Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great in Lenovo L540
Pros: recognized right away in my Lenovo L540 and I left the auto settings. have not had any kind of problem so far.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 9:58:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent customer service
Pros: Since I can't edit my previous post, I want to mention that my RMA experience with GSkill has been truly excellent. They score high in all areas - responsiveness, accommodation, etc. Definitely recommend them.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:kpolo,4/15/2014 9:36:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model KVR16LS11/4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 memory great
Pros: the memory fit right away. i love the way you pack a product.
Cons: the memory worked right away
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 9:23:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11S-4GSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Fit!
Pros: G.Skill has always given great experiences with their RAM. I used to solely rely on OCZ, but G.Skill has definitely stepped up their game. This stick was to upgrade an Asus laptop from 2 gigs to 4 gigs of Ram. Windows Experience Index Rating Improved quite well.
Cons: With Ram the only CON I can think of is on the laptop. The G.Skill RAM I have no cons against it.
Other Thoughts: Laptops should always have more than one RAM slot.
Reviewed By:Desuku,4/15/2014 9:07:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Dual Channel Kit Laptop Memory Model 996644

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work great, can't beat the price.
Pros: Instantly recognized by computer, vastly improved performance, unbeatable price
Cons: Girlfriend always wants to use the computer this memory has been installed in.
Other Thoughts: I installed these memory modules in a late-2009 21.5" iMac (iMac 10,1) with a 3.02 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo processor. The computer came with 4GB of PC3-8500 memory preinstalled (2 x 2GB), and when I bought it used a little over 6 months ago, it was completely stock and still had the original memory modules in 2 out of the 4 bays (2 were empty). This computer was pretty much top-of-the-line when the original user would have purchased it in 2009, as I believe the only option it didn't have was more memory.

After I installed these memory modules in the two empty memory bays, I had a total of 12GB PC3-8500 memory; two 4GB Mushkin modules, and two 2GB original modules. I cannot remember what brand the original modules are, but it's not Mushkin, and as such, the two pairs are not matched. That doesn't matter though, and the new memory was immediately recognized as soon as I started the computer after installation. I went into "About This Mac", and it reads "12 GB 1067 MHz DDR3"...so it's good to go.

Since today's programs, operating systems, and media demand much higher performance from hardware, the computer was a bit sluggish when I bought it, especially since I immediately upgraded to Mavericks and have used the computer solely for purposes that put a high load on its hardware: video and photo editing, managing massive libraries of media, and an absurd amount of multitasking. As far as the video/photo editing and multitasking go, the upgrade in memory has made an incredible difference. There is absolutely no lag or stuttering when applying filters and effects, processing clips, or opening, switching between, and running multiple high-load programs. I can run iTunes, Photoshop CS6, Final Cut Pro, and Firefox with multiple HD YouTube tabs, be running tasks in all of them, and still have overhead to run more software. No joke - upgrading from 4GB to 12GB of memory has been a night-and-day difference for me.

The obvious limiting factor in all of this would be the HD access speed, and to address that, I installed a solid-state hard drive about 2 weeks after installing the memory. It was great before, but now it's like a brand new computer. My iMac only supports 3Gbps SATA connections, so I took the SSD out of my relatively-new (2011) HP Envy 15, an Intel 320 Series 300GB SSD (which is a 3Gbps SSD), and installed a 256GB Samsung 840 Pro in my laptop to replace it.

If you have a computer that's starting to feel the heat of the increased demand for higher performance, then these two things are the perfect recipe to bring it back to life (assuming you have a still somewhat-decent graphics card). I think that the speed increase many people would see with 6 or more GB of RAM combined with a solid-state hard drive would surprise them - and the best part is that if you have a little technological knowledge, both the memory and SSD can be bought and installed for MUCH less than what a new computer with both 6+ GB of RAM and an SSD would cost.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 12:39:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Team Group > Team 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 Laptop Memory Model TSD38192M1333C9DC-E

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work for me.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cheap. BSOD every 5 minutes after install
Other Thoughts: I should have gone with a better brand. Even though these were labeled as the correct speed ratings for my laptop. I put them in and every five minutes, boom! BSOD.

I took them out and put them in the first two banks and removed the factory memory. Again, within five minutes BSOD.

I verified the rating before I purchased, read the package, read the labels on the simms. Should have been fine. These things obviously are not rated correctly or these were bad sims.

Next time stick with Corsair or Crucial I guess.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 9:04:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Laptop Memory Model F3-8500CL7D-8GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT!!!
Pros: Worked like a charm. No problems at all. Tried a different "quality brand" before going with g.skill and all I got was the dreaded 3 beeps. Should have just gone with g.skill in the first place.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kawyjibo,4/14/2014 7:36:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB Kit 2 x 4GB DDR3 1600 MHz PC3-12800 1.35V Laptop RAM Sodimm Memory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Shipped very fast!
Cons: I didn't realize there were two ram cards in the package
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 6:20:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Team Group > Team 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 Laptop Memory Model TSD38192M1333C9DC-E

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works and seems stable on Dell Studio 1558 with i5 processor. I have not run a memory tester but I don't feel the need. I trust that the specifications are accurate without fault.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I will try to update this after I run a test but I think it is safe to assume this memory is solid and I see no reason to buy any other brand at higher cost if the specifications fit your needs.
Reviewed By:Lazy,4/14/2014 1:46:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11S-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great - No surprises here
Pros: Absolutely no surprises during or after installation.
Cons: Not bacon
Other Thoughts: I ordered this as an upgrade for a Lenovo Ideapad laptop that came with 6GB of RAM. There were no issues during or after the installation. I immediately verified that the RAM was in good working order using Memtest86+.

I'm comfortable knowing that G.Skill has a good reputation on honoring their warranties, although I've never actually had any of their RAM fail on me.
Reviewed By:Mason R,4/13/2014 7:42:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau