Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Projector Accessories > INLAND > inland 05351 ProHT 100" Manual Projection Screen

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Damaged/faulty product
Pros: Fast shipping to me.
It is a very solid unit.
Cons: -first item was faulty. the screen didn't stay extended.
-replacement was sent to me. This time both ends of the item was busted completely, and the body was dented. It is a solid unit. Most of the plastics was busted. Bad packing I guess.
Other Thoughts: Return shipping is ground shipping to CA, so it takes a week. It has been weeks since I first ordered the item. Still waiting for the replacement item. I'd have accepted a refund. I'm not eligible for a refund because i bought them in group pricing.
Reviewed By:medsox,4/20/2014 11:12:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > CHIEF MANUFACTURING > CHIEF iCPRIA1T03 Universal Projector Ceiling Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works!
Pros: Didn't need to go out and find screws
Hasn't fallen down in 2 days of installation
Feels secure and is easy to adjust
Woked with my Viewsonic
Cons: That grey thing that wraps around the base is a little cheapy.
Price is a little higher than I wanted but worth the money to have everything looking legit.
Loses an egg for price and the plastic cover
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 10:27:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Peerless Industries, Inc. > Peerless-AV PAG-UNV-HD Arakno Geared Heavy Duty Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oh yeah!
Pros: This is more than likely the 40th one of these I have ordered. Let me tell you this mount will save you time and trouble. The install is easy. It has good and easy adjustment and is great for a quick tune. I will never buy anything else.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:miataman,4/10/2014 8:37:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPM-11001 Universal Projector Mount

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: The material is solid but that's about it.
Cons: I'm not sure what constitutes as "Universal" but this mount does NOT work with Epson Powerlite 8350 projector. Not only that, good luck with vertical tilt adjustment as it does not have enough grip to keep it angled where you would like it to be. Perhaps a small and light weight projector would work fine but it's disappointing to see that not much thought was put into the design.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Jefft,3/16/2014 8:22:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPM-13001 Projector mount, 360° Swivel , Max. Load : 55lbs , extend the pole 23.2"-37.89" - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Possibly Use as Speaker Stands
Pros: Possibly use as adjustable speaker stands, floor or ceiling mount. Internal wire routing.
Cons: Ugly and not the designed purpose.
Other Thoughts: Ugly.
Reviewed By:Non-Owner,3/3/2014 5:33:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Elite Screens Inc. > EliteSCREENS VMAX84UWH2-E30 VMAX2 Ceiling/Wall Mount Electric Projection Screen (84" 16:9 AR) (MaxWhite)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Near perfect home theatre screen
Pros: Comes with every conceivable control mode feature/adapter.
Mounts easily to wall or ceiling.
Easy to adjust automatic stops for open and closed positions.
Controlled perfectly by video projectors with trigger out jacks.
30 inch upper black border provides great flexibility for mounting height.
Picture looks bright and are easy to see from a wide angle.
Cons: Written instructions are very lacking. I had to email the company to get the information for end stop adjustments.
Came with the raise end stop set too high, so it would stall the motor if not manually stopped.
Misleading instructions about needing to set up the wireless RF remote control, when you need do nothing more than insert batteries.
Other Thoughts: Once properly adjusted the variable end stops hold their settings making the screen operation very professional looking. The IR and RF remotes work very well. And the wired trigger control works perfectly with projectors that provide that signal, thus saving you from the clutter of yet another remote control.
Reviewed By:bdcst,2/24/2014 5:08:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > DA-LITE > DA-LITE 40184 Model-B Pull Down Manual Screen 60'' x 60'' Diagonal - Square Format - Matte White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 projector screen
Pros: simple easy set up.
Cons: does what any pull down projector does and gets caught up before it rolls all the way in
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2014 7:39:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RPM-MP0010 Projector Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with an odd screw layout
Pros: Works great with my Epson 730HD which has a painfully odd layout for the mounting screws. The spiral design seems to work with anything. The construction is sufficiently beefy, there is no flex to worry about.
Cons: Not really a con, but be aware - it takes some fiddling to get the alignment of the arms just the way you want it.
Other Thoughts: All the projector manufacturers suck for not following a standard like VESA. Is a standard screw layout all that hard?
Reviewed By:Shep,1/25/2014 2:22:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Elite Screens Inc. > EliteSCREENS T99UWS1 Tripod Portable Tripod Manual Pull Up Projection Screen (99" 1:1 AR) (MaxWhite)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EliteSCREENS T99UWS1 Tripod Portable Tripod Manual Pull Up Projection Screen (99" 1:1 AR) (MaxWhite)
Pros: easy set up. stable. easily transported. good price.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: can be set up almost anywhere
Reviewed By:Wally,1/23/2014 6:16:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Projector Accessories > Peerless Industries, Inc. > Peerless-AV ppf Flush Ceiling Projector Mount for Projectors Weighing Up to 50 lb

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This will not fit most consumer projectors
Pros: The mount seems sturdy enough
Cons: This does NOT fit either of my projectors. I bought the Optoma HD25-LV and needed a mount to drop the projector 9 inches from the ceiling. This met that criteria, unfortunately it does not remotely fit the projector.

This is meant for some gigantic projector where the mounting holes are 6-14 inches apart, not 3-4 like most consumer projectors.
Reviewed By:Meleniumshane90,1/23/2014 4:03:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau