Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > T-Mod Enterprise Co., ltd. > Archgon Ultra Portable DVD Writer USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Works very well
Cons: Need to keep it on a level surface any movement results in disc read failure.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 11:55:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > Lite-On EBAU108 External DVD-Writer - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good external drive at a decent price.
Pros: Lite-on items tends to be perceived low end in the hardware spectrum but I found if you take care of the product and not abuse them, they tend to last for a long time. I've purchased a few DVD drives in the past and haven't had a problem with them and this drive is no exception. It's small and portable, burns fast and haven't had a disc error since purchasing this product. The single usb cable that both powers and transfers data is simple and clutter free. Setup was as simple as plug in and play with no problems at all. I bought this drive on sale and would recommend others doing the same. No regrets.
Cons: The product's case feels cheap and although the thing doesn't rattle, it's light enough to easily knock over but a clumsy user shouldn't be the fault of the manufacture.
Reviewed By:darksavant82,8/24/2014 3:54:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 2.0 Black External Slim CD/DVD Writer Model SDRW-08D2S-U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Laptops with no internal drives
Pros: works and I haven't had any problems so far.
Cons: fingerprint magnet
Other Thoughts: Useful
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 9:13:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > Lite-On EBAU108 External DVD-Writer - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great, but short USB cable
Pros: very slim and light, and not too flimsy.

It does what it is supposed to do...
Cons: Be warned- VERY short USB cable, like 5-inches long...ok for a laptop/tablet I suppose, but not ideal for a desktop PC or a TV.
Reviewed By:gb5102,8/22/2014 9:04:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > Lite-On EBAU108 External DVD-Writer - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice companion for Surface Pro
Pros: Barely bigger than a jewel case, it's convenient to carry in the slipcase that houses my Surface Pro. For those odd times when I need access to optical media, this drive in might handy!
Cons: The USB cable on my model is not integrated, as it shows it to be in the user manual. The disc tray is a bit flimsy, but then again, there's not much bulk to the whole drive in the first place.
Other Thoughts: The non-integrated USB cable is a pro and a con - being separate, it means I have to carry the cable with me... and it's a Mini-USB cable, not Micro-USB, which means I can't use of the several cables I already use for phones and other devices. On the other hand, if the cable fails, it's easily replaced, unlike an integrated one.
With the ubiquity of flash drives that store more data and are more reliable, disc media is becoming a thing of the past... however, I still come across times where I need my Surface Pro to read a disc (older software, some movies and music), and this fits the bill nicely.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 6:21:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC Model GP50NB40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME
Pros: I am a Mac OS Mavericks user, all updates installed, iMac Early 2013. I AM SO IMPRESSED. The drive fits perfectly under the monitor on the stand of the iMac, easy plug and play. I literally didn't have to do -ANYTHING- to make this work. I plugged it in, stuck a movie in it and just WORKED. No drivers, no complicated installs, nothing! Plug it in and go! There is no quality lost on this drive at all, playback is perfect, no skipping, jittering, and you cannot hear the drive playing the disk inside after it loads up. Just great.
Cons: NONE SO FAR
Reviewed By:Midori,8/22/2014 3:01:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 2.0 6x External Slim Blu Ray Combo with BDXL Support Model SBC-06D2X-U/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I Know But It's Asus
Pros: It' Perfect for Random Need BluRay & DVD Support Situations. It's Compact. It looks Good.
Cons: In Order to Purchase this you need to Bite The $80.00 Price Bullet.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 6:35:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > Lite-On EBAU108 External DVD-Writer - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Read-only on a Surface RT
Pros: I purchased this to use on an MS Surface RT. It loads and reads CD/DVD data files okay. It will play video files if they are first converted to MP4s.
Cons: Cannot burn data files from the Surface RT. There is no free burning software available from the MS Store and because Windows 8.1 RT is a closed system, third-party burning software, like ImgBurn, cannot be installed.
Other Thoughts: The tray is a little flimsy, but no more so than a laptop drive. The short USB cable works fine with the RT.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 5:43:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Rosewill > Rosewill USB 2.0 Slim8x DVD Writer External Optical Drive for PC Model ROD-EX001 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Always works
Pros: Don't burn many disks. This burner always works. No coasters.
Cons: Six years no issues I'm conless.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 4:15:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > Lite-On EBAU108 External DVD-Writer - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:oldog,8/17/2014 5:16:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau