Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Memory > AMD Radeon Memory > AMD Radeon R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop MemoryModel R5316G1601S2LK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Computer Business Owner
Pros: Best purchase I've made installed easy, very fast memory the heat spreaders keep the chips cool no heat at all. I know the price is high but you get what you pay for, I'm willing to pay more for an excellent product. My computer is a gamer which is very fast now with the new chips it's even faster I'm very happy I made the decision to go ahead and get it.I have done quite a bit of business with Newegg and haven't been disappointed yet delivery is fast and on time.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: If you want a great laptop memory and your laptop will support it go for it.
Reviewed By:flyn'j,9/16/2014 2:38:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT51264BF160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Memory
Pros: It works with my new GIGABYTE BRIX GB-XM11-3337 Intel HM77 Core i5-3337U 2.7GHz Integrated HD Graphics 4000. Easy to install of course.
Cons: Bit pricey, but who can do anything about that? LOL
Reviewed By:GoJoeGo,9/15/2014 8:24:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Upgrade from 8GB
Pros: Works flawlessly, replaced HyperX 1.5v 2X4G in my Clevo laptop.

I would recommend this ram for the Intel NUC as well.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: Running Windows 8.1, Primary RAM HOG Apps are Chrome and VMWare Workstation
Reviewed By:Jake,9/15/2014 6:53:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 2GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Laptop Memory Model 991559

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 2GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Laptop Memory Model 991559
Pros: Stepped up the little woman's laptop greatly.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:pcgearguru,9/14/2014 3:14:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > AMD Radeon Memory > AMD Radeon R5 Entertainment Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop MemoryModel R538G1601S2L

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, stable and fast.
Pros: Fast memory. I replaced the stock memory in my laptop ACER V5 551 with a module of the and the speed is noticeably faster. This particuliar laptop came with 4G mem and has 2G on board and had 1 slot with a 2G stick in it. All the documentation says online that the memory can not be upgraded but it works beautifully and I am running 10G of ram now. I didn't even know that was possible so I am quite pleased.
Cons: The ram itself is a little on the thick side regarding the PCB and was difficult to get seated completely down in the slot with out a bit of pressure. Care needs to be taken so as not to damage slot.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product itself, but I will say that I took a bit of a risk buying it before I checked for a second slot under the keyboard like my old laptop had. Live and learn. I would have spent half as much and not had a stick sitting in the drawer right now. 16G mem seems to be right around the corner so waiting might be a better option for the single slot crowd. Ram disk works well but I don't see a massive amount of speed like the hype says from programs loaded into it. FYI
Reviewed By:Douglas H.,9/14/2014 3:59:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C10D-16GSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Follow-up For RMA
Pros: Replaced without question. Ram received by them Monday, received new ram on Friday. Excellent Service
Cons: Not much communication or tracking on their part, but they got it done.
Other Thoughts: Will definitely continue purchasing G.Skill RAM. This is the first RMA I have had to do on their RAM, and they lived up to their lifetime warranty!
Reviewed By:envy923,9/12/2014 5:42:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 2GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Laptop Memory Model F2-5300CL5S-2GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: It is a good upgrade for an ASUS Eee PC
Cons: None
Reviewed By:vulcan20,9/12/2014 2:35:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Laptop Memory Model F3-1333C9D-8GSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well in ASRock Q1900DC-ITX
Pros: Bought this for ASRock Q1900DC-ITX and it works just fine. DDR3 prices are insanely high right now but this was the most competitively priced for what I think is a quality product with a good warranty from a reputable manufacturer.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/12/2014 8:27:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Laptop Memory Model F3-8500CL7D-8GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good MacBook RAM Upgrade
Pros: Works perfectly in a late-2009 unibody MacBook
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Apple says the late-2009 model only supports up to 4GB, but it actually supports 8GB, and these RAM chips work perfectly
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 8:03:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > HyperX > HyperX Impact Black Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop MemoryModel HX316LS9IBK2/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fixed my stuttering issues
Pros: Good brand and fixed my stuttering issues while playing back video.
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: As soon as i installed the ram I ran the WEI to see if i would gain a higher score. But to my surprise my score was still the same. What I did notice however is the severe stuttering I was getting while watching YouTube or embedded videos were no longer there. I was blaming this stuttering problem on my browser and flash player for a very long time until i thought why not give this memory a try to see if it fixes the problem. This ram replaced the factory 16GB kit in my Sony laptop. If i could do it again I wouldn't have spent the extra $100 for the factory upgrade. However at the appreciated price of ram I can now resell those sticks and break even.
Reviewed By:Rohandy,9/10/2014 11:13:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau