Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505817 FirePro W4100 2GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for PCB CAD
Pros: Arrived quickly as usual, nicely packaged.
Using with two Dell UP2414Q (about to add 3rd one) @ 60Hz. Seems to work. Feels a bit faster than NVS510 when doing layout and 3D PCB preview in Altium Designer 14. This is good. So far works wonderful as a 7680x2160 desktop.
Cons: MiniDP connector closest to the card edge was broken. It looked kind of bent upwards when I took the card out, but I thought it was just how the mounting bracket made it look. However, that was enough so that the port wasn't making video. Moved MiniDP cables by one plug up, and then everything was OK. Not a big deal since this will only support 3 4K displays at 60Hz, but if I was going to make a 4 monitor array @ 1080p this would have been a problem. AMD needs better QC on this.

No portrait/display rotation! This was one of the reasons I wanted to try this card, because NVS510 doesn't support rotation of 4K displays with MST. Apparently, neither does this.

Dropping an egg off review for the above two points.
Other Thoughts: I got this to replace NVidia NVS510 mostly because it had a similar power envelope and wasn't NVidia. Dell UP2414Qs (at least early revisions, which is what I got) are notorious for having hardware/firmware bugs that make them not come out of standby mode, or power up with various noise/graphics artifacts, and I wanted to change vendors to see if the problem will go away. I will update this review later on if this card fixes these issues.
Reviewed By:timmay,10/16/2014 6:38:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505817 FirePro W4100 2GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wicked fast
Pros: My 16 core, 32 GB RAM and SSD workstation was very sluggish when connected to dual 1440p monitors.
This graphics card was exactly what I was looking for and speeded up my computer 10 folds. Highly recommend
Cons: The drivers were a little difficult to locate on amd site
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 3:46:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > NVIDIA® Quadro® K600 VCQK600-PB 1GB GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 NVIDIA® Quadro® K600
Pros: Works as well as expected. Fan is silent and the card is relatively small. Works fine for gaming as well.
Cons: Does not have an HDMI port.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2014 8:00:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505737 FirePro W5100 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 SPECViewPerf results below
Pros: Considering that I am upgrading from a ATI FirePro v4800, this card is a breath of fresh air.

SPECViewPerf 12.0 results below
Cons: I haven't had this card for one day, so expect my review to adjust accordingly.
Other Thoughts: Viewset Composite Window
catia-04 31.34 1900 x1060
creo-01 25.20 1900 x1060
energy-01 1.49 1900 x1060
maya-04 28.82 1900 x1060
medical-01 9.81 1900 x1060
sc-01 21.72 1900 x1060
snx-02 40.37 1900 x1060
sw-03 42.39 1900 x1060

Graphics Hardware Configuration

Graphics Accelerator AMD FirePro W5100 (FireGL V)
Graphics Driver Version 13.352.1019.0
Display Resolution 1920x1080 @ 32 bpp
Display Refresh Rate 60 Hz

System Hardware Configuration

Processor Type Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU X5650 @ 2.67GHz
Processor Base Frequency 2653 MHz
Number of Populated Processor Sockets 1
Number of Physical Cores per Processor Socket 6
Number of Logical Cores per Processor Socket 12
Number of Processor Threads per core 2
L1 Cache per Socket (KB) 32
L2 Cache per Socket (KB) 21
L3 Cache per Socket (KB) 1024
System Memory 12GB
Memory Type DDR2
Memory Speed 1066 MHz
Reviewed By:N/A,10/3/2014 9:30:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505817 FirePro W4100 2GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Mini not original DisplayPort
Pros: This looks like a great board. But note it is MINI DisplayPort (Thunderbolt) connections not original DisplayPort. I ordered two of these and then eight cables before the cards got here.... The cables hence incorrect.

I am glad it is Mini but if you order note this. Newegg can fix description and scrub this review once fixed.
Cons: I don't have any real pros or cons at this point, just correction needed by Newegg on description. Note the little cable they have is also Mini.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2014 11:41:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505884 FirePro S9150 16GB 512-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 There's no display ports!
Pros: Very expensive and powerful.

Looks fancy

Get to brag about having a firepro
Cons: Cant use it, no display ports

Won't run Minecraft.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2014 8:56:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY VCQK620-PB Quadro K620 2GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quadro K620
Pros: I purchased the K620 and installed it in a HP Z220 Workstation for video and photography editing. No problems so far. I was about to purchase the K600 but saw this one in a review of being a New NVidia release w/ 2 Gig of ram in stead 1GB. like the K600. I did go to NVidia website to make sure I down load the current video driver due to video cards @ times releasing new drivers quickly especially if it is a New release card. That's my experience.
Cons: A Great budget Workstation video card that doesn't break the bank.
I got a Great price and FAST shipment delivery as usual from Newegg!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 9:24:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505649(100-505844) FirePro V4900 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Professional Grade Card
Pros: This card will run two-three monitors just fine. This card is currently mainly used for SolidWorks 2012-2014, and a little gaming. I have done some 2D AutoCad work, and Draftsight work on it. Been fine.
Cons: The Active display port adapter is actually a Passive adapter. not a big deal, but it is listed wrong.
Other Thoughts: INSTALL the drivers on the CD or from SolidWorks website, and not the Win 7 drivers!!!

I had a little trouble getting the second monitor to work. I ended up with a display port to HDMI adapter and I am good-to-go. I assume this was a monitor conflict, and not the card.
Reviewed By:BIG MD,9/18/2014 7:19:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505725 FirePro W9100 16GB 512-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 CrossFire Supported Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 DP Adapters...!
Pros: As stated within my FirePro w8100 reviews. Excellent capabilities. Please see that product's reviews for more detail.
Cons: As stated for the FirePro w8100. A few cautions. Please see that product's reviews for more detail.
Other Thoughts: Beware of third party adapters if you do not have DP capable monitors. There is excellent info on the AMD web site to guide your selection of specific "AMD APPROVED" adapters for non-DisplayPort monitors. Very important...!

Not a negative, just a caution...!
Reviewed By:Redpath,9/16/2014 8:25:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505738 FirePro W8100 8GB 512-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 CrossFire Supported Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Additional PRO Comments
Pros: Various PRO's are as stated previously... see my prior reviews...

But also... through the end of September 2014 there is a 50% rebate available from AMD (YES it is true...!) . Inquire with AMD for more information about this promotion.

This is an incredible incentive, placing the card in the price range of the venerable TITAN and equivalent extreme graphics cards from AMD.

This makes the card a definite BUY, despite the hassles I've had with various after-market display adapters in order to get this thing working...
Cons: Please be aware of the limitations of third-party legacy adapters that are not on the "AMD APPROVED" list...!! See prior reviews for more information.
Reviewed By:Redpath,9/16/2014 8:16:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau