Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > HyperX > HyperX Impact 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model HX316LS9IB/8

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: 8gb, DDR3, Kingston Reliability
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/23/2016 4:44:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Laptop Memory Model 997019

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgrade for a MacBookPro
Pros: Upgraded a MacBookPro 13" mid 2010 from factory 4GB to 16GB. No problems. Note that this model can support 16GB, although Apple says max is 8GB, provided you have latest EFI firmware and SMBIOS. Several Mac models can actually support more memory than Apple specs, but check first at either OWC or everymac dot com, for every model you can find out the actual max it can handle, if it is different from what Apple says it can support.

At first Mac didn't recognize memory but that was my fault when I installed first time, I thought the chips were seated, but the two chips stack on top of each other and share the same release clip. when I pushed in the last (top) chips, i had loosened the one underneath. Reopened, and made sure both chips were pushed flat and down, then it was fine. Upgraded the HDD to a SSD at the same time, and you would never know it was 6 year old laptop, it FLYS! Upgraded OS X to El Capitan, and laptop feels as fast as new laptop, which tells you that you don't need the latest, fastest CPU for most things, just plenty of RAM and a good SSD. The price on this Mushkin was $52.99 for 16GB, only about $12 more than what other brands were charging for 8GB. SSD was about $50 on sale, so for about $100 have a laptop that is like new.

Chips came packaged well, in firm plastic case in bubble wrap mailer. Wife is very happy, this is her laptop, she feels like she has a brand new machine!!

For this laptop, if you upgrade to SSD, you don't need the top of the line, the laptop is SATA II, 3Gbs, not SATA III, 6Gbps, so one of the entry level TLC based SSD models is fine, what ever is on sale
Cons: None, was hesitate at first about buying memory that wasn't specifically for 'Apple' computers. You often hear that Apple computers are finicky about memory, and they are, the timing specs have to be spot on. As long as the memory is trusted brand and not 'grey' market chips, that meet the specs, it should work. By specs I mean not just the speed, but CAS and latency specs.
Reviewed By:Michael C.,7/23/2016 4:36:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exactly what i needed
Pros: great RAM. replaced a stick of 4gb on my lenovo g50-80. have noticed a huge boost in performance. about to buy an ssd to replace this old 5400rpm hdd.
Cons: none but ive only owned for a week
Other Thoughts: only so much you can do with such a slow build for a laptop. but maxing out the ram and getting an ssd is a start.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2016 7:48:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot Viper SODIMM 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop MemoryModel PV38G160LC9SK - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great product
Pros: They are Patriot Memory sticks. Great on day one, and still great today. Newegg fast shipping the same as all the other items that exist in all the Newegg stores.
Cons: There is not a remove cons box for taking up space on this page.
Other Thoughts: This type of item is a must for those seeking to take their systems to the next level and beyond the common consumer-ready already installed as minimum default in a system.
Reviewed By:Peter T.,7/21/2016 3:06:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > HyperX > HyperX HyperX 16GB (2 x 8G) RAM Module DDR3L 1866 (PC3L 14900) Laptop Memory Model HX318LS11IBK2/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast. Fast. Fast and Awesome!
Pros: - Bought for a late-2013 27" iMac
- Works superbly
- Efficient and fast
Cons: - None I can think of? Could of added awesome colour :P
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to anyone who wants to upgrade Windows Laptop Memory or for their Apple machines.
Reviewed By:Zachari S.,7/21/2016 7:55:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 32GB (2 x 16G) 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Laptop Memory Model CT2K16G4SFD8213

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly on Aorus X5S v5-SL1.
Pros: Works perfectly on Aorus X5S v5-SL1.
Cons: none. Just that Aorus X5S v5 is a beast to upgrade to full RAM capacity.
Other Thoughts: Expanded laptop to 64GB RAM - Yooohooo!!!
Reviewed By:Stuart B.,7/21/2016 7:31:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9S-4GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT QUALITY/PRICE RAM!
Pros: Easy recognition, Works as desired, Increase in computer performance
Cons: Even when push computer not see full benefit of upgrade (ie: seems to only use 6GB of 8GB)
Other Thoughts: Great ram but limited as per computer installed in, must refer to compatibility chart before purchase!
UPDATE: Since about 2 weeks ago, the computer now uses fully the 8GB of ram.
Reviewed By:DENIS N.,7/20/2016 12:45:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-12800CL11S-4GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgraded Laptop Response
Pros: I recently changed my laptop OS from Win 7 32-bit to Win 7 64-bit and increased the available RAM from 4GB to 8GB with the use of this module. It fit and was easily recognized and made the laptop a little more responsive.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Danny J.,7/20/2016 12:10:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB Kit (4GBx2) DDR3L 1600 MT/s (PC3L-12800) SODIMM 204-Pin 1.35V/1.5V Memory - CT2KIT51264BF160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Memory works well. Great customer service
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: I had ordered the incorrect memory for my device. I contacted the seller and they helped me with the refund without issue. I returned the incorrect memory, received the refund and ordered the correct memory.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2016 5:02:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > GeIL > GeIL 16GB (2 x 8G) 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Laptop Memory Model GS416GB2133C15DC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Work
Pros: None
Cons: Didn't work in my Thinkpad 13. Beep code error indicating memory failure. Bought a cheaper Crucial kit and now my laptop is working.
Other Thoughts: I'd stay away from GeiL. I have another laptop on order and although they don't have the cool stickers on the chips, I think a cheap Crucial kit will be used for that one as well.
Reviewed By:Shane S.,7/19/2016 9:25:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.