Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro S7150 x2 100-505722 16GB (2 x 8GB) 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full height / Full length Video Cards - Workstation

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Planning to win the Lottery pretty soon.
Pros: That double 8's on the Gbs sounds nifty.
Cons: Prohibitive price leap for the reliability I'd expect at this point. If you are using an Autodesk Suite I would make sure it was easy to find someone who was using one of these $3Large cards on Adesk's 2017 versions. Sucks that Adesk and Adobe appear to believe that by never slowing down on their annual version releases, nobody will ever be trace how actually pretty slow they are being in the development of their drivers.
Other Thoughts: Have they even sold any of these yet?

Since my W7100 FirePro never reported more than 4 of the 8Gb it was supposed to have --- and since now I find no drivers will handle Adesk Infrastructure Suite's 2017 version for the W7100, and since Adesk no longer shows W7100 as certified, I wonder how soon we will be hearing any reviews on this board and whether AMD will get this ATI adventure up to snuff.
Reviewed By:James K.,9/23/2016 2:20:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W7100 100-505975 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 CrossFire Supported Full height/full length Video Cards - Workstation

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Borderline Workstation Driver Development
Pros: Has partaken in giving Windows 7-64 a score of 7.8 on an i7 with 64gb RAM.
Has run Adesk and Adobe work spanning a pair of 30" DP-connected Nixeuses at 2560x1600. Up till C3D 2017 where I find Adesk no longer certifies the card.
This card ran C3D 2015 and 16 really well - also with a 3DConnexion Space Navigator.
Looks like an nVIDIA from a distance.
Cons: Tried Drivers said to be Adesk compat and seriously crashed Win7 to where I thought MBR was fried. Was telling me to put in Bootable Media or disk.
For some reason my card reports only 4gb RAM in Windows stat displays, instead of the promised 8gb in the hype.
Other Thoughts: I have been purchasing AMD (ATI) cards since like 1994 when they were in Toronto. It is probably pretty rough trying to keep up with Autodesk. But ya know? When you can see that some team of developers for a vid driver updates really just tinkers with the GUI in some tacky or unintuitive way or ruins somethign they had right in the first place,? After a while you expect a company to realize the importance of hiring better artists and writers instead of dumbing everything down, and trying to pass it off as steamlining.
Reviewed By:James K.,9/23/2016 6:37:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K1200 VCQK1200DP-PB 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 ATX or SFF Workstation Video Card for DisplayPort

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I wanted!
Pros: - A terrific video card ... compact / quiet / reliable.
- Another fine NVIDIA product!
Cons: - None.
Other Thoughts: - It came with the half-height bracket installed, but a full-height optional bracket was also included in the package. It was easy to swap out for my application.
- NewEgg's competitive pricing and speedy service keep me coming back.
Reviewed By:Lawrence H.,9/1/2016 3:10:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro M4000 VCQM4000-PB 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full Height Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 efficient card
Pros: this card is not the most powerful card in the universe but it is an ideal card for video engineering professionals
who need high displays per system density or need to use pci/pci-e slots for other devices.

beautiful metal construction
Cons: super low clock compared to the next bump up m5000
Other Thoughts: came with 2 dvi adapters
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/24/2016 11:01:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > NVIDIA > NVIDIA Tesla K80 2 x Kepler GK210 900-22080-0000-000 24GB (12GB per GPU) 384-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 GPU Accelerators for Servers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing and fast
Pros: Very very smooth no lag at all, I played fallout 4 and tried the forest with it on maximum settings capped 190 FPS no lag it was capped, I highly recommend this card to everyone if you can get your hands on it surely worth the money
Cons: gets very hot i recommend staying in a very cold room with over 12 fans at full speed
Other Thoughts: Very recommend it
Reviewed By:chris s.,8/15/2016 8:31:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > matrox > Matrox C420 (C420-E2GBLAF) 2GB GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow what an amazing graphic adapter
Pros: Low profile, excellent build quality. Outstanding product. I was looking to build a 4K Video Wall and tested other products. I am a graphic artist and my use case was Adobe After Effect Animation with precise 4K with proper pixel density. I might add awesome technical support. In case if you need it which I doubt. :Product is solid and will last for years to come.
Cons: No cons. Just an amazing great product. Awesome.
Reviewed By:REHAN Q.,8/10/2016 5:46:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro M5000 VCQM5000-PB 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full Height Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Quadro M5000 GPU Rocks
Pros: The 8GB Quadro M5000 has 4 DisplayPort 1.2 options which can drive 4k monitors (4096 x 2160 at 60Hz) , awesome for GPU Rendering engines and Hardware Rendering , Great for Open GL , It is especially great for 3D modeling and Animation software editor views, it handles millions upon millions of Polygons and still spins around the editor perspective scene in real time. It handles high poly count clones with ease. It also has memory error checking via Nvidia Control Panel software as well as a plethora of Graphic options for you to tweak . The Nvidia drivers for the Quadro cards are light years better, way more dependable and available faster than the AMD drivers. It has Display port
Cons: The only Con is the Price $$$
Reviewed By:JAMES M.,7/31/2016 9:25:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro 4000 VCQ4000-PB 2GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ended up running too hot for it's own good
Pros: Handled an engineer's workload for 5 years, AutoCAD and various design programs.
Cons: Temperatures were too hot, two cards ended up dying within a month of each other. Idle at 70C for 5 years, just burnt to a crisp.
Performance wasn't much better in AutoCAD than a regular gaming card, pretty disappointing overall
Reviewed By:Evan S.,7/31/2016 3:52:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K420 VCQK420-PB 1GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very reliable.
Pros: Put this in a video-editing/media rig for a friend. I was absolutely blown away to find that this thing renders 1080p video faster than my gaming card. That is to be expected, of course, since this card is geared towards those kinds of workloads.
Cons: None. My friend is pleased with the performance, and, should I need a boost in some workstation-oriented areas, this will be the first card I check out.
Other Thoughts: The fan looks like something you'd see in a laptop, so I bet this would worry some people who are noise-conscious. Rest assured - in my case, at least, I found the fan to be barely audible. I had to open the side panel just to make sure it was working! Under extreme load it will definitely pick up speed but nothing extreme like an overheating notebook. Temps rarely go above 55C.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/30/2016 10:59:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro M6000 VCQM6000-24GB-PB 24GB 384-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0x16 Dual Slot Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: A well designed graphics card for professional grade applications and graphical content creation with very high accuracy in rendering. Extremely high accuracy if you use the right driver. Please, make sure you get the right driver for your system BEFORE you use any applications. Nvidia has several tiers for things (Certified, Mainline, and Specialized) so get what the application vendor recommends ONLY.
Cons: I acquired this card through another website, (sorry NewEgg!) but decided to review it anyway. Look, Quadro cards aren't gaming cards on any level. These cards are for high accuracy in rendering from applications like Maya, Poser, AutoCAD, etc. where high precision is needed. You can use these for gaming, but be forewarned! Games will not run fast on a Quadro! They may actually render more accurately, but accuracy sacrifices speed. By fair comparison the 24GB Quadro M6000 is a GeForce GTX Titan X. If you want a gaming card, get a GeForce, but if you want a CAD and DCC behemoth workhorse, get a Quadro.
Reviewed By:Jim,7/20/2016 8:07:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.