Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD A10-7870K with AMD quiet cooler Quad-Core Socket FM2+ 95W AD787KXDJCSBX Desktop Processor AMD Radeon R7

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I'm pleased and slightly impressed.
Pros: Runs many games well. Great for a 'Steam Machine'.
Has a temp threshold of 72C. Pretty high!
Price for performance.
It wrecks most of the other integrated graphic options.
Heat sink is actually ok, FAN should be at least switched around if not replaced.
Can upgrade with low end graphics (both GPU and APU are used) or switch off for high end graphics and new Direct X will utilize the APU as well.
Cons: Fan that came attached to the cooler was on BACKWARDS! Was blowing air DOWN at the CPU not pulling it away.
The overall heat sink + fan is to large to fit an HTPC case.
Temps with stock cooler before switching it around were 60C+ on idle and hit a couple 70Cs under light load.
Switched fan around and temps came down about 5C.
Replaced just the fan (still using same heat sink) and temps are down across the board by 10-12C.
Other Thoughts: Would highly recommend. My HTPC case has NO fans for quietness. Only PSU intake and aftermarket CPU exhaust fan. Temps on idle are 50-52C, Temps under load are 64C max. This is inside a home theater cabinet enclosure. Very impressed.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 1:22:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-6500 6MB Skylake Quad-Core 3.2 GHz LGA 1151 65W BX80662I56500 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great processor!
Pros: -no problems!
Cons: -none
Reviewed By:John W.,8/26/2016 10:47:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8370 with AMD Wraith cooler Vishera 8-Core 4.0 GHz (4.3 GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W FD8370FRHKHBX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Awesome
Pros: -Fast
-was thinking about getting a Hyper 212 evo but the stock wraith cooler does a great job, quite and cool (invest in a thermal paste)
Cons: -none
Reviewed By:Parmvir K.,8/26/2016 10:46:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-6600K 6M Skylake Quad-Core 3.5 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I56600K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Huge upgrade from Core 2 Quad
Pros: -Great CPU, especially if you can get it for $230 or less.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Huge upgrade from my aging Core 2 Quad Q8200, I got it on sale for $219.99 and couldn't be happier! Paired with an H110M motherboard since I don't plan on overclocking.
Reviewed By:Dylan S.,8/26/2016 10:32:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-6600K 6M Skylake Quad-Core 3.5 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I56600K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast
Pros: It's real fast compared to the i5-2400
Cons: Should be cheaper. I mean not based on value, just based on me wishing I had monies.
Other Thoughts: Yeah I like it
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 10:27:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD CPU FX-8350 Black Edition 4.0 GHz (4.2 GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ FD8350FRHKHBX Desktop Processor with AMD Wraith Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't load 64 bit OS
Pros: Don't know as I couldn't get it to work.
Cons: I have tried pairing this chip with the, GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 R5 (rev. 1.0) AM3+/AM3 AMD 990FX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard, for some reason I cannot get a 64bit OS to load with this combination MB and CPU, I have tried many different Linux 'OS along with with windows 10. I managed to load the 32bit OS of Linux mint. I think it is the motherboard bios which isn't up to date to handle the 64 bit OS with this CPU. I've tried booting from both USB and DVD.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 8:53:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-5930K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.5 GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W BX80648I75930K Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not your typcial CPU
Pros: I have this paired with Cooler Master V8 GTS CPU cooler. I have never overclocked this. No need to. You get what you pay for, and this is high quality. I have had zero issues with it. See my current system this is installed with. Nothing slows this down.
Temp is 33C at idle. Even under heavy load, temp stays very low around 38-39C. I use this system to play games, VR also. I encode 4k video from my drone in minutes. Absolutely the best CPU I have ever owned. I dreamed of a CPU like this for years
Cons: Only has 6 cores. I know someday that this CPU will be old. Considering the cost, this was cheaper than the CPU right above it. I felt this was the better value.
Other Thoughts: Current System
ASUS ROG Rampage V Extreme
Intel Core i7-5930K
Cooler Master V8 GTS
2x EVGA GTX 970 04G-P4-3978-KR 4GB FTW+ ACX 2.0
32GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 Series DDR4-3000
Intel 750 400GB PCI NVMe 3.0 SSD
1200watt Cooler Master Gold PSU
Cosmos 2 case
Lots of other goodies and every SATA slot used.
Computer name is Shockwave from Transformers
Reviewed By:Jason M.,8/25/2016 11:38:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-9590 Vishera 8-Core 4.7 GHz Socket AM3+ 220W FD9590FHHKWOF Desktop Processor - Black Edition

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I wish I had never bought this piece of carp
Pros: Fast in theory
Cons: Runs so bleeping hot despite my trying the best AIO coolers around including the one suggested by AMD. Even built a custom cooling rig and only achieved a a 3 degree drop. All this hassle and I don't even overclock.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy. Save the extra money and get a slower processor. This is a far better deal as you will have to throttle this one back to 1/2 power to be able to keep it stable.
Reviewed By:Jonathon W.,8/25/2016 9:21:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i3-6320 Skylake Dual-Core 3.9 GHz LGA 1151 65W BX80662I36320 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast general purpose CPU
Pros: - Very fast for general purpose usage (word processing, web surfing, watching video, etc.)
- Without a discrete GPU, it can provide a reasonable gaming experience, particularly in older titles.
- Pairs nicely with the ASRock DeskMini to create a very compact, very fast desktop PC.
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: - I would recommend this to others.
- I would buy this again
Reviewed By:Ashraf E.,8/25/2016 1:07:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD A4-7300 Richland Dual-Core 4.0 GHz Socket FM2 65W Desktop Processor AD7300OKHLBOX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best performance / price ratio!
Pros: Best bang for the buck on the market for a good media PC and light duty gamer. I built one for a client that needed solid streaming / live video performance on a tight budget and it exceeded expectations.

Strong CPU - can multi task with ease.
Strong APU - the graphics included on CPU die outperforms the competition in all areas. HD video from Blue Ray or Internet streams are perfect, no lag and color is spot on using HD TV set and HD projector.
Gaming - tested with Call of Duty MW, and Ghosts on low and medium settings without issue, but as expected the high settings were a bit too laggy to be worth it.

All in all - a solid offering, and a must have if looking for performance office or multi media build.
Cons: None - do not expect this CPU / APU to game well without a dedicated graphics card. It will handle older titles OK but on less than high settings. If you want to game - get a dedicated card (AMD) and add it to the build cost.
Other Thoughts: I would strongly recommend this CPU / APU for office computers, media computers and light gaming computers. Add in a dedicated graphics card from AMD to match the ones listed on the package - you can enjoy dual card performance.

I paired this CPU with an ASUS motherboard, G.Skill memory and LG Blue Ray along with EVGA power supply and a DIYPC case for the build and it worked out perfectly.

Way to keep it real - AMD!
Reviewed By:Charles H.,8/25/2016 11:48:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.