Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PS3612 12 Outlets Power Strip 120V Input Voltage 1800W Maximum Power 15 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic strip
Pros: Plenty of plugs
Great construction quality
Cover for the toggle switch
Very long cord
Spaced out nicely
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I have tons of tech on this strip and everything runs great
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 10:25:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill® RPS-210BL 6 Outlets Power Strip Black, 125V Input Voltage, 1875W Maximum Power, 6 Feet Cord Length - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Roswill RPS-210BL 6 Outlet Power Strip
Pros: The outlets are spaced far enough apart so you can fit the small transformers in them without "wasting" an outlet and each outlet is switched separately. Also they have a heavy 6' cord.
Cons: They are not surge protected.
Other Thoughts: I got mine for$9.99 but i have seen them as low as $7.99 and they have them in black or white.
Reviewed By:billmongi,9/14/2014 3:26:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > FELLOWES > Fellowes 99027 6 Outlets Power Strip 110 V AC Input Voltage 6 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fellowes 99027 6 Outlets Power Strip
Pros: Excellent power strip, very good price for a good quality power strip, adequate length power cord, all metal construction and the best feature (at least for me) is that features easily replaceable regular duplex outlets. Prompt delivery (2 days). Thanks Newegg. NM
Cons: None
Reviewed By:NM,9/7/2014 3:56:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Corsair > Corsair CX500 - 80 Plus Bronze Certified Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PSU
Pros: Very Neat, Very Quiet, Great PSU all around!
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: This has been a very good PSU to me, i have pushed it to its limit and its still strong!
Reviewed By:SneakyTheBeaver,9/5/2014 11:32:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE RS-1215 12 Outlets Power Strip 120V Input Voltage 15 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sent a Damaged Open Package Item
Pros: I bought this item because of the Tripp Lite name..so it should work ok.
Cons: The Rack Mount bracket was bent out of shape - so useless for rack mounting. The item was obviously opened before, and then taped close with cellophane tape. So somebody new they were shipping me a damaged item!
Other Thoughts: What good is a rack mount power strip if the rack mount bracket is bent. - I really don't think I should be expected to hammer it out.
Reviewed By:Disappointed,9/3/2014 3:25:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE RS-0615-R 6 Outlets Power Strip 120V Input Voltage 15 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: No configuration or drivers, no surge protection, completely passive except for a circuit breaker.
Cons: No configuration or drivers, no surge protection, completely passive except for a circuit breaker.
Other Thoughts: It is what it is. An unexpected but very welcome detail is the cover over the on/off switch that will prevent accidental shutoffs. The lack of surge protection is either a pro or a con, depending on which side of the UPS it is on. You aren't supposed to put a surge protector between the UPS and the computer. I got some 3 ft power cables and was able to improve the look of the rack quite a bit.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 5:18:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-100 6 Outlets Power Strip 125V Input Voltage 1875W Maximum Power 3 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome value
Pros: Awesome price value
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2014 10:36:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Rosewill > Rosewill RPS-200 6 Outlets Power Strip 125V Input Voltage 1875W Maximum Power 6 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for Simple Reboot
Pros: As another reviewer stated, these work great for rebooting a modem or switch, especially those that don't have an on/off switch themselves, rather requiring unplugging/replugging the power cord. My cable modem has an especially finicky power connection, of course, in the back. Can be difficult to do even yourself, depending on the equipment's location. Try explaining it over the phone when you're NOT home to an unskilled person when you lose access.

Having one of these, with cable modem and switch plugged in to labeled outlets, makes it easy to access to power cycle, even for a non-tech person ("see the switch labeled "modem"? Push it off, then on."
Cons: Won't speak to the robustness of the unit, as mine serves LIGHT duty running light-weight peripherals: cable modem, switch, some Rosewill RX-358 external enclosure hdd power bricks. The spacing isn't quite far enough apart for large power bricks to fit side by side, but a couple of the "outlet extender" cords work fine.
Other Thoughts: All outlets worked on mine. Have been running 24/7 for 8 months, no problem.
Reviewed By:11bravo,8/26/2014 5:29:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE POWER IT! PS712B 7 Outlets Power Strip 120V (110-125V) Input Voltage 1800W Maximum Power 12 Feet Cord Length

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Medium Grade ....
Pros: Worked, heavy duty cord, 12FT.
Cons: Plug strip seemed a little light weight, plastic. Could have been more "solid". Still recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 11:37:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Strips > Lumsing > Surge Protector with 2 USB Port 5 Outlet Power Socket Strip Lightningproof

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Underpowered USB
Pros: Great idea. I replaced the surge protector next to my bed with this so I can free up my phone and tablet's chargers. My kids tend to sneak off with them and leave me with only the USB cable.
Cons: The USB ports only work if you reset the powerstrip. Yes, plugging into the USB port does nothing. You have to reset the strip to get the power flowing to the USB connection. It's not a big deal, but poor design.

Also, the power output of the USB is pretty weak. I've noticed some occassions where the battery either drains or maintains the same level of charge while plugged in and I'm playing a game on my phone.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for the USB outlets and it's that feature that disappoints. I bought two of these and they disappointed me exactly the same way.
Reviewed By:Jimi,8/21/2014 11:36:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau