Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Whetstone > Whetstone 75-SL126 36 LED Solar and Dynamo Powered Camping Lantern

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works great
Pros: At first i was skeptical about how bright this lamp would be and how long it would last on a single charge. I am pleasantly blown away, Lasts really long and stays really bright on the hand crank alone. i have not been able to test the solar charger yet, but i will soon. Even has a USB input so you can power your phone or small devices. Also has the option to put 3 AAA batteries inside, but honestly, it doesn't need it. Perfect for camping, and in the case of a disaster its good to keep something like this handy.
Cons: Didn't come with a manual or official box..
Other Thoughts: I would definitely buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 12:43:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Trademark > Bicycle Headlight and Taillight Set - Bicycle Accessories

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: its bright and the tail light is neet with multiple settings
Cons: it was porely made wasnt even put togeather right. it was brittle it snaped just trying to put the nut through the bolt. and it didnt even thread on
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 5:05:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13007 - Cree XML-U2 1000 Lumen LED Search Flashlight - Titanium, Bronze Color

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent flashlight
Pros: Very bright beam. User can further adjust intensity of beam to medium & low.
Solidly built flashlight. Fairly heavy.
Cons: Note Li-ion battery not included.
Reviewed By:Art,4/28/2015 7:36:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LED Flashligh
Pros: Don't know what people are complaining about, but it does take 3 AAA's. I use the NiMH high capacity and don't have any problems with battery life or lumen's.
Cons: Can't think of any - for the price, you can't buy a brighter, lighter and compact light for the money.
Reviewed By:Stan D,4/21/2015 7:39:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13007 - Cree XML-U2 1000 Lumen LED Search Flashlight - Titanium, Bronze Color

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 really bad battery life
Pros: Very bright.
Cons: Battery only lasts a few minutes per charge.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend,
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:badlandspc,4/18/2015 2:47:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14003 - Cree XP-G R5 Heavy-Duty LED Aluminum Flashlight - 550 Lumen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: This thing is amazing! It is so bright, it's ridiculous!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Amazing and super bright. If you need a big bright flashlight, this is it. I am an LED flashlight nut and this is the best one I have bought yet!
Reviewed By:Sphere360,4/18/2015 9:29:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita Starlight Headlamp Rechargeable High Low & Strobe Modes Zoom Adjustable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Strong Headlamp - 500+ Feet
Pros: Very good A++ headlamp even at regular price of $25.99. This light shines far, very strong beam of 500+feet when zoomed in, nice wide view when zoomed out.
This is now the strongest headlamp I own comared to the previous model; Weiita H807 I purchased.
The battery doesn't last as long as the previous model, but it 600 lm's compared to 300lm's.
I plowed my yard of snow in -30 degree weather on the quad and worked like a charm, used it afterwards and still going strong on that same charge.
These bright headlamps are very practical while freeing your hands for all tasks & outdoor activities. It will be put to good use this spring and fall for fishing, hunting, camping...etc
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would buy another no problem.
Reviewed By:mrtalonmn,4/9/2015 11:33:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumen LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly Reccomend
Pros: very defined circle of light, extremely bright, best flashlight I have ever owned
Cons: was concerned about battery life since it is only powered by one double A battery, but it is still going strong on the original battery while being used every night
Reviewed By:DeeJayH,4/8/2015 2:58:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13007 - Cree XML-U2 1000 Lumen LED Search Flashlight - Titanium, Bronze Color

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Already Quit working
Pros: Light feels solid and functions pretty well.
Cons: Not very bright and failed after 2 months.
Other Thoughts: We'll see how the warranty process is
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:RJC,4/2/2015 9:21:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > maglite > Maglite Solitaire Black LED UltraBright 37 Lumens Flashlight w/ Keychain SJ3A016

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Handy, but didn't hold up.
Pros: Small and lightweight, not too noticeable on a keychain, which I'd assume is why 99% of us would buy this.

Brighter than you'd think. Good for small spaces, but can still throw beam (though dim) upwards of 15 feet or so.

Battery life isn't (or wasn't) bad.
Cons: I've had mine for about a year. For the first 6 months or so it worked perfectly.

In short, the screw cap or washer which activates the light seems to have worn out.

Went to use it one night and it was dead. Put a new battery in. Next time I tried to use it, dead again. Put in a third new battery, same deal a couple of nights later.

What seems to be happening is the movement and vibration from being on a keychain slowly unscrews the cap, turning to light on. Hard to notice when this happens, especially during the day.

So I had take it off my keychain because it was wasting batteries. Now I keep it in my jacket, and with less vibration it never turns itself on. Still a handy little light, but since it doesn't work as intended, giving it a 2/5
Other Thoughts: Was purchased at Lowes.
Reviewed By:J Barrows,3/29/2015 10:02:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.