Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 Wolfdale Dual-Core 3.0GHz LGA 775 65W BX80570E8400 Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Litlte' CPU! Wolfdale--wolf wolf!
Pros: Pricing = great. 1/4 of the 65 buck E8500.
Quality = Intel Woftdale. not any other Equal
Same Cpu Z.'Id like the brother E8500. Clock speed are almost the same in Resource Monitoring.
Run very cool @ 41 deg. C - & stock cooling fan for many hundred Hrs. of DVD & mp3 ripping. Max Temp. observed= 59 only!!!
Cons: Nothing.
Other Thoughts: Buy it B4 they're gone forever.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 3:36:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 Wolfdale Dual-Core 3.0GHz LGA 775 65W BX80570E8400 Processor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Dirt cheap. $15 for an E8400 is a good deal to toss in to kids computers. Performance is on par with the low end modern processors when overclocked.
Cons: Main processor page as well as individual specs for this item say Heat sink and fan included... this is not the case... none came with this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 2:56:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-4350 Vishera Quad-Core 4.2GHz Socket AM3+ 125W FD4350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 About that Price/Performance Ratio
Pros: -Supports current instruction sets
-Already somewhat pre overclocked
-Low cost, good performance.
-Overclockability
-Great solution for a budget conscious build.

Bought this processor for a build I did for someone just getting into content creation but not wanting to spend a lot. It's alright, while it's no high end LGA 2011 six core Intel chip or a Xeon, it's still sufficient in modern day content creation/rendering/trans-coding apps. This particular build is running a copy of Maya 2013 and it ran pretty well on this cpu. Considering the cost, I can't complain, and neither did my friend.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: It'd be nice to see it at a lower TDP considering AMD's history of power draw I'm not that shocked though.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 10:39:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-4690K Devil's Canyon Quad-Core 3.5GHz LGA 1150 BX80646I54690K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best choice I've made
Pros: 1. The price was 284$ when I made the purchase
2. Overclocked to 4.3
3.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: i5 4690k
H100i
Gigabyte GA Z97X-SLI
8gbs of Corsair vengance ram
GTX 970 FTW2.0 ACX2.0
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 8:50:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-6300 Vishera 6-Core 3.5GHz (4.1GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 95W FD6300WMHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price
Pros: 1. Cheap and efficient. For the price of $100, it's a really good processor. WAY better than my last PC processor (AMD Athlon II X2 240)
2. Cool (most of the time. See other thoughts)
3. OC is insane. 4.78 GHz on air fans is amazing.
Cons: 1. AMD support is trash. Took forever to download the correct drivers after their website's Auto Detect tool download wouldn't work.
2. Not a "true" 6 core. It has 3 bulldozer modules that count as 2 cores. While at it's peak, it is as good as 6-cores, it is still technically a 3 core. This is a marketing technique by AMD.
4. Power hog. 95W?!?! Really AMD?
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure if it was my case air flow, (DIYPC Zondda-B Black SPCC Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case) but the cpu overheated a lot. While running BF4 at ultra on my R7970, it overheated on me! I put this in the other thoughts because I don't know if it's my case or not. I have 3 case fans and the Cooler Master Hyper TX3.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 8:28:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-6700K 8M Skylake Quad-Core 4.0GHz LGA 1151 95W BX80662I76700K Desktop Processor Intel® HD Graphics 530

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW
Pros: Fast
Runs cool.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I knew it would be faster than my old i7-870, but WOW.
The 870 ran in the high 30' at idle the 6700k runs in the low 20's with my Mux120 cooler. Topped out at 56 running prime95.
Very nice processor.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 7:39:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHz (4.2GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W FD8350FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The fan is not adequate!
Pros: None yet....
Cons: The fan that comes with this is TOTALLY INCAPABLE of keeping the processor a reasonable temperature even at IDLE much less under load.
Other Thoughts: If you get this plan on investing in a serious cooling system because the fan that comes with it is NOT enough to cool this chip!
This is just a scam if you ask me that they even put this fan on this chip. They surely know it's not adequate.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 7:17:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-5930K Haswell-E 6-Core 3.5GHz LGA 2011-v3 140W BX80648I75930K Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blown away
Pros: I am blown away by the performance of this processor and the whole rig. I was very I nearly bought the 5920k, but while reading the tech specs, I found that the 5920k was lacking on PCIE channels. This processor was well worth the money to upgrade to. I am sure this processor will have me gaming into the next decade before I feel the need for more power. Of course, that is what I said last time!

I was a bit unsure of how to mount the processor, I suggest watching a few videos, if you are like me and are afraid of messing up a $500 piece of silicon. I can't wait to see what this can do overclocked.
Cons: Price is high, but you get what you pay for. I felt that shucking out the money on this one vs. 5920k was well worth it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 6:26:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD A10-5800K Trinity Quad-Core 3.8GHz Socket FM2 100W AD580KWOHJBOX Desktop APU (CPU + GPU) with DirectX 11 Graphic AMD Radeon HD 7660D

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Open Box vs Refurbished Read all
Pros: Graphics lag in an even very low demanding game like Warcraft on just medium settings. I am either going to have to crossfire this or get an independent video card. Still judging the processor as programs are not opening quite as fast as I would have expected with a 3.8gz quad core.
Cons: However the box was marked "refurbished". I did not WANT a broken item that was fixed. I wanted one new that was just in a box that was opened. In calling I was told that open box could mean refurbished . Isn't that tantamount to buying a new used car? When I asked why they have 2 categories, refurbished and open box then, she said she did not know the answer to that. They will not allow reviews on open box so sadly I had to report this here. I have dealt with them for almost a decade between my business and home use. I am very surprised at something like this. I honestly love this company.
Other Thoughts: I am not terribly disappointed with the combo, it was cheap and first edition of the APU. It just does not perform like the AMD produced videos you can watch on this
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 6:05:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i5-4690K Devil's Canyon Quad-Core 3.5GHz LGA 1150 BX80646I54690K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Intel Core i5-4690K Devil's Canyon Quad-Core 3.5GHz LGA 1150 BX80646I54690K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600
Pros: Fast and quiet compared to my AMD cpu I had. Had an AMD cpu and man was it loud I did not mind it but after a year of using it ya it ran things great but was so loud. SO did research and found this and have been pleased since. When installing OS flew downloading everything fast and with no problem as well as being quiet.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: alone with this have an MSI Gaming 7 MB and plan to OC when I get my cooler heard you need an after market cpu cooler to OC so can't wait
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 5:49:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.