Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PS2408 8 Outlets Power Strip 120V Input Voltage 1800W Maximum Power 15 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Geek-grade power strip
Pros: Sturdy, metal construction. Clever mounting brackets. Long cord.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This power strip is a clear step above all of the other strips that I looked at. It has an industrial quality about it, and feels very solid.

I have this power strip mounted on the underside of my upright desk. The mounting brackets work very well for this application. They were super easy to install, and the strip snaps into the brackets very securely. The 24" length is another nice feature; it leaves enough room between the outlets to accommodate wall-warts if necessary.
Reviewed By:Shawn,5/3/2015 7:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-100 - 6-Outlet Power Strip - 125-Volt Input, 1875-Watt Maximum Power Output, 3-Foot Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works just fine
Pros: Cheap, works fine.
Cons: No complaints.
Other Thoughts: Got sick of swapping some power cords down by my HTPC so I bought this.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 1:32:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 - 6-Outlet Power Strip - 125-Volt Input, 1875-Watt Maximum Power Output, 6-Foot Cord Length

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pass on this item.
Pros: I thought that the feature to have separate switched outlets with indicator lights would be handy for small charging transformers.
Cons: The first time I plugged it in, one of the indicators would not light.

Since New Egg requires me to pay return shipping for a defective item, I really come out as the loser here. I would not recommend this product. If one light is already out than I don't expect the others to last long either!

Don't waste your money on this item!
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your money on this poor quality item.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:PP,4/23/2015 9:18:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PS7224-20 24 Outlets Power Strip 120V Input Voltage 2400W Maximum Power 15 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shipped quickly and works as expected.
Pros: Mounting brackets made it easy to install. Shipping was fast and on time.
Cons: None, it performs as expected.
Other Thoughts: Great for a simple install in a rack. We are using it in a test environment and works well there.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2015 1:13:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-100 - 6-Outlet Power Strip - 125-Volt Input, 1875-Watt Maximum Power Output, 3-Foot Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: It came fast, it works.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Ive had no issues with this. Plugged it in and it works. I realize its not full protection. But I have it plugged in to one that is. So for the money I paid. Im good.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2015 3:40:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE POWER IT! PS712B 7 Outlets Power Strip 120V (110-125V) Input Voltage 1800W Maximum Power 12 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Recieved Broken
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Broken
Manufacturer Response:Robert, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your PS712B. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support team at 773.869.1234 (M-F, 7am-6pm CST) so we can send you a replacement since the USA-19HS comes with a lifetime warranty.

Reviewed By:Bob,3/20/2015 11:54:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-100 - 6-Outlet Power Strip - 125-Volt Input, 1875-Watt Maximum Power Output, 3-Foot Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RPS-100 6 Outlets Power Strip
Pros: it works, has plug ins and a switch, works as intended
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: got this free when ordering a Rosewell mouse. Didnt really need another power strip but i guess it never hurts having spares. Though if i was going to buy a power strip i'd prob spend a little more for one with twice the outlets and maybe other cables protections
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 10:59:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 - 6-Outlet Power Strip - 125-Volt Input, 1875-Watt Maximum Power Output, 6-Foot Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: I was going to invent this product (no really) but then I found this when I was doing my due dilligence. It is great to be able to leave your chargers plugged in so you don't lose them, but you can switch them off when you are done charging. Same for desk lamps, coffee cup warmer, etc.
Cons: There is nothing wrong with this design. There is more to do with the idea of having a switch to every outlet. Much more.
Other Thoughts: You could expand on this idea. If you are the manufacturer and read this. I have thought up a whole line of products along this line. I even have a name and a marketing approach. Let me know if interested.
Reviewed By:dmans,3/3/2015 2:48:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Compucessory > Compucessory 6-Outlets Power Strip

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Strip
Pros: I bought this because of the 15' cord.
It is working behind a ups.
Working well.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,2/15/2015 3:46:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-210BL - 6-Outlet Power Strip - Black, 125V Input Voltage, 1875W Maximum Power, 6-Foot Cord

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice product. It's very large.
Pros: Handy to have individual switches
Cons: It's very large
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 7:34:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.