Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > NVIDIA > NVIDIA 900-22081-2250-000 Tesla K40 (GK110B) 12GB 384-bit GDDR5 GPU Computing Accelerators - Active

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good card
Pros: I think it runs at least six firefoxes
Cons: It can't fit in my microwave so I can't dry it when it gets wet.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 2:28:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > ATI VIDEO-MV-2250-16X FireMV 2250 256MB DDR2 PCI Express x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad
Pros: Low profile and does not need much power at all
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Got this bundled with other stuff and did not really need it but upgraded and older machines card with it and it runs fine running my old stereo system hook up :)
Reviewed By:Wolf,4/16/2014 8:27:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > NVIDIA VIDEO-NVS290-16X Quadro NVS 290 256MB 64-bit DDR2 PCI Express x16 Workstation Video Card With DMS-59 Dual DVI Y-Splitter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Inexpensive and works great with Win 8 64bit. Runs 1080p with no problems.
Cons: Not really a con, but be aware this only comes with a short bracket making it pretty much useless in a normal case. Also VGA pig tail only, no DVI. What you see in the picture is all you get.
Other Thoughts: I always wanted to try a Quadro card and at this price I couldn't pass it up. I don't game and was more interested in the display image quality . . . and this little guy delivers. So if you want an inexpensive card to play with go for it. This card was never intended to be for gaming so don't expect it to be something it's not, but what it can do it does very well.
Reviewed By:techratt,4/15/2014 3:52:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505725 FirePro W9100 16GB 512-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 CrossFire Supported Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good value
Pros: Even though this is a expensive video card. it is actually a good value. It is basically a 16gb 290X! You can create a very very very large scene with this new card. Plus, you will not have any problems running even the latest games on ultra settings
Cons: None!! If you need to create 3D scenes, I would buy this! This card will render anything ar 1080P and 1440P maxed out. Plus it is a graphic design monster!!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 9:57:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > NVIDIA > NVIDIA 900-22081-2250-000 Tesla K40 (GK110B) 12GB 384-bit GDDR5 GPU Computing Accelerators - Active

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oh wow
Pros: Plays Happy wheels at a full resoluton
Cons: It hurt when i dropped it on my foot
Other Thoughts: buy it
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2014 2:27:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
8 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > NVIDIA > NVIDIA TESLA K20 (900-22081-2220-000) GK110 5GB 320-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 3.52 Tflops Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Since you people don't understand...
Pros: This beastly, when combined with PNY VCQK5000-PB NVIDIA Quadro K5000 4GB256-bit PCI Express 2.0 x 16 HDCP Ready Workstation video card, is used for some of the most advanced CG work.
Cons: People don't understand that this isn't some gaming card.
Reviewed By:Chilibreath,3/26/2014 2:58:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > ATI VIDEO-MV-2250-16X FireMV 2250 256MB DDR2 PCI Express x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 worth a shot
Pros: looks brand new, came in a nicely sealed package, exact model and specs as listed on site, windows 7 auto installed drivers.

fits fine into a low profile case
Cons: computer hung at startup, after reboot was able to get into operating system, then after some usage it crashed with one screen black and the other with purple boxes all over it.

Ran a benchmark program and when it started rendering images, random pixels started to appear on the screen; when it started to do 3d rendering it just seemed to break up the screen (spheres and cubes started glitch/appearing outside of the benchmark screen) followed by the computer crashing; yea, i know I'll i need to say is 'it didn't work'

I don't think RMA will but worth it, but I guess I'll try
Other Thoughts: this was supposed to replace a video card that has an issue with its fan (its stiff and doesn't run well);

guess its luck of draw, didn't cost much so, oh well.

oh, and just fyi to other poster about not fitting- you much have pcie x16 slot available; I assume you tried it in a vga or pci slot or some other nonsense;
Reviewed By:Zav,3/25/2014 12:37:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > ATI VIDEO-MV-2250-16X FireMV 2250 256MB DDR2 PCI Express x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing
Pros: Everything
Plays crysis 4 at 4K no problems
Cons: nothing
Other Thoughts: Plays crysis 4 at 4K no problems
Reviewed By:da man,3/22/2014 5:28:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > NVIDIA® Quadro® K2000 VCQK2000-PB 2GB GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good engineering card
Pros: Swapped Quadro 600 for the K2000 in an HP Z620 workstation: went from very good to smooth as silk in Solidworks and in Altium (pcb design). Install a snap. No lag. No issues. Multi-component assembly in rotation - no jitter, very very nice. Final render of a complex device: limited by the computational speed of the computer, but even with that, render was 2-3 times faster than with the k600
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: ok - one gripe but with the proviso that I am spoiled with solid state drives: I have gone from silent and serene to the constant sound of small fan whirring. Not bad, just there. The fact that it is inconsequential drives me nuts...
Reviewed By:dj,3/21/2014 12:29:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505648(100-505843) FirePro V5900 2GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Workstation Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 f ailed
Pros: Worked semi ok til it failed never worked well, had white areas
Cons: Always had some white areas in dialog boxes
Reviewed By:lec,3/18/2014 8:51:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau