Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD5000BPKX 500GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Hard Drive
Pros: Let me say this is a great drive I had a old Hitachi 120Gb drive and went to This drive and what a difference Faster access time, Boot time ETC, no more lag in my Games when loading loads about 25-50% faster I received the drive today and loaded it up with Windows 7 and no problems Newegg is awesome if there's a problem there here to help you out.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I know im not getting much Speed difference in my old Dell Precision M90 because its Sata 1 just needed a bigger drive and Western Digital Black drives are the way to go if your a gamer I've always bought Western Digital and never had problems the laptop is just for College work, tech work, Some gaming.
Reviewed By:GHOST,3/24/2015 9:57:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black WD5000LPLX 500GB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Fast, Quiet and so far very reliable.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use this drive as a full time backup of my SSD boot drive, so far it has worked flawlessly.
Reviewed By:scorpn,3/24/2015 1:15:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black² Dual Drive 2.5" 120 GB SSD + 1 TB HDD Kit WD1001X06XDTL

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Happy I got one.
Pros: For the 130.00 I bought this drive, it was an absolute steal. It was an easy installation despite some other people complaining about it. Simply put its just download a file from their site, install and go. Even if you don't have access to the Internet you are still able to use the 120GB SSD.
Cons: Nothing of note, installed all games to the HDD and only have noticed minorly longer load screens. For a server computer, couldn't be happier.
Other Thoughts: Upon seeing this device function well into its 2-3 years mark, I would consider sticking with dual drives if they continue to be competitive.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 12:16:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Hybrid Drives ST500LM000 500GB MLC/8GB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s NCQ 2.5" Laptop SSHD -Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seagate 2.5" SSHD
Pros: My old MX6912 Gateway laptop boots significantly faster.
The 5X larger HD capacity is much appreciated.
Installed in less than 20 minutes. (It took me longer researching how to properly open this notebook and to watch a 'How To' video.')
Cons: {{Not sure this is related, but after doing a clean install of Windows 7 I found that the DVD would not read some software (like PS-5) disks and trying to do it with a USB drive ended with Check Disk opening. I was able to re-install other software (like MS-Office).}}
I have noted occasional instantaneous screen flashes I had not been previously aware of.
Other Thoughts: After the SSHD install I opened Device Manager & saw Disk Drives listed the new drive as "ATA ST500M00-1EJ16" BUT also saw that Mass Storage Controller now has a yellow tag (Code 28). Tried to update driver, but none found online.
Reviewed By:Will,3/24/2015 11:46:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue WD5000LPVX 500GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Great product. I used it to replace a hard drive in my PS3. i have never had a problem with WD, so I continue to buy their hard drives
Cons: Have not found any Cons yet.
Reviewed By:iceman7006,3/24/2015 8:41:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black² Dual Drive 2.5" 120 GB SSD + 1 TB HDD Kit WD1001X06XDTL

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 SSD Size
Pros: Nice combo design. Very simply software, sweet.
Cons: SSD too small/slow. Most SSD's in the 120 to 128GB size are much slower than 250 to 256 GB and up. Transfer rates for the 250's and up are double what this drive can do.
Other Thoughts: Wait for the 256GB SSD version, if WD will release one.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 8:14:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar Z5K320 HTS543232A7A384 (Part#: 0A78603) 320GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away
Pros: Small size
Cons: Have had 12 ASUS Eebox units for barely over a year and now have had two of these drives crash.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 4:45:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA MQ01ABD050 500GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's a Hard Drive...
Pros: Toshiba always makes a good product. Price is good!
Cons: Only a 5400 RPM.
Other Thoughts: I took an egg for the slow shipping.
Reviewed By:Drifter,3/23/2015 10:52:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital XE WD3001BKHG 300GB 10000 RPM 32MB Cache SAS 6Gb/s 2.5" Internal Enterprise Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 8 or 9 were ok
Pros: Fast, quiet, excellent value for 2.5" SAS drives
Cons: 1 drive out of 9 failed at exactly 2 months.
Other Thoughts: We bought 9 drives to create an 8-drive RAID 50 array and keep 1 spare. on the shelf. Setup went great, performance is great, but it's a good thing I bought a spare. My array dropped 1 drive 2 months after purchase. Initiating the WD replacement process.
Reviewed By:page,3/23/2015 8:07:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate STBD2000102 2TB 5400 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Retail Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong specification when I bought it
Pros: HD is ok for 5400 rpm
Cons: I bought this product because it was on the spesicication 7200 RPM but when I got it is originally 5400 where I could buy the same for 80 dollars less. Here is the prove of my order invoices:

Sales Order Number: 230801843
Sales Order Date: 2/24/2015 7:16:21 PM
Shipping Method: Newegg Next Day

1 x ($159.99) Seagate Laptop STBD2000102 2TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200

really disapointed
Other Thoughts: First time that it happen to me on Newegg. Not good!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 7:05:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.