Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar H2IK10003272SP(0S03563) 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 hgst laptop drive
Pros: reliable drives, I've used a dozen or so of their drives over the years both 2.5 & 3.5 from 80GB to 1TB have never had a problem with any of them. All drive problems I've had over the years have been with Maxtor/Seagate. I highly recommend these over one of those brands.
Cons: haven't had one
Reviewed By:Technician,7/24/2014 9:09:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital WD AV-25 WD3200BUCT 320GB 5400 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The WD AV-25 series has very poor reliability. I had more than 4000 dead drives to prove it. Worst yet is the response from WDC.
Reviewed By:DNgo,7/24/2014 6:07:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Spinpoint M8 ST750LM022(HN-M750MBB) 750GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 non working hard drive
Pros: non working out of bag
Cons: non working out of bag
Reviewed By:superal,7/24/2014 3:34:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Hybrid Drives MQ01ABD100H 1TB+8GB(NAND Flash) 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Laptop SSHD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hybrid Drives Rock!
Pros: The SSD portion of this drive allows for incredible boot and seek times while allowing Windows to see the drive as a 1TB "C" drive. Boot time for Windows 7 is less than 60 seconds
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I am using these drive in everything including desktops. You really don't need a mounting kit either. I've been building computers for 15 years now and this is the best "bang for the buck" and great value for my customer I've seen thus far. I highly recommend them.
Reviewed By:Scott-Rock,7/23/2014 10:17:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar 7K1000 HTS721010A9E630(0J22423) 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive (Standard model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HGST Travelstar 7K1000 Great Drive
Pros: Fast 7200 rpm, Easy to Install
Cons: None on install and first month
Reviewed By:galtech,7/22/2014 6:13:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD5000BPKX 500GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than the original
Pros: Will call from Newegg was fast. Next day pick up. Hard drive installed without a hitch. Gateway laptop with WD 500g Blue that started to develop bad clusters after 4 years of every day use.
New HD packaged well with original sealed anti-static bag.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 5:50:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Momentus 5400.3 ST980815A 80GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache IDE Ultra ATA100 / ATA-6 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work for last 6 years
Pros: Quite and responsive. I partitioned to two drives.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Outlasted the Toshiba laptop we put it in. (6 years) Still going but the laptop is dead now due to power issues.
Reviewed By:FalconFlyinHigh,7/22/2014 12:43:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD5000BPKX 500GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after a week of use
Pros: I cannot say anything positive about a HDD failing after 7 days.
Cons: Not worth the time and money.
Other Thoughts: The time wasted on several OS installations and the RMA process is not worth the price tag of this drive. I would discourage anyone from considering this device.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 4:59:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital Scorpio Black WD3200BEKT 320GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Hard Drive
Pros: Dependable and works well. No issues. Good speed and helped me maintain my laptop after a crash of the original. Great price when it was on sale.
Cons: None to report.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 11:41:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar H2IK10003272SP(0S03563) 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good bang for your buck
Pros: I purchased one for my PS3 over a year ago and the drive has been running without any problems. The speed is great and the size has been large enough to handle all of my DLC and PS-Plus downloads with hundreds of gigs to go. I imagine that this drive would also work just as well in a laptop.
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: I just purchased a second for my PS4 since this drive is compatible with both systems and I have been very happy with the performance, so I decided to write a review about it.
Reviewed By:NWDarkness,7/21/2014 9:49:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau