Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD A10-7850K Kaveri 12 Compute Cores (4 CPU + 8 GPU) 3.7GHz Socket FM2+ 95W Desktop Processor AMD Radeon R7 series AD785KXBJABOX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great chip for HTPC or business 'puter
Pros: Processing power comparable to an Intel Core i5-4440 Haswell Quad-Core 3.1GHz...except the AMD R7 on-chip graphics are MUCH more powerful than the Hazwell...
Cons: The way the caching is set up- it's more like (2) dual core processors with (slightly better than) outboard R7 graphics cards.
Other Thoughts: Windows 7/64 WEI score (With G.Skill Sniper 2133 memory)
Processor: 7.4
Memory: 7.4
Graphics: 6.9
Gaming Graphics: 6.9
Reviewed By:HighTech,11/26/2014 2:36:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD A4-7300 Richland Dual-Core 4.0GHz Socket FM2 65W Desktop Processor AD7300OKHLBOX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Value APU from AMD
Pros: *Excellent Performance - very snappy little APU
*The usual, built in HD video playback on GPU etc.
*Crazy Affordable!
Cons: *Unusually high power usage compared to other models in the family.
Other Thoughts: Called on this APU to be the basis for a new PC for a friend of mine. The last PC I built for him was going on 6yrs old and had a PSU fail on him. So, no better time than the present to move to a more modern platform. Paired with an Asus A88X FM2 board, 4GB DDR3 1600 ram, Silicon Power S60 120GB SSD it performs its duties admirably!

My only complaint is the somewhat unusually high power draw. Now, since we were on a budget I called on Rosewill's ARC 450 PSU which is no where near as efficient as the Antec Eearthwatts 380w 80+ unit I usually use. So that could account for some of the inefficiency.

Idle: 36w
Moderate Load: 47w avg. 70w Peak (Crystal Disk & ATTO bench)
45w Hulu, Youtube & web browsing
Max Load: 81w

Now keep in mind, these numbers are per my P3 Meter at the wall and this is total system draw. The Motherboard, Ram & SSD probably don't use more than 10-15w (my best guess). But still, compared to other A4's such as the 4000, 4020 or 6320 the power usage is high. But the performance is good and for the price as the brain for a basic computer user you can't go wrong. Def recommend it.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 12:35:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-3770 Ivy Bridge Quad-Core 3.4GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) LGA 1155 77W Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4000 BX80637I73770

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great CPU
Pros: Great deal.
Cons: Limited mobo selection.
Reviewed By:Aaron,11/26/2014 11:09:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD A8-5600K Trinity Quad-Core 3.6GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) Socket FM2 100W Desktop APU (CPU + GPU) with DirectX 11 Graphic AMD Radeon HD 7560D AD560KWOHJBOX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Daily Worker APU
Pros: *Configurable TDP - 45w / 65w
*Very affordable price - purchased on sale for 65 bones
*Smooth Performer in the calc heavy KML reports we run
*Paired with the Transcend SSD - Windows 8.1 boots in to the desktop in 12 Seconds and is ready to go by 25.
*Overall Excellent Value
Cons: *Power Usage at load is a tad high - by a tad I mean 120 Watts peak with 4 instances of CPU BurnIn 100% on all cores. :( This was on the 45w TDP setting in the bios!!! Soooo, yeah... i didn't bother testing the 65w setting as the number would probably be worse lol.
Other Thoughts: Purchased as a new Data Team / Developer PC build for a new employee it easily meets our new team members needs dealing with the heavy data loads he throws at it. We paired this APU with a Gigabyte GA-F2A58M-HD2 board, 8GB of Corsair 1866 Ram & a Transcend 128GB SSD powered by an Antec Earthwatts 380w 80+ certified PSU. Numbers below were observed on the 45w setting, and considering how well it performed I saw no reason to crank it up to 65w.

Idle - Lowest observed 23w Avg. 24.5 to 25w
Moderate Use - 34.5w - 42w (Youtube videos, web browsing, etc)
Moderate / Heavy - 65 - 78w
Load - KML & Google Earth, CPU BurnIn - 78w Avg. 100w Max

As for temperatures, I don't think CPUID's HW Monitor is accurate with temperatures for these APU's at times. HW Monitor gave me the following numbers.

Idle: 38c, Use: 42-55c Load: 87c

After seeing the 87c max after running CPU BurnIn and putting my finger to socket and it not feeling anywhere near that temp I broke out my Rosewill Laser Thermometer for a second opinion. Ans as I suspected the temps were no where near 87. I ran BurnIn again and saw 56c with a peak of 63c. So,if you get this chip and use CPUID...subtract 20c from what you see and that's is more accurate. No way was 38c idle correct when I touched the sink and it was cold. So there you have it... I'd still recommend it as its a great performer and won't disappoint you.
Reviewed By:DarkMikaruX,11/26/2014 10:35:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8320 Vishera 8-Core 3.5GHz (4.0GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W Desktop Processor FD8320FRHKBOX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Swooft
Pros: You can't overload this CPU. Temperature is very stable with moderate cooling. But with improved enhancements like water cooling, the potential increase is boundless. The price you pay and the results you receive is well worth the money. Well done AMD.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Waldo,11/26/2014 7:22:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.3GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W Desktop Processor BX80648I75820K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Overall Good CPU
Pros: Great CPU, 6 core new generation and price value is great.
Cons: It needs a great cooling system!!!! I`m running the Hyper 212 evo Master cooler and I am at 44 c on load!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 5:15:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8320 Vishera 8-Core 3.5GHz (4.0GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W Desktop Processor FD8320FRHKBOX

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent CPU, competitive with Intel
Pros: -Lightning fast; paired with other mid-to-upper range hardware, and you'll be the Usain Bolt of the internet.
-Overclocking is an art with this CPU.
-Easy to install. My previous PC was an Intel; it took me 4 hours to install the CPU cooler. Took me 30 seconds with this.
-No performance loss for the price. I noticed very little difference with my gaming performance for most games when I switched from a Core i5.
-Quite cheap.
Cons: -Runs hot. Very hot. But that's with any AMD CPU. Get an aftermarket air cooler, or (my recommendation) a liquid cooling system.
-Individual cores are noticeably weaker. This is where Intel beats AMD. Older games aren't as effecient with this CPU.
-A power hog. If you're the kind of person who likes to leave the computer on 24/7, you'd better start putting it in sleep mode from now on.
Other Thoughts: If you're on a budget, you can't go wrong with this CPU. It's just as powerful, if not more so, than my Core i5, and if you end up upgrading to an FX-9350, their benchmarks are actually better than the Core i7 4770K. AMD is very competitive with their new FX series.
Reviewed By:PhatClowns,11/26/2014 12:27:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-5820K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.3GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W Desktop Processor BX80648I75820K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Running Great @ 4ghz with Corsair Hydro H90
Ran Prime95, Intel Burn-in tests numerous times with zero errors.
No issues with any software or games I have thrown at it.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Devla,11/25/2014 11:26:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD Athlon 5350 Kabini Quad-Core 2.05GHz Socket AM1 25W Desktop Processor AMD Radeon HD 8400 AD5350JAHMBOX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cute lil processor that get's the job done
Pros: Low TDP
Decent IGP capable of 1080p video
"Quad" core for some light multitasking
Came in a really cute and tiny box
Low cost accompanying MOBO
Cons: Heat sink is confusing to install ... installs like a stock intel heatsink ...
Other Thoughts: I chose this CPU for a very budget gaming rig for a friend
Athlon 5350+R7 265

And it runs swell on most games ...
Starcraft 2
Metro 2033
Rise of Nations
Mafia 2
Bioshock Infinite

This was long before the G3258 from intel. However given how cheap this CPU and MOBOs are for this platform I would choose this CPU for entry level builds for gaming it would even be a great for a family computer
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2014 8:02:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-2600K Sandy Bridge Quad-Core 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo Boost) LGA 1155 95W Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 3000 BX80623I72600K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hands Down The Best
Pros: -Amazing longevity, still a performer after 3 years of ownership
-Still can max a ton of video cards without being the bottleneck
-No crashing, no driver issues, doesn't run hot
Cons: -Costs a whole lot
-LGA 1155 means upgrading options are simply not there
Other Thoughts: -If you are in the market for a CPU that can be upgraded over time to stay current, then this is not for you. This is a tried and true processor, and as such, upgrading on an old platform will be minimally beneficial. With that being said, if you want stability, performance, and don't plan on riding the "new stuff" wave, then this thing is STILL for you.
Reviewed By:Candy,11/25/2014 7:01:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.