Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F5210 Mini-Sparker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not in an Acura
Pros: Nice bright, 3 levels + strobe
Cons: Will not charge in my Acura MDX. Will charge in my friends CRV
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 2:24:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumen LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 outstanding
Pros: This is the most powerful little flashlight I have ever seen. To Timothy that gave a bad review because he turned the end of the flashlight, but it did not focus....you don't turn the end, my friend, you PULL it ,,,,PULL it. This is not how most flashlights work. When you PULL it, you will see....This thing is like a laser beam for 500 feet. I cannot get over it. Like nothing else, I have ever held, and I am a flashlight junkie. I guess I need to pay more attention to these tactical lights. I hate to say it, but all my Maglights have taken a back seat to this thing. I carry big 3 cell mag light with me for inspecting underneath homes.....this blows the big led mag away. I always carry a 2 cell mini mag on my hip for whatever comes up....I cannot bear to do it anymore after getting this one. I boycott anything made in china if I can help it, but this was a gift from a friend, and now I cant get over it. Maglight better step up to the plate.
Cons: made in china.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 7:18:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > FEIT ELECTRIC > Feit Electric 72331 LED Flashlight 240 Lumens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Feit Electric 72331 LED Flashlight 240 Lumens
Pros: This flashlight is a most have for every man or woman whom drives any time at night. I always kept a flashlight in my car, but none ever like this one. I switch it on and it's almost like day light. I recommend it to every one. Very good price and fast delivery
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2015 12:45:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13006 - Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight Set with Samsung 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable - 1000 Lumen Battery, Titanium Bronze

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hit and miss
Pros: Everything you need in 1 package
Cons: I have bought 5 of these, 2 for me and 3 for coworkers.
Two that i bought for co-workers have had the black cover fall off the light switch and the 3rd has quit working(probably the switch) I tried a known good battery and it still didn't work.
Other Thoughts: I love mine(5 eggs). Too bad the quality control wasn't better.(1 egg)
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We do apologize. Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 7:52:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13006 - Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight Set with Samsung 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable - 1000 Lumen Battery, Titanium Bronze

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Overpriced...
Pros: Exceptionally Bright. Can be used in a defensive manner, to blind/dazzle briefly.
Cons: About US$10 more than it ought to cost. Operational time on a charge ca. 1-2 hrs, and rechargeable lithiums, so not your main hiking/camping lamp, though an excellent supplementary tool.
Other Thoughts: Don't actually have this one, but I have owned and bought a dozen like it or similar.

A search on "Cree 1000 lumen" should be able to find you the essentially same light for about US$10 and two 18650 batteries plus a charger for another US$10.

There are also Cree models that use 4x 18650s for US$30 and US$45, respectively, that rate at 3800 and 7000 lumens.

There are also Cree models that rate up to 2000 lumens, have adjustable focus, and utilize one of three: 1x 18650, 1x 26650, or 3x AAA. These cost US$10-15.

Granted, most of those are anodized black and not "silver", but they are rugged, solid, AND effective.

I haven't been unhappy with Rosewill in purchases, so they're a good company. I'm just noting that you should be able to get the exact same performance characteristics for about 2/3rds the price along with an additional battery.

But trust me, the Cree-based flashlights are the way to go for anything where brightness, as opposed to longevity, is of high value. As noted above, longevity on a single battery between 1 and 2 hrs, and, unless you get the above-mentioned 3xAAA model, not readily field-replaceable for extended camping or hiking, away from electrical sources.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2015 6:00:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumen LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pleasantly surprised
Pros: Runs off of 1 AA cell. Well-designed. Focuses to a fairly narrow beam if needed. Includes bike mount (which might be adaptable to other uses as well).
Cons: As others have mentioned, un-sticking the push-pull focus function with a firm grip and pull is a little awkward. Also, the on-off button prevents you from setting it on its bottom.
Other Thoughts: Depending on what you're looking for and the selling price, I found this to be a bargain. I especially like the fact that it runs on a single AA cell (all of my other LED flashlights of this kind run off of 3 AAA cells), and I don't know how long it would last, but it even works with a 1.2V NiMH AA rechargeable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2015 10:30:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumen LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Update-on replacements
Pros: None
Cons: See my previous review on these.
The replacements were the same--Zoom frozen in position and the electronics were not functioning correctly.
Go elsewhere. There's a reason they are only $7.
Other Thoughts: Newegg took care of me. Thanks.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Tharold,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

The zoom function on this Flashlight is Push/Pull.
Please let us know if you are still experiencing the same issue.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 6:12:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumen LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice, Compact, but...
Pros: Nice small , bright light with handlebar clamps that work.
Cons: Used the lights twice on pavement bike rides and half way through the 2nd ride they both decided to give us a light show and would randomly change modes. Not cool riding at 20-25 mph. If I tapped the light (NOT the switch) it would change to the next mode.
Other Thoughts: This light might be fine around the house or camp but would not use for anything that needs required, reliable light.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback; we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles, please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 6:08:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumen LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Review update
Pros: After I wrote my review I decided to pull the flashlight completely apart and see if I could determine why it did not adjust as it stated in the specs. I noticed a slight movement inside the flashlight head so I put back together. I got a cloth and a pair of pliers, wrapped the cloth around the head and grabbed it with the pliers. I pulled and tugged and then just went for. I figured if it broke it just broke but low and behold it broke free and started working fine. I will say t took quite a bit of force to get it to move but it finally did. I don't know why they're stuck like they are but they focus. Performed the same procedure on the other light and it too now works.
Cons: stuck focus. After it's freed the light does focus
Other Thoughts: Thanks to all the guys that took the time to answer my question.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 3:43:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumen LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Where's the truth in advertising?
Pros: it turns on
Cons: The specs say this light has adjustable focus but the lights I received do NOT. The head will turn but it has NO effect on the light beam. If you continue to turn what should be the focus the head will come completely off. Not very satisfied since that was one of the main reasons I purchased the light. I even checked the Rosewill website and their specs also say it adjust. Don't know if I got two (2) duds but for the price it's not worth the hassle and time to return them. It's a pity that you sometimes don't get what's advertised.
Other Thoughts: If you'r looking for a light that has an adjustable beam look somewhere else. If that's a non issue them for the money it's an OK flashlight.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

The RLFL-14002 does have a feature to adjust the focus. Please try to Push/Pull the head to adjust the focus.
Please contact us if you have any other questions or concerns.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 5:50:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.