Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > DELL > Dell P2314T Black 23" USB Mastouch Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor IPS 270 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dell P2314T monitor
Pros: Easy to use on-screen menus to set up and modify connection types and video options. Reasonably bright. Separate Dell app to modify video options is nice touch. Power/connection monitoring and energy saver feature is good.
Cons: Touch feature does not work with my Windows 8.1, Intel i7 4790, GeForce GTX 770 setup. No help from Dell or latest driver. Stand is flaky - easy to fall off back edge of desk if not careful. Spring-loaded triangle shaped stand makes it difficult to pick up, handle, and move the monitor. Cable attachment area is needlessly small and tight fitting. Cables with large, inflexible ends will be a challenge to attach.
Other Thoughts: I can live with the weird stand configuration and tight cable connection area. However, touch feature not working right out of the box is not good.
Reviewed By:byrontex,7/21/2014 8:42:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > ViewSonic > ViewSonic TD2420 Black 23.6" Optical Multi-Touch Monitor 200 cd/m2 1000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nightmare
Pros: Price
Cons: From reading the reviews I knew that this monitor was not great for Windows 8 but I run Win7 at my job and even if we go to Win 8 or 9 I will not need the side swipe.
So I got 18 of them for my job and everything was great for the first month or two and then the nightmare started, One by one the monitor's HDMI input would start failing and the picture would turn pink, at this point all 18 have failed and were returned for repair at least once and some have been returned more then once as they replaced the part with the same defective HDMI input board and some were someone else monitor we got back. At first they wanted us to pay for shipping them back to them but after fighting with Viewsonic they been paying for the returns. I just got one monitor back from Viewsonic and out of the box the HDMI input gives us a green color picture.
As far as we can tell it's only the HDMI input that has this problem, DVI works fine but in many cases we can not use the DVI input and have to use HDMI.
If you plan to use HDMI on this monitor do NOT buy, spend the extra cash and get something else.
Reviewed By:Eagle's Nest,7/18/2014 6:32:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > LG Electronics > LG 23ET83V-W Silver 23" IPS-Panel 10-point Touchscreen Monitor 250 cd/m2 10000000:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 5 stars for the monitor, 1 star for the touchscreen.
Pros: This is the nicest looking monitor I've ever owned, very easy on the eyes. Everything looks so clear and crisp. Better for movies than a lot of TVs I've owned, and it's just as good at rendering text. Other monitors I've owned are only good for reading, or for gaming/movies, but this one is great for both.
Cons: The touchscreen has increasingly malfunctioned, and cleaning the monitor doesn't seem to help. When I first got the monitor, it worked okay until this weird area in the upper left corner of the monitor began acting like it was being pressed. I was able to reset it by unplugging and reinserting the USB on the back of the monitor. Eventually, resetting it this way worked for shorter and shorter periods of time, until now I have to leave the touchscreen cable completely unplugged at all times if I don't want applications randomly closing or being launched.
Other Thoughts: LG has been making TVs and monitors for a long time, and it shows. But they clearly don't know the first thing about making touchscreens. I would have sent it back if it weren't such a great monitor. I couldn't stand the thought of having to use one of my other monitors while this one was being replaced. So, I'll just settle for having a touchscreen on my Surface Pro, and keep using a mouse on my desktop for the time being. I guess it will be a while before the manufacturers figure out how to make working touchscreens. Sigh.
Reviewed By:athenian200,7/9/2014 10:50:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic value- Great UX!
Pros: Sharp resolution with both VGA and Digital inputs. Needs no extra drivers for Windows 7- true plug & play! Great value for the money! Back has standard mounting screw hole pattern.
Cons: Some reviews complain of dead pixels or driver issues. I had no problems at all.
Other Thoughts: This is my first touchscreen monitor, and at this price, I'll never go back. Who wouldn't want a 23" hi-res monitor with both multi-point touch and speakers built-in?
Reviewed By:CustomWebProgrammer,7/4/2014 4:08:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer FT200HQLbmjj Black 20" 2 x HDMI Touchscreen Monitor; 10-pt Capacitive Touch 100000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Quality Control (QA) at all
Pros: Nice design, good features/specifications and price for touch screen, responsive
Cons: As many other noticed, the random phantom/ghost touches renders the touch feature of this screen simply unusable. You can disable the touch functionality and still use it as ordinary monitor but who would buy touchscreen to use it as not touch-screen? Besides, for the given price you can buy way better spec'd monitor without touch functionality.

There aren't any Acer drivers for that monitor. The ones on the Acer download page are not really drivers but some colour profiles.
Other Thoughts: I've asked the Acer Community about the phantom/ghost touch issue. Anyone interested can follow the thread entitled ""Phantom", "Ghost" touches on "FT200HQL bmjj" touchscreen" under monitor section.

So far I'm not fascinated by the Acer support.
Reviewed By:Angelov,6/29/2014 5:51:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Excellent at All
Pros: Great picture and pretty responsive touch controls.
Cons: It powered off never to be powered on again a mere 4-5 hours into use!
Other Thoughts: My personal experience with the manufacturer, Hann(sG/Spree), has been less than stellar with the products I've purchased from them in the past. I should have known better going into this one. Very appreciative of Newegg RMA cooperation in receiving a replacement
Reviewed By:Al,6/25/2014 6:46:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic value!
Pros: Bright, crisp display. Windows 7 recognized the touchscreen right away with no drivers needed! Calibration spot-on, right out of the box. Nice little built-in stand. USB A-B plug connects it right to the PC.
Cons: The power plug is a relatively short wall-wart.
Other Thoughts: In Win7, calibrate the monitor using Control Panel, then Tablet PC Settings. Look up the touch-shorthand gestures for various tasks like close, scroll, right-click (long press), delete and so on to be a power-user!
Reviewed By:CustomWebProgrammer,6/18/2014 2:00:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Am satisfied
Pros: The monitor is exceptionally vibrant coming from a non-LED lit matte screen. The colors were also unusual to me at first but that is because the monitor was not set to 'warm' by default.

The touch responsiveness and accuracy is really impressive for how much was paid. I'm personally interested in seeing Microsoft's hybrid OS works out. That is my primary reason for paying the extra $50 for touch capabilities.

The viewing angles on the screen are really great; however, please remember that on glass screens, glare always gets the last laugh.

Having built in speakers is really convenient, but allow me to also emphasize build quality here. This monitor is incredibly sturdy and feels very solid. The kickstand in back was really well made. I personally expected it to be flimsy.

One final note, I love how little room the monitor takes up. Usually, the base stand on monitors tends to take quite a bit of space in an effort to keep the monitor stable.
Cons: Built-in speakers. They are both a pro and a con.

They are very quite and lack bass. In fact, many headphones at 100% volume are louder than the speakers in this monitor.

But, with a decent sound card or amplifier these speakers will do just fine. My sound card just about doubled the volume, which makes up enough sound for my instrumental/classic music and gaming.

Buying an external pair of speakers is an option but there goes some of the space saving.
Other Thoughts: In my opinion, this monitor is worthwhile buying. Might as well enjoy the touchscreen revolution :)
Reviewed By:Matthew,6/15/2014 2:36:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer FT200HQLbmjj Black 20" 2 x HDMI Touchscreen Monitor; 10-pt Capacitive Touch 100000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY IT
Pros: Nice design
Cons: Phantom touches all over the screen I had to unplug the usb cable to be able to get work done.
Reviewed By:xxxyadxxx,6/12/2014 11:56:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer FT200HQLbmjj Black 20" 2 x HDMI Touchscreen Monitor; 10-pt Capacitive Touch 100000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Touchy!!
Pros: I love acer stuff. Monitor is durable, crisp, very happy,
Cons: Speakers aren't anything special, like all monitor speakers.
Other Thoughts: Touch it!
Reviewed By:Adaministrator,6/7/2014 3:31:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau