Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD Athlon X4 860K Kaveri Quad-Core 3.7 GHz Socket FM2+ 95W AD860KXBJABOX Desktop Processor (BLACK EDITION)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Serious Bottleneck
Pros: Cheap for Quad Core
Cons: Bottlenecked my 970 horribly, This was my last AMD CPU before I switched to Intel.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 1:14:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i3-6320 Skylake Dual-Core 3.9 GHz LGA 1151 65W BX80662I36320 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WoW build
Pros: -highest GHz for i3
-perfect for WoW as it's CPU dependent
-competes with i5-6600K and i7-6785R in single core mode
-good for budget gaming build
-excellent onboard GPU
Cons: -none
Other Thoughts: can handle WoW on setting 4 on fair/good. if you turn down some of the features you can get 60 fps easily
Reviewed By:Daniel E.,9/23/2016 7:27:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Pentium G3258 Haswell Dual-Core 3.2 GHz LGA 1150 53W BX80646G3258 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tiny BEAST
Pros: - Performs excellently
- Overclocked to 4.4GHz @ 1.27v
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:Miguel J.,9/23/2016 12:21:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6700K 8M Skylake Quad-Core 4.0 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80662I76700K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Think I won the silicon lottery
Pros: Its intel, whats not to love
Cons: Bought it at the tail end of its generation, but thats okay.
Other Thoughts: I run this chip in a gaming build @ 4.5ghz and 1.28vcore on an asus z170-e. Nzxt krakenx61 cooler getting 60's temps during gaming with a gtx 1080 and the fans/pump set on silent mode. Intel burn test did spike it to 76 degrees. Great chip!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2016 10:14:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-4350 Vishera Quad-Core 4.2 GHz Socket AM3+ 125W FD4350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMD FX-4350 Vishera Quad-Core 4.2 GHz Socket AM3+ 125W FD4350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor
Pros: Fast Shipping, Great Price as all ways
Cons: Processor Heat sink does seem small to cool as needed for this Quad beast but buying a water cooler anyways.
Reviewed By:Dwayne T.,9/22/2016 9:31:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-9590 Vishera 8-Core 4.7 GHz Socket AM3+ 220W FD9590FHHKWOF Desktop Processor - Black Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Super fast
Runs everything smooth
Cons: Furnace
Crashed frequently before disabling the turbo option
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2016 9:09:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6950X 25M Broadwell-E 10-Core 3.0 GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W BX80671I76950X Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I7-6950x processor
Pros: Cutting edge and you pay for that
10 cores, 20 with hyperthreading
can OC about 30% safely on any form of water cooling
Newest and greatest means no upgrades for several years
Cons: PRICE....
You pay to be on the top
last time I did this was a 980 extreme processor, lasted till 2 weeks ago (over 5 years) and the MB gave out
This will hopefully be my last big rig build if it makes it 5+ years I will be almost ready to retire
Other Thoughts: If you do alot of multi-tasking and CAD, 3d and STL slicing
or maybe video editing them by all means if you have the cash jump on it
if not go down 1 or 2 steps on the processor and upgrade other things in your rid
Reviewed By:colen j.,9/22/2016 6:35:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i3-4370 Haswell Dual-Core 3.8 GHz LGA 1150 54W BX80646I34370 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kills it
Pros: Super fast
Lower power
Runs cool
Cons: Expensive for an i3
Cape sold separately
Other Thoughts: If you're like the old me, you're finding any reason to convince yourself you need quad core. Let me stop you, because you don't. I used an i5-4590 for years and I can tell you first hand that this CPU outperforms it. I used a 4170 after the 4590, but prior to this, and even the 4170 outperformed the 4590. TBH the only reason I tried the 4170 was that it was cheap enough that I wanted to experiment with it myself instead of just reading reviews, and I'm very glad I did, because I learned how capable and sufficient the i3s really are. Clock speed is far more important than having a 3rd and 4th core, barring extremely intensive usage. Even if you were determined to go quad core, I would recommend you skip the i5s altogether and invest in a 4790K or 6700K so that you don't compromise on clock speed. You might think 3.3 or 3.5 ghz is enough, but I promise you that this CPU will change your mind if you compare the 2 on everyday tasks/apps.
Reviewed By:Ian L.,9/22/2016 3:01:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-4790K Devil's Canyon Quad-Core 4.0 GHz LGA 1150 BX80646I74790K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First Intel Build in 12 years
Pros: Easy build (I built 2 at the same time) on Asrock Fatility boards.
Slightly hotter than I'm used to while gaming (65ish to 71ish) but doesn't seem to be an issue.
All in all happy with the run
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: I see a lot of folks talking about overheating issues. Anyone who buys a Devil's Canyon core and doesn't put an after market cooler on it is really just asking for trouble. Alternatively, there will always be components that just aren't built right. Luck of the draw as it where. I've built with AMD for years. These machines where built to replace Blacks and do a great job. I've been buying from Newegg since they had storefronts in Washington. Sadly, I'm looking at Tiger Direct and the other online company that Newegg won't allow me to name, the one that sells Alexa, now for components.
Reviewed By:Loree H.,9/22/2016 12:21:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-6500 6MB Skylake Quad-Core 3.2 GHz LGA 1151 65W BX80662I56500 Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: -Back in the Intel game and love this processor...
-Fast, easy to install, complete with fan and thermal paste which suits my needs just fine since I don't OC.
-Intel quality as expected
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: Somewhat wish I spent the little extra for the i7 performance boost, but really not worth it for me right now. Runs all my games just fine and should for quite some time.
Reviewed By:John M.,9/22/2016 11:11:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.