Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Accessories Barebone > Foxconn > Foxconn USB 2.0 Slim Magnetic DVD Burner for Barebone Model NETDVD-TS-W-A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Seems to work
Pros: Seems to work fine and attaches to the Foxconn computer that I bought with it.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Greg_E,4/23/2014 12:47:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Accessories Barebone > Intel > Intel Nuc Pad Gift - 5"x5" Origin'L Fabric(r) Fabric Nuc Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not sure what it is, but it's wonderful
Pros: Looks like an ordinary mouse pad, but thinner rubber base. Nice design.
Cons: At 5", it's a bit small for a mouse pad.
Other Thoughts: I'm really not quite sure what it is, but if it's meant to be a jar lid opener, then works perfectly. I don't use a mouse with my NUC, so the pad took residence in the kitchen.
Reviewed By:Marko,3/9/2014 4:15:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Accessories Barebone > Foxconn > Foxconn TSIG-IR02 WMC IR Remote & Receiver for Windows Vista/Window 7

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Well constructed.
Compact receiver.
Makes a good paperweight.
Batteries Included.
Cons: Non-standard power buttons mean it will not turn on your PC.
No documentation.
Remote is not programmable and there is no software included to remap from Windows.
Other Thoughts: Looked promising but fell far short. Genuine Microsoft MCE remotes are still the best.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2014 10:33:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Accessories Barebone > Foxconn > Foxconn USB 2.0 Slim Magnetic DVD Burner for Barebone Model NETDVD-TS-W-A

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lies
Pros: might burn and read dvds
Cons: Real price is less than the inflated price i was told when given to me with a bundle of a minicomputer.
Other Thoughts: I would have bought it anyway, no need for the lies.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Thanks for purchasing Foxconn products! Just to clarify, when this DVD burner was debuted, it was retail for over $70, this unit had the TEAC internal slot load drive that could be found in most high end Sony

notebook and burners. We could assure you this is not a low end unit. This promotion is for limited time and until supply runs out.

We hope you enjoy our products for a long time and thanks again for your purchase.

Best Regards,

Foxconn Support Team

Reviewed By:j,2/7/2014 7:47:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Accessories Barebone > Intel > Intel Cotton Shirt GIft - Limited Edition PlanetSide 2 T-shirt. 5.4oz 100% cotton shirt

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool Intel T-shirt
Pros: Cool looking T-shirt for free with purchace of other items!
Cons: nada
Reviewed By:juliorm,12/29/2013 5:15:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Accessories Barebone > Sony > SONY Planetside 2 Planetside 2 - Gift

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent online gameplay
Pros: Not much to say other than it works.
Cons: No complaints here.
Other Thoughts: Got it bundled for FREE.
Reviewed By:daveyd,12/14/2013 5:31:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Accessories Barebone > MINIX > Minix NEO-A1-01 2.4G Wireless air mouse with G-sensor and Gyro-sensor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Solid feel, works great
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: A little awkward at first, but once you get used to it it is really great for a stick PC or laptop connected to a TV.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2013 9:03:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Accessories Barebone > MINIX > Minix NEO-A1-01 2.4G Wireless air mouse with G-sensor and Gyro-sensor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Air Mouse
Pros: I use this with my Minix NEO-X5. It would be impossible to operate my Minix Android box without this slick little remote. I had to plug USB sensor in a couple of times to get it to connect.
Cons: Needs a better manual.
Other Thoughts: It took me a few hours to get the hang of how it runs. I'm happy with it.
Reviewed By:Mike,4/11/2013 6:32:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Accessories Barebone > MINIX > Minix NEO-A1-01 2.4G Wireless air mouse with G-sensor and Gyro-sensor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 pretty good
Pros: This is the first air-mouse I've owned......but I am surprised by how well it worked..........I'm just using it for Android system.......have not tried it for games......But at 65.....I think its time to give up games
Cons: my eye sight is kind of bad......and the manual is really small....But I might still buy another one
Reviewed By:Jim,3/18/2013 1:43:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Accessories Barebone > Foxconn > Foxconn NetDVD-TS-W-A Slim Magnetic DVD Burner for Barebone (White)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as advertised but not better than advertised.
Pros: Perfect match to the Foxconn nt-A3500.
Works exactly as the manufacturer claims.
Slot loading.
Attractive.
Sticks to the A3500 via magnets and shares the same finish and dimensions.
Cons: You must use the included power adapter.
Other Thoughts: I bought the Foxconn nt-A3500 and received this as a free-bee. Blu-ray would have been nice but no big deal. I was hoping the 2 USB plugs could power the drive without the adapter. Directions say no but I tried anyway. You can load, spin up and read a DVD with no problem on USB alone but it will not play. You get weird errors like the drive is faulty. Plug in the power adapter and everything is good.

I installed OpenELEC on the Foxconn nt-A3500 and could not get a DVD to play in the drive because it comes region set to 0. I had to put it in a Windows PC to set the region lock to 1 before it would play DVD's in OpenELEC.

If you are wondering about the "Magnetic" in the title it has 4 little magnets that work with the Foxconn nt-A3500, which has 4 magnetic feet you can use to sit it horizontally. You take off the feet and this connect to the bottom on the nettop. I wanted to put the DVD on top but that's not how it's set up.

If you are looking for an external DVD burner for you laptop you may want to look elsewhere. This will work but the power adapter is stupid. It's really designed for the Foxconn nt-A3500.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/26/2012 4:51:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau