Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Accessories > LSI > LSI LSI00264 MegaRAID LSIiBBU08 Battery Backup Unit for 9260/1 and 9280 Series--Avago Technologies

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Simple to install. Protects cache data and improves the write performance of your RAID volumes
Cons: can be sensitive to heat and cooling issues. The BBU doesn't require direct cooling, but make sure it's got a little room to breathe is all.
Other Thoughts: This is the same BBU used by Oracle in the Exadata V2, X2's X3's and X4's. It's also used by many other Enterprise OEM's as well.
BBU08 requires firmware 0037 or later.
If your firmware is really that downrev, you really should upgrade anyway.
Reviewed By:Chris B.,4/29/2015 11:26:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Athena Power > Athena Power BP-SAC2825AVL 2.5" HDD/SSD Hot-Swap Backplane Module Converts 2 X 5.25" to 8 X 2.5" SAS/SATA 6Gb/s HDD/SSD - Aluminum Cage, Drive Tray & Bezel w/ Security Keylock, 70mm Fan & LED Indicato

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just a review
Pros: 8 2.5' drives in two 5 inch slots;
Aluminum string body;
Nice design
Does the job
Cons: Noisy fan (I stripped off one egg for it), the fan control speed switch doesn't work (another dropped egg) - the fan runs on full speed all the time. It was bit tough to inset it into the PC body. The divider cuts on the sides could be not deep enough for the particular PC or workstation case (I had to bend the metal support brackets in Dell T7500 workstation to slide it in.
Other Thoughts: Overall I'm satisfied with the unit, however the noisy fan drives me nuts - it is more loud then the rest of the components in the workstation (louder then 8 other fans all together!!!) I plan to replace it.
Reviewed By:Vlad,4/28/2015 12:38:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA BPU-126-SA 1 x 5.25" to 6 x 2.5" SATA 6.0 Gb/s Hot-Swap Cage

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Price
Cons: You can forget about tech support! No one answers the phone!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 8:58:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Norco Technologies Inc. > NORCO C-SFF8087-4S Discrete to SFF-8087 (Reverse breakout) Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice cable that does what it needs to
Pros: decent build quality. and it has locking connectors. im happy
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 10:42:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE SRSHELF4PHD SmartRack Heavy Duty Fixed Shelf

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice shelf
Pros: Sturdy and adjustable. Good amount of space. Nice price.
Cons: Adjusting system/screws are a bit annoying to use. No real issues though. Mounting area came slightly damaged.
Other Thoughts: I recently purchased 2 of these. Both had a bit of bending on corners near the mounting holes. I bent back without trouble or damage. A 2U server sits on one and my tower PC with some accessories sit on the other. So far so good.
Reviewed By:K_Man,4/27/2015 5:57:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Norco Technologies Inc. > NORCO C-8087-8088F SFF-8087 to SFF-8088 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: they work as described
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 7:08:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Athena Power > Athena Power BRK-HD524F Drive Bay: 1 x 5.25" to 4 x 2.5" SSDs/HDs or 1 x 5.25" to 1 x 3.5" HD Bracket w/4cm Cooling Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rack
Pros: It just does the job well.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: none.
Reviewed By:beaser,4/26/2015 4:44:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Habey > Habey KM-230BU 1U 19" Rackmount USB Keyboard Drawer with Touch Pad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Much better than losse KB and mouse
Pros: Only takes 1U of space. Very short depth prevents interference with anything in the back of my 4 post rack.
Glides in and out easily. locks in a closed position.
Cons: Does not pull out far enough. Function keys are right below the device above the keyboard.
Not very study. Appears to have holes in the sides for better stability, but not sure how to use in my rack.
Other Thoughts: The cable protector is moveable. Should probably be in the middle position. Route the cable inside the U channel, and outside the center hinge. There's 3 pairs of holes in each arm. Use 6 cable ties to secure the USB cable inside each arm.
Reviewed By:WJC3USA,4/22/2015 9:19:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Athena Power > Athena Power BRK-HD531 5.25" Bay to 3.5" Bay Converter Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not Sure...
Pros: I'm not sure what to say here. I ordered this item, 5.25 to 3.5, but newegg sent me a 5.25 to 2.5 that can mount 2 devices. I'm glad they sent me the wrong item because I ended up needing it and not what I actually ordered.

The product it self, kinda flimsy metal that bends into place as you tighten, guess its not really a bad things.
Cons: 4 eggs just because of the shipping mistake but the box was not even labeled so its easy to mess up.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2015 12:59:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Chenbro > CHENBRO 84H342310-001 Slide Rails

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Chenbro Slide Rails
Pros: Cost, these are very cheap and pretty good for the price. they fit very well on my RM42300-F Case
Cons: Not as Sturdy as some of the HP Rails I have at work but at less then a quarter the cost you really can't complain.
Other Thoughts: I'm really Glad I bought these, I suspect they will be discontinued soon as they have been for sale for years but I am going to pick up a 2nd set for my next server, very happy customer
Reviewed By:GilesM,4/20/2015 12:23:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.