Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great monitor on a great deal
Pros: Got this monitor in anticipation of getting my pc on a killer deal and started using it with my wife's laptop. Resolution is fantastic on both computers, which is not what I expected since I had not heard of Hanspree before. Screen, touch sensitivity are both great. Vibrant display.
Cons: Might as well not have built in speakers. Even with the output on the pc turned up and the output on the monitor turned up, I need to be in a quiet environment to hear anything. If somebody's watching tv, forget it. Also would have been nice if it came with a DVI considering standard price is almost $400.
Other Thoughts: Overall I'm very happy with my purchase, although if it hadn't been on a screamin' hot deal I wouldn't have grabbed it; as stated in the cons section, I was hoping for the speakers to actually work, and they don't. Touch works fantastic with w8 and my kids love having a gigantic tablet in the house. Pros outweigh the cons pretty well.
Reviewed By:Gsquareddad,11/27/2014 2:51:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer FT220HQL (UM.WT0AA.002) Black 21.5" USB Touchscreen Monitor (10 Point) 250 cd/m2 DCR 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Acer FT220HQL
Pros: Excellent picture. The touch works great.
Cons: This monitor has no drivers!!! Not in Windows data base.
Other Thoughts: It will always be a generic monitor in Windows. The only way this can be solved. Acer has to have it's drivers certified by Microsoft then it will be put into Windows data base where this excellent monitor can be detected. That is why i gave it three stars.
Reviewed By:Jay243,11/21/2014 3:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A nice monitor for the price!
Pros: Great touchscreen monitor! Good quality. The speakers sounded bad at at first, but just needed to be worn in. (weird, right?) Works fine. Crisp, clean image.. Neat looking logo.
Cons: The speakers needed to be worn in, for some odd reason, they sounded like yelling into a can! It shipped with one of the e's in Hanspree missing... Has a tiny little half-moon of dead pixels, I notice those every now and then, but it's hardly there.
Other Thoughts: I'd avoid getting a refurb. Great monitor anyway!
Reviewed By:Violet Feather,11/18/2014 12:44:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice screen
Pros: The screen is clear and bright. Touch is responsive and works great with Windows 8.1. It has low power consumption and stays cool. I don't know if I like the kickstand but you can pick it up and use it like a tablet I suppose.
Cons: I first tried this with Vista and it worked but not very well. Also, I had the problem of the monitor just loosing power at the slightest bump. I literally had to tip it forward and it would come back up. For both PCs I tried it on. Things finally worked when plugged into the USB port on the front of my case. (all USB 2.0s)
Other Thoughts: Wide bezel. Also, when using Eyefinity with multi monitors the touch registered is spread out to the entire desktop. This means you won't hit the mark on the Hannspree but will land on the left or right monitor. Maybe with practice or recalibrating it could work. If each screen is it's own desktop then it works fine.
Reviewed By:Sand5853,11/14/2014 2:22:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Mixed Feelings
Pros: Nice 1920x1080 23" big display. Very fast delivery from NewEgg.
Cons: Sometimes Kills Computers!
Other Thoughts: I've very mixed feelings on this one. I have 16 of these in a computer lab, 4 of which were just received from NewEgg. The first 10 were great. Then I got one that kills computers through the USB port, that is just not acceptable! That one monitor has killed 3 computers so far. (I know, fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me.)
It may be the case that the power has to be connected *after* the USB cable, but that's a stretch. On the last kill, I plainly saw a spark while connecting the USB cable. Both monitor and computer were plugged in, but not on.
On 3 of these monitors touch is not working (one of which I just received from NewEgg) and frankly, am afraid to connect the USB cable even for testing. I'm calling Hannspree tech support tomorrow, but don't have a very good feeling about that due to the other comments here,
Reviewed By:bb,11/13/2014 5:49:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer T232HLbmidz Black 23" 5ms HDMI Touchscreen LED Monitor; 10-pt Capacitive Touch (5,000:1) w/ Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Touch screen reliability
Pros: Screen image is amazing. Probably one of sharpest images I've seen on any monitor. The design where is rests on the desktop is very stable. The touch (while it works) is very nice. 3 year warranty (you'll need it).
Cons: Touch reliability. Out of two monitors, both have had the touch feature fail. The first one lasted about a year. The second was bad (1/4 of the screen dead to touch) out of the box. With this kind of failure rate, it's very hard to recommend this monitor.
Other Thoughts: Keep your box! Most likely you will be sending it back to Acer within the 3 year warranty period. If it wasn't for the touch screen failure issues, this would be an easy 5 egg rating.
Reviewed By:Mike,11/10/2014 8:55:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very low quality
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: On the second day it started turning off randomly. As I discovered through experience what helps is removing the usb cord that enables touch screen functionality. it works fine now as non touch screen monitor. I probably won't go through a hassle to return it, but I would just warn you if you are ok to end up with non touch screen monitor then you may give it a try. If touch screen function is the major reason you want this monitor then you should look at something else.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2014 9:12:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > ASUS > ASUS VT207N Black 19.5" 10-Point Multi-touch Monitor 250 cd/m2 100000000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome monitor
Pros: Very responsive touch screen with great picture quality. Does exactly what it says and is a great price. Connected to a Windows 7 NanoPC and operation was plug and play.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I'm using this monitor as a touch screen for a computer that I built for a grocery store as a way to monitor/mirror their compressor room panel. Computer is a NanoPC and attaches directly to the back of the monitor via a VESA mount.This setup allows the store director/technician to be in the office or at home (via remote login) and see what's going on at all times and if there are any alarms they can make adjustments quickly without needing to be physically at the store.

Personal opinion/comment here is that the monitor ships with regular length cables. I ordered shorter cables so that I could have all wires attached to the back of the monitor so that it was very clean and professional looking.
Reviewed By:Reboot,11/7/2014 12:38:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231HPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap 10 point touch. Does its job.
Pros: Responsive 10 point touch. Thats why I bought it. I develop touch applications so having actual touch input on my workstation now is a huge time saver.

Price was great. Picked it up on sale for $150.
Cons: First unit was defective (the touch USB device was not detected by my workstation at all. Something was wrong with the hardware). RMA'd and got a second.

Touch on the second didn't want to work until I put a ferrite bead (not included) on the USB cable. Been working perfect every since.
Other Thoughts: Viewing angle isn't too great and you'll get a wicked glare off the glass if there is a light source behind you.

All in all, you get what you pay for. This is an acceptable entry level touchscreen.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/6/2014 3:56:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > ASUS > ASUS VT207N Black 19.5" 10-Point Multi-touch Monitor 250 cd/m2 100000000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Touchscreen for the price
Pros: Clear picture and accurate touch.
Cons: Random ghost taps?
Other Thoughts: This monitor has worked great in both Win7/8.1 and requires
no setup or calibration for the touch part.
The only issue I have had is randomly the left edge of the screen will
mouse click along the edge, activating any icons located there or
opening menus in programs.
Reviewed By:Wiz,11/4/2014 10:26:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.