentation Presenter Powerpoint PPT Remote Control Laser Pointer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice!
Pros: Comes with a case, simple three button design. Works without a hitch.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: At first, I purchased [new] rechargeable batteries for this and found the laser to be very very weak. So weak that it'd be impossible to use in a presentation. I hadn't realized that rechargeable batteries are made of NiMH and with a voltmeter found that they only held 1.3V each. After replacing with new alkaline 1.5V batteries the intensity of the laser was much, much improved. So with proper batteries this is one very handy tool.
Reviewed By:MacAttack,4/3/2014 1:59:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC10 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill USB Cradle
Pros: Long USB cord with a USB port and base.
You can plug in your Flash Drives on top of your desk instead of under it. You can plug in a Wireless adapter and place it for Best Reception, instead of under the pc desk, behind the case.
Cons: None to speak of . . .
Other Thoughts: Great idea.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2014 7:06:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Bravolink > 2W 802.11b/g/n 150Mbps WiFi Wireless LAN Signal Booster Amplifier Repeater 2.4G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Impressive, but failed after 1 week
Pros: Nice, neat, compact device. Heavy cast aluminum, brass fittings, power and activity LED's, gets only slightly warm in use, nice packaging, everything looked quality.
Cons: Failed in 1 week, a little on the expensive side for what it is, can be found much cheaper elsewhere. (but I still like NewEgg)
Other Thoughts: Used it for about 1 week, and it worked just OK, nothing exceptional. Gave my WIFI a satisfactory boost through a 60 foot section of my house going through 4 walls. That slight boost was sufficient to make web browsing and downloading movies tolerable. One day i noticed the internet was very slow, so I checked the little amplifier. It was room temperature, which surely indicated it was dead, The 6v power adaptor was producing voltage, and the antenna cables checked out with an ohm meter. Too bad, this is such a likable little device.
Reviewed By:BobA,3/26/2014 3:08:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > AGPtek > White PC Xbox 360 Wireless Gaming Receiver For Windows Version 2.1.0.1349

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like it, except.
Pros: -easy to install drivers
-small footprint
Cons: Seems to like to disconnect every 3-4 shutdowns. Usually have to delete and reinstall drivers at least twice a week because of it. -1 egg.
Reviewed By:Jeremy V.,3/24/2014 2:36:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Fosmon > HDMI 3-In 1-Out HDMI Auto Switch with 1.5 ft. Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work
Pros: The dvd player worked
Cons: The Roku would not work
Other Thoughts: This switch worked with some devices but not with others. We had nothing but problems when trying to use the Roku, even after many power cyclings (off, then re-hooking up then re-powering on again). First the Roku video would slow down and not respond then freeze. When hooked directly to tv, no problem. Then we got a pink screen with sound and subtitles. Then the slow response and freezing of the image again. Even the screensaver did this! Then after power cycling again, we eventually got intermittent flashes of black screen and flashes of static. This after power cycling again as they instruct you to in these cases. Also, it switched automatically to the dvd no problem, but it did not switch automatically back to the Roku. I had to get up and manually switch back. We have people in the house whose mobility is limited and they cannot just get up every time we want to watch a dvd. Also, I did not like the super bright blue light which blinds you when you look at it. I will get a different type of switch next time and hope this kind of problem doesn't happen again.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2014 12:15:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GWFRSDU MediaShair Wireless Media Hub w/SD/USB Input & Built-in Power Station

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IOGEAR GWFRSDU MediaShair Wireless Media Hub w/SD/USB Input & Built-in Power Station
Pros: Offers SD, USB and network connections. Excellent signal for my uses. It also works while it's charging and is great for using in a car.
Cons: The only con is having to use an app to access the files, but I don't have any problems with it.
Other Thoughts: I'm really surprised there aren't more reviews for this awesome little gadget, especially for using in a car. I load up a portable hard drive (or SD card, thumb drive) with a ton of music, movies and audiobooks and have a Bluetooth adapter connected to my auxiliary input in my car. I stream from the IOGEAR to my phone (using the app) and then back to the auxiliary input through the Bluetooth adapter. The kids get to connect and watch their movies or listen to other music on their phone, tablet or laptop. I chose this unit because it works when charging (some of the others don't). That was a big deal for me because I didn't want to lose functionality during a lengthy road trip.
Reviewed By:Redl,3/22/2014 5:10:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC10 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heavy then I thought
Pros: Nice and doesn't flip over. Much heavier then tippy netgear bases.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: have used for wifi adapter and thumb drives
Reviewed By:nurwho,3/21/2014 12:48:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Jobar > Ideaworks USB Powered Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works like a charm
Pros: I bought this unit for my Uncle because he wanted to get wifi in his second garage (shed) so he could get a quiet place to do some work on the web. He is a extremely intelligent man, I would say he is so, so with tech knowledge. He was able to use the installation disc and have it up and running in minutes. I would have thought that i would have to walk him through it, but he had it all figured out, by himself no problem. Had him do a speed test for me see how good his signal was and it increased his signal up to 5 bars. 30 download and 5 upload consistently. He told me he has never had it that fast even when he was only 5-10ft from his router, now he's in his shed about 300-500ft from its router. I also like how it gets its power from the USB.
Cons: Should have bought two when they were on sale.
Other Thoughts: with these kind of products you never know if its going to be a gimmick, or like a "As seen on TV." garbage, but this one lives up to and out performed my expectations.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2014 7:31:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > AGPtek > USB Remote Red Laser Wireless Pointer Media Control PowerPoint Presentation Pointer with Mouse Function and Laser Pointer and Page Up/down Presentation Function - up to 25m

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good value
Pros: Inexpensive. Easy to hold. Easy to connect.
Cons: Very few functions.
Other Thoughts: This is a basic wireless presenter for Power Point. It has only 3 buttons, forward, backward, and laser. While it would be nice to have full features pointer, this does the job that I need and you will not likely find one any less expensive.
Reviewed By:HobbesEsq,3/17/2014 2:19:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau