Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Monitor - Touchscreen
Pros: perfect - Seller was great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 8:58:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > DELL > Dell E2014T Black 19.5" USB Optical 6 Camera IR Touchscreen Monitor WLED 225 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead Spots
Pros: ...
Cons: I thought maybe my screen needed recalibrating. As it turns out, the screen has two big dead spots in it and I'm stuck with it because I've had it too long to return. What a freaking rip off!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 2:39:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Planar > PLANAR Helium PCT2785 Black 27" USB Projected Capacitive HDMI Multi-Touch Edge LED LCD Monitor 264 cd/m2 5000:1 w/webcam& Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: I have one of these running on Ubuntu GNU/Linux. It doesn't support the full 10 point touch but it does single touch out of the box. Really doesn't do much unless you get the Easystroke Gestures app but when you do you can do a lot of cool stuff!
Cons: No multi-gesture support out of the box on Ubuntu GNU/Linux.
Reviewed By:Elijah Lynn,12/8/2014 10:12:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231HPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 50/50 shot
Pros: Good colors - it look much better than an Asus I have sitting next to it
Touchscreen is very responsive
Cons: Bought 2...first one quit the first time I touched the screen and threw a spark out of the usb port when I reconnected it. Newegg refunded it.

Second one works fine still.

Kickstand is lame

Glare is bad if you have a light source facing the screen(window, lamp, ect.)
Other Thoughts: Seems more of a hassle to reach up and touch the screen than to use the mouse that is already in my hand. More novelty than utility with Win7

Buy an extended warranty as these have a high failure rate.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2014 4:15:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not waste you time or $$$
Pros: It worked off and on for 1.5 Months. This is best pro I could think of.
Cons: I should have known better after seeing that so many people had problems with this monitor. Black screen off and on. My customer was ticked off. It was their 1st purchase from me and it made me look very bad. Newegg should not carry such inferior products.
Other Thoughts: Newegg should not carry such inferior products.
Reviewed By:yendor12,12/2/2014 2:44:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great touchscreen
Pros: Works fine in a karaoke type setup in basement
Cons: price of this thing has doubled everywhere and tripled at the egg. i got it for 117 in august. I guess that means they're selling a ton.
Reviewed By:what o.0?,12/1/2014 12:49:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great monitor on a great deal
Pros: Got this monitor in anticipation of getting my pc on a killer deal and started using it with my wife's laptop. Resolution is fantastic on both computers, which is not what I expected since I had not heard of Hanspree before. Screen, touch sensitivity are both great. Vibrant display.
Cons: Might as well not have built in speakers. Even with the output on the pc turned up and the output on the monitor turned up, I need to be in a quiet environment to hear anything. If somebody's watching tv, forget it. Also would have been nice if it came with a DVI considering standard price is almost $400.
Other Thoughts: Overall I'm very happy with my purchase, although if it hadn't been on a screamin' hot deal I wouldn't have grabbed it; as stated in the cons section, I was hoping for the speakers to actually work, and they don't. Touch works fantastic with w8 and my kids love having a gigantic tablet in the house. Pros outweigh the cons pretty well.
Reviewed By:Gsquareddad,11/27/2014 2:51:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer FT220HQL (UM.WT0AA.002) Black 21.5" USB Touchscreen Monitor (10 Point) 250 cd/m2 DCR 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Acer FT220HQL
Pros: Excellent picture. The touch works great.
Cons: This monitor has no drivers!!! Not in Windows data base.
Other Thoughts: It will always be a generic monitor in Windows. The only way this can be solved. Acer has to have it's drivers certified by Microsoft then it will be put into Windows data base where this excellent monitor can be detected. That is why i gave it three stars.
Reviewed By:Jay243,11/21/2014 3:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A nice monitor for the price!
Pros: Great touchscreen monitor! Good quality. The speakers sounded bad at at first, but just needed to be worn in. (weird, right?) Works fine. Crisp, clean image.. Neat looking logo.
Cons: The speakers needed to be worn in, for some odd reason, they sounded like yelling into a can! It shipped with one of the e's in Hanspree missing... Has a tiny little half-moon of dead pixels, I notice those every now and then, but it's hardly there.
Other Thoughts: I'd avoid getting a refurb. Great monitor anyway!
Reviewed By:Violet Feather,11/18/2014 12:44:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice screen
Pros: The screen is clear and bright. Touch is responsive and works great with Windows 8.1. It has low power consumption and stays cool. I don't know if I like the kickstand but you can pick it up and use it like a tablet I suppose.
Cons: I first tried this with Vista and it worked but not very well. Also, I had the problem of the monitor just loosing power at the slightest bump. I literally had to tip it forward and it would come back up. For both PCs I tried it on. Things finally worked when plugged into the USB port on the front of my case. (all USB 2.0s)
Other Thoughts: Wide bezel. Also, when using Eyefinity with multi monitors the touch registered is spread out to the entire desktop. This means you won't hit the mark on the Hannspree but will land on the left or right monitor. Maybe with practice or recalibrating it could work. If each screen is it's own desktop then it works fine.
Reviewed By:Sand5853,11/14/2014 2:22:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.