Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1500 1920x1080 FHD, 2200 ANSI Lumens, 5GHz Wireless – Cable Free, Dual HDMI Inputs, Frame Interpolation, Short Throw 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 awesome device!
Pros: form factor is nice and sleek, very asymmetrical or I should say aesthetically pleasing to the eye IMO.
lots of settings to tinker with!
easy to set up settings
wireless HDMI dongle a cool idea!
picture is AMAZING in the dark!
in the light, the black just fade to darkness and you can't see any detail sadly :(
using ProjectorCentral to help calculate my living room needs, this was PERFECT (but could be a little brighter).
it's NOT too loud like my 10 year old 3400 lumen NEC.
doesn't run too hot like my Optima 3400 lumen projector.
I like the remote as well believe it or not, the buttons light up.
Cons: only 3 bolt/screw anchors, prefer 4 screws.
the bottom where the screws go was not so asymmetrical and a slight double take on arm mount placement.
wireless HDMI is very buggy IMO.
this projector is AWESOME but just needs to be @ minimum 2800 lumens as 2200 just doesn't cut it when there is any light at all. yeah I could have gotten one brighter but this broke the piggy bank and had that gimmicky HDMI dongle that no others had to my knowledge.
back light buttons on remote should stay on a little longer.

Price was too high considering the HDMI dongle is not consistent or production quality IMO.
Didn't include 3D glasses!
Other Thoughts: it's hands down a great projector in the right lighting conditions, I mean if I had a theater style room, this would be my projector of choice!
I'm getting 124" @ just 15' away or so.
it's def. a great buy, if u can get it at a discounted price even better!
Reviewed By:1m2,7/15/2014 10:00:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1070 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI Input, Smart Eco Tech, Built In 10W Speakers, Home Entertainment 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great projector
Pros: I am someone who sees rainbow effect more than most others. I stepped up from an LCD 720p Epson (that I also really liked and purchased to avoid rainbow), and was fearful about rainbow effect going back to DLP. I guess the faster color wheel does indeed help, since, while still there, the effect for me remains very minimal...not enough to bother me like it was on an old infocus x1. The only time I really notice it is if there is something very white on the screen and I move my eyes side to side.
I'm very happy with the projector. I didn't know what I was missing until I finally made the switch from 720p to 1080p.
I haven't tried the 3d.
Also, it's quite bright, bright enough to use with the lights on in the room (though obviously much better with them off).
Cons: while I only see minimal rainbows, they do still exist. I haven't tried other current-model DLP projectors, but it is way better at hiding rainbows than the older DLP's I've used in the past.
Reviewed By:1thomas,7/14/2014 8:18:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PRO8200 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Widescreen Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / Dual VGA, Two 10-watt Speakers, 1.5x Optical Zoom, PIP/POP Option, Home Theater DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great.....
Pros: its great all the way around, i have had it now for 3 years.
Cons: none that i know of
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2014 2:56:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1500 1920x1080 FHD 3000 Lumens, HDMI Input; 16:9 Aspect Ratio, ECO Mode, 3-YR Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice projector
Pros: Trying to decide on this P1500 Projector or go for the other Acer 5610BD. I read a review where these two projectors were basically the same quality except the 5610 has more ports and a quick 3d button and 2d to 3d conversion. I decided to go with this projector for the 3 yr warranty. Too expensive not to have a warranty. Going through the menu was not hard to put this in 3d mode. I used my 3d blu-ray player and the quality is amazing. If you have a letterbox movie, change the aspect ratio (or maybe its another setting) to letterbox. It will fill up the screen. I watched Gravity and changed that setting part way through and wow is all I can say about it. This projector only has one hdmi but I am fine with that. The 3yr warranty was the deciding factor. Roughly 9.5 ft away gave me around 100" screen. So far, I have no complaints. It was extremely easy to set up. I am using no screen, just a tan wall and it looks fantastic.
Cons: Only owned this for one day but I plan on giving it a workout over the weekend. Ordered this on a Thursday and received it on Friday. I do not hear any noise from the fan and I run it on eco mode. Just a slight change from eco to normail mode.
Other Thoughts: I bought 3d DLP glasses a week before I bought the projector. Glad I did so I didn't have to wait on them.
Reviewed By:NoConDo,7/11/2014 7:59:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H5380BD 1280x720 HD 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready Home Theater/Movie DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a champ
Pros: Price, looks great even on a dark wall, simple
Cons: Speaker is worthless, mount is funky but not much of an issue
Other Thoughts: Two thumbs up for a low cost projector
Reviewed By:Spectre,7/7/2014 9:45:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H5380BD 1280x720 HD 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready Home Theater/Movie DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing
Pros: I wanted a project for a long time, so after doing tons of research on them, i thought that the "rainbow effect" would bother me. so when i first bought a projector, i went this the epson home cinema 730hd, which is an LCD projector and supposedly has no rainbow effects. HOWEVER, being an LCD, the black levels were really really bad, so i returned it and purchased this one at a very nice price. the price from 720p to 1080p was too big of a gap for me to jump so i went with this projector and dont think i could be happier. it truely is amazing, and I can barely see the "rainbow effect" only if i look for it, otherwise, its unnoticeable. If you are thinking about a projector, I recommend doing the research and getting one, they are AWESOME!!!! you will not be disappointed with this machine for the price, it cannot be beat
Cons: not 1080
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2014 11:41:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Average Projector - Not WORTH
Pros: AVERAGE - NOT WORST
Cons: - POOR PICTURE QUALITY
- CEILING MOUNTING NOT A COMMON and EASY
Other Thoughts: USED TO BUY AND RELY ON ACER PRODUCTS, LATELY NOT GOOD, GOT A 8" WIN TABLET SIMILAR ISSUE, RETURNED.
Reviewed By:MKB,6/26/2014 5:21:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A Little Disappointed.
Pros: 1080P and comparatively inexpensive.
Cons: Mount holes off center and high fan noise when not using eco mode, which means I may never use it or only when using 3D (if I use it), since 3D kills the brightness (each eye doesn't see the full brightness by themselves). I like 3D, just not straining to see what I'm looking at. Passive is better in the long run.
Other Thoughts: I've only tried it out for a day so far. Upgraded from the Acer 5370BD (720p version) which I would easily give 4 or even 5 stars. I was hoping things would match up better and it would just be a swap. Luckily my mount plate holes matched, but the mount holes for the 6510 are way off from center making weight distribution severly off balance.
the throw ratio is quite different as well. I should have wired the ceiling for a tighter throw ratio, but I wasn't aware of throw ratios as much, so I wired for the older projector (distance) I had. Worked great for the 5370. Not this one. Had to mount it about 3 feet closer and even then I should be at least another 2 feet. This also means there are 3 feet of wires going from the ceiling outlets to the projector. This isn't that big of a deal, since I kind of expected it eventually. Shorter ratios have their own benefits.
I'll probably never run it off eco mode because the fans noise really cranks up, and so does the heat. I usually run projectors as bright as they'll go. Didn't run the 5370 in eco. It's fan adjusted itself to temperature. It would sometimes turn on stronger to cool things off then slow back down. I'm ok with that. I may give this back. I'm picky about little things like that.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2014 10:54:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1070 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI Input, Smart Eco Tech, Built In 10W Speakers, Home Entertainment 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best bang for buck - guarranteed
Pros: researched a lot, a lot, returned an epson and an acer in the 500-900 $ range. Believe me, you wont believe the performance of this projector for 750 bucks. i could go on and on, but believe me, its fabulous. buy the benq 3d glasses and the 3d is out of this world.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:gk,nyc,6/20/2014 6:44:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ASUS > ASUS B1M 1280x800 WXGA 700 ANSI Lumens, HDMI & USB Inputs, Built-In SD Card Reader, Auto Keystone Correction, WiFi Dongle option, Ultra-bright & light weight, Short Throw LED Portable Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Projector!
Pros: Small, Light weight, super portable lots of connection ports, comes with WiFi dongle, speakers don't sound half bad for being what they are, I've herd way worse, Not movie theater quality but from 2w speakers you can at least watch TV shows and movies and hear quite well. I love the media function, being able to use a USB storage device as well as an SD camera card, I can easily watch movies and take photos right from my camera and view them for family and others super quickly.

Easy setup, easy to focus, Takes up my whole living room wall and still I feel I could make it larger with no problem. Work with my Android cell phone as well as my wife's iPhone 5S no problem, (see cons for more info on mobile app).

Auto Keystone is awesome! super impressed.

Good refresh rate! Played call of duty black ops 2, battle field 4 and PC version of Crysis 3 and Need for speed most wanted, and no issue with time delay or lag as seen with some projectors.
Cons: Not really a con but fixed zoom is annoying but I'm still happy with it.

WiFi ability is not built into projector, must use dongle.
- PC version of software offers a 'mirror only' option would have been nice to just use as a second screen over WiFi (maybe ASUS can look into that)
- Mobil apps will only display documents, pictures, and works as a webpage browser, will not play movies, or use your screen to broadcast other apps onto projector.
Other Thoughts: It is LED so when in daylight lit room it has poor display ability (even with just a little daylight) however at night you can turn room lights on no problem and still see it just fine.

With short throw ability it will come in handy on my next Deployment (gets annoying just looking at a laptop screen.)

As regards to the person who reviewed this last with a 'junk and undereducated review' if you look at the specs page it clearly shows the support info for the projector, just the same you can get the same info from actually going to the ASUS website and clicking on support, as I can see you need some help here is the support number....


US Support Number
1-510-739-3777

ASUS B1M Support Page
http://www.asus.com/Monitors_Projectors/B1M/HelpDesk/

ASUS Call Us page (has numbers for multiple countries)
http://www.asus.com/support/CallUs

ASUS Email Support
https://vip.asus.com/VIP2/Service/QuestionForm?lang=en-us


Projector is great for the price, and for 700 lumen for an LED is nice too, if you want brighter and a better projector you should use a traditional projector with a normal blub in it, such as halogen.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2014 1:52:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau