Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Logitech > Logitech 993-000439-01 Unifying USB Receiver for Mouse and Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 relief
Pros: tossed out a old case and forgot to remove my old adapter going to a reliable m310 mouse works like nothing happened
Cons: none just wish I wasn't a derp when I made my mistake
Reviewed By:Moo,3/24/2015 10:47:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UC100 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got it for free with USB Wireless receiver
Pros: -Actually works with the wireless receiver
-USB cap holder
-Gives some flexibility as to where you can put a Wireless receiver
Cons: -It's not very long (Gigity)
Other Thoughts: In the past with other USB extension cables and different USB wireless receivers I've had problems, Usually involving power cycling every once and a while but it hasn't power cycled.
Reviewed By:Michael.P "Pops",3/23/2015 7:59:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > INTELLINET 402446 2U Hinged Wall Mounting Bracket for Patch Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good value
Pros: Good solid construction,
good value for the price,
wall-mountable
Cons: If you are going to do a wall mount, there are only 2 pre-drilled holes in the back panel. If those don't match where you want to put your screws, you are kind of out of luck.
Other Thoughts: I used this in my home, where I don't really have any data center racks (surprise). To tidy up some network wiring, I used a 2U keystone jack panel. There are lots of those available, but all the good stuff is aimed at standard 19" rack mounts. I used this bracket mounted on a wall (in front of open studs) and put the keystone panel on it.

Perfect!
Reviewed By:WJCarpenter,3/22/2015 12:58:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet THA-101 Home Smart Switch(with Wireless Extender)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 At least the support people seem nice
Pros: I'd just like to update my previous review to note that at least the technical support team appears responsive in their concerns regarding customer feedback. Though unable to address the overall shortcomings of the product, they did take the time to further investigate issues where possible.

Ultimately, this product is aimed at the notice segment, and not the more technically inclined. Better product documentation would probably make this more clear. Perhaps more advanced functionality will be addressed in a future firmware update.
Cons: As noted.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value all opinions and feedback helps guide further development.


Regards,

Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2015 1:43:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PoE150S PoE Injector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well, well built
Pros: Nothing fancy here, just a solid device to power your remote AP's and other thingies!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Paul CT,3/19/2015 5:09:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Aruba Networks, Inc > ARUBA RAP-109 INSTANT WIRELESS AP - US VERSION

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Frustrating
Pros: Good and extensive setup
Cons: Doesn't come shipped with a power cord - major problem finding one
Reviewed By:Tosh30,3/6/2015 11:23:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWA-UC10 USB Cradle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great USB Cradle
Pros: - Long length of USB cable

- Rubberized on the bottom for non-slip
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: This device performs exactly as I expected it to. I have a wireless adapter connected to it for my sons' HTPC. It was free with the purchase of the wireless adapter so I am very pleased.

As always, Rosewill delivers and delivers well.
Reviewed By:Chad,3/2/2015 4:40:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-A2-EX 2.4 GHz Indoor Omni-Directional (2 dBi x3) Antenna Extender/ Design For Wireless N 2x3 or 3x3 Solution/ SMA Connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: add range cheap
Cons: none
Reviewed By:crettybocker,2/25/2015 10:01:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-A2-EX 2.4 GHz Indoor Omni-Directional (2 dBi x3) Antenna Extender/ Design For Wireless N 2x3 or 3x3 Solution/ SMA Connector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good
Pros: price short range stability
Cons: not to amazing on range but whatever its cheap and its stable
Reviewed By:crettybocker,2/25/2015 10:01:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet THA-101 Home Smart Switch(with Wireless Extender)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Basically Useless
Pros: Might work as a very basic wifi repeater if this is your ONLY reason for purchase. This product is broken in many ways.
Cons: 1) The outlet allows a leakage current through even when off - when connecting my LED lights, they will flash briefly every few minutes until unplugged

2) The Android app is basically useless - will not detect a device on a different subnet and there is no way to manually enter a device IP

3) The web interface does not show power usage as the literature promises (not sure about the mobile app as it won't detect the device at all)

4) You cannot disable the repeater network - it is always broadcasting a second wireless network even if connected to your existing network

5) The poor interface does not allow entering SSID names or passwords containing many perfectly acceptable characters (per wifi standards), meaning you might have to change your SSID or wifi password in order to connect the device

6) The device cannot detect or connect to networks with a hidden SSID

7) The web interface and mobile apps look like they were cooked up in an afternoon and offer very little functionality (or don't work at all)
Other Thoughts: There are just a few of the shortcomings I've come across in the first week of ownership. I got tired of trying to come up with workarounds and realized that this product is basically untested prematurely released junk. I will not be purchasing further TRENDnet products based on this experience with their product quality.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

We thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The app uses a broadcast to find the unit on your network during the initial setup. You will need to be on the same network as the device during the initial installation. After it has been added, it can be accessed anywhere with an Internet connection. The web interface does not display the power usage, this information is found on the app. The unit connects to and does repeat your wireless network. This is the only wireless mode it has and turning it off would disable connection to your network and the Internet. We will look into expanding support for special characters in the SSID and encryption keys. Disabling your SSID broadcast is a violation of 802.11 standards and is not recommended as it may cause connectivity issues or prevent clients from connecting. We recommend security measures, such as WPA2 AES encryption, to secure your network. The product is very simple, there aren’t very many options to adjust and the interface is simplified for ease of use. Again we thank you for providing your feedback and we will definitely pass this along and keep it for reference.


Thank you,

Regards,

Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 5:37:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.