Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-8GBSQ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Crashed 2011 Imac!!
Pros: price was good for black friday weekend sale.
Cons: Placed these in my iMac for a nice upgrade from 4GB. A while after installation my iMac started to randomly shutdown, have kernel panics, and eventually resulted in HDD issues. Had to take the iMac into an Apple Store and have the HDD reformatted. Luckily I had a recent backup. Despite being the exact sepcifications listed on Apple's site for my machine this memory crippled my mac. Avoid if your an iMac owner!
Reviewed By:DashJ,12/19/2014 2:18:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely good
Pros: It is CL9 (which is a bit faster than CL11) and supported almost every 3rd or 4th-generation laptops.
Cons: You cannot get the series number from a system detect software such AIDA64 or from dmidecode (Linux).
Reviewed By:Jackie,12/19/2014 2:08:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-8GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with mid-2011 Mac Mini
Pros: Works great with mid-2011 Mac Mini, though you have to ensure the chips are seated properly or else the computer won't recognize it.
Cons: Clamshell packaging was a bit difficult to open.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 10:04:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Apotop > Apotop 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model S3A4Gx1-13C9EB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Arrived DOA
Pros: It arrived and it was moderately cheaper than other brands for the same configuration
Cons: Purchased for Dell Latitude E6410. POST started, but windows posted BSOD. Ran Dell BIOS diagnostics - could not start memory test without crashing. Reinstalled original memory - no issues.
Other Thoughts: In the future I'll need to consider lack of reviews before making a purchase. Emailed Newegg 12/18/2014 - awaiting RMA instructions...
Reviewed By:J7B,12/18/2014 6:30:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT2KIT51264BF160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked well
Pros: Works well in a Lenovo M58P
Flash the Bios to the updated version 5cja77 first though unless you like a blank screen and a beeps.
Cons: None
Crucial memory has never let me down.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 3:56:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > All Components, Inc. > AllComponents 4GB (2 x 2GB) 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Dual Channel Kit Laptop Memory Model AC2/SO667X64/4096KIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Completely Satisfied
Pros: As advertised in all areas.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 9:50:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 1GB 200-Pin DDR SO-DIMM DDR 333 (PC 2700) Laptop Memory Model F1-2700CL3S-1GBSA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2 out of 3 bad
Pros: 2 out of 3 failed Memtest86 in a Sony Vaio after less than 10 minutes. Probably ought to avoid.
Cons: None.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. This RAM should work without a problem in a compatible laptop. If you believe there is an issue with a module, feel free to send it in for RMA exchange to see if a replacement works better. Should problem persist and you need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. The G.Skill support team will make sure G.Skill product is working flawlessly in your computer.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Bill,12/18/2014 9:43:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Team Group > Team 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 Laptop Memory Model TSD38192M1333C9-E

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: 8gb in one stick :P
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I put this 8gb to my NAS, It's now way faster. My NAS used to crash often because of Memory issues, with this 8gb I haven't had a problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 6:57:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Laptop Memory Model F3-10666CL9S-4GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, Reliable, Fast
Pros: Bought 2 these 4 years ago to upgrade the gaming capabilities of my laptop, still going strong, fast, never had a problem even though i abused the hell out of them

been hooked on G.Skill ever since
Cons: one, not really their fault but they get HOT! mostly my laptops fault and what I was doing
Other Thoughts: Dell Studio XPS 1645
Reviewed By:TJ,12/18/2014 12:10:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 Laptop Memory Model KVR16S11S8/4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work As Intended
Pros: One of my ram slot failed so I went and got this 4GB to replace my or 2GB ram. works fine without any problems.
Cons: No cons at the moment.
Reviewed By:Ed,12/17/2014 1:40:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.